Westlodge Hotel

Westlodge Hotel, Bantry, West Cork

Weddings at the Westlodge HotelWestlodge Weddings... Where Memories Begin..The perfect wedding comes in many forms, be it fairytale and lavish, small and intimate or unusual and unique. Whatever your choice, The Westlodge Hotel and Leisure Centre is the perfect place to make your wedding dreams come true. Standing on acres of magnificent landscaped gardens, the Westlodge Hotel Bantry nestles at the heart of beautiful West Cork and guards the gateway to the stunning Wild Atlantic Way. The Seafield Suite can cater for up to seated guests with superb panoramic views over Bantry Bay, it is also licensed for Civil Ceremonies. The equally elegant Harbour Room is designed to host more intimate weddings & licensed for Civil Ceremonies. Over the past two years the hotel has been extensively upgraded from newly refurbished bedrooms to the beautiful reception areas, with luxury fixtures and fittings indoors and out, including a new covered smoking area. The beautiful grounds provide a romantic setting for wedding photographs. A marquee is available if required, and complimentary fairy lights add a touch of magic to every occasion. A babysitting service, kids activities and a supervised dining area for children allows parents to relax and enjoy the party.With spacious and stylish bedrooms, new superior rooms and family suites and 9 self-catering cottages to choose from, along with ample parking facilities, your guests are assured of comfort and convenience at discounted rates. The elegant new Bridal Suite guarantees luxury and privacy for your special day.Every wedding at the Westlodge Hotel Bantry is tailor-made to meet the aspirations of the bridal party and create memories to last a lifetime, with a flexible range of options available.  Top reasons to choose the Westlodge Hotel... Our All Inclusive range of packages include all you need for your perfect wedding day, packages include everything from Bar Extensions to Evening Food to Chair Covers, Personalised Table Plans and much more. Nestled on acres of landscaped gardens including waterfalls, bridges, gardens and more, the Westlodge Hotel, overlooking beautiful Bantry Bay, is the idyllic backdrop for your perfect photos eliminating the cost, the hassle and the need to travel to a separate location to take your photos. With bedrooms, newly refurbished bedrooms & 9 Self Catering Cottages, there is plenty of accommodation for all of your guests and to suit all budgets at discounted rates. The Hotel is surrounded by beautiful grounds teeming with greenery & flowers. There’s even a pond and a waterfall, not only providing plenty of gorgeous photo opportunities but also a unique setting for an outdoor civil ceremony or a drinks reception or an outdoor BBQ for the next day festivities! A luxurious marquee can be arranged on the hotel grounds for the day of your wedding and for your after party the next day at a discounted rate on request making your wedding extra special.Once your 5 course feast draws to a close, the Westlodge team will transform the Seafield Banqueting Suite with a complete room turn-around to compliment your evening wedding party atmosphere.Some unique complimentary added extras for all weddings include a candy/prosecco cart, fairy light backdrop, an outdoor arrival flower arch mood lighting & chair cover & sashes to compliment your colour scheme. With an on-site hairdresser and make-up artist now available who can work very flexible hours to suit you, you and your bridal party can get touched up during your wedding day and can also book in for next day hair and make-up appointments without having to leave the hotel (even on Sundays!) Our General Manager Patrick Gill meets with each bride and groom personally to consult and advise you through each step of planning your unique and perfect wedding day. Pat prides himself on being as flexible as possible never says no to any request as he understands every wedding is uniqueWe can cater for large or intimate weddings with a few wedding function rooms to choose from. These functions rooms are also licensed for Civil Ceremonies.  (All of the photos seen above are from actual weddings at the hotel & on the hotel grounds) For details of our extensive menu options, please call us today for our full complimentary wedding pack.  Alternatively our General Manager, Patrick Gill will be delighted to meet you in person to show you our range of wedding function rooms available.  Please either email him on or telephone to arrange an appointment

Alternative venues

Reviews of Westlodge Hotel

13 reviews
SIN?AD KEOHANE
Married on 29th Dec 2019
I would highly recommend this venu they went above and beyond to ensuring we had everything we wanted for our wedding day. There was constant communication at all times emails phonecalls were always responded to really quickly which I found so reassuring. The food was outstanding really was amazing people can't stop talking about the food and also the huge function room where we did not stop dancing all nite!! The only wish I had is that we could do it all over again the hotel and staff were amazing thank you westlodge!!
Added 4th Mar 2020
Emily & Conor
Married on 18th Oct 2019
We couldn?t fault Pat, Brid and all the staff that dealt with us on our wedding day. The service was always top class and nothing was too much of a problem. They had my questions answered before I even asked them. They were so easy to deal with and professional. I wouldn?t hesitate recommending the hotel to future couples
Added 10th Mar 2020
Paul & Kate
Married on 3rd Aug 2019
We both had an amazing Wedding day at the Westlodge. Pat and his team couldn?t have done enough for us and made our day so special. I would highly recommend booking this hotel for your Wedding.
Added 7th Nov 2019

Tell us about your experience with Westlodge Hotel.

Elaine O'Reilly
Married on 5th Oct 2018
Everything was perfect. From the communication with the hotel right through to the actual day. So friendly and helpful. The food was gorgeous. Everyone had a great time.
Response from Westlodge Hotel
Dear Elaine & John,
many thanks for great review, we really appreciate it. We really enjoyed looking after you both on your very special day. We try and make every individual wedding a cherished memory which i hope it was for you both. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you bith and all the team here at West lodge wish you the very best for the future and hope we will see you again with us in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely

Pat Gill
General manager
Added 26th Oct 2018
Donna O Sullivan
Married on 21st Sep 2018
Highly recommend this hotel!From the day we booked it they couldn't do enough for us!The food and service on the day were outstanding!Stunning hotel and fantastic staff!Brid and Pat were a dream to work with!
Added 2nd Nov 2018
Michelle and Barry O'Brien
Married on 31st Aug 2018
Absolutely loved the hotel all the staff were amazing couldn't of asked for a better place to get married, amazing gardens for all the wedding photos, it was raining on the day so the minute it stopped we could go down to the gardens and get our photos. Pat and brid where so helpful even down to the detail of helping me tie up the trail on my dress, we had no stress they done everything for us and nothing was too much hassle, they even matched the flowers on the tables to the bridesmaids dresses it was all perfect. Thanks so much to everyone that was involved. I must also say the food was fantastic everyone loved it and there was more then enough, didn't hear one complaint, and with a lot of chefs at the wedding that was a first! Everyone is still talking about how great the day went. I can't thank all the staff enough for everything they done for us it was just amazing. Thanks again guys 5* xx
Dear Michelle and Barry,
I hope you both are keeping well and enjoying your newly married life together. Many thanks for your lovely review. It was our absolute pleasure to look after you for your very special day and i hope it will always be a cherished memory in your hearts. We look forward to seeing you both back again at the Westlodge in the not too distant future. Good Luck to you both and thanks again.

Pat Gill
General manager
Added 17th Oct 2018

Elene O?Regan
Married on 24th Aug 2018
Pat, Norma and Brid were excellent. They went above and beyond for us and our day went off with out a hitch. The food was delicious and there was plenty of it, the staff were so friendly and made sure every thing was perfect. I could not recommend the west lodge enough. I would do it all again in the morning!
It was a very special day for a very special couple and we were so happy to be part of it. We wish the very best for the future and hopefully we will see you often at the Westlodge celebrating different events. Till then good luck and thanks for lovely review

Yours sincerely

Patrick Gill
General Manager
Added 11th Oct 2018
Laurie and kenneth Donlon
Married on 21st Jul 2018
My husband and I had our wedding recption in the Westlodge on the 21/07/18. We cant thank Pat Gill and his team enough for all their patience and help in organising our wedding reception. All our guests were very impressed by Pat and his teams efficiency and professionalism from the drinks reception to the delicious meal. The venue itself was the ideal location and the newly refurbished bridal suite and rooms were stylish, bright and comfortable. We would highly reccomend the westlodge for any occasion and look forward to returning to the hotel in the near future.
Added 22nd Oct 2018
Jackie Finnegan Andrew Hayes
Married on 17th Mar 2018
We had our wedding in March in The West Lodge Hotel Bantry. I would highly recommend this hotel. From start to finish they were so easy to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. Pat and Brid were a pleasure to work with and are so good at their jobs. A wealth of knowledge. The venue was beautiful. We took our photos within the gardens of the hotel. We also had our ceremony in the hotel. It was truly beautiful.The food was exceptional. It was a beautiful day from start to finish. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Added 2nd Nov 2018

Joanne Murphy
Married on 16th Mar 2018
Made us feel so relaxed the whole way through and couldn?t have been more accommodating.
Added 2nd Nov 2018
Lizz Ryan
Married on 3rd Mar 2018
Amazing hotel and staff. Went above and beyond to help us out in everyway
Added 2nd Nov 2018
Michelle Ryan
We had our wedding reception in the Westlodge Hotel in May 2014. Pat and the staff were so professional and made our day stress free. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Thanks again Pat and staff. Will definitely be recommending ye.
Dear Michelle,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope everything is going really well for you and you are enjoying married life together. We were so happy to be part of this very special day. We look forward to seeing you both back again at the Westlodge real soon. Till then goodbye and thanks for lovely review

Yours Sincerely

Patrick Gill
General Manager
Added 22nd Aug 2014

Mairead Enright
Stayed here for my cousins wedding a few weeks ago. The staff are so helpful, couldn?t do enough for us. The food was amazing. I would for sure stay here again next time I?m in Bantry.
Added 31st Jul 2014