Finalists 2019

We had so many amazing wedding venues and suppliers, from wedding photographers to wedding bands, enter the awards this year. Congratulations to all our 2019 finalists!

Band of the Year

'That Wedding Band' by Who Knows
52nd Street
Bentley Productions
Bridal Wave Wedding Band
Flog The Dog
Jive Buddies
Late Nite Radio Band
Panic Animal
Pump up the Jam
Sugartown Road Band
The Big Band Theory
The laughing shamrocks band
The Men in Black Band
The Mixtape
The VIP's

Best Wedding Related Service

Carolyn's Sweets
Mr& - Personalised Wedding Accessories
Peaches & Cream Lingerie Ltd
The Powder Room Girls
Table Plan Designs
Team Bride
The Wedding Shop

Bridal Accessories and Gifts Supplier of the Year

Chupi Jewellery
Loves Legacy
Mr& - Personalised Wedding Accessories
My Wedding Planner
The Lovely Little Label
Wogansecrets Candles

Bridalwear Supplier of the Year

B Couture
Bridal Corner Dublin
Diamond Bridal
Graceful Occasions Sligo
La Bella Sposa
Memories Bridal Boutique
Pearls and Lace
Say I do
The Bridal Lounge
The Bridal Outlet

Cake Designer of the Year

Amazing Cakes
Baker Boy Cakes
Dees Delightful Bakes
Janeys Cakery
The Cake Cuppery

Candy Buffet Supplier of the Year

Carolyn's Sweets
Magic Moment

Castle Venue of the Year

Clontarf Castle
Darver Castle
Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa
Lough Eske Castle
Lough Rynn Castle

Destination Wedding Business of the Year

Sun and Snow Weddings
The Italian Wedding Band
The Waistcoats - The Irish Italian Wedding Band in Italy

Destination Wedding Planner of the Year

Bella Weddings in Spain
Irish Weddings in Italy
Weddings by Rebecca Ltd
Your Dream Wedding in Spain

DJ of the Year

DJ Tommy Elliott
Midland DJs
Paudie Walsh - The DJ
Stevie Dee Entertaínments

Entertainer of the Year

Aidan Murphy Magic
Dave Young - The Wedding Comedian
Jason O'Callaghan - The Wedding Entertainer
Shane Black - Mentalist

Exclusive Venue of the Year

Ballymagarvey Village
Belleek Castle
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
Dunmore House
Kinnitty Castle Hotel
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
Powerscourt House & Gardens
Rathsallagh Country House
The Lodge at Ashford Castle Hotel
The Station House Hotel

Florist of the Year

All about Weddings
Balla Florists
Bloomsday Flowers
La Belle Fleur
Miss Daisy Florist
The Flower Shed
Wedding Flowers By Josephine

Food & Beverage Supplier of the Year
The Vintage Parlour
Vintage Vanp
Wines Direct

Groomswear Supplier of the Year

Collar and Cuff
Dorian Black
Louis Copeland and Sons
Suits You

Hair Stylist of the Year

Brenda Doherty Hair and Makeup
G&G Hair & Beauty Ltd
Hair by Shauna Lawlor
Redz Hair & Beauty
Sinead McGoldrick Hair
Susie The Hairstylist
The Hair Mob
Upstyle Junkie
Vow 2 Wow
Wedding Hair Creations

Hen & Stag Supplier of the Year

The Courtyard Apartments
The Farmyard
Tranquility Ireland

Honeymoon Supplier of the Year

Classic Resorts
Emer Mc Dermott Travel Counsellors
Tropical Sky

Hotel Venue of the Year Connaught

Breaffy House Resort
Castle Dargan Estate
Clayton Hotel Galway
Diamond Coast Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa
Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Lough Rynn Castle
Radisson Blu Sligo
The Landmark Hotel
The Lodge at Ashford Castle Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel & Spa

Hotel Venue of the Year Leinster

Annebrook House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
Castleknock Hotel
Celbridge Manor
Clanard Court Hotel
Clontarf Castle
Dunboyne Castle Hotel & Spa
Four Seasons Hotel, Carlingford
Killashee Hotel
Knightsbrook Hotel
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Trim Castle Hotel
Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort
Woodford Dolmen Hotel

Hotel Venue of the Year Munster

Abbey Court Hotel
Castlemartyr Resort
Faithlegg Hotel
Fernhill House
Fota Island Resort
Garryvoe Hotel
Hotel Doolin
Muckross Park Hotel
The Brehon
The Killarney Oaks Hotel

Hotel Venue of the Year Ulster

Farnham Estate Spa & Golf Resort
Four Seasons Hotel, Monagahan
Harveys Point
Lough Eske Castle
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf & Country Club
Villa Rose Hotel

Jeweller of the Year

Bespoke Diamonds
Chupi Jewellery
International Diamond Brokers

Make Up Artist of the Year

Aisling Leydon Makeup Academy
Angelface Make-up
Ann young Makeup & Beauty
Beauty Shack
Brenda Doherty Hair and Makeup
Essence of Beauty
G&G Hair & Beauty Ltd
Laura Devides Makeup
Louise McMahon Makeup Artist
Make Up Matters
Rhona Cullinan - The Powder Room Girls

Newcomer of the Year

Athenry Candles
Ball and Chain Wedding Band
Harpist and Singer - Emma Martin
Jacinta McIntyre Wedding Music
MK Bridal
River Lane Memories
Wedding Genie

Photo Booth Supplier of the Year

Carolyn's Sweets
Instaglam Photobooths
Magic Mirror
Paddys Photobooth
Selfie Box Ireland

Photographer of the Year

AK Photography
Baker Photography
Darren byrne photography & film
David McAuley Photography
Eric Ronan Photography
Gary Barrett Photography
Laura and Benny Photography
Niall Coogan Photography
Paul Duane Photography
Tara Donoghue Photography
The Fennells Photography & Film
Wedding Storytellers

Restaurant Venue of the Year

The Signal Restaurant
Wrights Anglers Rest
Wrights Findlater Howth

Stationery Designer of the Year

Amore Wedding Stationery
Event Supplies Ireland
Perfect Moments
Wedding stationery by Sarah

Transport Supplier of the Year

Mackey Coaches
TLC - The Limo Company
U2R1 Wedding Cars
Wedding Cars Ireland

Venue Co-Ordinator of the Year

Aishling McConn - Radisson Blu Athlone
Aisleen McDonald - Redcastle Hotel
Anne Darcy - Darver Castle
Antonia Smyth - Bridge House Hotel
Asta Balciuniene - Mulranny Park Hotel
Ben Sharkey - Garryvoe Hotel
Bernie O'Donoghue - Muckross Park Hotel
Caitriona Ashe - The Brehon
Caroline Walsh - Celbridge Manor
Ciara Brady - Farnham Estate Spa & Golf Resort
Ciara Slammon - Annebrook House Hotel
Claire Moran - The Lodge at Ashford Castle Hotel
Danielle Brady - Farnham Estate Spa & Golf Resort
Danielle Mannix - The Killarney Oaks Hotel
Denise Meenaghan - Radisson Blu Sligo
Georgina Howley - Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Imelda Scally - The Landmark Hotel
Jennifer Carey - Abbey Court Hotel
Karina Duffy - Clayton Hotel Galway
Laura Mulvaney - Trim Castle Hotel
Mary Clarke - Diamond Coast Hotel
Mary Troy - Knightsbrook Hotel
Natalie Bader - The Heights Hotel Killarney
Rachael Guest - Four Seasons Hotel, Carlingford
Rachel Neill-Watson - Glenview Hotel
Rhonda Gillespie - Villa Rose Hotel
Sally Brogan - Lough Rea Hotel and Spa
Samantha McNulty - Harveys Point
Sorcha McGrath - Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel
Suzie Molloy - Faithlegg Hotel
Tanya Walsh - Castle Dargan Estate

Venue Decor & Event Stylist of the Year

All about Weddings
Enchanted Wedding Company
I Do' Candle Lighting
Little White Chapel
Magic Moment
VIP Weddings

Videographer of the Year
Darren byrne photography & film
ER Films
Fireworks Wedding Films
Golden Moments Wedding Photography & Film
Jason Nolan Wedding Films
Moments for a Lifetime
Quinn Video
Wedding Storytellers

Waterside Venue of the Year

Falls Hotel & Spa
Galway Bay Hotel
Garryvoe Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
Radisson Blu Sligo
Salthill Hotel
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
The Beara Coast Hotel
The Lodge at Ashford Castle Hotel
Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort

Wedding Celebrant of the Year

A Beautiful Ceremony
Eileen Morris - Spiritual Ceremonies
Enda Harte - Spiritual Ceremonies
Michael Murray - Spiritual Ceremonies
Miriam Fitzgerald - Spiritual Ceremonies
Wicklow Wedding Celebrant

Wedding Musician of the Year

D Strings
Davey Music
Dublin String Quartet
Liam Byrne Musician
Music by Brenda Grealis
Patricia Daly Harpist

Wedding Singer of the Year

Church on Time
Grainne & John-Harpist & Wedding Singers
Jenny Cullen
Kelli McGrory Music
Laura Colgan Music
Lucy Kavanagh Singer and Pianist
Olivia O'Hanlon Music
Weddings by Laura O'Neill