The Jukebox Kings

Co. Dublin

The Jukebox Kings. We are what we are.But what are we?We are the Jukebox Kings. But who are the Jukebox Kings?Let us introduce the band through a riddle.We are a bandWe comprise of five guys.We work together.We love having fun, making fun and keeping that fun alive.We have bundles of energy and we never switch off.That’s it. You guessed it.We are Ireland’s very own Human Jukebox.Apart from being Ireland’s complete entertainment package, we like to keep things simple for our clients. Here is a just a little taster of the services The Jukebox Kings can offer:Pre-Reception FunFor a mellow introduction that incorporates Samba twists with everyone from Pharrell to Joy Division, we can offer a stylish three piece act to welcome guests to the reception- see www.take3trio.com for more info or have a peep at our promo vidEvening Party BandThe Jukebox Kings. Press ‘Play’ and the evening of explosive entertainment begins.DJ ServicesTo put the cherry on top of a fantastic night, we’ve got a professional DJ in store who will take over from the jukebox and paint the floor red.But why us you may wonder?With years of experience under our belts , The Jukebox Kings have worked with everyone from David Gray to Westlife and with a setlist,  spanning all genres and ages, the night is going to be one of infectious, quirky fun. We’ve even got a professional DJ under wraps if you so choose. Our name  heralds from our ability to maintain an upbeat performance, with no intervals or pauses- thus giving us our reputation as Ireland’s  'human jukebox'.See www.thejukeboxkings.com for more info or contact our full-time booking agent Niamh Brennan to have more of the chats.

Alternative bands

Reviews of The Jukebox Kings

Margaret and Raymond
We would like to thank. John and the band for the wonderful music on our wedding day. We hadn't been able to get to see them prior to our wedding so was very much relying on their video/audio presentations on the website. They surpassed all our expectations. ? everyone enjoyed it so much. I think they had a laugh too we had a few groovy movers... What can we say but thank you and best wishes!
Added 25th Aug 2014
Sandra and Ross, Step House Hotel, Borris, Carlow
Hi,

We wanted to say thanks very much for the music on the night of our wedding, 7th August 2014, at Step House Hotel, Borris, Carlow.

The band were excellent, and very professional. They learned and played (very well) the songs we had requested, which meant a lot to us. The D.J. also played all the songs we had requested, and withstood the unauthorised requests!*;) winking

The floor was full all night, and young and old thoroughly enjoyed the music. A lot of our guests have since asked who the band were, and we of course have passed the information on! We were glad we made the trip on a cold February evening to see the band in Dublin.

Thanks again,
Added 7th Aug 2014
Fiona & Aidan, Horetown House
Hi Niamh,

Just a quick note to say, and to risk the cheesiness of quoting Abba, "thank you for the music"!!!!

The Jukebox Kings and the DJ (Russell) were absolutely amazing...there is a notion out there that wedding bands are always cheesy and unpolished, well, if that is the case than these lads are not your typical wedding band- they are individually and collectively incredibly talented musicians and we could not feel more grateful to have had them play at our wedding!! Further to this- we had a number of musicians (and these guys make the harshest of critics!) as guests at the wedding and they were particularly impressed by the bands musicianship!!

I think most brides retain some decorum and mystery throughout the day but the music was so good I was too busy partying and having a good time to remember wedding etiquette!!!!! I think I was not alone and I'm pretty sure there were many questionable dance moves made by my good friends on the night!!!!!

In particular I would be obliged if you could pass on my thanks individually to the lads- the day went by in the blink of an eye and I don't know if I properly thanked the lads on the night!!!!

I always said from the first moment we began planning our wedding that music was my priority and I can say without any hesitation that I have absolutely no regrets!!

Furthermore, thank you Niamh for your professionalism and always being contactable. I knew, having spoken to you, that everything would be utterly done to perfection- and it was!!

Thanks again.
Added 2nd Aug 2014

Tell us about your experience with The Jukebox Kings.

Sonia and Andrew
Hi Niamh
Now that life has returned to ?normal?! just want to send a quick note about the musical wonderment of the wedding day!

We had The Kooky Ukes for the drinks reception, the lads played a blinder! We had a massive sunny day and people said these guys made them feel like they were somewhere on the med! They had a killer playlist, they involved the guests and they made everyone have the craic and that's more than what we wanted J my only regret is that we had got whisked away on a photoshoot and missed them ? I will be booking them again in the future for sure!

And last but not least, The Jukebox Kings ? people could not get over the voice and talent of the band ? they covered everything flawlessly and still made it their own! They had the dancefloor rocking all night and they sang our wedding dance by special request and I was blown away!!!

They were 5 lads who made it a party as we wanted it to be! We even had the groom hijack the drums when the band took a break and they cheered him on (I was cringing at the bar!) I can?t even begin to put into words how happy we were with the whole day ? it really set the tone we wanted and we still have people emailing asking who they all are and where to find them!

And lastly Niamh ? you yourself are an absolute legend ? you helped me book and knew what I wanted and sent me the best of the best on the biggest day ever! You make it look easy! Every interaction was chirpy fun and no hassle ? thank you dearly from the bottom of my heart x
Added 1st Aug 2014
Jamie & Catriona, The Stephouse Hotel
Hi Niamh,

We just wanted to say thanks to the lads for playing our wedding. They were really great, really professional and the set list was savage.

We were especially delighted that John and the lads played our first song, that it wasn't a backing track. The whole wedding party loved it and everyone was up dancing after the first verse.

Good luck with all in the future.
Added 11th Jul 2014
Linda and Rob
The biggest thank you to The Jukebox Kings for making our wedding day very special.
We organised the wedding from Australia and had never seen the Jukebox Kings in action before booking them (we were not disappointed!) and they were very helpful every time we contacted them. From the moment the first dance was over they had the floor filled all night. They mixed fast with slow and suited all ages. We had a combination of young and old and both were fighting for space on the dancefloor!!
We had a huge number of guests asking who the band were and where they are from and got loads of compliments for them. We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing wedding band.
Added 5th Jun 2014

The new Mr & Mrs Mcloughlin, Mullingar Park Hotel
Hi Niamh ,

Just dropping a quick line for you and the band. We had the wonderful jukebox kings for our wedding on march 21st in Mullingar park hotel.. They were absolutely brilliant. When they sang our first dance song it brought tears to my eyes, I preferred there version of the song . But they had everyone out on the floor and you know your biggest worry is people enjoying the music but we had no worries there. Everyone was saying how brilliant they were. I even had guests ringing me asking me for their name and number. Before I knew it they were finished for the night , but you know what they say with time goes by fast when you are having fun.

I just want to say how professional you and the band were for our wedding didn't have to worry about a thing

Thank you so much
Added 21st Mar 2014
Marie and Tunde - The Ashbrook Arms, Durrow, Co Laois
Hi Niamh

Just to say that we had a wonderful wedding and are not long back from honeymoon.

The Jukebox Kings were great and all our guests enjoyed them very much. They were also very friendly guys and fun who really got the party going. We are delighted we chose them and wish them the best. Please tell them how pleased we were with their performance. Thank you also Niamh for your efficiency regarding the booking and prompt correspondence which kept us assured all the way.

It was all brilliant!
Added 24th Aug 2013
Laura and Diarmaid, Grand Hotel Malahide
A big big thanks to all of you for doing such a great job at our wedding on
Saturday night. The guests couldn't speak any higher of your performance and
you all aided in making such a wonderful night!

Massive thanks also for including our extensive list of special requests and
our last minute first dance change!

Will recommend you to all,
Regards,

Added 10th Aug 2013

Nuala and Will
Just a quick email to pass on my thanks to the band for playing at our wedding a few weeks ago on what may have been the hottest day of the year! Due to the heat and getting people to think about coming inside it was 10pm before they started and they played straight through without a break. The band were absolutely fantastic and we were delighted with them. Loved their version of our first dance too. They had the dance floor was full and everyone happy for the night. They were really professional and we had plenty of enquires about them for guests and eveyone was really impressed.
Definitely have to make an extra special mention of the DJ. He had the place hopping for hours and then some! Made the night and everyone was several were raving about him. Lovely fella and guests had plenty of craic with him. Thanks again
Added 12th Jul 2013
Pat and Aoife, Kinnity Castle
The Jukebox Kings played for wedding in May 2013 and were very professional from the first day we met them. On the night of the wedding they played a great wide range of music and kept the dance floor full. So many people commented on how great the band were throughout the night. I would highly recommend The Jukebox Kings to any couple looking for an incredible wedding band. They were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Thanks again!
Added 4th May 2013