Roseanna Brehony - Church Singer/Musician

Galway

With many years of experience Roseanna has gathered a valuable, well recommended stage name and is no stranger to the world of entertainment.  Having performed at numberous weddings all over, be it Religious, Civil, Humanist or Spiritual Ceremonies, Roseanna brings only her best qualities - her extensive knowledge and her flair for music to her audience.Roseanna has performed for many special events throughout her career, gaining numerous awards for her singing and music.Book your Wedding Singer/Musician with the comfort of knowing that you will receive a professional service at a reasonable fee.  Roseanna will meet with both the Bride and Groom to discuss their choice of music for their special day.  Please feel free to go along and hear her at a venue that is most suitable to you.

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Roseanna Brehony - Church Singer/Musician

34 reviews
Kerri McGillicuddy
Married on 19th Aug 2016
Roseanna was just FANTASTIC!

I can not praise her enough. She was consistent and very knowledgeable in wedding ceremony music and the process. I booked Roseanna over a year in advance and had no issues what so ever with her.

We have had more compliments on her singing and the mood she set for our wedding ceremony, more than anything else on the day. She was just perfect for our day.

Everybody was in complete awe of her voice. D not hesitate on booking Roseanna! You will love her as much as we did!????

From a bride's experience ..
Kerri
Added 2nd Sep 2016
Mr & Mrs McCarthy
Married on 22nd Aug 2015
We cannot recommend Roseanna enough. She sang at our church ceremony at Ballinacarriga church in Dunmanway in August. To say she was amazing is an understatement. We were both sold on her voice from the moment we heard it on Soundcloud. Every step of the way Roseanna was so helpful and professional. We arranged our wedding from the UK and Roseanna made choosing our wedding music a pleasure. As the bride I especially liked it that she came outside of the church to introduce herself to me as I arrived, that was a lovely touch. Her voice is beautiful and so many of our guests told us how much they loved her singing. Thank you so much Roseanna for making our ceremony even more special with your beautiful voice.
Added 27th Sep 2015
Pamela and adrian
Married on 30th May 2015
Hi Roseanna., I just want to say a huge thank you for singing
On our wedding day. You were truly amazing. All of my family and friends were blown away by how good you were. You suited all age groups and people were saying to me it was the nicest wedding Ceremony they were ever at because of your singing., you were so helpful and in helping me choose my music. I think your music has a huge effect on the atmosphere in
The church and I would 100% recommend Roseanna. Thank you so so much .
Added 16th Jun 2015

Tell us about your experience with Roseanna Brehony - Church Singer/Musician.

Sighle & Kevin
Married on 16th May 2015
Roseanna
Thank you much for the amazing music at our wedding it was truly beautiful. You are so so talented!!! Nothing was ever to much trouble! the music sounded amazing - I cant wait to get the video so I can hear you sing again!
As we organised our wedding from Australia we were worried that it would be extra hard but you made it so easy and always settled our worries with your supporting e mails!
Everyone is still talking about the beautiful church singer!!!
Thank you so much
Sighle and Kevin xxxx
Added 15th Jun 2015
c keenan
Married on 1st May 2015
We got married in the Galway bay may 2015 Civil Ceremony, we wanted nice Irish ballads for the Ceremony and found Roseanna to be perfect, She really made the Ceremony with her beautiful voice and all the guests were amazed by her. listening to Roseanna singing whilst looking out onto Galway Bay was just pure Bliss so thank you Roaseanna.
I could not recommend her highly enough, she made my wedding Ceremony just perfect and exactly what we wanted.
Added 24th Oct 2016
Sinead & Patrick
Married on 18th Oct 2014
We found Roseanna on Weddings Online, we loved her singing and so decided to arrange a meeting.
Roseanna has the most amazing voice and was incredibly helpful in choosing the music for our wedding ceremony. She was familiar with our priest which was great as she was able to guide us in relation to what music would be appropriate. One of our songs she had not sang since she was a teenager and was delighted to sing it as she had never done it at a wedding before. She even learned a new song for us!!!! All our wedding guests wanted to know who Roseanna was and were moved to tears with her beautiful singing as were we.
I could not recommend Roseanna highly enough. She is as beautiful a person as her singing is.
Added

June
Married on 7th Aug 2014
Roseanna sang at our outdoor Wedding Ceremony this summer & afterwards in the bar of the Venue, & to say she was amazing is the understatement of the year! We were aiming for a relaxed Summer Garden Party vibe with about 40 guests, no formality, no fussiness. Music is really important to us, & we couldn't have hoped for a better result! From starting with Bruce Springsteen walking up the aisle, to "dueting" with some of our guests in the bar while we were off getting pics done, she created a wonderful relaxed & fun atmosphere. Roseanna was really professional throughout all the planning beforehand, but on the day she was also warm, friendly, & had great craic with the lads trying to sing their souls out, just what you want on your big day :) We had a piano bar for the afters, & we are so glad Roseanna was there earlier to set the scene, without her the atmosphere going into the night would have been so different. Thank you Roseanna, you helped us create even better memories of the day than we hoped for.
Added 18th Nov 2014
Sarah and Colm 28th June 2014
I have been meaning to write this since the day we got married, what can I say other than Roseanna you were amazing. From the evening we sat in your living room and you sang 'Time after time' to us you had me in tears. I cannot recommend you enough to anyone who is getting married. You have the most amazing voice and an amazing talent, but most of all you are an absolute lady to deal with. Thank you for making our day so special and it was such a pleasure meeting you. Everyone commented on the singing.
Added 1st Sep 2014
Margaret Gilchrist (Mother of the Bride)
I?ve been meaning to contact you since 10th May! Typical of me putting things on the long finger! I just want to thank you so, so much for your input on the day. You were absolutely brilliant and yes ?I had the tears and the goose-bumps! Many people commented on your fabulous voice - God bless it always and you and yours.Regards
Added 26th Aug 2014

Eamon and Bernie
I cannot recommend Roseanna enough for a wedding. She was BRILLIANT and an absolute lady. A stunning singer. Thanks a mil.
Added 3rd Jun 2014
Louise and David
Thank you so much for your amazing singing on the day of our wedding. It really set the sweetest atmosphere and lots of people commented on you on the day. A special thanks for taking on the challenge of learning 'our' song (Declan O?Rourke). It sounded great and meant a lot to us that you sang it. We took a moment to savour hearing it on the day. You were a pleasure to work with on the lead up to our wedding. Nothing was a hassle and your guidance was accurate and appreciated. We would highly recommend you to anyone looking for someone to add that special touch to their wedding day.
Added 17th May 2014
Fiona & Stevie O'Dowd
I'm only finally getting back on top of things with work since I came back to Oz!!
Didn't get to see you after the church on the wedding day. Just wanted to thank you so so much for the beautiful music and singing. It's was fab! The amount of people that commented to us at the hotel later that day about how nice the music and singing was so I've made sure to let them all know who you are!! I can't wait to get the dvd off Karen to listen to it all again! I'm sure my mam was in tears again like she was at the house!! Thanks again so much we both really enjoyed it all. Best Wishes.
Added 10th May 2014

Caoimhe & Riccardo
Thank you so much for doing an amazing job at our wedding. You have a hauntingly beautiful voice and we knew from the moment we first heard you at another wedding that we wanted to have you sing at our wedding too. Your singing added to an atmosphere which was already very special but you made the goose bumps even stronger.
You have a really caring and down to earth personality which made you an absolute pleasure to have you as part of our big day. As a person, you're very natural. The fact that I was in Italy meant that we had a lot of communication via email but you made sure we communicated by phone just before the big day which ensured that we were really on the same wavelength. For me, this really made sure that we got the best out of you and also you really knew what we were looking for. You are a professional in the real sense of the word and weren't afraid to point out when something we had picked really wasn't suitable for particular parts of the mass, but in a way which was never in any way offensive or anything... I mean, we've never gotten married before!!!!!! We had an amazing day and are so happy we went with you. Thank you for being such a big part of making our day the success it was. I would totally recommend you to anyone who is asking...
Added 5th Apr 2014
Rosanne McTigue AKA Mrs. Rosanne Kearns :)
What can I say about the beautiful Roseanna, every time I think of her singing in the church it brings a lump to my throat. When I went to meet with Roseanna to chose our songs for our special day Roseanna made sure I was happy with my choices and also gave me tips on what worked and didnt. I didnt know what song I wanted to walk up the ailse to and the song "This I Promise You" was suggested, Roseanna started singing and she had turned me into a crying mess, I knew then this was "THE" song. Many people told me when I was going to be walking up the aisle I would be oblivious to everything going on, not in my case, when I was waiting at the bottom of the church all I could do is listen to Roseanna's beautiful voice!! Roseanna was very good to have met me before I went into the Church and gave me her well wishes which I very much appreciated. Everyone to this day says Roseanna's singing was out of this world. Thank you Roseanna for making my day so special. Rosanne McTigue AKA Mrs. Rosanne Kearns :) March 2014 ()
Added 28th Mar 2014
Helen & David
Thank you Roseanna for the amazing music at our wedding. You were a pleasure to work with; so accommodating with our song choices and willing to assist with anything we wanted. We especially wanted to extend our gratitude for accompanying Brian and for putting him at ease. We enjoyed every minute of the ceremony, your music made it even more magical. We highly recommend you to other couples. Thank you for making our special day extra memorable.
Added 15th Mar 2014

Emma & Stephen
I just wanted to say thank you so much for the beautiful church music. You were the topic of conversation for days after with the guests. Everyone was so complementary of your voice. You are a true professional. We really appreciated the time you took to go through songs prior to the wedding and learning Ellie Gouldings ''How Long Will I Love You''. It was breathtaking. I would recommend Roseanna to anyone who is looking for something special for their wedding music.

Thanks so so much
Added 12th Mar 2014
Liza & Lorcan
Roseanna thank you so much for making our day even more special. You were fantastic. I really appreciated all your help & assistance in helping us choose the music. Our guests really enjoyed your performance and were full of compliments for you. We will definitely recommend you to others. Thank you again for everything.
Added 23rd Feb 2014
Irene & John
Thanks so much Roseanna for the fantastic job you did with the music for our wedding ceremony on 11 October 2013. Everything was perfect and your music and singing definitely added a magical touch. It was exactly what we were hoping for. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you. We will definitely be recommending you to future brides and grooms. Thanks again Roseanna and all the best.
Added 8th Dec 2013

Samantha
Thank you so much Roseanna for singing at our wedding on the 4th October 2013. Roseanna is truly a very special person. From the moment I met her I was confident I had the right person. Roseanna was instrumental in advising us on songs that gave special meaning and made our ceremony so memorable. Guests from the wedding are still talking about the beautiful voice and music. I would highly recommend Roseanna as a wedding singer you won't be disappointed! Best wishes to you & your family.
Added 12th Nov 2013
Sinead
Hi, I just want want to thank Roseanna so much for making our wedding ceremony so beautiful for us in Co. Roscommon on August the 10th 2013. From the beginning Roseanna always replied promptly to any queries I had and gave me lots of suggestions! Her voice was simply beautiful and breathtaking in the church.She made the whole ceremony so special for us. She came out to greet me when I arrived at the church and even gave me advice to take a breath and take it all in. She completely put me at ease. I would 100% highly recommend Roseanna and I will be recommending her to any couple that I know who are engaged. Many guests commented on the beautiful singing during the day. Her personality and her voice makes her the number one choice for your wedding ceremony music. You won't be sorry if you choose her! Thank you Roseanna for everything
Added 18th Sep 2013
Jennifer and Brian
A massive thank you to Roseanna Brehony for her flawless performance at our wedding on the 09th of August. Her performance was a highlight of the day with many guests complimenting us on our choice. Wonderful voice and a professional service. We could not have asked for better. Kindest regards.
Added 10th Sep 2013

Stephanie & Aidan
We would like to extend a massive thanks to you Roseanna for singing at our wedding ceremony. The music was absolutely beautiful. Everyone complimented you all day long and I have had guests, including my brother, looking for your details to book you for their own wedding. Everyone is still saying just how fabulous our Church Singer was and how brilliant the song choices were. You were a delight to deal with, so friendly and professional and I would recommend you in an instant.
Added 4th Sep 2013
Noelle & John
Hi Roseanna,I just wanted to send you an email to say THANK YOU so so much for singing at our wedding on Friday! You were absolutely amazing! So many of our guests came up to us to ask who you were and to say that you were absolutely fantastic! And thank you for coming out to me first and making me feel relaxed, it really helped! We will definitely be recommending you to all our friends!It was definitely one of the most special parts of the day!I will send you some pics when we are back from honeymoon!
Thanks so much again!
Added 30th Aug 2013
Audrey & Colm
We had the best day of our lives (so far) and we felt the ceremony was just magical. Roseanna you were amazing on the day, the music totally made it so special (& also helping out with the umbrellas & most important tissues!!). Everyone was raving about your singing. You have a true talent. I have 3 cousins getting married early next year so I have already given them your number...
Thanks again Roseanna - You are a star..
Added 15th Aug 2013

Stephanie and Neville
Roseanna sang at our wedding on the 22nd June and she was just amazing. Her voice is absolutely beautiful and the songs and hymns she sang really made the whole mass intimate and so special for us. So many people commented on how lovely the singing was. Roseanna was so nice and friendly to deal with . She sang Songbird for when I was coming up the aisle and it was so beautiful and thinking back on it just makes me so happy. I would highly recommend Roseanna to anyone!
Added 9th Jul 2013
Aisling & Alan
We booked Roseanna for our wedding, which took place on May 11th 2013. It was such a special day and Roseanna's music played a big part in making is so memorable. Her voice is simply "stunning". We got great compliments on our choice of singer and music, which was so beautiful and understated. Which is exactly what we wanted. Everything was so easy going when it came to picking our songs as she had a very large repertoire to choose from. She even went and learned a new song for us. What more could you ask for.

Thanks Roseanna,
Added 26th Jun 2013
Edyta & Michael
I don't know if i have adequate words to describe just how amazing Roseanna's performance was on our wedding day, it was truly an great experience. From the very start, she was outside church with the wedding party and was extremely calm and reassuring. For the entrance hymn, she sang "Warm" by the Corona's and it was sung with so much emotion, I would class it as better than the original version. All of the hymns and songs were sung so beautifully in the Church. A particular stand out song was "Fields of
Gold". All of the guests also commented outside the Church how good the Wedding Singer was. We would highly recommend Roseanna Brehony as a wedding singer. She is so much more than just singing by numbers, she is truly the whole package, professional and emotive.
Added 20th Jun 2013

Lisa Oates
Roseanna sang at our wedding ceremony on 1st June 2013. She is an exceptionally talented singer and musician. Roseanna is also very professional and she gave me valuable advice in relation to song choices in the weeks and months leading up to the wedding. Her rendition of Ag Criost an Siol was simply beautiful and we got lots of very positive feedback from our wedding guests about Roseanna - they loved her voice. I would highly recommend Roseanna to anyone looking for church music for their special day.
Added 18th Jun 2013
Margaret & John
Thank you so much Roseanna for making our marriage ceremony on the 6th of April 2013 more than we could have ever hoped for.
Your voice is simply outstanding, the comments we got from our guests is a testament to your level of professionalism, experience and genuine down to earth personality and above all superb talent. Thank you also for taking the time to go through so many song choices with me and for creating such an amazing selection of hymns and songs to suit our mass. From the first phone call right up to the day of the wedding, you made the whole process so easy. I really appreciated the advice you have me before I walked down the aisle, it really put me at ease.
We would highly recommend you to all future brides and grooms.
Added 17th Jun 2013
Patrick & Grainne
On behalf of myself and Grainne thanks a million Roseanna for a great performance in the Garrison Chuck in Renmore Galway on our wedding day in March 2013. I really appreciated the effort you went to learn new songs for our day and you were a pleasure to deal with. All the best for the future.
Added 31st May 2013

Yvonne
Roseanna was the church singer at our wedding in April this year and we couldn't praise her enough. We organised our wedding from Scotland so everything was done via email. Roseanna was just lovely, arranged for us to meet with her when we were home, great suggestions for songs and fantastic on the day. Everyone commented on how beautiful her voice was especially when she sang Ag chroist an siol acapella, just beautiful. Highly recommended for any wedding.
Added 25th May 2013
Lorraine & Ronan
We cannot thank you enough Roseanna for making our wedding ceremony on the 4th May so special.Your voice is simply outstanding.You just made the ceremony magical and it really set the tone for the rest of the day. So many guests commented on your amazing voice and is a testemont to your superb talent. Thank you also for taking the time to go through so many song choices with me,and for creating such an amazing selection of hymns and songs to suit our ceremony. We would highly recommend you to other wedding couples.Thanks again Roseanna and wish you all the best in the future.
Added 4th May 2013
Olivia & Dermot
Hi Roseanna,Had to check in with you before we left for the funnymoon!! Your singing at our wedding was beautiful and made our ceremony so very special. You were so right about when to sing She moved through the fair! Even all the children were quiet while you sang it so beautifully. The groom thought it was breathtaking - I had kept the music choices as a surprise for him! We have had so many positive comments from our guests about you.
Added 15th Mar 2013

Love Jamie, Cormac and Eabha ..xx
Hi roseanna,
I would just like to say thank you so much for all your help throughout the planning of our ceremony. You were so patient, kind and very professional. You even learned a song for us which we were so grateful for and shows how dedicated you are to your profession. The day of the wedding you were just fantastic. You put me at ease before I walked up the aisle and everybody thought you sang like and angel. Thank you soo much for making our day so special. You truly have such a magical gift. I will be recommending you to all my friends.
Added 5th Mar 2013