Public or private in Drogheda? Advice needed!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Hugz Posts: 410
Hi Its my first time. Delighted at BFP. Went to docs today and she confirmed pregnancy said line was faint but defo there. ...... so early days. Is it bad that line was faint? Im 6 wks by her dates and 5 wks by my own. Any recommendations on public or private in Drogheda? Thanks
bride22 Posts: 359
Most def Private if u can afford it with Dr Milner. If not u will not see her unless there is a problem but i think she is excellant.
Vamps Posts: 45
I was public in Drogheda and couldn't praise the staff enough. Midwives, doctors, nurses all were great. Facilities and care were excellent also.
mrsroo Posts: 537
would you consider MLU in drogheda, the service is fantasic, dp/dh's very welcome and a bed even provided for them during your stay.
May09Mammy Posts: 67
hi there I just had DS in drogheda 8 weeks ago and I was private. I paid my consultant €3000 and went into labour the weekend he was on holidays O:| . Dr Milner delivered my baby and I found her fine. If I was to do it again I would go private again, especially for appointments with the doctors during the pregnancy. There is no guarantee that your consultant will be there at the birth however. One thing I can promise is that you will be well looked after in the hospital becuase the staff are fantastic. I had the most amazing midwives and then the nurses who looked after me and DS for 5 days were brilliant. Congrats on your BFP - it really is an amazing time in your life. If you have any other q's about the hospital PM me and I will gladly help. Take care :wv
Yoda Posts: 3340
I went private but public is very good in OLOL specially the MLU
baby09 Posts: 55