The Bansha Boys

Killorglin, Co. Kerry
5.0 (29) Request pricing

Keep an eye on our social channels - we post a few videos every week. All live takes from weddings and functions! 

https://www.instagram.com/banshaboys/              

https://www.facebook.com/BanshaBand/

https://www.tiktok.com/@bansha_boys

Congratulations on your decision to get married and welcome to the Bansha Boys on weddingsonline! You've set

the date and booked the venue, it's time to book a cracking band to celebrate the occasion.

We have all the right songs - top 40, Rock'n'roll, Irish, Country and music for jiving. We have the

waltzes, foxtrots and 2 steps and we've the Sax, Flute, Whistles, the accordion, the harmonica for lashing

out a bit of Irish and more.

All this delivered with fully digital, compact lights and sound and the fastest setup in wedding band

history....

We offer several lineups to suit any budget. We also have DJ to play to the early hours.

For Day 2 Wedding solutions click below:

https://www.barrymcgrath.com/day2weddings

Reviews of The Bansha Boys

29 reviews
AnnMarie & Jack
Married on 5th Aug 2023
Barry was exceptional to deal with. The bansha boys played for the full day of my wedding in august 2023 from church to reception to band to disco and were amazing throughout. I had a few requests for the church which they had not played before and they learned them for the day. It was amazing from start to finish. They definitely got the crowd going from early in the day and the dance floor was full all night. Exactly as you want. They even took group pictures when everyone was on the floor!!
So many people have complimented how great they were on the day to me since and I?ve even recommended them to a friend of mine. Thanks again to Barry and the gang. Ye really made our day so special ????
Response from The Bansha Boys
Thanks a million for taking the time to write a review Annmarie. Your Wedding was an absolute pleasure to play. Very friendly guests and up for the craic. Best wishes for the future, Barry Mc
Added 31st Aug 2023
Samantha Woulfe
Married on 21st Apr 2023
I would highly recommend The Bansha Boys, it was an awesome night with great music.
Apart from the first dance which we choose we let them have free rein when it came to choosing the music and there was such a variety they played.
Great vocals, and brilliant music playing!
They were very responsive and helpful leading upto the wedding, and very punctual on the night.
Amazing!
Thank you so much for making it such a wonderful night (I particularly liked the traditional Irish dance - I learnt that night!) and all the guests have said how great you were too.
Thank you from Sam and Mike
Added 16th May 2023
Christina scannell
Married on 1st Apr 2023
Barry and Bansha band were absolutely fantastic, Barry was very easy to chat with and great craic would highly recommend them for a wedding
Added 17th May 2023

Tell us about your experience with The Bansha Boys.

Owen
Married on 29th Dec 2022
We had a fantastic night thanks to Barry and the rest of the band and I know all other guests did too. So easy to deal with, zero issues and nothing we asked or requested was a problem. Would highly recommend the Bansha Boys for any wedding or party and a fun night.
Added 7th Jan 2023
Declan Joyce
Married on 14th Oct 2022
The Bansha Boys brought great energy and music to my 50th birthday party. Several guests commented on how talented the band were. I would strongly recommend the band, they made the night.
Added 7th Jan 2023
Rose Hotel Tralee
Married on 8th Oct 2022
We were delighted that The Bansha Boys were available to play for the John Mitchels GAA social this year.. It was a fantastic evening and the lads ensured that the floor was full from the beginning to the end of the night. It was a great , varied set and absolutely perfect sound and lighting, which really added to the venue.
Barry and Noel were a pleasure to deal with they really helped us out when we?re were trying to coordinate other things on the night. I couldn?t recommend them highly enough.
Added 7th Jan 2023

Darren & Claire
Married on 2nd Apr 2022
Where do i start this review there is only one thing i can say about the Bansha Boys simply fantastic to deal with, very understanding in what you want on the day as its important to keep all ages happy when it comes to the music at your wedding. On our wedding day they had the floor full from start to finish, played to the crowd and everyone enjoyed the night and i would highly regard them as one of the best wedding bands ive come across in a long time and Barry is a pleasure to work with so if its a lively wedding band your after look no further.
Added 8th Apr 2022
Alan and Essi
Married on 31st Mar 2022
Most excellent performance, band were extremely professional and played music suited to all ages present at the wedding. I would highly recommend this band as skilled, talented and promot, took care of setup and tear down and were a joy to deal with
Added 6th Apr 2022
Jamie & Jemma Gillies
Married on 5th Mar 2022
Barry and The Bansha Boys came through for us at the last minute when we had to change our wedding date. We were absolutely delighted that we had them play at our belated wedding reception. All our guests commented on how good they were & the dance floor was never empty. They had something for everyone and they really made our night. Would highly recommend these talented musicians as well as genuinely lovely people.
Thanks guys!!!
Added 12th Mar 2022

Aoife McMullan
Married on 17th Aug 2019
Our Wedding Reception took place at The Sneem Hotel in August 2019. We could not have wished for a better Band to entertain our guests. Barry made the initial enquiry / booking process so straightforward. He listened to what we wanted and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate in recommending The Bansha Boys!
Added 9th Nov 2019
Paul Gaughran
Married on 4th Oct 2018
If your Wedding venue, is within their catchment area, then just go ahead and BOOK THIS BAND ! They kept 90% of our guests on the Dancefloor for 3.5 hours, and two of those were on crutches. - Brilliant Band, Great Range , Professional, Considerate - THEY DELIVER - Book Now ....... Very Happy Clients Aisling & Paul
Great review Paul & Aisling. Thanks for making time to do it - it means a lot! Best wishes for the future - Barry
Added 8th Nov 2018
Waterville
Married on 29th Sep 2018
We were thrilled with the Bansha Boys. The floor was hopping for the entire night! They really did go above and beyond to make sure we all had the fun we did!
Thanks a million Kate, Ger (and Hugo). Absolutely cracking wedding in the SeaLodge you guys! Thanks for having us! Barry
Added 4th Nov 2018

Anna & Matt
Married on 14th Jul 2018
Delighted we chose the Bansha Boys for our wedding, exactly what we were looking for. Barry and Noel are great singers and musicians, played a great mix of music depending on who was on the floor, and were lovely to deal with. One tiny comment is that we would have liked to have had more contact with them leading up to the wedding, but we could have contacted them sooner ourselves, and they were quick to respond when we did contact them. Lots of people complimented the music, would definitely recommend.
Thanks for taking the time to write and thanks for trusting us with your special day. Best wishes for the future!
Added 1st Oct 2018
Noelle peters
Married on 17th Nov 2017
We had our wedding on the 17th November 2017 in kilkenny. Can I just say a massive thanks to barry and the bansha boys . It was there first trip to kilkenny I beleive so thank you for making the trip. The band were fantastic played a great mixture of songs and kept the floor going all night . All our guests enjoyed them especially the fiddle it was some thing different to see in a wedding band . Thank you for a great night and couldn't recommend The Bansha Boys enough ????
Thanks Noelle and Phil -All the best for the future!
Added 21st Nov 2017
Tish cullen
Married on 20th Oct 2017
Great wedding band they had everyone up dancing.interacted with the crowd. Fan
Thanks Tish - appreciate you taking the time to write a review!
Added 26th Oct 2017

Caroline&Ciara Fehilly-Stoat
Married on 7th Oct 2017
Barry and band helped make our night fun filled and kept crowd on the dance floor.
Thanks for this Caroline & Ciara!
Added 2nd Nov 2017
Siobhan & Michael Mc Elligott
Married on 30th Sep 2017
When we first met with Barry from the band, we found him enthusiastic & helpful.
We said we wanted a variety of music from the 60th up to the present day,so that everyone from the very youngest to the oldest would be on the floor enjoying our special day.Barry said leave it with us and we'll do our utmost to make this happen.(It did happen) and The Bansha Boys make our reception an enjoyable occasion for both us and our guests. with some of our guests claiming that this was the best band they had ever heard at a wedding

Thanks lads
from Siobhan & Michael
Thanks for the kind words Siobhan & Michael. Best regards from the Bansha Boys
Added 14th Nov 2017
Eric
Married on 2nd Sep 2017
We were trying to plan a wedding from out of the country from the US. Barry made the whole process seamless for us. He asked us a few questions about what our tastes were and what songs we had to have and what was off limits, and he took care of the rest. Knowing that our wedding song was a male/female duo he offered to sing and edited version for us but explained that it might lose some meaning, we opted to play a digital copy.We totally left the music for the day in Barry's hands and were not disappointed. Very professional, and totally rocking!!
Great stuff Eric - thanks for this!
Added 16th Nov 2017

Christine
Married on 7th Jul 2017
Barry was great! Even with the time difference (I live in Los Angeles) he was always quick to communicate, so I didn?t have to stress. They travelled a long way to get to our wedding at Belleek Castle, he learned and played our first dance song perfectly, and he added many of my crazy song requests to his already fun list. Everything from traditional drinking songs to punk rock to 90?s hip hop, Barry had me covered so I could dance ALL NIGHT! My wedding was already a perfect fairy tale in a Castle, Barry and the boys made it a party!!
Thanks for that Christine. We're still playing Lee Brices I don't dance. Never would have thought of it - what a song! All the best for the future! - Barry Bansha Boys
Added 26th Oct 2017
John Brennan
Married on 29th Dec 2016
We hired the Bansha Boys to perform at ceremony and reception and they also provided a DJ for end of the night. We were organizing the wedding in Clare from the United States and Barry was fantastic to deal with. He answered any queries we had (of which there were many) promptly but also gave us the space to arrange the ceremony in the manner we wanted.

As my wife is American we had a number of guests coming in from the States but the band tailored their playlist to accommodate that and I have heard back from so many of our guests (both Irish and American) how much they liked the music and how they have never seen the dance floor so full for so long at a wedding.
Thanks for that John & Brigid, It was a fabulous day - All the best - Barry Bansha Boys
Added 8th Jan 2017
GKeane
Married on 14th May 2016
Barry and the band were fantastic to deal with. We had seen them before and after booking them it was one less thing to worry about or even think about as we knew we were in safe hands. They lived up to their reputation - the ceremony was absolutely beautiful and the crowd were entertained all night. A big thank you to Barry & the Bansha Boys.
Added 30th Sep 2017

Colm
Married on 2nd Apr 2016
Very easy to deal with throughout. A top notch performance from the lads - they catered for all on the dance floor and the place was rocking!
Thanks for that Colm!
Added 15th Jul 2016
Elaine & Philip O Sullivan
Married on 5th Sep 2015
If your looking for your dance floor to be full from the beginning to the end of the night the banana boys are perfect! The cater for old and young we saw them at a wedding the week before our own! 2 completely different wedding crowds and the boys flexibility was brilliant! We also had them for dj and again the floor was full their also great for getting the crowd going but not intrusive - the perfect balance! Great for contact throughout the organising process also which makes it very easy when there's so many other things to organise!!
Added 8th Nov 2015
Emma & Francis Foley
Married on 28th Aug 2015
We would definitely recommend Barry McGrath and the Bansha Boys to any couples getting married. We had them for the whole day - church ceremony, drinks reception, band and DJ - and they were brilliant from start to finish. The singing in the church was beautiful (even the priest commented on it!), the music at the drinks reception was lively and got everyone going, then the band and DJ had the dance floor full for the night. It was completely hassle free having them look after the music for the whole day and they were very professional. Our wedding guests are still commenting on how great the band was! Thank you so much!
Thanks a million Emma & Francis for taking the time to review - it means a lot. All the best with everything in the future!
Added 30th Sep 2015

Sinead & Fergal
Married on 1st Aug 2015
We cannot recommend this band highly enough. They were amazing from start to finish. They did the music during the church ceremony and then in the evening. Everyone of the guests that we spoke to after were complimenting them. They had the floor full all night. If you book this band for your wedding you will not be disappointed. Thank you Barry and Co. We wish you every success in the future.
Hi Sinead & Fergal. Thanks for taking the time to review. Best of Luck with everything! - Barry from the Bansha Boiys
Added 4th Aug 2015
Lisa and Conall O'Donoghue
Married on 31st Jul 2015
My husband and I would just like to express how happy we are that we booked the Bansha Boys for our wedding.

The band sang in the church, during the reception and also provided DJ. Nothing was a hassle to them and the floor was full all night. Great interaction with the crowd. We were innundated with people asking us who they were and where they were from.

Faultless from start to finish.
Thanks a million for the review Lisa and Conall. We had a great time at your wedding and your guests were totally up for having the craic. The best of luck with everything in the future - Barry from the Bansha Boys
Added 3rd Aug 2015
Sean Casey & Claire Conniffe
Married on 24th Jul 2015
Claire and I couldn't have been happier with Barry McGrath and The Bansha Boys. The flexibility which Barry afforded us while planning for our wedding day was exceptional. As we were planning our wedding from abroad, Barry's responsiveness and patience really comforted us leading up to our wedding. The Bansha Boys arrived at the church before I did and were exceptional in setting the tone for the day with some beautiful airs during the mass and a lively jig as we were leaving the church. Throughout the drinks reception and the rest of the night, I lost count of how many people came up to me telling me how beautiful the music from Barry and the Band was in the church. Once we got the speeches out of the way, the band had the dance floor packed for the entire night, we couldn't have been happier with their performance and the energy they committed to making sure everyone enjoyed the night as much as we did.
Dealing with Barry and The Bansha Boys was completely hassle free and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding day. Big Thank You to Barry and the lads, will hopefully see you at one of our friend's weddings in the near future, Sean and Claire
Thanks Sean & Claire. We had a great time at your wedding - Tommy K dance off! Really appreciate you taking the time to post on weddings online - brilliant stuff! Barry Mc
Added 17th Jul 2016

Emma Walsh Dennehy
Married on 30th May 2015
Fantastic band with a fun filled dance floor all night.
Thanks Emma - Always a great night at the Royal Valentia!
Added 15th Jul 2016
Billieanne
Married on 10th Apr 2015
The band was extremely helpful from start to finish and provided a great professional show. Really helped to make our night a special experience. Thanks.
Thanks for taking the time to review Billieanne - it means a lot to us. All the best in the future - Barry from the Bansha Boys
Added 19th May 2015
Call Barry McGrath now
Visit our website
Add to favourites