The Irish House Party

27 Pembroke Road, Dublin 4
5.0 (34) Request pricing

The Irish House Party specialise in adding a touch of traditional Irish entertainment to your special day with a contemporary twist! Whether it be an Uilleann Pipe player, Harpist or traditional Flautist for your ceremony, a lively Irish music session as your guests arrive, or the full on live band for your night time entertainment we guarantee you a memorable day with us.

All our performers are professional musicians many of whom are all-Ireland Champions and have performed all over the world.

The Irish House Party Band fuse traditional Irish music and song with contemporary songs and tunes perfect for a wedding party. Irish dancing can also be included as an option and we can also teach your wedding guests some simple Irish ceili dances which is great fun.

See our performance on The Late Late Show here.

Contact us now to enquire about your date!

Reviews of The Irish House Party

34 reviews
Lisa Killeen
Married on 3rd Dec 2022
We had Irish House Party Band play for our wedding and all I can say is CLASS!! Declan and lads are dead sound and they play such a wide range of songs so there?s a tune for everyone. The overall feel is pure mighty craic when you hear them and see everyone up trying to do their jigs and reels! My father in law (who didn?t want to have a band originally) is raving about how much he loved them saying that we weren?t good enough dancers to keep up them as they were that brilliant! That?s very high praise from him by the way!! Thank ye so much for bringing so much craic to our day!!
Added 16th Jan 2023
Breda & Michael
Married on 9th Apr 2022
When my partner, now wife, said that she thought a trad band would be a great addition to the reception, I thought she was mad! I was worried that all our guests would just be sat around tapping their feet and drumming their fingers. My fears were unfounded. The band were incredible, playing traditional Irish music and contemporary pop hits in their own inimitable style. Don't take my word from it, one of our guests from Lithuania couldn't stop posting content to her stories about the band and has demanded that all future weddings enlist their services. Friends and family said it was one of the best night's they'd had, the perfect remedy after 2 years of isolation. The DJ who followed them was left with an empty dance floor for half the night because everyone was exhausted from dancing and laughing so much! Thank you guys for an incredible night.
Added 17th Apr 2022
Jennifer Mountjoy
Married on 31st Dec 2023
These guys are sensational! A brilliant mix of trad and rock which got the party going. So easy going too- accompanied guests who wanted to sing us songs with ease. So talented-clearly very accomplished musicians who had the whole dance floor learning Irish dancing or crying to the old songs. Would 100% recommend! 5 ?? all the way!
Added 7th Jan 2024

Tell us about your experience with The Irish House Party.

Anne-marie & Andy Walker
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We booked the band and 2 dancers for our wedding. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations. They were amazing the repertoire of songs, the matching the guests energy. We had lots of overseas guests who were blown away by the dancers and they had everyone up for the call to ceili. The smiles and sweat on everyone's faces brought a tear to my eye. Thank you all so much!
Book these guys you will not be disappointed.
Added 5th Aug 2023
Amanda
Married on 1st Jul 2023
Hi Guys , just want to send a massive thank you to Declan and all the band who made our day two wedding party very special. Our guests were very impressed with the musical talent and were enquiring about them all night. Declan and the lads had the floor packed and played some amazing versions of the killers, Lumineers and Oasis whilst also playing a mixture of Irish traditional music. The band were absolutely brillant. Again thanks a million, Amanda and Kevin????
Added 11th Jul 2023
Sally
Married on 20th May 2023
We had the Irish House party play day 2 of our wedding in May at Ballintubbert House, and we couldn't be happier with it. I cannot tell you how many compliments we got about the music, we are still getting messages now!! It was on of the absolute highlight of the whole weekend. It really was very special, people never left the dance floor!
Added 6th Jul 2023

Enda & Annie
Married on 30th Dec 2022
Gerry and the rest of the band from the Irish House Party played at our pre-wedding event the night before our wedding. They were fantastic. Flexible to work with and great fun. They had the dance floor going - it was a lot of fun.
Response from The Irish House Party
Thanks very much Enda and Annie. Was a brilliant night :)
Added 10th Jan 2023
R?is?n
Married on 3rd Sep 2022
The Irish House Party did all the music for our wedding drinks reception and evening reception. Incredible musicians. Energetic and engaging performances with blends of traditional Irish, contemporary and old classics. Perfect band for a big event as their musical style will appeal to a wide audience. They were the highlight of our wedding reception. We had over 130 guests and the band had every one of them up dancing and laughing from the start. Very responsive and professional. Can't recommend them enough.
Thanks Róisín. We had a great day and night with you guys!
Added 16th Sep 2022
Brian Banfield
Married on 3rd Sep 2022
We hired the Irish House Party Band to provide the music for our daughter?s wedding. They arrived on time and provided a great mix of traditional Irish music during the pre-dinner reception. After the meal they provided several hours of outstanding music and singing. In addition, one of their team was an expert Irish dancer and she gave us several beautiful demonstrations of solo Irish dancing (Riverdance quality !!!). She then called us all on to the dance floor and demonstrated how to do a number of c?il? dances (Siege of Ennis, etc). Before long we were all ?experts? and having a great time dancing to the music.

They are a group of amazing musicians and many of our guests thought they were the best they had ever heard.

I absolutely recommend them to any person or group who need great music played at their events. And I would definitely recommend the beautiful Irish dancer to be included to demonstrate her Irish dancing skills (if you have a space for dancing available at your event).
Thanks Brian. Thats so great to hear!
Added 5th Sep 2022

Treasa Finn
Married on 29th Aug 2022
I hired the Irish House Party out for the drinks reception at my wedding. They were absolutely brilliant. They lifted the roof. Everyone was complimenting them and asking where I found them. They brought a really upbeat mood to the room and were banging out the tunes. I could see the legs tapping around me and it was a great start to the rest of the day. Gerry was very professional throughout the hiring process, I only wish I hired them for longer. Thanks for making the day so special.
Thanks Treasa!
Added 5th Sep 2022
Gr?inne
Married on 26th Aug 2022
Declan and the team from Irish House Party were the most wonderful part of our wedding. They welcomed guests with their beautiful musical talents, as we wanted a nod to our beautiful Irish musical culture. They also played sincerely and gently during our ceremony, which was my favourite part of our special day. Afterwards they got the party going with more gorgeous and lively music. Our guests were full of compliments for the music and our flower girls especially loved showing off their dance moves to their music. I found Declan such a professional to deal with. They provided a list of suggested music and were also so flexible with our requests. We only wish we had another opportunity to hear these guys again!! Thank you so much for being such a great part of our special day.
Thanks Gráinne. Great to hear!
Added 1st Sep 2022
Alex Walsh
Married on 26th Aug 2022
Irish House Party were friendly and consummate professionals who really enhanced our wedding day. They even obliged with playing outside upon a last second request. I wouldn?t hesitate to recommend them for a wedding to provide brilliant traditional music.
Thanks Alex!
Added 1st Sep 2022

Jennifer garland
Married on 14th May 2022
This band was amazing and the irish dancer was amazing too. They were the best band ever.
Haha thank you Jennifer!
Added 11th Jul 2022
Fiona and Kevin
Married on 1st Apr 2022
Declan and the lads played for our ceremony on Jan 1st and also for our drinks reception, which was postponed until the 1st of April. They were so professional and a pleasure to deal with. All our guests loved them too, they especially loved the music in the church. They really got the crowd going during the drinks reception. Thanks so much lads. We'll definitely be recommending them to family and friends in the future.
Added 17th Apr 2022
Sinead
Married on 12th Feb 2022
Declan and Two other musicians played at our Church for our wedding day. I always knew I wanted traditional Irish music and Instrumental. The guys did not disappoint, we chose a few contemporary pieces and they sounded amazing. I loved when people came up to tell me it was Haunting and left them with goosebumps!! Our Wedding Mass was my favourite part of our day and The Irish House Party played a big role in making that happen! I can?t wait to listen to them all again when we get the Video. Thanks again..
Added 18th Apr 2022

Aoife
Married on 28th Dec 2021
Gerry and team did our ceremony music and we were thrilled with it. They had a great selection of music to choose from including some more contemporary pieces. They were a pleasure to deal with
Added 31st Dec 2021
Noel & Tara
Married on 19th Nov 2021
We had Declan and the lads for our day2 in Roddy?s bar in Keadue. They were absolutely brilliant and a pleasure to deal with throughout. They had people up on the dance floor from the very first song till the last. Would highly recommend the lads! The place was rocking. Everyone was raving about them. I think Declan will be getting a few calls from people at our wedding that are getting married next year.
Added 8th Dec 2021
Laura & Tom?s
Married on 14th Oct 2021
Declan and the guys performed the ceremony music for our wedding recently and they were absolutely fantastic! From the outset they were so engaging, accommodating and responsive, not to mention incredibly talented! They played a mixture of traditional tunes and modern songs on a variety of instruments- harp, whistle, uilleann pipes and guitar and they also accompanied three soloists from our wedding party without any stress. They enhanced our celebration so much and all of our guests were raving about them. We would recommend the Irish House Party to anyone! Thanks so much lads????
Added 8th Nov 2021

Sarah
Married on 25th Sep 2021
We had Irish house party for our day two as a last minute addition as our original band couldn?t play. They were so responsive and accommodating for all our changes and queries.
They got the day 2 going again with a mix of traditional and modern music. Even starting a ceili towards the end. Couldn?t recommend them enough.
Added 3rd Oct 2021
Karen and James
Married on 21st Sep 2021
The Irish House Part were a big hit at our wedding. We booked them for wedding ceremony music, drinks reception and evening reception. Their style suited our venue perfectly with even the venues owner commenting on that. Their mix of Irish and contemporary music is great.

They were very easy to deal with from the start and were a great help in choosing entrance music and other songs for the wedding ceremony. Declan is a joy to work with. We would highly recommend them,
Added 7th Nov 2021
Fiona & Sean
Married on 24th Jul 2021
We had Declan and the guys at our garden engagement party and they were just brilliant - really great music and great personalities. Happy to take requests and we were all up dancing away! Highly recommend, just so easy to deal with it and all went smoothly. 10/10!
Added 31st Jul 2021

Liam
Married on 13th Aug 2020
Great musicians to work with, did our Church and reception music. We had to reorganise our plans a couple of times due to Covid and the guys were really flexible.
Also provided some good ideas for what music would work well.
Got great feedback from guests, a lot of comments on the church music in particular.
Would recommend.
Added 21st Dec 2020
Bettina
Married on 18th Jan 2020
We are so happy we booked The Irish House Party for our location wedding! We decided on banjo, guitar & vocals and it was even better than we expected. Next to the great quality/skills it was just a fun and joyful time with everybody on the dance floor! Thank you guys so much!
Added 25th May 2020
Crista McShane
Married on 18th Oct 2019
We had three of the Irish House Party musicians perform our ceremony music in October. They were so good with contact before the wedding, discussing songs with us etc. The music on the day was absolutely beautiful and we have had multiple guests comment on it long after the day was over. We would highly recommend them for any part of your wedding day. Crista and Conor
Added 18th May 2020

Katherine
Married on 31st Jul 2019
It was a wonderful idea to have the Irish House party perform at our wedding! We first saw them at a performance in Dublin and we so captivated by the show that we booked them for our wedding a year later! There was a duo (harp and flute) that performed during our ceremony, then a trio at the reception. The guests loved them! Finally we had an after-dinner performance as well. It was fun, since the group had our guests get involved in learning some Irish dances. Overall a great experience and one that I would recommend for any wedding!
Added 19th May 2020
Lawrence And Soohia
Married on 3rd Nov 2018
Brilliant band. All our guests absolutely loved the traditional Irish music mixed with more modern songs. From the moment Irish House Party started playing the dance floor was never empty! I highly recommend them for any wedding. The Irish folk music really helps bring a sense of jolliness and fun to the dancefloor - which get everyone up for the DJ afterwards!
Added 28th Nov 2018
Siobhan Austin
Married on 15th Aug 2018
Feel so incredibly lucky to have had the Irish House Party play at our drinks reception. We were fortunate to have a great day weather wise so the guys got to play outside and they atmosphere they created was just unreal. Everyone from my 92 year old grandmother to my 2 year old nephew were foot tapping and loving the music. Every single guest asked who were they and how did we find them. Such an easy process from booking right through to when they arrived at the venue. I would recommend anyone to have them at your wedding. They made a perfect day even more perfect! Would really love to get down to Dublin to see them again! Thanks again!
Added 18th Jun 2018

Rpos
Married on 7th Sep 2017
All our guests loved this band, I would recommend 100%
They are a great touch to any wedding.
Added 13th Sep 2017
Jason P
Married on 7th Jun 2017
We were fortunate enough to have the Irish House Party be apart of our magical wedding reception at Waterford Castle.
Couldn't have picked a better talented, funny, and overall wonderful group of musicians to work with. Everyone was highly impressed and the dancing was also a magnificent bonus. Thank you!
Added 31st Aug 2017
Tanya and John
Married on 26th May 2017
When sourcing our music for our wedding ceremony and drinks reception we wanted to find a band that would play traditional Irish but also contemporary. We were planning our wedding from our home in Australia. When we stumbled across The Irish House Party online we thought there's no way they will come the whole way to Tipperary for a relatively small wedding considering they have performed at such large events. We thought wrong. Declan and his team did an outstanding job. Our guests commented on how the tone for the day was set by the fabulous music played by these guys. Our Australian and Irish guest alike enjoyed it immensely. If we could do it all over again the Irish house Party would definitely be my choice. Thank you for being so accommodating and so humble.
Added 31st Aug 2017

Nikki & Chris
Married on 29th Apr 2017
We could not recommend Irish House Party enough! They played at the second day of our wedding and within moments had all of our guests (old and young) up dancing. The atmosphere the band created along with the amazing music, both traditional and new made the day truly special. To this day our wedding guests are still talking about how amazing Declan and the band were. We cannot thank them enough.
Added 7th Sep 2017
Aoife & Michael
Married on 14th Feb 2015
Our guests absolutely loved the mix of traditional and contemporary from The Irish House Party Band. Thanks for keeping us up dancing all night! Will definitely be coming to see your show in Dublin.
Added 27th Feb 2015
Lindsay Courtney
Married on 2nd Jan 2014
A magical group creating a real Irish Hooley for all our guests from home and abroad.
Everybody enjoyed their blend of traditional and modern irish music which makes them so different in creating a memorable and special occasion
Added 12th Dec 2014

Bridget Monahan
Married on 1st Jan 1970
A duo provided incredible music for a family dinner the night before the wedding. All of the guests raved about the music. As an event planner, they were easy to work with and showed up on time. Highly recommended!
Added 18th Dec 2017
Prices from: €900
Call us now
Visit our website
Add to favourites