The Hitmen Duo

Naas, Co Kildare

The Hitmen Duo - Drinks & CeremoniesDo you want your daytime Wedding Music to set the tone of your day and to reflect your own tastes?As two thirds of the popular and award-winning band the Hitmen Trio; Jonny Warren and Roly Smyth are playing a select number of drinks receptions and ceremonies in Leinster for / Both musicians are multi-instrumentalists and vocalists, they bring two acoustic guitars, a piano and Latin percussion and a huge repertoire of songs spanning acoustic, classical, swing jazz, contemporary songs and quirky tunes that everyone will appreciate as the music flows over the drinks reception as you and your guests relax into the day.The duo can play bespoke ceremonies and drinks reception packages geared towards couples who love their music and great songs and want that reflected in their wedding... and of course The Hitmen Trio could be an option for the evening too!Please get in touch to discuss your date and desires to Jonny & Roly on

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of The Hitmen Duo

40 reviews
Cathal H
Married on 2nd Oct 2021
The Hitmen Trio are a talented and professional outfit, whose improvisation really makes their performance unique. They kept the floor filled at our wedding and all of our guests thought they were great. Johnny was a sound bloke to arrange the show with and the price was very reasonable too.
Added 20th Oct 2021
Gemma
Married on 22nd Dec 2018
There?s not enough good things that we can say about these lads. We saw them at a showcase almost 2 years before our wedding and booked them on the night. They did our first dance song exactly how we wanted it and they were fantastic to deal with. They were absolutely amazing on the night and our dance floor was full all night! For anyone looking for a band who are a little different I would highly recommend The Hitmwn Trio. Our guests are still raving about them and the 3 lads are so sound. Thanks so much guys, you made our night ????
Added 13th Jan 2019
Darren Cunningham
Married on 26th Nov 2017
Hitman Trio were absolutely fantastic from beginning to end. The three guys were brilliant to deal with. They are fast to respond to emails but it was the interaction on the wedding day itself that helped so much. The lads were very cool and calm which helped me obviously to stay the same way.
Their version of "Crossfire" for our first dance was probably possibly the highlight of the whole day for us. We got so much fantastic feedback from everyone at our wedding regarding the band. I really can't recommend them highly enough!!
Response from The Hitmen Trio - Award Winners 2014 and 2015
Thanks so much Darren, great to receive that and best wishes
Added 30th Dec 2017

Tell us about your experience with The Hitmen Duo.

Chris
Married on 4th Nov 2017
The guys were amazing, they had everyone dancing non stop.
They playes our first dance song and it was beautiful.
It was like a festival. At one point I had to change my shirt nexus I'd been dancing so long.
Amazing would highly recommend. Worth every penny.
Apart from getting married they were the highlight of the day
Wonderful Chris and Mary thanks so much ;)))
Added 30th Jan 2018
Aisling Mulroy
Married on 3rd Nov 2017
Amazing! Pretty much sums it up! Highly highly recommend
Awesome thanks!!
Added 22nd Dec 2017
Stephen + Trish
Married on 28th Oct 2017
We can't recommend highly enough the Hitmen Trio. The lads put on such an energetic and memorable show for us and our guests. There was a large crowd all night up dancing and enjoying the great songs they played. From day one dealing with them, they were very accommodating and had no problem with any of our requests (I ask them to play a specific song about a week before the wedding) . The DJ set was perfect, after all the energy from the band it was kept going longer into the night. After the wedding most people commented on how good the band were. If you're getting married and you want a band to make you feel like you're at a gig rather than a showband! these are the lads for you!!
Amazing feedback thank you!
Added 10th Jan 2018

Glenda & Cathal
Married on 14th Oct 2017
The Hitmen Trio played at our wedding in October. From first contacting them to the day of the wedding they were exceptionally helpful and responsive to all emails and requests. Johnny played a beautiful acoustic set at the pre reception. The band learned our first dance and it was perfect. The evening set was just amazing, the dance floor was full the whole night. The various arrangements were so good, our guests for weeks after sent us messages to say how good the band were. The music was certainly one of the best memories of the day. Thank you for being such a special part of the day!
So nice to write in Glenda, really appreciate!!
Added 1st Jan 2018
Sorcha & Charlene
Married on 8th Sep 2017
The Hitmen Trio were an amazing band to have at our wedding and really made the occasion so special for us. They played our ceremony music, along with the reception and dj. They were so professional all the way through and had absolutely everyone dancing all night. Such nice guys also, and so personable. Cannot recommend them highly enough.
Cant ask for nicer words Sorcha & Charlene thank you ;)
Added 11th Jan 2018
Amy and Shane
Married on 1st Sep 2017
These guys are truly AMAZING. They made our wedding. They're excellent musicians who bring energy, originality and enthusiasm. The dance floor was packed from the first song until the DJ (also provided by them) finished. Everyone was raving about them and one of the bridesmaids actually booked them on the night for their own wedding. I can't thank and praise Roly and the gang more, Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Thank you so much means a lot to receive this feedback Amy and Shane..

Now go in peace with many years of married bliss and we may see you at a friends wedding in the future!!

The Hitmen Trio

Added 4th Nov 2017

Brian & Gwen
Married on 10th Aug 2017
The guys were all everybody talked about after our wedding. They played in the hotel garden while guests gathered enjoying a drink in thankfully what turned out to be a sunny summer day. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Wow, thanks so much again
Added 13th Dec 2017
Orla
Married on 21st Jul 2017
The Hitmen Trio were a central part of our entire wedding day back in July. It seems so long ago now, but our wedding guests regularly mention the band!! We know some of them will be at another wedding that the Hitmen are playing in the New Year and they can't wait!!!

From the get go, Roly, Jonny and Romain were all so helpful with music suggestions, and even agreed to learn our first dance! They are supreme professionals, the day ran so smoothly, from ceremony, right through to the DJ - having The Hitmen Trio do the lot was the best decision we made.

The dance floor was heaving all night - we don't think marquee floors are built for that level of dancing - but the Hitmen had people up from the sound check onwards!
A particular, and unexpected, favourite was M.I.A. Paperplanes - unbelievable stuff.

We would not hesitate to recommend Roly, Jonny and Romain for your big day - it is one choice you will not regret at all! They are incredible guys and the range of their talents know no bounds!
Wow thanks so much Orla we are delighted to hear that and those fireworks will live long in the memory too....

TRIO
Added 13th Dec 2017
Mr & Mrs Meegan
Married on 30th Jun 2017
We had the hitmen trio for our drinks reception and they were exceptional!! They play such a range of music that will suit any crowd. I loved them and would reccomend them to anyone! 5stars!
Thanks!!
Added 18th Dec 2017

Ciara & Shane
Married on 26th Jun 2017
The Hitmen Trio genuinely made our wedding. They perfectly matched our desires for our wedding day. From the ceremony to the DJ, everyone commented on the music and the dance floor was packed! The mash ups made the evening and we have already had friends request their contact details to book them too. We are so grateful to the guys, they are truly talented and completely understood what vibe we were going for! Thanks Lads!!
Glad we got the vibe right Ciara!! Thanks so much
Added 29th Dec 2017
Niamh Madden
Married on 17th Jun 2017
Thanks so much for the music at our wedding in June, everyone absolutely LOVED the Hitmen Trio and were asking who ye were!!

The dancefloor was never empty and people were raving about the band all night. The fact that you learned the "Game of Thrones" theme tune and also played Black Hole Sun in your DJ set meant to much to us!

It was an absolute delight to deal with all three of the Hitmen from beginning to end. I have these amazing memories of the wedding night when I watch your YouTube videos - thank you so so much for everything! Couldn't recommend you more highly to anyone!

Johnny is a total ledge as a DJ, drummer and singer.
Haha brilliant thank you!
Added 13th Dec 2017
Ruthie & Gary
Married on 10th Jun 2017
Super talented, accommodating, easy to deal with. Everybody LOVED you guys. Would recommend you to anybody without hesitation!
Thanks so much
Added 13th Dec 2017

Rachel
Married on 22nd Apr 2017
Amazing band. They got everyone up dancing; young and not so young. They didn't play the usual wedding band songs but none the less, everyone knew the songs. There was unanimous praise for the band the following day.
We also had Roly dj-ing after. We had told him a few months prior what songs we liked and he really delivered.
They really made our day. Definitely hire them!
Thanks Rachel, wonderful feedback thanks!!
Added 25th Apr 2017
Aoife and Eamonn
Married on 7th Apr 2017
The Hitmen Trip played our wedding (including DJ) in Rathsallagh House in April 2017 and we couldn't have been happier with them. They kept people on the dancefloor all evening playing a great range of songs and mixes. They are excellent musicians and very open to requests. I'd highly recommend them to any wedding couple looking for something slightly different as compared to "typical" wedding bands. Importantly, they are very easy to interact with and are great for responding to any queries.
Added 29th Apr 2017
Sarah and Adrian
Married on 17th Mar 2013
We had the hitmen duo at our drinks reception and they were absolutely phenomenal. They brought such a wonderful atmosphere and warmth to the room. The wedding coordinators in the hotel were so impressed with them they exchanged contact details. One of the coordinators told us they were the best drinks reception entertainment they had ever seen. Our guests really enjoyed the music and we even had an impromptu first dance to them. Nothing was too big a request. As we got married on St Patrick's day they were more than happy to throw in some Irish tunes if we wanted and checked what music we liked. We definitely plan on using them for future events. 10/10.thank you so much for helping make our big day amazing. Sarah and Adrian
Added 21st Nov 2019

Denise and Robbie O?Donoghue Rathsallagh, Wicklow
Robbie and I are now back from our honeymoon and my first official THANK YOU email had to be to the 3 of you.

From the very beginning of planning this wedding, one of the most important things to us was the music on the wedding day. Finding you was the first thing I did and once we saw you perform at the pub in Naas, I knew right then you were the band for us. We booked you straight away, before the venue ?before the dress ?before anything else, that?s how much this meant to us (well really me J). During the planning we then saw you another two times in the Porterhouse in Temple Bar and every time you continued to blow us away with your talent, creativity and energy. You were also true gentlemen every single time we met you and that truly shines through at every event you play.
Once we got to talking about the songs you would play on the day, we were quite specific on what we did and didn?t like as well as asking you to learn a new song for our first dance and through all of this process you were nothing but professional and accommodating. The excitement was growing for our big day, not only for our wedding and to celebrate with friends and family, but (for me especially) to have you as our band (and Roly as our DJ) on the big day!
Well, to say you surpassed all my expectations is an understatement. I truly cannot thank you enough for making our day beyond special ? from the amazing first dance, to the numerous (Haha!) father/daughter dances to then proceeding with a crowd-pleasing, energy fuelled set of amazing songs!! The dance floor was full the whole night and also after when Roly did his fantastic DJ Set- I just wish we could do it all again. We have heard from everyone who was there what an amazing band you are and people are still talking about it. I have a large amount of friends who are musicians and they could not talk highly enough about the 3 of you. They all commented that the bride looked more like a groupie because I was having so much fun dancing to you ! J
Obviously I could go on and on and sing your praises but I think you know from my excitement on the day how fantastic we think you are! So, a HUGE thank you for everything you did and for the AMAZING Job you did on our wedding day. We look forward to following your career and seeing you again soon in Porterhouse.
I?ve attached the only video I?ve received so far - as you know the dance floor was going all night long and you can see that in the video.

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!
Added 21st Jul 2014
Shane and Lisa O' Connor Kilruddery House, Bray
Hey guys, For anyone who are considering these guys for a wedding, function, or party. If the date is free, don?t hesitate, just book them. We booked the Hitmen Trio for our wedding which took place this June in Killruddery, and we went to see them a number of times prior to this. No matter where they play, they judge the crowd just right and play the perfect set list. We had a number of alternative requests for our wedding, which were played even better than we could have imagined. The energy between the crowd and the band was like something at a festival and we will always be truly grateful for the massive contribution the lads made in creating the fun and relaxed atmosphere which we had hoped for on the day. Along with this, they were so professional and simply a pleasure to deal with. Our only regret is that we don?t have another event to get them to play at. Thanks again lads, all the best.
Added 25th Jun 2014
Niamh and Jason Kippure Estate, Wicklow
Hey guys, You were absolutely brilliant at our wedding in Kippure Estate on Easter Saturday, thank you so much. All our guests have been talking about how enjoyable the music was. You really are the best wedding band out there, the dance-floor was full for the whole night. Jason was delighted when you added an extra chorus into our first dance and I loved how you included the kids into the craic, it was magical. We'll definitely be going to see you play the next time you are in Bray and are already planning our next party where we can book you guys again

Thanks again,
Added 25th Jun 2014

Rachel and Daniel Trudder Lodge
We are so sorry for the delay in getting in touch, but we are just back into the swing of married life in Vancouver after an unreal month of May.

And wow, what a day it was! We had the most amazing time and want to thank you for everything on the big day. From the piano music from Roly that flowed out to the lawns during the sunny reception, to the dance floor that kept everyone going all night long. Our first dance was epic and from all reports everyone had the most fantastic night.

You were amazing to work with and your style of music really suited our venue- everyone was thankful for the flip flops so they could keep the dancing going until the early hours!

Thank you for helping to make it the best day of our lives, for being so easy and relaxed to work with and for being such great guys.

From the looks of things you are as busy as ever and we wish you all the best in the future.
If there is anything more that you need from us, then let us know.

Thanks again,
Added 16th Jun 2014
Becky
We got married in May this year and had the HitMen Trio as our wedding band and DJ. Both were fantastic. Really happy with our choice. Many of our guests (of various generations) commented on how great the music was and the dancefloor was jammin all night. They were really easy to deal with and punctual in all their responses as well as being gentlemen on the day. They also learnt a new song at our behest (pure shores) for our first dance and did a great job of it. Great band. Can't wait to catch at one of their gigs again soon.
Added 15th Nov 2013
Gav & Roz
Ballymagarvey village Rosalyn and Gav
Hi Roly Cian and Romain! Got back from honeymoon a couple of days ago
- only hit me this morning when i was on the tube that it's all over!
What an amazing few weeks the whole thing has been. Really can't thank
you and the boys enough. From the word go, I couldn't have asked for
more from you - you were great to deal with, open to all our ideas and
I could just tell we were on the same page - had no worries at all
about the music on the day - we wanted it to take centre stage and
your presence all day and night was greatly felt by everyone. The
ceremony music was beautiful - you really made Geraldine feel at ease
and were so accommodating getting the arrangement right with her
before the big day. I can't wait to see the video and hear it all
again, as its just seem to be over so fast. Very moving ceremony and
just the exact vibe we wanted. Also dying to see our first dance again
- just felt like a dream - I thought we were getting a recording and
for you guys to have performed Tightrope live was incredible. Getting
the Irish Vs Scottish sing off going as well was a tremendous feat, we
are a rowdy bunch and your energy kept us going all night. We are
happy to provide you with any references you need in the future,
although I'm sure you won't even need them as your reputation will now
proceed you! Best of luck with everything and hopefully we'll see you
again one day. Cheers
Added 30th Sep 2012

Maria, Odessa
First off thanks so much for being one of the highlights of our
wedding. Everybody was RAVING about how amazing ye were. Ye suited the
whole vibe of the day and got the place rocking right from the start
right until the end. It felt like a gig at the end with everyone
roaring ?we want more?!!

Also a special thank you for taking the time to learn Bright Eyes
First Day of My Life, it was the icing on the cake.

I wish ye all the best for the future and will hopefully catch up with
ye again at another of your gigs.
Added 24th May 2012
Suzanne & David xx
Hi Trio! I just wanted to say thank you sooo much for a fantastic performance last Sunday at our wedding. You were brilliant and all of our guests had a ball. You had the dancefloor full all night, so thank you so much. If anyone needs a band i would definitley be recommending you.
Added 28th Mar 2012
Sinead
Thanks so much for all the work you put into the wedding Roly, it was genuinely fantastic, loved November Rain walking up and aisle and You'll never walk alone was the highlight of the day I think... So many people commented on how much they loved the music at the church and thought the piano during the meal was lovely and not forgetting the band after the meal, our DJ commented that it was the best band he has heard at any wedding he has played at and I would have to agree.. We had an amazing day and a lot of that is down to you.
Wishing you all the very best of luck both with your wedding and work wise.. Mick see you again in Bucks some night !! Massive thanks again
Added 14th Feb 2012

Caomhan and Natasha
We are just back from our honeymoon and I just wanted to drop you a note to say huge thank you to you and the guys for providing excellent entertainment at our wedding in Rosedale. Full of energy, it was
discerning and polished and best of all made me look good. I got so many comments on how great you were. (The secret verse of the Jungle Book impressed a few of the aficionados!) It certainly put the partyin to the wedding party! I am sure I will see you again soon and I have your number on speed dial for the next time I or anyone I know needs some solid musical entertainment! Take good care,
Added 24th Oct 2011
Gav & Roz
Hi Roly Cian and Romain!

Got back from honeymoon a couple of days ago - only hit me this morning when i was on the tube that it's all over! What an amazing few weeks the whole thing has been.

Really can't thank you and the boys enough. From the word go, I couldn't have asked for more from you - you were great to deal with, open to all our ideas and I could just tell we were on the same page - had no worries at all about the music on the day - we wanted it to take centre stage and your presence all day and night was greatly felt by everyone. The ceremony music was beautiful - you really made Geraldine feel at ease and were so accommodating getting the arrangement right with her before the big day. I can't wait to see the video and hear it all again, as its just seem to be over so fast. Very moving ceremony and just the exact vibe we wanted.

Also dying to see our first dance again - just felt like a dream - I thought we were getting a recording and for you guys to have performed Tightrope live was incredible. Getting the Irish Vs Scottish sing off going as well was a tremendous feat, we are a rowdy bunch and your energy kept us going all night.

We are happy to provide you with any references you need in the future, although I'm sure you won't even need them as your reputation will now proceed you! Best of luck with everything and hopefully we'll see you again one day.

Cheers
Added
Chris @ Glendalough
Thanks for an excellent job lads.

These men are serious musicians...ive been to 4 weddings this year and the bands were mediocre at best .The hit men trio are one of the best live bands ive seen this year full stop.
Very accomadating at an unbeatable price.
I also have been told by my relatives that the band had great crack with the kids.the only way I could have had a better band is if i went back in time and hired led zepplin.
best of luck for the future lads.

Added

James and Danielle
Roly, Cian and Romain,

Completely blown away by you guys. The love for you was immense! Felt like you were all just part of the gang! We all just wanted to hang out with you!

Thank you just doesn't cut it! You made our special day perfect! Could not have been the same without you.

All the best for your own big day!

Added
Sinead & Neil
Dear Roly, Cian and Roman

Where do I begin?..I will never have enough or the right words to
describe what an amazing day we had for our wedding in Marlfield
House, Sep 2012. It was truly magical! Your involvement in our wedding
by providing all the music was a highlight, all our friends and family
have commented on what an amazing band you are. One Day Like This by
Elbow, performed during the ceremony proves to be the most topical
discussion point, there was tears and goosebumps all round, and that
was just the men commenting!!
We know how truly blessed we were and really did have the day of
our dreams. The continued expression being used by all our guests is
??. it was without doubt the BEST wedding we have ever been at, BAR
NONE and that includes the best band ever!?. Your energy and passion
and incredible raw talent was evidenced by everyone there.

Roly, your involvement in helping us pick the music for the day
ensured we had a truly personal music experience during the ceremony,
drinks reception and the party after dinner. I cannot thank you and
the guys enough for creating such a bespoke, warm and fun experience
for myself and Neil and all our guests.

With warmest regards and the greatest of gratitude! PS ? see you
in the Orchard soon hopefully!
Added
Joy & Liam
Dear Roly, Cian and Roman,

I just wanted to say a big massive thank you for making our wedding 25th Aug so amazing, we couldn't have asked for anything more!

You had the crowd up dancing all night, which these days is rare, I have been to so many weddings & have never seen anything like it smile

We had a BBQ the day after the wedding & you guy's were the talking point, everyone one was raving about how good you were!

I would especially like to thank Cian for making our first dance "Let there be love" so special, Liam & Noel wouldn't have done as good a job!!

Kind Regards,
Added

Mick & Caoimhe
Hi Roly,

Just wanted to drop you a quick email to thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding in the Village at Lyons in August. All of our guests raved about how fantastic you were and everyone had sore legs to match the sore heads the next morning with you lads keeping the dance floor packed all night. Your set list was exactly what we hoped for and we were delighted that you kept the night going so late! We will most definitely be recommending you to anyone we know planning a wedding or event.

Thanks again,

Added
Emma and Michael
Dear Roly, Cian and Roman,

I just wanted to write and say a MASSIVE thank you for making our wedding so fantastic!
You guys were unbelievably good. The energy and enthusiasm you all had was amazing, and you are such talented musicians. You were the perfect band for us, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
It's a real testament to how brilliant you guys are that not only have our friends been raving about you but my godfather who is in his sixties also texted me to say he was blown away by the band!

Anyway I think you have some new fans and I'm sure you'll see some of us at one of your gigs in the near future!
All the best,
Added
Aaron and Carla
Gentlemen
Fair play. It's rare these days that my expectations are met rarer still exceeded. You boys killed it. The dance floor was full from the first dance to the last with people shaking their tail feathers.
The ceremony was great, nice and relaxed. Your set was the highlight of the day with a great mix of song types. There were confirmed sightings of blokes on the dance floor that normally never stray from the safety of the bar. It was clear to the guests that you held nothing back and they responded in kind. Thank you thank you and thank you again.
Added

Sinead & Neil
Dear Roly, Cian and Roman
Where do I begin.....I will never have enough or the right words to describe what an amazing day we had for our wedding in Marlfield. It was truly magical! Your involvement in our wedding by providing all the music was a highlight, all our friends and family have commented on what an amazing band you are. One Day Like This by Elbow, performed during the ceremony proves to be the most topical discussion point, there was tears and goosebumps all round, and that was just the men commenting!!
We know how truly blessed we were and really did have the day of our dreams. The continued expression being used by all our guests is ".... it was without doubt the BEST wedding we have ever been at, BAR NONE and that includes the best band ever!". Your energy and passion and incredible raw talent was evidenced by everyone there.

Roly, your involvement in helping us pick the music for the day ensured we had a truly personal music experience during the ceremony, drinks reception and the party after dinner. I cannot thank you and the guys enough for creating such a bespoke, warm and fun experience for myself and Neil and all our guests.

With warmest regards and the greatest of gratitude! PS - see you in the Orchard soon hopefully!
Added
Steph and Colin
We really can't thank you guys enough for the pure professionalism you showed on our wedding day. Any request was met with a smile and grace ( even learning one of our favourite songs and playing it for us on the night!!! ). The Hitmen Trio truly made our wedding day one to remember playing a great setlist that had the crowds attention all night. There wasn't one person there who didn't comment on how amazing the guys were.

Thanks again,
Added
Eoghain and Andrea
To The Hitmen Trio,

Andrea and I would like to thank you for kicking the party off in Carton House on 27th September.

Friends & family have been commenting on the band since...
"Great band, great songs" and most importantly, "got all age groups up on the dance floor".....We couldn't agree more!

Thanks again for everything,
Added

Clodagh & Glenn
Hi guys ,

Well what can I say!! You's were absolutely amazing! You had the whole place up dancing all night! You were exactly what we we're looking for! Everyone was talking about you and saying it was the best band they've heard at a wedding! You made our night and we really appreciate it! You defiantly have a few fans after that! :)

All the best for the future and I hope we'll meet you's again sometime!

Thanks again!
Added