The Seducers

Dublin
5.0 (57) Request pricing

The Seducers are the Wedding Band for you. 

Our main focus is to entertain and involve everyone. WE LOVE CROWD PARTICIPATION!  We don’t work with a set running order, but rather choose what to play “on the fly” based off YOUR advice prior to your big day, and OUR own years of experience of what to play and when (yes, including Waltzes, Jives, etc). 

We cater for all ages and tastes, covering hits from the 50’s right up to current chart hits. Our philosophy is simple, take the best music of all time, recreate it authentically, and bring you THE BEST NIGHT OF YOUR LIFE!

Reviews of The Seducers

57 reviews
Gerard Gibney
Married on 5th Apr 2024
The reducers were absolutely brilliant and the perfect wedding band for us
They done a lovely rendition of Stand by Me for the first dance and literally from then on had the crowd going and the dance floor full for the whole night. The lads where all lovely and done a great job on the night. Couldn't recommend highly enough!!
Cheers lads!

Added 9th Apr 2024
Eddie Breen & Sorcha Kelly
Married on 3rd Feb 2024
The Seducers were excellent throughout the night and also during the lead up to the day. They are very entertaining and know how to fill the dance floor.
I would highly recommend any couple booking them. They will have your guests well entertained and make your night very memorable.
Response from The Seducers
Thanks Eddie and Sorcha
Added 6th Feb 2024
Michelle and Liam Diggin
Married on 28th Oct 2023
We had the Seducers play our wedding on 28th Oct.
They were absolutely brilliant from start to finish.
Catered for every age group at the wedding and the dance floor was full all night and just the right level of crowd interaction
We booked during covid without being able to hear them but by far the best decision we made!
Davy was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the beginning.
We're still being asked about our band 4 months later! Thanks so much for travelling to Killarney for us.
If they are free on your wedding date BOOK THEM you wont be disappointed.
Added 28th Feb 2024

Tell us about your experience with The Seducers.

Catriona Mc Kenna
Married on 21st Oct 2023
Wow!!!! What can we say, from the first note til the last the floor never emptied. The seducers are without a doubt the best in the business????????our guests are still raving about them. Beyond delighted they were our band on the day and if we could do it all again, Davey and the lads would be there. Thanks guys for the best day ever
Thank you so much
Added 25th Oct 2023
Janine Donnelly
Married on 12th Oct 2023
Great band who got the crowd going right from the start. Would recommend to anyone getting married. Great selection of songs too to suit everyone at the wedding.
Thanks Neenie
Added 27th Feb 2024
Derek & Antoinette Byrne
Married on 25th Aug 2023
Hi Guys,
It was an absolute pleasure to have The Seducers playing at our wedding in the Minella, Clonmel on the 25th August.
From the first song you had the crowd in the palm of your hand. From sing offs to leading the locomotion train. What an excellent performance by the frontman Davy. Everyone was telling us how good the band were for days after. Keep up the good work. Thanks a million, you made our night.
Gentleman to deal with from start to finish.
Derek and Antoinette
Thank you so much.
Added 5th Sep 2023

Ciara and Mike Murphy
Married on 3rd Jun 2023
We had an absolute ball with these guys! They played our friends wedding 6 weeks ago and now our own and were still as amazing as seeing them then. They brought such energy and had everyone out on the dance floor. Davy is such a brilliant showman and makes it very much more enjoyable. My family who are from Fermanagh had never heard of these guys but can't stop talking about them and have even said they are the best wedding band they have ever witnessed! So please consider these guys, because i promise yous you wont regret it!
Once again from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for making our wedding one of the best days of our life!

Ciara and Mike Murphy
Thanks for the lovely review
Added 8th Jun 2023
Siobh?n
Married on 29th Apr 2023
Highly recommend The Seducers. From the first song we knew it was going to be a great night. Davy brought such good energy and fun to the stage. From sing offs, to allowing our friend to sing Summer of 69 on stage, they had everybody on the dance floor for the whole night, and in stitches laughing! They are exceptionally good musicians and excellent entertainers. Davy answered all of my emails promptly and always made us feel our day was special. We are still buzzing from such a fun wedding night! I cannot recommend these guy?s highly enough.
Thank you so much
Added 8th May 2023
Vicci and Ashley
Married on 8th Apr 2023
Amazing - if you want to keep the dance floor going all night this is the band for you.
Davey is an amazing showman and had everyone up on the dance floor from start to finish.

We originally booked the seducers in 2018 for our 2020 wedding which was postponed multiple times until 2023. The band were amazing and so easy to deal with during this process. We live overseas and communication and response was always quick and and efficient.

So glad we picked the seducers - they entertained such a varied crowd and the guests are still raving about them.
Thank you so much
Added 27th Apr 2023

Shauna Watters
Married on 12th Mar 2023
The Seducers were amazing at our wedding, from the get go they were great to deal with. Really responsive and helpful throughout the booking process, even when we had to change the date because my mam became very ill 2 weeks before the wedding! Davy is a real showman and had everyone up on the floor straight after the first dance. All the guests were raving about the band and how entertaining they were. Would really recommend!
Thanks so much Shauna
Added 21st Mar 2023
Claire O'Sullivan
Married on 8th Dec 2022
Absolutely amazing band, every guest loved them, young and old. Davy is an unreal showman. Made the whole night
Thanks so much
Added 1st Feb 2023
Julieanne Clarke
Married on 2nd Dec 2022
The Seducers played our wedding on the 2 Dec 2022 and I'm still not over it. Wow, they completely blew us and everyone at our wedding away. The energy Davy brings to his performance makes them an entertainment experience like no other.

I never left the dance floor, my guests never left the dance floor and the hotel staff told us time and time again it was one of the best weddings they've ever seen. Our dance floor was never empty. I also booked a sax separately for the DJ and they took it all in their stride, came together and it sounded incredible.

Davy, thank you so so much again for everything but especially for making our wedding day one to remember. Keep being you and I really hope we meet again.

Wishing you and the lads a very Merry Christmas and I hope 2023 is everything you deserve.

Julieanne and Michael ??
Thank you Julieanne and Michael
Added 8th Dec 2022

Nicole
Married on 19th Nov 2022
Davy & the lads were amazing
Best band I?ve ever heard at a wedding
I would 100% recommend them
Thanks so much Nicole
Added 11th Sep 2022
Lorraine Walsh
Married on 12th Nov 2022
The Seducers played for the reception of our wedding on 12th November. They were absolutely amazing! The dance floor was packed from start to finish. We?ve had so many compliments from guests that we would like to pass on to them, everybody loved them! They had the place rocking! Thanks so much to the guys again for being absolute legends. A big thanks to Davey for being a true gentleman to deal with!
Thank you Lorraine
Added 16th Nov 2022
Carolann Haughey
Married on 5th Nov 2022
The Seducers played our wedding on 05 November- omg what can we say WHAT A BAND. They are absolute professionals and Davy is a gent to deal with. Our guests are still talking about how good they were. I would recommend The Seducers every time. Well done lads and thanks for being part of our day. Best band in the business hands down. Legends. Carolann and Bernard
Thank you Carolann and Bernard
Added 17th Nov 2022

Karla and Mark
Married on 29th Oct 2022
Absolutely amazing!!! They made our night. Davy and the lads were incredible. Everybody commented on how great the band was. Great craic and wonderful to deal with. You would be mad not to book them!!
Thanks so much
Added 31st Oct 2022
Shauna Hickey (formerly Conroy
Married on 23rd Oct 2022
I would highly recommend The Seducers for your event. From the initial enquiry stage to the night itself, the guys were so professional and their energy is amazing. They had the dance floor packed from start to finish and we received so many compliments from our guests about how great they were. Thank you!
Thank you Shauna
Added 11th Dec 2022
John Hickey
Married on 23rd Oct 2022
The Seducers had the place rocking for the entire night. They had brilliant selection of songs that got every person in the room moving. Davey is a pure entertainer and filled the place with energy. They were great to deal with in the run up to the wedding and played our first dance song live on the night. Could not recommend these guys highly enough.
Thanks John
Added 11th Dec 2022

Conor & Bairbre Donnelly
Married on 30th Sep 2022
Davy and the lads are such good entertainers and really good at what they do. Since our wedding all of our guests have been asking who the band were. They had the dance floor full from start to finish and a good mix of music catering for all. The only advice I can give anyone reading this review is not to look at any other wedding band other than The Seducers, I honestly cannot recommend them enough. Weddings can be expensive but they are worth every penny. Thanks again Davy and team for such a great night.
What a night. Thanks so much
Added 19th Oct 2022
Alison Irving
Married on 16th Sep 2022
I honestly can't say enough good things about Davy and the Seducers. From the moment I first contacted Davy I just had a very good feeling, he was just sound and really helpful. We booked them for our wedding on the basis of online videos and reviews and we couldn't be happier that we did. They learned off our first dance and performed it perfectly, and then kept the dancefloor full all night. No mean feat with a wedding with only 50 guests!! All the guests were really impressed with the variety of music that kept everyone from age 3 to 70 on the dancefloor. I was a bit nervous of the crowd interaction element, but honestly it was the best craic ever. If you're considering booking the Seducers for your wedding, don't hesitate!!
Thank you Alison
Added 10th Mar 2023
Naomi & Aga
Married on 13th Jul 2022
The Seducers really made our wedding day. Their energy and enthusiasm had everyone on the dance floor for the night. Thanks so much to Davy and the lads. Ye were absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend for any event!
Thank you
Added 26th Jul 2022

Edel & Niall
Married on 10th Jun 2022
The seducers are an amazing wedding band! The craic is great, they will have your guests laughing as well as dancing! No one seemed to want to sit down and at all, even people that i've never seen dance at a wedding got up and danced! A fun band if you're looking to keep the atmosphere good and the dance floor full! So many people have asked us for the bands name after our wedding to keep them in mind for again. Very friendly and professional to deal with also, definitely recommend!
Thanks Edel and Niall. What a night it was.
Added 24th Jun 2022
Anne-Marie Mc Guinness
Married on 14th May 2022
Hands down the best wedding band!! Everything was fantastic, Davy is a pro!
Wonderful experience from initial booking to the night itself!
Would 100% recommend!
Thanks Anne-Marie
Added 25th May 2022
Sarah Nolan-Taylor
Married on 23rd Apr 2022
These guys are what every wedding needs! They're brilliant at getting people on the floor and keeping them there. The place was hopping!! Everyone commented on how great they were.
Thanks Sarah ????
Added 6th May 2022

Brian and Lorna
Married on 28th Aug 2020
We had the lads play at our wedding and couldn't recommend enough. They had the place hopping!! Such entertainers - 10/10
Thank you.
Added 18th May 2021
Gavin & Ellen
Married on 14th Feb 2020
We had the Seducers as our wedding band in February 2020, and they were brilliant. They were full of energy, had loads of guest interaction and kept the floor full the whole night. Great performers with a great selection of songs for a wedding. We got their DJ after too, who was also fantastic. Loads of our guests commented on how great they were afterwards, and one of our groomsmen has booked them for his wedding on the back of their performance at ours. Highly recommend.
Thank you
Added 25th Mar 2021
Laura Coby
Married on 3rd Oct 2019
Thank you to the Seducers for creating such memorable moments on our special day. Our guests still talk about the music at our wedding and how much fun everyone had as a result. They were beyond helpful for us when they allowed my husband to play a song with his guitar and they assisted with the backtracks. They really got everyone on the dance floor and were very interactive with our guests which made it more enjoyable. Watching back on our wedding video just reminds me of how special the day was and how they really made the evening great for everyone.
Thanks Laura.
Added 25th Mar 2021

Nikki G
Married on 16th Aug 2019
The Seducers played at our wedding in 2019, I cannot recommend this band enough, absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Fantastic entertainment and dance floor was full all night. Super songs and energy.
Thanks Nikki
Added 27th Mar 2021
Jane Murphy-Ellis
Married on 3rd May 2019
Cannot recommend The Seducers highly enough. The dance floor was full all night long. Davy is amazing with the crowd. You wont be disappointed with these guys for your wedding band.
Thanks Jane.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Nicola & Paul
Married on 23rd Mar 2019
You must book The Seducers, it?s that simple! They made our wedding party more than we could have imagined! They know how to cater to everyone in the room, keep the energy going, bring genuine humour- what more could you want on the biggest party you?re going to host. Worth every penny, super talented and have all the professional sound kit too! They kindly learnt a song request for us too, all the planning was hassle free! Really wish we party all over again with this band! : )
Thank you
Added 25th Mar 2021

Sheila and Cathal Clarke
Married on 15th Mar 2019
We are so glad we picked the seducers as our wedding band they were excellent couldnt fault them they kept the whole crowd going throughout the night! Song choices were suited to young and old. Would highly recommend them ????
Thanks so much
Added 25th Mar 2021
Lorraine
Married on 8th Dec 2018
We had the guys for our wedding in Kilronan Castle in Dec 2018. Couldn't rate them highly enough. The floor was full the whole night, great energy and absolutely added to the fun and craic of our day. Super easy to deal with, 5 stars.
Thanks very much
Added 25th Mar 2021
Louise Bone
Married on 6th Oct 2018
I would highly recommend The Seducers, they travelled down from Dublin to Killarney, played an amazing set and everyone still talks about how good the band were at our wedding.
Thank you Louise
Added 25th Mar 2021

Aileen & Declan Allen
Married on 3rd Aug 2018
Get them booked! You will not be disappointed, absolutely brilliant band our guests still talk about them nearly three years later!
Thank you
Added 25th Mar 2021
Charles and Jamie
Married on 8th Jul 2018
A good band makes the wedding in our opinion and the Seducers certainly did that. The lads were set up and ready to go as soon as the meal was over and had everyone up from the word go. Even now 2 years since the wedding people ask the name of the band. They were a big part of a great day and we cannot recommend them enough.
Thanks so much
Added 25th Mar 2021
Fiona & Kieran Gaughan
Married on 10th May 2018
We were absolutely delighted to have The Seducers play at Our Wedding. They topped Our day off with not just their amazing singing but their outgoing personalities! Their passion for what they do, didn?t go unnoticed on Our big day. They got our whole family and friends up dancing! We couldn?t thank them enough for such a wonderful end to our day. Highly recommend them for people who want not just a pretty face singing on stage but a great entertaining band! Thank you again!
Thank you
Added 26th Mar 2021

Lisa & Karl Brabazon
Married on 1st Apr 2018
We had the Seducers play at our wedding in April 2018. The lads were great to deal with from the very start when we went to see them play at a show right until the end of the night of our wedding and in between if we had any questions. They covered all types of music to suit the different ages and had the floor full all night and of course helped create a great atmosphere with their great sense of humour. I couldn't recommend them enough.
Thank you Lisa and Karl
Added 25th Mar 2021
The Doyles
Married on 4th Nov 2017
Couldnt recommended The Seducers enough. They were a huge hit. We had been guest at a wedding they played and instantly knew we wanted them. Guests at ours have also gone to to book them. You wont regret it.
Thank you
Added 25th Mar 2021
Derek
Married on 24th Mar 2017
Best band by far davey is some crack needs to work on his dance moves but he'll get there there brilliant and will make your wedding day special
Cheers Derek
Added 23rd Apr 2021

Martin & Nicola
Married on 27th Jan 2017
What an amazing band they entertained from start to finish had everyone up on their feet, total pleasure to deal with you should definitely book these guys best around
Thanks Martin and Nicola
Added 28th Mar 2021
Co Meath
Married on 27th Jan 2017
Mother of the Bride
The band was fantastic . everything went so smooth , David lead singer was great sang every song requested suitable for young and old , Highly recommend this band
Added 25th Mar 2021
Niamh
Married on 31st Oct 2016
The Seducers were amazing, they knew exactly how to get the crowd on their feet.
In the run up to the wedding their communication was straight to the point which I appreciated as this felt overwhelmed with the organisation.
Added 25th Mar 2021

Maria&Stephen
Married on 18th Jun 2016
Hi, I had The Seducers fir my wedding in June 2016, I had been to a family wedding previously whuch they played I knew I wanted them. Absolutely brilliant atmosphere, got everyone up, got involved with the wedding guests without being too in there face. I also had the DJ with them again brilliant. I highly recommend The Seducers.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Christine Martin
Married on 22nd Apr 2016
The seducers played our wedding in 2016, what a fantastic band. From start to finish people were on the dance floor. The band get involved with the guests which was a nice touch. Would defo recommend for any couple planning their wedding.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Craig & Alison
Married on 9th Jan 2016
The lads were brilliant, couldn't speak highly enough of them. They were helpful in every aspect leading up to the wedding and were unreal on the day. Dance floor packed from start to finish and everyone raving about the band afterwards. Davy and the lads put on a proper show, two words "get them"
Added 26th Mar 2021

Alison Sheridan
Married on 9th Jan 2016
If you want your dance floor full from the start of the night until the end then this is the band for you! Guaranteed crowd pleaser. Great music and a brilliant frontman who will have your guests on their feet.
Thank you Alison
Added 25th Mar 2021
Niall and Pamela Byrne
Married on 10th Oct 2015
We booked The Seducers for our wedding in 2015. We saw them do a wedding showcase in the clonsilla inn and after the first song we had seen enough to know this was the band for us. They had everyone up dancing all night on the big day and we couldn't havd been happier. We would recommend the lads without hesitation to any couple.
Added 3rd Jul 2021
Ciara Tait & Richie Brown
Married on 1st Aug 2015
*BOOK THE SEDUCERS*

That?s all I really need to write, but I?ll go one step further. When Ciara & I first got engaged, I suggested the seducers as I had seen them previously through work & was super excited to show them to her. From the moment we went to the showcase they did not disappoint & we knew we wanted them for our wedding right away !

Davy & George where the easiest to deal with from the start and when it came to learning our first dance song they couldn?t have been better & absolutely nailed it !!

The night itself was amazing & this was driven by the band as they had the floor rocking all night long ! I could write superlatives all day long, but I won?t !

As Bruno Mars once said - Don?t believe me, just watch ! When you get a chance to see them live do it & you won?t be disappointed!

I?d get married all over again just to have the band back !

Keep rocking
Ciara & Richie
Added 25th Mar 2021

B & N
Married on 22nd May 2015
Top Class Band. Huge Energy and Enthusiasm. Book them - You and your guests won't be disappointed.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Ciara & Sean Flavin
Married on 20th Mar 2015
We had The Seducers as our wedding band 6years ago. They were fantastic to deal with and were amazing on the night. Their interaction with the crowd was brilliant. They played everything we wanted and knew how to get the crowd going. It was an amazing night and delighted that we got them for our wedding.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Ms. Mhic Uaid
Married on 13th Dec 2014
Fantastic band!!! So professional and absolutely great craic!!! The dancefloor was packed all night!
Added 25th Mar 2021

Amy
Married on 25th Oct 2014
Our guests have since gone to see The Seducers numerous times after hearing them at our wedding. Ultimate crowd pleasing party starters.
Added 29th Mar 2021
Barry and Marie condron
Married on 18th Oct 2014
We had the seducers at our wedding in Killarney. They were absolutely brilliant. They had the dance floor full all night. Easy and professional to deal with.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Colm and Sheila
Married on 3rd Oct 2014
We had the Seducers as our wedding band in 2014 and they were simply amazing. They made the day for us with their infectious energy and enthusiasm. They can sing and play anything. The dance floor was full for the night and many people of all ages told us afterwards that they were the best wedding band they had ever seen! We even went to see them play live again in a pub on our anniversary the following year. You would be mad not to book them!
Added 25th Mar 2021

Amanda and James
Married on 24th May 2014
We got married 7 years ago in May, The seducers were our wedding band and I cannot recommend them enough !!! They listened to everything we wanted played all our favourite songs and made the wedding so much fun. We still get asked 7 years later what the name of our band was from friends looking for a wedding band.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Paula & Paul
Married on 30th Aug 2013
Absolutely made our wedding day. Everyone loved them. Dance floor was always full. Would highly recommend them.
Added 25th Mar 2021
Stephen & Sadhbh Burke
Married on 1st Aug 2013
We had the pleasure of being the 1st couple to have The Seducers play at our wedding back in 2009!! Needless to say they were amazing and it shows as they are now one of the most sought after wedding bands in Ireland. To this day guests still talk about them! We would highly recommend getting them for your wedding.
Thank you Sadhbh
Added 25th Mar 2021

Call Davy O'Neill now
Visit our website
Add to favourites