Oddity - Wedding Band

Galway/Nationwide

"Oddity has had a meteoric rise to prominence in the West of Ireland, quickly building up a dedicated following locally and across the country by taking on songs most groups would shy away from, along with playing all the popular Party favorites you can't help but dance to. Guaranteed to make any night an enjoyable and unforgettable evening, what truly gives this band that edge is the way they interact with the guests. Together this band creates one hell of a high energy party atmosphere that would bring the house down at any event..." Press Quote from Stephen Glennon - The SentinelWHAT WE DOODDITY are a band on a mission!......to create energy and excitement everywhere they play. They have a unique live presence & Corina's interaction with the crowd is unmatched in creating a lively and vibrant atmosphere.ODDITY are unrivalled as a high energy fun-filled wedding band that go above and beyond to get you guests up and dancing at your wedding. There is no harder working band out there!So, to make your Wedding a Party - Book ODDITY!HOW WE DO ITODDITY have many years and many many great weddings under their belt and they know how to read a crowd and alter their set to ensure that your guests get the maximum fun from the night.When you choose ODDITY as your wedding band you can be sure that you will get a wide range of music so everyone will find something that will make them want to get up and dance! They have something for all tastes and you can relax knowing that the band will do everything they can to get your guests on the dance floor all nightWHERE WE DO ITODDITY are a Galway based band but do travel the length and breadth of the country for Weddings, festivals and venue performances.ODDITY have enjoyed a considerable amount of success at events such as The Galway Races / , "The Rose of Tralee" Festival, Galway's West End Festival, Moxegen , The Galway Oyster Festival, The NBCRI Corporate Events, The Galway Solicitors Bar Association Events to name but a few......For more info see our Website. www.oddity.ie

Alternative bands

Reviews of Oddity - Wedding Band

27 reviews
Megan & John Collins
Married on 5th Jul 2019
We had the band from the church all the way to the DJ. They were brilliant. Kept the dance floor going all night. Got everyone involved.
Added 29th Nov 2019
Josephine lally
Married on 8th Jun 2019
There were brilliant
Added 7th Nov 2019
Andrew and Aishling
Married on 1st May 2015
Hi Corina,
Thanks so much. Ye were absolutely excellent and so easy going with our first song and putting it politely, getting our guests off their backsides. We have loads of people asking about ye and praising ye too since. Aishling was trying to tag you all on Facebook as we have some amazing pictures from the games but can't. She will do it as soon as we return from honeymoon. Honestly thanks so much again we can't recommend ye and the Church singers enough. Best of luck to you all in the future.
Andrew & Aishling - (1st of May 2015) Clayton Hotel
Added 11th May 2015

Tell us about your experience with Oddity - Wedding Band.

Arianne
Married on 11th Apr 2015
Excellent band,couldn't recommend enough,really get the crowd going.
A+++++++++++
Added 12th May 2015
Oddity - fantastic wedding band!
Married on 30th Dec 2014
Hey Guys,
Just a quick message to thank ye so much for playing at our wedding. The band was so good and ye really made our wedding day. The music was amazing and the interaction with the crowd was great. If anyone is looking for a band to keep the party going I would highly recommend Oddity. We had a few kids at the wedding too and they made them feel very special which was great. They put a lot of effort into learning our first dance song too which was greatly appreciated. Everyone has been talking about them since the big day. I can't recommend them enough to anyone who is considering having them for their wedding!
Added 7th Jan 2015
Mr & Mrs McNern
Married on 29th Dec 2014
Oddity did such a fantastic job on our wedding day. The floor was never empty & so many of our guests told us they really enjoyed the band. They do a great job of making the newly married couple feeling special on the day too!
Added 11th May 2015

deirdre brudenall
Married on 27th Sep 2014
Cannot recommend this band enough! They are absolutely fantastic and had all of our guests dancing all night!! Best party ever! 7 months later and people are still talking about it!
Added 11th May 2015
Concepta
Married on 21st Sep 2013
Wow is all I can say this band they rocked our wedding crowd loved them we loved them! Ps think the guys loved the blonde bombshell singer she can belt out any tune and 2 of our close friends booked them the day after our wedding they were so impressed
Added 11th May 2015
Deirdre and Richard
Married on 8th Aug 2013
We got married in Galway and it was a truly magical occasion for so many reasons, not least because of the wonderful contribution that Oddity made to our very special day.
Corina was an absolute pleasure to deal with, both in the months leading up to the wedding and on the evening of the wedding itself.
The music was just fabulous. Corina has a real gift for reading the crowd and her enthusiasm is infectious. The band catered brilliantly for all age groups.
So many of our guests came up to us on the night and commented on how much they were enjoying the music.
We absolutely loved the dance-off. It was such great fun and still makes us smile when we think back to that very special evening.
A fun-filled evening and a packed dance floor ? we couldn?t ask for more!
M?le bu?ochas,
Deirdre and Richard
Added 12th May 2015

Jane and Alan Heffernan
Married on 1st Oct 2010
Choosing a band for our wedding was very important as we both like our music and wanted everyone to enjoy it, Oddity did not disappoint, the dance floor was full all night long, and accommodated all types of music, we would highly recommend Oddity as a wedding band.
Added 11th May 2015
Rachel & Brian Waldron
Married on 14th Aug 2009
This band were just amazing, from the day I booked them and chatted to corina, she knew exactly what we wanted and was in touch as soon as I would contact her, they had the crowd going from the start! From when we had the first dance, she got everyone up and it stayed that way! I've Been to a few Weddings since and I can say that these guys rock every time!! Better they are getting and a pleasure to deal with.
Added 11th May 2015
Cepta & Jason
Hi guys!just wanted to thank you for so much for the way ye rocked our wedding!its been 3 weeks now and everyone is still saying it to us.xxx
Added 14th Sep 2013

Suzanne Kane & Paul McGowan
To Corina & all the rest of the gang, just wanted to say a huge congrats on an absolutely deadly showcase on Sunday in the RDS! Myself & my fianc? loved your set & were buzzing after it! You guys certainly know how to party!!!
Added 9th Sep 2013
Deirdre and Richard
Thank you so much, Corina and all of the band, for your wonderful contribution to our wedding. The music was fabulous. You read the crowd so, so well and catered brilliantly for all age groups. So many of our guests came up to us on the night and commented on how much they were enjoying the music. And the dance floor was packed all night long!
We absolutely loved the dance-off - it was such great fun and still makes us smile when we think back to that very special evening. A huge thank you from both of us.
Added 13th Aug 2013
Daina & Joe Quirke
Hi Corina & gang, We wanna say a huge thank you to ye all for being the best wedding band in the world !Ye made our wedding soooo brilliant and we are soooo thankful to ye! I cant wait to see ye again and i'll be recommending ye to everyone i know, i've a few friends getting married next year, they'll be mad not to get ye ! Ye did a brilliant job, the dance floor wasn't empty once. Thanks a million again, Talk soon
Added 10th Jun 2013

Heather and Liam.
Hi Corina & band, Cannot thank ye all enough for last night. Ye were absolutely brilliant. Everyone is raving about ye today. Oh what a night. Thanks again for making ours the best wedding ever.
Added 2nd Nov 2012
Justin & Dee
Hey Corina, Dee, Martin and Ronan, Just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU for playing at our wedding last Saturday. WOW. What a night! You guys were amazing. Everyone is still taking about you. I also want to thank you for playing at the ceremony. You had people crying even before Dee arrived down the aisle with the music. Can we do it all again? Well maybe without my rendition of Don't stop Believing. Lol. Again a massive thank you for a brilliant night. We will definitely be calling upon you for parties."
Added 6th Aug 2011
Eimear & Martin Kearns 2nd Oct 2010, Radisson Hotel in Galway
Hi corina and boys.. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so brilliant. You really did that something extra special to make it so memorable. We have had so many compliments from people , so entertaining and really get the crowd going. You catered for young and old on our big day with an excellent choice of songs. Your DJ set was brilliant too. You are so fantastic and thank you for learning our first dance song.We will be recommending you to everyone. Some of the hotel staff at the radisson also commented that it was the best band they have seen playing there.
Cant compliment and thank you all enough. 2nd Oct 2010, Radisson Hotel in Galway
Added 24th Dec 2010

Monroes Live 5TH DECEMBER 2010
Great crowd last night, Ye had the place bouncin' thought the roof was going to fly off! Thanks & see ye soon! Gary..
Added 19th Dec 2010
Maureen Ferguson of APC in Galway - CHRISTMAS PARTY 11th Dec 2010
Hi Corina , Thanks a mil for saturday night, you really made then night, I will be recommending you to anyone that will listen to me. Fair play and thanks again for a brilliant night.
Added 19th Dec 2010
Michael & Maria McCormack - Loughrea Spa Hotel.
To corina and all the gang thanks so much for the best night ever ye were unreal. everyone keeps talking about ye class. thanks again so much, hope to see ye soon.
Added 28th Sep 2010

Carol & Mike Grealy.. Salthill Hotel - 3rd September 2010
Corina,Thanks to you and the crew for a fantastic gig - the church, the reception and the DJ were all fantastic. Ye played a blinder and everyone is still raving about ye. Thanks again. Best Regards,
Added 6th Sep 2010
Kevin & Christina- West County Hotel, Ennis.
To Corina and lads all i can say is thank u so much for Saturday nite, u were "brilliant"...
Added 4th Sep 2010
Stephen Glennon. Reporter from Connacht Sentinel- 2nd Feb 2010
ONCE in a while, you tend to stumble across a band that just hits the right note.In The Olde Brewery in Oranmore last Saturday
evening, while out spending a very enjoyable evening with my wife Edel and our neighbours in Craughwell, we, by chance, happened upon a real musical treat. Fronted by Mervue singer, Corina Carrick, Oddity has, quite evidently, built up a dedicated following locally, and judging on their performance it was easy to see why. Simply, the excellent vocals of Corina and the outstanding talents of the other three band members were superb. The band?s song choice was extensive, ranging from Blondie to Lily Allen, with a little bit of Goats Don?t Shave (Las Vegas to the Hills of Donegal) thrown in.In all, the quartet perform a variety of instruments ? guitar, bass and drums ? while Corina, who is also a classical singer and a founding member of Galway Youth Orchestra, also plays the keyboard and the flute with the
band. What gives the band that edge, though, is the way they can interact with their audience. They create one hell of a party atmosphere and, one imagines, they would bring the house down at any social or wedding. Certainly, they are every
bit as good as other popular Galway offerings, like Pyramid ? a cracking band, if you haven?t seen them ? and
The Weightless Astronauts.
Maybe even better.
Added 8th Feb 2010

E & D, Galway
Oddity performed at our wedding in the Merrick Hotel, Galway and really made our night. Everyone had a brilliant time and lots of our friends commented to us what great entertainers and musicians they were. Thanks for making our night such memorable craic and for making our legs so sore from dancing.
Added 8th Feb 2010
Jimmy & Celine
Hi Corina. We would both like to thank you and the band for a really great performance at our wedding. It was perfect and our guests enjoyed every second of it. You have giving us & your guests an extra special memory of our Wedding Day. Please pass on our thanks to the Lads and we will see you in Galway sometime throughout the year. We have sent you on a few great photos for your website. Thanks!
Added 8th Feb 2010
Petra & John (July 2009)
Corina, Dee, Liam & Martin
Thank you so much for giving us the perfect night. Everyone at our wedding has commented on the band and were truly impressed with the range of songs you played to suit everyone's taste - and we had a broad spread of age groups there 9mths to 87. I always knew my friends liked to dance but never have I seen them on the floor from start to finish.
Many of our guests have said it's the best band they've seen at a wedding and John and I both agree with them.
We would highly recommend you to anyone we know who hasn't already booked you for their wedding, or for any other big event.
Thank you so much....

PS ? I still think ye should use the slogan ? "If Carlsberg did wedding bands they would be called Oddity"
Added 13th Jan 2010