Ted Dunne Entertainment

Glanmire, Co. Cork

This is the listing page for Ted Dunne Entertainment located in Co. Cork. If you are getting married in Co. Cork why not contact Ted Dunne Entertainment to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Ted Dunne Entertainment

10 reviews
Eithne O Connor
Married on 10th Oct 2021
Ted Dunne entertainment was brilliant! The LED dance floor really brightened up the room and gave it such an elegant feel! The selfie mirror was great craic and everyone seemed to love it! Such great photos to look back on!
Added 20th Oct 2021
Sive
Married on 23rd Sep 2016
I cannot thank and recommend Ted Dunne Entertainment highly enough. We used them for the photobooth and DJ. From start to finish both George and Sheila were absolutely amazing. I never in a million years thought the photo booth would be that amazing and everyone spoke about how good the music was. George had the whole crowd up dancing. Best night ever.
Added 3rd Oct 2016
Jennifer
Married on 30th Apr 2016
We recently booked a photo booth with Ted Dunne Entertainment, and were absolutely delighted with not only the photo booth itself, and the attendant that came with it, but also with the straight forward and hassle free booking procedure. We found Ted to be extremely professional, and very reasonably priced too. All our guests had great craic with it, and we also received a USB with all the memories from the night. Thanks again to Ted and all his team. We would certainly be recommending you for future events.
Added 10th May 2016

Tell us about your experience with Ted Dunne Entertainment.

P Kenny
Married on 23rd Apr 2016
My best friend got married in Castlemartyr, Cork recently and I was the one tasked with organising some fun things to do for guests at the wedding.

We decided to get a Photo Booth from Ted Dunne Entertainment and i'd like to commend them on their professionalism and quality of service.

They had a very creative selection of props to use in the booth and everyone really enjoyed themselves...the queue did not stop all night and in fairness they got through them very fast!!

Sheila was one of the operators on the night and she was really excellent with the guests.

Highly recommend this company- good value and excellent service.
Added 13th May 2016
Best man
Married on 19th Dec 2015
Ted Dunne Entertainment was used for a wedding in which I was the best man. We rented the photo booth from them.
The photo booth itself was really good but the couple running it on the night were absolutely terrible. I don't know how many people came up to me during the night complaining about their attitude. I experienced it myself and it was quite intimidating trying to get into the photo booth. It's fair enough people not being allowed to bring drinks in there but there's a certain way to go about it. They were literally pulling people out if they walked in with a drink and also giving out to people. They even gave out to the bride and groom.
I mentioned it earlier on in the night about there attitude but nothing changed and people were still coming up complaining. At the end of the night I told them there attitudes were shocking and that I would leave a bad review. The woman stood there like a spoilt child with her arms crossed saying she didn't care.
The part I find most annoying about the whole situation is that Ted Dunne called the groom the following morning saying they were going to report me to the Gardai. For what I would love to know but I'm sure it was so I wouldn't leave a bad review. He also said to the groom he wanted to meet me to have a chat and when asked what about he replied " I couldn't discuss that over the phone". Take what you will from that but to me it sounded like a threat.
A couple in their mid 40's or 50's should not be running the photo booth especially when it comes across as though they hate their job!!!
Added 14th Jan 2016
Karen & John
Ted, We just want to say a sincere thank you for such a great job you did at our wedding. I was delighted to have you as our DJ because I'd previously heard you at our work x-mas party in Silver Springs & thoroughly enjoyed my night. I was thrilled that you were also covering my wedding in Silver Springs on the 29th December because I knew I didn't have to worry because you would have the crowd up & dancing & enjoying themselves, which we did :)

I would recommend you to anyone I know is getting married, have already started :) because I know you
won't let them down on the best day of their lives

Thanks again
Every best wish
Added 7th Dec 2012

Ronan
Mike Dunne of Ted Dunne entertainment was the DJ for our wedding in 2012 and we would highly recommend him. We decided not to have a band as we preferred to have the music played in its original form so having a good DJ was very important to the success of our wedding. We gave some songs and genres that we liked and some specific things we did not want but for the most part Mike followed his instincts. The dance floor was full all night and more than 6 months (and many other weddings) later friends and family are still telling us how great the music and dancing was at our wedding. Lisa & Ronan Miley

Thanks,
Added 18th May 2012
Michael Magner , Director Fitzgerald's Vienna Woods Hotel Cork
"I have always found Ted Dunne Entertainments to be most professional, flexible, courteous to my guests and excellent value for Money, Each year our hotels hosts in excess of 130 weddings, and in doing so we are regularly asked for recommendations for Disco Entertainment. I would have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Ted Dunne entertainments to any of our Bridal Couples or indeed any client who may require musical entertainment"

Michael Magner, Proprietor, Fitzgeralds Vienna Woods Hotel, Glanmire,Cork.
Added 5th Feb 2010
John Gately , Proprietor , Montenotte Hotel
I have always used the services of ted dunne entertainments in all the businesses I have been involved in in cork over the past 20 years.

His professionalism, attention to detail, and performances are 2nd to none and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to any potential clients.
Added 28th Jan 2010

Eva Hayes and Paul Morrissey
Myself, my wife and all of our guests had the most wonderful night of dancing at Moyvalley thanks in no part to the excellent range of song choices and satisfied requests provided by Ted Dunne and his team ?Ted Dunne Entertainment?. Ted managed to keep the electric atmosphere going well into the small wee hours and we were so grateful as it has been one of the big talking points of our very special day.
Added 5th Jun 2009