Twister

Meath/Leinster, Co. Meath

Twister is a four piece band who cater for every taste in music for weddings, functions, parties and pubs. Each band member has over years experience playing music and entertaining audiences throughout the country . We currently have a set list of over songs all of which are played fully 'live' and we are always ready to learn new songs upon request.Our mission is to make your special day one to be remembered for a lifetime. We play a number of residencies in Navan and Newry which gives couples a chance to come along and see and hear the band. Please contact us at http://www.twistermusic.net/ to find out when and where we are next playing.

Alternative bands

Reviews of Twister

Aine & Sean
Hi Tina and Twister guy's. Thank you so much for making our wedding night one to be remembered.You were a pleasure to deal with and the quality of the musician;s and female and male vocal's was just brilliant. Everyone is still talking about the band. Thank you so much twister and we have 2 couples we know who are looking to book you for their wedding. Maybe you's will play our 25th anniversary :)
Added 4th Oct 2010
Paula and Eamonn
Hi Twister,Just to thank you for an extremely brilliant night... Our guests are still talking about your band... You did exactly as promised and suited the crowd of every age. The female and male duets were brilliant. we have already been recommending the band to a lot of people we know who are getting married..Thank You for making our night one we and everyone else will always remember
Added 30th Sep 2010
Mary and Pierce, Meath.
Hi Damien and Twister guys,
We had a wonderful evening at our wedding reception in Castle Arch, Trim, Sept 09, thanks to all of you. We were really nervous getting up for our first dance but it was very memorable and with the great singing all the nerves were gone.
You had the crowd dancing all night and they got up straight away thanks to your the lively selection to suit all.
It took most of the guests a week to recover from all the dancing and all we heard were good reports!!!
Thanks again, we would highly recommend Twister
Regards,
Added 20th Jan 2010

Tell us about your experience with Twister.

Niamh & Shane
We had the 'twister' guys for our wedding in May this year and I have to say they were fantastic...they offered to play any song we wanted for our first dance and trust me my fiance had some strange requests but nothing was a problem. We went to see them live in a few places before booking them and they did not disappoint. They even had my new husband up on stage to sing a song, which our guests throughly enjoyed and really was one of the highlights of the night. They were brilliant and our guests are still talking about them! Lovely Guys...Great Band!
Added 9th Oct 2009
Tr?ona&Ray Gorman
Many thanks to the guys in Twister. You were a delight to have playing at our wedding and we are highly recommending you's to our friends. The true professionals that you were, you created a fun and relaxed atmostphere. All our guests younng and old had a wonderful time and they were all raving about you's!!!! You gave us a send off to remember thanks you all so much.
Added 6th Oct 2009
Linda Higgins - Kells Chamber of Commerce PRO
On the recommendation of the local hotelier, I booked Twister for our Kells Chamber of Commerce President's Ball in February 2012.
From the start, the band were very professional people to deal with. They were very obliging and great organisers (and also good at helping me promote the event on social media).
More importantly, this band are great musicians that boast a very comprehensive and interesting set list. They packed the floor for the whole night - no mean feat when the crowd varied in age from 20s to 80s. There were plenty of rave reviews of the music on the night and it was a very successful Ball.
I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Twister for any event or function. You can contact me by email on [email protected] if you want to verify this recommendation, or visit the Kells Chamber page on Facebook
Added

Olivia Duff - The Headfort Arms Hotel, Kells
We love it here at the Headfort when we know that Twister are performing at an event as we know it will be a success! The group are without doubt one of the nicest on the scene to deal with, who never fail to entertain a crowd, with talent, cutting edge sounds and enthusiasm which transfers to the dance floor every time. That is why we recommend them as a great choice for your event whether it's a Wedding, milestone or fundraiser, the Twister crew will not disappoint!
Added
Lorcan & Helena Kane
For anyone out there thinking of getting a band for any occasion, Twister is by far the clear outstanding band to choose from. Myself and my wife had the pleasure of having them play at our wedding reception. They were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. They had everyone up on their feet on the dance floor for the whole night. We had a great night with the band entertaining all of our guests. Thanks again lads for everything and hopefully myself and my wife will get out sometime soon to see ye playing live again. Cheers!
Added
Catherine Dolphin, Meath Badminton Association
A huge thanks to Twister for making Meath Badminton Association?s Annual Presentation Dinner Dance a real success. I have received so many compliments from the guests about Twister and wanted to share them with you.
Twister was outstanding, sounded great and it?s safe to say the dancefloor spoke for itself, being full the whole night. It?s usually always a challenge to try to keep 150+ people happy when they range from 18 to 70 years of age, however Twister had no problem getting everyone up on their feet and keeping them up with their wide repertoire, by judging the mood perfectly and playing the right mix of music to keep the dance floor packed.
Nothing was too much hassle for the band; from the minute I contacted Twister to the day of the event everything went so smoothly. Not only is Twister a quality band, with great talent but they also strike the right balance in terms of creating an entertaining atmosphere and displaying their personalities.
I?ve been fortunate enough to see Twister playing live in a few bars and pubs in Meath, so I?ll be keeping an eye out on your website and facebook page for your next gig, so I can catch your great rendition of Phil Collins.
I would highly recommend Twister, and I only hope they will be available to play again for us next year. Thanks for everything.
Added

Laura & Andrew Power
Absolute brilliant band, the lads really made our wedding very personal and special. We wouldn't have picked a different band in a million years!!!! Thanks again lads for really making precious memories of our wedding day with ye all
Added
Karen Downey
Once again Twister were fab at Eddie Downey's IFA President Celebration Party in the Knightsbrook Hotel Trim. The boys had the dance floor packed all night!! Can't recommend them highly enough!! Wagon wheel twice, fair play to you we loved it!!!!
Added
Darren Kavanagh - The Palace Bar & Club Navan
Twister are one of our bands who never fail to entertain here at The Palace Navan. Whether it's for a hen party, birthday party or our regular customers they always get the crowd going and are keen to make sure everyone has a great night. They have a great selection of music to keep everyone happy and their interaction with the crowd makes them stand out. The lads are a pleasure to deal with I highly recommend them for any occasion.
Added