The Harleys

Ireland, Co. Kildare
5.0 (24) Request pricing

Hi, and congratulations on your engagement from top wedding band, The Harleys. We have been together for over a decade and are a full-time, four-piece band that has everything you need musically for your big day. We offer ceremony, drinks reception, band, DJ and Day 2 collectively or in different packages

Our set is as diverse as your wedding guest list will be (!) and we will consult with you regarding your preferences and wishes for the night. With the possible ad-ons of a female singer and expansion to a full 9 piece with a brass section, we have the capability to put on the show of the decade for your night! We have hundreds of songs in our repertoire and 12 years of wedding experience, so lets do it your way - your night, your music!

The Harleys

Reviews of The Harleys

24 reviews
Ursula and Nigel
Married on 24th Sep 2024
Stop wasting time looking at other bands and just book The Harleys. Great musicianship, great enthusiasm, very friendly and accommodating. They were hands down the best wedding band I have ever seen.
Added 9th Jan 2023
Lorna & Sonny
Married on 15th Mar 2024
The lads absolutely smashed it out of the park for our wedding in Virginia Park Lodge two weeks ago - we genuinely looked around a couple of times during the night and we could not believe how full the dance floor was. Gary and the lads most definitely played to the crowd we had, and that was very evident to see. The atmosphere really was electric! That atmosphere also carried on into the DJ set later on that night. They are the ultimate professionals but are also a bit of craic too! Thanks so much lads - we couldn’t imagine our day without you guys. We would genuinely recommend The Harleys to anyone.
Added 27th Mar 2024
Ivan Murphy
Married on 9th Feb 2024
Short version: I really can't recommend the Harleys enough. Gary and the band are incredibly professional and took care of us from start to finish. We had a relatively small wedding ( 80ish people) and they had the dance floor packed all night. They had us jumping around to Blink 182 , singing along to Tina Turner and the Cranberries, slow dancing to U2 and everything in between. I think you will struggle to find a better wedding band and for us at least their really was no other band that could compete.

Long Version: My partner and I first saw the Harleys years ago in the Roost in Maynooth where they were bringing the house down and every song seemed better than the last. We had never seen a band that matched our taste in music ( Pop-punk, Rock, Classic Rock etc.) so well and we joked that when we got married they would be our wedding band. Fast forward to Feb 2023 and we were now engaged, we contacted the Harleys to ask if they had any upcoming gigs so we could scope them out as a wedding band. Gary got back to us straight away with tickets to see them at the Guinness storehouse for Paddy's day where they completely blew us away so we booked them on the spot. They were very easy to deal with, all of out emails were answered promptly and and they were happy to answer any questions or requests that we had. a few weeks before the wedding we had a call with Gary to chat about what kind of music we liked, how we wanted the night to go and any requests we had. We discussed our first dance, how the band would introduce us, what would happen after etc. which meant that everything ran smoothly on the day. We chose to use our own music which the band had queued up ready to go. Once our dance was over the band kicked straight in with Blink 182 and we barely left the dancefloor until they finished. The Harleys read the room perfectly and kept everyone dancing throughout. Gary knew from our chat that we wanted plenty of rock and roll through out the night which they did not disappoint on but they really did play to all tastes and kept everyone happy. We also booked the DJ through the band and he kept the party going well into the small hours. We were absolutely delighted with the night and as I said really cant recommend them enough!
Added 14th Feb 2024

Tell us about your experience with The Harleys.

Niall And Aileen Mulcahy
Married on 2nd Feb 2024
Where to start??. Let?s start with professionalism. You might think, rock band, oh Jesus not so sure. Get that out of your head. Gary and team (the Harley?s) are absolute pros. Honestly from the start it was ridiculously easy. Phone call to book them followed by a clear invoice for the deposit and off you go, you?re booked.

A few weeks before the wedding, Gary organises a zoom call, asks a few simple questions and tells you the truths you need to hear to take the stress away.

Question 1 example - any plans for the first dance?
Question 2 example - payment options?
Question 3 example - any musicians in the family / wedding party?
Question 4 example - plan for the evening.

The truths:
Yes your dance floor might get quiet but don?t worry, we?ll read the crowd and adjust. Honestly all we can say is people never left the floor but these guys know how to get a party going.

You?re going to be nervous for the first dance, but we will kick people into supporting ye, so chill out whether it?s a waddle or a professional dance, we got ye.

Everything sorted, the Harley?s show up at the time agreed, quietly get their setup sorted so that your wedding is uninterrupted.

We were nervous our older family members would not appreciate a rock band! My god were we wrong. Couldn?t get them off the floor! These guys play the songs that get everyone involved from, Galway Girl to Shook me All Night Long, trust us they have every age covered. We have the ears burnt off us from our family and friends telling us how great they were.

To conclude, book them and stop thinking about it. You won?t regret it.

Added 6th Feb 2024
Emer & Joseph
Married on 4th Aug 2023
We couldn't recommend The Harleys enough. When looking to book music for our wedding, we knew we didn't want to book the "typical" wedding music and then stumbled across a video of them. We are so happy we did! They were absolutely fantastic. They really brought such energy to the wedding night and had everyone up dancing from the get go! Our guests are still raving about them! They did a brilliant version of our first dance song choice. Gary was really great to deal with, really friendly and relaxed. The Harleys brought something extra to the wedding and we will forever have the memories of rocking it out to all of our favorite songs on the dancefloor :)
Added 30th Sep 2023
Christine & Jason Glynn
Married on 18th Nov 2022
The Harleys were bloody amazing!! They gave us a mighty night of entertainment and fun and we absolutely loved them as did our friends & family!! They offer something different to a typical wedding band which everyone really enjoyed and they kept the dancefloor full all night which was fantastic! I would highly recommend having a chat with Gary and he'll give you a laugh and put you at ease as it can be a daunting task picking a band, but he made it so straight forward and an easy pick for us! Great guys!
Added 30th Nov 2022

Shelley
Married on 28th Oct 2022
Fantastic band and lovely guys. Can't recommend them highly enough!
Added 30th Nov 2022
?rnaith and Brian Crowley
Married on 22nd Oct 2022
We can't recommend The Harley's enough! We had 100 people at our wedding and were worried that the dance floor would be empty...little did we know the tricks these lads had up their sleeves. The place was absolutely hopping!! We had a fair few OAPs at our wedding and feared that our music taste would be too rocky - instead it was the OAPs rocking it up for most of the night. The lads were so easy to deal with and played all our requests. The warm up for our first dance was a great idea and even watching the gig back on our video, the floor is hopping all night. Can't thank you lads enough or recommend you more. Our friends have since gotten engaged and booked you lads for their wedding so we will be seeing you again in Doolin in August!! Can't wait!!
Added 3rd Feb 2023
Mark & Jacqueline
Married on 8th Oct 2022
I would have no hesitation in recommending these Guys..pure quality..2 months on and we andv our guests are raving about them...Gary... Paul..Tony and Dani..thanks so much..as I said for anyone looking for a band...look no further..
Added 11th Dec 2022

Siobhan & Jonathan
Married on 16th Sep 2022
We had The Harleys play at our wedding recently and they were just amazing. We had gone to see them play a set before we booked them and knew we were making the right decision when we saw the dancefloor was full all night even though there was a pretty empty pub due to covid restrictions. I love music and I really wanted our band to be incredible and a talking point and they absolutely were. Everyone is still talking about how unreal the band were, from the first dance right to the end the dancefloor was hopping. It was also an absolute pleasure to deal with Gary, we always enjoyed our conversations and everything was so easy and straightforward, nothing was a bother, a true professional but also a really nice person. They even accommodated my dad singing and they learned my favourite song which was one of the highlights of the day. Anyone would be lucky to have The Harleys play at their wedding and we are so happy that we had that honour.
Response from The Harleys
Thanks for the review!! Happy to have been of service!!!
Added 25th Oct 2022
Catherine and Peter Kelly
Married on 23rd Jun 2022
Straight out of the gate, they got our guests up and onto the dance floor, for what was an epic night of excellent music and sore feet. We found the Harleys second to none, completely professional, willing to listen to us, but also showcasing a keen sense of reading the room, that allowed them to switch up their setlist on the fly to suit the mood. By prior arrangement, Gary stood aside on vocal duty, and let the father of bride belt out a couple of songs. And without missing a beat, straight back into their high quality set. We also booked the DJ set, and it did not disappoint. Keeping in mind the Harleys had already played a 2 hour set, the dance floor kept moving, as Gary put out some great songs, that appealed to all. Special mention towards the end of the set, when it got a bit heavier at our request, definitely music outside of the norm, which contributed to the overall fun.

Response from The Harleys
Thanks Catherine and Peter - i think I enjoyed the DJ set as much as you both did!! Great night and thanks for having us!
Added 6th Sep 2022
Hazel Thompson-Carty & Ed Carty
Everyone wants their wedding day to go perfectly. We were no different. We
knew what the dress, suits, flowers, church, cake, hotel and food were going to be
like. None of these things cost us a moment?s worry. But atmosphere? How can you
be certain of how that will be? Sure, we had invited our friends and family and
knew they were all good people and were looking forward to a great day out. But
how would they all gel together, most of them having never met? And how would we
create a fun-filled night for the wide age group of age 5 to age 75?
Well, the answer was to book The Harleys. Our wedding guests are still talking
about them almost two years on. From the first dance people were hooked. They
learned a song for us that my husband had chosen and gave it a rock twist. It was
a hit. By the time the first 30 seconds of the next song was played the dance floor
was full and stayed like that all night. Genuinely, there wasn?t a lull at all and
people who would normally be delighted to see the ?afters? food coming out groaned
because it meant the band had to take a break! I have been asked numerous times
who our band was so that others can book them, even by people who weren?t there
but heard their friends raving about them.
Gary even popped out to our house when we booked to talk about the set. That was
lovely. He put our minds at rest that there would be something for everyone, while
still sticking to what my husband and I liked. He was right. We don?t think we will
ever get the image out of our heads of turning around to see my pensioner Dad and
my husband?s pensioner aunt ?rocking out? with their newly learned rock ?fingers? in
the air and their happy, sweaty faces! The Harleys were brilliant, nothing short of
it.
Gary stayed on to DJ afterwards and gave us a great rate. Again the dance-floor
was full. These guys really know how to read a crowd. Some of the other little
things really stick in our minds ? how good they were to the little boys (son and
nephews) when they were tuning up, having the craic with them, then the
lead-singer Gary actually came and got me for the first dance because he knew I
was caught up talking somewhere. Afterwards Gary came over to thank us on
behalf of the band. Thank us?! It was definitely our pleasure.
What more can I say? Book The Harleys!
Added 10th Mar 2014

Pat Courtney
The Harleys have grown into a fully-fledged hard-out rock show & probably the best classics band in Ireland.
Added
Marty Miller - Radio Nova 100
Because of what I do with Radio Nova, I'm constantly asked if I know of a good band to play at...(insert any kind of celebration here!!) I know lots of good bands.. why settle for "good"? BUT if you're looking for a GREAT band - then these guys are my first recommendation. So professional, so tight, the full package and an amazing sound system to boot. Want a great band? Book 'The Harleys'.

Added
Maureen
Hi my name is Maureen.
I got married to an amazing man Gerry this new years eve in my ultimate venue, Belleek Castle. From the outset myself and Gerry knew we wanted our wedding to be different. Both myself and Gerry are creative in our field of work in music and design so we appreciate bespoke pieces and quality above all.

We had listened to other wedding bands but nothing stood, out to be honest it all sounded the same. We didn't let it dishearten us so we started our search. The following weekend we went to see a band called the Harleys in Brennans lane. They rocked the place with real enthusiasm and energy. We looked at each other and knew we found our band.

When we contacted The Harleys it was Gary I spoke to and we must have been an hour on the phone discussing music and laughing. I didn't want the garter game or any of that type of thing and Gary had no problem with it. We wanted the band to ring in the new year and trust me they did with style. Our first dance song was Lady by Kenny Rogers. That song meant a lot to us and they did such an amazing cover, it was very emotional.

We literally rocked the castle and the children went wild on the dance floor with the blow up guitars. Many of them are asking their parents for guitar lessons ;)

Everyone is still talking about our band we are so proud that at our wedding we had an energetic, fresh and unbelievably talented rock band. The dance was full all night!

A huge thank you to all the talented musicians in the Harleys

Rock on,

Added

Dee Woods, Radio Nova
?I?ve seen The Harleys play at Radio Nova parties, weddings and in the local. These guys are guaranteed to make any event a good one. They?ve an amazing repertoire of songs to keep everybody happy, not to mention their note-perfect sound and great rapport with the audience. Everything a live band should be. The Harleys don?t go through the motions ? they create them!?
Added
Maureen & Gerry
I got married to an amazing man Gerry this new years eve in my ultimate venue, Belleek Castle. From the outset myself and Gerry knew we wanted our wedding to be different. Both myself and Gerry are creative in our field of work in music and design so we appreciate bespoke pieces and quality above all. We had listened to other wedding bands but nothing stood, out to be honest it all sounded the same. We didn't let it dishearten us so we started our search. The following weekend we went to see a band called the Harleys in Brennans lane. They rocked the place with real enthusiasm and energy. We looked at each other and knew we found our band. When we contacted The Harleys it was Gary I spoke to and we must have been an hour on the phone discussing music and laughing. I didn't want the garter game or any of that type of thing and Gary had no problem with it. We wanted the band to ring in the new year and trust me they did with style. Our first dance song was Lady by Kenny Rogers. That song meant a lot to us and they did such an amazing cover, it was very emotional. We literally rocked the castle and the children went wild on the dance floor with the blow up guitars. Many of them are asking their parents for guitar lessons ;) Everyone is still talking about our band we are so proud that at our wedding we had an energetic, fresh and unbelievably talented rock band. The dance floor was full all night! A huge thank you to all the talented musicians in the Harleys. Rock on, Maureen
Added
Liz & Dave
We got married on a hot day in July 2013 in Darver Castle, just outside Dundalk in Co. Louth. It was the most fantastic day, shared with family and friends, with lots of food, drink, banter, music and dancing! Music was a very important part of our day - we wanted something a little different, memorable, but most of all, music that everyone could enjoy and dance to. One of the things people talked about most after the wedding was how great the band, The Harleys were on the night. Great tunes, great sound and great energy which kept the dance floor full all night long. Gary and the guys really made sure that the party atmosphere continued all the way through their set. From the outset, having heard the band play before and having gotten recommendations from friends who had them play at their weddings, we knew that The Harleys were the band for us. From the first time we got in contact with the band to the wedding day itself, dealing with Gary was a pleasure. He was so easy to talk to and very helpful and accommodating. He immediately put us at ease and from the moment we booked the band we had no worries. We knew everything would be perfect. They are the ultimate professionals and we would highly recommend them as a wedding band. A very talented band with a great rock style and wedding set that they play to great effect. We never had to worry about song choice, volume, sound quality - it was all perfect. People are still commenting on how great our band was and how many people were on the dance floor! Major thanks to all the lads that make up The Harleys - you helped make our day!
Added

Kathy & Steve
The Harleys ? You rock!Hi guys, We just wanted to say a big thank you for being the best wedding band EVER! From dealing with you over the phone before the wedding to on the night itself you were all true professionals and were so helpful. Gary, thank you so much for singing our first song ?what a voice- it was really a special moment and from then you really got the party going. Everyone was up enjoying themselves and commenting how amazing you guys are, and the compliments have carried on ever since. We cannot recommend The Harleys highly enough! If you want a quality, professional, great sounding band, look no further.
Added
Claire & Alan
We got married on 7th of June 2013 and one of the many highlights of the day was having 'The Harleys' perform for our guests. They were simply brilliant! We definitely made the right decision choosing these guys, as the band are key to having a great night. After searching the net and going to a lot of gigs around the country we both knew we wouldn't get a band better than 'The Harleys'. They're a great bunch of guys and brilliant at what they do. Gary was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any requests on the run up to our wedding. They cater for everyone from parents to the younger generation playing music to suit all. A sign that it was a good night was that the floor was never empty from the first dance right through to the D.J. set which Gary did for us. We can't recommend them highly enough for any event!!!! Thank you so much for ending our day with a Bang, we'll never forget it!
Added
Yvonne & John
Dear Gary and all the rest of The Harleys and the DJ too, "You Rock." Thank you all so very much for your magnificent performance at our Wedding at Castle Durrow. Your brought the roof down and got everyone onto the dance floor. We never imagined when we were planning our wedding that we would be head-banging to 'A Whole Lotta Rosie' live. But you got our friends and family down. Well done. It wouldn't have been the same without you. Many, many thanks!
Added

Melena & Ger
To Gary and The Harleys, Thanks very much for a great gig on our Wedding night. It really was brilliant and everyone is still talking about it. Thanks again and PS: Great job on 'Ultraviolet' and 'Human.'
Added
Dee Woods
To The Harleys, Thanks for rocking our wedding!! Look forward to seeing you play again!
Added
Alan and Claire.
? We got married on 7th of June 2013 and one of the many highlights of the day was having 'The Harleys' perform for our guests. They were simply brilliant! We definitely made the right decision choosing these guys, as the band are key to having a great night. After searching the net and going to a lot of gigs around the country we both knew we wouldn't get a band better than 'The Harleys'. They're a great bunch of guys and brilliant at what they do. Gary was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful with any requests on the run up to our wedding. They cater for everyone from parents to the younger generation playing music to suit all. A sign that it was a good night was that the floor was never empty from the first dance right through to the D.J. set which Gary did for us. We can't recommend them highly enough for any event!!!!

Thank you so much for ending our day with a Bang, we'll never forget it!

Added

Call us now
Visit our website
Add to favourites