SantoriaBand

Donabate, Co. Dublin
5.0 (98) Request pricing

Santoria Band | weddingsonline

Thank You for considering Santoria Band - a trusted choice for live music on the Emerald Isle!

We offer a dynamic and high-energy Event Band alongside Ceremony Music, Drinks Reception & DJ. We consistently strive to exceed our Clients' expectations.

We welcome you to view the band at your leisure, our Live Show schedule is updated daily at  www.santoria.ie and we are confident that we have exactly what it takes to provide you with everything you need on your big day.

We look forward to hearing from you and we hope you enjoy hearing us!

Reviews of SantoriaBand

98 reviews
Emily Nedvidek
Married on 31st Dec 2023
Santoria was amazing and kept our guests dancing all night! Everyone raved about how amazing the band was and how incredible the singer?s voice was.
Added 9th Jan 2024
Lerise
Married on 1st Dec 2023
We hired Santoria for our year end function and the band and DJ were fantastic. We would highly recommend them, and if we need a band and DJ for our next event; they will be our first choice.
Added 4th Jan 2024
Dom Kris
Married on 22nd Sep 2023
Amazing band. Thank you so much. You brought so much energy. Loved that your singer was dancing along and her voice is incredible.

The only thing that could have made it better is if the sax player could dance around the crowd. Otherwise it was perfect, everything we wanted.

Would 100% recommend. Our guests loved the band. Thank you! 10/10
Added 29th Sep 2023

Tell us about your experience with SantoriaBand.

Antoinette Kelly
Married on 12th Aug 2023
Sartoria, are the band you want for your wedding celebrations! They really get everyone moving. The feedback I received from all my guests was outstanding. I had been lucky to see them at previous weddings I attended and I knew I had to have them for my own. Couldn't recommend them enough, top notch. ???? thanks again guys for making myself and Neil's day extra special.
Added 3rd Oct 2023
Sherelle O Brien
Married on 13th May 2023
We had Santoria as our wedding band on the 13th May and they were just amazing. The dance floor was never empty and we had so compliments from our guests about how great they were and the variety of music they played. Thank you for being such a big part of our day and making it one to remember.
Added 19th May 2023
Justine M.
Married on 5th May 2023
Santoria were absolutely amazing! Lyndsey has such a phenomenal voice that had everyone singing her praises. Shane was so quick to answer all of our questions.

Would highly, highly recommend!

They made our night!
Justine & Sean x
Added 16th May 2023

Allie keane o donnell
Married on 10th Mar 2023
Anazing from start to finish , dj was also excellent
Response from SantoriaBand
Thank you!
Added 13th Mar 2023
Karen Colling
Married on 25th Sep 2022
What a band Santoria are. We've seen them perform numerous times in a local bar and also at a wedding a number of years ago and we're so happy we chose them for our wedding. Lyndsey is such an amazing singer and the guys are so talented. Shane is a pleasure to deal with and very flexible with playslists etc. Would highly recommend.
Thank You so much!
Added 8th Jan 2023
The Bleeding PigCultural Festival
Married on 16th Sep 2022
Not a wedding but a Community event?very professional.
Thanks guys!
Added 21st Dec 2022

Geoff Dunne
Married on 13th Aug 2022
The Greatest Wedding Band There Is !! Quality Group had everyone up dancing from the get go Shane couldn't be more helpful with all our needs the band are incredible and Linzi on Vocals is just seer brilliance What A Voice !! Would recomend the band to anybody they will take the pressure off and look after all your musical needs. From Our Ceremony Right Through to DJ we were looked after Geoff & Catherine
Thank You both :)
Added 4th Jan 2023
Ciar?n L
Married on 6th Aug 2022
One word: class. From start to finish.
Added 22nd Dec 2022
Jessica & Barry
Married on 1st Dec 2018
The Best wedding band out there. From the moment I heard them at a friends wedding I knew I had to book them for ours. I was 7 months pregnant at the time and I stayed up the whole night listening to them. They were just amazing and they were just as I remembered when our day came. Shane is so easy to deal with. I organized everything through him and he always responded so quickly. We had them do the music for the whole day, ceremony, sax player at drinks reception, band and then DJ. Linzi has such an amazing voice and can sing anything. So many of our guests have said that Santoria were brilliant. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anybody. Thank you Santoria for helping to make our day so memorable. Jessica & Barry
Added 5th Jan 2019

Rachel
Married on 18th Aug 2018
"Best wedding band I've ever seen" is what our guests kept saying to us! Really fantastic and different to the typical wedding style. Shane was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the first email, so professional and nothing was a issue. We had them in the church, as the evening band and also the DJ. Lyndsey's voice is stunning and she's so nice, and they were so much fun the whole place was dancing like crazy! Loved them so much and we are so happy we booked them!!
Added 24th Aug 2018
Doug Stewart
Married on 18th Aug 2018
Shane was fantastic at responding to emails-it makes such a difference, he was brilliant.

The band were fantastic-best wedding band ive ever seen. Adding the Sax is a must!
Added 24th Aug 2018
Darren Hanevy
Married on 17th Aug 2018
Can?t state enough how happy we were with Santoria for our wedding, both the band itself and Shane for the DJ set. They had the dance floor packed all night and were really able to read the room with both the classics and some new stuff too. Shane was very responsive whenever we had queries in the lead up to the big day and we couldn?t have been more delighted with them. Lyndsey?s voice is incredible too! If you want something a bit different from the norm for your wedding band then I cannot recommend them enough, definitely check them out!
Added 24th Aug 2018

Kelly &. Stuarts Wedding
Married on 11th Aug 2018
Thanks so much for been a part of our big day yous were amazin on d night and big shout out to the Saxophone player you are d biz :-)) x
Added 8th Sep 2018
Michelle & Damien
Married on 4th Aug 2018
Had Santoria for the whole wedding, from the ceremony to the DJ. Shane, Lynsey and the lads where amazing!! I'd 100% Recommend them, can't fault a thing. Thanks Guys :)
Added 21st Aug 2018
Phil & Liz, UK
Married on 27th Jul 2018
It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Santoria, throughout the whole process from making the initial enquiry through to them performing for us on our wedding day.

All questions were answered really quickly,no matter what time of day, and they were very accommodating around us and what we wanted with times, music choices etc. The weather was great on the day, and the solo sax we organised through them (Mark) was set up inside but everyone was outside , it was no bother what so ever for him to move outside to where everyone was and we really appreciated it, the sax was the perfect accompaniment for the reception drinks.

On the wedding day their performance was exceptional, all of our guests commented on how good they were and how much they all enjoyed it. Linzi's voice is incredible!

If you are looking for a wedding band then don't hesitate to go with them, you wont regret it, 100% would recommend them to any friends and family!!!

Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding day so special :-)
Added 24th Sep 2018

Emily
Married on 29th Jun 2018
Santoria were amazing from start to finish. They were so professional our guests loved the music we would highly recommend them to family and friends.
Added 21st Aug 2018
Kevin
Married on 29th Jun 2018
Fantastic band. Very easy to deal with & very nice people. I would recommend them to anyone.
Added 21st Aug 2018
Lucy & Rich
Married on 10th Feb 2018
Our guests were so impressed with the band, they asked for contact details to pass to other friends for upcoming weddings!

As well as the reception at the hotel, Linzi and Shane did our ceremony at City Hall and Linzi's voice was just perfect for the acoustics there, with really beautiful keyboard from Shane. It was so elegant and got the party going towards the end of the ceremony with upbeat tunes. That got everybody moving in fine form to the hotel!

We had such a blast on the dance floor - the band were amazing, as we had imagined they would be, having checked out a non-wedding gig at another venue, and all the guests hit the dancefloor at some point. Even a few husbands who don't normally dance! Linzi, Shane and the band are so talented and passionate, and it's a real performance, feeling fresh and energetic even though they have so much experience. They learned our first dance song for us too, perfectly.

Shane did the DJing afterwards too, and he was great at reading the room and including some favourites of ours!
The dancefloor was full all night.

We were so excited about booking Santoria and we were happy with every bit of support we got along the way. Brilliant to work with.
Added 5th Mar 2018

Sarah
Married on 9th Dec 2017
We were more than happy with Santoria. Would recommend them 100% for weddings. They were energetic and brought a good vibe to the wedding. Old and young were up on the dancefloor. Shane was very polite and easy to deal with throughout the whole booking process too. The whole experience was all very seamless. They also made it to the middle of nowhere in Donegal with bad snow.. so also very reliable!
Added 4th Jan 2018
Becky
Married on 28th Oct 2017
If you?re thinking of booking Santoria- do it, quickly! They were nothing short of excellent, both in communicating with us in advance and in particular their performance at our wedding. We had so many comments from guests about how fantastic the music was both at the ceremony and the party and the dancefloor was full all night.

Not only are Shane, Linzi and the crew hugely talented they are also just lovely people and a pleasure to deal with. They even learned a version of an old house tune for our first dance- we genuinely couldn?t have asked for more.
Added 2nd Nov 2017
Lucy & Andy
Married on 23rd Sep 2017
Brilliant band! Shane is super quick to get back to any questions and requests. As well as being our band, they played in the church and also provided the DJ. The dance floor was never empty for the whole night. We can't recommend them enough. Lucy & Andy
Added 20th Oct 2017

Andy & Lucy Edge
Married on 23rd Sep 2017
A fabulous band, amazing attentive in the planning and fantastic on the day.
Added 1st Oct 2017
Cathy & Mark
Married on 31st Aug 2017
We booked Santoria after listening to a set they were playing in the Hilton. Throughout the booking and in the run up to the wedding they were fantastic in communicating with us and were very flexible in respect of the playlist for the evening and the music for the church.

On the day we received countless compliments about Santoria and all the guests absolutely loved the music. The music really helped make the day and we will always be thankful we booked Santoria for our special day. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to any future couple as I cannot imagine how any other band could be more helpful or professional or perform any better on the day.
Added 4th Sep 2017
Kerrie Ann
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
We started planning our wedding while living in Australia and a friend recommended Santoria as she had seen them at another wedding. Looked them up online and we both loved what we heard. Contacted Shane to check available dates and we were delighted when they confirmed they could play. Shane is an absolute pleasure to deal with every query was answered so quickly (very reassuring when you are on the other side of the world!) We got to see them play live about 4 weeks before our wedding and it made us all the more excited for our big day. Linzi has a wonderful voice and energy to get the crowd going and the whole band play so well together. They were also so helpful when choosing ceremony songs. We had them for our church ceremony and for the evening through to the early hours!! From the minute of our first dance they had every one of our guests on the dance floor for the whole night. One friend loved them so much she has booked them now for her own wedding! Honestly cannot recommend them enough 5 stars for everything! Thanks again guys for making our day so memorable!
Kerrie and Conor
Added 20th Oct 2017

Conor and Kerrie Ann
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
For anyone looking to book a talented wedding band that ticks all the boxes - look no further than Santoria! These guys really pulled out all the stops!
Extremely professional from the very beginning, we found them just great to deal with it. This was important for us as we had so much to deal with in the run up to the wedding and they took all the stress out of it for us - nothing was ever a hassle! Super responsive and so friendly, Shane and Lindzi were an absolute pleasure to deal with!
We had Santoria booked for the whole day, from church right through to DJ.This was one of the best decisions we made as the everything flowed perfectly. The work they put in was unreal and the music was flawless! They really listened to what we wanted - and boy did they deliver!
The dance floor was packed all night right through 'til the early hours and the atmosphere was electric! Well done to all at Santoria for making our night truly unforgettable - for that we will be forever grateful! Great job!! :-D
Conor and Kerrie Ann.
Added 11th Sep 2017
O Rafferty
Married on 21st Jul 2017
Shane, thank you so much for your work last Friday. The music was just beautiful and we were both absolutely thrilled with yourself and Linzi, you were just fantastic and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish!

We'll of course be recommending Santoria to all our friends and family,
Added 25th Jul 2017
Sam
Married on 22nd Jun 2017
Santoria we're with us throughout our big day from the ceremony to keeping the dancefloor full of happy guests all night from band to dj, can not recommend them enough! Shane was such a big help when picking our ceremony music and organising our first dance so friendly & helpful! Would highly recommend!
Added 16th Jul 2017

Nickey
Married on 22nd Jun 2017
Best band in Ireland!!!
Church 10/10
Reception 10/10
DJ 10/10
Fun and entertaining, start to finish wore so professional. I couldn't recommend enough
Thanks so much Santoria for making our day perfect.
Added 12th Jul 2017
Shauna & Craig xx
Married on 25th May 2017
Where to even begin reviewing this amazing band! We knew straight away when we booked our wedding that we wanted Santoria as our band, having had them play at my 21st and hearing them at other venues. They could not have done a better job on our wedding day providing us with fabulous ceremony and reception music. Their play list caters for all ages and any request is not a problem (unless Craig requests it haha, isn't that right Shane?)
They had everyone up on the floor from start to finish and our guests loved them just as much as we did. When we were struggling to choose songs they were happy to suggest some for us and were spot on with everything and extremely responsive to emails.
So a huge big thank you for an amazing job!! Our day wouldn't have been the same without you
Added 29th May 2017
Brian
Married on 13th May 2017
Great band and great to deal with, Shane always on the ball and quick to get to back to with any queries/special requests ????????
Added 24th May 2017

Ana and Brian
Married on 21st Apr 2017
Where can I begin? From start to finish these guys were amazing.. always replying within an hour, always so friendly and eager to please!.. then the wedding came.. we bumped into Lindsay, the lead singer, before the band went on and straight away we knew we had made the right decision!!.. so fun and friendly, we could have chatted for hours and we had just met!!.. the band were just fantastic.. we got the 6 piece band, from the lead singer to each individual instrument to the buzz the band created.. I mean we couldn't have asked for more!! The dance floor was never empty and I think that's the best testament to the quality of the band.. everyone was commenting on the bad during the night and the days to follow!! Everyone asking where we found them.. one of my friends who is getting married and already had a band booked even said she wants to cancel her band and book Santoria!! That says it all really!.. I even feel like crying as I write this and say a sincere and huge thank you to the band..from the moment I got engaged I heard "the band is the most important thing".. and people were right! So thank you Santoris for making our wedding a day that not only we'll never forget but that our guests will never forget also!! Thank you so much!!..
Added 24th Apr 2017
Eoghan & Ruth
Married on 17th Feb 2017
We were extremely fussy on the music side of things as the groom is a musician but we were not disappointed - far from it. The band were excellent both at the ceremony and the reception afterwards.
They were in contact with us on a number occasions to offer advice if we needed it and were very friendly and flexible.
I have never heard so many guests giving such positive feedback after any wedding.
Added 20th Feb 2017
Mark and Nicki
Married on 29th Dec 2016
Helpful in everyway possible and everyone raved about their music.

Would highley reccomend.

Thanks guys
Added 3rd Jan 2017

Claire
Married on 27th Nov 2016
Couldn't be happier with Santoria on our big day. From the ceremony music, pre dinner, band and dj they were brilliant. Loads of people at the wedding said the same. Shane was always great to deal with, nothing too much trouble. Thanks again for being part of our day.
Added 29th Nov 2016
Joe Fitzgibbon
Married on 5th Nov 2016
Linzi has a fantastic voice. This combined with the excellent musician's resulted in a fantastic nights entertainment. Top notch.
I also got Linzi and Shane to do the music at the church ceremony and again it was excellent. Thanks.
Added 7th Nov 2016
Aisling Daly
Married on 4th Nov 2016
On of the most important things to us when we wer planning our wedding was the music. I had seen Santoria at a friends wedding and absolutely loved them. I wanted the dance floor to be floor all night and Santoria did just that. I dont think any of our guests sat down as song as song was brilliant. Linzis voice is amazing and they know how to interact with the crowd. Nearly every guest the next day commented on the music and i feel thats what really made our night. I would highly recommend Santoria but be prepared for your feet to hurt from all the dancing!!!
Added 7th Nov 2016

Deirdre Foley
Married on 24th Sep 2016
We booked Santoria to sing at our wedding ceremony and then play at our reception. The ceremony music was stunning and as for our reception they had our guests on the dance floor all night. They were fantastic from start to finish our guests are still talking about how great they were. Not only that but they are the nicest most professional people you could meet.
I would highly recommend this band to anyone who is planning their wedding you will not be disappointed.
Added 26th Sep 2016
Robert & Anneke
Married on 17th Sep 2016
We're so happy we booked Santoria for our wedding party! Santoria were absolutely brilliant, they kept the dance floor full all night and everyone commented how amazing they were. There was a great mix of songs, all of which were performed to perfection with great energy. They are also a dream to work with before the wedding, any email is replied to within minutes and they are professional and friendly.
Added 4th Oct 2016
Liam Thomas
Married on 20th Aug 2016
The band were amazing, we had a guitarist at our ceremony and the saxophonist at the drinks reception. As usual the speeches dragged on and the band flexed around the evening, when they got started they were brilliant. I don't think there was a moment in the evening when there was not people on the dance floor, great range of songs and performed outstandingly. We both had an amazing evening and all the guests throughly enjoyed the band!! thank you for helping to make this a night we will not forget. If you want a band for a wedding or any event for that matter just hire Santoria, they will not let you down. Thank you so much.
Added 23rd Aug 2016

Monica and James
Married on 6th Aug 2016
Santoria has been great to deal with from the very beginning. Shane responds to e-mails promptly, which is quite unusual and much appreciated. Santoria are extremely professional, friendly and flexible, nothing was ever a problem. The band was the best James and I had ever heard, and other musicians at our wedding could not praise them enough. We had a very international wedding, and all the guests of all ages loved the band. The songs they played were just so good and Linzi's voice was beautiful, the dance floor was never empty. An engaged couple at the wedding asked who the band were so they could book them for next year. Everyone was quite disappointed when the band finished, then Shane started the DJ set which kept everyone going until the end. Thanks to Santoria everyone had a great night of dancing and fun I am sure no one will forget.
Added 13th Aug 2016
Lisa & Ger
Married on 29th Jul 2016
Shane, Linzi & co. were absolutely fantastic to have as part of our wedding celebrations. Nothing was ever a problem and Shane was there to answer any queries I had! We didn't even see the band play before our wedding!!! Would highly recommend Santoria as a wedding band!
Added 29th Aug 2016
Katy Seymour
Married on 8th Jul 2016
Santoria are one of the best if not the best wedding band I have ever heard. The music was incredible and all the guests where commenting on how great they where for both ceremony and reception. The dance floor was full the whole night, my feet are in bits! Santoria have been an absolute pleasure to deal with and Shane's response via email is always so fast and friendly, I really appreciated it as it took a lot of stress out of organising. Thank you again for making our wedding so perfect.
Katy and Tommy Seymour
Added 19th Jul 2016

Juliana Roche
Married on 6th Jul 2016
The minute I heard Linzi sing and Shane play the keyboards at a wedding show, I immediately booked them (Santoria). Linzi's voice is so captivating! I'm so happy I made the right decision. Not only they took time to learn a song I've requested (Filipino artist) for my bridal entrance but was also delivered perfectly. I would highly recommend them for all brides to be and you won't regret it!
Added 9th Jul 2016
Frances
Married on 28th May 2016
If your looking for music for your ceremony or reception then look no further then Santoria. They are just amazing. My cousins are professional musicians and when they heard Santoria play they initially thought it was a CD playing until they saw the guys. We were just astonished at how brilliant they are. So beautiful and soulful.
Added 8th Jul 2016
Annette & Conor Healy
Married on 21st May 2016
Annette and I are delighted we chose Santoria to be our wedding band. Their sound is amazing and they are so professional. They made us feel so special on our big day and really went above and beyond in ensuring that we had everything we wanted. But, above all of that, they are the nicest most genuine people you could ever meet and we could not recommended them highly enough. Love Annette & Conor!
Added 24th May 2016

tommy ennis
Married on 26th Mar 2016
Santoria were amazing on the day. they had everyone up dancing all night. We dealt with shane with all our needs on the run up to the wedding and he was extremely helpful and always quick to response
Added 31st Mar 2016
Kevandeilish
Married on 18th Mar 2016
Were able to cater for any requests we had. Dance floor was full for the night. DJ set started directly after band with no interruption/break in music. Excellent!!!!
Added 4th Jul 2016
Caroline
Married on 26th Nov 2015
Santoria were amazing! I saw them at my work christmas party a few years ago and loved them so booked them for our wedding in Darver Castle. We booked the 5pc with Sax and DJ for later. They were fantastic, Linzi's voice is amazing and the band are so upbeat and know exactly what to play. They were also brilliant to deal with when booking and when I had any queries before the big day. All our guests thought they were fantastic and kept saying it throughout the night. I'd highly recommend them.

Thans Linzi, Shane and the rest of the gang :) x
Added 9th Dec 2015

Shane P
Married on 31st Oct 2015
Santoria were a pleasure to deal with from the very first enquiry. Shane, the guitarist and pianist, handles all of the admin and he is both prompt and helpful. We saw sanatoria play a live gig before deciding to hire them and we were impressed by both there onstage presence and setlist. Would highly recommend this band, a number of guests commented on their quality both during and after the wedding. Great musicians and people.
Added 10th Nov 2015
Anne & Robert
Married on 19th Oct 2015
We can highly recommend Santoria! All our guests were delighted with the band and danced all night long. We are very happy to have picked them. Even the bar man in Kinnitty Castle said it was the best band ever and he sees loads. ;-)
Added 24th Oct 2015
Catherine
Married on 16th Oct 2015
I can't even begin to say how happy we were with santoria. They were amazing & loads of our guests commented after saying how great they were. The dance floor was full all night so that says it all.
Added 10th Nov 2015

Elizabeth Scanlon
Married on 8th Oct 2015
If I could have rated Santoria higher than 5 stars I certainly would have done so. Shane was a pleasure to deal with and the band's performance on the night was absolutely brilliant. They are certainly a professional band with a huge playlist and nothing seems impossible for them. All our guests loved them. Also the follow-on disco was really enjoyed by all our guests and ourselves. Thanks a million Santoria.
Added 15th Oct 2015
Leona Kenny
Married on 3rd Oct 2015
This band was fantastic throughout. They played both at the ceremony and the reception and all the guests loved them.
Added 13th Oct 2015
Lubi & Joe O'Donnell
Married on 11th Sep 2015
We booked Santoria as soon as we started planning our wedding. We heard them play at friends' wedding and they were absolutely brilliant. From the beginning of our wedding planning, Shane was very helpful, professional and quick to respond to any queries we had. On the day, despite last minute changes, Shane and Linzi and the rest of the band were absolutely fantastic, got people up and dancing and created great atmosphere.
Thank you guys once again for playing a big part in making our wedding day 'the best day ever' :)
Added 28th Sep 2015

Emily & Alan Quinn
Married on 16th Aug 2015
We just wanted to say thanks so much to Shane and all the gang in Santoria for the amazing performance at our wedding on 16 August. From the moment we first went to see them in the Raheny Inn up to the wedding day, the band could not have been more helpful and accommodating - this included answering all of my (many) questions, keeping on top of my song requests (some of them random!) down to acompanying my sister in law while she sang one of her own songs during the ceremony. Our guests were up all night dancing and are still raving about them and how fantastic they were and most importantly - how friendly and how much craic they are. Thanks so much guys, you really helped make our day the best ever and the atmosphere you created was just amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Santoria for any event.
Added 8th Sep 2015
Ciara and Ed
Married on 15th Aug 2015
We could not recommends his band more, the dance floor was full all night. All the guests were raving about them, even had people asking were do they gig as they want to go see them again!!!
Added 20th Aug 2015
Brian and Dee
Married on 1st Aug 2015
Absolutely excellent performance, really comfortable with them from first meeting to the big day... They really are professional and i also highly recommend their church music also!
Added 10th Sep 2015

Matthew
Married on 31st Jul 2015
Absolutely a top-notch act.
The 4-piece band were fantastic, with a great repertoire to suit all ages.
The transition to DJ at the end of the band's set was flawless - Uptown Funk started playing just as the final chords of the last band song were played.
Shane was very friendly and efficient in all my dealings with him, and Lindsay is a great front-lady.
Extra kudos to the band for learning our first dance song based off a youtube video I sent them. It was a really good rendition.
I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Added 26th Aug 2015
Eoghan and Mary
Married on 25th Jul 2015
Santoria were fantastic before and on the day itself. We ended up getting them to do our church music at shortish notice after already booking them as our wedding band and DJ.
As well as especially learning our first dance song (with a different arrangement as requested by us) they kept the dance floor rocking all night, played all our requests and steered clear of everything we didn't want. We had friends complaining that they were in pain afterwards as they were dancing so much.
Shane was a pleasure to deal with beforehand, responding to our emails promptly no matter how late we sent them or how annoying our questions! He also did a brilliant job as DJ, taking many requests and blowing us away with the last song of the night.
We cannot recommend Santoria highly enough, you will not be disappointed!
Added 7th Aug 2015
Justine Duncan
Married on 18th Jul 2015
An amazing 5 piece band that every guest complimented on and loved the music. The dance floor was never empty.
Added 20th Jul 2015

Justine Duncan
Married on 18th Jul 2015
An amazing 5 piece band that every guest complimented on and loved the music. The dance floor was never empty.
Added 20th Jul 2015
Lynn & Paddy Tyndall
Married on 17th Jul 2015
Santoria played at our wedding and they were ten out of ten brilliant,everyone that was at our wedding commented on how well they sang n played, they got the crowd up dancing all night long and after with DJ Shane,we would highly recommend this band & DJ to anyone they really made the night special & at a reasonable price,thank you again sanatoria,
Regards Lynn & Paddy
Added 24th Jul 2015
James
Married on 12th Jun 2015
This band is superb, from start to finish they had the dance floor rocking. After the band had finished Shane did DJ so there was a seamless swap over.
The band played anything that you wanted. Would highly recommend this band for any occasion, in particular a wedding.
Added 22nd Jun 2015

Dave
Married on 6th Jun 2015
From the first contact to the final day, Shane was always quick and professional in responding to queries, not the norm as we found it hard to get other bands to respond... As we moved through the wedding day planning, as we had booked music for the ceremony as well, we changed the song choices a few times... Was no problem for Shane and he even recorded a few samples to help us pick the song Lisa walked down the aisle to.. Everything went perfect and we were really happy we got live music for the ceremony... The band were booked for after the dinner and then Shane was the dj after the band finished.. Again everything went very smoothly except for my inability to dance but thankfully the floor was full and I blended into the background.. We were a wedding party of 52 and I had worried we were two small a group for a band but it was fine ... I think a few days before the wedding I thought about the line up and was curious if a sax was an option but they are hard to book Shane advised and needed 3 months notice... All my fault and I said not to worry but the night of the wedding there was a sax player so was a nice surprise... All the guests had a great day and the DJ part went really well... I would recommend them to anyone and anyone thinking live music could be replaced with an iPod (the very early wedding plan) , its just not a good idea and I,m really happy Lesa was completely against that.....
Added 9th Jun 2015
Patrick and Laragh whelan
Married on 5th Jun 2015
We found the guys of santoria wedding band to be amazing. Any song we requested we got and all the last minute changes were not a problem. Would highly recommend them for any wedding.
Added 12th Jun 2015
Lizzie and Bryan
Married on 30th May 2015
Couldn't be happier with these guts! Talented, professional, affordable, AND the loveliest people! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Liz &Bryan
Added 31st May 2015

Lizzie and Bryan
Married on 30th May 2015
Couldn't be happier with these guts! Talented, professional, affordable, AND the loveliest people! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Liz &Bryan
Added 31st May 2015
Stephen & Claire
Married on 25th Apr 2015
Santoria provided the music throughout the day at our wedding in April 2015 and without a doubt they were fantastic in every way. The quality of performance they gave was superb and we had a blast dancing the night away. Our friends are still reporting injuries from all the dancing that went on! We chose them after seeing them play a friends wedding a year before and knew straight away that we wanted them for our day. Many of our guests then commented to us how good they thought the band were. The music they played was spot on throughout the night, and we couldn't have been happier. The music they played at the church and the drinks reception was also fantastic, Shane and Linzi are a talented couple!

In terms of the prep, Shane couldn't have been better in responding to emails, including our music requests and giving us a shot of his speakers to play a few ceilidh tunes and keep the Scottish contingent happy! The guys were incredibly friendly, put us at ease and were an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We honestly couldn't recommend them highly enough!
Added 19th May 2015
Emma & Ross
Married on 4th Apr 2015
We booked Santoria as our band for our wedding day and we were absolutely blown away by them. The band were just amazing on the night, and Linzi has the most gorgeous voice! Our guests absolutely loved the music, and the dancefloor was full all night long. Everyone is still raving about the band weeks after the wedding! Shane was so helpful in the build up to the wedding and the band were extremely accommodating in learning any songs that we requested. We also booked Shane as our DJ and he was absolutely fantastic, kept everyone on the dancefloor and took requests from guests throughout the night. We would highly recommend Santoria to anyone who is looking for a brilliant band for an event.
Added 5th May 2015

Joey & Denise - Santoria Exceptional - book them if you can get them!
Married on 20th Feb 2015
Sanoria were simply exceptional in all areas of our involvement with them. We are a little lacking ourselves in the writing of this review in that our wedding was Feburary but the estimation of our experience with Sanoria remainds as high as ever.

Shane could not have been more professional & accomodating for us for all aspects of our wedding music. We were able to get the band up to our ceremony in Cavan to not only provide the music for our ceremony but also for our drinks reception, our dinner reception and even the DJ. It was a really long day for Shane & Linzi but the standards never dropped once & the group never complained but smiled throughout & made us so very happy with picked Santoria for our wedding.

We wanted some of our family to sing one or two of our favourite songs for the ceremony. When we asked Shane it was not an issue & he even learned off the music to the songs to accompany our guests - brilliant & comforting for our guests. We added the saxaphone to the evening music & were really glad we did.

In all times when we spoke or emailed Santoria we got responses almost immediately (even if we were sending emails at 1 or 2am - replies were so fast & accomodating that it really did make dealing with Santoria one of the most enjoyable parts of our wedding.

You can see samples of the songs they play on their website & hear Linzi's wonderful voice. You can see sample DJ sets & we also got to see them play in one of their public shows (list is on their website too) which eally made this whole process a joy for us.

Thansk so very much to Shane & Linzi & the gang at Santoria. Our wedding was very enjoyable for us & all our guests because of your top class talent & professionalism. We cannot recommend you highly enough.

Take care & thanks again (we may even see you at the local!!),
Added 8th Apr 2015
Rachel
Married on 14th Nov 2014
Santoria were fantastic. Great music, great service in the run up to the big day including a bespoke mash-up for our first dance. Loads of people said they were great on the night and even more asked me who they were and where we found them. Brilliant show
Added 7th Apr 2015
Katriona
Married on 10th Oct 2014
The floor was packed!!! Could not recommend them enough people still talk about them
I had them for my church made it so magical lizi voice was amazing!!!!!still get goosebumps thinking about it
Would do it all again to book them
Since our wedding 3 friends have booked
Added 9th Apr 2015

Katriona
Married on 10th Oct 2014
The floor was packed!!! Could not recommend them enough people still talk about them
I had them for my church made it so magical lizi voice was amazing!!!!!still get goosebumps thinking about it
Would do it all again to book them
Since our wedding 3 friends have booked
Added 9th Apr 2015
Samantha Doran
Married on 4th Oct 2014
Santoria were absolutely fantastic at our wedding! As well as being amazing singers and performers who kept the dancefloor full all night, they are extremely friendly, professional and genuine, they listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered that and much more! Highly recommended!!
Added 4th Apr 2015
Ali Roycroft
Married on 28th Aug 2014
Amazing band. Fantastic to deal with. Super quick to reply to emails. I booked the band based on their online songs as they were that good.I then went to see them live a few times before the wedding and was not disappointed. Wonderful musicians/Singers and all round lovely people. Had Shane and Linzi do the ceremony music. They were so good the majority of the guests thought it was a CD until we pointed them out at the back of the room! We then had the 5 piece band for the reception followed by Shane doing DJ until the end of the night. Guests loved them and the dance floor was full all night. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Santoria to people. They will definitely make your special day even more special and fun. Friends of ours were so impressed with them at our wedding that they have them booked for their wedding this September. And I for one cannot wait to dance the night away to them again.
Added 6th May 2015

Karen & Noel
Married on 31st Jul 2014
Loved these guys and booked them to sing at our ceremony, so many people commented on them and I would happily recommend them
Added 3rd Apr 2015
nicola cudden
Married on 14th Jun 2014
We hired santoria for our wedding last summer they played in the church and the reception. The music in the church was sweet and romantic and the reception got everyone up and dancing the night away they made the entire night. People are still talking about that night and music is top talking point. I'd recommend this band to every couple planning a wedding right now you won't be disappointed
Added 27th Apr 2015
Darrell Walker
Married on 14th Apr 2014
I've been a full time sound engineer for the last 14 years, and I've done the sound live at many weddings, so knew what to look for. Added to that, sorting the music was the only responsibility I was given in the whole thing - other than finding the bride. I nailed both! Santoria were amazing to work with. Their choice of songs catered perfectly to the event, the male and female vocals gave them flexibility that others couldn't match, and they are a really tight band. One of my brothers is a session drummer was impressed, and my third brother who runs one of Ireland's most established studios (previous recording home to the Corrs, U2, Bob Dylan etc., so he knows what's what) thought they rocked. You won't go wrong booking Santoria.
Added 7th Jan 2015

Yvonne Tuohy
Married on 30th Dec 2013
Amazingly talented, completely professional and the dance floor was full all night. I cannot recommend them highly enough - wish we could do it all over again :-) Shane and Linzi were so lovely to deal with and very accommodating - all of our guests raved about them. Talent, professionalism, energy and incredible atmostphere - such good value and lovely people to boot - all the right ingredients for a great wedding band
Added 18th Jun 2015
Rachel
Married on 17th Oct 2013
Fantastic and professional start to finish from pre planning to performance. Never fail to fill a dance floor of all ages given the variety and flexibity of the playlist. 100% recommended without hesitation.
Added 9th Oct 2016
Ollie from Kerry
Married on 14th Sep 2013
amazing band.

filled the dance floor and got the party going.

probably being a little biased as it was my wedding but they were the best wedding band i have ever seen (in fact, many of our friends and guests said the same thing.)

Shane and his crew are really talented singers and musicians, they also really embraced the wedding and got on with all the guests.

the other major difference between Santoria and there wedding bands were that they made a huge effort to understand what kind of music/songs we liked and even reworked some songs especially for us.

I would pay money to see this band again.

Would have no hesitations recommending these guys to anyone.

Added 10th Apr 2015

Jen & Chris
Married on 6th Jun 2013
Very good value. they also provide dj service. Both band and dj set were brilliant. People still compliment them to this day. Everyone really enjoyed them. Amazing.
Added 24th Apr 2015
Ian & Lauren
Married on 25th May 2013
Having done a lot of research into wedding bands we found the majority of bands sounded the same. We went to see many live and weren't impressed. We then found Santoria and watched them on 3 occasions (7piece, 5piece &4) before we booked them. From the first meeting they were brilliant. We had a lot of questions which was gladly answered by Shane and this really helped us as it was one less thing to worry about! On the night there was music played for people of all ages and the floor was in full swing all night.

Since our wedding people still compliment us on two things that made there day, the food and the music!
Added 6th Apr 2015
Gillian Driver
Married on 16th Jun 2012
Santoria played for our wedding almost 3 years ago and did a brilliant job. They were so professional in the run up to the big day, we never had any trouble. Shane also did DJ for us following the band. He played everything we wanted and anything our guests requested.

They're all extremely good musicians and everyone commented on how good they were. Would highly recommend to all brides and grooms to be!
Added 27th Apr 2015

Gavin & Jamie Foley
Married on 12th Aug 2011
From the very first contact they were tremendous. We were delighted with them and the guests commented just how well they played and sang together. The selection of music too was outstanding. They handle any special requests with confidence.
Added 15th Sep 2015
Gordon
Married on 6th Aug 2011
Absolutely brilliant band. The guests loved them and danced their feet off. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Added 15th Sep 2015
John Gillooley
Married on 12th Mar 2011
We chose Santoria as our wedding band after seeing them twice and both times seeing the dance floor full all night. The whole band were fantastic but it was Shane's guitar sorcery that swung it for me :)

Out of all our vendors they were always the quickest to respond. I wanted to sing a song to my bride and it was absolutley no problem - though I messed it up on the night (Al Green - Let's Stay together) they were pros and tried to follow me even though I was jumping around the song randomly with nerves :)

We went with the DJ service also and he did a brilliant job - people were dancing all night.

Highly recommended
Added 15th Sep 2015

Andy & Danielle
Hi Shane & the Team,

We would like to thank you guys for providing us with the best entertainment we have ever seen at a wedding. The feedback from our guests was amazing; everybody could not stop talking about the band and their performance. Shane?s response to any of our questions during the lead up to our big day was instant, we couldn?t have asked for a better service. The music was next to original and would definitely get any crowd started.
Thanks again guys for making our night.
Added 8th Aug 2014
Ann & Anto
Hi Shane & Linzi, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you, I lost my phone while we were away, so have not had any contact with the outside world until today! Just wanted to say a quick thanks for everything on the day, you guys were absolutely brilliant, totally exceeded all expectations of the evening, and I cant express that enough. The dance floor was hopping the entire night- Ive never been to a wedding like that before, and i'm not just being biased! All our guests had a ball, especially taking over the stage for their own show!!! Cant believe its all over now :-( Back to reality with a bang! I'll defo pass your numbers on to anyone from here on out thats looking for a band/dj. Thanks again for everything
Added 7th Jan 2013
Niamh
Hi Shane,

I just wanted to say thanks again to all of you for putting on a great show at the Paddy Power IT Christmas Bash, feedback was great on the entertainment, the busy dance floor should speak for itself!

Thanks again & best wishes for the New Year,
Added

Niamh Devereux
Hi Shane,

Just want to say a huge thank to yu guys for playin at the wedding the other nite. U were absolutely amazing and everyone loved the music, thanks again for everything :).
Added
Gordon
Hey Shane,

Lulu and I have been away all of last week, so only getting back into the swing of things today. On behalf of both of us a big thank you to you, Linzi and the rest of the band for an AMAZING night! Everyone was raving about you guys and from start to finish. Santoria knocked it out
of the park!

From discovering you guys online to see you playing in Dun Laoghaire I knew you were the perfect band for our wedding. Each of you are superb musicians and Linzi is an incredible singer and performer. We were so happy with the way everything went.

On another note, fair play for navigating your way through that rendition of Patricia the Stripper!!! There really are no words to describe how the McEntee's butchered that song! Hahaha!

Many thanks again Shane and for the Christmas card!

Have a great Christmas and a very Happy New Year.

We will be recommending you guys VERY highly.

Thank you
Added
Elane & Robert
Band Image and Presentation: Excellent Booking Process: Excellent Playlist: Excellent Sound and Lighting: ExcellentDJ Service: Excellent General Professionalism: Excellent Communication and Correspondence: Excellent Overall Performance: ExcellentDress Code: Comments or Suggestions For Improvement: You made our wedding reception truly amazing.

Thank you so much for everything. From the very beginning you had so much energy, great vocals and the DJ service is fantastic!- Everyone loved the fact the songs kept going with no break in the music when the band finished. A real joy to watch all our friends and family enjoying themselves and you made this happen for us.

Thank you Shane and Linzi and the other band members.
Added

Band Image and Presentation: Excellent Booking Process: Excellent Playlist: Excellent Sound and Lighting: Excellent DJ Service: Excellent General Professionalism: Excellent Communication and Correspondence: Excellent Overall Performance: Excellent Dress Code: Comments or Suggestions For Improvement: After recommendations from friends I decided to check you guys out and what can I say but wow. Linzi Is fabulous.

She really has a fantastic voice and it clearly shows that she loves her job. Shane is so easy to deal with. I know all brides are scatty on the day but I definitely am number 1, so it helps that you are dealing with professionals who know exactly what is required. Everyone had the heels off, me included as we danced the night away.Even the odd chessy songs went down a treat with the lads. The saxaphone brings something unique and dynamic to the group.I honestly would not change anything about you lineup, songs, stage, and dj set. Will definitely go and see you guys again in Dublin with the new hubby.

Thanks so much
Added
Michelle Peake
Thank you Shane for your kind email, and thank you for being apart of our Christmas Party on Friday last.

The feedback to date has been fantastic and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

So a huge thanks to you and all in Santoria, and I will certainly be in touch next year.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas season and a happy and healthy 2013.

Kind Regards,
Added
Call Shane Smith now
Visit our website
Find us on Google Maps
Add to favourites