Quantum Wedding Band

Dublin / Nationwide

This is the listing page for Quantum Wedding Band located in Co. Dublin. If you are getting married in Co. Dublin why not contact Quantum Wedding Band to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative bands

Reviews of Quantum Wedding Band

13 reviews
Terry Anderson
Married on 17th Oct 2015
Quantum done an excellent job at our wedding. We requested a few specific songs which they obliged with, played a mixture of modern songs and oldies. The dance floor was always full and they were also interacting with the guests between songs. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to book an event or wedding, thanks again.
Response from Quantum Wedding Band
Hi Terry

Thank you very much for the review !

It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your wedding day .

Kindest regards

Stephen
Added 5th Feb 2016
emily
Married on 18th Jul 2015
The band were brilliant from the get go. There setup was seamless and they switched from the live music to the DJ later on the evening without a glitch. They learnt all the songs I wanted them to pay for the ceremony and evening do, even songs they had never heard of before. I cannot recommend Quantum enough!!!and they can really play and sing!! Proper musicians!!The dancefloor was rocking.
Added 5th Apr 2016
Sarah & Will
Married on 17th Jul 2015
I was found Quantum through the Service Finder on weddingsonline.ie. They were a dream to work with as I was in Toronto at the time. They let me know of an event they were playing and I had my parents go check them out. They said they were great. On the night they were amazing. Things were running a little late (our fault) but they played floor fillers all night and had the place hopping. I recommend them all the time and would use them again if I had another big event.

Cheers Lads
Sarah & Will
Added 5th Apr 2016

Tell us about your experience with Quantum Wedding Band.

Trish S
Married on 18th Apr 2015
Since our wedding in April, the first thing that any of our friends want to tell us about our wedding is how amazing the band was.

The guys were really flexible in learning something new for our first dance and we loved the set list - exactly the type of stuff we asked for. To say that the dance floor was full all night is a bit of an understatement with all our Dutch, English and Irish guests kept dancing the night away.

Thank you as well to the DJ - the selection of Dutch songs went down a treat!

Thank you guys, so much for making the evening so special - so happy that we found you guys for our wedding - the best in the business!
Response from Quantum Wedding Band
Thank you so much we loved every minute of it!

Thanks again from Quantum
Added 28th Jun 2015
Nicola & Brian Sheridan
Married on 10th Apr 2015
We had The Quantum as our wedding band at The Millhouse and couldn't have been happier with them! They were so accommodating and had the dancefloor packed for the whole night! They played a fantastic set and are really talented musicians. We got so many comments afterwards about how brilliant the band were! Couldn't recommend them highly enough! If you want to guarantee a great night of dancing and entertainment for your wedding guests, The Quantum are a great choice!
Added 18th Apr 2016
Nicola & Keith
Married on 27th Dec 2014
We would like to say a massive thank to all the lads! They were amazing right from when we found them just one month before our wedding through to the night they played. The selection of songs were brilliant, the perfect mix of classics that weren't painfully cheesey to modern songs that had even the most shy of our younger guests up dancing like loons.Our dancefloor was full for the entire time they played which for us showed we had picked the perfect band.
We would highly recommend quantum to anyone who wants brilliant music and a full dance floor, thanks again it was amazing!
Added 31st Dec 2014

Amy & Irial (castle durrow)
Quantum were recommended to us by a friend who knows his music We trusted his recommendation and we're so glad we did. Quantum were absolutely outstanding! They're a seriously good band and did not sound like a typical wedding band (no offence to other wedding bands!). They played timeless tracks and had everyone of all ages (and nationalities) up dancing. To boot, Stephen has a great voice - something which was commented on by a good few of our guests. The band did justice to songs from the 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s and more modern stuff. They were great craic and were very professional to deal with. We would highly recommend Quantum to anyone who wants good music at their wedding.

Thanks again.
Added 6th May 2013
Claire & Keith - Wedding - Ashford Castle - Cong - Mayo
"This band need to be seen to be believed. Even their demo online doesn't do them any justice. We were fortunate enough to see them perform before we booked them- and we paid the deposit in cash on that very night! Our wedding reception went with such a bang and it was all down to Quantum. Every song was a crowd pleaser and the dancefloor was jammed from the minute they started playing. Our guests loved it, and so did we.The Manager told us he'd never seen such a busy dancefloor in all the weddings he's seen at the castle! You could literally feel the floor shaking beneath your feet! We've never seen such a fantastic cover band. We just need to think of another reason to have a party so we can book them again! "
Added 26th Jan 2012
Cliona & Stephen - Wedding - Ballymagarvey Village
"Hi Alan and all the Quantum lads,You played our wedding in Ballymagarvey Village and we just want to thank you so much for a fantastic night! The music was brilliant and you had young and old up dancing their socks off! So many people commented on the night itself, and in these following weeks, how impressed they were with the band. The sound quality was top notch and you played a great mix of songs. Thanks so much for learning the Pogues 'Fiesta' as requested, it was a definite highlight despite myself and my new hubby almost going flying on the dancefloor we were swinging around so fast! I have to also say that you've been a pleasure to deal with and talking to ye on the night, you seem like such a genuinely nice bunch of lads. We would definitely recommend you to others looking for a great band. So thank you Quantum!"
Added 16th Jan 2012

Alison & Jer - Wedding - Castle Durrow
"A MASSIVE thank you to all of you. You pulled out all the stops for us at the wedding and everyone commented on how good you were (I'm pretty sure you could tell that by the packed dance floor!). Not only did you play all the songs we know and love but you sounded brilliant!!! I also need to thank you for being so flexible around the midnight BBQ. Honestly, if there is anything I can do by way of recommendations or referrals, let me know and I would gladly help. I've already been recommending you to every future bride i know! Thanks again guys and good luck in the future."
Added 2nd Jan 2012
Allison & Peter - Wedding - Dromoland Castle
"Pete and I are now back from honeymoon and I just wanted to send an e-mail to say thank you to you and the rest of the band for being so fantastic at our wedding. You were all amazing and the DJ set was great too. You had the entire room dancing all night and that is with such a varied age range, we couldn?t have asked for more. We had so many people asking us about you and everyone said how great you all were. I can?t thank you enough, you helped to make it a dream wedding for us and you were so professional and helpful when I was trying to organise it too so thank you again. Thank you so much again and the best of luck to you all for the future"
Added 20th Dec 2011
Dee & Val - Wedding - The Old Darnley Lodge - Athboy
"I really just wanted to drop you an email to say how happy we were with the band and DJ performances at our Wedding. The band was even better than we remembered and it was so thoughtful to learn the GNR song for us too, it just really topped off the night. I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone else and everybody was raving about ye afterwards....and we are still getting people asking about ye!
So again, thanks so much for everything and there was absolutely nothing that we would have changed about it."
Added 22nd Nov 2011

Clare & Brian - Wedding - Galway Bay Hotel - Salthill - Galway
"Quantum played at our Wedding on Saturday last in the Galway Bay Hotel. They were without a doubt the best band that we have ever heard and the truth was in the dance floor...which was never empty. All generations loved their music and we adored every second. We would highly recommend Quantum to play at any event but definitely for all weddings...they made our wedding so enjoyable and memorable. They played every single song that we requested and made sure that everyone enjoyed themselves. They also provided the dj service for us...the set list was amazing. Again the dance floor was never empty and we received so many compliments about both the band and the dj. If we decide to get married again (!) we'll definitely book Quantum again but will recommend them to anyone who asks! Well done Quantum...you made our night...and a great start to our married life...thanks a million guys :) :) :)"
Added 4th Oct 2011