Ocean Sands Hotel

On the Wild Atlantic Way, Main Street, Enniscrone, County Sligo
5.0 (95) Request pricing

Thank You for considering the Ocean Sands Hotel as you wedding venue by the sea for your special day. Located footsteps from the sandy beach of Enniscrone on The Wild Atlantic Way, our hotel is a true beach hotel for your most romantic wedding. We are becoming known as one of the most sought-after weddings venues in Sligo and North Mayo on the Wild Atlantic Way.

We are proud of our wedding team and offer a comprehensive service ensuring your wedding day will be unforgettable and uniquely yours. We have won Best Wedding Co-ordinator in Ireland Olivia O'Donnell  so you can rest assured you are in good hands.

If you chose the Ocean Sands Hotel for your wedding reception you can expect the planning process to be stress-free and enjoyable and rest assured if you chose to share your special day with us, you and your fiancé will have the most fantastic day with all of your family and friends.

We only have one focus and that is to deliver excellence and a memorable experience for you both and your guests.

We have put together great wedding offers to help you plan your dream day, our wedding menus have been crafted by our Head Chef who only uses the freshest of local produce to ensure only the finest food is served to complement our Award-Winning wedding venue for excellent food, service and value.

There are lots of possible options for your wedding day that I would be happy to share with you if you are free to come and meet with me either at the hotel or phone call.

Enjoy a true seaside escape when staying at any of our 50 rooms which include rooms with seaside views, luxury suite or self-catering apartments.

To locals the Ocean Sands Hotel is a landmark on the Enniscrone seafront, where we have been looking after families for years, some of who have stayed with us in their youth and are now bringing their own children to stay at our hotel. We are the perfect family getaway destination with our large family rooms, a children's play center, kids menu and there is so much outdoor fun to be had right from our doorstep.

Take the few short steps to the sand and sea of the stunning Enniscrone Beach which provides both a romantic location for couples or a place of fun and adventure for families. Set on the now famous Wild Atlantic Way our boutique hotel provides the perfect base for outdoor activities, relaxing seaside breaks and glamorous celebrations!

At the Oceans Sands Hotel we provide what generations of couples have always wanted, a romantic seaside wedding. Couples who come to view our hotel are instantly left in awe by the outstanding surrounding views from almost anywhere on our estate, none more so than from our grand ballroom. Meet with our experienced wedding team who will cover every last detail with you to ensure your seaside wedding is a memorable one.

Words can only say so much, sometimes you have to be there to really take in the one of a kind views from the Ocean Sands Hotel. We are the perfect location for a romantic getaway, summer break or a night of storm watching! Set in the sheltered haven of Killala Bay overlooking the Atlantic, our coastal location and sublime views are just as beautiful on all 365 days of the year.

Kindest Regards, Olivia O'Donnell

.Call  096-26700 or email   Olivia at - [email protected]

Reviews of Ocean Sands Hotel

95 reviews
Gemma & Colin
Married on 1st Mar 2024
From the very first day of planning our wedding at the Ocean Sands the staff there were just amazing to deal with. Olivia was our planner and she couldnt do enough for us. From our first meeting with her we felt completly relaxed and the whole experience was stress free and enjoyable. She couldnt do enough for us and nothing was a problem. We stayed at the the hotel the night before the wedding which we thoroughly enjoyed and even that night the staff there looked after us and our guests so well. Myself and my bridal party had an apartment for the morning of the wedding and it was beautiful we had a balcony and had amazing views of the beach, it was so bright and spacious. The wedding day itself couldnt of went any better. We had our ceremony there aswel which was just beautiful. The food was fabulous and was plentiful from the drinks reception right through until the evening buffet and even at the residents bar there was still food been brought out us. All our guests mentioned how good the food was. Every member of staff there are so professional and they are just amazing at there jobs. We had our own children there and lots of our nieces and nephews and on the day of the wedding the kids were able to use the pebbles playroom and they had the best day. We honestly had the best day of our lives with the Ocean Sands and we couldnt recommend it enough. Thank you to Olivia, Arthur and all the team xx
Added 16th Mar 2024
Michelle Burke
Married on 10th Feb 2024
We couldn't praise Ocean Sands Hotel enough, they went above and beyond. Nothing was too much to ask, anything of concern to us was fixed or answered so quickly which is such a relief when planning a wedding. Olivia was like a counsellor, friend, wedding planner and overall bundle of joy to deal with. The food was incredible, the hotel was decked out therefore we hadn't to buy anything for that, the location was beyond perfect for our sunny pictures at the ocean and amazing scenery.
A lot of people that stayed for our wedding had the added bonus of starting their day with a beach walk.
Breakfast was A1, everyone catered for, great choice and such a clean hotel.
Memories for life because of this amazing hotel.. big big thank you from my husband and I.
Mr. And Mrs Burke
Added 20th Feb 2024
Jenny & Enda
Married on 10th Nov 2023
Our wedding was a micro wedding with less than 30 guests. Unlike a lot of other hotels, the ocean sands had no problem accommodating this size of a wedding. From the start, our journey with the hotel was excellent. The wedding team are superb. They accommodated all of our wishes and last minute changes. All of our guests commented on how
genuine and friendly the staff are and on the excellent standard of food and service. Couldn't recommend them enough, they well deserve all of the awards they have received in the last few weeks. A special thanks to Olivia and Arthur.
Response from Ocean Sands Hotel
Hi Jenny & Enda, Thank You both so much for your lovely review & kind words. It was a pleasure looking after You both and your wedding guests for your lovely intimate wedding with us . I have passed on Your lovely review to the team and Thank you for your kind words we were honored to receive so many awards for our hard working, dedicated wedding team. From Olivia , Arthur & all the wedding team we wish you both every health & happiness in Your married life together & looking forward to welcoming You both back with us again in the near future x
Added 13th Nov 2023

Tell us about your experience with Ocean Sands Hotel.

Pamela and Aaron Rigney
Married on 7th Oct 2023
Where do begin..
The moment we met Olivia and team, they were so helpful.
Once our day was getting closer, from meal tasting to checking out they went above and beyond for us.
Food was amazing,
Staff are so great beyond words.
Service was 100%.
We had a little 9month old and they were as good her aswell.
Overall, a wonderful experience and a relaxed one too.
Totally recommend the ocean sands hotel for a wedding .
Just amazing location aswell!!
Hi Pamela & Aaron, Thank You so much for Your lovely review and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure looking after You both and all your wedding on Your Special Day especially Your little 9month old was just so cute. I will pass on all your kind words to our amazing wedding and Thank You for letting the Ocean Sands Hotel & Spa be apart of Your special day. We look forward to welcoming You both back with us again soon , From Olivia & All the Wedding Team x
Added 12th Oct 2023
Claire McManus, & Terence O Connor
Married on 6th Oct 2023
We booked our wedding in the gorgeous Ocean Sands Hotel with four months notice, this was only possible because of the unbelievable staff and wedding team at Ocean Sands Hotel.
We had the best day of our lives. This hotel is so special, the location is dreamy, the food is 5 star, sensational, the civil ceremony room & reception room are unbeliveably pretty. The design & thought gone into these rooms is stunning, such a romantic & peaceful setting. Olivia, our wedding co-ordinator is a force of nature/angel, her calmness, advice, help, & personality blew us away. She loves her job & it shows. She and her amazing team: Authur, Darragh, Steven, Marcin, Linda to name only a few our outstanding at their jobs, I feel all went above & beyond to help us plan our day & deliver every detail seamlessly.
Jennifer who we initially met to book our wedding, she ensured us it could be done, and thankfully we believed her & I genuinely feel no other hotel could have made our day so special. Two beach-loving Sligo people got their dream wedding by the seaside so thank you all staff. We'll never forget how you treated us, our guests, and made planning a wedding effortless thanks to you xx
Claire & Terence
Hi Claire & Terence, Thank You so much for your glowing review , it was honestly a pleasure working with You both to create Your perfect wedding day with us. Delighted to hear You had such a wonderful day with us and will pass on your generous words to all the team as i know they will really appreciate your kind words. Thank You for letting us be part of Your wedding day here in the Ocean Sands and from Olivia, Arthur, Jennifer, Marcin, Darragh, Linda , Steven and all the wedding team we wish You both every health & happiness for the future x
Added 28th Oct 2023
Laura Clarke
Married on 29th Sep 2023
Everything we planned with our wedding team ran so smoothly on the day. We were treated so well and really enjoyed our special day.
Hi Laura & Alberto, Thank You so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure working with You both to create Your perfect wedding day with us , From Olivia , Arthur & all the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to welcoming You both back with us in the future x
Added 25th Nov 2023

Cliona
Married on 23rd Sep 2023
We couldnt of made a better choice then ocean sands for our special day!
From start to finish everything was organised down to a T with zero stress involved.
Along the way any query we had the wedding team was only to happy to help whether it be a phone call or email we always had a quick response.
Our day was the absolute best day without a single hiccup the team are just amazing!
The food cannot be faulted it was all fab.
The set up of the room itself the entrance to the function room and even down to the cake stand display was just stunning they think of every little detail.
We can't thank everyone in Ocean Sands enough for making our day so special.
Hi Cliona & Damien, Thank You both so much for your lovely review & Your kindest words , it was so lovely working with You both and all Your lovely ideas for your wedding day with us. Delighted to hear You loved the set up for your wedding day it was just magical , and your wedding cake display was absolutely stunning , thank You so much again & from Olivia , Arthur & all the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together x
Added 16th Oct 2023
Ciara Hughes
Married on 22nd Sep 2023
We couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding reception, from the day we went to view the ocean sands we were greeted with smiles, laughter and the best service and this has continued the hole way throughout the planning and prep. Olivia and Arthur went above and beyond for us in each and every way possible, always there to lend a helping hand, and took over everything that needs to be done. Our day ran so smoothly no stress because we knew we had the best team sorting it all for us... The food is just absolutely amazing, the service is out of this world. You are treated like a royalty on the best day of your life. We could never thank all the staff enough for all they done for us. Not to forget Steven who was with us at the residence bar he went above and beyond for us all aswell. My dream wedding became reality and that was all thanks to the ocean sands for doing this for us, I told them what I wanted and they done exactly that and more. Olivia was always at the other end of the phone to help me and reassure me the day will be perfect and it sure was that. We had the best day every thanks to all at the oceans sands. We can't wait to go back again for a stay and spa weekend.
Hi Ciara & Ben, Thank You so much to You both for Your glowing wedding review. It was an absolute pleasure to have worked closely with You both on the lead up to your special wedding day, its so lovely to hear You were greeting with smiles and laughter as our wedding team are just amazing and I have passed over Your lovely review to our wedding team & Arthur & Steven. We are very honored to have our amazing award winning chef Marcin Szczodrowski create amazing wedding dishes and who is very passionate about each dish - You both deserved royalty on Your day and looking forward to welcoming You both back with us soon , From Olivia. Arthur, Steven & all the wedding team x
Added 12th Oct 2023
Lynda Macken
Married on 20th Sep 2023
Mother of the bride here and I couldn't have wished for a better day. Everything was just perfect. We left all the arrangements to Jennifer and Olivia and they delivered and more. All the staff were so friendly and made everything extra special for us all. The happy couple were so relaxed and stress free it was everything they wanted. Such a wonderful day for us all. Thank you so much x x x
Added 6th Nov 2023

Arlene Leonard & Paul Gallagher
Married on 16th Sep 2023
If you are thinking of getting married, do not dream of looking anywhere but the Ocean Sands Hotel and Spa. We had an intimate wedding and I can honestly say I have not one single regret in choosing this hotel. We wanted a private dining room rather than a big ball room due to our party size, and the hotel accommodated us in the The Atlantic Room. When we walked into it on our
Wedding Day, I remember asking Olivia to give me a minute as I could not believe how beautifully they decorated the room for us. It took my breath away. The food was to die for. So much so, that none of our guests had any space for wedding cake after. Even the hot food that was served later that night was barely touched. I sampled it and couldn't decide if that, or the wedding meal was nicer. Olivia treated us like royalty that day and she made sure that not only was she at our disposal should we need anything, but Adam and Julian also. Fantastic team and I honestly mean that, so bubbly and fun. They could not help enough.
I have one regret from our wedding day. The day passed too quickly and we didn't get to enjoy the hotel and staff for longer. We already cannot wait to return for a couple of nights for our anniversary and enjoy the hotel,the food and the hospitality all over again.

Thank you so much for everything. Definitely a day we will cherish forever thanks to your hard work.
Hi Arlene & Paul, Thank You both so much for your lovely review and kind words, it was honestly a pleasure working with You both to create Your perfect intimate wedding day, I remember the moment you walked into Your wedding Atlantic Room it took Your breath away and Your photographer was there to take the pictures of that special moment. Thank You we are very grateful to have an amazing award winning head chef Marcin Szczodrowski , he takes absolute passion in every dish , I have passed over Your wedding review to our wedding team and we look forward to welcoming You both back with us again soon, Wishing You every health & happiness from Olivia & all the wedding team here at the Ocean Sands Hotel & Spa
Added 28th Sep 2023
Michelle
Married on 15th Sep 2023
Olivia is fabulous to deal with, and great craic. I really enjoyed working with her planning our day. The food was unreal. The venue and views are fab, and they even have a spa. All staff were so friendly, that includes bar, housekeeping, restaurant and spa.
Added 15th Nov 2023
Hannah
Married on 1st Sep 2023
The ocean sands is an amazing venue for a wedding and the staff and wedding team are absolutely incredible! We were made to feel so calm and reassured throughout the planning and felt like nothing we asked for was too much. We had a few guests travel for the wedding and they stayed extra nights in the hotel and enjoyed their whole time. Olivia was absolutely a dream to have help us and is so professional and really can help with every aspect of the day. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel and then had our drinks reception outside and the views and surroundings of the hotel and just amazing , we had the most gorgeous weather and went to the beach for our photos and it was beautiful! The food was also perfect and all the staff were so so incredible. Honestly I cannot recommend the ocean sands enough along with Olivia and Arthur and the whole team!
Hi Hannah & Cathal, Thank You both so much for taking the time to write an amazing wedding review about Your wedding day with us and our amazing wedding team. It was an absolute pleasure looking after You both and all Your wedding guests on Your wedding day, it was so lovely to see You both and all Your guests enjoying their outdoor drinks on arrival on our back garden overlooking Enniscrone Beach and being able to take in the stunning views. Thank You we are very honoured to have the best award winning head chef Marcin Szczodrowski who is so dedicated to each and every dish he creates. We wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together and From Olivia, Arthur and all the Ocean Sands wedding team we look forward to welcoming You both back with us soon again
Added 21st Sep 2023

Fiona and Barry Duffy
Married on 17th Aug 2023
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the perfect location for us and our family and friends. We have two boys , 1 with special needs and they were always welcomed from the beginning with Olivia, who is a godsend until the very end of our stay after our wedding. Olivia and Arthur are true professionals and always made us feel at home at the Ocean Sands no matter when we visited. The day went without a hitch, we had our ceremony there as well which was so relaxed and exactly what we wanted thanks to Enda Harte. Our photography team, Precious memories, used the hotel to their advantage as it ideally located and has beautiful scenery all around as well as easy access to the beach. As I always wanted to leave from home an hour away I sent the dresses up ahead in another car fro myself and bridemsaids. Olivia and Arthur made sure a room was ready and set aside for us to accommodate my request. We ran late due to issues outside our control but both Olivia, Arthur and Enda said it was no problem at all. With having kids it can be difficult to find a place that we were all happy, comfortable and relaxed in. With the play area downstairs in the hotel that is supervised when requested meant that parents of kids at the wedding could relax and some also booked a babysitter for a few hours on the night. The food has always been spectacular from the first time we went in January 2019 right through to the wedding day August 2023. There was never a fault and those that had special dietary requirements said it was amazing food. We can not forget to mention the legends that are the night staff that stayed with us until the very early morning on both nights. Want to give a big shout out to Trish, Adam, Pat, Steven and Evan as they treated us like royalty. We made the decision to have our day 2 at the ocean sands as well and it did not disappoint. Darragh, booked a great band that kept the guests going and the drink was flowing from the night staff. The night staff were great and helped guests not staying in the hotel to get back to their accommodation. To be honest we could not fault the ocean sands hotel in anyway. Reception always replied when we had requests about rooms or needed to change anything. All the staff are friendly and will say hello and help if needed. The hotel is also dog friendly so it meant we could bring our boy for pictures on the day. He is more of an outdoor dog so he stayed with Karen from tails and trails who got him groomed, dressed and brought to the hotel for the ceremony and pictures for the day. The rooms were very comfortable and everyone was so happy with their little holiday in Enniscrone.
Hi Fiona & Barry, Thank You both for Your glowing wedding review , Thanks so much, It was honestly a pleasure to look after You both and all your guests on Your wedding day. Thank You for all your lovely comments on our wedding team , we are very lucky to have an amazing wedding team here in the Ocean Sands. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy all our facilities on your day and our playroom for the little ones given You time to relax and take in your day. Being dog friendly hotel , it was so lovely having Your pet here to share the day with You both and making Your wedding a little holiday for You , From Olivia, Arthur, Darragh , Steven and all the wedding team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together x
Added 27th Aug 2023
Michelle Keegan Gormally
Married on 23rd Jul 2023
We had our wedding day in The Ocean Sands on Sunday July 23rd of this year. To say we are beyond thrilled at how everything went is a understatement, it exceeded all our expectations.
Just exceptional from start to finish, from fabulous food, beautifully decorated function room, lovely homely atmosphere, amazing staff, fast efficient service and hospitality.
Couldn't fault any of it and we have received fantastic feedback from all our guests who thoroughly enjoyed the whole day.
We love this hotel so much, that it's a firm favorite over the years during school breaks and holidays.
From our first ever meeting with Olivia to this day, she is so warm, welcoming and friendly and an absolutely fantastic wedding co ordinator.
Olivia, Arthur, Jennifer, Amy and all the staff we came in contact with in the lead up to our special day and on the day itself went above and beyond to make it such a special, memorable day.
We really had the best day of our lives and were treated like absolute royalty.
We had our day 2 party also, food and entertainment the following evening and still everything was just fantastic.
If you're looking for a hotel with an incredible view of the Atlantic Ocean, extremely family friendly, with great food, hospitality, nighttime entertainment then look no further than The Ocean Sands.
Photos by Kathy Lyons Photography, incredibly talented and professional.
Added 15th Aug 2023
Jason & Louise Dempsey
Married on 14th Jul 2023
We had our Wedding Day in July 2023. We cannot compliment the Ocean Sands Hotel enough. The venue itself is beautiful with fabulous views and the function room was decorated beautifully on the day. The food is fantastic, the staff are all exceptional, they are so friendly and professional. We had lots of compliments from our guests on how well the day went. A special mention to Olivia, Jennifer, Arthur and Darragh who all looked after us so well.
Added 20th Aug 2023

Danielle
Married on 7th Jul 2023
There are not enough good things I can say about Olivia & all the team at the Ocean Sands.
They were a dream to work with from day one. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they honoured every request I asked for.
The service & food is exceptional (best beef in Ireland!) & the every person who works there is so kind and helpful.
To everyone at the ocean sands, we cannot thank you enough
Our guest have told us it was the best wedding they were ever at.
Thank you for making all our dreams come true.
Danielle & Kevin Mc Goldrick xxxx
Added 9th Jul 2023
Pat and Miffy
Married on 1st Jul 2023
We were married in a civil ceremony at Ocean Sands Hotel and had a really joyous day. Olivia, Arthur and their team of staff were so helpful and considerate through out, giving us moments to savour that we might not have taken ourselves. The whole day ran smoothly and we're deeply grateful for all their hard work. The ceremony, meal, music and dancing was all accommodated in the same room. The turn over between each segment of the day felt seamless for us and our 80 guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel. We were made feel special.
Added 14th Jul 2023
Maureen
Married on 28th May 2023
This is the perfect hotel for anyone who dreams of a beach wedding but also wants to stay in Ireland! We ran away to the west with a few of our nearest and dearest for an intimate beach wedding and Olivia and Arthur helped make our dreams come true.
Added 25th Jun 2023

Barrie Cunningham
Married on 18th May 2023
We had our big day at the Ocean sands hotel on 18th May this year and to be honest we could not have chosen a more balanced location and picture perfect surroundings. The staff at the hotel was nothing short of true professionals in all contact we had in the 2 years leading up to the big day. The food was devine from their very talented award winning chef. Overall if there was more stars available we would give more.
Thanks so much guys for having us and for everything you all did, ye really were fantastic
Warm wishes
Barrie & Eilis
Added 19th Jun 2023
Mr and Mrs Cunningham
Married on 18th May 2023
We would like to say a massive thank you to Olivia, Arthur and Jennifer and all our wedding team! Each one of them were extremely helpful,professional and kind throughout all our wedding planning. We had the most amazing time. The food was fabulous as usual and there is absolutely nothing we would change. All our guests were delighted and really enjoyed the wedding. Thank you all so so much! We would highly recommend the Ocean Sands hotel.
Hi Eilis & Barrie , Thank you both so much for your lovely review and kindest words , it was an honour to play a small part on Your Special Wedding Day with us , You both were so lovely to work with and all Your lovely ideas. I will pass on Your kind words to our award winning head chef , Marcin. We look forward to welcoming You both back with us soon again, Best Wishes From Olivia, Arthur, Jennifer & all the wedding team xx
Added 25th May 2023
Mr & Mrs Moss
Married on 12th May 2023
Just want to say a big thanks to you all... especially Olivia, Arthur and Steven.

Everything was fantastic,And to your catering crew! It was the best food I've had at a wedding not the usual slop you get thrown out in some weddings..
I've heard back from quite a few saying the same.. they are a credit to the hotel!

Also the decor you laid out was fantastic

Thanks for going out of your way with all the little bits and pieces that you done throughout the process things we hadn't even thought about.
We were blessed with the weather but even with out the sun the day wouldn't have been any different!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the ocean sands for a second
Added 15th May 2023

Samantha Watkinson
Married on 5th May 2023
We recently had our daughters wedding at the Ocean sands Hotel and we all had a perfect day. The planning was made so simple and organised throughout with Olivia and Dara, who literally could not do enough for us. Everything ran smoothly, beautiful setting, delicious food and incredible staff throughout the whole hotel. Olivia and Arthur catered to every single one of us with professionalism, kindness and respect. We really cannot recommend them highly enough.
Added 19th May 2023
Paddy Cunningham
Married on 23rd Apr 2023
I honestly can't write enough good things about our experience with The Ocean Sands, I really can't. From our very first meeting with Olivia and Darragh and our taster night with Artur and working through all the room bookings with Linda - every single one of them made us feel so supported and important, and no matter how many questions we asked or room revisions we did they were always so patient and courteous to deal with. Olivia and her team are simply wonderful and amazing to see how they all work together as a team to make sure the wedding day went off smoothly. We were looked after so well on the day ensuring we had everything we needed from start to finish - by every member of staff in the hotel, even the next day when we went to the Spa we had such a lovely warm welcome and a fantastic experience. I almost wish we could do it all again (hopefully will never have to obviously!). The value of all the little extras that are included to make sure the ceremony room and dinner tables are lovely is wonderful also - the added options like the candy cart etc is so convenient to have too - and even with some third party suppliers coming in the team at the Ocean Sands made all this a breeze to reducing any potential stress we would have with all the logistics etc. The location of the hotel also is stunning, meaning come rain or shine you will have such wonderful views outside. Our guests have raved about the food and service non stop since the day - our expectations were not only met, but utterly exceeded in every way possible.
Hi Paddy & Peter, Thank You both so much for Your amazing wedding review , it was honestly our pleasure looking after You both and all Your wedding guests on Your wedding day with us, we really enjoyed helping You both with everything on the lead up to Your day and Thank You both for choosing the Ocean Sands Hotel & Spa & wedding team as part of Your special day and looking forward to welcoming You both back with us again soon, with kindest wishes Olivia, Arthur, Darragh , Jennifer, Linda & all the wedding team xx
Added 25th May 2023
Linda and Damien
Married on 15th Apr 2023
We had our humanist wedding and reception in the Ocean Sands Hotel in April and the wedding team were amazing. From the first day we went to chat and view the hotel, right up to the wedding day itself, the team were so helpful and accommodating for everything we needed. They were always available during the wedding planning and did most of the organising around the day for us! The food was unbelievable- all of the guests commented on how good it was. The location by the sea is wonderful (even though we got a wet and windy day, it was still beautiful!).
I absolutely would recommend the Ocean Sands Hotel to any couple planning their wedding.
Thanks so much Olivia, Jennifer, Darragh, Arthur, Amy and all the staff in the hotel.
Hi Linda & Damien, Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and for having the Ocean Sands Hotel be apart of Your fantastic wedding day. it was an honour looking after You both and Your wedding guests on Your special day with us . We are so delighted to hear you got so many compliments about Your wedding day and food and will pass on your lovely kinds words to our head Chef Marcin & his team. Hope You both have a lovely honeymoon and and looking forward to welcoming You both back to our Ocean Sands Hotel soon again , With kindest Wishes from : Olivia, Darragh, Arthur, Jennifer , Amy & All the Ocean Sands Wedding Team x
Added 21st Apr 2023

Emma & Joe McGann
Married on 14th Apr 2023
Honestly from the beginning we felt at ease having our special day here. It is an amazing venue, the views are stunning. Olivia, Arthur and all the team went above and beyond for us on the day and leading upto it. We couldn't have asked for better people or venue, it was just perfect. It was an absolute pleasure to have such wonderful people make you feel so special on your special day.
Hi Emma & Joe, Thank You both so much for your lovely review and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with You both from the beginning and we are so happy You both and Your guests had a wonderful day with us and everything was perfect for You both. It is so lovely to hear we made You feel special on Your wedding day, thank You so much. Looking forward to welcoming You both back with us soon again to our Ocean Sands Hotel , with best Wishes from : Olivia, Darragh , Arthur & all the Wedding Team x
Added 1st May 2023
Molly and Joseph
Married on 10th Apr 2023
We recently just got married here at the Ocean Sand Hotel and it was amazing. We had both Olivia and Amy helping us organise our day and they was both incredible. Olivia has continued to help us with things since the wedding which just shows how dedicated she is to her job. We knew instantly when viewing the hotel and meeting Olivia this is where we wanted to get married. All the staff here are amazing when Olivia or Amy wasn?t available somebody else was and they made it so easy for us to plan from England. Arthur and Steven was great, everyone constantly came over to us saying how lovely and helpful they was as well as how incredible the food was by their chef! We stayed the night after and had drinks in the bar and the hotel had booked live music which everyone really enjoyed. They really can?t do enough for you. Our guest arrived really early due to flights on the Sunday before the wedding and the staff raced around making sure they had food and the rooms were ready as quickly as possible for them. All our guest have already asked us to do a reunion here next year as they enjoyed it so much! We would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of getting married here, it was the best experience and it all went so well we can?t thank Olivia, the wedding team and the hotel staff anymore.
Hi Molly & Joe, Thank You so much for sharing Your amazing day with us here in the Ocean Sands , You both were so lovely to work with in the lead up to Your wedding day and on the wedding day. It was a pleasure looking after You both and Your wedding guests. We are so lucky and grateful to have an incredible wedding team to create a top class experience creating the most magical and rememberable day for You both and Your guests. We look forward to welcoming You both back with us again soon, With best wishes from Olivia , Arthur, Jennifer, Darragh, Stephen, Amy & all the wedding team xx
Added 27th Apr 2023
Mr & Mrs Kavanagh
Married on 11th Feb 2023
We had the most wonderful day at the Ocean Sands Hotel, Olivia, Arthur and Darragh were the best hosts we could ever have asked for. The whole planning process was made so simple (considering we live in Belfast) nothing was a problem, the whole weekend was incredible. We along with our guests were looked after so well every step of the way. The food was unbelievable on the day, so amazing quality all.our guests have complemented us on our day saying it was the best wedding ever.
We can not fault anything and will highly recommend the Ocean Sands to everyone we know.
Thanks again to Olivia and all the team....team Ocean sands were amazing.
Gr?inne & Donal
Added 20th Feb 2023

Jackie Armstrong
Married on 10th Feb 2023
We were so impressed with Amy, Olivia and the whole staff team at the Ocean Sands. Everything was absolutely perfect on our day. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. From the guests arriving to us checking out the next morning, everything was just perfect! The reception room was beautifully decorated, the bridal suite was just gorgeous and we can't thank Olivia and her team enough for all their help and hardwork on our wedding day. I found the communication was fantastic with Olivia and Amy. If I ever had any questions leading up to the day, they were only an email away! Highly recommend this hotel!
Added 22nd Feb 2023
Tony & Jacinta
Married on 3rd Feb 2023
We recently had our Civil ceremony and reception in the Ocean Sands and words cannot express how happy we were with the whole experience. From the first day when we went to view it as a potential venue to the day of our wedding we were treated like royalty. We had a small wedding with our immediate family but the size didn?t matter, we were made to feel so special. Olivia was always on hand to help with all the finer details. The room where the ceremony was held overlooked the beach and Olivia and her team had it beautifully decorated. On the day of the wedding Arthur ensured that everything ran smoothly in the dining room. The food was so amazing our guests are still talking about how much they enjoyed it. One of our guests was a celiac and there was a lovely selection of gluten free food for her. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Ocean Sands as the ideal wedding venue, it?s in a fantastic location and perfect for those outdoor photos, amazing staff and fabulous food.
Added 8th Feb 2023
Claudia
Married on 31st Dec 2022
All the staff went above and beyond! I can?t thank them all enough! Fabulous food and amazing service and attention to detail! Amy and Olivia were a pleasure to deal with! Highly recommend!
Added 20th Jan 2023

Ruth Coyne
Married on 14th Oct 2022
An amazing venue, attention to detail is second to none. The staff went above and beyond for us, Amy and Olivia are fantastic at their jobs and also a special mention for Arthur, Darragh and all the staff, the service was flawless, food was top class and we just had the best day. It?s amazing what they do in the background, little details are the most memorable such as Amy taking my veil off me at dinner and putting it in my room safely, I could go on all day but I genuinely don?t have a bad word to say about The Ocean Sands, we loved every minute of planning our wedding to having the best day of our lives, amplified by the professionalism and capability of the staff! 5 stars!
Added 2nd Mar 2023
Mr & Mrs Moloney
Married on 27th May 2022
From the first time meeting Olivia and then Amy we always felt we were being looked after and any question or query we had was always answered promptly. The day itself was just amazing everything was so beautifully put together the staff were amazing and we honestly couldn't have had a better day. We couldn't thank them enough for they really made our special day the best day ever.
Added 1st Sep 2022
Mary & Tom Curtin
Married on 19th May 2022
From our first meeting with Olivia and Amy it was a done deal. Every step through our big day was discussed and sorted within two meetings. we had guest from overseas that months later still cannot believe the level of service that was provided .
Feedback from all guests was incredibly positive!
We had our ceremony in the OceanSands it was beautifully decorated . Followed by our Photo shoot on the beach which is 100 yards away. Then on to the festivities the did not disappoint. There is a play room for the children which can be supervised by a staff member.
The staff were very friendly and made our day run smoothly.

I cannot recommend this hotel Highly enough!
Added 29th Jun 2022

Yvonne Cawley
Married on 3rd Dec 2021
Fantastic hotel and staff. They made r day so special couldnt do enough for us. Would highly recommend
Added 5th Jul 2022
Emer & Alan
Married on 22nd Oct 2021
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Ocean Sands Hotel last October, from the very first meeting we had with Olivia during a wedding fair we knew this was the place for us. Even during uncertain times with covid Olivia was always checking in and updating us. The wedding function room is stunning and beautifully decorated with windows overlooking the beach and the beautiful garden area, we had our family photos taken out there. Amy and the team made our wedding day run smoothly and couldn't do enough for us. So many compliments on the fantastic food and service from all our guests. We would highly recommend the Ocean Sands Hotel for your special occasions.
Added 7th Oct 2022
Xc
Married on 29th Aug 2021
where do i begin. We had our wedding day on 29th of August this year. Its was the best day of our lives. I can't thank Olivia and the team enough. From start to finish nothing was a problem for Olivia she is just amazing at what she does and she makes everything so easy and care free . Due to pandemic this was the third time lucky for us but Olivia made us feel so excited and happy every single time the date changed she is truly one in a million. Every single thing about our day was perfect we got married at the back of the hotel looking over the ocean and the set up was so beautiful we couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful and the food and service was just out of this world my friend and family are already looking to return for sunday dinner. For future brides and grooms we could not recommend this hotel and Olivia enough if we could give a million stars we would. It was the best day ever and we can not thank you guys enough. We look forward to many more trips in the future.
Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts.
The new Mr and Mrs Hick
Added 19th Sep 2021

Michaela and Se?n
Married on 28th May 2021
We had a fantastic experience in the Ocean Sands Hotel, Enniscrone and would highly recommend them to anyone planning to get married. Everything was perfect; the location is beautiful and the town of Enniscrone is lovely, the hotel is fab and decorated beautifully. Olivia, the wedding coordinator is so warm and friendly, she was so approachable and helpful to us in the planning stages and checked in on us so often during our stay to ensure everything was perfect. She made our day and whole stay perfect. All of the staff we met were very helpful and so professional. We stayed the night before, night of and night after our wedding. Our room was so amazing, we stayed in the bridal suit, I'd recommend it for the night before a wedding as there's so much space to get ready and a beautiful make up table. All of our meals and drinks were wonderful. I have only positive things to say about our stay and wedding reception and would highly recommend the Ocean Sands to anyone getting married.
Added 26th Jul 2021
Joanne & Michael McConigley
Married on 9th Apr 2021
We got married in April and had our reception in the beautiful Ocean Sands Hotel. We decided to go ahead with our original date regardless of numbers. I first emailed Olivia when I realised that the venue we had booked would not be reopening until summer due to Covid. We were so lucky that the Ocean Sands were able to host us. Olivia was always very efficient to deal with and extremely helpful to us in arranging everything. She went out of her way to ensure that we had the most amazing wedding day with our immediate family despite all of the restrictions. We cannot recommend this venue enough - amazing staff, beautiful views and delicious food. Thank you so much for everything!!
Added 7th Jun 2021
Kathy and Fergal Reilly
Married on 5th Feb 2021
We had our wedding in ocean sands on 5th feb 21. We can not praise , thank , recommend the hotel and the staff enough. Olivia the wedding planner what can we say.... she went above and beyond for us as much as she would if we were her own family. When I say shes a star.... words dont do this girl justice ....... amazing! And we will never forget her kindness and her name and hotel are often mentioned in our house with fond memories of a beautiful day. Covoid could not stop love !
Good Afternoon Kathy & Fergal, Thank You both for your lovely review , it was an absolute pleasure working with You both creating Your perfect wedding day with us and also getting to meet Your wonderful Labrador " Buddy" who we will never forget , he was such a delight having part of Your day. Looking forward to welcoming you both and Buddy back with us again soon and from myself and all the wedding team wishing You both every health & happiness
Added 24th Feb 2021

Rory & orla
Married on 21st Nov 2020
Olivia and all her team were amazing. While trying to reorganise a covid wedding Olivia really was my rock and mammy!!! The day went so smoothly from the start of the ceremony right through to check out the following day. The food was top quality with plenty offered. The supervised kids club and organised childminder meant that the children were well looked after and we felt that they were safe the whole day and evening aswel while we got photos on the amazing grounds with stunning views of the beach. The room for the ceremony and reception was beautifully decorated. Finally, the stunning bedroom suite the room was perfect and the chocolates, champagne and thoughtful card really didn't go unnoticed. To Olivia and all of the staff we want to thank you for helping us organise and reorganise our most perfect day.
Added 10th Oct 2021
Keith & Mary
Married on 9th Oct 2020
Had our small wedding in the Ocean Sands a few weeks ago, due to Covid we had to change our plans and Olivia did everything she could to accommodate us. Everything from the decor to the food was amazing.A big thank you to Olivia and all the team for making our day so special
Good Afternoon Mary & Keith,

Thank You so much for Your lovely review and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure looking after You both and all Your guests on your special wedding day and working with all Your lovely ideas. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel to play a small part in your day and from Olivia and all the team we wish you both every health & happiness in Your married life together.
Added 29th Oct 2020
Barry and Grace O Sullivan
Married on 9th Oct 2020
After having to change our venue with 3 weeks to go I contacted Olivia with the hope that our date would be free. Thankfully it was. Olivia went above and beyond for us, couldnt have been more helpful. She organised everything for us so all we had to do was show up. Her professionalism and kindness are second to none. The staff were all a delight to deal with.The food deserves a review of it's own, absolutely delicious.Due to covid restrictions our guests numbers were 25, however the way in which the function room was decorated was perfect for an intimate gathering all the while adhering to social distancing.We will never be able to thank Olivia enough.Our day was perfect all thanks to Olivia and the wonderful staff at the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 20th Oct 2020

Tara and Jim
Married on 14th Mar 2020
We couldn't reccomend the Ocean Sands and the team highly enough!

We love the Ocean Sands and there was no question that we would be getting married there.

Olivia and the team are just wonderful. Nothing was a problem and they were always at the end of the phone.

Olivia was able to offer loads of advice and is just so helpful.

The hotel itself is fab, and the views!! We've been to lots of wedding here over the years and it's just top class!

Thanks again to everybody at the Ocean Sands and we would reccomend 110%.

Hi Tara & Jim,
Thank You both so much for your kind words and lovely review. It was a pleasure working with You both and Thank You for having the Ocean Sands Hotel play a small part in Your big day. It was a pleasure looking after You both and all Your wedding guests on the day . From Olivia @ the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness together and looking forward to seeing You both back with us again soon.

Added 6th May 2020
MARION DOHERTY
Married on 8th Feb 2020
THIS HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC. OLIVIA AND THE TEAM WERE BRILLIANT.
Added 10th Mar 2020
Mr&Mrs Murphy
Married on 26th Nov 2019
What can I say our wedding day was everything and more than we ever could have dreamed of. The team in the Ocean Sands were amazing from the very first viewing to the finest of detail. Olivia was amazing and is amazing at her job. her enthusiasm, commitment and breath of fresh air to the planning made our wedding day one I will always remember with the fondest memories. On the wedding day itself the whole team in the Ocean Sands gave our whole wedding party and guests the best of service so much so that 4 months later people are still talking about the amazing day and experience some had considering it was their first visit ever to Enniscrone. The food was out of this world and something that could not be faulted from the canap?s to the late night nibbles we were amazed. I honestly could not recommend this hotel enough for how amazing they were in making sure our wedding day was a day we will forever remember with the fondest of memories.
Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest
Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 27th Feb 2020

Joanne and Conor
Married on 28th Sep 2019
We could not have been more pleased with our whole experience with the Ocean Sands for our wedding! From the minute we met Olivia for the wedding consultation we knew we were going to have our wedding there. All of the staff in the Ocean Sands were so professional on the day and seemed delighted to be part of the celebrations. Olivia was in constant contact with us in the lead-up to the wedding and she had the room decorated perfectly as always. Amazing value for money and an amazing location with sea views from the bar, reception and of course the fabulous honeymoon suite! All of our guests commented on the excellent food that was served on the day. Thank you so much Olivia, Stephen, the team in the bar and kitchen and the rest of the staff at the Ocean Sands!!
Hi Joanne & Conor, Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here who were delighted to be part of all the celebrations. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 18th Nov 2019
Mary and Ciar?n
Married on 14th Sep 2019
We had our wedding reception here in September 2019.

The venue is in a stunning location, so close to the beach.
Ideal for beach shots and fabulous views from all the function/reception rooms.

The staff, food and service were all perfect.

Olivia was there every step of the way to make the process as simple as possible.

We had an amazing day and would recommend the venue and Olivia to anyone ????
Hi Mary & Ciarán, Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 31st Oct 2019
Rebekah & Aidan
Married on 7th Sep 2019
Best hotel in the West for fab views of the Wild Atlantic way! & also dog friendly so the bride & grooms best friend could join them on their day! We had best wedding in Sept. Everything was perfect...food and service were top notch! Thanks to Olivia for helping us plan our wedding day- she is amazing, open to whatever we wanted on the day and always at hand prior during and after wedding day. Also have to say we had lot of guests from Cork and Kerry...they all raved about the views from function room, the amazing service from hotel staff & being so close to amazing enniscrone beach..all for amazing value and hard to get anywhere else along wild Atlantic way!
Hi Rebekah & Aidan, Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day and especially Your guests from Cork & Kerry who first time visiting Enniscrone. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 15th Nov 2019

Mr & Mrs Rushe
Married on 5th Sep 2019
Where do I even begin. We decided to visit the ocean sands wedding fair with no intentions of booking our wedding date we weren?t there 15 minutes and had our deposit paid and date booked as we knew there was nowhere that would give us the level of service that the ocean sands provided. Olivia the wedding coordinate is in a league of her own. From the minute we met Olivia she went above and beyond to make every minute of our wedding planning stress free and most of all enjoyable. We stayed plenty of time?s before our big day and each time was a treat. The hotel is ideal for all age groups especially if you have any small guests. The rooms are fabulous and the food is top notch. Every member of staff is so friendly and professional and genuinely look like they are delighted to be part of your day. The room decor is brilliant and the outside patio is ideal for photos. We recommend the ocean sands to anyone looking for a dream wedding location and feels like a home away from home is the best way possible Mx
Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 12th Nov 2019
Laura & Mark
Married on 31st Aug 2019
For me and my partner the Ocean Sands Hotel was the ideal venue for us, once we met with Olivia she put us both as ease taking us through the finer details and preparation for our big day.

From the arrival reception to the dinner reception Olivia was on hand for anything that was needed and also took myself and himself down to see the room and get us some alone time together as we were still greeting guests ???????? also my little 2.5 year old wouldn?t eat any sweets down the candy cart my fault Olivia sent a member of staff to the nearest shop to buy some flakes for her Thank You

All my guests are still taking about the good food, service and attention to detail provided by Olivia and staff and the ocean Sands Hotel

The bridal room was newly renovated and the evening view from the balcony overlooking the beach stunning and perfect for sunset pictures

Olivia and staff will go above and beyond they did for us and we had the best day and would do it all again in the same venue ??
Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 1st Oct 2019
Laura Beattie
Married on 24th Aug 2019
My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands Hotel in August 2019. It was the perfect wedding venue for us and ticked all the boxes. We had been planning our wedding for over a year and Olivia the wedding coordinator was so helpful during that time. Any questions we had were answered very quickly and efficiently. On the day itself all of the staff at the hotel provided a great service and the day ran so smoothly. Olivia and her team were ever so helpful and we could not fault anything. The food was also great and there were lots of compliments about the meal. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel as a fabulous wedding venue!!
Added 2nd Oct 2019

Tara
Married on 10th Aug 2019
The venue was stunning and the decorations/centre pieces were done beautifully. All of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was too. We planned our wedding from abroad and our wedding planner was very quick to respond to my emails. I sent a lot of things to Ireland and the hotel were very accommodating in accepting all of our stuff and holding them for us. We really appreciated that as it made things so much smoother/easier. One of my guests had to cancel due to a sudden emergency and the hotel were very understanding of this and allowed her to get a refund. I really appreciate how understanding they were. Everyone was really kind and friendly too.

Generally everything went really well, but the only complaint I have was in regards to the music. On the night, the sound system got over-heated and we didn't have any music for about an hour and a half. This caused quite a lot of stress. However the staff were very helpful in trying to sort out the problem and one member of staff even went to his house and got his own sound speaker to help us out. We were very appreciative of him doing that for us.

Overall, we were happy with the service and we'd definitely recommend the Ocean sands to other couples (just bring your own sound speaker or DJ)!
Added 10th Nov 2019
Teresa and John Burke
Married on 9th Aug 2019
Olivia and her team were outstanding and made the day flow easily.We were kept up to date at every move or what was going on and the team were so professional and helpful.They went above and beyond to facilitate us and never failed at any request.The feedback was 100% back from the guests who loved the venue and praised the quality of the food and service
Added 3rd Oct 2019
Bernadette Jinks
Married on 19th Jul 2019
We had the pleasure of celebrating our big day in the Ocean Sands Hotel and all I can say is it was Amazing from start to finish!! I booked my wedding pretty much last minute with 5 months to go as my other venue fell through and Olivia was a dream so calming and motivating when I was feeling stressed! Nothing was too much even having a vegan menu (there was meat too lol) that we got to choose! Myself and the bridal party stayed here the night before as I was getting ready there because we had our ceremony there and we had a ball! Olivia was amazing even supplying us with some sneaky tequilas the morning of to settle the nerves! We had our dog with us at the ceremony and it was no problem at all! Food was amazing, bar was stocked with every drink that was asked for and nothing was too much! The guests loved the rooms and the breakfast the next morning! The bridal suite is absolutely fabulous!! We cannot wait to return for our 1st anniversary and to see the lovely Olivia again she is a joy! Xx
Thank You both so much Bernadette for You lovely words and kind review . It was a pleasure working with You both and all Your lovely ideas for Your wedding day and creating Your own personal wedding menu. From Olivia @ all the Wedding Team it was a pleasure looking after You both and all Your wedding guests and enjoying the laughs the night before Your wedding day . Looking forward to seeing You both back again with us soon for Your anniversary stay with us .
Added 24th May 2020

Aisling and Tony
Married on 12th Jul 2019
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the most perfect venue to celebrate our wedding day. Olivia was right by our side from start to finish. She is one of the kindest and helpful women out there and we thank her from the bottom of our hearts. She would do anything for her wedding couples and pulled out all the stops for us. A special mention should also go to Stephen. They make a great team and will go that step further to make your day run smoothly. Our guests are still on about the delicious food, the friendly staff who always have a smile on their face, the stunning view of the beach, and the warm and homely atmosphere around the hotel. Thank you so much to Olivia, Stephen and all the team at the Ocean Sands for making it a day to remember.
Thank You both so much for Your lovely review and very kind words. Thank You for chosen the Ocean Sands Hotel as a wedding venue for Your special day and for allowing us look after You both and Your guests on Your special Day and working with all your lovely little ideas to create Your perfect day. I will pass on Your lovely review and thanks to our amazing team here. Wishing You both every health & Happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You back with us in the near future. Kindest Regards Olivia and all the team @ the Ocean Sands Hotel.
Added 12th Aug 2019
Ivy and Martin McDermott
Married on 29th Jun 2019
Brilliant services,Olivia she's very good.We had no stress planning the wedding always willing to help,always there when we need her.i will recommend Ocean Sands management and staff were brilliant.Best place for anyone's big day.
Added 16th Aug 2019
Orla & Nigel
Married on 28th Jun 2019
We got married recently and had our wedding reception at The Ocean Sands Hotel. We could not have asked for a better venue to celebrate our wedding day. The Ocean Sands Hotel is like a home away from home for us, the hotel is family friendly and is the perfect location for those all important photographs on your wedding day. The service and quality of the food was absolutely exceptional. Olivia was a pleasure to deal with, her professionalism and reliability is second to none. The Ocean Sands Hotel is a 5 Star venue to celebrate your wedding day.
Added 20th Jul 2019

Feargal Keegan, Fionn?n Howard
Married on 22nd Jun 2019
Olivia and the team in the Ocean Sands were fantastic for our wedding day. Even from the first meeting to start planning everything, she made the process so easy and enjoyable. On the day, the whole ceremony was held outside and Olivia, Stephen and the staff were great at setting it up and making sure it all ran smoothly. She was on hand for anything that was needed and was an invaluable asset in keeping everything running. The whole experience was so positive and I would recommend the Ocean Sands, Olivia, Stephen and the whole team to anyone for their wedding day.
Added 20th Jul 2019
Siobh?in & Pearse Smyth
Married on 14th Jun 2019
We truly can't recommend this hotel enough. We have been coming here for a few years and naturally when we got engaged it was our first port of call. From the moment we booked our appointment with Olivia the hotel's absolutely AMAZING wedding coordinator we just instantly knew this was the perfect venue for our wedding by the sea.
We had our magical day on the 14th of June this year and we can honestly say that it was the best day of our lives. The entire Ocean Sands management and staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming to us. Nothing was too much trouble and with the very talented, professional and caring Olivia we created the most beautiful wedding. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was and how excellent the service was.
We had a civil ceremony there which was just stunning, the work that Olivia and staff put in was seen from the get go.. It was just a fairy tale setting with the beautiful Atlantic to be seen in the back drop. This hotel is just a home from home, any phone call or email to them was just like contacting a friend and catching up, from the ever helpful Olivia to the wonderful Lauren and the great team on reception they were all just a pleasure to deal with.
Weddings can be a little stressful but we can definitely say not in our case. We wouldn't change a thing about our day. The professionalism, hospitality and timeliness of our day was second to none.
We look forward to spending many more breaks away in our favourite hotel.
If you're a newly engaged couple and wondering where to have a very personal and special day then The Ocean Sands Hotel in Enniscrone is the place to go. You won't find a more beautiful venue for you and your guests.

Thank you so much for everything Ocean Sands Hotel, you made our dreams into reality.

Siobh?in & Pearse Smyth
Hi Siobháin & Pearse, Thank You both so much for your lovely review and kind words. It was a pleasure working with You both and all your lovely wedding ideas for your big day and setting up for Your civil ceremony the night before and seeing it all coming together just as you dreamed of. From Olivia @ All The Wedding Team we wish You every health & happiness together and looking forward to seeing You both back with us again very soon and catching up with you both .
Added 20th Jul 2019
Joanne Murren
Married on 31st May 2019
Olivia took care of everything for us. From arranging rooms the night before the wedding, keeping our nerves a bay we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend Olivia and the ocean sands hotel to anyone thinking of gettin married
Added 30th Jun 2020

Liz and Peter
Married on 25th May 2019
A massive thank you to Olivia and to all the staff they are fantastic. We had our wedding here on 25th May 2019. Olivia was very easy to work with and nothing was a problem she listened to what we wanted and made the day go so smoothly! Olivia was always great at responding to any questions we had in the lead up to the wedding. Food was great and the views are stunning. Our guests travelled a long distance and loved the venue. Thank you to all at the Ocean Sands and Stephen thank you for all your help also. Highly recommend this hotel we had our ceremony here too which was amazing.
Added 18th Jun 2019
Aine McQuaid
Married on 13th Apr 2019
Cannot praise this hotel enough,we had our wedding here on the 13th April 2019 . We had the best day ever thanks to Olivia and all the staff . Olivia is absolutely brilliant at what she does. Anything we asked for was done and nothing was too much trouble for her to do. She made sure our day went so smooth and her attention to detail is superb. All the staff were fantastic too. The food was amazing, and the hotel and location is perfect . Thank you so much again for an amazing wedding day. Aine & Neil McQuaid
Good Afternoon Aine & Neil. Thank You both for Your lovely review and kinds words. It was a pleasure working with You both to create Your perfect day with us. Looking forward to having You both back with us again . From Olivia and All the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together as the New Mr & Mrs.
Added 13th Jun 2019
Gr?inne & Adam
Married on 6th Apr 2019
We recently got married in The Ocean Sands hotel and cannot recommend Olivia and her team highly enough.
From the moment we started planning our wedding nothing was too much of an ask. Olivia was always there to answer our questions and help in any way possible.
On the day of our wedding, everything ran smoothly, the function room looked wonderful and the food was perfect!

We had a lot of guests who travelled from England for the weekend and they all left with fantastic memories of Enniscrone and the wonderful service they recieved at The Ocean Sands.

The newly renovated Presidential Suite looks beautiful as well.

We are so grateful to Olivia and her team for all their hard work in ensuring we had the most amazing day!

Thank you!
Gr?inne & Adam
Thank You so much Grainne & Adam for Your lovely review and kind words. It was a pleasure looking after You both and all Your guests on Your wedding day with us and all who visited Enniscrone & The Ocean Sands Hotel for the first time. From Olivia & All The Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together as the New Mr & Mrs .
Added 6th May 2019

Toni and Jonathan
Married on 29th Dec 2018
My now wife and I booked our date two years in advance and we had an amazing day. Our wedding coordinator, Olivia, was so helpful throughout and made organising it so easy. I can?t thank them enough for their flexibility to allow us to bring our own little bits to decorate the room and complete the look we wanted. I can?t fault the day at all which is all down to Olivia and the team at Ocean Sands.
Good Afternoon Toni & JOnathon,

Thank You both for Your lovely review and kind words. It was a pleasure working with you both for Your wedding day and all Your lovely ideas for a Christmas Wedding. Looking forward to seeing You both home soon again with us. From Olivia & all the Wedding team we wish You both every health & happiness together.

Added 17th Jun 2019
Emer
Married on 27th Dec 2018
Great place to have your wedding reception.Wedding Coordinator was brilliant and she was very helpful.staff where great too.I would recommend this place to anyone that is getting married.
Thank You so much Emer & Patrick for Your lovely review & kind words. It was an absolute pleasure working with You both to create You perfect Christmas Wedding Day with us here in the Ocean Sands Hotel. From Olivia & all the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together & looking forward to seeing You both back again with us soon.
Added 10th Feb 2019
Maureen & Eamon
Married on 17th Nov 2018
We had a wonderful day in the Ocean Sands for our wedding. Olivia couldn?t have been more helpful from the first time we met, any queries were answered promptly and she also recommended various suppliers to us. The food on the day was fabulous and the room was beautifully decorated for both the ceremony and reception. All our guests had a wonderful day. We couldn?t be any more grateful to Olivia & the staff for making our day perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding.
Thank You so much Maureen & Eamon for Your lovely review & kind words. Thank You both for having the Ocean Sands Hotel look after You both & all Your guests on Your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with You & from Olivia and all the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together. Looking forward to seeing You both again soon.
Added 22nd Jan 2019

Liam Doherty
Married on 11th Nov 2018
Gorgeous venue, with very helpful staff. The location is unreal, beautiful beach just outside.
Thank You liam for Your lovely review, delighted to hear You had a lovely stay with us here in the Ocean Sands Hotel and enjoyed our beautiful beach here in Enniscrone. Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Many Thanks,

Olivia O'Donnell
Ocean Sands Hotel Wedding Coordinator
Added 15th Feb 2019
Raymond & Siobh?n
Married on 10th Nov 2018
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the perfect venue for our big day. The function room was decorated beautifully, the food was fantastic and pictures on Enniscrone beach just behind the hotel were amazing. We had so many compliments on how smoothly the day went, it was all down to the lovely Olivia and her team. We had an amazing day and would highly recommend it to any couples thinking of holding their special day there.
Thank You so much Raymond & Siobhán for Your lovely review & kind words. It was an absolute pleasure hosting Your wedding day and working with You both to create Your perfect Wedding Day By The Sea with us. From Olivia and all the Wedding Team we wish You both every health & happiness in Your married life together and looking forward to seeing You both again soon.
Added 18th Feb 2019
Joanne
Married on 9th Nov 2018
Fantastic wedding venue. Stunning views. Rooms very big and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times and service was great. Food was of a very high standard, so tasty! Would definitely return for a future stay!
Thank You so much Joanne & Brian for Your lovely review & kind words. It was a pleasure working with You both , even with Your guests enjoying their drinks on arrival outside on our back garden, along with the reception lobby music.
From Olivia & all the wedding team we wish You both every health & happiness in your married life together & looking forward to seeing You both back with us again soon .
Added 15th Feb 2019

Brendan
Married on 9th Nov 2018
Hotel was top class. Food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location too. Would highly recommend.
Hi Brendan,

Thank You for Your lovely review. Will pass on Your comment to Our head chef Joe & his team who are also creating new ideas in the kitchen & to our staff on the floor. Looking forward to welcoming You back to the Ocean Sands Hotel again in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Olivia O'Donnell
Added 15th Feb 2019
Amy
Married on 9th Nov 2018
Lovely environment, staff very helpful. Dietary requirements catered for without any fuss. Good quality food. Perfect setting for a wedding.
Hi Amy,

Thank You very much for Your lovely review. I will be more than delighted to pass on Your lovely comment to Our Head Chef Joe & his team and we look forward to welcoming You back to the Ocean Sands Hotel in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,
Olivia O'Donnell
Added 15th Feb 2019
Stephen
Married on 9th Nov 2018
My wife and I got married in the Ocean Sands in November 2018. Everything was perfect, the staff were more than accmodatong, food was 100%, nothing was said wrong about it. The views overlooking the beach are amazing.
Added 15th Feb 2019

Rob
Married on 9th Nov 2018
The whole day was fantastic! Hotel is in an amazing location right by the beach, rooms were perfect, service and food were top notch too. Highly recommended.
Added 15th Feb 2019
Siobhan McDermott
Married on 9th Nov 2018
The Ocean Sands Hotel was the most Incredible venue for our wedding that we could have asked for. It was more than we had ever expected it to be. If I could give it a 100 star review I would! All of the staff were second to none and Olivia the wedding consultant is the most helpful and warm person, nothing was too much for her and I can honestly say without her our day wouldn't have been as wonderful as it was. She is a complete professional and also treats your vision with absolute respect and enthusiasm. She was always delighted to see us and couldn't wait to bring our vision to life! The venue speaks for itself, it is pure magic from top to bottom and the rooms and standard of cleanliness are excellent. The ballroom is just magical and the view from this hotel is stunning! We ate there several times in the lead up to the big day and each and every time the food and table service blew us away, after our wedding our guests kept commenting on how great the food and service was which was so important for us and a major reason we chose this venue. The value for money is also unbelieveable, our guests raved that the room rate was one of the lowest they had seen for such a great venue which meant most of our guests stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the entire weekend with us. When we were settling the bill after our wedding day my husband and I got a wonderful shock to discover how very reasonable the final bill was. For the service we had I honestly would've paid double, the value for money is incredible. We genuinely believe this venue is The best place to get married, we honestly have nothing bad or even remotely negative to say about it. My advice to any future bride and groom would be to go and see this place. Talk to Olivia. Have a meal there. Maybe even stay the night and walk the beach in the morning. I can guarantee you won't be anything but amazed. You mught even just fall in love and never want to leave. We're looking forward to our next trip back already!
Added 15th Feb 2019
Pauline McLoughlin
Married on 28th Oct 2018
Olivia and the team really were excellent on the day it all came together so beautifully. The venue is over looking enniscrone beach amazing views and fantastic for photos.
Highly recommend
Added 10th Feb 2019

Kevina Pilkington
Married on 26th Oct 2018
Olivia andthe team at the hotel were always on hand to answer any queries. The reservations manager was so accommodating and thorough. The venue is brilliant value for money and the quality of food is their greatest selling point.Their packages encoporate a lot that other wedding venues charge extra for. The venue is located in the scenic seaside town of enniscrone which adds to its appeal. You have a amazing seaview from the hotel and function room.
Added 30th Jan 2019
Johanna Cooke
Married on 15th Sep 2018
We can not recommend the ocean sands enough. Olivia is just out of this world and made everything so easy for us. We had the best day thanks to Olivia everything went smooth.
Added 11th Oct 2018
Amanda Rothwell
Married on 11th Aug 2018
Absolutely couldn?t recommend the Ocean Sands Hotel enough for a wedding. Olivia is so professional, friendly, efficient, flexible and accommodating. The food was amazing on the day, they accommodated us totally with our menu choices aswell. Any extras we wanted included wasn?t a problem. All the staff were really friendly and made us feel appreciated from the meal tasting to the wedding. We were so happy with everything and they treated us so well. They exceeded expections on the day.
Added 17th Oct 2018

Laura
Married on 10th Aug 2018
We got married in the Ocean Sands on August 10th and we cannot say enough good about Olivia and all of the team throughout the whole hotel. Olivia allowed me to follow through with all of my creative ideas for the wedding day and nothing was a problem. Her speed in communicating was outstanding! The value for money for what we received was out of this world.

All of our guests gave feedback that the food was amazing, along with the service and of course the beautiful setting. We also held our second night party in the hotel and they treated us like it was our wedding day all over again.

We cant wait to go back to the hotel and all of our guests feel the same. Thanks to everyone xx
Added 29th Aug 2018
Ciara Mc Andrew
Married on 28th Jul 2018
Olivia our wedding co-ordinator was absolutely amazing, she along with the staff of the Ocean Sands Hotel were so helpful with every detail and made our Farming Wedding theme simply superbly wonderful. The food is always 5 star all the way. We have celebrated family christenings and communions receptions in the Ocean Sands and will continue to do so due to the unwavering quality in service, hospitality and food. Totally recommend, thanks Olivia and staff for our fabulous wedding day X
Added 17th Oct 2018
Yvonne Coleman
Married on 2nd Jun 2018
What an amazing hotel, it?s like home from home ??
My husband and myself got married on 2 June and our reception was at the ocean sands, this hotel has no faults when it comes to weddings, they honestly could not do enough for us,
Olivia was ? AMAZING ? this lady deserves an award for what she does, even up to the morning before our wedding we had people drop out due to sickness and bereavements, and after emailing Olivia that morning, she relaxed the situation and assured us not to worry, We are both self employed so to try and meet Olivia during the day was a no go for us, but again this was not a problem, you name the time and Olivia was there to meet you.

As for the hotel, the views are spectacular, I really wanted an abroad wedding but marrying a farmer it wasn?t going to happen but this hotel made me feel just like we were away, as we ate our dinner we were looking straight out on to the beach,
All of the staff were absolutely amazing, we had one guest who was staying across the road from the hotel and her baby wasn?t settled so she left the meal with the baby, a member of staff followed with her meal to assure she got her meal, now we have been to many a wedding but I have never seen any hotel do that,
All I can say is if your thinking about this hotel for your wedding, book it cause you will not get the service or quality anywhere else

Thanks to everyone in the hotel that made our day so special for us
Added 15th Jun 2018

Carmel
Married on 3rd Mar 2018
I really cannot recommend the Ocean sands hotel highly enough. Olivia and all the staff were absolutely fantastic. We had lots of various requests and idea's for the day and they were all met with enthusiasm. Because of the weather we ended up changing numbers/table plans last minute but this was not a problem and Olivia could not have been more helpful. Am happy to recommend 110%!!!
Added 13th Nov 2018
Trish Cahill
Married on 29th Sep 2017
We had our wedding in the Ocean Sands Hotel on 29th September 2017. From the very first time we met with our wedding planner, we knew we had made the best decision for our wedding. She listened to us and took note of every detail, from meeting to meeting she was able to remind us of the smallest detail, even if we had forgotten. We had several meetings and of course were given the afternoon for the menu tasting. The Bridal Suite was huge with a balcony. On the big day, they took care of everything. There was not one single thing that went wrong. I know to some people this must sound like an exaggeration but there?s not one single thing bad or negative that I can say. The staff are professional but friendly, the hotel is immaculate, the food is superb. To Linda and Olivia - huge thanks. If we were to do it all over again, we wouldn?t change a single thing.
Added 23rd Nov 2017
Emma
Married on 11th Aug 2017
The staff at the ocean sands were so friendly, helpful and so accommodating for us and our family. Each member of staff we dealt with was so professional and no request seemed to phase them, they were only too happy to help. We had the best reception and the setting beside with the beach is beautiful - especially the morning after when you can take it all in!
Added 3rd Oct 2017

Niamh Middleton
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
Myself and my husband held our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands in July 2017. They were amazing in every way from beginning to end! Any little jobs I asked them to do (such as leave bags in rooms for guests, baskets, photo frames, etc.) were no problem. The location is simply stunning - I loved sitting at the top table, seeing all my friends and family and then the gorgeous blue sea behind them. The quality of food is excellent...and the food tasting before the wedding is an experience! Make sure you arrive with an empty stomach! Our guests loved it too, commenting on location and food but also on the staff - from reception to bar staff, we heard over and over again only good reports - and we experienced it ourselves. If I could give them 6 out of 5 I would - highly recommend!
Added 24th Jan 2018
Nicola Ni Bhraoain
Married on 17th Jun 2017
We had our wedding here in June 2017 which was more than perfect thanks to the excellent and professional service of the team at the Ocean Sands. Everything went off without a hitch and was even better than we anticipated.

Linda helped to coordinate everything in the run up to the wedding and Steve and Olivia were also brilliant making things run smoothly on the day. From beginning to end, the staff were friendly and helpful, accomodating lots of little extra touches which we wanted to personalise the big day. No extra favours were too big for the team.

The food was first class, the room layout was amazing, the outdoor area was great and the setting in front of the beach and ocean was breathtaking.

Our family, friends and ourselves had an absolute ball over the weekend so if you are planning a wedding or event here we can't recommend these guys enough.

Thanks for the best weekend of our lives :)
Added 4th Oct 2017
Karen
Married on 29th Apr 2017
Absolutely amazing from start to finish. Anything we asked for was never a problem. The staff at this hotel are A1 and could not do enough for us on the lead up to our wedding and on the day of the wedding. Special thanks to Keely and Stephen for all their hard work and dedication. The views of the sea from the function room are phenomenal. Excellent value hotel and top notch food. Best by a mile no doubt about it, the staff make you feel like your wedding in the only one, great attention to detail on everything. You won't regret booking this venue for your wedding!
Added 15th May 2017

Lorraine
Married on 22nd Jul 2016
From the moment we entered the Ocean Sands Hotel we knew it was the venue for us. Teresa was so easy and pleasant to deal with, she could not have been more helpful. In the run up to the wedding I was emailing her re booking rooms for people and it was never to much trouble for her. It was also fantastic value for money. The day itself was amazing, everything looked beautiful, the table names, which we had only just decided on the day before the wedding had been done to perfection and Stephen looked after us all tremendously. I highly recommend the Ocean Sands if you are looking for a beautiful, beach side wedding. I have absolutely no complains whatsoever ????????
Added 21st Mar 2017
Aoife and JP
Married on 15th Jul 2016
We had our wedding reception in the Ocean Sands in July 2016 and from the early planning stages we knew we had made the right choice for our venue. Teresa, Stephen and all the staff at the Ocean Sands were so helpful and accommodating at every stage from the menu and wine selection through to preparing and decorating the function room on the day. The food, staff, service and venue were top class and we would not hesitate in recommending the Ocean Sands to any couple for their wedding reception.
Added 23rd Apr 2017
Edel
Married on 2nd Jul 2016
Teresa was an absolute pleasure to work with from the get go , she and all the staff were amazing throughout the planning stages of our wedding and on our special day. Very family orientated and all of our guests were in love with the scenery, the fantastic food and amazing welcoming response. We would both recommend the ocean sands based on our stress free, supportive and caring service we received.
Added 21st Mar 2017

Jennifer Kearney
Married on 4th Jun 2016
i cant put into words how well we were treated by everyone in the ocean sands,professionalism of the highest order,from that very first day booking our wedding to the special day itself,they completely took all our stress away,the day went off to perfection,every couple dream of a magically day- the ocean sands made ours a reality, the food,the service,the venue,all above excellent ,the personal service we received was second to none ,the sum it up the ocean sands are the best in the business in my opinion, 5 star plus all the way!
Added 21st Mar 2017
Pryals from Leeds England
Married on 28th May 2016
Lovely hotel best I've ever stayed in.staff cant do enough for you the food and hotel is out of this world the hotel is situated in a lovely spot with lovely view looking out at the ocean.Best day of my life and had all and more a bride to be would wish for its so relaxing and laid back , I would definitely recommend the ocean sands hotel they definitely made my wedding day and made my dreams come true x
Added 21st Mar 2017
Ciara and Liam
Married on 9th Apr 2016
Excellent service from the planning to the big day itself. The manager and staff could not do enough for us and made great suggestions at the planning stage. They were very professional and our guests were so well looked after. The food was top quality and lots of it! Overall we cannot recommend the Ocean Sands Hotel highly enough. Many of our extended family have since returned to the hotel for a weekend away they were so impressed.
Added 22nd Mar 2017

jamel neary
Married on 1st Jan 2015
great venue,great service .Very happy with my choice of the ocean sands for my wedding..
Added 3rd Nov 2017
Christopher Reilly
Married on 11th Aug 2011
We were given their full undivided attention from the beginning, throughout and the few days after our wedding. Great value and service.
We wish Olivia and her team the very best of luck!
Added 17th Oct 2018
Capacity: 280
Prices from: €62
Call Olivia O'Donnell - Wedding Coordinator Ocean Sands now
Visit our website
Find us on Google Maps
Add to favourites