The Westgrove Hotel

The Westgrove Hotel, Clane, Co Kildare
5.0 (143) Request pricing

From the moment you walk into the magnificent lobby of the stunning 4* Westgrove Hotel in picturesque Clane Village, you will experience the friendly warmth and relaxed feeling of being truly welcome in a very special place. Our spectacular Grand Staircase greets your guests on arrival and provides the WOW factor immediately.  Walk in the footsteps of your wedding guests as they ascend the candle-lit staircase and arrive on the beautiful and spacious Mezzanine with music and song performed on our Baby Grand Piano with our superb resident pianist.  Marvel at the three beautiful settings for your Drinks Reception all exclusive to you and your guests, providing ample room and a fabulous space to mingle and chat whilst sipping champagne and enjoying delicious canapes and home-baked treats.  The Mezzanine guarantees to wow your guests with beautiful panoramic views of the Wicklow Mountains and is an elegant space to soak up the glamour and ambience of your wedding day.  The Roof Terrace Bar is the perfect  backdrop for family and friends to gather and catch up in their very own private bar.  This leads onto a stunning Rooftop Terrace and Wedding Garden where guests can bask in the sunshine and take a selfie or two!  Our Wedding Garden is the perfect setting for photographs and Day Two BBQ's.

Outdoor and Indoor Ceremonies:

The Westgrove hotel boasts a stunning Rooftop Terrace and indoor Ceremony Suite to choose from for your ceremony. Civil, Humanist, Spiritualist and all forms of blessings can be hosted in these beautiful areas. Spacious and elegant, both the Rooftop Terrace and The Ceremony Suite are decorated impeccably and create the perfect backdrop for your wedding vows. 

Banqueting Suite:

At The Westgrove you have two stunning banqueting suites to choose from. Both the O'Connell Suite and the Alexandra Suite are the epitome of contemporary elegance.  Beautifully designed with a private bar, sparkle dance floor and sparkle backdrop, natural day light, stunning centre pieces including exquisite King Louis Chairs and fully decorated to the highest standard.  As we only host one wedding per day, your Wedding Day is yours alone and our complete focus.

Our dedicated chefs will design a menu to remember for you and your guests, which will be served with consummate professionalism by our highly trained banqueting team. No request will be overlooked and we will ensure that all of your guests' individual requirements are catered for.

Following on from a sensational meal, we expect the dance floor to be filled until the early hours, but we don't want the party to end just there! Our private residents bar opens and your guests will have this exclusively until the early hours!  Of course you will be heading to your luxurious Honeymoon Suite, while your guests can choose from a range of contemporary accommodation including deluxe twin and double rooms, stunning suites and spacious family apartments.

WINNER - BEST ALL INCLUSIVE VENUE OF THE YEAR 2023 & BEST WEDDING VENUE OF THE YEAR 2023!

Our Award-Winning Packages include an amazing All Inclusive Wedding which takes away all the stress of wedding planning so you can enjoy all the fun bits!  Our Exclusive Intimate Package is lovingly created for couples who want an exquisite celebration surrounded by those closest to them.  Whatever your vision is for your Big Day, we have a Wedding Package to suit perfectly, please call our dedicated wedding team for more details.

At The Westgrove Hotel,  we understand that every couple and every wedding is unique and we would love to create the Perfect Day just for you!  We put our heart and soul into your special day and promise to create memories that will last a lifetime.   At The Westgrove Hotel we LOVE weddings.....and it shows!  Call our dedicated Wedding Coordinator Lorna for more information or to arrange a show around at this stunning wedding venue.  

Reviews of The Westgrove Hotel

143 reviews
Jayne Kelly
Married on 18th Aug 2023
From our perspective we genuinely feel we fell on our feet with The Westgrove and particularly Lorna.

When we came to the wedding fair there was such a good atmosphere in the place. It was happy, fun relaxed the band was in full swing the drinks flowing and just not quite what I expected. To be honest I don't know what I expected because we actually never look at anywhere else, we knew it was the place for us.

When it came to the package and what was on offer we couldn't have got better value. Typically when you buying a package there is a perception of maybe substandard or good for what your getting type thing but I can safely say with out reservation the suppliers the westgrove use are anything but. From the flowers, to the band to our amazing wedding cake there is not one single thing I could fault. What's even better is when I was speaking with each supplier on different things, because they know the hotel and Lorna, everything was soooo smooth and easy there was absolutely nothing to worry or stress about. What ye offer truly is FANTASTIC.

On the night of the wedding the room looked out of this world. I mean I was in awe, it was stunning. Bonnie couldn't have been more helpful and professional she had everyrything organised to a fine art as did the lovely lads working the bar that night, no one was left waiting. Our guest couldn't get over the place and how fabulous it was. Myself and Ian felt so proud.

And lastly Lorna (wedding coordinator). I never felt that I got my bridezilla moment because dealing with her was so easy going and hassle free. ???? I couldn't have worried even if I tried. No matter what I asked or queried she had an answer, a solution or a plan. I'm so grateful that she looked after us the way she did. Lorna is absolutely fantastic at what she does and honestly we just want to thank you her and the whole team so much.

I also wanted to mention coming up to the wedding Lydia looked after us for a couple of days when Lorna was away from the desk and what a lovely lovely person she is. Like Lorna she was a breath of fresh air
Response from The Westgrove Hotel
Hi Jayne and Ian. Thank you both SO much for such a fabulous review. It puts a huge smile on my face to read this. Honestly I loved all our chats along the way and am still in awe of how calm and collected you were with 2 young children and a baby on the way leading up to the big day... you're a power house! I'm delighted you found the All Inclusive Package really worked for you. It's designed to take away all the stress so you can enjoy all the fun bits which I hope you did. We are so proud of our suppliers and what they bring to our package so thank you for acknowledging them. Please do call into the hotel for a swim with the kids next time you're free and thank you both so much again for your lovely review. Warmest regards, Lorna x
Added 29th Aug 2023
Maria & Dermot
Married on 11th Aug 2023
The Westgrove Hotel is the perfect Wedding Venue with the most amazing staff!! We recently had our Wedding Reception here and also our Day 2 and we had the most magical Weekend! We were treated like VIP's for the entire time we were there!
When we first walked into the Reception to attend the Wedding Fair back in 2021, I turned to Dermot and said "Wow" I was blown away by the beautiful Staircase and instantly fell in love with this Hotel. I knew it was a very special place and needless to say we booked our Wedding Reception with Lorna that day! Lorna the Wedding Coordinator is top class! she is absolutely amazing at her job. Her attention to detail is just unbelievable and I don't think the word "No" is in her Vocabulary! Lorna always went above and beyond to ensure all our requests were fulfilled. She is such a lovely calm person and has a real gift at keeping the Bride calm and relaxed in the run up to the big day. She is a credit to the Westgrove Hotel they are so lucky to have her! We cannot thank her enough for creating the most stunningly beautiful Wedding Reception for us!! We would also like to thank Lydia Lorna's right hand lady who I met in in the run up to our big day. Lydia is such a lovely person and like Lorna will go out of her way to ensure your big day is flawless!! Also a big shout out to the rest of Lorna's Wedding Team for all their hard work behind the scenes and also serving all our guests with the delicious food and Wine. Thank you so much to the Chef - The quality and quantity of the food was 5 Stars!!
For Couples who are currently looking at possible Wedding Venues for your big day - We would highly recommend you attend the next Wedding Fair at the Westgrove Hotel. You will be blown away and you get to view the hotel as it would be on your Wedding Day - absolutely Stunning! The Wedding Packages that are on offer are such good value and the Suppliers involved in these packages are truly amazing!
The Westgrove Hotel will always be our Special Place and we are looking forward to visiting many times in the future!
Thanks again for making our Wedding Day so special, from the Newlyweds Maria & Dermot Xx
Hi Maria & Dermot, thank you both so much for such a wonderful review. That truly means the world to us. It's our passion to create unforgettable weddings and I am personally thrilled to have been part of your big day here at The Westgrove. To know that The Westgrove is your 'Special Place' is wonderful to hear. We can't wait to welcome you both back to the hotel soon again. With our warmest wishes, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 19th Sep 2023
Louise Byrne
Married on 22nd Jul 2023
We recently had our wedding in the Westgrove Hotel, to say it is a stunning hotel is an understatement! From the moment we booked our wedding, Lorna and her incredible team of co-ordinators were on hand to guide us through everything. No request was too big or too small for them, they went above and beyond for us and honestly made planning our wedding so enjoyable and stress free. The attention to detail, communication and support from the wedding team is second to none, they all made us feel like the most important couple in the world. We opted for a package with the hotel which I would highly recommend. Not only is it incredible value for money, but having so much included in the package really takes so much of the stress out of planning a wedding. We could really enjoy the build up and the preparations knowing that our wedding was in such good hands. All of our guests had the most amazing time at our wedding, everyone was raving about how delicious the food was, how there were several offers of extra servings and that the wine flowed all evening! We honestly couldn't have asked for anymore from the hotel. Lorna, Lydia and Bonnie really are a dream team, they are so beautiful both inside and out and will go the extra mile to ensure that your day is absolutely everything you have always hoped and dreamed it would be. Our day was so special. The setting of the hotel, the grand staircase, the roof top terrace, the gardens, they are all exquisite and really have the wow factor. I'm so delighted that we chose the Westgrove Hotel for our wedding, our dreams were turned into reality and it was the best day of our lives. Thank you so much to Lorna, Lydia, Bonnie and all of the staff of the Westgrove who work so tirelessly and are so dedication to their professions. You guys are amazing and a piece of my heart will always belong to this hotel and all the staff.
Thank you so much Louise for your fabulous review! I honestly had such a lovely time arranging your big day. From our lunch dates and coffee dates to chats over the phones and emails. Hard to believe it when the day comes around and it's all done! I know that you guys will be back to the hotel soon so never hesitate. We'd love to see you all and thank you both so much again for such a gorgeous, heart-felt review. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 11th Aug 2023

Tell us about your experience with The Westgrove Hotel.

Ciara & Paul
Married on 13th Apr 2024
Myself and my partner are absolutely thrilled with the service we have been given from Lorna, from day one she has been an absolute god send, nothing was a problem and everything has been so stress free. Food is amazing and plenty of gluten free options, rooms are spotless. Everything you could ever need is supplied in the Wedding Package we chose. We just simply decided what we would like and which suppliers we wanted and now have nothing to worry about until the day, so simple and easy. I never thought wedding planning could be so easy, with Lorna and the Westgrove everything is taken care of. Highly recommended!!!
Hi Ciara and Paul. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really makes my job worthwhile to know that what we do impacts in a big way on your Big Day!. My aim is always to make things stress free and fun-filled so I'm delighted you're enjoying planning your wedding with me. We'll have great fun along the way ....exciting times ahead! Warmest wishes and biggest thanks again for your lovely words, Lorna x
Added 19th May 2023
Lynn Perry
Married on 24th Feb 2024
The Westgrove hotel was the first Hotel we viewed when we went to there wedding fair in Sept 2022. From the moment we walked through the doors myself & Anthony both knew this was our wedding venue. The warmth greetings from all the members of staff to meeting Lorna the wedding coordinator had our minds made up. As we walked through every aspect of the hotel for our wedding it literally ticked all the boxes, I honestly can’t empathise it enough literally how much they do for you from both ceremony and reception rooms been fully decorated to table plans table seatings everything was taken care of. Our day was so magical everything went so smoothly and both Lorna & Lydia and all the staff were on hand on the day which made it so relaxing and enjoyable. We stayed for the whole weekend and day two was just as perfect as day one again attending to our every need and requests so professionally but yet personal as if we were the only ones in the hotel the over all experience was nothing but amazing. We both can’t recommend the Westgrove Hotel enough as the perfect wedding venue.

Thank you all once again @the Westgrove Hotel

Mr & Mrs Perry
24/02/2024
Added 16th Mar 2024
Jennifer Doyle & Ciar?n McQuaid
Married on 8th Dec 2023
From the first time we viewed The Westgrove, we knew it was our venue. We had only looked at one other but it blew us away. We were already sold on what great value the all inclusive package was but the venue and team really nailed it for us. Our favourite part was the area for the drinks reception, it just flows so well. Lorna, Lydia and the team were always very responsive and helpful. We live not too far from the venue so Lorna was always open to us popping in while passing if we had any queries. We first saw the hotel during covid so hadn?t seen it fully set up. The wedding showcases later on gave us a really good idea of how our day would go and we were so excited.
The amount of extra touches that the hotel include like decorations and table plan is amazing. All of the vendors to choose from on the all inclusive package are highly experienced and professional. It took out so much of the leg work when planning our wedding.
Our guests have not stopped telling us what a fantastic day they had. Bonnie, Ellie and their team have had so many well deserved compliments on the service and the food is unbelievable. We were spoiled for choice after our menu tasting and had some tough decisions!
Our little girl was the star of the show on our day and The Westgrove were so accommodating in terms of a wedding for a young family. Nothing was too much trouble.
We highly recommend a winter wedding in this venue. The Christmas decorations are a stunning backdrop for photos, especially the big tree in the foyer and all the garlands with lights. It was so stunning.
If I was to give one recommendation for future couples, if you are staying in an apartment with your bridal party the night before and getting ready in the hotel, the windows in the apartments are quite small and not great for natural light. Ask if the bridal suite is available for photos if you have time as there are loads of huge windows in there.
We?re so sad our fantastic day has passed but we will definitely be back to The Westgrove in future.
Thank you so much Jennifer and Ciaran for your fabulous review, that really puts a smile on our faces! I loved working with you every step of the way and really enjoyed our chats and meet ups. Your winter wedding was like a fairytale and one you both truly deserved. Thank you so much for hosting your special day with us here at The Westgrove and please do call into us again, would love to see you! Warmest wishes, Lorna & the team.
Added 30th Dec 2023

Amy & Dara
Married on 28th Oct 2023
The westgrove and Lorna made our day amazing. Everything down to the tiniest detail was perfect. It was so relaxed and exactly the day we had hoped for. The staff were all so lovely, professional and accommodating. Lorna was always there if we needed her and she and the team there allowed us to infuse our own style into the day which we loved. Highly recommend! Food was amazing, bridal suite was so lovely and all vendors that were a part of the package were wonderful!!!!! Price was so good for all we got. If your looking for a luxury wedding at a reasonable price, definitely look no further.
Thank you so much Amy & Dara for your lovely review, we really and truly appreciate it. I'm all about the detail and know too well that these details are so important on the day so I'm thrilled that your day was exactly how you dreamed it would be...delighted! I totally agree about the package, it's so packed with all the important elements that you need for your big day allowing you more time to enjoy all the fun bits! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness and we'll hopefully see you back soon again at the hotel. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 30th Nov 2023
Hayley & Nicole Pimlott
Married on 27th Oct 2023
We had our wedding in the Westgrove Hotel on the 27th of October 2023. From the moment we booked our wedding the service we received from the staff and our wedding coordinator Lorna was amazing. Nothing was too big or small.

From our very first viewing of the hotel we couldn?t believe how stunning the hotel was and how easy our planning was because of the amazing inclusive package the Westgrove offers.

As soon as we met Lorna we knew the Westgrove was the right choice for us. She made us feel so at ease and comfortable especially as a same sex couple. We will genuinely miss our chats and laughs with Lorna.

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. The food was amazing as was all the suppliers included in the package.

All our friends and family have not stopped raving on about how great everything was. Lorna, Bonnie and Lydia really out done themselves and we cannot thank you enough.

Thank you so much Hayley and Nicole for your lovely review! I remember so well our first chat in the lobby of the hotel and from that moment on we had lots of fun planning your big day! I genuinely loved all our chats, meet ups and show arounds and the buzz and excitement leading up to your wedding. I know you'll both be back for your 1st Anniversary Stay & Dinner but hopefully we'll see you well before then. Thank you both once again for taking the time to send this review in and please do stay in touch. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 21st Nov 2023
Louise Kinsella
Married on 20th Oct 2023
We had our wedding in the Westgrove in October. What can I say from start to finish it was an incredible experience from our first meeting with Lorna right up to the big day. The teams attention to detail is second to none. There was no question to small they were always so quick to reply and always on hand for a chat. We stayed the night before and were met by Bonnie on arrival she couldnt have done more to help us get settled in and sorted for our dinner with our famaily and friends who came down the night before. On the morning of the wedding Lorna and Lydia were on hand to help with everything. The day was more than we could have dreamed of and that is down to all of the staff. They couldnt have done more for us and our guests and even made sure to make sure our 1 year old was taken care of. The food was delish. The amount included in the price is amazing the whole hotel is decorated for the day and is beautiful. The staff were even on hand the next day to ensure we had a lovely breakfast and that we had all of our stuff with us. Thank you everyone for making our day amazing.
Thank you so much Louise for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host your Big Day with us here at The Westgrove and even better to know it was magical for you both. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness. From myself and all the team at The Westgrove. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 5th Nov 2023

Carol Hendry
Married on 14th Oct 2023
Lorna and her team were brilliant throughout, they gave us the best day of our lives
Hi Carol and Annette, thank you so much for leaving this review. It means the world to us to hear that you had the best day of your lives. That's what it's all about. It was such a beautiful and fun celebration and I was personally so happy to be part of it all. From our very first meeting and show around to the big day itself, it was so nice working alongside you both. Wishing you both the best of everything in your married life, warmest regards, Lorna and all the team xxx
Added 25th Oct 2023
Ann McMullan
Married on 8th Oct 2023
Thank You all for an absolutely Fantastic day on Sunday 8th October for our wedding. From start to finish the Westgrove Hotel in Clane co Kildare has been the absolutely best venue for a wedding I have encountered for a long time.The attention to detail and the care lavished on us by you and your team was second to none. From the time yourself and Bonnie met us in the car to the time that Lydia made sure we were happy and had all our belongings the next morning before we left ,the staff,didn't put a foot wrong.
They were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly, professional and extremely efficient.
Everybody said how good the food was, how great the staff were so it just wasn't us who thought so...
Lydia was a joy. She was so helpful and so professional and so friendly and obviously very hard working.
I was amazed to see Bonnie in the Kitchen the next morning!! She actually gave me my breakfast but later seemed to be helping everyone. She was lovely.
And of course Lorna there was You! From our first meeting I absolutely knew We were in good hands.
No question went unanswered at any time and I was never made feel stupid for asking odd questions and even letting my very nervous brother view the ceremony room the week before was a further indication of the care you give to your couples. Ours was a small wedding but you never ever made us feel it was any less important than a bigger one.
The ceremony room looked Magical on the day and the dining room looked beautiful.
You work tremendously hard and it shows!
Thank you from the bottom of out hearts.
I will happily recommend the Westgrove for years to come..
Sincerely kind Regards
Ann Mc Mullan
Thank you so much for your lovely review Ann & Derek. It was an absolute pleasure to work alongside you and arrange an amazing day. Thank you both for choosing us to be part of it all! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westgrove Hotel very soon. With our warmest regards, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 18th Oct 2023
Jackie Hughes
Married on 30th Sep 2023
The staff were so professional and nothing was too great a task for them. All the small details they put into the day makes it. The venue was beautiful the food was unreal. The service was fantastic. We couldn?t have asked for anything else. Would highly recommend this to any couple. We can?t thank them enough for making our so special.
Hi Jackie and Colum, it's so lovely to hear from you after the big day. Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means the world to us! So happy your day was as special as you wished for and thank you for choosing us all here at The Westgrove to make that happen, we loved every second of it. Warmest wishes to you both, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 25th Oct 2023

Kiarna Raleigh
Married on 29th Sep 2023
The team at The Westgrove hotel are remarkable!So friendly and obliging, we really couldn't fault them. Andrew, Lorna, Lydia and Eoin were so helpful and reassuring. Our day went so well with everyone remaking on how lovely staff were and how beautiful the ceremony room was. They really made us feel so special and nothing was too much trouble!
Would highly recommend holding your special day here.. my only regret is that we can't do it all again!!
The best day of our life in the best, most welcoming venue! Kiarna & Keith a.k.a The Raleighs x
Hi Kiarna and Keith, thank you both so much for your lovely review. Those words mean the world to us! Thank you so much, warmest regards, Lorna
Added 27th Oct 2023
Emma Flanagn
Married on 23rd Sep 2023
The best day celebrating our wedding at the amazing Westgrove hotel, from start to finish, Lorna, Lydia and the team couldn?t have made it more amazing for us, always on hand for help, hotel was even more amazing on the day then we could have imagined, food was amazing our guests couldn?t get over the high quality and service from staff all day and night, couldn?t thank you all enough for making our dream day come true and couldn?t recommend all the lovely vendors that helped make our day so special thank you again Emma and Darrell
Thank you Emma and Darrell for your lovely review. We always aim to exceed a couple's expectations on their big day and will go above and beyond to ensure this happens. I am thrilled this was evident to all of your guests, that puts a big smile on our face! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness from myself and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel. Warmest regards, Lorna x
Added 2nd Nov 2023
Paddy Forte
Married on 2nd Sep 2023
I would just like to say on behalf of my new wifey and I we would highly recommend the Westgrove for any wedding event. They went above and beyond for us it was all planned perfectly and the girls and all staff could not do enough for us from the first minute to the last it was more than what we could have asked for. From Lorna and her team the only downside was the day went too fast, that's why we would highly recommend this place, but I will leave you with this guys if you do decide to have your wedding here please treasure every minute of your day and the staff cause it will blow past you in the blink of an eye.
Thank you so much Paddy and Tracey for your lovely review. I totally agree with you, there's too much love and fun on the day of a wedding for a mere 24 hours and time does fly. The upside is when you have an amazing day you will have those memories to treasure for a lifetime. It was such a lovely time for me planning your big day Paddy and Tracey and we look forward to welcoming you back for your First Anniversary next year. Please do stay in touch, warmest regards, Lorna
Added 10th Nov 2023

Ian and Sharon Coleman
Married on 26th Aug 2023
Fantastic venue, fantastic staff, superb food. Can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone thinking of getting married here. The team took the hassle out of the day and allowed us to enjoy it all. For brides staying the night before, recommend you book the apartment suite for getting ready the morning of the wedding, so much space. Unless you enjoy going searching for different suppliers, would highly recommend the Inclusive Package, great choice of suppliers. Thank you Lorna, Lydia, Bonnie and team you are an absolute credit to the hotel
Thank you Sharon and Ian for your lovely words. I had such a great time arranging your wedding and remember so well the first time we chatted back in January 2022 and hatched a plan for your big day! It was so lovely to see it all come to fruition and see lots of smiling happy faces throughout the day. Wishing you and Ian a lifetime of happiness - Warmest regards, Lorna, Lydia and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 20th Sep 2023
Laura & Ian Reardon
Married on 25th Aug 2023
As we began planning our wedding we had heard only good things about the Westgrove. On our first visit we could see what the hype was about. The warm welcome and seeing the space dedicated to our special day we knew it was the right backdrop for our big day. From the moment we met Lorna our vision and ideas quickly became reality being linked to quality suppliers and professionals. Lorna, Lydia and team think of everything from the big features to minor details nothing is missed, Lorna has the special ability to think of everybody to ensure we had a stress free day but our guests were well looked after too. We recently had the privilege to watch back our wedding video and witnessed again the small touches and attention to detail, including the reassuring pats on the back and taking the time to fix a veil if needed. We are so happy with the whole day start to finish it was more than we could have imagined. A special word of thanks to Bonnie who looked after us on the big day and following day, she made a lasting impression on our friends and family and made everyone feel so special.
For anyone considering the Westgrove we cannot recommend them highly enough. They are the key to unlocking the best day of your life.
Thank you so much Laura & Ian for your fabulous review! It means so much to me personally when I hear that you felt special, stress-free and reassured. That is always my personal goal - and in doing this, allowing a couple to enjoy every bit of their day and never worry about even a minor detail. That's what we are here for. Memories of your big day will never fade and to have such amazing ones will ensure they'll last a lifetime. Thank you both so much again and we are very much looking forward to a little bit more spoiling when you come back for your 1st Anniversary stay and dinner. Don't be strangers, do call or pop into us anytime, I'd love to see you both. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 21st Nov 2023
Elayne Redmond
Married on 12th Aug 2023
Lorna and her team were amazing from start to finish. From the moment I was enquiring to the day of the wedding it was such a great experience. Nothing was too much trouble.the venue was beautiful, our guests complimented everything.
Thank you so much Elayne for your review. It's lovely to hear back from you after the big day. I actually remember so well our first chat over the phone and how we had been recommended by someone you highly regarded and I', thrilled that the day unfolded exactly as you wished. Thank you both so much for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host such a special day for you both. We will see you again at the 1st Anniversary but always feel free to pop in any time. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 22nd Aug 2023

Gemma & John
Married on 5th Aug 2023
We had our wedding at the Westgrove on the 05/08/23. From the minute we booked our wedding back in June 2021, Lorna and all the staff could not do enough for us. No matter what we asked they met every requirement and made our wedding planning totally enjoyable. The effort they put in was absolutely amazing. The deal we got with the Westgrove Hotel, you would't find anywhere else and we would 100% recommend couples to check it out. The experience we had even on our menu tasting overnight stay, we were made feel like royalty. Our guests had nothing but compliments on our whole day about the Hotel itself, the food, the staff , everything! The room was absolutely gorgeous, we were amazed at how beautiful it was. Lorna, Bonnie and Lydia really are the best trio to deal with and made our day even more special than we could of imagined. If you go and view The Westgrove Hotel trust us you wont go anywhere else. We cannot wait to go back on our first year Anniversary and celebrate again.
Thank you so much Gemma and John for your beautiful review, that means so much to us all! It was an absolute pleasure to work alongside you both and bring all of your visions to reality on the day. You both looked stunning! your guests were great fun and everyone really had such a super day. Thank you so much from myself and all of the team here for choosing The Westgrove Hotel for your big day. We can't wait to welcome you back for your Anniversary stay and dinner but hopefully we'll see you both before then. Our doors are always open and welcome to you both anytime. Wishing you lots of love and laughter forever more. Lorna x
Added 21st Nov 2023
Kira Moran
Married on 4th Aug 2023
The Westgrove Hotel from the day we went to one of the wedding fairs we fell in love! The venue was outstanding, the service, the staff brilliant! We had our day on the 4th of August and i have to say it was the best day of our lives, we could not fault anything on the day, the staff could not do enough for us and the service was impeccable. I would highly recommend the Westgrove for value and service the package they have on offer is amazing and is hard to find better in my opinion. We would do the day over again in a heartbeat. Our guests were so impressed with the food and staff most guests mentioned how great it was and we are delighted they felt the same. Thank you again to Lorna, Lydia, Bonnie and all staff they are all amazing at their jobs!!!
Hi Kira and John, thank you so much for your lovely review. As a team we are always truly delighted to hear back from couples who have had their Big Day with us here at The Westgrove. It's so lovely to hear that you would do it all again in a heartbeat! It's such an amazing day. We will see you both for your 1st Year Anniversary and spoil you both once again. For now, enjoy married life to the full and do keep in touch. Warmest regards, Lorna, Bonnie, Lydia and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 14th Aug 2023
Nikita & William Murphy
Married on 3rd Aug 2023
Absolutely amazing day at the Westgrove for our Wedding day on 3rd of August 2023. From start to finish Lorna was hands on providing support and guidance wherever was needed. The Westgrove gave us our dream day and we wouldn?t change a thing in fact we would do it over and over again if we could.

All our guests spoke so highly of the meal they were provided and are now choosing the westgrove for future events. Waiting staff of the night were second to non - a special mention to Bonnie for ensuring everything ran so smoothly !

We chose the all inclusive package and it was the most stress free choice we made. All suppliers were lovely to deal with and no ask was too large. Our band Livewire were top class providing a range of music to suit all ages that had all our guests dancing the night away - thank you Martin for everything!
Thank you Nikita & William for your lovely review, that means the world to us! I am thrilled that you had such a special day. It was such a pleasure to work with you leading up to the big day. Thank you both for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your wedding and I'm looking forward to seeing you guys very soon. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 19th Aug 2023

Breige and Eoin Gallagher
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We were both really happy that we picked The Westgrove for our wedding. Its a lovely venue, really nicely decorated with lots of nice touches.
The food on the day was top class, we received lots of compliments about it from our guests.
We went with the wedding package and it made the planning of the wedding so much easier. There is a lot included that is really useful with top quality suppliers on the list.
The staff from Lorna and the wedding team, the management, the bar staff and reception team were all really helpful and friendly. We received excellent service from day 1.
It's a great venue for a wedding and we had the most amazing day.
Hi Breige and Eoin, thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! It was such a pleasure to host your big day and loved seeing all the smiling faces on the day and the little flower girls too.....they looked amazing! Delighted to hear that the All Inclusive Package made everything easy and stress free, it allows you time to enjoy all the fun bits! Thank you both once again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Year Anniversary. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 30th Aug 2023
Johnny Ward
Married on 8th Jul 2023
As soon as myself and Brenda met Lorna Mc keon we knew we had found our perfect wedding planner!

This incredible woman is so warm, kind and bends over backwards to make sure you feel unique and special in the build up to the big day.

What makes Lorna stand out amongst the rest is that "Yes" is always the answer and she will always go to great lengths to accommodate exactly what you request in the most professional way.

Lorna takes away any stress or concerns you may have towards the big day by coming up with super and faultless ideas that will always make you leave feeling super excited about what you were worried about in the first place!

Not only is Lorna second to none but she has also become a very close friend in the organisation of our wedding.
We really could not feel more special,
Thank you so much Johnny and Brenda for your beautiful and kind words, they mean the world to me. Thank you! I am really looking forward to planning an amazing day for you both in a matter of months now! Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 21st Dec 2022
Lauren Casserly
Married on 7th Jul 2023
We recently got married on the 7th of July , I just don't know we're to start in saying how wonderful the day was & how amazing the staff are. We booked our wedding in 2021 & it was the one and only venue we looked at as we knew straight away this is where we wanted to have our special day!! Dealing with Lorna was amazing , she had answers to all of my questions & worries and is genuinely just the nicest person you could meet. The staff was amazing through out the whole day. The ceremony room is fabulous and the banqueting suite is outstanding. We had the most amazing day , along with our guests . We just want to say thank you so much & we cannot wait to come back and stay again!!
Hi Lauren and Kane, thank you so much for your lovely words, they mean the world to us! I had such a great time planning your wedding alongside you both and it was amazing to see it all come to fruition on the big day. So many smiley, happy faces all around the hotel on the day, it was fabulous to see. Thank you both so much for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your day and we are already looking forward to seeing you all again very soon. Take care for now - warmest wishes - Lorna x
Added 25th Jul 2023

Jenny & Kevin
Married on 30th Jun 2023
The best wedding venue!!
We had our wedding on the 30th of June 2023!
We loved the Westgrove from the moment we stepped foot into the Hotel and to meeting Lorna.
Lorna and the team at the Westgrove couldnt do enough for us from the planning to our special day.
The service was second to none!
Everyone of our guest's loved the day and the food was just top notch.
We would highly recommend anyone to book here for your special day!
From the brilliant wedding packages to the brilliant staff you would be completly mad not too.
Thank you so much to Lorna and staff for everything
Hi Jenny and Kevin, thank you so much for your lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure hosting your big day with us and I loved all our chats and emails throughout right up to the wedding day itself. Thank you both so much once again and we very much look forward to welcome you back for your Anniversary stay next June. Warmest wishes to you both, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 10th Nov 2023
Jenny Courtney
Married on 16th Jun 2023
We recently had our wedding in the Westgrove Hotel. Before choosing our venue we looked at various hotels, sent emails to wedding coordinators, some not replying which was very surprising and some thankfuly booked for our date which led us to the Westgrove - Our "happy place". We met with Lorna the wedding Coordinator, we were already married but were renewing our wedding vows after 20 years so we decided to have wedding number 2 and it so did not disappoint. The minute we met Lorna, her manner and not to mention professionalism was second to none. This was very important for me especially as in my line of work professionalism is everything so my standards can be quite high. Lorna did not disappoint for one second. She brought us on our special journey and every part of it up until and on the day was just magic. The Westgrove and their fantastic staff accross the facility are just amazing. Nothing is too much for any of them. The wedding package is fantastic value and every detail is covered within it. The only thing we added outside of the package was the videographer. All the vendors are so professional too which is really reassuring. I can't wait to renew my vows in another 20 years again and I'll be heading straight to the Westgrove for wedding number 3.
Hi Jenny & Gordon! Thank you so much for such a lovely review, that means the world to me and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel. It feels like only yesterday when we met and had a tour of the hotel and you told me all about your plans for the big day. I loved your enthusiasm for the big celebration ahead and felt honoured to be part of the journey with you. Thank you for choosing The Westgrove Hotel for your special day and to hear that it's now your 'special place' is just lovely. I very much look forward to welcoming you both back very soon. For now, warmest wishes, Lorna xxx
Added 3rd Jul 2023
Michael Conroy & Gemma Hughes
Married on 15th Jun 2023
Everything was excellent.
Thank you so much Gemma and Michael, we really appreciate you taking the time to send on your review. Look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Year Anniversary if we don't see you before then. Warmest wishes, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 24th Jun 2023

Karen and Stephen
Married on 11th Jun 2023
We booked our wedding 2 years ago and what a fantastic time that has been. Thank you to Lorna for going through so much detail and emailing as soon as she could when I had questions, Lydia, Lorna and Bonnie have such an amazing team behind them as well. We couldn't fault anything on the day, it all went off without as much as a flower out of place. There was always someone close by if we needed anything, the hotel was our first one we viewed and we kept going back to it. When viewing others we noticed scratch marks on paintwork or furniture was a bit dated but here everything was perfect and my mam always says if it's too good to be true it is but not here. Honestly we were in love with absolutely everything, the food was amazing and portions were perfect lots for everyone. The staff were so friendly towards the children too and so welcoming, the rooms were spotless too. We just felt so comfortable and at home, a lot of people I talk to have been telling me that they've either been to a wedding here too or are going to be going to a wedding here.
We will forever recommend the Westgrove and thank you to each and everyone of the people working here from the wedding team, waiting staff, cleaning staff to the reception staff. You all made our day an amazing experience we will forever hold dear to our hearts. Thank you again to everyone.
Hi Karen & Stephen, thank you both so much for your lovely review, that means the world to us!! We put our heart and soul into every wedding we host here at The Westgrove Hotel, so to hear this feedback makes it all worthwhile! Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you both back again, hopefully very soon! Warmest wishes to you both, Lorna and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel. xxx
Added 27th Jun 2023
Emma
Married on 10th Jun 2023
We got married in the Westgrove hotel clane on Saturday the 10th of June.
Lorna our wedding planner couldn't have been more helpful from day one right up to the day of the wedding.
We would recommend the Westgrove hotel to all our friends and family.
Hi Emma and Ciaran, thank you both so much for taking the time to reach out. I loved your reel too, thank you for sharing, it's fab! It was such a pleasure hosting your big day and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westgrove Hotel very soon. Warmest regards, Lorna x
Added 27th Aug 2023
Siobhan Gorman
Married on 9th Jun 2023
We had our wedding in the Westgrove hotel on the 9th of June. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Lorna the wedding co ordinator went above and beyond for us. Nothing was to much. A really lovely woman to deal with.
Hi Siobhan and Dave! thank you so much for your lovely words, I really do appreciate them. It was such a pleasure to host your big day and I'm delighted everything was as perfect as you planned. Will see you for the 1st Anniversary! Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 3rd Jul 2023

Dean Hart
Married on 3rd Jun 2023
Just had our wedding in Westgrove. What can we say... from start to finish the whole thing was fantastic. Lorna the wedding coordinator and her team went above and beyond to ensure a stress free and very special service and ceremony. We worried for nothing. I can not recommend Lorna and Lydia enough.

From their general manager Bonnie to the banqueting staff and reception team, they all did their very best for us. We really felt like VIPs. We had the All Inclusive wedding package and it was well worth it.

Compliments are still coming in about the food... delicious and piping hot which is very rare at a banquet. The choices in their package are more than adequate. We had a lovely cake provider (Bev, Amazing Cakes), lovely flowers, great band (uptownband.ie) and DJ and a fun selfie mirror (Tony). The whole thing flowed seamlessly.
Thank you so much Niamh and Dean for your lovely review, it puts a big smile on all of our faces! Our aim is to make your day stress-free and fun-filled and I'm always delighted to hear feedback on this. We very much look forward to welcoming you back at The Westgrove have a super Honeymoon!!
Added 14th Jun 2023
Breda Power
Married on 2nd Jun 2023
I just had my wedding in the Westgrove Hotel in June and I would genuinely highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here, I don't even know where to start, Lorna and her team were fabulous and always professional who went above and beyond for my big day anything I needed or questions I had they were answered straight away everything was orgainsed and looked stunning on the day!!
Bonnie and her team were amazing the food is amazing!!!, bar staff were amazing also and professional and friendly, and the suppliers I chose from the package were just amazing!
Our special day was absolutely perfect, such a fabulous hotel and staff also highly recommend!!!!!!
Thank you so much Breda and Martin. I absolutely loved arranging your big day. Two of the most smiley, relaxed people I have ever met! It was a pleasure to be part of it. Thank you so much for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your big day and thank you for the lovely comments you have made. I will be sure to pass them onto everyone involved. Please stay in touch and we will see you for the 1st Year Anniversary before you know it! Lots of love, Lorna and all the team. xxx
Added 25th Jul 2023
Aine Ramsey
Married on 27th May 2023
Lorna was great to deal with, she made us feel and ease and we knew we were in good hands from the start! Ellie and Olga were also so lovely they were always beside us the second we needed something!
Hi Aine and Paul. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Can't believe it'll be a month since your big day next week! Hope you are still on a high with lots of fabulous memories. Look forward to seeing you both again at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 17th Jun 2023

Sean & Ellen
Married on 20th May 2023
A couple of weeks removed from the wedding now and we are still buzzed.

An amazing day.

What can we say about the service other than it was second to none. Lorna is sensational at what she does she?s so attentive and never makes you feel anything other than comfortable and welcome.

It was an amazing experience and we couldn?t even make up a complaint!

We will now always mention this establishment to anyone who is planning on getting married and anyone who will listen!

Thanks again for everything!
Hi Ellen and Sean, thank you so much for your lovely message. It was a pleasure hosting your big day with us here at The Westgrove Hotel and a personal pleasure to take care of you both. You both deserved an amazing day and I'm thrilled you had just that. Our doors are always open and welcome to you and your guests and I look forward to seeing you both soon. Warmest wishes, Lorna xxx
Added 1st Jun 2023
Pamela & Vincent
Married on 19th May 2023
Absolutely amazing venue for a wedding, we had a wonderful day. The hotel went above and beyond for all of our special requests, and nothing was too much work for them. The decoration of the civil ceremony room and the banqueting hall was absolutely beautiful. The staff were very attentive and professional. We absolutely would definitely recommend Lorna on her team to lead the way on your wedding.
Thank you so much Pamela and Vincent for your lovely review, it means the world to us that you had such a special day. Look forward to seeing you again soon, warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 9th Jun 2023
Elaine & Michael
Married on 13th May 2023
Cant find a single fault with this Hotel for a wedding. I went to a wedding fair there and met the lovely Lorna who was very helpful , ended up going straight home and setting a date. The package deal is absolutely fantastic and saves a lot of stress. All the vendors we picked were amazing and the hotel staff are truly one of a kind. Everything went smoothly on the day, I was especially impressed with how quick the food courses were served. Lorna was always just an email or a phone call or even a pop in chat throughout the whole process and was there on the day to see it through. 100% would recommend the Westgrove Hotel. 10/10
Hi Elaine and Michael. Thank you so much for your lovely words, they mean so much to all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel. It was our pleasure to host your amazing day, and loved seeing all the smiley faces in the sunshine out on the Roof Terrace. Thank you for choosing us to host your big day and we are already ready to welcome you back for your first year anniversary. For now, enjoy married life, lots of love, Lorna & the team.
Added 7th Jul 2023

Teresa Casey
Married on 12th May 2023
Highly recommend. From start to finish the whole experience was magical
Thank you so much Teresa and George and thank you too for your personal email. It meant the world to me that you had the day of your dreams after 38 years in the making.....it was always going to be extra special. It was such a pleasure to meet all your family, kids and grandchildren, they're all amazing and I could feel the love all around the hotel on your big day. I can't wait to see you both at the hotel again and of course look forward to your 1st year anniversary stay. Biggest, warmest wishes from myself and all the wedding team here at The Westgrove - Lorna xxx
Added 2nd Jun 2023
Michaella and Darren
Married on 5th May 2023
Lorna was the most amazing co-ordinator we could have asked for, from the day we viewed the venue all the way to the last details on the day she made the experience so easy on us. Every request we had was done to perfection and made the day as amazing as we dreamed! The venue is stunning and the packages available are the best value around!
Hi Michaella and Darren
Thank you both so much for your lovely words, they mean the world to us! It was such a personal pleasure hosting your big day with us here at The Westgrove Hotel. The All Inclusive Package is amazing and I love seeing how stress free a couple are once they've booked it. Thank you for sharing your feedback with me and I am already looking forward to welcoming you back for your 1st anniversary next May! Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 14th Jul 2023
Ann Marie Donegan
Married on 21st Apr 2023
From beginning to end - planning to the big day itself I can not fault The Westgrove and more importantly Lorna
Nothing was too much and they Delivered on every promise
The big day itself was perfect and not one of my guest had a bad word to say from the food to the accommodation it was all perfect
Hi Ann Marie and Adrian. Thank you both for sending on that review. It's lovely to hear from you and hope married life is treating you wonderfully! See you for the 1st Year Anniversary if not before then. Take care, warmest wishes, Lorna xxx
Added 25th Jun 2023

Nicola Reidy
Married on 10th Apr 2023
Best wedding ever!
The Westgrove Hotel made our special day the most amazing and unforgettable day ever!
We availed of the wedding package from the hotel and it was the best money we have ever spent! From the breakfast provided in the brides room on the morning of the wedding to the food laid out at the end of the evening, the whole day was perfect!
Living in England, Bonnie and Lorna took care of everything, ensuring that the stress for my, now husband, and I was minimal.
To this day, visitors from England are still asking when they can go back and relive the experience again! The rooms were comfortable and spacious and the food was second to none. From the moment we arrived, we were all accommodated with a huge area where we could all sit together for dinner the night before the wedding and nothing was too much hassle! There was nothing too big or too small for the hotel. They made the whole wedding day seamless and everyone was treated to the highest standard of Irish hospitality from beginning to end!
The room provided for the wedding ceremony was ethereal and the room was made even more special with the hotel creating a beautiful memorial table, for deceased members of our family. Everything ran perfectly, with the staff doing everything in a calm and efficient way at all times.
The banquet room was magical with exceptional attention to detail on all the arrangements. There is not a single thing I would improve about our special day. Thank you so much Bonnie, Lorna, John (the amazing chef!) and the wonderful Westgrove team for a truly magnificent day!
Added 5th Sep 2023
Aoife and Gavin
Married on 31st Mar 2023
We got married on March 31st 2023 at The Westgrove, and the entire process from initial meeting to the big day itself was fantastic! Lorna and her colleagues are the dream team and no request was too big.
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous with great space for all our needs, and our guests are still talking about how great it was.
Everything from the venue spaces for reception and the meal, the accommodation for us and our guests, the food and drink offering, and the welcome we received when we arrived was great and made our big day all the more special.
We went for one of the wedding packages which in our opinion was a no-brainer because it makes the process of picking suppliers so much easier.
Would 150% recommend The Westgrove to any couples planning their big day.
Thank you so much Aoife and Gavin for your beautiful review, that means so much to us! From our very first meeting back in October 21 right up to the big day in 2023 it was a pleasure to work alongside you and thoroughly enjoyed the chats and emails along the way. Thank you for hosting your big day with us here at The Westgrove and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary Dinner & Stay Over next March. Warmest wishes from myself and all the team - Lorna xxx
Added 8th Nov 2023
Andrea Cristina Ciora
Married on 24th Mar 2023
On the 24th I had my wedding at WestGrove, was absolutely amazing, the hotel it?s absolutely beautiful and all the staff are very friendly and very helpful.

A big Thank You to our wedding coordinator Lorna which her support and recommendations were outstanding, a big thank you to Andrew and his team which they were on top with everything regarding the service.

All the guest had a great time and highly talking about the hotel, service & staff, food was exceptional, high standard from the presentation to food tasting, a big thank you to the kitchen staff and their hard work.

I personally was very impressed to be greeted by the General Manger Bonnie which her involvement was very helpful too, thank you

Overall, 10 out of 10

Highly recommended for every event you want to have you?ll be assured that you and your guests are going to be looked after.

I will definitely return to WestGrove

Thank You so Much
Andrea & Gerry
Hi Andrea and Gerry. What a pleasure to look after you and your guests last weekend. It was so lovely working with you both leading up to your big day and lovely to mingle and chat with your guests on the day. Everyone had such a lovely time. Thank you for choosing The Westgrove Hotel for your special day and I hope that you will come back and visit us very soon. I will pass on your compliments to all the team too, thank you! Warm regards, Lorna x
Added 1st Apr 2023

Laura & Glenn Fay
Married on 30th Dec 2022
Could not recommend the Westgrove Hotel, Lorna and all the staff anymore! Their attention to detail was second to none and took so many jobs out of my hands easing the stress of our upcoming day! From the minute we went to the wedding fair we knew it was for us and on the day we were treated like royalty! The packages they offer are amazing and everything included was fab! We had John and the lads from 52nd Street band as our music followed by dj and people are still talking about the band the dance floor was full all night! Would love to do it all over! Couldn't recommend Lorna and the team at the Westgrove more.
Hi Laura & Glenn, thank you SO much for your lovely review. Was just looking at your pics recently and they're amazing!! you both looked stunning! Thank you so much for sharing these lovely words and thank you once again for hosting your big day with us at The Westgrove. It was such a pleasure to look after you both and all your guests. Warmest regards, Lorna & all the Wedding Team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 31st Mar 2023
Vicki Bliss
Married on 10th Dec 2022
The Westgrove Hotel was the perfect venue! The staff were so incredibly helpful and friendly every step of the way! Our every need was accounted for. Huge thank you to Lorna and the whole team for making our day so special!
Hi Vicki and Keith! So lovely to hear from you both. By now you are likely getting ready for your trip of a lifetime to see the penguins! What a honeymoon! Thank you so much for taking the time to send me on a review, we really appreciate it. Have an amazing honeymoon and thank you so much for choosing The Westgrove and myself to arrange your big day. It was such a magical, frosty, winter-wonderland day and from chatting with your guests, they enjoyed every second of it. Take care guys and don't forget to send me on some photos... Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 12th Dec 2022
Maryjane douglas
Married on 12th Nov 2022
On the 12th November we had our wedding at WestGrove hotel and was absolutely wonderful the hotel is absolutely beautiful, all the staff are very friendly and very helpful cant help enough.
A big Thank You to our wedding coordinator Lorna who went above and beyond to help us no matter what stood in our way she kept us calm and stress free . The bridal party stayed the night before the wedding in the apartment and the hotel team were on top with everything regarding the service and done an amazing job.
The morning of the wedding lorna popped in to check in to see how we where and make sure everything was OK which was great. Kinda grounded me to be honest.after our ceremony both Lorna and Bonnie where on hand as we walked out to greet our guest's which lovely making sure all went amazing THANK YOU LADIES.
All our guest had a great time and highly talking about the hotel, service & staff, food was exceptional, hight standard from the presentation to food tasting, a big big thank you to the kitchen staff and all their hard work.

We personally were very impressed to be greeted by the General Manger Bonnie which her involvement was very helpful too, thank you.Highly recommended for any event you want to have you?ll be assured that you and your guests are going to be looked after amazingly.
We cant wait return to WestGrove hotel.
Want to do it all again in this hotel.

We cant Thank You Enough.
To Lorna,Bonnie, and all the team at the Westgrove Hotel.
Thank you so much Mary Jane for your lovely review, this means the world to us. It was such a pleasure hosting your big day with us and I personally enjoyed all of our chats and emails along the way. I always feel that 24 hours just isn't enough to cram in all the love and happiness you feel on your wedding day so to have all these fabulous memories to take away with you is amazing as they'll last forever! thank you again for your lovely review and do keep in touch. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 24th Jul 2023

Jack & Kelly Lambourne
Married on 7th Oct 2022
We cannot put into words how amazing this hotel and staff are! From booking our wedding in 2020 to now, they have all went above and beyond for us. Lorna has been a dream to work with! She?s so friendly, welcoming, calming and amazing at what she does. Nothing was ever an issue and she was always so happy to help and answer the many of questions we had throughout the past 2 years. You?re in very safe hands with Lorna! We went with the ?all inclusive? package. It?s most of the work done for you already. All of the suppliers are fantastic - leaving it very hard to choose. The food, drink and atmosphere in the hotel is out of this world!, not to mention the beautiful staircase! The amount of compliments we received from our guests about this venue was unreal. We even had a few book to stay again already! On the wedding day, Lorna & Bonnie made sure everything ran smoothly, along with looking after us and all of our guests. All of the staff involved were so friendly and professional. We had the best day ever and it?s all down to the amazing team at the Westgrove. Really cannot recommend this venue enough! It holds a special place in our hearts now.
Dearest Kelly and Jack! thank you so much for your fabulous words...it means so much to myself and all of the team. I have the biggest smile on my face reading your lovely review. I had such a lovely time working with you both leading up to the big day, putting all of your lovely plans and ideas into place and seeing it all come together on the big day. The atmosphere in the hotel was amazing and that is a testament to you and your lovely guests too. Everyone was having such a fabulous time. Your photos on the staircase are just amazing and you both looked beyond fantastic! Thank you both once again for taking the time to share your review with us, it really does mean a lot to myself and all the team. We wish you so much love and happiness in your new married life and we can't wait to welcome you back through the doors of The Westgrove Hotel very soon. For now, take care, enjoy it all and we'll see you soon! Warmest regards - Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel xxx
Added 22nd Oct 2022
mark Lovett
Married on 10th Sep 2022
Lorna is a wonderful professional to deal with. Nothing is ever a problem and as a Wedding professional myself, Lorna has always managed to stay in contact with me to discuss what ceremonies are coming up for us both and how we can manage to make everything go smoothly for the couple. Every couple I have spoken to past, and present has only spoken words of heartfelt gratitude to Lorna, they cannot speak highly enough and even the couples I have recommended Lorna to, have booked the Westgrove Hotel for their own wedding. They love how Lorna makes everything so easy for the couple and takes the stress out of the wedding planning.

To say Lorna goes above and beyond would be an understatement. She bends over backwards for every couples and checks every little detail to make sure everything goes accordingly with no slip ups on the day. What I love about Lorna is she takes the time to get to know you and your family and every time you are in Lorna?s company in the Westgrove Hotel, it?s like meeting her for the very first time. Lorna has a smile that is very heartfelt and welcoming. As a Wedding celebrant I love the rapport I built up with Lorna and I wish I could have the same relationship with other wedding co-ordinators in other hotels.
Thank you so much Mark for your lovely review, it means a lot and I truly appreciate it. Blushing a bit but that's ok! We always love when you are solemnizing a wedding here at the hotel, you make it so easy for the couple and their guests and they always rave about how relaxed they were once they meet you. So keep doing what you're doing and we'll be seeing you lots in 2023. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 21st Dec 2022
Tracey
Married on 9th Sep 2022
Recommend the Westgrove hotel for weddings as the went above and beyond for everything. Everything ok the day was perfect all our guests comment on the food and service was perfect.
Thank you Anthony for sending on a review. We are delighted to receive 5 stars all round. That really makes our day! We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your First Year Anniversary Stay and hope to see you lots before then. Our doors are always open and welcoming so always feel free to stop by for coffee and a chat. For now, take care and enjoy married life. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 9th Oct 2022

Naomi Mc Neill
Married on 3rd Sep 2022
I can not recommend the Westgrove highly enough from the moment we walked in to the hotel a year before myself and Stephen felt so at ease.
Lorna was inviting, honest, funny and so professional we just knew there and then the westgrove was for us.
I didn?t once worry not even on my wedding day Lorna and the team had everything handled. Even Lorna doing last minute dress alterations in the hall way and done without hesitation. They all went above and beyond for our wedding?
The food was amazing the dessert to die for and the staff in the reception hall absolutely amazing they had everything timed so well and it made the experience even better..
A million thank yous wouldn?t be enough for what the westgrove done for us.

Wow, Wow, Wow! what a beautiful review Naomi and Stephen.... It has put THE biggest smile on my face. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a heartfelt review, it means so much. It was a pleasure working with you guys from the first day right up to the Big Day and we feel very honoured to be part of it all. We hope you had the wedding of your dreams and I personally am thrilled to be instrumental to it all. Hopefully we'll get to see you guys before the 1st year anniversary stay next year, our doors are always open and welcome you both. Warmest regards, Lorna x
Added 24th Sep 2022
Chrisie Walsh
Married on 28th Aug 2022
We had our wedding here and it was beyond amazing, it was everything we could ever have dreamed of and so much more. We couldn't have done it without Lorna who worked tirelessly with us to hekp create one of the most magical days of our lives. Big shout out to Bonnie for absolutely everything . There really aren't words to convey the professionalism , the creativity of this hotel. The food was absolutely amazing and the day ran like clockwork. The ladies on reception were so helpful and no request was too much , Sharon in particular was a pleasure to deal with. Fabulous hotel , fabulous staff , fabulous day with fabulous memories made. Chrisie & Jody 28.08.22
Thank you so much Chrisie and Jody for your fabulous review. Weddings are what we love to do and we hope it shows on the day! It was amazing working with you leading up to the big day and from a personal perspective, it's a joy to see it all unfold bit by bit exactly how you dreamed it would. Thank you so much for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your big day and we very much look forward to welcoming you back through our doors in the near future. For now, enjoy married life, take care of each other and enjoy those beautiful memories... Love Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel x
Added 22nd Sep 2022
David hughes
Married on 20th Aug 2022
Brilliant venue.everything ran very smoothly. Reception room was presented beautifully. Staff were excellent. Accommodation was perfect. Highly recommend the wesrgrove
Thank you so much David for your lovely review, we truly appreciate it. Warmest regards, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 10th Sep 2022

Lisa o brien
Married on 19th Aug 2022
West grove we?re so friendly and professional , nothing was too big . Guests all said staff were amazing for anything
Thank you so much Lisa, it was such a pleasure being part of your big day. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westgrove Hotel very soon. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 3rd Oct 2022
Jenny Corcoran
Married on 14th Aug 2022
All around fantastic easy experience, Lorna and Debbie were amazing on the run up and on the day of the wedding. They made us feel relaxed and helped the day run extremely smoothly. I couldn?t be happier with the experience I had with the Westgrove hotel. Everyone I have talked to have complemented how well the day went.
I also would like to extend my thanks to Bonnie who was also with me throughout calming me down and announcing us into the dining hall, Thank you to everyone.
Such a special experience, one that we won?t ever forget.
Thank you so much Jenny for your lovely review. Weddings can be a nervous time for a couple so I'm thrilled that we were able to take all the stress and nerves away so you could enjoy your amazing day. It was a pleasure working with you up to the big day and thoroughly enjoyable taking care of you and your guests. Till we see you again, take care and enjoy married life xx Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 5th Sep 2022
Niamh
Married on 13th Aug 2022
From the time we visited the Westgrove initially right up until we checked out thhe day after our wedding, we had a fantastic experience with the whole team at the Westgrove Hotel. They were so accommodating and helpful as we organised different aspects of our wedding, and the staff on the day gave nothing short of five star service. All our guests were delighted by the care and attention they received on the day, and for us as a couple the day moved seamlessly. We had such a fantastic day, we would do it all again if we could!
Hi Niamh and James! thank you both so much for your lovely review. It was honestly such a pleasure taking care of you and your guests on the big day. I remember so well our meetings leading up to the wedding and it was magical to see it all unfold as the day arrived. Thank you for taking the time to share your good words and I'm already looking forward to welcoming you both back for your 1st year anniversary stay next year. For now, enjoyed married life and keep in touch! Warmest regards, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 23rd Oct 2022

Jenny & Graham
Married on 12th Aug 2022
I cannot recommend the Westgrove Hotel enough, i would give it 10 stars if i could. Our wedding was amazing. Lorna and the team were fantastic and I have to give a special mention to Bonnie who was also so helpful throughout. The food was fantastic and everything ran like clockwork. Every staff member in the hotel were so friendly and helpful.
Every supplier went above and beyond for us. It was the perfect day / weekend and we will be returning for lots of family weekends in the future
Just wish we could do it all over again
Thank you Jenny and Graham for your wonderful review. I know what you mean about wanting to do it all over again. It's a day absolutely jam packed with fun times and creating amazing memories. If only we could keep on reliving it over and over again. But your amazing memories will last a lifetime and the stunning photos will something to look forward to. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary next year. Warmest wishes, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel x
Added 10th Sep 2022
Anthony byrne
Married on 6th Aug 2022
We had a great wedding here. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Made the whole wedding run smooth. Their package covers all and there's no extra surprises in the price. Very flexible too.
Hi Anthony, I do hope you and Leanne are keeping great and looking forward to Christmas. We always receive such lovely reviews on our All Inclusive Package and you're absolutely right, it takes away all the stress of wedding planning allowing you to enjoy all the fun bits! It was lovely working with you both throughout and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westgrove very soon, warmest wishes, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove
Added 21st Oct 2022
Catherine and Paul
Married on 28th Jul 2022
Flawless from start to finish. Easily the best wedding ever.
Thank you so much Catherine and Paul. An absolute pleasure to take care of you all. Much love from Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 7th Aug 2022

Jenny mcmanus
Married on 23rd Jul 2022
What can I say only if you are looking for a fabulous venue then look no further. The Westgrove Hotel are fantastic, so helpful when planning your big day I went in for out 1st meeting with the wedding planner lorna with a vision of what I wanted and she sat and listened took it all in and from there it just got better and better. I had a few different things I wanted on the day screens for video couple of entertainers etc so time was a big thing so one didn't delay the other. Lorna sat we us and advised us what would work best and I have to say it all ran like clock work. I have to say a massive thank you to the amazing chef John, when I say he was put to the test its an under statement. I have allergies but not a very common one which ment amy food for me had to be done from scratch to leave out the ingredients i couldn't have along with other family members that had different allergies too. I sent a list of all the stuff I couldn't have to them and on the day of our food tasting I was blown away with all the hard work and effort that he had put in so I could sit and eat the same foods as the rest of my family without having to worry. The grounds as amazing for photos and the stair case is show stopping. The staff are wonderful from the time you walk in to the time you leave your made feel like your the only one there. I could go on for ever about this venue and all the staff it's been so amazing and the most hassle free planning I have ever done and its all down to the professionalism and knowledge that the staff have at the Westgrove. Can't thank them enough.
Thank you SO much for your wonderful review Jenny. It puts a big smile on my face reading this. I thoroughly enjoyed every time we sat and chatted about your plans for the big day and personally it's always a buzz seeing it all unfold exactly as you planned it. It's certainly a team effort here at The Westgrove Hotel, everyone from the chef to reception, reservations to waiting staff, we all LOVE wedding days and we hope that it shows. Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge each and every team member, it means a lot to us all. I'm looking forward to seeing you for your anniversary stay and dinner but please know that our doors are always open and welcoming to you anytime in the interim. For now, enjoyed married life and do keep in touch. Warmest regards, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel xxx
Added 17th Aug 2022
Mr. & Mrs Maher
Married on 16th Jul 2022
We got Married at the Westgrove Hotel in July 2022. Wow Everything was perfect from start to finish we couldn't fault anything. Everything was done and organised with such professionalism. Food was amazing. Everything was perfect. Lorna Mc Keown the wedding co ordinator was amazing too always there to help, support and guide with the planning. I would definitely recommend The Westgrove to any couple planning their Big Day.
Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review! we are always chuffed to receive such lovely feedback. On a personal note, it was an absolute pleasure working with you all the way up to the big day and to see everything coming together exactly as you planned it makes me one very happy wedding coordinator! Thank you again, wishing you both an amazing 1st Christmas as Mr & Mrs!! Warmest regards, Lorna.
Added 29th Nov 2022
Linda Denton
Married on 8th Jul 2022
I have to say from start to finish they where amazing everything done perfectly and beautiful on the day of my wedding and staff absolutely brilliant they couldn't do enough the hotel was stunning the room for my ceremony was beautiful they had everything time to a T the reception for my guests was perfect while we where getting photos taking then the room for my meal the decorations and the food and the staff was absolutely perfect I couldn't fault this hotel they where all amazing they my our wedding day the perfect day thank you all so much
Linda and paul Denton
Hi Linda, thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review, we really do appreciate that. I am delighted you and Paul had a super time, that's always our aim and it's such a privilege to be part of it all. Wishing you both an amazing Christmas as Mr & Mrs! Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 23rd Nov 2022

Pauline O'Keeffe
Married on 2nd Jul 2022
This venue has everything, there is not one thing I could fault. The packages they offer were just so good and the suppliers offered were so professional and fun to deal with. The management and staff especially Lorna and Debbie went above and beyond for our big day. All our guests mentioned it was one of the best wedding they had attended and the venue,food and suppliers made thst happen!!
Thank you so much Pauline for your lovely review. It was a pleasure taking care of you and your guests. Lots of happy memories made on your big day!
Warmest regards, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 5th Aug 2022
Louise and Brian
Married on 24th Jun 2022
We had the most amazing day from start to finish in the Westgrove. Lorna and Debbie answered all of our questions with patience and no request was an issue for them. The room for the ceremony was so beautiful and romantic and the food was absolutely amazing. Each and every one of the staff went above and beyond to make our day the most perfect day that we could possibly imagine. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for any more. We would highly recommend the Westgrove hotel to any couples thinking about it. You will have the most amazing experience and a day to cherish forever.
Hi Louise and Brian

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it puts a big smile on our faces to read :-) We all had an amazing day with you and your guests and am so delighted that you had the day of your dreams. It was lovely seeing you and your bridal party in the hotel apartment the morning of the wedding, getting hair and make up done, enjoying breakfast and soaking up all of the pre wedding fun. You all looked so happy and relaxed and that's just exactly how the day continued on. Thank you so much for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your big day Louise and Brian and I hope you won't be strangers and we'll see you lots before your 1st Anniversary Stay. Biggest congratulations from myself and all the team. Lorna xxx
Added 16th Jul 2022
Sarah Duffy
Married on 18th Jun 2022
I have to say what a wonderful experience we had with the Westgrove Hotel for our Wedding from the Wedding planner to the staff.The whole experience was very enjoyable and stress free even with having to move our date because of covid they made this happen.I would 100% recommend the Westgrove for a Wedding venue. I also loved that we had a choice of supplier's to use from the Wedding Cake Wedding band Photographer, and Photo booth.Thank you for making our day very special.
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope you and Paul are keeping great and looking forward to your first Christmas as Mr & Mrs! Warmest wishes from myself and all the wedding team here at The Westgrove x
Added 29th Nov 2022

Gemma & Derek Daly
Married on 3rd Jun 2022
We could not recommend this Hotel enough. We had to cancel 3 times and they moved everything for us with no extra cost to us. The food was amazing the staff were so nice and friendly. Lorna, Jeff & Bonny made sure everything went smoothly on the day and the following day as we stayed for 2 days. Amazing Hotel and Anazing service.
Hi Gemma and Derek, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was so hard on couples having to move their date many times throughout Covid but hopefully we made those changes bearable and easy. It makes it all the more special when the big day finally comes around. A dream come true! Thank you for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your special day, it was a pleasure from start to finish to be part of it all. Take care for now and enjoy married life, warmest wishes, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 25th Jun 2022
Sean Frayne and Stephen Pearse
Married on 21st May 2022
From the beginning of us choosing The Westgrove we felt supported, respected and valued. Being a same sex couple can be difficult in how we are treated sometimes but from the very start, we were told that our wedding day was about love. Every staff member in The Westgrove saw us like any other couple and yet made us feel like we were the most important people at the same time. Lorna, the wedding planner, was the biggest asset in making sure everything was provided for us leading up to and on the day itself. All the staff, in particular, Lorna, Jeff and Andrew went above and beyond for us and our guests; not just on the wedding day but over the entire weekend. The staff are the heart of the hotel and that is what made the day feel so loved. We would highly recommend The Westgrove for anyone to share their dream day with the ones they love.
Sean and Stephen, thank you both so much for the wonderful review and for sharing your special day with us here at The Westgrove Hotel. It was such a privilege to be part of your wedding plans right from the beginning and right through to the bit day itself. I loved how you added your own special touches throughout the day and made it so personal and perfect. From the Cake to the Socks.... you nailed it! It was an amazing, fun, beautiful, emotional and all round amazing day and I was honoured to be part of it. We'll see you both soon, big hugs for now - Lorna xxx
Added 19th Jun 2022
Janeen Kavanagh
Married on 7th May 2022
Lorna was amazing she went above and beyond to make our day so special. I couldn't recommend the westgrove enough fab ceremony room fab food and staff are so lovely to deal with
Thank you so much Janeen for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your day and thank you for choosing to host it with us here at The Westgrove Hotel. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 11th Dec 2022

Stacey Smith
Married on 30th Apr 2022
From the planning to the day of the wedding, we cannot fault The Westgrove Hotel. The day was just amazing and we wouldn't change a thing.The staff could not of been more helpful.
So happy we chose the Westgrove for our wedding. Lorna and her team gave us the most special day. Thank you to all at the Westgrove.
Hi Stacey and Ger. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's so lovely to receive and we really appreciate you taking the time out to send it on. It was such a wonderful day at The Westgrove with you and your family and friends. So much fun and laughter and cherished memories. We are already looking forward to seeing you for your 1st Anniversary Stay but hope to see you lots more before then. Thank you from myself and all the team. Lorna xxx
Added 21st May 2022
Jen & Wes
Married on 16th Apr 2022
From start to finish everything on the lead up to the wedding was brilliant. We had to change dates twice due to covid and nothing was ever an issue. The responses to emails was never too much even with us asking what we thought were silly questions or enquires. The day of the wedding couldnt have gone any smoother. The service was unreal and all our guests were highly impressed with our wedding. Best day ever, thank you for making it so possible. Xx
Hi Jen and Wes... biggest congrats on your big day! What a day it was! It was so special that you got to have your day exactly the way you wanted it with all of your family and friends around you both. You both looked stunning and so happy and relaxed, exactly the way it should be. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely words with us Jen and Wes - we wish you a lifetime of love, health, joy and happiness - from myself and all the team here at The Westgrove - Lorna xxx
Added 7th May 2022
Melanie
Married on 12th Mar 2022
We had our wedding in The Westgrove last year and honestly had the best day! The staff were so lovely to us and all our guests, so much so that our guests were coming to us to tell us how lovely the staff were.
Special shout out to Lorna our wedding coordinator who honestly went above and beyond for us. We had booked our own florist and they cancelled on us the week of the wedding, Lorna found us a florist and organised it all for us. This was a huge weight of us the week of the wedding when we were panicking.
We have back a few times since the wedding for lunch, dinner or spa trips and it is always without fault.
Thank you so much Melanie for your lovely review. I had such a great time helping plan your big day... if we could only do it all again! I look forward to welcoming you and David for your 1st Year Anniversary stay very soon. Can't believe you guys will be 1 year married next month! Warmest regards, Lorna x
Added 23rd Feb 2023

Fran Byrne
Married on 1st Jan 2022
I love to hear when Lorna is the wedding coordinator

You just know everything is going to go smoothly.

She has the genuine ability to instill confidence and calmness in nervous brides and grooms.

You can be sure that nothing is too much trouble and every eventuality is planned for.

She just makes the day go better by being Lorna and that's such a unique skill.
Thank you so much Fran for your lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you at the hotel soon creating the most wonderful memories for our couples with your amazing photography!
Added 21st Dec 2022
Alexandra McAlinden
Married on 18th Dec 2021
We had our wedding in the westgrove Hotel on the 18/12/2021.
Theres not enough stars to rate this hotel. Absolutely every single thing was perfect. The staff went above and beyond. From the very first day sitting with the incredible wedding coordinator Lorna to the big day itself she was truly amazing.
I would relive the day over and over again and wouldn't change a thing. All the staff in the westgrove are amazing and made our day so special.
Thank you so much Alex and Christian for your lovely review. I can't believe it's been 7 months since your big day. I remember it like it was yesterday. You looked like a movie stars on the day.... that dress! A Christmas Wedding can be so beautiful but you and your guests made it even more special. The love and happiness around the hotel on your big day was palpable... so beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed working alongside you both in the lead up to the big day and being there on the day was the icing on the cake. Thank you so much for sharing your day with us and again for the lovely review. Hopefully you will stay in touch and we'll be seeing you both around the hotel very soon. Warmest regards, Lorna & the team xxx
Added 8th Jan 2022
Shauna
Married on 27th Nov 2021
The Westgrove was a wonderful venue for our wedding. We had a civil ceremony in the hotel followed by a beautiful reception. The team are so professional and helpful and the day went so smoothly and was exactly what we wanted. Lorna and Ben were brilliant and helped us tailor the package to our own needs. Everyone at the wedding said how perfect it was. Couldnt recommend it as a venue enough.
Hi Shauna, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's so lovely to hear from you after the big day and we were delighted to host your wedding. There was a fabulous atmosphere all around the hotel on the day of your wedding and it was so lovely meeting and chatting with your family and friends. I do hope that you'll call into the hotel in the New Year to say HI. Do stay in touch,
Warmest wishes from Lorna, Ben and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 8th Dec 2021

Elizabeth And Mark Fagan
Married on 23rd Oct 2021
From the day we booked our wedding in 2019 to our wedding day, Ben, Lorna and Ryan have been exceptional with their service, their responsiveness to our questions and the flexibility they showed to us was brilliant. No request was too big or too small.
Hi Elizabeth and Mark,
Thank you both so much for your lovely words, it means the world to us. It was such a pleasure to host your big day here at The Westgrove and I know that all the team thoroughly enjoyed looking after you both. You're such a lovely couple and we all wish you every ounce of love and happiness in your future. We very much look forward to welcoming you both back for your anniversary dinner and maybe we'll see you even before then :-)
Warmest wishes from myself, Ben and all the team at The Westgrove. xxx
Added 17th Nov 2021
Rebecca and Willie Finn
Married on 18th Sep 2021
Couldn't fault the hotel they were always so friendly and helpful and the wedding coordinator Ben went above and beyond for us and nothing was an issue very professional
Thank you so much for your feedback Rebecca and Willie. It was our pleasure to look after you on the big day. I still have visions of your amazing bouquet! Wishing you both a lifetime of love, friendship and happiness. From Lorna, Ben and all the team at The Westgrove xxx
Added 10th Oct 2021
Sarah and David Ryan
Married on 4th Sep 2021
The Westgrove Hotel & Lorna are the dream team. From our very first visit to the hotel we knew it was a special place and perfect for us. We got married in 2021 during the covid pandemic and through all the restrictions and level changes , Lorna and the team gave us the most magical day from start to end. Everyone still to this day comments on how beautiful the venue was, how gorgeous the food was and above everything how friendly and nice the staff were. We are so thankful to Lorna and the Westgrove team for everything, we really couldn't have asked for a better group of people to look after us and our guests on our special day. We absolutely love going back to the hotel and showing our little ones were mammy and daddy got married, we are always made feel so welcome.
Hi Sarah and David, thank you both so much for your lovely review. To know that The Westgrove Hotel is a special place for you both is just lovely to hear. Next time you're popping in with the kids, let me know in advance, I'd love to meet you all again and catch up over a coffee or lunch. Our doors are always open and welcome to you any time. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 6th Dec 2023

Aidan &Oksana
Married on 1st Sep 2021
Excellent venue ,staff and planners very friendly and helpful, also communication was excellent, all through the process we were informed of everything and where extremely helpful if any problems arose, would highly recommend
Hi Aidan and Oksana, it's so lovely to hear from you and thank you both so much for such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure helping you arrange your big day at The Westgrove and I personally enjoyed meeting you both throughout the planning process and right up to the big day! You're friends and family were so lovely and created a fabulous atmosphere throughout the hotel. The fun that you and your bridal party had in the honeymoon suite before the ceremony is just brilliant and memories you'll have for a lifetime. Thank you both once again for choosing The Westgrove Hotel to host your big day. We enjoyed looking after you all and we very much look forward to seeing you both around the hotel in the New Year. Warmest wishes, Lorna, Ben and all the Westgrove Team xxx
Added 22nd Sep 2021
Andy and Sandra
Married on 18th Sep 2020
This hotel went out of there way to make our Day so special.

We had anAmazing day and night and all our guests said they had the best time also.

The food was Amazing and the staff were super too.

Many thanks to Ben and all her wedding Team .

I would highly recommend the Westgrove Hotel .
Thank you Andy and Sandra, it was our pleasure to look after you and your wedding party. Thanks so much for your feedback. Best regards, Ben and the team at The Westgrove
Added 18th Oct 2020
Grace & Stephen
Married on 8th Feb 2020
Hi Ben, from the bottom of ours hearts thank you so much. Everything went to plan and on time without a hitch. We, and all our guests really enjoyed it. You and all the team did a really great job.
You were a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to meeting you again.

Thank you
Mr and Mrs McGowan

Hi Grace and Stephen,
Thank you both so much for your lovely review. I had thought that my reply went to you back in 2020 but I see now that it didn't. Really wanted to get back in touch with you albeit a bit late just to say a big thanks for your comments. It means a lot to myself and the team. It was a pleasure looking after you all and hopefully we'll see you at the hotel in the near future.
Best regards, Ben
Added 11th Feb 2020

Ciara Conran & Luke Hinchon
Married on 29th Dec 2019
We cannot thank Ben enough for going above and beyond. Nothing was too big of an ask or hassle and everything was done within a professional manner. We would also love to thank Alan who took over the night who again was exceptional in his post. Everyone complimented the food and how the beef was cooked to perfection so also big compliments to the chef! Overall a fantastic experience
Thank you so much Ciara and Luke. Our beef is quite famous in these parts!! We hope to welcome you back soon, warmest wishes, Lorna & all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 29th Jan 2020
Aoife & Dale
Married on 26th Oct 2019
We had the most amazing day. The staff are unbelievable. They couldn?t have done more. From the moment we booked the Westgrove they were attentive and on the ball.

Everyone commented on how lovely the food, venue and overall atmosphere was. The value for money and what they offer is out of this world!

They always answered my emails and queries and put my mind at ease. I knew I was in good hands!

Thank you so much to the Westgrove for making it an unforgettable day. The Westgrove will always have a special place in our hearts.

I would recommend the Westgrove for any couple who wants a beautiful, convenient venue which has amazing value for money!

Thanks so much guys, it was an absolute pleasure and we wish you every happiness in the future. Ben.
Added 26th Nov 2019
aoife
Married on 19th Oct 2019
from start to finsh every think was perfect staff was so good on the day and all way true noting more the could of done for us so easy to deal with
Thank you so much Aoife, it means a lot to us to receive your feedback. Thank you for taking the time. Warmest wishes from Lorna and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 21st Mar 2020

Artur & Arti
Married on 4th Oct 2019
On behalf of Arti and Myself,

We would like to thank you for being so accommodating leading up to the wedding day and for the excellent service on the day, it had made our special day absolutely amazing.

Thank you all!
Thank you Artur and Arti, the pleasure was truly ours. Wishing you a lifetime of health and happiness from Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove.
Added 7th Oct 2019
Danielle Reardon & Anthony Fay
Married on 6th Sep 2019
Hi folks just got back from honeymoon.,we had our wedding in the Westgrove on the 6th of September myself and my husband couldn't have wished for the day to of gone better,absolutely fantastic venue staff were amazing and made us feel very special the whole day went off without a hitch,special thanks to Helen,Ben & Juan xx. Highly recommend this hotel.
Danielle & Anthony
Thank you so much Danielle and Anthony, we are delighted you enjoyed your day so much. It's always our aim to go above and beyond for couples at The Westgrove and creating memories that will last a lifetime. Wishing you both a very happy Christmas, warm regards, Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 3rd Oct 2019
Amanda Allan
Married on 3rd Aug 2019
We had family & friends travelling from the UK & Germany to our wedding & from the moment they arrived the Staff at the Westgrove made their Stay one which they will never forget, we got married on the BH weekend in August, the wedding was on the Sat & we had an after party on the Sunday, The staff at this Hotel from front of house to restaurant to the bar are exceptional at what they do. One month on & we are still on a high from the experience provided by the Westgrove Hotel, we cannot Thank you enough for everything you did for us before, throughout & after our special day. So much so, I want to do it all again. Helen you are a dream to work with, so professional & calm, nothing is too big a request, you are amazing & to your staff at the Westgrove, Thank you so much (especially Whuan AKA RAFA) he looked after us like we were royalty. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for making our wedding a day/weekend which we will cherish forever. :) X
Thank you Amanda and Allan for your lovely words. They mean the world to us! From all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel xxx
Added 1st Sep 2019

Ciara O'Neill & Ross Garland
Married on 26th Jul 2019
From the moment I attended the Westgrove's wedding fair I knew I was going to book my wedding there. I was so impressed by the staff and the suppliers and I am delighted to say they exceeded my expectations! We had the most amazing day and would love to do it all again. I would highly recommend booking the Westgrove Hotel.
Thank you for your lovely words Ciara and Ross. Our aim is always to go above and beyond for couples at The Westgrove. Our suppliers are all amazing and help us create the most amazing day for couples. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to pass them on. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 3rd Oct 2019
John Berry
Married on 19th Jul 2019
the Hotel itself and staff were absolutely brilliant from start to finish.
Thank you so much John. Wishing you both a wonderful Christmas
Added 10th Aug 2019
Anthony and Shannen
Married on 6th Jul 2019
Excellent package offered, the day was so stress free and easy. The hotel staff provided excellent service throughout and I could not recommend them more highly.
Thank you very much for your lovely review Shannen, it was great to look after you both. Wishing you much happiness in your lives together and we look forward to seeing you again soon .
Added 5th Aug 2019

Nicola Mulligan
Married on 5th Jul 2019
I am so happy that I had my wedding at the Westgrove Hotel the place itself is absolutely stunning and we got gorgeous photos both in the hotel and on the grounds outside with the new water feature. The staff was so helpful and did everything exactly how I wanted it, the day went perfect without a hitch thanks to the staff. The food was so lovely and all the guest commented on it, not one person had a bad word to say. I would 100% recommend to any future brides to have their wedding at the Westgrove, you won?t be disappointed.
Thank you for your lovely review Nicola, it was a pleasure to look after yourself and David, we look forward to seeing you for your first Annivesary !!
Added 3rd Aug 2019
Elaine Nolan
Married on 29th Jun 2019
I recommend this hotel for anyone's special day as they made my day so perfect. From planning the wedding right up to the day the staff were fantastic they couldn't do enough for us and my guests.
Everyone complemented how lovely the food was and staff .
You definitely won't be disappointed.
Thanks to all at the westgrove hotel .
Thank you so much Elaine, we really appreciate you taking the time to send us on your review, wishing you both a wonderful Christmas, warm regards, Lorna
Added 29th Jul 2019
Lisa connolly
Married on 16th Mar 2019
This hotel was amazing from start to finish niamh impartially wed an amazin day and cant wait to return all in all was a magical day thank you guys
Thank you so much Lisa, Best regards from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 13th Apr 2019

Mr & Mrs Beale!xx????
Married on 31st Dec 2018
We got married on new years eve here and could not be happier with how everything went. Communication, food and service were great. I was quite particular about the little details and finishing touches but Niamh, Vlad and all the staff involved couldn't have done anything more to ensure everything was perfect for us.
We would highly recommend The Westgrove Hotel and it's team to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much to us here at The Westgrove. Warmest regards from all the team x
Added 8th Jan 2019
Mr and Mrs Doyle
Married on 28th Dec 2018
The day coudlnt have went any better:)) the food was amazing and everything was just perfect.
Thank you both so much for your review. Delighted you enjoyed your day so much. We hope to welcome you back soon x
Added 6th Jan 2019
Danny
Married on 11th Oct 2018
Excellent service. Beautiful venue. All staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone went above and beyond for us.
Thank you for your review Danny, it's really appreciated.
Added 8th Nov 2018

Lisa kavanagh
Married on 29th Sep 2018
The westgrove hotel is a beautiful hotel, the staff are amazing, our wedding coordinators were brilliant, we had the most special day, one we will never forget... everything from the food, decor and service was outstanding.
Thank you Lisa, our aim is to create an amazing day but also memories for a lifetime! Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 22nd Oct 2018
Nicola and Martin
Married on 14th Sep 2018
We can honestly 100% recommend this hotel as a wedding venue as we have already. They have a great package out that I would recommend definitely value for money. The staff couldn't of done enough for us. I dealt with Helen and Bonnie. They we're amazing always helped us out when we needed it. I'm so sad that it is over but I will definitely be back as the hotel itself is amazing. I give everything about my wedding a 10 out of 10 there was nothing we could fault
Hi Nicola and Martin, thank you for taking the time to send on your review. It can often be an anti-climax after such an amazing day but you will always have the memories of your Big Day that will never fade. We hope to see you soon again at The Westgrove and hope it has a special place in your hearts.
Added 11th Oct 2018
Rowena and Mark Lovett
Married on 8th Sep 2018
We were delighted with Helen and Bonnies organisation and professionalism.everything flowed on the day
All the staff were extremely helpful.This included the very young waiting staff at dinner.our guests commented on their professionalism.
There were a few names mentioned to us. From the oak bar peter, reception Mary, residence bar (not sure of the name)
We would like to thank Helen, Bonnie and vlad - who was available to us at every moment throughout the day .They were all efficient, friendly and easy going.
(Sorry if we havent remembered your names correctly)
Thanks again!
Rowena and Mark
Thank you Rowena & Mark for your lovely review. We are always delighted to see you back at the hotel regularly celebrating lots of other beautiful weddings - Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 26th Oct 2018

Mark Lovett
Married on 8th Sep 2018
We couldn't be more happier, the day was wonderful and the staff on the day were fantastic. Thank you to all who made our day even more special.
Thank you so much Mark, warm regards Lorna
Added 6th Oct 2018
Denise & Daniel
Married on 6th Sep 2018
We had Our Wedding in the Westgrove Hotel in Clane and had a Fantastic Day. All staff where amazing so attentive with all our needs all through the planning and preparations and all through the Lead Up and on the Day, They couldn't do enough for ourselves and our Guests. Communication back and forth was excellect, Big Thank You's to Helen & Bonnie and Vlad and all the Wedding Team for going above and beyond for Us. Big Thanks to John (Chef) The food was Beautiful, all Guests where delighted with their Meals and attention to detail with Guest Dietary Requirments was excellect. 5 stars for everything. Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Staff / Food. Thank You for making Our Big Day Amazing ? Denise & Daniel
Thank you Denise and Daniel for your wonderful 5* review. We put our heart and soul into every wedding and it's always so rewarding to hear how couples enjoyed every aspect of their big day. Thank you so much from Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 11th Oct 2018
Mary & Emma
Married on 17th Aug 2018
I couldn?t recommend this hotel enough to anyone thinking of getting married or just a few nights away! Myself and my wife got married here August last year and from the day we went to view the hotel to our special day the wedding team and staff couldn?t do anymore to make our day amazingly unforgettable!! Fast forward to this weekend just gone we were welcomed back with the most warm and friendly welcome to celebrate our 1st year anniversary, from the food (second to none) drinks in the bar, the room and overall the staff thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts we couldn?t of enjoyed our time spent in your hotel anymore if we tried, Thanks again Mary & Emma!!
Thank you so much Mary and Emma for your lovely review. I hope married life is treating you both beautifully and that The Westgrove Hotel has a special place in your hearts as the place it all began.... warmest regards from all the wedding team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 3rd Oct 2019

Emma
Married on 17th Aug 2018
We had our wedding in the west grove hotel well what can I say from start to finish Helen was just fantastic she looked after our every need. I couldn?t recommend them the hotel enough they really do look after you the food is absolutely to die for. From the bar staff to restaurant, check in desk everyone was outstanding we couldn?t thank them enough.
Thank you Emma for your lovely review, it's lovely to receive. On behalf of Helen, myself and all the team, thank you for taking the time. We hope to see you soon again at The Westgrove, warm regards, Lorna
Added 14th Sep 2018
Philip & Gillian McCaffrey
Married on 11th Aug 2018
We had our wedding reception in the Westgrove hotel on the 11/08/18. It was literally the best day ever and that is thanks to Helen, Bonnie and all the staff at the Westgrove who made it so special and went above and beyond for us. Nothing was too much trouble and all our requests were met (even when we asked for pizza for our guests on arrival). We always knew we would have our wedding reception here after we spent our first valentines together here nearly 10 years ago but never did we expect it to be as perfect as it was. I would highly recommend this venue to any future couples looking for a wedding venue. If we were to do it all again I would look no further than the Westgrove hotel. All communication was brilliant, emails and calls you would never be left waiting and you were always made feel welcome to pop down and meet Helen. There is nothing that we would change about our experience with the Westgrove.
Thank you so much Philip and Gillian for your lovely words, they mean so much to us all here at The Westgrove.
Best regards from Lorna and all the team at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 22nd Sep 2018
Damien and Denise Branagan
Married on 10th Aug 2018
To say we had an amazing day is an understatement from the day we went to view the West Grove as our venue until the day we left as Mr. & Mrs. was just amazing
We dealt with Helen from start to finish she was unbelievably helpful there was not one request that could not be fulfilled. The staff went above and beyond to make our day so perfect especially all the West Groves little special touches
All our guest are still talking about our day so thanks again
Mr. and Mrs. Branagan xx
Thank you Denise and Damien from all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 7th Sep 2018

Damien and Denise Branagan
Married on 10th Aug 2018
To say we had an amazing day is an understatement from the day we went to view the West Grove as our venue until the day we left as Mr. & Mrs. was just amazing
We dealt with Helen from start to finish she was unbelievably helpful there was not one request that could not be fulfilled. The staff went above and beyond to make our day so perfect especially all the West Groves little special touches
All our guest are still talking about our day so thanks again
Mr. and Mrs. Branagan xx
Thank you Denise and Damien for your lovely review, from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 7th Sep 2018
Mrs mccann
Married on 27th Jul 2018
Had a fabulous wedding in the westgrove hotel, Helen and the staff went above and beyond to make our day and dreams come true. I highly recommend them and their little finishing touches just made our day and made us feel so special.
Thank you both so much for taking the time to send us on your review. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 24th Aug 2018
Michelle
Married on 13th Jul 2018
Amazing hotel staff everything from rooms, to service to wedding room. Food was fab. This hotel went above and beyond for us on our wedding day.
Thank you so much Michelle, warm regards, Lorna
Added 3rd Sep 2018

Sonya Carey
Married on 12th Jun 2018
The staff at the Westgrove went above and beyond for us on your wedding day. I can't fault the hotel or the delicious food, everything was absolutely perfect and amazing. Helen, Bonnie and Tom went out of their way to make sure our day ran as smoothly as it could. I would highly recommend the Westgrove.
Thank you so much Sonya, delighted your day was as special as you planned. Our warmest wishes, Lorna & The Wedding Team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 22nd Aug 2018
Amanda Redmond
Married on 19th May 2018
Could not fault them i had lots of ideas that we went trough with no problems.
I Brought a lot of my own people in to do stuff ie wow eddings Vintage Affair and there was no problem.
nothing was ever an issue.
On the day itself down to every detail they looked after it i had no issues what so ever on the day they over saw it all and more. which gave me and my husband the day to enjoy and most of all not worry. which is so important i would highly recomened thanks again guys i know i was not easyxx
Thank you Amanda. We are all about the detail here at The Westgrove Hotel. Putting our heart and soul into all the little things makes your big day extra special. Thank you for your comments, they are really appreciated. From all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 10th Oct 2018
Edel and gerry
Married on 11th May 2018
We had a wonderful day and all the staff at the westgrove were fantastic and could not have been more helpful. I would highly recommend them to any prospective Wedding couples.
Thank you so much Edel and Gerry, warmest wishes from The Westgrove
Added 30th Oct 2018

Brigid Moran
Married on 4th May 2018
Fantastic Venue, Amazing service. Helen and the team looked after every little detail for us. We couldnt recommend them more.
Thank you so much Brigid, we really appreciate your recommendation. Warmest regards, Lorna
Added 10th Oct 2018
Hazel
Married on 10th Nov 2017
What an amazing weekend the staff couldn?t do enough for us!! Absolutely magical time I didn?t have to worry about a thing! I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody's wedding!!
Thank you so much Hazel, we really appreciate your review. Warmest wishes from The Westgrove
Added 23rd Nov 2017
Declan
Married on 3rd Nov 2017
This venue will not be be beaten. Absolutely brilliant .
Thank you Declan, we feel the same! Our pleasure to host your big day and take care of you and your guests. From all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 19th Feb 2018

Elaine
Married on 14th Oct 2017
excellent hotel for wedding; great packages available and the wedding team were extremely helpful. Helen, Bonnie & Tom were excellent in the lead up to the wedding & on the Day Tom was fantastic. all the guests commented on how lovely the hotel was and how great the food was.
Thank you Elaine, we really appreciate your review, warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 9th Mar 2018
Nicola Brady
Married on 23rd Sep 2017
I cannot speak highly enough of the westgrove hotel as a wedding venue , from the time we booked our wedding the staff could not have done enough. The wedding team Tom, Helen, Bonnie & Peter went above and beyond . The food and hotel were exceptional on the day.
Thank you so much Nicola, we really appreciate your review, warmest regards from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 30th Sep 2017
Katie & Thomas
Married on 16th Sep 2017
The Westgrove was just an amazing hotel and we are delighted we chose it as our Wedding Venue. They were so professional and brilliant to deal with. We could not fault them on one thing. 5 stars all the way.
Hi Katie and Thomas, we are truly delighted that you chose The Westgrove Hotel to host your big day. We hope you still have wonderful memories of your day and hope to see you again soon at The Westgrove Hotel. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 25th Feb 2018

Edel Black
Married on 15th Sep 2017
Absolutely fantastic... Cannot fault the staff or team on anything... They were so helpful, polite and met all our requirements and needs promptly
Thank you so much Edel,
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 20th Oct 2017
Janet & Tony Clifford
Married on 6th Aug 2017
We received an excellent service from all staff at the Westgrove Hotel, all staff were exceptionally friendly & professional
Thank you so much Janet and Tony,
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 20th Feb 2018
Karen
Married on 29th Jul 2017
Fab venue. Staff make it! Each and every staff member so helpful for the duration of our stay as well as the staff managing the wedding. Wedding coordinator and manager were all superb. Helen and Bonnie made all the plans easy to get together and execute and Tom kept us all in order on the day. The barmen enjoyed their evening too and got their groove on while serving drinks which entertained the guests a lot!! The whole lot of them were brill & simply couldn?t Do enough for us. Room was lovely and food was absolutely delicious.
Thank you Karen, it's the strength of the full team that makes a day so special! Thank you for taking the time to send on your review
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 20th Oct 2017

Marie kenny
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
Our wedding was amazing from start to finish. Every request we had was fulfilled. All our guests commented on the quality and quantity of the meal. A great day was had by all in beautiful surroundings
Thank you so much Marie
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 20th Oct 2017
Maggie Riha
Married on 21st Jul 2017
I would highly recommend the wedtgrove hotel for your wedding . They were fantastic from start to finish . Nothing I asked them was a problem . Food was amazing , staff were amazing I honestly don't have one bad thing to say .
It was a pleasure dealing with you Maggie & Andreas. We look forward to seeing you for your 1st year Wedding Anniversary package !!
Added 18th Aug 2017
Stacey McLoughlin
Married on 14th Jul 2017
Excellent hotel, superb wedding team, fantastic food! Amazing weddingredients package. .. Couldn't ask for more!
Thank you for your kind comments, wishing you and Ian ever happiness together, we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Added 29th Jul 2017

Sarah &Jimmy Bourke
Married on 1st Jul 2017
Our day was absolutely fantastic, I was delighted as were each of our guests. Nothing was too much trouble for the team at the Westgrove ??
Thanks a million for your review Sarah and Jimmy
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 5th Nov 2017
John Healy
Married on 30th Jun 2017
Couldn?t recommend highly enough! From the time we booked right through they were on hand to make sure everything ran smoothly. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Venue was excellent! They have a room for each part of the day of the wedding that really works too. Value for money you will not find anywhere else guaranteed.
Thank you John. We pride ourselves on exceptional value and the highest standards, we are delighted you chose to host your day with us here at The Westgrove and hope to welcome you back very soon.
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 2nd Nov 2017
Erika foran
Married on 3rd Jun 2017
Could not fault the hotel or staff all were amazing and done a great job before and on the day they couldn?t have done enough for us .
Thank you so much Erika
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 23rd Oct 2017

Leah french
Married on 10th May 2017
Hotel were so helpful and went above n beyond to help us and make our day perfect
Thank you so much Leah
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 18th Aug 2017
Elizabeth Fisher
Married on 10th Feb 2017
The Westgrove were ver professional and and helpful in every way. They made our day very special down to the smallest detail. All our guest had great praise for staff venue and food.
Thank you Elizabeth, we always aim to ensure every one of your guests has a day to remember. Thank you for taking the time to send us on your review.
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 17th Nov 2018
Lyndsey
Married on 30th Dec 2016
West grove went above and beyond for our special day. Bonnie was amazing would highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you so much Lyndsey
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 1st Nov 2017

Janet O Neill
Married on 29th Jul 2016
Brilliant staff, accommodated any request I had. Everyone had a fantastic day
Thank you so much Janet
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 18th Aug 2017
Tracey conway foley
Married on 18th Jun 2016
I got married here on the 18th June 2016 I could not fault one thing from this hotel from the moment I booked it for my wedding until the day I arrived as the new Mrs the staff were amazing got to meet the chef which everyone said the food was absoulty gorgues the whole day ran so smooth and of course our Co ordinate Vivienne she was amazing I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple wishing to get married we had the best day of our life's with all our family and friends
Thank you so much for your review Tracey
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 21st Jul 2016
Laura Whittaker
Married on 27th Feb 2016
We got married in the Westgrove Hotel in February. We had the best day ever. We could not have been happier with the hotel. We had our ceremony & reception in the hotel. Our wedding was big & there wasn't a single complaint. The staff, service, venue & food was fantastic. We would definitely recommend it!
Thank you Laura
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 20th Mar 2016

Tanya and Brian
Married on 30th Dec 2014
I just want to thank you so much for an amazing wedding, you went above and beyond your duty and what was asked of you . Especially as we planned this from Australia. You are a serious asset to The Westgrove and I would appreciate it if you passed this on to bonnie and the powers that be as I really want them to know how much we enjoyed our stay. Everyone raved about the food and the hotel staff . Nothing was too much trouble and it just couldn't have been more perfect, I even have family and guests who are going to go back and stay at the hotel because the service was impeccable.

When myself and Brian come back to Ireland at some stage we will definitely be coming to stay.

Again thank you so much you made my life a million times easier and made our day one we will never forget.
Thank you Tanya and Brian for your lovely review. Planning from Australia can be challenging but I hope we helped and made it stress-free and fun-filled! Thank you for your review
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added
Amy
Married on 27th Dec 2014
The weddig co-ordinator Nicola who I think has now left was a great help, I told her what I wanted and she organised everything, it really was an amazing day and excellent value for money. I got great feedback from all the guests and would highly recomend this venue for a wedding.
Thank you so much Amy
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 23rd Apr 2015
Catherine Mahon
Married on 27th Sep 2014
I know every bride & groom's needs & wants are different. My husband & I were looking for a nice location, great food, helpful staff with a personal touch.
7 months after our wedding, we are still being complimented on all aspects of our celebration at The Westgrove Hotel.
My sister-in-law recommended viewing the hotel, based on the food she had previously experienced. As good a reason as any! It did not disappoint. Rich & delicious. Well presented & served.
The room was everything we wanted. Intimate & romantic. The bar was well stocked - I believe!
I don't want to run out of room before I mention the staff. I dealt with Nicola. Whenever anyone asks me advise on planning their wedding, the one thing I always say is hire professionals. Nicola has obviously been meticulously planning weddings a long time. I defy you, however, to not think you were the first couple she ever met. She is kind, respectful, professional, flexible & always there when you need her. If my husband & I were overwhelmed at any stage - she never let us feel it. She was so much more than our coordinator, and we will always be thankful to her.
The waiting staff should also be applauded from a height. They were ever present, efficient, so well presented & delightful people to deal with. The entire food staff & kitchen staff are 5 star class alone.
Another nice touch I felt was the Management greeted my new husband & I as we arrived at the hotel, with personalized glasses for us to toast our new union. Just little touches like that, the memory of them makes me smile :)

I hope this helps anyone thinking of booking the Westgrove. This is our personal experience & I would do it all again, thanks largely to the celebration this hotel helped us have X
Thank you so much Catherine for such a wonderful review. It puts a smile on all of our faces! We hope to welcome you back to The Westgrove soon
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 22nd Apr 2015

Lavinia O'Hara
Married on 27th Jun 2014
Our wedding at The Westgrove was fabulous. The staff were so helpful and the food was excellent. The room was decorated to a high standard and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book for their wedding. Amazing day was had by us and our guests.
Thank you so much Lavinia
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 21st Oct 2017
Jamie Corey
Married on 26th May 2012
Great hotel, gorgeous roof garden, lovely food. Can not recommend enough. Everyone was stunned by the hotel and the service provided.
Hi Jamie

The roof terrace is such a beautiful little hidden treasure to enjoy on your wedding day. Thank you for your review
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 22nd Apr 2015
Kim
Married on 25th May 2012
We had the most amazing day at the west grove, and the staff and management did everything they could to make the day as special and carefree as possible. Would highly recommend the hotel for a wedding.
Thank you Kim
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 10th Oct 2018

Catherine & Ian
Dear Nicola & all,

Reality has hit & we are all back to work today!

I just wanted to drop you a line to try to begin to THANK YOU for absolutely everything you pulled together for our wedding on Saturday September 27th.

We are waiting to order our Thank You cards, but I just had to write today to say how grateful we are to all at the hotel for making our wedding weekend such a wonderful celebration.

Too often I think people are ready to bad mouth the service industry based on nonsense. Ian and I, our families & friends, could not be happier with every moment of our time in your hotel.

The staff on the desks, respectfully & discreetly dealt with any issues with the rooms - which we were responsible for. They could not have been more accommodating and pleasant.

The waiting staff are a credit to the hotel. They were prompt, classy & diligent in their roles. Everyone commented on them.

The food. The food should get an e-mail by itself! It was magnificent & again, so well presented & served.

The bar staff - had their work cut out!! Always lovely & smiling. Made the aftermath on Sunday an absolute treat.

And Nicola, I just cannot thank you enough. You were an absolute joy. You fine honed details with class that did not go unnoticed. Every detail was magic. You are so unbelievably good at your job. You made us feel like the most V.I.P of all V.I.Ps. Meeting us at the door on the red carpet, alongside the hotel manager - I have never seen treatment so nice before!

Please forward this to whomever you see fit. I want everyone to know how much they were appreciated on our special day.

I have not stopped raving about you all & will definitely be back, again & again.

Thank you all again,

Thank you so much Catherine and Ian
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 13th Oct 2014
Michelle and Gerry Kelly
We got married in the Westgrove hotel on Monday 30th Dec 2013. From the first time I visited the hotel in December 2012, I knew instantly once I met Nicola Flynn that I wanted to get married there. We had a choice of hotels in Dublin to get married but none measured up to the Westgrove on service and value for money. It was also only 30min drive from Dublin and that did not put us off.
From the outset Nicola was the most professional wedding co-ordinator I met, compared to other hotels. There was room for negotiation on price, any suggestion from us was never an issue. She compromised on everything we asked for. She was just fantastic!
The hotel is not surrounded by landscaped gardens and I thought this was going to put me off but it didn't. The interior of the hotel spoke for itself and the wide array of beautiful Christmas trees and decorations was enough to change my mind about wanting landscaped gardens. They also had a gorgeous roof top terrace with a gazebo for photos. My fianc? was also happy to book the hotel when I brought him along.
After dealing initially with Nicola , we met the banqueting manager Jason a few times to clarify small details of our reception. Our day went totally to plan without any problems thanks to his catering expertise. His customer care skills went far and beyond. He couldn't do enough for us. Even on our 2nd night he allowed my family to attend the band in the function room at no cost and this was NYE. Can't thank him enough.
At the wedding,our guests loved the fabulous reception area with pianist playing. We also had Manilla Strings playing in the Cigar Bar. There was something there for all our guests!
The food was the highlight for everyone! Two of our guests attended 43 weddings. They said the food and service was better than the Ritz Carlton. That said it all for us !!There was plenty of wine flowing, food and lots of finger food for the evening.
The waiting staff were excellent and so well managed by Jason. Bonnie was also excellent when we had to deal with her on a few occasions. All the small touches like personalised champagne flutes on arrival, a personalised ice sculpture, personalised cookie table and personalised dessert plates made us feel so special. We are just back from honeymoon and our guests are still talking about the brilliant day they had there and the delicious food!
We will cherish the day that they made so special for us.
We would highly recommend this hotel for any wedding or function. If in doubt, just visit them!
Thank you Michelle and Gerry for such a wonderful review! It makes us all smile to read your lovely words. We hope married life is treating you both beautifully and wish you a fabulous Christmas, from all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 20th Mar 2014
Danielle and Shane Mulligan
I just want to say a huge thank you to you for dealing with the whole wedding and also with myself and Shane on the stressful days when we were not easy to deal with. Throughout the whole preparations and the day itself, the only way I can describe you is a God send. You really take your job seriously and you make it a very special day for both the bride and the groom.

I also want to say a huge huge thank you to Bonnie. Throughout the whole day and evening everytime I turned around Bonnie was there making sure we were all ok and especially looking after me - nothing was too big a deal - she is an asset to the Westgrove and a really lovely lady.

We also want to say a huge thank you to all the staff at the bar and that served the meal - they were always smiling and all the guests commented on the lovely atmosphere from the staff.

The food was amazing......I am still getting feedback about it from guests - delicious....

I will not hesitate in recommending the Westgrove to anybody and you and all the staff there made our day very magical and a day we will never forget.

I?m sure we will be back in the future and I hope that we can see you then

Again thank you so much for everything,

Thank you so much Danielle and Shane, the pleasure was all ours,
Warmest regards from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 24th Sep 2013

Laura and John Joe Mc Donnell
Hi Nicola and All the staff at The Westgrove,
Just dropping a quick email to thank you all so so much for everything you did in the lead up to our wedding and on our wedding day the 18th July 2013. WoW!!!!!! John Joe and I had the most AMAZING day of our lives thanks to all you guys! You made everything SO FANTASTIC from the engraved champagne glasses at our welcome, to the collecting everything at the end of the night. The Boss/ Manager/ owner of the Westgrove really has some serious amazing hardworking, kind, caring staff!
The food was only delicious and people are still raving about it. You really cared for us and all of our guests so well. Thank you! Even John Joe's sister was accommodated with a different dish and said how helpful the staff were offering it to her. So a BIG THANK YOU to your chefs also.
Probably shouldn't say this but my dad wanted me to get married in a castle and not a modern hotel and it took him a while to come around. We attended a wedding there a few years ago and always said if we got married we would come back there. He is now telling everyone how fantastic the place is and recommending it to everyone. He was truly amazed!!!!
Nicola you were such a fantastic help in organising everything for us. You are so calm and professional and helped us keep our cool. THANK YOU!
Thank You so so Much!

Thank you so much for your lovely words Laura and John Joe, they are truly appreciated
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 12th Aug 2013
Mr and Mrs Troy xx
Hi Nicola

Just want to thank you and the The Westgrove Hotel for making out special day so amazing from the moment we arrived to our lovely welcome gift. The staff went above and beyond not just for myself and Vin but each of our guests. The amount of people that commented on the food , the staff, and atmosphere you created made us so proud and we knew we had picked the right venue. The Westgrove will also be a special place in our hearts and we will tell anyone that will listen how great, helpful and friendly you all are!

Thank you
Thank you so much for your lovely review,
Warmest regards from all the team at The Westgrove Hotel
Added 15th Mar 2013
Sarah and Finbarr
Hi Helen,

Happy New Year.

I just had to get in touch to say a huge thank you for everything you and the team did for us for our wedding.It was the most perfect day and I can honestly say I wouldn?t change a thing ? and that is thanks to you and the rest of the team.All of our guests have been raving about the hotel and saying the staff are so friendly and helpful.

During the whole 3 days we were there we were treated so well and really looked after.I loved our dinner on New Years Eve and I loved the printed out menu?s that were on the table ? I wasn?t expecting that at all.

The hotel went above and beyond to make our wedding day amazing and we enjoyed every second of it.Thanks so much for all of your help with the preperations also ? I don?t know what I would have done without you.

Thanks again and we will definitely be visiting again!
Thank you Sarah and Finbarr, it was such a pleasure to host your big day with us here at The Westgrove Hotel
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 24th Jan 2013

Keith (WeddingsOnline)
I attended my brothers wedding in the Westgrove Hotel on August 27th. I had stayed at the hotel before which was highly enjoyable, but I was especially impressed at how they catered for the wedding. The roof top terrace was the perfect location for the photographs and the cigar bar was a great place to relax and mingle with other geuats. The food was really top class and having a few small children with different dietary needs, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were really well looked after and I would highly recommend the Westgrove Hotel for your wedding reception
Thank you so much for your lovely review Keith. I know it's been a while since you posted it but going back through these wonderful reviews makes us all so happy and shows how worth it it truly is to go that extra mile. We are delighted to receive such lovely reviews and wish to thank you for taking the time to send yours on. We hope to welcome you back to The Westgrove soon, our doors are always open. For now, warmest regards from Lorna and all the team here at The Westgrove Hotel.
Added 5th Sep 2012
Karen & Eamonn
We had our Wedding Reception at The Westgrove Hotel in April of this year. We had a brilliant day. So happy with the venue. The food, the bedrooms, the honeymoon suite - were great. The staff & service were top class. Would highly recommend it. The team were brilliant & were so helpful on the lead up to our wedding. A great venue overall. We had a wonderful day.
Thank you so much Karen and Eamonn, we truly appreciate your review. Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 10th Jun 2011
Capacity: 50 - 350
Prices from: €69.00
Call Lorna McKeon now
Visit our website
Find us on Google Maps
Add to favourites