The Waxies Wedding Band

Kilkenny
5.0 (86) Request pricing

NEED A BAND WHO CATERS FOR EVERYONE?

LOOKING FOR THAT BIG BAND SOUND BUT A SMALL BAND PRICE?

WANT MORE MONEY IN YOUR POCKET FOR YOUR HONEYMOON?

LOOK NO FURTHER!!!

Over the years we’ve met so many prospective brides convinced it was nearly impossible to get a top band for their wedding without spending a fortune.

Im glad to say they were wrong!

With over 23 years experience as resident band and DJ in the world famous Shamrock bar In Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, many European tours, the band for the Irish soccer team’s home games in the Aviva stadium and working with American tv company Evine , you can avail of the mighty Irish craic at your wedding without breaking the bank. We have helped countless brides to have a top quality band bring the Irish spirit and craic to their wedding reception, for much LESS than a normal wedding band. We have also opened up ALL our summer dates now for weddings so don't miss out on having probably THE most experienced party band in Ireland bring the spirit of irish craic AND summer holidays feeling to your wedding! 

According to the wedding survey done at weddingsonline.ie, the average amount couples spend on band and DJ is 2,626 euro. When you book our band and DJ package, you will be saving more than 25% on that price!

We truly are the swiss army knife of wedding bands! Trad music, Irish country, social dancing, rock, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s, 10s and then we finish our night with our now sought after "Choonz vs Cheese" DJ set honed from over 23 years of DJing in sunny Santa Ponsa! In fact our entire set from start to finish is created based on listening to what literally tens of thousands of Irish people on holidays have asked us for over the last 23 years in Mallorca. 

Also, if you want just an Irish music wedding only, or rock and 80s only, just let us know...its your wedding your choice!

Ring us or text us at 083 480 6563 for more info. You can text us your email address and we can send you on our brochure with all package details and price.

Visit our Facebook pages here and PM us plus see upcoming gigs.

https://www.facebook.com/thewaxies1/

https://www.facebook.com/thewaxiesweddingband/

Here’s what some of our happy brides had to say:

The Waxies, all I can say is WOW! Tony was a pleasure to deal with from the minute I booked them. The wedding was truly amazing thanks to them. Our guests never left the dance floor whilst they were playing. I knew I booked a great band but they exceeded all my expectations. Only advice I have is change into your flats ladies, it allowed me to dance all night. A very happy bride”

- Amanda Tierney

Got married Nov 18th and the Waxies played at our wedding and it was the best decision we made they were absolutely brilliant! interacted with my guests at all times and not once was the dance floor empty. If you are looking for a band that plays a bit of everything for all ages and also a great craic you will not be disappointed and reasonably priced too.

To top it all off they were like videographers they captured loads of lovely moments of our wedding night and sent it on to us  - Gina Lawrence

...after seeing The Waxies in Santa Ponsa i really wanted them for my wedding but was afraid that they would be outside my budget...but it turned out that they did the church, the reception and DJ for less than it would have cost me to hire just a band for the reception...the church music was beautiful and people are STILL talking about how wonderful they were..”

- Emma Thomas

We just wanted to thank you for playing at our wedding last week. Even hell or high water didn't keep ye away. We were amazed and so grateful that ye persevered through the adverse weather and flooding to make it to us. We had a fantastic night and you helped to make our wedding perfect! Out of all the weddings we have been to you were by far the best wed- ding band we have had the pleasure of being entertained by. An excellent performance augmented by traditional Waxie humour! All of our guests have given us nothing but positive feedback also, which is saying something given that they’re a tough crowd. You succeeded brilliantly in appealing to every age group and were extremely accommodating in allowing our Seanachaí (storyteller) tell his stories after the intermission. We’d love to get married again just so we could have The Waxies for one more night...”

- Sheila Dean

Reviews of The Waxies Wedding Band

86 reviews
Meaghan Patterson
Married on 5th Apr 2024
We had the lads play for us at our recent wedding in Langtons, they absolutely made the day and had everyone on their feet, they pulled myself and the groom up on stage with them and the craic was absolutely mighty, we along with everyone in our wedding party had no voices the next morning
Highly recommend the lads if you want an interactive wedding band
Absolutely unbelievable and can’t wait to see the lads play again
Meaghan & Jonathan x
Added 10th Apr 2024
Leanne Flavin
Married on 4th Apr 2024
We had The Waxies play at our Wedding just last week. OH MY GOD is all I can say. They were absolutely fantastic from start to finish. We didn't stop dancing all night. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band! From the moment I contacted them their professionalism was excellent! Thanks again lads
Added 11th Apr 2024
Lauren Murphy
Married on 23rd Mar 2024
We had the Waxies play for our wedding on the 23rd of March in West Cork. The lads were fantastic to deal with from start to finish. They kept in contact in the run upto the wedding. They accommodated any request we had too. They had the dance floor full from the minute they started until the early hours of the morning. Everybody who was at the wedding is still raving about the band and how amazing they were. They really made the reception amazing. Thanks so much lads!!
Added 11th Apr 2024

Tell us about your experience with The Waxies Wedding Band.

Róisín and Michael Parker
Married on 16th Mar 2024
We would highly recommend the Waxies to anyone looking for a wedding band. Our dance floor wasn't empty once the whole night and everyone has been talking about them since our big day. A bit hit was the impromptu céilí! Everyone from young to old took part. The lads were fantastic to deal with and I don't have a bad word to say about them.
Added 10th Apr 2024
Roisin Kelly
Married on 28th Dec 2023
We had the waxies for our wedding band recently. They are a joy to deal with. Nothing is any hassle with them. We had an absolute ball on our wedding and they played anything requested and got the crowd going. Amazing night had and the lads contributed hugely to that
Added 8th Jan 2024
James & Audrey
Married on 1st Dec 2023
We can't praise The Waxies enough. They were fantastic for our wedding. The dance floor was rocking all night and everyone enjoyed. Tony was so easy to deal with, from day one when we enquired right up to our big day. A fantastic wedding band. Thanks a million lads . Audrey & James
Added 4th Jan 2024

John Costello
Married on 1st Dec 2023
Floor was packed all night and they even had the kids up on stage Doing dances! Music was suitable for all ages and their dj set was hopping!
Added 5th Jan 2023
Ciara Campion
Married on 10th Nov 2023
The waxies were amazing from start to finish. I knew before I booked them how good they were as they played at my debs and seen them play when I was out at a friends hen party. They are entertainers always had the floor packed. They are lovely guys and you can have a bit of craic with them. Thanks again lads ye were amazing.
Added 13th Nov 2023
Colin Campion
Married on 10th Nov 2023
Music will make or break a wedding and by God the Waxies made our wedding. They engaged with the crowd and kept the dance floor full. Couldn't recommend them enough. Top notch.
Thanks so much again lads ????
Added 13th Nov 2023

Richard Figg
Married on 3rd Nov 2023
Had an amazing evening with these lads at our wedding. Flexible with set list and doing some games. So many of the guests said they were a class act. Cheers to Tony and the band.
Added 6th Nov 2023
Niamh Hally
Married on 27th Oct 2023
We had the Waxies play at our wedding and they were honestly unreal! All our guests were so impressed, the dance floor was never empty and they also played a little while longer due to a technical issue in our venue. They also learned two songs for us! I am so glad we booked them and would highly recommend them for anyone who wants a band that will bring craic and have your dance floor full all night.
Thanks a million lads, if we could rebook you again for anything we absolutely will ????
Added 7th Nov 2023
Janine Carberry
Married on 30th Sep 2023
We had the waxies playing for our wedding, the dancefloor was full all night it was brilliant, the guests are still talking about it, I would highly recommend the waxies for any occasion
Added 30th Jan 2024

Rivercourt kilkenny
Married on 2nd Sep 2023
To say we have sore feet would be an understatement. The waxies absolutely blew the guest away all night . The dance floor was never empty. The boys were an absolute pleasure to deal with and everything we asked for the delivered perfectly. I would ???? % recommend the boys and also the sax player and dj can't praise them enough.
Added 6th Sep 2023
Chris & Da?la McTigue
Married on 6th Aug 2023
The Waxies played at our wedding recently and they were superb. Not only was their music great, they involved the crowd and made us all laugh and dance, and even had a camera recording it. What more can you ask for. Their outfit was symbolic of their fun partying character. Tony was very easy going and helpful throughout, song selection was great and the price was very affordable. The best compliment I can give them is that our guest absolutely loved them and I really hope I see them play again. I will certainly be recommending to my friends and family for any future weddings. Bravo!!!!!
Added 1st Nov 2023
Sheila Moloney
Married on 4th Aug 2023
We had The Waxies at our wedding in August and they were absolutely fantastic from the day we booked them right up until the night. The floor was packed and they played on longer than any other band I have ever seen. Couldn?t have been happier. Delighted we chose the boys as our wedding band!
Added 29th Sep 2023

Lisa McCarthy
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We had the Waxies for a music event, they were brilliant. They played music to suit the young and the old and could read the crowds music preference perfectly. Well worth it and would highly recommend them to anyone. They were so good to deal with, nice lads and very responsive. Looking forward to booking them in for next year already.
Added 31st Jul 2023
Rebecca Carey
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We had the Waxies for a party and they were absolutely amazing. They played a wide range a tune and catered for al the crowd. Well worth it and would recommend them to anyone.
Added 31st Jul 2023
Andrew & Zoe Reynolds
Married on 22nd Jul 2023
We had the waxies for our wedding. They were absolutely amazing. They were great craic. Sang great songs and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. And lovely lads to deal with. We highly recommend the waxies for your wedding.
Added 20th Oct 2023

Rebecca mcgahey
Married on 21st Jul 2023
We had the Waxies play at our wedding back in July and oh my god they were absolutely brilliant! They cater for all different age groups and styles of music. Our guests were delighted and the floor was filled all night. Value for money, don?t hesitate on booking the lads! Very professional and great lads to deal with.
Added 17th Aug 2023
Patrick and Becky Quinn
Married on 15th Jul 2023
We where lucky enough to be able to book the waxies for our wedding .There is no other band like them in the country . On the night they had the dance floor packed ,Interacted with the crowd all night long and they don't take themselves too seriously . We got nothing but good feedback from our guests . Sorting first dance songs etc with Tony was done in 1 txt message . One of the least stressful things about organising a wedding was booking The waxies . We would recommend them to anybody.
Added 29th Sep 2023
Doireann Doyle
Married on 19th May 2023
They were simply the best part of the night, everyone enjoyed them. They provided music for all ages and tastes and were able to read the crowd well to make sure the songs they were playing were keeping people up dancing! They also captured some funny parts of the night that we wouldn?t have remembered otherwise with their video.
Added 31st Jul 2023

Grace Doyle
Married on 19th May 2023
We had The Waxies Wedding Band as the band and dj for our wedding on the 19th of May. They were absolutely amazing!!! They had our guests up dancing all night (we even did a Siege of Ennis, badly I might add!). They sent us on a song list in advance of the wedding and we were able to give a guide of what kind of music we liked which was brilliant. The lads were great craic and lots of our guests commented that the music was the best they had experienced at a wedding in years. The music suited a wide age range and people were commenting that they saw friends/relatives up dancing who never usually take to the dance floor. We would have no hesitation in recommending The Waxies to anyone looking for a wedding band and dj.
Added 30th May 2023
Michelle Cassidy
Married on 29th Apr 2023
The best wedding band there is !! Floor was packed from the first song to the last. Great craic
Added 1st May 2023
Richard Blackmore
Married on 1st Apr 2023
The Waxies were simply incredible, from start to finish!! I have never seen people, of all ages, enjoy themselves and dance so much. The kids absolutely loved getting up on stage and getting involved with the band. They are the best bunch of lads you could wish to have at your wedding. Great to interact with while planning the wedding, and on the night of our celebrations. Really hope to see them play again soon. Thank you so much for making our Wedding party even more special.
Added 7th Apr 2023

Kelly Blackmore
Married on 1st Apr 2023
Whow, what can we say other than the Waxies are just incredible!! From start to finish Tony has been a complete pleasure to deal with.

I can honestly say the Waxies are one of the best live bands I have heard, the interaction with the guests is fantastic, they really know how to get everyone up dancing and having a blast.

Thank you so much to the Waxies for making our wedding party so amazing and thank you for being so easy to deal with and making everything super special for us.

We will definitely be seeing these guys again as this a band can see again and again and it would still not be enough!!

Simply the best!

Big love from the Blackmores x
Added 2nd Apr 2023
Jenny
Married on 31st Mar 2023
We were absolutely thrilled with the Waxies, they are lovely lads easy to deal with. Let's just say our dance floor was packed from start to finish couldn't have asked for a better band/music. The lads even wore their waterford and kilkenny jerseys as requested by us, cracking band would highly recommend.
Added 7th Apr 2023
Colette power
Married on 2nd Mar 2023
One word Amazzzzzzzing !!!!! The lads played at our wedding on the 2nd March 2023 in kilkenny . They smashed it!!!!!!!!!!! . Anthony and john are the soundest lads ever!!!!!!!!!! . We herd so many people saying book just book them !!!. They played loads and loads of songs had everyone up jiving waltzing . They rocked out to the weee hours od the morning . My family are still going on about the great band we had and there simply fantastic bunch of lads . A truly great pleasure to have them do our wedding in lsngtons . !!! Lads we absalouly love you to bits !!!!
Dont think about it book book !!!!!
Larry and colette Ryan
March 2nd 2023
Added 4th Mar 2023

Grainne O Connell
Married on 28th Jan 2023
UNBELIEVABLE!!!! Made our day two, craic from the word go. So interactive, very funny guys and of course fantastic music! We have had so many people telling us how great they were and friends trying to get them booked for their own weddings! Get them booked!!!!!
Added 29th Jan 2023
Lee mc dermott
Married on 28th Jan 2023
The lads played the second day of our wedding and we could not recommend them enough. The floor was bopping all night long and the whole crowd were involved. Absolutely unbelievable nights craic!! Thanks so much lads!
Added 29th Jan 2023
Loretta kinsella
Married on 1st Jan 2023
Would highly recommend great to have a band that includes kids and teenagers and we all know there not easily pleased and makes them part of it all the guests had nothing but good things to say and everyone was on the dance floor from the very start would highly recommend
Added 3rd Jan 2023

Trevor Harris
Married on 1st Jan 2023
I provide a professional DJ afterband service so i'm lucky enough to see many wedding bands perform. And they don't come any better than this. No other band interracts with their audience like the Waxies. They bring their audience on the journey with them. Their set is fabulous, and my god these boys can play. Fantastic musicians!
Added 2nd Jan 2023
Sallyanne Murphy
Married on 31st Dec 2022
The Waxies were unreal, kept the floor full all night. Was the best night. I still have pains from all the dancing, would highly recommend them for a wedding, really made the night special, and are sine craic!!!
Added 6th Jan 2023
Karen
Married on 31st Dec 2022
We had the Waxies play at our wedding on NYE and they were brilliant, some craic and had the floor full all night, lovely people to deal with, would highly recommend
Added 3rd Jan 2023

Paul Norton
Married on 8th Dec 2022
The waxies are atrocious, ruined my night in the roost. Your man in the kilt is dog shit.
Added 9th Dec 2023
Greg Kennedy
Married on 2nd Dec 2022
The waxies were top notch from the first point of contact through to the big day! Tony was a gent, great communication and very laid back. Had the dance floor hopping all night right through to the early hours. Guests still raving about them. Great band and would highly recommend.
Added 20th Dec 2022
Niamh
Married on 1st Dec 2022
The Waxies were amazing at my friends wedding! We couldn?t get over how full the dance floor was all night great music great selection of music and most importantly great craic and crowd interaction! I would highly recommend them if you are thinking about getting a lively band! You will not be disappointed
Added 6th Jan 2023

adam o flaherty
Married on 1st Dec 2022
The waxies were amazing from start to finish. Every time I looked the floor was full. They were great craic on the mics and made everyone feel involved. People are still talking about how good they were!
Added 5th Jan 2023
Kacper pacyk
Married on 1st Dec 2022
Best craic ever! The lads had everyone up all night dancing and had the same craic going as they used to when I saw them in Santa Ponsa! They played a load of different types of music and brilliant interaction with the crowd. Can?t wait to see them play again!
Added 5th Jan 2023
Jessy byrne
Married on 1st Dec 2022
These guys were amazing! Their variety of music was suitable for all ages at the wedding. the floor was packed all night and their interaction with the crowd was second to none. UNBELIEVABLE!
Added 5th Jan 2023

Marie & Aidan Brazil
Married on 1st Dec 2022
We had the Waxies for our wedding and from the second they started they had our dancefloor full. It doesn't matter if your 9 or 90 they will play something for absolutely everyone and keep your wedding guests singing, dancing and laughing from start to finish.They don't just stand on a stage and sing they interact with everyone in the room.Tony was an absolute pleasure to deal with in the build up to our wedding. I would highly recommend anyone getting married to have the lads for a wedding night that everyone will remember forever. Thank you so much From Marie & Aidan.
Added 21st Dec 2022
Majella & John
Married on 18th Nov 2022
We had the waxies for our wedding, they kept the floor full all night long, we originally booked the lads in 2018 for our 2020 wedding and like so many others we had to postpone til this year. From the very beginning ringing the lads was like ringing a friend, nothing was too much hassle always so fast to respond to any questions and on the night they were brilliant, played for everyone, Tony even came out on the floor with the kids to do baby shark!! They are so well able to read the crowd and a month later we are still hearing how great the band was, people that weren't at our wedding are talking about how good the band was. Even the teenagers at our wedding said the band was really good. Best decision ever was picking the waxies, even when we had to pick our new dates we were not willing to loose them so we said we'd go with what dates they had available. Definitely won't be disappointed with the lads they will make your night!!
Added 20th Dec 2022
Gemma and Dermot Kavanagh
Married on 3rd Nov 2022
The three lads were just amazing. Absolutely everyone told me it was the best wedding band they had ever heard. We would of had no one else play at our wedding top class
Added 13th Nov 2022

Brian Dunbar
Married on 7th Oct 2022
The lads were fantastic had the dance floor full all night everyone was praising them. It made the evening, would highly recommend
Added 20th Dec 2022
Clare Mcguinness
Married on 16th Sep 2022
The waxies played at our wedding earlier this year. They also did DJ. They were the entire making of the wedding. From the minute they arrived the lads are all round great craic, they get the crowd going instantly. They come in and blend in as if you know them years, and it's not possible to be shy around them. They play every type of music you ask. They called me in the lead up to chat about the first dance, the one part of the day i was dreading, and they were great and made me realise it was no big deal they gkt the crowd up around us in seconds.
Added 22nd Dec 2022
Eddie Hayde
Married on 5th Aug 2022
Brilliant from start to finish made our wedding so enjoyable..all our guests said it was the best wedding they was ever at that the waxies really made it..got all the guests out dancing..highly recommended
Added 20th Dec 2022

Kathy Arthur
Married on 14th May 2022
Absolutely the best wedding band out there! So calming and professional to work with nothing was to much bother for them and had the dancefloor packed all night long, months after our wedding we still have guests talking about how great and interactive our band was! And honestly they relaxed us so much and made the entire night filled with fun and great craic! Couldn't recommend these lads enough!!
Added 2nd Jan 2024
Michael & Michaela Dennehy
Married on 6th May 2022
The Waxies were absolutely fantastic from the moment we contacted them for our wedding. The dance floor was full all night and many of our guests are still complimenting them to this day.
Added 20th Dec 2022
Paul and Niamh Kidd
Married on 5th May 2022
Hi Tony just want to say a massive thanks for for the music for our wedding everyone loved it n the floor was full every time I look at it TOP JOB
We are looking forward to seen the video clips when ever you get a chance to send them will be highly recommending you guys thanks
Paul and niamh
Added 20th Dec 2022

Donna
Married on 4th May 2022
We booked the lads for our wedding..what a band! They had the dance floor full all night. Such friendly,talented lads.
Seven months later and people still comment on the band..cannot rate these guys high enough..do not hesitate to book them. 5 star from start to finish.
Added 21st Dec 2022
Rachel Cranley
Married on 2nd Apr 2022
We had the Waxies for our wedding on 2.4.22.. They went above my expectation and had the dance floor full all night. All our guests were raving about them. They absolutely made our night!
Added 5th Apr 2022
Ally and Damien McCarthy
Married on 3rd Dec 2021
My brother had the waxies at their wedding in 2015 and the whole place was raving about them for months after. When we were planning our wedding it was a no brainer who our band would be, we had an original date for 2020 which was moved to 2021, the lads were so accommodating and flexible to just switch over to our new date. I could not recommend them enough, they just are an epic wedding band, I'll be telling my other brother to get them booked up for his upcoming wedding!!
Added 22nd Dec 2022

Tommy Mc Garr and Abby Venn Mc Garr
Married on 23rd Oct 2021
Thank you, thank you,thank you so much for being the highlight of our wedding day . From the time we contacted you guys till the date of our Wedding you guys wer nothing but helpfull responsive and through everything that was going on so supportive and not to mention total value for money. From when the first dance was over you guys busted straight into dance floor fillers we literally spent the night dancing away with our friends and family and we loved how personal and craic filled you guys made the whole night from start to finish . All throughout the nite everyone was running from the tables straight back out because song after song you guys pulled it out of the bag . Everyone was talking about yi all through the nite and the next day and myself and abby wer so happy to have chosen yi as our band . Another great thing was having you doing the dj as well , the transition from one to the other was flawless and you wer so approachable throughout the nite to play songs everyone requested and no person was turned away . The random walk about with the camera on the dance floor will have memories we will cherish forever and it's another great service you supplied. We loved every second of it and it's easy to see why you guys are so in demand . 1 million percent the only wedding band that we would have ever wanted. And surpassed our expectations we will be at many a gig for the future Thanks from Tommy, Abby, Casey and Brooke .
Added 28th Oct 2021
Lizzie
Married on 16th Sep 2021
I couldn't fault the lads, they were fantastic.
If I was to to the wedding all over again I wouldn't change the band. They were so good, had everyone one up dancing new what songs to play. I couldn't have been happier to have the lads as my band.
Added 8th Nov 2021
Teresa Taylor
Married on 21st Aug 2021
Hi my son got the waxies for his wedding and they were absolutely brilliant. The Craig and banter between the band and the guests really brought everyone together and made the day. They played for all ages and nationalities at the wedding and were very professional throughout the day. They even sat at the kiddies table having dinner and were having the Craig with them. Absolutely brilliant. Would highly recommend.
Added 27th Dec 2022

Anna T
Married on 21st Aug 2021
The Waxies helped us with celebration of our wedding when the Ireland was getting out of COVID restrictions. There were very flexible with numerous changes we had to overcome. It was small private wedding in our private garden and thank to them it was brilliant. Ourselves and our guests, we all loved them. It's worth to mention the wedding was mixed of polish and Irish guests and they manage to include few polish songs which I'm very grateful for!
I recommend them to everyone getting married! They're amazing!
Our groomsman booked them for his wedding at our wedding and he was not even engaged at the time!
Added 22nd Dec 2022
Declan Taylor
Married on 21st Aug 2021
The Waxies were absolutely brilliant the whole way through, from the very first time I spoke to them right up until the very end of the big day in what was extremely difficult circumstances due to covid they just made my life extremely easy. They really made our day with the craic and banter with the guests, played great music. All my guests were contacting me days after the wedding raving about the Waxies. My best man booked them on the night for his wedding even though he wasn't engaged yet!!! Would highly recommend to anyone getting married. My wife is polish and they researched some polish wedding song on their own initiative to include the polish guests. Absolutely brilliant craic.
Added 22nd Dec 2022
Tony Arrigan
Married on 1st Jul 2021
Absolutely one of the best nights ever had at a wedding. Music for all ages and getting everyone and I mean everyone up and dancing. Excellent is all I can say.
Added 20th Dec 2022

Katie Shanahan
Married on 7th Feb 2020
2 years to the day and The Waxies are still putting on a show for us. Just sent me a video they took throughout the night of our wedding and i want to do it all over again. From start to finish they had the place hopping. The dance floor was full all night and no song suggestion was a problem. The lads were full of fun and made our night exactly that.
Added 7th Feb 2022
Nicola & Kevin Butler
Married on 29th Sep 2019
We booked The Waxies for our wedding in September 2019. I honestly could not recommend them enough, the lads were great to respond to any queries or questions I had. We had seen them before in Santa Ponsa and at other weddings but in our opinion they were the best we had ever seen them at our wedding ????.. They had everyone up dancing all night and really interacted with our guests. For the money we paid (cheapest out of all the bands we priced) they were exceptional.. We even got a little video of the night which is amazing to have and we have had lots of laughs watching it back. Thank you so much again for making our night amazing and we couldnt reccomend ye enough ????
Response from The Waxies Wedding Band
Hi Nicola and Kevin, really appreciate all the kind words, it was a great night. Really enjoyed the break-dancing, brought me right back to the 80s! All the best for the future. Tony
Added 31st Jan 2020
Minella
Married on 5th May 2019
Was at a wedding were the Waxies band were playing absolutely brilliant had d floor full all night highly recommended them.
Added 28th Dec 2022

Noelle
Married on 5th May 2019
Great entertainment! Highly recommend - they played a wedding we were guests at and the dance floor was full all night!
Added 27th Dec 2022
Leonie
Married on 4th May 2019
Excellent wedding band, great to get a crowd going!
Added 31st Dec 2022
Collette
Married on 4th May 2019
Great band, lively, fun and energetic.
Added 29th Dec 2022

Lily O Donnell.
Married on 4th May 2019
Mother of the bride - I would recommend The Waxies. You a guaranteed a fantastic night of dancing and fun. The Youtube video afterwards is brilliant and I still watch it!
Added 28th Dec 2022
Michael O'Donnell
Married on 4th May 2019
As father of the bride I never left the floor all night The Waxies played great music suiting all ages and had the guests rocking ALL night.A never to forget night
Added 28th Dec 2022
Stephen Vaughan
Married on 4th May 2019
The best night ever! Groom
Thanks lads
Added 28th Dec 2022

Joanne Skeffington
Married on 4th May 2019
The Waxies performed amazing at my friends wedding. The music was extremely relevant to all guests and the entertainment was fun! It was an amazing wedding and there was never an empty dance floor! I had so much fun that day celebrating Sinead and Stephens big day!!
Added 28th Dec 2022
Mary and Liam Fitzpatrick
Married on 4th May 2019
Excellent band, played a great variety of music. Easy to listen to.
Added 28th Dec 2022
Pamela Kennedy
Married on 4th May 2019
The lads were brilliant the dance floor was jam packed all night, they really know how to entertain a crowd .. they definitely made the night really special for my friends wedding. Would highly recommend them .
Added 27th Dec 2022

Audrey * Alan Walsh
Married on 4th May 2019
Excellent band never got off the dance floor very entertaining and the crowd were hopping all night. The lads are great crack would definitely recommend for a wedding band
Added 27th Dec 2022
Miriam Butler
Married on 4th May 2019
Great atmosphere, fantastic music and the lads interacted with everyone all through the night. Amazing down to earth group who went out of their way to make the night memorable for all!! Highly recommend!!
Added 27th Dec 2022
Michael
Married on 4th May 2019
The Waxies were fantastic had the dance floor full all night and kept the craic going all night as well! I would highly recommend as a wedding band.
Added 27th Dec 2022

Hazel redden
Married on 4th May 2019
Great band had us all on our feet dancing the night.way
Added 22nd Dec 2022
Louise
Married on 4th May 2019
Brilliant band really got the crowd going you couldn?t but get up and dance
Added 21st Dec 2022
Sinead Vaughan
Married on 4th May 2019
We booked the Waxies for our wedding & honestly, the lads were brilliant from the get go! We all had the time of our lives & 3 years on, The Waxies are still talked about and the craic we had celebrating!
Added 21st Dec 2022

Sylvia
Married on 4th May 2019
Unreal ?
Added 20th Dec 2022
Leanne simpson
Married on 4th May 2019
Best band I've heard ever at a wedding including my own I'm wishing now that I did have the waxies
Added 20th Dec 2022
Ailish
Married on 1st May 2019
Fantastic performance by the Waxies. Had the dance floor packed for the night. Couldn?t recommend better.
Added 20th Dec 2022

Mary Ryall Hession
Married on 1st Dec 2018
Where do I start with you guys,ye were absolutely unreal for our wedding, carnage on the dancefloor which is exactly what we wanted ???? everything went smoothly from when we booked ye right up until ye finished on the night!! just wanted to say a huge thank you and everyone is still talking about ye!!!!
Added 29th Jan 2020
Deborah Doran
Married on 29th Sep 2018
Had the dance floor full all night. Great craic all night. Highly recommended
Added 1st Jan 2023
Lorraine Comerford
Married on 28th Sep 2018
Great band would highly recommend and we have to other friends preparing for their big day!! Grat guys to deal with so chilled which is always good.

Most important they had the floor packed all night!! Great band
Added 1st Jan 2023

Aine
Married on 21st Jul 2017
Would highly recommend the Waxies, easy to work with very adaptable and great fun!!
Added 1st Feb 2021
Mr & Mrs wilson
Married on 1st Jun 2017
We had a fabulous wedding night everyone of our guests commented on how great the waxies were they entered every age group and had everybody on the dance floor from start till finish we would highly recommend them to anyone, they are genuinely nice funny guys who go above and beyond to entertain everyone thanks again guys
Added 1st Feb 2021
Mags
Married on 23rd Apr 2016
I saw the Waxies at a friend's wedding and it was honestly the best night ever, we were on the dance floor all night as John and Tony have such a huge variety of songs they never ran out of hits. They were great with the crowd too and entertained everyone from the grandmother of the bride to the smallest flower girl. Wonderful band
Added 22nd Dec 2022

Sarah Corcoran
Married on 23rd Apr 2016
Absolutely fantastic from start to end. My husband is Irish and I am Scottish and we had a big Scotland vs ireland dance off. Songs from both countries had the dance floor packed from start to end! Would highly recommend!
Added 20th Dec 2022
N/A
Married on 27th Dec 2013
After seeing The Waxies in Santa Ponsa i really wanted them for my wedding but was afraid that they would be outside my budget...but it turned out that they did the church, the reception and DJ for less than it would have cost me to hire just a band for the reception...the church music was beautiful and people are STILL talking about how wonderful they were..
Added 7th Feb 2020
Call us now
Visit our website
Add to favourites