The Millhouse

The Old Mill, Slane, Co.Meath
4.9 (134) Request pricing

The Millhouse is a stunning fifteen bedroom Georgian Manor House on the banks of the Boyne in Slane, Co Meath. Just 40 minutes from Dublin, the exclusive venue allows complete privacy for your wedding day. The Millhouse is a charming setting for your wedding, a romantic haven in a wonderful garden and river setting where couples can really make it their own exclusive country house for the day.

Weddings at The Millhouse

A combination of old world charm and contemporary design creates a very unique luxury wedding venue. From a gourmet barbeque in the orchard and to an elegant four course meal in the pavilion, The Millhouse will exceed your expectations with an extensive menu selection to suit every style and budget.

Imagine a beautiful candlelit pathway through the orchard with fairy lights twinkling in the distance leading to the magnificent Grand Pavilion in the courtyard. Our stunning pavilion lies overlooking a blossom filled orchard & sparkling river. On a summers day you and your guests can enjoy the romantic surroundings from our orchard, courtyard or our newly built orangery.

The Pavilion

The Pavilion is available for exclusive hire for your wedding day and we specialise in bespoke original weddings offering a truly magical setting for your wedding day. Our Pavilion can host up to 200 people which lies in a beautiful sun trapped courtyard overlooking the orchard and river. The entire front of the Pavilion opens up for sunny summer days.

Ceremony Room

We have a wonderful ceremony room situated in the Old Mill with original brick work, chandeliers and rustic charm. Blessings & Ceremonies can also take place in our blossom filled orchard overlooking the river.

The Coach House Dressing Room

Enjoy our beautiful dressing room beside the idyllic backdrop of the River Boyne. It is the perfect space for you and your wedding party to get ready in and to calm those pre wedding nerves.

Our Team

Our wedding team are available on selected days for viewings and would love to help you tailor your special day. Please contact us to organise a private viewing of The Millhouse.

Reviews of The Millhouse

134 reviews
Selina & Sean
Married on 6th Jul 2023
We had the best day for our wedding in the Millhouse. Valerie and Margaret were on hand to ensure everything ran smoothly. We loved how wedding prep, the ceremony and the reception was all at the same venue. Everything went as planned, we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks again, we definitely recommend x
Response from The Millhouse
Hi Selina & Sean,

We are thrilled to hear your wonderful feedback on your special day with us! Your happiness is our utmost priority, and we are honored to have played a part in creating beautiful memories for you. Wishing you a lifetime filled with love and happiness!

Kind Regards,
The Wedding Team
Added 18th Oct 2023
Eimear Tolan
Married on 15th Apr 2023
We first stepped foot in the Millhouse 1 week after our engagement and fell in love with the venue !
We were met by Valerie who brought us on a tour of the venue and talked us Through how the day would run she was So calm and knowledgeable we were instantly sold !
Valerie and the whole team where always there to answer questions big or small !
we had a fairly quick engagement 91 days to be exact some would say that must of been stressful ???? but honestly the millhouse removed any stress and made the run up so enjoyable the way it should be ! The day of our wedding I was so delighted Valerie herself was coordinating our day and she instantly put me at ease when she came to collect the bridal party to bring us to the ceremony room ! Valerie thank you so much for being apart of our special day you are a super star and have the most lovely way about you any couple that has you coordinate their special day are extending lucky ?? !
Massive thanks
Eimear & Mikey x
Hi Eimear & Mikey!
We're overjoyed that you had a wonderful experience at The Millhouse for your wedding! Your kind words mean the world to us. It was our pleasure to be part of your special day. And Valerie says a Huge Thank You!
Kind Regards,
The wedding team
Added 15th Oct 2023
Louise Burke
Married on 10th Mar 2023
My beautiful venue I wish I could redo the day or even just chat to the staff again they were amazing. This place will leave an imprint on your heart. Everyone still talks about the food the venue and the staff. It was amazing. We moved in for three nights and they were the best few nights of our lives. I can't recommend this place enough. It's so beautiful
Hi Louise,

We are overjoyed to receive your glowing wedding review! It warms our hearts to know that our venue played a part in making your special day truly magical. Your kind words inspire us to continue creating unforgettable experiences for all our couples. Thank you for letting us be a part of your love story!

Kind Regards,
The Wedding Team
Added 12th Sep 2023

Tell us about your experience with The Millhouse.

Clare
Married on 1st Dec 2023
We absolutely loved the Millhouse and we are so grateful to have spent our wedding there. All of the staff were amazing, they are so relaxed and let you plan the day that you want for your wedding. They looked after us incredibly well in the run up and on the day and we really could not fault them. The venue itself is stunning, the grounds are amazing and we had a lot of guests approach us during the wedding and after to comment on how much they loved the quirky decor. The bedrooms are so luxurious and all our guests that stayed there had a wonderful time.
Added 7th Feb 2024
Grainne Murphu
Married on 27th Oct 2023
It was just an amazing venue with gorgeous views and everything about the place is just amazing you can?t fault it!the staff are absolutely amazing! The made our wedding the best day ever and made sure everything rang smoothly! Val was most amazing planner and is so down to earth and makes you feel such at ease and made sure we were truly looked after! We would do the day all over again.
Added 6th Nov 2023
Daniel Courtney
Married on 31st Aug 2023

Myself and my wife got married here in august and the whole venue was exceptional from start to finish. Valerie and Joe are true pros. Also special mention to celine and also Liam. The venue is stunning but what really makes it is the people! Thank you for everything.
Added 19th Nov 2023

Marija & Daniel Burke
Married on 24th Aug 2023
The most beautiful place to get married. From the first viewing I knew it will be our wedding venue.
The team was amazing and helpful, food was 10/10 and once again the Millhouse was just magical.
We would highly reccomend!
Thank you so much for making our day so special.
Added 2nd Nov 2023
James Fedigan
Married on 14th Aug 2023
We had a perfect wedding at the Millhouse in August 2023. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and made a huge effort to make our day special. A huge thank you from both Deirdre and James.
Added 7th Nov 2023
Lori O
Married on 5th Aug 2023
It's a lovely place, but I don't think I was ever at a wedding that we were so long waiting for the food and it wasn't that great and the service was the pits. Had a very enjoyable day but that was down to the effort of the bride and groom and their families. Would recommend to a friend, but not for a wedding.
Added 6th Aug 2023

Aoife Argentoni
Married on 21st Jul 2023
From the initial booking to the day itself, Valerie and Margaret had us mould our day into something very personal to us. Price was excellent considering we had exclusive use of the venue and a very good standard of food and service. Couldn?t recommend enough.
Added 31st Jul 2023
Rachel McCrory & Kevin Coyle
Married on 7th Jul 2023
The Millhouse was an incredible wedding venue. We had such an amazing day and our guests are still commenting on how amazing, fun and relaxed the day was. The Millhouse showed us great patience and understanding as we had to delay our wedding multiple times (COVID and baby) it was truly remarkable. A special shoutout to Valarie and Celine, who went above and beyond to make our day truly magical. We are forever grateful for your dedication and hospitality.
Added 3rd Nov 2023
Naomi & Chris
Married on 1st Jul 2023
We can't speak highly enough about The Millhouse, the venue itself and the amazing staff!
We arranged our wedding on a short time frame and the staff we dealt with were always so accommodating and helpful. We were encouraged to reach out if we had any queries (of which there were many) and we were always met with a kind, reassuring and professional response.
We fell in love with the venue when we first viewed it, and enjoyed watching our families and friends feel the same way about the venue on our wedding day. The facilities in the Millhouse; the stunning ceremony space, the outdoor terrace and the coachhouse for getting ready makes it an ideal choice for couples who want an stylish and intimate space to spend the whole day. Our guest raved about the venue and in particular loved the gorgeous gardens and the different reception spaces. Every single guest spoke highly of the food & wine. Having your wedding at an exclusive hire venue gives you the benefit of privacy, but the staff at The Millhouse made it feel not only private & intimate, but like home. We were met with such kindness from all the staff, but in particular from Margaret our coordinator on the day, Caroline and Celine.
We can't thank you all enough, we are so delighted that we got married here and would recommend it to any couple. We hope we have the privilege of attending a wedding here as guests in the future.
Hi Naomi & Chris,

We are overjoyed to hear your wonderful feedback about your wedding at our venue! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your special day. We are thrilled that our team, ambiance, and services met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your beautiful journey together. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

Kind Regards,
The Wedding Team
Added 25th Aug 2023

Amy Stapleton
Married on 3rd Jun 2023
We would highly recommend The Millhouse as a wedding venue. From the moment we drove up to the venue to view it for the first time, we knew it was the venue for us! Everyone in The Millhouse on the lead up and on the day were so accommodating and responsive. We couldn't have asked for a better day and anything we asked, they provided with no issues! Thank you for the best day ever!!
Added 21st Jul 2023
Declan and Barbara
Married on 19th May 2023
It goes without saying that the Millhouse is a beautiful looking venue, but it's the staff who make it really it special. From our first visit right through to the big day and beyond, the wedding team were so helpful, informative, and made the whole process extremely smooth.

There was no question too random, and they were happy to help with any of our requests.

What really stood out was how accommodating they were on the day of the wedding when (inevitably) little things went wrong and needed changing last minute. Their calming (yet proactive) attitude made sure we had the fun and relaxed day we always pictured. Not to forget the food which was also delicious and praised by our guests.

Thanks to Caroline, Valerie, and all the staff for giving us and our guests an experience to remember.

Declan and Barbara, 19/05/23
Hi Declan & Barbara,

We are thrilled to hear that your special day was a success at our venue! Your kind words warm our hearts. Your wedding was a beautiful celebration, and we're delighted to have played a part in creating lasting memories. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!

Kind Regards,
The Wedding Team
Added 23rd Aug 2023
Karen & Tadg
Married on 29th Apr 2023
What can we say, we had the most amazing day at The Millhouse. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The staff were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble for them leading up to and on the day of our wedding. The venue was stunning, the food was fantastic, they made everything so easy and guided us through the whole planning process. Thanks so much for the perfect day.
Added 14th Jan 2024

Una Donnelly
Married on 23rd Mar 2023
The Millhouse is a stunning wedding venue. We loved the uniqueness of it, with is classy, quirky and laid style. So many beautiful areas to incorporate into the day, the coachhosue for getting ready, the main house for reception, stunning ceremony room, pavilion for dinner and dancing, not to mention the lovely outdoor areas and gorgeous bed rooms. Cannot recommended the Millhouse enough for its beauty, delicious food and quality service, Valerie, Caroline and Pat deserve a special mention for being so lovely to deal with. Thank you for helping to make our day extra special.
Added 30th Mar 2023
Sinead
Married on 25th Feb 2023
I would 100% recommend The Millhouse to any couple looking for a venue. We had a fabulous day and so many guests are still raving about the venue and the unreal food especially the beef featherblade!
Once we viewed the Millhouse, we didn't look anywhere else as we knew it was exactly what we wanted. The coachhouse for getting ready in was fab, I loved the Old Mill for the Ceremony, if you're looking for something different to a church wedding or hotel function room, it's such a cool alternative. The drawing rooms in the manor house for the drinks reception were so cosy and again look amazing. The pavilion for the reception is ideal for creating a great atmosphere with the low ceilings and then bar right beside the dancefloor (which is so important when chosing a venue if having the dancefloor full is important to you, as you won't lose a crowd chatting at the bar). The atmosphere was just unreal in there. The bedrooms were amazing (some more than others) and the main big rooms really had that grand Old Manor look. The only problem with the rooms is that there are not enough of them but that's the compromise you have to make when booking an old Manor House vs a Hotel. We had our wedding in Feb so guests were booked out the Conyngham arms and then some in local b and bs but I would imagine in summer months if there are weddings also in the other local venues it may be harder to get rooms
Staffwise, special mention to Margaret who was our coordinator on the day and she was so helpful and kind to us and our families all day. Joe on the bar was great and the guests had great craic with him. Valerie was with us the day before and the morning of the wedding, we also met her the first viewing and a few times after that and she was always so warm and helpful and made sure everything ran smooth. The staff overall were all very nice, they prob could've done with more staff during dinner service but I think everywhere has a problem with staff numbers. When planning the wedding, they were so responsive to all my emails and many questions. We had a fab time at the tasting evening (wonder is the way we could sneak onto another one so we can stay at the venue again!)
Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending the Millhouse, I'm so happy we chose it as our venue.
Hi Sinead,
We're thrilled to hear your wonderful feedback about your special day at with us! It was truly an honor to host your wedding and create cherished memories. Your happiness and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we look forward to welcoming more couples to create their dream weddings here.

Kind Regards,
The Wedding Team
Added 1st Apr 2023
Rebecca McBreen
Married on 30th Dec 2022
We arranged our wedding from overseas and during covid, the staff were very helpful in assisting us with rearranging dates etc. The food was great and the venue is beautiful. The staff were very accommodating and we really felt like it was our home for the day! Would highly recommend.
Added 8th Apr 2023

Anthony Smith
Married on 20th Oct 2022
They went above and beyond our expectations. Everything ran incredibly smooth, they gave us so much wonderful advice and made our day as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. Think no further of booking this venue, you couldn't be in safer hands.
Added 30th Oct 2022
Antonia Quinn
Married on 28th Aug 2022
We had an amazing day , the venue is amazing and it was everything we wanted and more. The only thing I would say that could be improved for future couples , is we had the venue for two days as we had a post wedding bbq the following day. On the day of the wedding we had a massive problem with all of our stuff was moved from the coach house into the main house while the ceremony was going on to the point loads of stuff went missing ( phones , jewellery etc) as someone had just shoved things into random bags and was all dumped on the landing near the bridal suites. As we had the coach house booked as a room , I don?t understand why the stuff was even moved as the girls had planned to go after the ceremony to move into their rooms. We were searching for 2 days for some of the stuff that went missing. Some bits never even found. So for me this was a stress on the day that could have been avoided.

The second issue we had was the table dressing in the reception , I provided a clear diagram and excel sheet with everyone?s table places and how the table should have been dressed however some of the guest names went missing , even though they were all checked the morning of the wedding. There were no favours , guest names on the top table either. Which my mother had to run around minutes before we were due to come in to find extra bits as the top table hadn?t been dressed.
Then the only other thing that was a small issue was the day after ( bbq day) in the evening I think it would have been helpful to be able to order some food in the evening as once the food had been served at 2pm there was no other way of getting food ( not even a sandwich for a child) I just feel maybe that could of been a way for the menu to make some money if people could of ordered something from a small menu. Instead we ordered in food from outside .

Other the that the day was perfect and Valerie was a massive help.
Hi Antonia,
I would like to thank you for your rating and review on Weddings Online, I really appreciate the honest feedback you have left. Firstly I am thrilled that you did give us four and a half stars out of five, thank you for this. I am also delighted to see that you did have an amazing day and that you do think the venue is amazing too. I have looked into the issues you have raised and sent you an email in relation to these with more details and would like to apologise to you for the negative impact these had on your wedding day. I would like to let you know that we will strive to improve our service for our future couples and have taken your feedback fully on board.
Kind regards,
Veronica Lambe
Marketing Manager
Added 24th Feb 2023
Elaine & Aidan Doran
Married on 15th Jul 2022
We had our wedding at The Millhouse in July and the whole day from start to finish was just absolutely perfect. The venue itself is just beautiful beyond words, the ceremony room, the pavilion, the grounds, the house...everything is just gorgeous. The food was exceptional - delicious from start to finish and all of our guests commented on how great it was. The food tasting gave us a chance to taste the food and wine and it was just delicious and even nicer again on the day. Above all, the staff are just fantastic and so friendly. Valerie, amongst others, was an absolute pleasure to deal with, we didn't worry about a single thing all day because we knew we were in good hands. They are all absolute professionals and just felt so at ease. The photo opportunities are endless and the grounds are stunning. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bridal suite (3 to choose from) was beautiful. All of our guests told us how fantastic the day was, they all enjoyed it and had a fantastic time enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We only saw this one venue and were absolutely sold on it from day one. I would absolutely reccomend visiting The Millhouse for a viewing, you will truly be blown away.
Added 9th Aug 2022

Marion
Married on 10th Jul 2022
In July 2022, we had our dream wedding thanks to the Millhouse.
So we can only recommend this venue!

We are both French and we?ve been living in Ireland for many years. We wanted our family and friends from France to discover Ireland through our wedding.
Falling in love with the venue was easy.
The Millhouse is stunning and has everything we wanted and even more: character, space and style. It was love at the first sight!
We had our wedding ceremony in the Old Mill, our dinner and party in the spacious Pavillion and because we were very lucky with the weather, we enjoyed the wonderful garden all day.
And with 40 kids at the wedding, the little playground in the camping area was a real plus!

We wanted a full vegetarian wedding, and the team was very accomodating. Not only the dinner was amazing, but the late snack and the breakfast the day after was great too.
We loved all the food, and have received only good feedback from our guests about it.

We want to thank again all the staff, you were all really kind and professional, especially the barman on site.
And a special thank to Lorraine and Celine for making everything they could for us to only have to relax and enjoy, which we did!
They guided us from the first contact, the tasting menu, the decoration drop off, to the day and after with only kindness and smiles which added to the good atmosphere on the day!

We felt confident and in good hands but also very free to have the wedding we wanted.

A wedding is always a milestone in life, but having it in the Millhouse was a dream come true.
We will cherish this day forever and we are so very grateful to the Millhouse team for that!
Added 19th Sep 2022
Conor Somerville & Jennifer Nulty
Married on 19th Jun 2022
M yself and my wife got married in the Millhouse in June 2022. It was our third attempt at a date as the pandemic had forced us to cancel dates in both 2020 and 2021.

From our first day dealing with the staff in the Millhouse they were absolutely fantastic. They dealt brilliantly with my brother whose son has a serious nut allergy and ensured the entire day would be but free to put them at ease. With this they also changed the menu to suit this and other allergies.

One of our guests, who is coeliac, said it was the best food he has ever received at a wedding as usually gluten free food is an afterthought.

The staff on the day were phenomenal. They headed off problems before they reached myself or my wife and we?re exceptionally accommodating with guests who had extra requirements. One bridesmaid who was pregnant was constantly supplied with water and checked in on and my father in law was well looked after throughout the day also.

The food was exceptional but the staff in the bar and service after the meal were second to none. They joined in the party and really let us have a great time.

The best thing I could say about the Millhouse is I have spent 8 weeks wondering if there was anything I would change about the day and absolutely nothing would change. The day was perfect and this was largely due to the fantastic work of the staff on duty and the staff leading up to the day itself.
Added 15th Aug 2022
Eimear & Tom
Married on 14th May 2022
Our journey for planning our wedding wasn't especially easy or smooth and that wasn't anything to do with the pandemic or anything like that. We just struggled with the idea of planning it all and I as the bride in particular didn't get much joy out of the planning process. It was a struggle to even go and see potential venues as I just found it all so overwhelming. I had loved the look of the Millhouse for years, however, after seeing it from the drive into Slane years ago and had seen pictures of it. So we started there. And we never went to see anywhere else! It was EXACTLY what we had always wanted. Beautiful, rustic, elegant yet quirky and fun. The ceremony room, The Old Mill, was just the most stunning space I could have imagined. We knew then and there that no other place could come close. We adored the idea of an old structure being the site of our wedding vows. I never liked the idea of a room that could be transformed for dinner etc and always wanted a sacred structure that we could always show our family in future as our wedding space. From there, the venue and everyone who worked there continued to impress us and exceed all expectations. The beautiful Georgian house with colourful and cool furnishings and the stunning pavilion and bar were breathtaking. To think all this character and beauty is just sat between a cliff, old mill and the river Boyne is amazing to me and I don't think there is another venue that comes close. The service was second to none and it was especially comforting to a couple who were so inept at wedding preparations that we were in the hands of total professionals who were as precise and efficient as they were laid back and understanding when we needed them to be. Celia couldn't do enough for us and was so helpful. As was absolutely every single other person we encountered down to the barman who drove my cousins to their local bnb and lovely young staff who were so professional and fun on the day. The day itself was absolutely heavenly. I was very nervous but was put at complete ease in our gorgeous Coach House where we got ready. Celia was always in to check on us and give super tips and advice all morning with lovely humour. She had our morning all planned out to make sure everything ran like clockwork and we had plenty of time to enjoy photos and walks with no rushing or stress. Our ceremony was so enjoyable in the beautiful Mill and getting to celebrate our day with our absolute nearest and dearest in the sunshine by the Boyne was beyond our wildest dreams. Celia even kindly handed out suncreams to our guests on lovely silver trays and everyone commented on her helpfulness. Having our wedding at the Millhouse feels like you're the only couple to have ever tied the knot there. Every single detail is thought of and any request is met with such ease. I was so grateful to Celia for how she treated my family and parents on the day, giving them space of their own to sit and relax in the house and have canapes. She also made sure our speeches was on the table ready to go and gave myself and my husband time to chill and have a drink to ourselves in the house before our entrance to the pavilion, a memory I'll always hold dear. The food and wine at our wedding was divine and exactly what we wanted. We were so adamant that we didn't want the usual wedding fare and the Millhouse BBQ style banquet was divine. The only issue is the choice is so overwhelming!!!!! Which is a lovely complaint of course. We chose the Pig on spit and chicken and prawn paella among delicious salads, potatoes and sauces. Again, it exceeded our expectations and between the food, incredible wine and dessert, we were very happy with our choices. We had the best evening of music and dancing under the beautiful twinkly ceiling of the pavilion and the partied continued into the early hours of the morning in the gorgeous residents bar, which is in the main house. Breakfast the next day was lovely in the orangery and we sat and relaxed in the sunshine by the Boyne into the afternoon. Our guests have commented on all aspects of the day to us and we feel so blessed and lucky to have had our wedding day in such a special, unique and sensational venue run by the absolute best in the business. We are emotional every time we think about it and we just hope to be invited back for a wedding in the future to see it all again. Thank you to all at the Millhouse for our unforgettable day.
Eimear and Tom
Added 14th Jul 2022

Ciara & Rob Montgomery
Married on 17th Mar 2022
We knew as soon as we drove through the Millhouse gates that we were going to love the venue, the date we wanted was available so we booked and started planning our big day. The staff were very open to any of our ideas and helped us whenever we needed some assistance. We were so happy with the ceremony room and all of the staff on the day were amazing and were involved exactly where and when we needed them. The food was top class and we received many compliments from our guests on both the food and the venue. Thank you Millhouse. We had the best day ever, one which we will never forget.
Added 2nd May 2022
Emma McGranaghan
Married on 12th Nov 2021
Our wedding was everything we hoped for and more,the service and food where amazing,people still say to us it was the best food they have had at a wedding.
Added 11th Apr 2022
Jennifer
Married on 29th Oct 2021
The Millhouse is the wedding venue of dreams! We would highly highly recommend them to everyone and anyone asking! Nothing was an issue, every question and query answered with the utmost professionalism. Getting married the end of Oct 2021 brought with it many uncertainties with covid but the ladies at the Millhouse were excellent at supporting us and helping us manage the changes that needed to be looked at. Since we have gotten married (7 months ago) we know 2 other couples to have booked The Millhouse after some of our guests recommend the venue after our day. The Millhouse is so beautiful without any extras but you can add anything you like or theme it in anyway and it will all be amazing! Book an appointment to see the magic of The Millhouse for your big day!
Added 13th Jun 2022

Claire Waite
Married on 3rd Dec 2020
I don't even know where to begin when giving a review for The Millhouse and it's staff! Thank you firstly to Myles for all his endless emails over and back as we organised the run up to our day! A huge thank you to Valerie for running through the layout of the day with Ben and I the day before the wedding and for helping me to decorate the venue! She was so helpful, kind, genuine and down to earth.

When we arrived, we were presented with a beautiful array of canap?s!! So many guests remarked on how delicious and fresh they all tasted, especially the carrot cake!! The lemonade was a bit hit also, it was displayed so beautifully with a sign and in a large kilner jar!

When we entered the pavilion I could feel the warmth and attention to detail!! It was so Christmassy and full of festive cheer! Thank you for all the help the Millhouse gave my Dad in setting up the TV for his speech, it meant so much to him! The staff that served us dinner were patient, warm and professional. The soup, main course and dessert were simply flawless and delicious! The soup and bread were my favourite! The portion sizes couldn't have been more generous and many friends came up to me to say how delicious it all was! I've never eaten such fabulous food at a wedding before and I'd like to say a huge thank you to the chef and kitchen staff.

The sweet cart, cake table and guest book were all presented in such a beautiful way, thank you! I loved our room The River Suite, it had such a comfy bed and I loved taking in the surroundings from our windows!

The breakfast in the morning was my favourite meal, as I was finally relaxed. It was delicious and the room that it was served in was beautifully decorated! I couldn't believe how the staff had kindly gathered all Ben and my belongings so we could easily transport them into our car! They even cut our wedding cake so I could share it with guests.

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. We will be recommending the Millhouse to all our friends and family. I cannot speak highly enough about how amazing each and everyone of the staff are!If we can find a way to stay again in the future, we would love to!

I can't recommend The Millhouse enough to any bride and grooms! It's definitely the best choice we could have made!

Added 10th Dec 2020
Marie Shorten
Married on 10th Oct 2020
From the moment we visited the Millhouse, we knew it had to be our wedding venue. We were spoiled for photo opportunities, from the magnificent mill itself, the homely house, the picturesque pavilion, the breath-taking, beautiful Boyne-bridge, and private pathways, to the ornamental orchard. Every turn through the grounds, was an exciting adventure. Each of our guests were in awe of the landscapes which this unique venue offered and at the personable professionalism of the Millhouse Team. In the current circumstances, with constantly changing dynamics, the Millhouse staff where always available and attentive to us. Jacqui supported us through our planning journey and got us to our wedding day. Valerie, Janette, and Tom made our wedding day possible. We are so grateful to the Millhouse Team and would highly recommend them as a wedding venue.
Added 31st Dec 2020
Ellie and James
Married on 28th Jul 2020
We got married at The Millhouse last July and we cannot recommend the venue enough. The staff are so warm and accommodating, the food is delicious and the venue itself is just stunning. The Millhouse was the first and only wedding venue we looked around. The moment we saw it, we fell in love with it?s rustic charm and didn?t need to look any further. We planned our wedding from England and the process couldn?t have been any easier. The wedding coordinators were so helpful and always quick to respond to any questions we had. The day itself was even better than we could have ever imagined. From getting ready in the gorgeous coach house, to the intimate ceremony in The Old Mill and the unforgettable evening reception. Every aspect of the day was so relaxed and we loved every minute of it. We cannot thank every single member of staff at The Millhouse enough for making our day so magical. We will treasure the memories forever.
Added 7th Apr 2020

Lorraine
Married on 13th Dec 2019
We got married in the Millhouse last December and honestly we could not recommend the venue, staff, service and food enough. From the evening we visited the Millhouse and sat down with Valerie , we knew that that was where we wanted to get married, especially when we saw the beautiful setting for the ceremony. Using Britebiz was just so convenient for payments and for filling out information and Amanda was just so helpful over the phone and through email. The main house has such beautiful rooms and the food was of such great quality (nearly all of our guests commented on the food). On the day everything seemed to run so smoothly , because of the professional of all the staff.
Added 9th Mar 2020
Michael and Evelyn
Married on 1st Nov 2019
Our daughter had her wedding reception at the Millhouse and we had a fabulous day. The venue and surroundings were beautiful and the rooms were amazing. The food was exceptional and the service by all the staff was second to none. We met with Tina the day before and everything was so well organised that we left with the feeling that all would be well on the day and so it was. I can?t say how much we appreciated the way we were looked after. The feedback from all
our guests was excellent. Thanks for everything and we would highly recommend the Millhouse as a venue.
Added 3rd Nov 2019
Jen
Married on 27th Oct 2019
The venue and staff are brilliant.
We had so many people complemented us on our choice of venue, the food was a huge hit with everyone. The venue is so personal which really lends to the experience. We couldn't have been happier with how our day went at The Millhouse
Added 3rd Mar 2020

Emma and David Hynes
Married on 12th Oct 2019
Our wedding day was perfect and it was because of the team at the Millhouse. From the very first time I saw this venue I fell in love with it and compared every subsequent venue we viewed to it. In the end it was a no brainer and within 6 weeks of being engaged we had our venue.
The rooms are so beautifully decorated and there are so many lovely little seating areas and cubbies for your guests to relax in; but the main highlight for us was the Mill Ceremony Room, with the exposed brick work and high ceilings it is just the most incredible place to get married.

Once we booked, the wedding coordination team were fantastic, answering all my emails and queries in a timely manner and providing suggestions and recommendations right up to the day before- massive thanks to Rachel in particular for her patience and time!

On the day itself I got ready and home and came to the venue a few hours before the ceremony and was greeted with open arms by Tina at the front door.
She was the mastermind behind my whole day- she runs everything with military precision; I didn?t have to think of a single thing as she had it all under control which allowed myself and the husband enjoy the day with our guests.

Paul from the bar was an absolute gent, ensuring my glass was never empty with concoctions of fizzy drinks ( as I was 6 months pregnant) and he didn?t want me to feel left out. He ensured our guests were well fueled for the day and late into the night. He probably didn?t leave till well after 4 am, but came back in the morning to say his goodbyes!

The food on the day was beautiful and plentiful all my guests remarked that they were never so well fed at a wedding in their life and the bottles of wine seemed to be endless which was well appreciated - we had the silver moon package and paid for some extra potatoes and veg for the tables and extra reception drinks but I can assure you it?s not even necessary there is more than enough!

Although the Millhouse don?t provide decorations per se- the venue doesn?t really need much it speaks for itself. We did hire a stylist to arrange flowers in the millroom and pavilion and the team at the Millhouse worked with them to create 2 beautiful spaces - exactly how I imagined without me even needing to get involved. Tina asked me if I wanted to check the decorations before things kicked off but I knew she would have the place perfect and she did.

I know from my own perspective it?s quite scary to go with a venue who seem to have weddings everyday and I was concerned that things might feel rushed or that we wouldn?t be their priority- I can assure you that this is not the case with the Millhouse, our day was perfect, the staff were so kind, attentive and supportive, Tina and Paul made you feel like you were the only two people on the planet.. our day was perfect and I can?t thank the Millhouse enough- JUST INCREDIBLE!!
Added 7th Nov 2019
Laura
Married on 6th Oct 2019
The Millhouse were a great choice for our wedding. We were so happy with everything and they were very helpful in the build-up and on the day. There are lots of different options for your menu to suit many needs. The veggie/vegan guests were also really happy with the food! Also the dressing room option is fantastic and the ceremony room beautiful!
Added 19th Nov 2019
Alison and padhraig
Married on 21st Sep 2019
We had our wedding at the millhouse on the 21st sept 2019. To say it was the best day ever is an understated. Everything from day 1 with the staff in the millhouse was so professional and helpful. Tina, valerie and Rachel really guided and supported us every step of the way. The feedback from family and friends has been unreal. Everything from the rooms, to the food to the staff was amazing. We'd like to say a special thank you to Valerie our wedding co coordinator on the day. She was just so wonderful and lovely. Keeping everything ticking over and on time. We cannot recommend The Millhouse enough.
Added 25th Sep 2019

Lisa & Keith
Married on 31st Aug 2019
The Millhouse is the most fabulous venue with the most amazing staff. I can not fault this venue and although it?s taken nearly a year to write my review I was absolutely blown away by the care if I received the day of my wedding and the run up to it. People still talk about the venue, the food and the staff and how accommodating everyone was. I wish we could do it all over again.
Hi Lisa & Keith, thank you for the glowing review, we were delighted to have been a part of your special day. We are very lucky to have a caring team who work so well together. Excellent food and hospitality are top priorities for us so we are of course delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your day.

Thank you so much once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. The Millhouse Team.
Added 12th Jul 2019
Denise Fitzsimons
Married on 8th Aug 2019
We had our Wedding at The Millhouse on Aug 8th 2019, and I honestly cannot find a single fault with this venue. We spend our entire day there, getting ready at The Coach-House, while the groom got ready at the Main-House. We had our ceremony in the Old Mill, followed by our reception out in the courtyard overlooking the orchard. And spend the rest of the evening at The Pavilion, for the meal, drinks and plenty of dancing.
The food was amazing, we opted for the gourmet BBQ style menu, which was a huge hit amongst our guests. The venue itself is just so picturesque and the staff were incredible and so professional. Every single staff member was friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and they just couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend The Millhouse for the perfect wedding day, you will not be disappointed.
Added 10th Nov 2019
Anne and Olly
Married on 27th Jul 2019
We had the most amazing day. The venue was gorgeous and created the experience we wanted for our guests. The staff were so helpful on the day and ensured that everything was catered for.

Valarie and Tina were fantastic throughout the whole process. We were only able to visit a couple of times in beforehand but the organisation in advance was second to none and ensured every last detail had thought of and confirmed in advance.

Since the day we have had nothing but compliments from our guests, who all thoroughly enjoyed the day; with lots saying how great the food was.

We would both highly recommend the Millhouse.
Added 15th Sep 2019

Majella
Married on 26th Jul 2019
We had the most wonderful wedding day in the Millhouse.
We fell in love with the venue from our first viewing, and it was everything we had hoped for on the day.
We met with Tina and Valerie early on in the planning process. Their level of professionlism in the planning stages put us at ease, and their delivery and attentiveness on the day was second to none.
The whole wedding staff team were always available promptly for our many queries and were always so helpful.
My highlight of the whole experience was getting married in the stunning Mill... and preping in the gorgeous coach house.
Many guests commented after how friendly Tina and Valerie were on the day. The food was fabulous and many of our guests agreed. We really had the best experience we could imagine in the Millhouse.
Added 26th Aug 2019
Rob and Sarah
Married on 13th Jul 2019
We had the best wedding day in The Millhouse, not only because it was a beautiful venue, but also because of the amazing staff.

The gorgeous ceremony room is the first highlight of this place, but the entire Georgian house and Pavilion are both as beautiful. Almost every guest at the wedding made a point of pointing out how stunning the place was. The laid-back and personal setting was completely unique, and made for an incredible atmosphere. And although we were lucky with the sunshine, the setting would be perfect regardless of weather.

From the moment we confirmed our date with the Millhouse we were delighted with the service we received. Tina and the staff were always on hand to answer questions that we had, and were so accommodating to any and everything we wanted to do. The run-up to wedding included several visits, an excellent tasting night put on by the staff, and a final run through with Tina a few days before the wedding.

On the day itself, the food and service were excellent, the organisation and experience of the staff ensured an orderly flow to the day without making it feel regimented. The best part about The Millhouse is the staff. They were so attentive during the wedding day, Valerie even fixed my dress and dried my tears before the ceremony. There was one guest who had not told us before the wedding that he was lactose intolerant so the staff didn't have the opportunity to prepare an appropriate meal for him but when they took his order and found out, it was no issue for the staff to organise a full 3-course meal for the guest that was suitable. Also, at some stage during the meal, a member of staff noticed that my nanny was struggling to sit comfortably and so without needing to be asked, a staff member retrieved a softer, more comfortable chair for which she was really grateful. We also had a Polaroid guestbook and the staff made sure to replace the film once they noticed it ran out. The staff did not look for a thank you, they were simply providing excellent service.

The bar staff were fun for the entire night, especially Peter, who made sure the bridal party had a drink at all times, and helped out with loads of small things, like helping with making the wedding video and with lighting sparklers outside.

We enjoyed our day in the Millhouse so much, we would recommend The Millhouse to anyone getting married and can't wait to be back at the Millhouse as guests!
Added 1st Sep 2019
Elaine and Dave
Married on 7th Jul 2019
We had the most incredible day of our lives in the Millhouse! I don?t even know where to begin when writing this review. The setting is absolutely breath-taking, we have so many stunning photos of outside and inside that it will be near impossible to narrow it down to create a wedding album!
We loved the laid back, rustic charm. Myself and the bridesmaids got ready in the ?Coach house? dressing room on site the morning of the wedding, we had prosecco, berries and nibbles while we got our hair and make up done!. I loved having everything on site because once we arrived that morning we just dropped off our bags and sat back and relaxed! The groomsmen got ready later on that day in one of the large wedding suites, the photos are gorgeous!
The ceremony was in the old mill and we absolutely loved the romantic feel of the exposed brick, there was so much character!. We were blessed with a stunning day and we had our speeches outside, which was so chilled and relaxed! I absolutely loved having the whole house and grounds to ourselves! It really felt so personal and intimate.
The food was absolutely gorgeous, we went for the bbq menu, everyone is still talking about the food! Everyone was stuffed afterwards there was so much food and drink!
Last and not least the staff were incredible, they replied promptly to any questions, queries or concerns that we had. They were really re-assuring throughout the day and the service was second to none! From the bottom of my heart I would like to thank everyone at the millhouse for an incredible day! We are so grateful to the staff for taking such great care of us and all of our guest, I wish we could re-live the day again! It really was so special. I would highly recommend the Millhouse.
Thanks again, Love Elaine and Dave
Added 13th Aug 2019

Louise & Neil
Married on 5th Jul 2019
The Millhouse... What can I say? Your team made our wedding day the most beautiful and special day of our lives. We visited other venues around Meath and Kildare, but once we arrived at the Millhouse for our viewing, there was no doubt in our minds that this was the choice for us. From the moment we first visited, we were blown away by the wonderful setting; the orchard, the river, the house and the pavilion. There is just something so unique about the Pavilion, it accommodated our guests of 130, but yet, still felt so intimate, without anyone being on top of anyone else. The chandelier and twinkling draping on the ceiling looks so beautiful in photos. There is something just so magical about the Millhouse, and this is amplified by how amazing the team in the Millhouse were. So friendly and accommodating, the team couldn't do enough for us. A special mention to the barman, who, at the end of the night, drove a number of our guests to their B'n'B's up the road, after they were let down by their taxi. That was so kind and lovely. Our friends and family have been raving about our big day, with many telling us it was the best food they had ever had at any wedding they've been to, and indeed, the best wedding as a whole. And we wholeheartedly agree with that. A huge thank you to Tina and Valerie, the ladies were just so amazing to deal with, and we were so happy and completely comfortable to just step back and let them both run the show. They're both absolute angels and we couldn't have wanted for more. In fact, leaving the venue the next day, saying goodbye to Valerie, I cried. Not because I was sad that it was over, but because I was so happy with how everything went, and I felt "thank you" just didn't do justice to the work of the two ladies. Tearing up now just thinking about it, and I'm not even a crier! We will remember our wedding day fondly for the rest of our lives. Anyone who books the Millhouse will be in for the most amazing wedding, I'm already jealous, as I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. It truly was the best day of our lives. The Millhouse - A thousand thank you's. All our love. x
Hi Louise & Neil, thank you so much for the beautiful review. We are delighted that your wedding day was everything you hoped for and 'the best day' of your lives!
We pride ourselves on our dedicated team and excellent food so we are of course thrilled that you and your guests had such a wonderful time. Each member of our team who helped in the run up to and on the day of your wedding were delighted to read your kind review.
We are grateful to have been part of your magical day and special memories.

Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes, The Millhouse Team.
Added 26th Jul 2019
Niamh
Married on 9th Jun 2019
The Millhouse is a beautiful venue from before you even arrive though the gates, driving down to the bridge you can see it on the otherside of the river. Its spectacularly beautiful without being in the least bit 'stuffy'. We had visited some similarly priced venues but they felt very formal whereas the Millhouse, while luxurious, has a much more relaxing feel to it. We had quite a bit of contact with staff, mostly via email, from when we booked to the big day. It wasn't always the same person but someone always got back to you quickly. The best pre-wedding contact we had was the day we arrived with all our decorations and the staff went through the day with us. It really put us at ease that we would have nothing to worry about on the day, that they would take care of it all, and they did. They were so lovely and supportive n the day, everything went off without a hitch and we didn't need to worry about anything. Highly recommend.
Hi Niamh, thank you for your gorgeous review and kind words. We are delighted that your wedding was such a fantastic day for you and your guests. We pride ourselves on our dedicated and experienced staff who work so well together, each and every one of them were delighted to read your review. We aim to have a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere here at The Millhouse where everyone can feel at ease on such a special day.
Many thanks for your lovely review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Added 21st Jun 2019
Richard Andrew
Married on 1st Jun 2019
Brilliant staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Wonderful location and magnificent old house.
Hi Richard, thank you for your glowing review and kind words.
We are very lucky to have a dedicated team of staff who work so well together to ensure that each wedding day runs as smoothly as possible and that our guests are well looked after. The entire Millhouse team were delighted to read your kind comments.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes, The Millhouse Team
Added 9th Jul 2019

Maire
Married on 30th May 2019
Everything turned out absolutely amazing and we both felt so so comfortable at the venue all day and the morning after. Every member of staff on the day went above and beyond making the day what it was and we couldn't be more grateful. Our guests absolutely loved it too and couldn't get over how beautiful the venue was!
Hi Marie, thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that your wedding day was everything you could have hoped for and we are grateful to have been a part of it.
We pride ourselves on our dedicated and efficient staff who were very pleased to read your kind review. We are lucky to have a team who work so well together.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Many thanks, The Millhouse Team
Added 21st Jun 2019
Lauren Moyles
Married on 26th May 2019
Six weeks on from our wedding and we are still reliving every part of our perfect day. From the moment we saw The Millhouse, we knew that it was the venue for us- everywhere you look there are beautiful elements which make for a photographer?s dream. The staff cannot be commended highly enough- nothing was too much to ask and all last-minute glitches were handled so smoothly. Tina, our wedding coordinator on the day, made us feel so at ease. She was always there in the background, ready to calm nerves, tell people their cues and hand out champagne when it was most needed. The ceremony room is something special and we have had so many guests say that it is the most intimate, romantic wedding they have ever been to. The food was fantastic and nobody was left hungry as there was plenty to go around. The Millhouse had recommended a band to us and we were not disappointed. Rubix were the perfect accompaniment to a great day and every one of our guests was up on the dancefloor over the course of the night. Most of our guests had never been to the Millhouse but now we have our fingers crossed that some of our friends will get married there so that we can go back again! When they say that they will take care of everything they really do. We cannot recommend The Millhouse enough and have no hesitation in calling it our dream wedding venue and that it will definitely be the same for other couples. Perfect in every way!
Hi Lauren, thank you for your superb review and we are only delighted that we could help make your wedding day so perfect and special. We pride ourselves on our experienced and dedicated staff who are always there to help – each were thrilled to read your very kind and positive review. Excellent food is very important to us so we are of course delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your meals.

Thank you once again and We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Added 5th Jul 2019
Catherine and colum
Married on 18th May 2019
We had been to visit a few venues before we had come to the millhouse and none of these venues came anywhere near the millhouse. From the first day we came for a viewing we where met with open arms. Nothing was a bother to the staff and they were always available for last minute questions etc. Tina and Niamh couldn?t do anymore for us. They were constantly there for us on the day if we needed them. I wouldn?t even know where to start to thank them. The attention given to each of our guests was unbelievable. All we have heard since the wedding from our guests is how amazing the venue is, from the food to the service and to the atmosphere in the millhouse. Aisling was great from helping us the day before to get setup to being there on the night serving our guests. Also peter behind the bar was great craic and even a few guests were raving About him. We have been to a good few weddings over the last few years and we have never had treatment like it from all the staff. There was even a wedding the day after and the staff were still focused on us till we left which you definitely wouldn?t get in other venues. I can?t thank the millhouse enough. I?m just trying to convince friends to get married there so we can come back
Hi Catherine & Colum, Thank you so much for your excellent review, we really appreciate your kind words. We are delighted that your wedding day was so magical and that we could be a part of it. Our helpful and dedicated staff, including our wedding coordinators, really take pride in their work and so they were very pleased to read your glowing review.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future
Added 4th Jun 2019

Cathy and Seamus O'Coigligh
Married on 10th May 2019
The staff at 'The Millhouse' in Slane really did make our wedding an absolute dream come true. They made us feel so special and we really cannot recommend this venue enough. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere from beginning to end was incredible but it really is all about the staff; they were all so brilliant. From the moment we arrived to view the venue, we felt that it suited us perfectly but the whole experience on the day surpassed all our expectations. Our guests have all told us what a fantastic time they had and for us, we couldn't stop smiling all day. Tina, Valerie and Amanda were truly wonderful to us both and the bar staff and servers really went above and beyond. I would 100% recommend this venue. Thank you so much.
Hi Cathy & Seamus, thank you for such a fabulous review and we are delighted that our dedicated and helpful staff were able to help make your wedding day run so smoothly. We are really lucky to have such a great team who work so well together.
Excellent food is very important to us, so we are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your meals.
Our team were thrilled to read your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Many thanks, The Millhouse Team.
Added 2nd Jul 2019
Katie
Married on 28th Apr 2019
From the moment we laid eyes on The Millhouse we knew we wanted our wedding there. From the stunning grounds, to the house, the ceremony room and each uniquely styled bedroom we just loved it. Since the first viewing right up until our wedding day the staff could not do enough for us. They were so helpful, attentive and friendly whenever we dealt with them especially Amanda who was always reassuring. The Britebiz system they use for all the details of the day was a brilliant help with all the planning and helped us keep track of the running of the day. Our guests were raving about the setting, staff and food and still are! Can I just thank Aisling who was so helpful the morning of the wedding when I was running around making sure it all looked OK and Tina for making our day run so smooth. Thanks again. Katie & John
Hi Katie & John, thank you for such a positive review, we are delighted that your wedding day was so enjoyable. All members of our dedicated team who helped in the lead up to and on the day of your wedding were so pleased to read your excellent review. We are blessed to have a caring team who work so well together and we are delighted that your day was everything you could have hoped for.
Kind regards, The Millhouse Team.
Added 30th May 2019
Lottie & Stephen McKenna
Married on 20th Apr 2019
Where do we even begin?!
Thank you to Amanda, Tina, Valerie and all the team at the Millhouse for making our dream day come to life.
From the moment we stepped foot in The Millhouse we new it was very special and we just had to have our wedding there. The whole day ran without a glitch and you have perfected everything from the planning, to the venue, the bridal suite, the food and going above and beyond to make sure you looked after Stephen and I and all of our guests.

The Millhouse is utterly beautiful and you have created something very special. We will forever cherish the memories created with our family and friends and we just can?t thank you enough. Our wedding day was just perfection.

Our guests haven?t stopped complimenting us on how incredible the day was - we?ve had quite a few people say to us that it was the best wedding they?ve been to, as it was romantic, fun, very relaxed and flowed so smoothly. You all have a big part to play in that, so thank you!
Hi Lottie & Stephen, thank you for your fantastic review; our dedicated team of staff were delighted to read your kind words. We are so pleased that we were able to help make your big day as special and memorable as possible and we are glad that your guests enjoyed all aspects of the day. It was a beautifully relaxed and enjoyable day for us all - memories to cherish.
Added 30th Jun 2019

Cliona Fox
Married on 31st Mar 2019
The Millhouse were wonderful from the very first day that we had our viewing. We live abroad, so one of the most important thing we were looking for was an all in one solution. We wanted to be able to have one main point of contact and not have to worry about multiple vendors and huge amounts of organising. From our first visit, we felt totally at ease and quickly knew The Millhouse was the right venue for us. Valerie showed us around and answered all of our questions. That evening we cancelled all other appointments we had to look at venues!
From Valerie during our viewing and tasting, to Amanda and Kati in the office and of course Tiny on the day, the staff were absolutely amazing.
Everything on the day went so smoothly, thanks to Tiny and her team. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The food was amazing and the bar was very well run.
All of our guests loved their stay, complimenting the rooms and service consistently. We even have a few friends saying they would love to get married there too.
All in all, we couldn't be happier with the service we received from the first point of contact with The Millhouse, through all the planning and the wedding itself. It was truly a magical day and we are so grateful to the staff for everything they did to contribute to that.
Hi Cliona, thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted that your wedding day was truly magical. Here at The Millhouse, we are very lucky to have an exceptional and experienced team of staff who really take pride in their work. Each member of staff who helped in the lead up to and on the day of your wedding were thrilled to read your review.
We are thrilled that we could be part of your beautiful wedding and to help make it as stress free and enjoyable as possible for you and your guests.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Added 23rd Apr 2019
Deirdre and James Carolan
Married on 29th Mar 2019
I don't even know where to start with describing how amazing The Mill House is. From our first time viewing we were just in love with it. The wedding day was pure magic. We never wanted the day to end. All the staff are amazing, too many to mention individually! But I will say that Tina - you were fantastic. You listened to what we wanted our day to be and made it happen. Nothing was ever an issue or a hassle. With a smile and a laugh we got everything and more from our day. Niamh, you were so lovely greeting us that morning, helping us in with all our bags and baggage! And your kind words when we were leaving the next day. And all the other staff, the kitchen staff for the amazing food. All the bar staff and waitresses. We felt like we were among friends. The food was out of this world. All the clean plates going back to the kitchen was a good indicator!!! The house and ceremony room was so beautiful. It was the perfect back drop. We cannot say enough good things. We can't wait for the day we get to be guests at another wedding!
Hello Deirdre & James, thank you for your beautiful review and we are so pleased that you had such a magical day here at The Millhouse.
We pride ourselves on our kind and efficient staff in all departments and our wedding coordinators really appreciate your kind words, they are only happy to have been a part of your big day.
Excellent food is a top priority for us so we are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed the meal.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Added 1st Apr 2019
Sinead&Chris Gilroy
Married on 23rd Mar 2019
Beautiful venue with a really helpful and friendly staff!couldn't have had a more wonderful day!
Hi Sinead & Chris, thank you for the glowing review and kind words.
We are delighted that you had such a special and enjoyable day. We take pride in our dedicated and experienced staff, who were thrilled to read your lovely review.

Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Added 24th Apr 2019

Kevin and Emma Breslin
Married on 16th Mar 2019
We had both our marriage ceremony and wedding reception onsite at the mill house. We decided on the venue around 2 years prior and regularly called in on open days to get an insight and help in the planning of our big day. We found the staff so accommodating, approachable, personable and highly professional. We were put at ease from day one , enjoyed a tasting evening along the way and it all contributed to an incredible wedding day. The treatment we received and indeed our guests received was incredible and our family and friends were blown away. Food was incredible, wine menu first class and service to match. Myself and my wife are so happy we chose the mill house and though we can?t thank everyone individually, we?d like to give a special mention to Tina, Niamh and their team
Added 7th Aug 2019
Claire and Dave
Married on 3rd Mar 2019
Wow, what can I say, this place is amazing. We fell in love with it when we first visited and decided to book it for our big day, ever since then the service from the team at the Millhouse has been exceptional. In the build-up to the wedding they were incredibly efficient and responsive and helped with every aspect of the planning and tried to accommodate all of our requests no matter how unreasonable they seemed!
We attended the tasting event before our wedding which was great fun and gave us an insight of how things would be on the day, the food was incredible and the service and attentiveness was first class.
On the day the staff ensured that everything ran smoothly and removed all of the stress from us. A massive thank you must go out to all the team but especially Tina and Valerie, our wedding coordinators on the day, who made sure that everything ran like clockwork and that there was nothing that they couldn't do. Everything that could be controlled was controlled, the only thing they couldn't arrange for us was the weather! Even though it rained and snowed everyone still had a fantastic day with comments from our guests ranging from "the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to" to "best wedding ever!"

If you are considering having your wedding here we would both say go for it as they will ensure that you have the best day of your life.

Thank you for making our day amazing! xxxx
Hi Clare & Dave, thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you and your guests had such a wonderful day, despite the weather!
Our experienced staff here at the Millhouse love to help and will do whatever it takes to ensure that your special day is everything you could hope for and more.
Each member of our team who helped in the lead up to and on the day of your beautiful wedding were delighted to read your fantastic review, we really appreciate it.
We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for recommending us as a wedding venue.
Added 10th Mar 2019
Lisa & David
Married on 17th Feb 2019
We cannot praise the Millhouse enough. It is truly a magical wedding venue. We knew that we loved it as soon as we saw it but it surpassed every expectation we had. The staff made the planning of the wedding so easy, every email and request was dealt with so promptly and in such a friendly and easy-going manner. There was always someone available to help with any little question we had in the run up to the wedding. During the tasting evening the staff were all so friendly and chatty and I knew that the big day was sure to run smoothly.
Since our wedding last week, every single person who attended has been so full of praise for the wonderful staff at the Millhouse. The venue on the day was all we hoped for and more but what really made it so great was the staff. They were so reassuring when I arrived and let me and my bridesmaids up to the beautiful bedrooms to take photos. They were there every step of the way, from telling me when to walk up the aisle to greeting us at the end of the ceremony with a glass of bubbly. Tina was incredibly kind and helpful. We were blown away by her professionalism and thoughtfulness. She remembered everything, even making sure my dad had a table beside the radiator for breakfast the next morning. All of these little touches make the Millhouse a really special place and I can honestly say that we feel so lucky to have been married in that beautiful ceremony room followed by a wonderful party in the main house. The bedrooms are all so full of character and all our guests loved them.
The service during the meal was impeccable and lots of guests commented on this. The food was excellent and this was also commented on by so many of the guests.It was great to hear so much positive feedback on this aspect of the day too.
I would recommend the Millhouse to anyone without hesitation. If I could give it 10 stars out of 5 I would!
Hi Lisa & David, thank you for your beautiful review and we are delighted that your special day at the Millhouse was everything you dreamed of, we are grateful to have been a part of it.
We pride ourselves on being home to some of the most helpful and efficient staff, from our office team to our wedding coordinators and we really appreciate your kind words.
It is great to hear that your guests had such a great day and that everyone enjoyed the meal – excellent food is one of our top priorities.

Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Added 24th Feb 2019

Philippa and Greg Hallissey
Married on 16th Nov 2018
We had our wedding in The Millhouse in November 2018, words cannot express how happy we were with everything. From the moment we went to view the venue we fell in love with it all. The guest rooms are all so beautiful and luxurious all with their own quirky theme, the venue is like something from a fairytale, we were met with the warmest of welcomes and such lovely down to earth honest staff. The food tasting was wonderful and during the whole wedding planning time we always had really quick responses to all of our questions and probably annoying requests! The day couldn?t have gone better, Amanda and the team just blew us Away with their responsiveness, Care, hospitality. We booked the bridal room away from the main house and we had such fun getting ready, the food was out of this world. The care and attention was so professional and it was such a beautiful laid back day and night. The feed back from our guests was phenomenal the food the wine the venue it blew everyone?s minds. We cannot thank the Millhouse enough for making our day so magical and relaxed. We just hope we can return some night to enjoy the same hospitality, believe me brides and grooms this is the place to have the day of your dreams ??
Added 9th Mar 2019
Siobh?n and Martin Carroll
Married on 10th Nov 2018
We had our Wedding at The Millhouse on 10th November 2018 we could not fault a single thing. From the moment we viewed the venue we knew that it was a place for us and it did not disappoint. We had a humanist ceremony with Joe Armstrong in the Old Mill, which was so relaxed, Treasa from Petite Fleur provided the amazing flowers for here and also the pavilion she did a fantastic job with our visions, Daniel from DK photography was fantastic so natural and didn?t even know he was there likewise Brian Dowling from House of Ren Films was so professional. We can?t wait to see the end results in the New year!!
Every member of staff we dealt with about even the smallest detail was never too small to them. On the day everything went smoothly and even the weather was on our side. Guests praised the food and close friends and family who stayed onsite couldn?t fault the accommodation. Rubix provided the music for the ceremony and after party and the dance floor was never empty. Cake glorious cakes (Anne) made our cake, it was second to none!!
If you want somewhere a little bit different and intimate then this is your place. We just wish we could do it all again ????
Added 10th Dec 2018
Sharon and Neil Kelsh
Married on 9th Nov 2018
We got married at The Millhouse in November 2018 and it gives us the greatest pleasure to review and recommend this magical venue and its amazing team behind it. Unfortunately the weather was against us, possibly the worst I've ever seen- but a hurricane was nothing compared to the force that was Tina and Valerie. These ladies went above and beyond to try and keep us all warm and dry and to make our day as amazing as it was. People are still complimenting us on the food and the venue itself. From the admin staff answering phone calls and emails and keeping me in check with reminder emails, to the front line staff on the day you truly are a wonderful team and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Sharon and Neil Kelsh xx
Added 21st Dec 2018

Trish and Jaspar
Married on 20th Oct 2018
What can we say about The Millhouse? We booked the venue before even seeing it ourselves, as we both live in London. However my sister had been to two weddings there during summer 2017 and was raving about it. We then sent my parents to view the place and they were so impressed with it. Throughout the year of planning the Millhouse were incredibly flexible, letting us pop down to the venue as and when we were over from London. They are super responsive on email which is really helpful when planning from abroad. In the last few weeks before the wedding, they instantly answered our numerous queries. Their way of allowing you to pay for things and be across all of the planning via Britebiz is also really convenient. Over the year of planning, we often had responses from different members of staff, but that did not at all impact the consistency of responses.

When it comes to the day itself, which was just last Saturday the 20th of October - I don't know where to start. It was just seamless. Tina ran our day for us and she was across every single element, which allowed both Jaspar and myself to switch off and just enjoy the day. Tina was an ever calming and reassuring force for the whole day. We got married onsite in the stunning mill, which provided exactly the sort of vibe we wanted for our wedding. It was small, and intimate. The Millhouse in general has a lovely feel about it - not too formal, yet not informal. The house itself is a breath taking building as well as the ceremony room, on top of the gorgeous surroundings of the venue, it is the little fine details which took our breath away, such as the lights in the trees which are switched on once darkness falls and how well kept all of the lawns are, you will be really hard pushed to find anywhere which as much character, charm and beauty as what the Millhouse offers.

Nearly every guest we spoke to loved the entire day, and many made a point of coming up to us to tell us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to - for a number of reasons - the spectacular venue, the food (we had the delicious BBQ menu which was a nice change from the usual roast dinner at a wedding), and the kind staff. We all felt very well looked after. Tina and the other staff couldn't do enough for us all. They especially managed people with food allergies exceptionally well - my sister and bridesmaid has a lot of foods she sadly cannot eat - and they made sure she had more than enough on offer, preparing her dinner and sides separately as well as her evening food.

Upon leaving the next morning the staff made our job of packing up really easy - having taken down all of our decorations etc, ready for us to just to pop them into the cars.

All of the bedrooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable.

If we had the opportunity to do it all again, there is no question, we would choose the Millhouse. Wedding planning can always be stressful, especially when you haven't done it before, so many aspects are left down to chance on the day, but the quality of service from the Millhouse is one thing you can definitely rely on.
Added 26th Oct 2018
?rla and Luke
Married on 14th Oct 2018
We already had our minds made up on another venue when we went to view the Millhouse, we were even thinking why were we bothering to go to the viewing! We turned to each other on the way to the car after our appointment and our minds were both completely changed! The Millhouse blew us away. From the very first meeting nothing was too big an ask. We live in London so planning a wedding from abroad was no easy task but the Millhouse were unbelievable, answering our millions of emails and making everything so simple. They had everything in hand, even when we felt like we didn't! Valerie and Tina are the best in the business and could not do enough for us!
The Millhouse is the most beautiful venue, we had the most special, personal ceremony in the beautiful mill, and we were lucky enough with the weather to have our reception drinks outside in such a beautiful setting. We really could not recommend the Millhouse more, they are fantastic!
Added 19th Dec 2018
Denise and Frank Gough
Married on 22nd Sep 2018
From the moment we arrived at the Millhouse we fell in love with it. The drive up to it is spectacular and the surrounding grounds with the river running through gives the perfect romantic, natural and rustic setting for a wedding. The house itself is stunning. We loved the d?cor which is modern and chic; every room has its own personality and uniqueness. You could walk around the house ten times and discover new places and quirks each time. It suited our personalities exactly! We felt all the more at home by the amazing staff. From the first moment we visited the staff were so welcoming, personal and helpful. We planned our wedding in less than 6 months and it was made so easy by all of the Millhouse staff. We were relaxed the entire way through.
The wedding day itself was the most incredible day of our lives. We had our ceremony in the Mill which was an idyllic setting for the day we?ve dreamt about for so long. The staff (Tina and Paul especially) took care of everything so we were able to relax and enjoy every minute without a care in the world. We received endless amazing reviews from all our guests, complementing everything from the food (which was absolutely gorgeous) to the d?cor, grounds and staff.
We can?t thank everybody at the Millhouse enough for giving us such an amazing day. We would recommend it to anybody planning a wedding - there?s nowhere like it!
Added 2nd Nov 2018

Niamh and Jeff
Married on 24th Aug 2018
The Millhouse is the most beautiful and unique wedding venue, with lots of amazing photo opportunities! Although the weather was a bit chilly and wet the day of our wedding despite it being summer, this did not matter at all, with the staff, especially Tina, making sure everything went as planned. The team at the Millhouse are so professional and efficient. They thought of absolutely everything to make our day completely stressfree and so enjoyable. Food and service throughout the whole day was superb. I would highly recommend the Millhouse to future couples, every aspect of our whole wedding day was amazing!
Added 5th Sep 2018
Lynsey Curtin Lynn
Married on 23rd Aug 2018
I absolutely loved this venue for our wedding day, it is the most beautiful place I?ve seen and coming from a wedding industry job previously, I have seen plenty! The millhouse itself is such a stunning space for the ceremony and personally I preferred that to some of the rooms that other venues offered. The house itself is beautiful. Decorated in a quirky yet stylish manner and there?s something to look at in every corner! The grounds are AMAZING! So many photo opportunities!! Our food was cooked to perfection and all The guests were raving about it! A little thing that got to me was that the main was served while the top table were out getting some photos. (We has been advised to do that because we were running out of time before the starter) we returned to our mains being already on the table after someone called for us which was disappointing. The staff are lovely and very helpful and in general nothing was a problem for them but there was one or two instances that I felt they could be a little more helpful - and I was by no means a demanding bride! All in all though I still think this is the most amazing and special venue in Ireland at the minute and anyone who has their wedding there will be able to have a unique and personal day in beautiful surroundings!
Added 11th Oct 2018
Sarah & Keith
Married on 15th Aug 2018
We had our wedding at the Millhouse on 15th August 2018. Words cannot explain how wonderful the venue were not only in the day but from the moment we booked. We fell in love with the venue and the staff at the Millhouse a year and a half before our date. We were having our ceremony onsite and the room at the Millhouse truly is beautiful and had everything we wanted. The charm of the house was perfect for us. It had a luxurious house feel which was perfect for our wedding of 80 guests.?

From the time from booking to the big day the staff could not have done more for us. They answered my numerous questions and were a fountain of knowledge. We had our 14 year old daughter at our wedding and the staff and bar man, Paul, were so accommodating arranging to have shleor available for her and even asking her to do a shloer tasting to decide what flavour she would like.

The week of our wedding they again were so helpful with last minute questions and helping is set up the venue the day before. They helped with everything including figuring out a rough plan for the day.?

The morning of our big day I got ready in the beautiful setting of the main house. We had plenty of room for me and my girls and Tina was on hand to help with anything. The morning ran so smoothly, alot thanks to Tina and the Millhouse staff. The rest of our day continued the same in what could only be described as perfect. We were treated like royalty. We had a number of the bridal party who do not drink and they were catered for so well. We enjoyed every second at what is a stunning venue.?

I honestly can't recommend the Millhouse enough.? The venue us beautiful. The house is perfect balance of elegance and luxury,? the gardens and outdoor area make for stunning photos and areas for guests to enjoy, the food all day was incredible and something all our guests complemented!! The staff very second to none. The Millhouse definitely made our day perfect and filled with beautiful memories .
Added 7th Dec 2018

Cliodhna & Darren
Married on 25th Jul 2018
The Millhouse was a dream venue! We were organising our wedding from abroad so it was so important to have the right service. Amanda helped organise everything. She is an absolute darling and will forever be one of my bestos!! She even held up my train on the way into the ceremony room on the big day. I called her at least once a fortnight(!!) and I never once felt like I was asking too much, or my questions were stupid questions (You'd be surprised the random things that pop into your head!). On the day itself(and the prep day before), Tina looked after us. It is totally understandable why Tina is in that job. She is cool, calm and collected, and a total sweetheart. She knows exactly how to deal with brides on one of the most amazing days of their lives(it is also one of the busiest, overwhelming and non-stop days, so you need a serious wing-woman!) The staff are what made it for me. I'm mentioning Amanda and Tina, because they were the two predominant staff members I dealt with, but I have to say all of the staff are all absolutely gorgeous. I felt it on the day, and so so many guests took time to particularly mention the staff. I will never be able to thank them all enough.

The venue itself is an absolute stunner, rustic, vintage, industrial, grand, luxurious, in a setting second to none right on the Boyne river with beautifully kept grounds and gardens. The rooms in the main house are all equally stunning. I was worried at first about picking the rooms for my guests, once I saw them, my worries totally dissipated! Each and every room in the house has been meticulously decorated with a unique and quirky style with none of the gimmicks! I was told the owner takes a lot of pride in decorating the rooms, and it 100% shows. The ceremony room has a church-like feel, and while we didn't choose a religious ceremony, I think it had the grandeur we wanted to hold a sincere and beautiful ceremony.

The Millhouse will forever hold a place in our hearts, and we will definitely be going back to reminisce on our amazing day. To all of the Millhouse staff, you are the absolute dream team, thank you so so much. Lots of love, The Keanes! :-)
Added 16th Oct 2018
Kevin O Reilly
Married on 14th Jul 2018
Fabulous location and staff where 5 Star all the way all day .

Couldn?t fault anything
Added 3rd Nov 2018
Aoife
Married on 16th Jun 2018
Eoin and I had the most wonderful wedding reception at The Millhouse in June 2018. We simply fell in love with the place from the day we viewed it. The staff were so incredibly friendly and from the very start did everything they could to make our day feel special. On the day itself I got ready onsite (not in the main house) and being able to get ready there from the morning was a lovely touch - it meant all my memories of the day are linked to the venue. Eoin and the groomsmen also came onsite to get photos before the ceremony which was really great as it saved a little time on pictures afterwards. When we arrived back after the ceremony us and our guests were treated so well. Neither of us had to worry/think about anything - the team in The Millhouse are pros and it really shows on the day. The dinner went down a treat - we had so many people raving about the food for weeks after - it was a real standout (alongside the gorgeous backdrop that is!). We couldn't recommend The Millhouse enough. It's only a pity it isn't somewhere we could go back and visit time and time again to relive our wedding day.
Added 12th Oct 2018

Catherine and James
Married on 2nd Jun 2018
We had our wedding in The Millhouse in June 2018. From the moment we stepped inside back in 2016 to view the venue, we knew this was the place for us. We wanted somewhere that we could put our own stamp on, somewhere with different food and the opportunity to have as much of the day outdoors as possible. The Millhouse ticked every box. All our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed the BBQ menu and how much they loved the quirky interior, summery vibe and gorgeous surroundings. The staff couldn't have done more for us, Valerie in particular. We were able to go in the day before and decorate as we pleased, and it was so special to be able to have the whole place to ourselves for the day. We had the best day ever and couldn't recommend The Millhouse highly enough!!
Added 1st Jul 2018
Alice Ryan
Married on 13th May 2018
My name is Alice, I got married to my now husband David on the 13th May 2018, in the Millhouse Slane. The first time we visited I knew I wanted to get married here. I loved the atmosphere and the size. It was perfect for what we wanted. We had looked at a few other venues and I couldn?t believe what they were offering for the price in comparison to the other venues we had looked at. We booked it one day after seeing it.

Right from the beginning the staff where unbelievably helpful. They have a britebiz online system that outlines everything needed.
The tasting event was great fun, we got to meet the staff properly, it really gave us a good idea of how relaxed everybody was.

I was pretty organized well in advance so when it came to the day I decided I wasn?t going to be nervous and was going to enjoy my day. The minute we arrived the staff where on it. A room full of sandwiches and fruit awaited us and all the staff ran around helping everyone get the venue set up. I?m usually quite controlling but I decided to let the venue do what they do. I had Val on the day and she was amazing. I was supposed to move to the house before the ceremony to get a 5-minute breather, but I ran late on my makeup and didn?t have time. Val noticed that the room was still full of people and moved everybody out, to give me time to settle my nerves.

The whole day went off without a single problem. I didn?t need to know or do anything, the staff told us what was coming next and herded all the people to the different areas at the time needed. We went for the BBQ option and it was delicious. Everybody was talking about it for ages after.

Our room was beautiful, and breakfast was delicious. We did a two-night wedding and I?m so happy we did. The next day was so chilled out and again the food was great.

Apart from being an amazing venue with amazing food, the biggest plus of getting married in the Millhouse was the staff. I felt like they were family. They constantly asked me if there was anything I needed and usually predicted what I needed before I asked. The bar men for both nights were incredible, really good fun.

I felt like our wedding was worth every penny and I would recommend all brides to go and check this venue out. Truly the best day of our lives.

Thanks to all the staff at the Millhouse.
Alice & Dave

Added 13th Jul 2018
Bride
Married on 6th May 2018
We had the best day of our lives and the Millhouse contributed to that massively. All the staff are just amazing, they are like one big family and made everyone feel welcome and well looked after. The venue itself speaks for itself..it's stunning! We can't thank them enough for all their efforts & highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any event really :)
Added 2nd Jun 2018

Sonya & Ray Maloney
Married on 11th Apr 2018
We had an amazing wedding day at the Millhouse. Tina and the whole team couldn't do enough for my now husband and I, and our guests. The food was amazing and that was very important to us
Added 26th Oct 2018
Naoimh Johnston
Married on 8th Apr 2018
We knew the Millhouse was the place for us from the second we saw it. The setting is amazing, the buildings are so gorgeous, the ceremony room took my breath away.
From day one the staff were so helpful. They answered all of our questions and replied to our emails so quickly. They made us feel like we were their priority.
Our coordinator Niamh was excellent. She made sure our day ran so smoothly and everything happened as we wanted.
The food was so delicious and the service was fantastic.
They make you and your guests feel so important and special.
We have nothing but excellent things to say about the Millhouse. We would go back there and do it all again in a heartbeat.
We highly recommend this venue to everyone.
Added 13th Apr 2018
Miriam ans Stephen
Married on 29th Mar 2018
Amanda and Shauna and the girls in the office are fantastic. They are so understanding, so kind and so helpful. They are professional and so pleasant to deal with.

Tina was outstanding. She is a very special person and a credit to the venue.

Cathal and Paul blew our guests away with their humour, kindness and friendliness.

Robert?s ears probably fell off the morning after our wedding as he had to put up with so much bad singing. He was so patient and very good to us in the resident?s bar.

Mary and the girls at breakfast were great. Full of smiles and chat and so lovely to see after a very late night.

All of the staff actually - they were all unbelievable. I wish I could thank each person individually. No ask was too big, no problem was unsolved, no issue became a crisis.... and everything done with smiles, laughter and kindness.

From the bottom of our hearts, thank you to them all! The Millhouse is a super special venue in so many ways!
Added 23rd Jul 2018

Denise & Stephen's Wedding 23/03/18
Married on 23rd Mar 2018
Dear Staff of The Millhouse,

Myself and Denise would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did in helping us to get married.

It was a wonderful day last Friday in your venue. Our family and friends thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful setting, delicious food and the great service that your team provided. We received glowing feedback from our guests and we couldn't be happier.

You made everything so easy for us, from Shauna who replied to our countless emails and always brought us back to earth when we felt the pressure rising.

From Tina and the rest of the group who greeted us and our guests with huge smiles and were on hand to look after everybody. They made everybody feel relaxed throughout the whole day and where still smiling on check out.

To the Bar staff who were a breath of fresh air to talk to on the day and into the night. Full of energy and always present to the final minute of the night.

And the chefs who provided us all with a delicious meal that everybody enjoyed.

Also we would like to thank the room service staff who turned the rooms over in an exceptional manner. Allowing myself and the groomsmen to get ready for the ceremony with comfort.

A big thank you to Niamh who kept everything running smoothly from start to finish. We really appreciate the effort undertaken and the success of the day shows how hard she worked.

With everybody from the cleaners, chefs, house staff, waitresses, bar staff and management all working as a team. It was a truly memorable day for all of us.

Regards;

Stephen & Denise
Added 5th Apr 2018
Karen Yoacham
Married on 10th Feb 2018
Tina from the Millhouse looked after us on our big day and she made it all so special for us. Her attention to detail, calm & caring nature as well as her positive attitude made my whole experience with the Millhouse 10 times better! Understandably, there were times throughout the morning itself when the nerves got the better of me and Tina was so conscious of that. She did everything in her power to put me at ease, be it giving me a cup of green tea (which she knew I loved) or sending me off in to a room on my own with my mum to have a breather when things were getting hectic, she was just on top of everything and I couldn't have asked for anyone better!
I knew The Millhouse was the venue I wanted to get married in from the second I saw it. It's beautiful, intimate, rustic ceremony room made for an incredibly personal & romantic wedding, not to mention the incredibly charming and quirky manor house less than 30 seconds away.

The whole day from start to finish was just perfect, and my husband & I couldn't have been happier with The Millhouse as our wedding venue. We were proud to show it off and felt the whole vibe & character of The Millhouse represented us as a couple so perfectly!

Thank you to all in The Millhouse for your help from start to finish, we had the most magical day and are still beaming from it!

xx Manuel & Karen xx
Added 4th May 2018
Orla
Married on 31st Dec 2017
A fabulous venue who helped give us a day to remember!
Added 2nd Nov 2018

Kate and Robert
Married on 25th Nov 2017
They were excellent to deal with and made the day perfect. We booked the double extension and it gave us so much space and stayed super warm even though it was freezing outside. Couldn't recommend them enough.
Hi Kate & Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. It really was a pleasure looking after you both for your special day.

Wishing you all the best for the future.

The Millhouse Team
Added 15th Dec 2017
Ciara
Married on 12th Nov 2017
Everyone was so lovely.. from the planning stages right through to the wedding day! I couldn't have asked for better!
Added 2nd Nov 2018
Laura Gaffey Murphy
Married on 11th Nov 2017
These guys know how to put on a great party!!
We loved every minute of our day. The Millhouse team are really wonderful.
The ceremony space was perfect for our humanist ceremony filled with all our family and friends it is a wonderful space to get married in.
The grounds are gorgeous for photos, with so many good photo opportunities. We were lucky to have a dry day for our November wedding but even on a rainy day it looks great. We had visited several times before the big day and the staff are always busy maintaining and upgrading the place.
The house is fab for the drinks reception and pavillion is perfect for dinner and dancing.
The layout of the pavilion is perfect for a party having the bar close to the dance floor keeps the dance floor full :-)
The food & drink was good and plentiful.
Thank you to all the millhouse team x
Laura + Chris
Laura & Chris, thank you so much for this review. It means so much to us, knowing that you and all your guests had a great day celebrating.
We know how to put on a party, but you lot sure know how to party!!! :)

Wishing all the best for years to come to you both.

The Millhouse Team

X
Added 26th Nov 2017

Irvine McKenna
Married on 5th Nov 2017
Thank you to all the staff at the Mill house Co Meath,everything even from early in the morning when all the brides were getting made up and ready for the ceremony to the ceremony room the function room the bedrooms and all the service and attention that we all received was quite outstanding.
The reception in the pavilion is a fantastic experience and topped off by fabulous food and service performed with military precision an excellent display of service.During the year and the lead up to the wedding we called into the venue when they have open days and even when we did a decor drop 2 days before nothing, even the most trivial request or question was taken and dealt with in a serious and professional manner.We are so thankful to everyone at the Millhouse for making my Daughter's wedding a complete success.Thank you Valerie you were a treasure.
Hi Irvine,

Many thanks for this lovely review. It means a lot to us to get one from the mother of the bride- and really has put a smile on our faces knowing that you got to see your daughter enjoy the most special day of her life. I hope that you all enjoyed the day and made some beautiful memories.

The Millhouse Team
Added 7th Nov 2017
Sarah
Married on 29th Oct 2017
I couldn't recommend the Millhouse more!

We are living in Canada and it was really important for us to have a venue that made our lives easier and knew exactly what they were doing and the Millhouse was perfect!

The staff were incredibly helpful, Valerie and Tina were lifesavers on the day. All the staff were incredibly friendly nothing was too big or too small for them! A special thank you to the staff member that found me a spare pair of flip flops when my flats got lost in the shuffle and the lovely bartender!

The food was delicious, as we were in Canada they were nice enough to set up a special tasting with my sister and her husband and we were not disappointed with the food on the day! They made a lovely lemonade for the kids, steak and salmon for the adults and the arugula bean salad was my favourite!

The Millhouse is also a stunning venue! We had our ceremony in the Mill which was just the right size, small and intimate. The grounds are excellently maintained (congratulations to the hard working staff). There is endless opportunities for photos by the river, the beautiful mansion, the unusual old buildings and the twinkling lights at night. With the Millhouse you do not need to worry about spending money on decorations as they would only distract from how nice the venue already is! The rooms are amazing as well, each room has its own charm. We were in the Soft Winter that was the perfect location for us as we had some space from the other guests and the stairs to the room were right by the pavilion so I could easily pop up to the room when needed.

Overall the Millhouse was excellent and we couldn't say a bad word about them! Thank you so much for all of your hard work on our special day!
Added 5th Nov 2017
Rebecca Wood
Married on 7th Oct 2017
We fell in love with The Millhouse the minute we drove in, and knew it was the venue for us. As there was another wedding the day before ours, we didn't get to decorate the venue ourselves, but Tina and team did an amazing job, and everything was perfect and just as I wanted on the day. The ceremony room is my favourite with the unique style and exposed brick, and it barely needed anything done to it to make it as beautiful a room as you would find. The setting with the river (where we got our photos), fairy lights, pavilion room for the reception was all perfect.

Tina was great to deal with, and so helpful in the days before and on the day, anything that needed sorting on the day was sorted without bothering us once, the day flowed beautifully. The food was delicious, and we have had amazing feedback from the guests.

The one thing we would say was there wasn't one single point of contact assigned to us, so if we had any queries in the months running up to the day we dealt with team members in the office, who were not the same staff we met when we visited the venue.

However we didn't see any impact of that on the day itself, it went amazingly well and I would highly recommend the venue!
Added 26th Nov 2017

Amy & Shane
Married on 1st Sep 2017
The MillHouse was everything we hoped for and more.

For us, The MillHouse is a truly special venue which embraces its aspect overlooking the river Boyne together with the historical mill to create a relaxed, beautiful and private setting for weddings. The decor in the house is quirky, modern and just posh enough, and the new lawn and orangery provide outdoor spaces and sun traps galore.

Tina was warm, friendly, capable and professional keeping the show on the road and anticipating our every necessity for the day. Given she does this day in and day out, I don't know how she does it but she makes it feel like your special day. Paul the barman was easy to deal with and attentive to our requests on the day, great guy.

We received a lot of compliments from our guests on both the venue and the food. We choose the 'Silvermoon' package and the food was 'outrageous' in the words of one of our guests. All our guests had a great sleep and breakfast was delicious!

With regards to improvements,
- I would suggest to improve the pre-wedding organisation software (e.g. with specified sections rather than an unstructured document)
- Reduce the automated email reminders, particularly when there has been inward contact in the interim.
- Sometimes the wording in emails and documents appeared more inflexible that it transpired to be by phone or in person.
- A designated wedding advisor from the team would also be a good addition, though I appreciate this is hard to accommodate with a small team.
- A greater number of single occupancy rates would be nice for guests in that position.

These small items aside, we had the wedding of our lives and if you're considering the Millhouse, we would whole-heartedly say "go for it".

Also, it never rains in Slane!
Hi Shane & Amy,

Many thanks for the review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the most special day of your lives. I will be sure to pass on the kind words to the team. Thank you for the feedback on the booking system, we will be sure to take this into account as all feedback is welcomed as we are always looking to improve and grow.

Wishing you both many years of happiness together.

The Millhouse Team
Added 21st Sep 2017
Jennifer & Richard
Married on 11th Aug 2017
We found the staff and service at the Millhouse to be second to none. The planning and help that we received in the build up was excellent and really reassuring. I particularly liked the online system they use, it made everything really transparent.

On the day Aidan, Tina and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more attentive or made us feel more at ease. Paul, the Bar Manager was kept busy throughout the day ! He was extremely welcoming to all of our guests and made sure everyone was well looked after. The whole day flowed beautifully thanks to their professionalism.

The food was amazing and our guests raved about it!

Big thanks to the Millhouse for helping to make our day so special and memorable.
Hi Jennifer & Richard,

Thank you so much for the kind review. It is getting these that puts a big smile on all of our faces! We loved having you all here celebrating your special day.

Wishing you both all the happiness in the world.

The Millhouse Team
Added 16th Oct 2017
Claire & Anthony Murphy
Married on 5th Aug 2017
I cannot recommend this venue enough!! We are still on an absolute high after our wedding day, we both agree if we were to do it again we wouldn't change one thing about the day!!

From the moment we booked our wedding at The Millhouse it was clear that the staff are highly professional and talented at their jobs. All the details are organised through a website- I really liked this as I could add details in my own time and edit them as I pleased.

There were 220 people at our wedding and the ceremony room accommodated everyone. We added the three tier marquee on to the pavilion (Boyne Valley Marquees) and there was loads of space- there was even plenty of space for the 6 piece band.

We chose the BBQ menu and added a soup starter. Our guests had steak and salmon and there was plenty of seconds, thirds and even fourths for some guests! The wine was free flowing and everyone complemented the standard of the food. The vegetarian options were delicious also.

While there were rooms for our immediate family, all our friends and relatives stayed in accommodation nearby. We booked Micky Dillon's taxi vans and everyone was delighted with the service.

The icing on the cake was the service. We cannot commend the staff enough. Amanda and Shauna were amazing to deal with during the organisation stage. Aidan went above and beyond his call of duty on the day, the guests even knew his name by the end of the day! He met me at the door, ensured all was ok, kept everyone on time and calm. Aidan even accommodated one of our guests to meet the local priest to find out about mass the next morning!! (thank you!) Paul, the bar manager ensured there was always a fresh bottle of wine on the tables and that the bride and groom were looked after. He even ensured the groom had his favourite beer on the day. Tina was fantastic the day I dropped the decor and went through every detail with me- I think this is why I was so calm on the day. There were many other staff members who I didn't catch names, but each and every one of them were so friendly and seemed to love their jobs.

We are so happy that we chose The Millhouse for our wedding day. We have so many wonderful memories. Our guests commented that they felt relaxed and really felt taken care of on the day- this was always our priority.

If you have booked this venue, you already know how beautiful it is and the attention to detail is second to none. My advice is to enjoy every moment, as we did- you and all your guests will be well looked after.

Thank you, Claire & Anthony
Thank you so much Claire & Anthony. This review has us beaming. You have literally covered everyone that played a part for your big day.

Claire you were an absolute stunning bride and Anthony, very handsome.

Please send in some pictures when you get them.

Best Wishes to you both for the future.

The Millhouse Team

X
Added 8th Aug 2017

Anderson Leahy
Married on 23rd Jul 2017
James is from Slane and had grown up on the banks of the Boyne. I got to know The Millhouse from passing on the way to visit James's mum. Almost 4 years later when we decided to get married we couldn't have choosen a more perfect place for the celebration. Since the first day we met Tina and Aidan they made us feel so welcome and sure about everything. We spent a year planning and organising and every time we needed help or advice the lovely staff in the office were there for us. The day happened without one single scratch. The food was amazing, the whole staff had big smiles on their faces. Now we have in our hearts the memories of the most special day of our lives. Thanks, The Millhouse. You were outstanding!
Thank you so much for the kind review. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

Best Wishes,

The Millhouse
Added 6th Aug 2017
Rachel & John
Married on 15th Jul 2017
The Millhouse is a truly spectacular venue - blessed with absolutely beautiful buildings and grounds, but also the most amazing staff. You won't really fully appreciate this until your wedding day, when absolutely everything you can think of, and lots more you couldn't, have already been quietly taken care of.

We had our ceremony in the Old Mill. Its unusual enough to find a venue with a separate indoor ceremony and dining space, but to find one with two stunning rooms is almost unheard of. (They can also do outdoor ceremonies in the orchard.) As the first part of the venue that our guests saw, it completely blew them away, and it gave our ceremony a charm and intimacy that we can't imagine being equaled somewhere else.

The staff - all the staff, from the event coordinators to the waiters and kitchen staff to the night porter - were amazing from start to finish. Quick to respond and happy to help with every query and request, they impressed not just us but all our guests on the day itself. Their skill and charm meant that every aspect of our day flowed effortlessly.

The quality of the food was exceptional, not just at the top table, but for all our guests. The menu is wide and diverse, and every dietary requirement was easily taken care of. When guests go out of their way to compliment the quality of the meal, that speaks for itself.

The rooms in the house are all beautiful, and each one unique in it's own way. Additional accommodation is being added on site, and there are plenty of hotels and B&Bs nearby. The entire venue is incredibly picturesque, and our photos - all taken on site - are stunning, and perfectly capture the wonderful memories we both have of our day.

We'll both always be incredibly grateful to have had our wedding in such an amazing place.
Hi Rachel & John, thank you so so much for the kind review, it is so great to see and hear how much you enjoyed your 2 day celebration with us. We do all that we can to make sure not only you and John had the most amazing day but also that everyone close to you did too.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole team, as getting reviews like this puts the biggest smiles on our faces.

Wishing you and John all the happiness for the future.

The Millhouse Team
Added 27th Jul 2017
Yvonne & Cillian
Married on 8th Jul 2017
As a couple from Limerick with no ties to Meath whatsoever, our guests could not fathom why we were making them trek the whole way to Slane for our wedding day... Until they arrived at The Millhouse. It has been a month since our wedding day and everybody is still raving about how wonderful they whole day was.

From the moment we arrived at The Millhouse, we knew this is where we wanted to get married. The grounds are just stunning with so many different places for photo opportunities. The Old Mill is so original and different, the perfect setting for a unique wedding ceremony. The house itself is so homely and cosy that you genuinely feel at home. And the Pavillion, with all of it's beautiful decor and fairy lights, has a magical feel to it. The only thing that topped The beautiful Millhouse itself - was the staff. Aidan and Tina made sure that our day went off without a hitch from the moment we arrived that morning. So professional and on the ball, they didn't miss a beat. That's not to mention the help and support we received from all of the team while planning our big day, they couldn't have been better. I couldn't recommend this venue any more, they are nothing short of superb.

Thank you so much to all at The Millhouse, you made our day truly amazing x
Hi Yvonne & Cillian,

Thank you so, so much for the kind words. These reviews are so wonderful to get, as the team works hard to make sure you have the best day of your life.

You both make a beautiful couple, and it was so clear to see how much love there was at your wedding day.

Wishing you both all the happiness in the world for the future.

The Millhouse Team

X

Added 3rd Aug 2017

Se?n & Gr?inne Stack
Married on 7th Jul 2017
We booked The Millhouse after viewing only one other location. It was exactly what we were looking for - intimate, private venue where the service and experience was personal and flexible. From the beginning, we were impressed with the location - though over the 11 months from booking to the wedding, The Millhouse had been enhanced with outdoor building and restoration.
As a venue, we had ample communication and understanding from the staff in the preparation. The staff in The Millhouse listened and agreed to our preparation - demonstrating their ability to be unique and flexible with each couple.
On the day, Tina and Aidan were a total hit - there was nothing that was too big or any problem for them. We were really grateful for the care and attention that we received - it definitely made our day. Both were unbelievably professional. I could not recommend The Millhouse any higher.
Hi Sean & Grainne,

Thank you so much for the kind review.It is great to see how much you enjoyed your day with us and that you were so pleased on how you could make the day your own- as we know how important that is as no two couples are the same!

Wishing you both all the happiness in the world.

The Millhouse Team
Added 25th Aug 2017
M?ire & David
Married on 10th Jun 2017
We were looking for a rustic/romantic style wedding, quality food, the potential to have an outdoor drinks reception, and a exclusive venue for only our wedding guests.We found The Millhouse to be perfect! We had the most amazing day and The Millhouse made it all happen with their wonderful staff, venue and food.
The Venue
The first attraction to us was the wonderful outdoor area looking out on the Boyne and beautiful countryside.We ended up spending our drinks reception outside which was just such a bonus on the day. The pavilion holds 150, we had 147 and it was a bit of a tight squeeze. There is the option to get an extension however. Another thing to consider is the lack of accommodation on the grounds. There are 15/16 rooms so we had a bit of hassle trying to get people sorted but I think we were unlucky as there was 3 weddings in Slane on the day of our wedding. Just book accommodation early if it is a Summer wedding on a Sat or any other busy times! There was also 1/2 of the guest rooms that I thought were below the expected standard of the venue but all in all most of the guest rooms are lovely.
The people
The staff were extremely helpful, professional and polite throughout. They directed the day perfectly with enthusiasm and fun. My husband and I could not have asked for more. They looked after us so well and took it all in their stride .
The Food
We went for the Silvermoon Package it was absolutely delicious. Our guests all complimented the food! I had the soup, steak and cheesecake! It was all amazing!

It was definitely expensive compared to some hotel prices but we wouldn't change it..

Such a great venue!

Hi Maire & David,

Sincere thank you for the review, it means a lot to us. All feedback is welcome good and bad as we are always striving to improve and grow.

I hope married life is treating you both well.

Wishing you all the best for the future.

The Millhouse Team
Added 14th Oct 2017
Jennifer & Christopher Biesenthal
Married on 19th May 2017
The Millhouse team created the most magical and incredible wedding day for my husband Chris and I. From the moment Chris and I arrived at the Millhouse, the whole team literally went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The team were fabulous and Aidan was INCREDIBLE, he was so organised and so attentive to both of us throughout the day. The whole day went so smoothly and everything was carried out with such precision. We can honesting say it was the best day of our lives. There was such a beautiful ambience at the Millhouse and all of our guests raved about the food, it was really delicious. We can't thank them enough for creating the most beautiful environment for us and our guests, it was absolute perfection. Thanks again Jen & Chris ????
Hi Jen & Chris, thank you so much for the kind words it really is greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed having you here to celebrate your special day with us. Best wishes to you both for the future.

The Millhouse Team
Added 22nd Jul 2017

Bobbiebec
Married on 23rd Apr 2017
Dear weddings team- Amanda, Aidan, Shauna, Tina, ( Sorry If we're missing anyone) as you are all AMAZING! We could not recommend The Millhouse as wedding venue more highly. You guys were so amazing from booking right through the the day itself. The guests are still raving about the venue/Staff/food/accommodation and atmosphere.
5 stars isn't enough we wish we could give more. The weddings team at the millhouse are so amazing at looking after the bride and groom, they anticipated every move of the day and made sure everything ran to schedule as one guest put it 'There wasn't a hair out of place' we had the most amazing day and urge any couples looking for a unique wedding experience to book a viewing, you won't be disappointed. Thank you so much guys you are definitely Irelands TOP wedding venue!!
Hi Rebecca & Stephen, Thank you for the kind review. It is greatly appreciated and has made us beam with delight to hear how much you and all your guests enjoyed the day.
You both looked so lovely on your wedding day and we would like to wish you both all the best for the future.

The Millhouse Team
Added 22nd Aug 2017
Alicia tierney
Married on 31st Mar 2017
The millhouse in slane just gave us the most perfect day. I couldn't of asked for anything more. Just pure class ????
Hi Alicia,

Thanks so much for the kind words. It was great having you and Derek here celebrating your special day with us.

The Millhouse Team.
Added 14th Jul 2017
Frances & Maria
Married on 4th Feb 2017
So very hard to put into words how amazing our experience was with the millhouse - from the moment we checked in the morning of our wedding - they treated us like family - every need catered for. The staff are a solid team - everything ran so smoothly - We didn't have to worry or stress at all on the day or the morning after. Really can't fault them for anything, thank you so much!
Hi Frances & Maria,

Thank you so so much for the kind words, they really are appreciated. It is something we do pride ourselves on, making you and all your guests feel like it is your home for the day that you spend here. Well all the staff were also raving about how lovely you both were and your families. Thanks again for sharing your special day with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the whole team.

Ps Please feel free to send through some photos when you can, I would love to see them.

Love From,

All The Millhouse Team
Added 7th Feb 2017

McGrath Kyne
Married on 16th Dec 2016
Tina, Paul and Aidan are nothing less than superb. Finest trio out there!
Hi Kyne,

Thank you for the kind words.

From The Millhouse Team
Added 21st Dec 2016
Laura Mc Cauley and Stephen Weafer
Married on 3rd Nov 2016
On the 3rd of November 2016, we arrived to the Millhouse for our wedding day. From the very first time we visited the Millhouse to the day of our wedding we encountered the most helpful and professional staff. We had a winter wedding and could never have imagined how beautiful the venue would look at this time of year. We had the best of both worlds. The mill where we married was beautifully decorated and very welcoming. The house was extremely cosy with fires lit and candles everywhere. The pavillion was beautiful in the crisp winter night. The grounds were like something you would see in the movies!! From first glance you could see how well managed the grounds are, beautiful for day light pictures! The real treat was in the evening, pictures at dusk and when darkness fell are some of the most beautiful pictures of our wedding day. The trees were draped in the most beautiful lights. The meal was enjoyed by everyone and the service was excellent. The rooms for guests and the bridal party were elegant. So much more I could commend!
Hi Laura & Stephen, Wow, thank you for the lovely review. So glad to hear how much you enjoyed your winter wedding with us. It was our pleasure to have you all here to celebrate your special day. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all members of the team, as we all work hard to ensure you have the best day ever.

Love from all The Millhouse Team
Added 20th Dec 2016
Jenny & Shane
Married on 28th Oct 2016
The Millhouse is just such an amazing venue and we are so glad we picked it for our wedding. Amanda, Shauna, Tina, Aidan and all the staff were so professional and helpful to us and our guests throughout the planning and the whole day. Couldn't recommend them enough....best day ever!!
Hi Jenny & Shane,

I hope married life is treating you both very well. Thank you so much for the lovely review, it really does mean alot to us. I am glad to hear it was the best day ever, as that is our aim- to provide you with the best day of your life.

From All The Millhouse Team
Added 24th Dec 2016

Paula
Married on 15th Oct 2016
Absolutely fabulous day from start to finish. All the staff were friendly and professional and accommodating in every way. Aiden was the perfect wedding co-ordinator and there was no request we made declined even to bringing my horse for the big day. All our friends and family had the best day and have said it was the most perfect venue, some even want to renew their vows just to have it here
Hi Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was our pleasure having you here for the day, including the very handsome Perry the horse. Great to hear it went down well with the family...any weddings you can send them our way :)

Love From The Millhouse Tea,
Added 20th Dec 2016
Leann Walsh
Married on 8th Oct 2016
The Millhouse was an absolutely stunning venue and the staff were friendly, professional and helpful at all times.
Hi Leann,

Thank you so much for thew kind words- I will pass on the message to the whole team.

Best Wishes,

The Millhouse Team
Added 21st Dec 2016
Kelly-ann Marks
Married on 7th Oct 2016
We absolutely loved everything about The Millhouse; from our first viewing, to meeting the team, to our tasting night and to one of the most magical days of our lives!

Our wedding day could not have went any better. The staff are so professional and helpful, and Aidan (the coordinator) is a force to be reckoned with in every good way possible.

The grounds, the old mill and the house are truly stunning and we are over the moon with our wedding photos! (I am happy to supply some for pictures so you can get an idea!)

For couples who are looking for something a little different and who want to wow their guests, I could not recommend The Millhouse highly enough.

So much thanks to all the team!

Kelly-ann and Robin xxxx
Hi Kelly-ann & Robin,

Wow, thank you for such a lovely and heartfelt review. I will pass it onto the whole team and yes, I would absolutely love to see some photos of your special day with us, please email them through.

Hopefully we get to welcome you both back as wedding guests in the future, but for now best wishes for married life.

From all The Millhouse Team
Added 20th Dec 2016

Beatriz
Married on 29th Sep 2016
Everything was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly and our friends and family would not stop talking about the beauty of the location and the service. The bartenders are amazing, they knew what everyone was drinking before they even ordered!

One thing I'd change: our cake was amazing but none of our guests seemed to have any? They were not aware when the cake was cut that it was served on platters for people to pick from, so I'm afraid a lot went to waste. Would have been nice if it had been more announced and made available

Hi Beatriz,

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our barmen are top class, so lovely to hear them get recognized for the hard work they put in.

In regards to the cake, I am truly sorry to hear that and it will be something that will be looked at to see how we can ensue this never happens again.

From all The Millhouse Team
Added 20th Dec 2016
Rachel McG
Married on 23rd Sep 2016
Thank you so much to Aidan, Tina and all the team at the Millhouse for such a special and unforgettable wedding day last September. They are all such friendly, helpful and caring people and are just brilliant at what they do. We felt so well looked after, as did our family and friends and we didn't have to worry about a single thing the entire day. The venue was just perfect and allowed us to have the fun, simple and relaxed wedding that was just 'us' to a tee. It was everything we were hoping for and more and our guests are still talking about what a wonderful day it was! Thank you all! Rachel & Declan x
Hi Rachel & Declan, a sincere thank you for the kind words you have just given to the house team at the Millhouse. We do our best to ensure all our couples have the most amazing day of their lives and it sounds like you did. I will be sure to pass on the lovely message. Best Wishes, The Millhouse Team
Added 23rd Jan 2017
Tamar
Married on 16th Sep 2016
My husband and I live abroad and booked the Millhouse without ever visiting it (or any other venue) and so really understand the weight of a good review. For anyone else in this situation, the venue is represented very accurately online and we were delighted when we finally got to visit. From start to finish Tina, Amanda and the entire team at the Millhouse were fantastic, incredibly easy to deal with and very responsive to our emails which was so important to us. The venue also use Britebiz (online event management software) which is an excellent way of checking that everyone?s on the same page when it comes to number of guests, table plans, room allocation, choice of menu, day programme etc etc etc. They also provided recommendations for a photographer, florist, marquee supplier and late night bus driver who all turned out to be brilliant. Tina and Aidan were so attentive on our wedding day, thought of everything and were always one step ahead of us?my dad was nervous before the ceremony and Aidan even stood in as my fianc? to show him how to give me away?and then came to the church with us to make sure we were all on cue going up the aisle! Everything went perfectly, the sun came out and we really couldn?t have hoped for more. All our guests commented on the generous quantity and quality of the food which is no mean feat when you?re serving 170 people. The Millhouse is obviously a well-oiled machine and run very professionally but is also relaxed as a venue and feels like your home for the day which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding day so special and taking the stress out of organising it all from abroad! We are so happy with how it all went and wouldn?t change a thing.
Hi Tamar & Stephen, Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was really so lovely having you all here to celebrate your special day. I will pass on the kind words to the whole team, as reviews are so important to us at The Millhouse.

Hopefully we get to welcome you back as a wedding guest in the future.

All the Best to the newly married Tamar & Stehen.

From,

All at The Mullhouse
Added 6th Oct 2016

Emma Ahern
Married on 23rd Jul 2016
The friendliness and professionalism of the staff as well as the quality of food/drink and stunning surroundings makes this place a truly magical one. We couldn't have been any happier with everything The Millhouse did for us that day. They really made our day an unforgettable one. Highly recommend this to any couple looking for a bohemian, vintage, chic and alternative wedding venue.
Hi Emma,

Thank you so much for the kind words, it is lovely to hear how highly you think of us. We all have such fond memories of your special day with us here at The Milhouse all thanks to the gorgeous photos that you sent through.

Wishing you and Neil many, many happy years together.

Love From all The Millhouse Team
Added 20th Dec 2016
Ashling & Andrew Martin
Married on 22nd Jul 2016
When we got engaged in June 2014 and began the search for our perfect wedding venue, we knew from the outset that we wanted something a little different?

After trawling through a host of wedding websites in search of just that I stumbled across The Millhouse. The excitement was instant. Now THIS was exactly what we were looking for. From the beautiful Old Mill to the the character laden Millhouse and the stunningly quirky Pavilion, I couldn?t believe such a venue existed just a few miles from our home in Dublin.

I told my husband-to-be little about the place as I was so eager to view it and so hopeful that it wouldn?t disappoint in reality. We had been discussing where to have our cermony and after seeing The Mill online I knew if we booked it I couldn?t get married anywhere but there.

As we rambled up the drive way one afternoon in August I knew I already that this was the venue I wanted. Thankfully as we wandered around the Mill, my husband to be squeezed my hand and said ?If we?re lucky enough to have our wedding here, there?s nowhere alse we could have the ceremony.?

After meeting with the lovely staff and discussing dates and packages we booked our wedding for July 22nd 2016.

We were incredibly lucky that when we booked our Friday wedding we were also able to book to stay the night before. This was very important to us as we wanted to have a predinner celebration with family and close friends in anticipation of the big day. We also wanted to have time to decorate the venue-though the staff at The Millhouse are pros in this department!

From the moment we arrived at The Millhouse that Thursday afternoon we were made to feel like the house was ours. We were given the space and respect to do what we wanted but also the care and attention to ensure we were happy, relaxed and ready for our big day.

Everything ran so comfortably and seamlessly. Nothing was too much trouble. Aidan was a Godsend, offering advice on where to put d?cor, making sure everyone was comfortable and relaxed, answering my million questions, even ironing two party flags we were hanging in the Pavilion! And that was only the day before. Tina was also fantastic-she was my go to girl on the morning of the wedding and was so efficient and professional about everything.

From morning through to evening, and into the late night the whole show ran like clockwork thanks to the fantastic staff at the Millhouse. We didn?t have to think or worry about anything, just really let loose and enjoy ourselves.

I can?t recommend the Millhouse enough. If you want a venue full of character, history, quirkiness and fabulous, caring and professional staff you really shouldn?t look any further.

Thank you for making our day what it was- full of love, so much laughter and one hell of a party!
Hi Ashling & Andrew,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. You really have a way with words and have painted the most magnificent picture of the Millhouse. It sounds like you and Andrew had the best day of your lives and we are so glad we made this happen for you. It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding celebrations and share this very special occasion with you and your loved ones.

We hope we get to welcome you back to the Millhouse as guests in the near future.

From,

The Weddings Team
Added 23rd Aug 2016
Aishling and David
Married on 24th Jun 2016
From the first time we viewed The Millhouse- we wanted to book straight away. We loved the setting by the river Boyne and inparticular as we were having a civil cermoney- The Old Mill was a beautiful setting for it.
Staff are very friendly and responsive to emails and queries.
We owe Tina hugely as the day before the wedding she stayed late with us helping us decorate- we really appreciated this.
On the day, Aidan, Donal and Tina were just brilliant. Couldnt of asked for anymore. From the two lads carrying my dress to making sure all our guests were ok, they were brilliant. Food was delicious and we had the best day ever. Would defiantly recommend here.
Hi Aisling & David,

Our most sincere thank you for the kind words you have just given to the Millhouse team. We do our best to ensure all our couples have the most amazing day of their lives and it sounds like you did. I will be sure to pass on the lovely message to the whole team.

Best Wishes,

The Millhouse Team
Added 15th Aug 2016

Kate Mc Birney
Married on 27th May 2016
The Millhouse were great to deal with, they have thought of everything, take each couple down for a night of tastings and communicate well about the plans esp closer to the day when things get a bit hectic!
On the day I couldn't find fault with the venue, our co ordinator was fantastic, nothing was too much bother and everything so well taken care of behind the scenes. We were kept up to date all date and they brought the drinks reception outside last minute after the ceremony as the weather was lovely. Our wedding day went so smoothly and we and our guests loved the whole day.
Added 22nd Dec 2016
Kate Mc Birney
Married on 27th May 2016
The Millhouse were great to deal with, they have thought of everything, take each couple down for a night of tastings and communicate well about the plans esp closer to the day when things get a bit hectic!
On the day I couldn't find fault with the venue, our co ordinator was fantastic, nothing was too much bother and everything so well taken care of behind the scenes. We were kept up to date all date and they brought the drinks reception outside last minute after the ceremony as the weather was lovely. Our wedding day went so smoothly and we and our guests loved the whole day.
Added 20th Dec 2016
Niamh Naughton
Married on 14th May 2016
Astounding service, staff food and venue! I have written a comprehensive review on trip advisor which for some reason I can't copy and paste!
These guys are true professionals. Really cannot recommend any higher. We had without doubt the best day of our lives and all of our guests are raving about it. I'd say if you like the venue relaxed atmosphere just book it..... And then leave it up to the pros to do what they do best!! Best decision we made regarding our whole day was choosing this venue
Hi Niamh,

Thank you most sincerely for this glowing review of The Millhouse and our Wedding Team. It was our absolute pleasure to host your wedding celebrations and share in this very special occasion. Wishing you and Oisin many years of happiness together.

Best Wishes,

All the Millhouse Team

Added 19th May 2016

Barry & Eimear Maxwell
Married on 23rd Apr 2016
We couldnt recommend The Millhouse highly enough. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful house and grounds, food etc which is plain for all to see but what you dont see is the quick response to your emails about changing your seating plan at the last minute or taking out the stage so we could sit among our guests or the warm friendly greeting of every staff member you meet who make you feel like they are genuinely happy you are there in their premises! Wonderful venue full of wonderful expert staff who make it a wonderful day.
Hi Barry & Eimear,

Wow, thank you for the lovely review. We really do Love to see reviews coming in from weddings gone by.
It is lovely to hear you were happy with everything the Millhouse has to offer and that our staff made your stay so special. Customer service is a core focus of ours, it is great to hear we are delivering on this.

Sending warm wishes to you both and wishing you both a wonderful married life together.

Love from All the Millhouse Team
Added 25th Nov 2016
Mairead Savage
Married on 1st Apr 2016
The Millhouse provided a warm homely atmosphere for our Wedding. The mill for our ceremony was unique and interesting. The food was plentiful and very tasty.
Added 21st Dec 2016
Lianne
Married on 13th Nov 2015
We had our wedding and ceremony at the Millhouse in November. All at the Millhouse are great to deal with through the whole process; Aidan and Tina in particular who looked after us on the day of the wedding were absolutely fantastic. The Millhouse know how to do weddings; they are so experienced, anticipating things you wouldn't think of to make sure everything runs smoothly. We had a really sunny bright day amazingly - cold though but the House and Pavilion provide cosy respite from such winter weather! The open fires in the House and the fairly light ceiling in the Pavilion all add to the effect, especially after dark. The Mill, also, as a space for a wedding ceremony is really stunning and was a real selling point for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Millhouse to anyone thinking of choosing it as a wedding venue.
Added 6th Jan 2016

Ruth & Brian Quigley
Married on 23rd Oct 2015
we just celebrated our wedding in the Millhouse Slane, 23 Oct 2015. It was an amazing weekend, and there was nothing the staff at the Millhouse could not do for us. They are extremely flexible, friendly and make you feel like you are celebrating your wedding in your own home! it is a beautiful , relaxed venue.
Tina and Aidan were running the show on Friday and they run a very tight ship , there is nothing they dont think of, and were great for guiding us through the day to keep myself and my husband in check and on schedule. The rooms are all individual style and vary slightly in price, I think they are reasonable enough in terms of value for money. There is one room that is classed as a family room "Golden Afternoon" but it is a shared bathroom with an attached room, that is just something to be aware of when placing your guests in these rooms. Other than that, this venue is ideal for any couple who want a rustic , relaxed, intimate wedding. We didnt want to leave when checking out the next day. Great weekend had by all!!!!
Added 25th Oct 2015
Sinead and David Murphy
Married on 16th Oct 2015
Beautiful place and amazing staff they really made our day. We can't thank them enough.
Added 22nd Oct 2015
Karen & Shane Denieffe
Married on 23rd Sep 2015
The Millhouse is an amazing and unique wedding venue by the River Boyne in Slane. We visited several venues but knew the Millhouse was the one for us immediately. The staff were so welcoming. They really went out of their way to ensure that we had the best day of our lives. They were so friendly to our guests, remembering our families names and helping us to decorate the Millhouse before the wedding. Aidan, our fantastic coordinator ensured that the day ran smoothly. He was so efficient and patient! The food was delicious! Our guests had a great day, and were so complimentary of the venue and its staff. We cannot recommend The Millhouse enough and will be forever thankful for our lovely day.
Added 29th Oct 2015

Ciara ONeill
Married on 18th Sep 2015
Absolute fantastic venue, with food and staff to match! Staff could not do enough to help on the day and made the day run as smoothly as it did! Food was fantastic and there wasn't a crumb left on anyone's plates! Highly recommend this venue for a relaxed enjoyable day!!
Added 24th Oct 2015
Liz and Mike
Married on 11th Sep 2015
I fell in love with the venue the minute I saw it. The elegant yet simple white decor, the beautiful old Mill where we held our civil ceremony, the gardens and grounds perfect for photos and of course the stunning riverside setting and the location itself, being close to Dublin made this the perfect venue for us. The staff were so helpful especially Aidan, Tina and Emma. They made the day run seamlessly and always ensured we were topped up with Prosecco! The food was the best wedding food we've ever had, with most of our guests agreeing. The cosy Pavillion room with the bar and band in one place meant the atmosphere was electric and the dance floor was packed all night long! the bedrooms are beautiful and it's such a lovely feeling knowing you have the house to yourself. I think this is one of the best wedding venues in Ireland in my humble opinion! I will be recommending them to all my engaged friends.
Added 2nd Oct 2015
Niamh & Leo Latorre
Married on 3rd Sep 2015
Absolutely stunning venue. The staff are wonderful and made our day run amazingly and completely stress free! Particular thanks to Aidan, Tina and Amanda. Aidan goes to every length to make sure the day runs on time and smoothly.
I have no hesitation in recommending The Millhouse to any couple!
Added 27th Oct 2015

The Vincents
Married on 29th Aug 2015
I can't thank the staff of the Millhouse enough for ensuring we had a fantastic day. We immediately feel in love with the venue on our first visit. As two designers we were struggling to find a venue that reflected us as a couple and ticked all the boxes for our big day. Even on a grey wet day it out shone every venue we'd seen. The dining/ reception room's white d?cor means it is easily ad adaptable to anyone's colour theme but also it needs very little decoration, ideal for those tight on budget or a lack of ideas. the Millhouse also have an abundance of leftover props/ decorations you can use.

We don't live in Ireland but found we had nothing to worry about. The Admin staff are very responsive to any queries you may have organising a wedding abroad .Several of our guest flew in the day of the wedding and we were able to accommodate them by ensuring early check in, allowing them to get dressed at the venue and we were easily able to order them a few sandwiches to keep them going until the wedding kicked off.

On the actual day the staff exceed all our expectations, allowing us to enjoy every minute of the day. The serving and clearing of the dinner was seamless.

The food at the tasting and on the day didn't let us down. All our guest raved about the food and the staff.

Both Aidan & Tina who we'd not met until the day before our wedding ensured the day ran perfectly, making us feel at ease which I think every couple needs on the day. They where on hand nearly every second of the day giving advice and solutions when needed as no matter how organised you are there will be something you forget about. There were of course a few last minute panics by the groom who may or may not forgot a few things ( I heard after the wedding) but the staff helped him to ensure the day ran smoothly. Their experience is something we both greatly appreciated on the day and would give them both 5 stars.

If we could do it all over again I would have no doubt in choosing the Millhouse.
Added 14th Sep 2015
M Devine
Married on 14th Aug 2015
As mother of the groom I was, naturally, very anxious that everything went well for the couple as they had put a lot of work into organising their "big" day. From the moment we checked into the Millhouse on Thursday afternoon until we left on Saturday morning everything was just perfect. The staff were very friendly and very efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are very different from each other and full of character. The wedding breakfast was first class and all of the other meals we had were top class. All needs were catered for without any fuss, Vegetarian, Vegan, Dairy Free and Gluten Free. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Millhouse to anyone wishing to have a wedding there or just a short break.
Added 22nd Oct 2015
Karen Corscadden & Paul Kane
Married on 10th Jul 2015
It was the perfect venue for the type of wedding we wanted, as we have three kids it was important to us that they could run around and be safe without being confined to a room. I loved the relaxed vibe to the place as we didn't want things to be too formal and the choice of a BBQ dinner was perfect. Aidan, the wedding planner on the day really was amazing, he looked after everything from decorating the venue to our requirements and making sure I was ready, organised and out on time and he always had plenty of tissues to hand for when the pre ceremony nerves kicked in!
Added 1st Nov 2015

Fiona and Paul Marron
Married on 25th Jun 2015
My husband and I knew within 5 minutes of arriving at The Millhouse on our initial viewing that it was where we wanted to have our wedding reception. We were having a smaller wedding with family and close friends, and wanted an intimate setting that reflected on our type of wedding. We love 'vintage' so it was perfect for us! Everything was wonderful from start to finish. It was so unique and our guests still talk about The Millhouse and how gorgeous and different it was. The service was amazing and the staff are so friendly and accommodating and mixed so well with us and our guests, in particular Emma , Tina and Ger. They couldn't have done enough for us. The food was delicious and service was so prompt on the day. The breakfast the next morning was amazing; its lovely to sit in your own 'kitchen' and be able to chat to your guests about the previous day in a relaxed atmosphere. I even went to breakfast in my pjs :-)
I cannot recommend The Millhouse highly enough, It was well worth every single penny, and I wouldn't change a thing about our Big Day. It will always hold a special place in our hearts :-)

Fiona and Paul Marron x
Added 22nd Oct 2015
Jenny and Steven Morris
Married on 20th Jun 2015
We had an amazing wedding day all thanks to the professionalism of the staff, Aiden our co-ordinator was so organised and made everything flow so smoothly. He kept any stress away from usand made sure we were well looked after all day. Nothing was too much, but he did it with a genuine, friendly, manner and never made it seem like just a job.
All the staff were amazing, thorough and friendly. We wanted for nothing. Ger and Tina especially kept things running like clockwork, and gave us a great laugh too!
The venue is perfect for creating your own day on a blank canvas, that happens to be a beautiful setting with an alternative approach for your special day.
Added 22nd Oct 2015
Nicola Kelly
Married on 19th Jun 2015
The Millhouse is a fantastic venue for so many reasons...
The venue itself is absolutely stunning and if you get the weather, it's so brilliant for everyone to be able to mingle inside and out. The staff are phenomenal, from the moment we booked, through to the next day when they kept a fry for my oversleeping husband and I!! They completely put your mind at ease and make sure that everything goes without a hitch.
The food (we chose the BBQ option) was delicious, our guests were full of compliments.
Overall, I'm soooo glad we chose this venue, it made our day so special!
Added 8th Jul 2015

Emma & Peter
Married on 2nd May 2015
We had an amazing wedding day at the Millhouse. The setting is beautiful, the day ran really smoothly despite torrential rain. The food was delicious, couldn't recommend it more. The staff were really accommodating and we kept the party going late into the night. If I would have one comment it would be that when we first viewed the venue while we loved the setting we felt that a cup of tea and a bit more time spent with couples wouldn't go astray. Delighted we went ahead!
Added 22nd Oct 2015
Sinead Downey
Married on 25th Apr 2015
There are no words needed to express how amazing The Millhouse is!!!!!!! It sells itself! We couldn't have chosen a better venue! Loved everything about it. The staff are amazing (especially Aidan, Tina and Emma). Everyone at the Millhouse are lovely, thoughtful and unbelievably accomodating!!!!! The amount of amazing comments our guests made about the food was unbelievable. Our day was perfect for us and we have to say the Millhouse was pretty much the reason it was so good. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Added 7th May 2015
Maggie & Ed
Married on 16th Aug 2014
The Millhouse is the perfect venue to have the wedding that you really want. It's elegant and stylish but really laid back. It was the perfect place for us to add all the touches that we wanted and make it really personal to us. The team in the Millhouse were amazing. There was nothing too much trouble and were always there to help. I thought I wasn't doing enough organising in the run up to the wedding as it was all going too easy and smoothly but it's because they have everything under control for you. Total pros. All our guests couldn't stop raving about the food and the venue and because they were happy, we were happy. I couldn't fault a thing, it really was more than we had hoped for.
Added 30th Apr 2015

Gillian Quigley
Married on 31st Jul 2014
We fell in love with the Milhouse the first time we saw it. It was exactly what we were looking for. The staff on the day went above and beyond to ensure our day went off without a hitch. The venue is magical, the staff attentive and the food......people still ask us about the sausages!
Added 16th Oct 2018
Brian O'Connell
Married on 1st Mar 2014
This was a lovely venue to stay in, with friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. The meal was great, and catered well for my vegetarian diet. There was ample space for kids to play, and comfy couches for lounging. A great multi purpose room just beside the main building was used for some entertainment, and was really nice too. Now I just need some more friends to get married there...
Hi Brian,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of The Millhouse and our Wedding Service. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. We can hope some of your friends choose the Millhouse for their special day, so we can look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

The Millhouse Team
Added 14th Jun 2016
Pauline
From the very first day we went to look at The Millhouse, we knew it was the one!! From the rustic, homely, kitch style to the location and friendly atmosphere - it was perfect for us!

We met Eve on that first day and immediately hit it off. It was so great to meet someone so genuine and friendly from the get go! We organised the majority of our wedding from Canada and Eve was terrific - replying sometimes within minutes. She just went above and beyond all of our expectations.

When the big day came, Eve, Tina and Geraldine along with all of the staff made sure that our day ran smoothly, helping with the setup of the ceremony room in the Old Mill and with the decorations in the Pavilion. We couldn't have asked for more.

Our guests are still telling us how much they loved the food both on the day of the wedding and the day after!! So compliments to the chef Richie once again!!

We just want to thank everyone for such a fantastic day. It was just perfect!
Added 10th Apr 2014

Sue
We want to say a sincere thank you to all the wonderful Millhouse staff for making our summer wedding so magical. On our first visit to the Millhouse Tina made us feel so welcome. There were so many things that made this venue special: the beautiful orchard; the view of the river Boyne; the stunning ceremony room and the charm of the house itself with each bedroom decorated in a unique style. But what really makes the Millhouse so special is the people that work there. Our wedding planner, Eve was so efficient and answered all our queries so promptly. We never had cause for concern that our day would be anything less than perfect. Everything went so smoothly thanks to her terrific organisation. On our wedding day every meal and drink was served with a warm smile and nothing was too much trouble. All of our guests commented on the wonderful food and our chef Richie ensured that each meal was beautifully presented and tasted delicious. We truly had the best day of our lives. Thank you. The Millhouse is a spectacular wedding venue.
Added 29th Sep 2013
Sarah
Wintery wedding at the Millhouse, Slane, Co. Meath
We had our wedding party at The Millhouse in Slane in November 2010, on the first snowy weekend of the winter. We had initially chosen the Millhouse for its beautiful location, its informal and relaxed feel, as well as the general attitude of the staff who were so happy to accommodate our wishes for a low key "non-weddingy" wedding party. We were also very impressed with the food at our menu tasting.
When it came to the actual weekend, the weather was absolutely terrible. Thankfully everyone made it there but as the weather worsened over the evening it became clear that many of those staying elsewhere were not going to make it back! However this was no problem at all to the fantastic staff at the Millhouse who made up extra beds in every available space in the hotel, on floors and sofas. Some of the staff even gave up their own beds! All these unexpected guests were provided with the Millhouse's fantastic breakfast the following morning. Nothing was too much trouble!
The Millhouse is a fantastic place for a party. If you want a wedding that is completely tailored to you, it is the perfect place. And I honestly think it is great value for money - you get exclusive use of a lovely house with no venue hire charge, even for our small budget the choice of menu options was amazing. All in all, the venue is great, the food is fantastic, the staff were so helpful and low key - we were very much made to feel that the house was our own for the weekend. Highly recommended.
Added 6th Feb 2011
Capacity: 200
Prices from: €95.00
Call us now
Visit our website
Find us on Google Maps
Add to favourites