The Long John Jump Band

Dublin, Co. Dublin

The Long John Jump Band are the perfect band for your wedding or function. As a 7 piece band (2 singers - male & female, rhythm section - drums, bass and double bass, brass section - trumpet, trombone and saxophone and guitar section) their range and versatility is amazing. They can cater for every taste and age group and guarantee to have the dance floor jumpin.'They have played in virtually every wedding venue throughout Ireland and pride themselves on their totally live performances (no CDs or sequenced tracks are used).As the top live wedding band in Ireland, The Long John Jump Band will definitely make your day.

Alternative bands

Reviews of The Long John Jump Band

Tom & Rosemary
Hi John,
Belated thanks for your playing at our wedding on 29th Dec 2010 in the Ardenode Hotel.
The band was fab, not only were the guests delighted with ye, the staff said you were the best band they'd heard there in a long time!The interaction with the crowd was brilliant- we thought there was great fun.The band was even better than we expected after seeing you play in Cafe en Seine. We also enjoyed your dj set very much.You really added to our enjoyment of the day so thanks a million.
Best of luck in 2011.Kind Regards
Added 2nd Feb 2011
Helen
We booked the Long John Jump Band for my Dads 60th in Guinness Storehouse, we had such a great night. There were people up dancing all night and we couldnt have asked for better songs. Both young and old were impressed. John and each one of the band members were great. Thanks for a brill night.
Added 25th Nov 2010
Bridie2
Long John Jump Band - fantastic. The dance floor was full all night, they played any music requested, 100% professional at all times. John was also our dj and again, he knew exactly what to play to get the crowd going.
Added 19th Nov 2010

Tell us about your experience with The Long John Jump Band.

Sorcha & Barry 6th August 2010@ RitzCarlton Powerscourt
John just a quick note before we head away to say how fantastic you guys were on Friday night. I think the full dance floor all night was a credit to you. Once again many many thanks for everything.
With the warmest regards,
Added 12th Oct 2010
bride10410, New Wolly
Hey,

We booked a fantastic band for our wedding on April 10th this year in Brooklodge. The Long John Jump Band, we booked them without hearing them as 3 separate people told us about them and said they were great and they were great. They have male and female vocals (both brilliant), you mentioned you wanted that. John, the main guy for the band also did DJ for us and it was fantastic. A seamless transition from band to DJ. People danced from the moment they started til the DJ ended. John is a really nice, genuine guy and they learnt our wedding song (Everything by Michael Buble) and we were thrilled with the arrangement.

I can't recommend them highly enough. People the next day came up to myself and himself asking about them and saying how great they were. I think a good band really make a wedding and The Long john jump band ensured a fantastic night was had by all. we asked them to do a Madness set, whioch they did and it was a great hit.

My advice, book them.
Added 31st May 2010
Caoimhe Boylan & Iain Robertson (wedding 16/07/09 Barberstown)
We just wanted to say a big thanks to you and your band for our wonderful wedding music - it was the best and we enjoyed every song and piece of music. Everyone did! The dance floor was never empty. I cannot thank you enough for a great night's entertainment and to your fellow band member for learning our song for us. We really appreciate it.
Just wanted to let you know how highly we and are guests thought of you.
Wishing you all the best for the rest of the wedding season and your other gigs.
Added 10th Aug 2009

Sinead Crowe
The Long John Jump Band played at our Wedding 3 years ago and our guests STILL talk about how good the music was, how personable John was and how the dance floor was never empty all night !! I recently had the pleasure of working with John again and the standard is 100% would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending The Long John Jump Band.
Added 25th Jul 2009
Aidan Ryan
I first saw this band play at my friend's wedding and they were so good, I decided to "steal" them for my own! All our guests were raving about the LJJB for weeks afterwards, which says it all really. The band even managed to make people who traditionally don't like weddings really appreciate the day. Ultra professional and very talented, the band are able to get everybody up and dancing throughout the night, which is no mean feat. Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.
Added 24th Jul 2009
Georgina Mooney
well a band will either make or break the night !and my god the Long John Jump Band made our night! They played at our wedding last August bank hoilday weekend they were FANTASTIC. the dance floor was packed from first song to the last one.Our guests are still saying they are the best wedding band they've seen .i hightly recommend them. thanks lads for a great night x
Added 14th Feb 2009

Kathrina Bentley
Long John Jump played at our wedding in August. I found John extremely professional to deal with which put my mind at ease. He organised a great DJ too, one less task for me. The band where fantastic, a mix of tunes to suit all age groups and most importantly a full dance floor for the night. He kindly learned a song for us at short notice, one which we wanted played as our last song and it was great, very memorable and personal for us. Thank you to all the band.
Added 10th Oct 2008
Sandra B
Girls and Guys, this band made our wedding evening. They are absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Our wedding was four months ago and our friends and family are still talking raving about them. The floor was packed solid for the whole night, including the bride and groom who never sat down. They catered for everybody. They where so professional, we just booked them and they took care of everything. We recommend them to everyone we hear is getting married!! They are so much fun. Thank you guys..
Added 2nd May 2007
Emma
I had The Long John Jump Band for my wedding and I have to say, I can't speak highly enough of them.

They started right on time and from the minute they started, the dancefloor was packed, right through to the very last song. The range of songs was brilliant, catered for all age groups and the interaction between the band and the wedding guests is still talked about.

I would strongly recommend booking them for any event, especially a wedding as you just cannot beat the atmosphere they create.

Thanks again!

Emma.
Added 18th Dec 2006

I had The Long John Jump Band for my wedding and I have to say, I can't speak highly enough of them.

They started right on time and from the minute they started, the dancefloor was packed, right through to the very last song. The range of songs was brilliant, catered for all age groups and the interaction between the band and the wedding guests is still talked about.

I would strongly recommend booking them for any event, especially a wedding as you just cannot beat the atmosphere they create.
Added 18th Dec 2006