Wedding Planner Algarve Weddings by The A Team

Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Dear happy couple, Just Engaged and looking for a wedding abroad in the sun?The Famous A-team in Algarve weddings helps you step-by-step picking and planning every detail of your perfect wedding day..MEET US in AlgarveDid you miss us in Dublin? Don't worry! We have an unlimited Free Wedding Exhibition at our Amazing Showroom in Albufeira.Right in the heart of Sunny Algarve.The Showroom is exclusive for all our WPA couples. Discuss your personal wedding theme by touching and seeing all items up-close ...Discover the range our Amazing decor, constantly updated and personalised with love handmade items and the latest Wedding Styles and ideas. Experience the great Exhibition of our Top wedding suppliers.Like photographers, Top venues, video, florist, drone, cakes, ice-creambike, popcorn cart, try out the trendy sparkling dance floor and touch the wedding letters. Taste our delicious fresh wedding cakes and have your trials for hair and make up all at our modern styled salon. To make the real wedding experience complete book our "Love Tour" and let us help you find your dreamspot for your Algarve wedding day.#Ateam #algarve #portugal #wedding #weddingplanneralgarve #algarveweddingplannerSchedule your appointment now and email Steffie for more information on: tefanie Wedding Planner el. + Wedding Planner Algarve is trading under "Passion and Talent, Lda" Nif and is fully licensed meeting all legal requirements to practice wedding services in Portugal.

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Wedding Planner Algarve Weddings by The A Team

55 reviews
Vicky Wignall
Married on 10th Aug 2019
We booked our wedding with Steff and Dave a few months ago after having 1 conversation with them both, we just knew they were the people we wanted to plan our wedding. They respond to any questions ASAP and always offer advice. We met Steff and Dave at their Dublin wedding fayre and they were both so welcoming and lovely. They have made us at ease whilst planning our wedding with having busy jobs. We can?t wait to go out in the new year to see them both again and continue with our planning and of course we can?t wait for them to be a part of our wedding! If you?re looking for wedding planner look no further !
Response from Wedding Planner Algarve Weddings by The A Team
Dear Vicky thank you so much for your lovely words and having us plan your wedding! We are delighted to be a part of it. Hugs Dave and Steffie
Added 15th Nov 2017
Kev Humphreys
Married on 10th Aug 2019
Thoroughly professional and extremely approachable.
So much care and detail in everything they do, they really do want to make your day as special as they can.
Thank you Mr Humphreys exciting times ahead to plan your beautiful day . We are truly honoured .Steffie and , Dave
Added 15th Nov 2017
Ruth & Rakesh
Married on 2nd Aug 2019
Hi, we're just back from a weekend in Portugal to meet up with Steffi & Dave. We booked our wedding for August 2019. We were so impressed with their professionalism but also their friendliness & warmth. They listened to everything we wanted & found us the perfect venue to suit our budget & still create the WOW factor!! We are looking forward to working with the ATeam & know they'll make our special day a day to remember!! We can't recommend them enough!!!!
Dear Ruth and Rakesh, we can not wait for your special day and start all the little details to make your day personal and fun!
Thank you for your beautiful words and recommendation. This venue suits you so well! Warmest regards, Dave Steffie
Added 23rd Oct 2017

Tell us about your experience with Wedding Planner Algarve Weddings by The A Team.

Debs
Married on 16th Oct 2018
Very professional service, go above and beyond. Friendly, and very knowledgable - listen to all ideas. 5 star treatment, know lots of great tips and suppliers
Thank you so much Deborah and Paul these are lovely words! Roll on October 2018. Dave Steffie #Ateam
Added 2nd Nov 2017
Lisa o Byrne
Married on 19th Sep 2018
Steffie and Dave are our wedding planners they have been so professional and so helpful from day one Steffie picked us up from our hotel in March last year and drove us around in her car and showed us venues we had complementary processo on our seat and she took us out for lunch when we picked our venue we had cocktails and lunch with Steffie and Dave we had such a good day they are amazing and have a serious passion for what they do I cannot wait for our big day and for them to part of it
I wud highly recommend these two people such a lovely couple and go above and beyond for you
Thank you, thank you thank you ! I had so much fun showing you guys around and delighted to have you as one of our happy couples.
Lisa and myself have lots of fun also getting the theme and decor details styled exactly to her wishes. You two are beautiful people, we are very much looking forward to your special day. The countdown is on! XX Dave and Steffie
Added 24th Oct 2017
Nicola & Rory
Married on 17th Sep 2018
Just back from Portugal after wedding venue hunting with Steffie & Dave. From the moment we got off the plane these guys were amazing! We needed to make some changes to our plans for the day and both Steffie & Dave went above and beyond for us, they listened to what we wanted for our day and I had no doubt in my mind that they would sort everything out for us, which of course they have done. They are both so quick to respond to any queries and are extremely passionate about their job! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is considering getting married in The Algarve. I am looking forward to meeting the rest of the A Team in Dublin in the coming weeks. Roll on September 2018....
Dear Nicola and Rory, it was chalenge to work with you to get all changes into place adapting smootly to the orginal plan. The bigger the reward when we pulled it off. ;) A wonderful love spot ,an amazing view during the cocktails and a hot late night party venue. So so happy for you! See you at the January show in Dublin lovelies. Warm regards Dave and Steffie
Added 25th Oct 2017

Tell us about your experience with Wedding Planner Algarve Weddings by The A Team.

Jamie & Vinny
Married on 2nd Sep 2018
I genuinely could not have chosen better planners than steffie and Dave. They go above and beyond for us and got us the most amazing venue. They become very close friends with every one of their couples and no request is too much for them.
Defo friends for life Jamie and Vinny! So so happy you chose us for your planners. Couples like you make our job so loveable and special. All our love the Ateam
Added 24th Oct 2017
niamh88
Married on 16th Jun 2018
Hi all, I wanted to come on and leave some feedback for any future couples thinking of using Dave and Steffie. We aren't getting married until June 2018 but these pair have been so amazing already. We first met Steffie and Dave when they came to Dublin for a showcase. Straight away we knew we were in good reliable hands and that we would have no worries in relation to any aspect of our wedding day. We arranged to come to Portugal to visit some venues for a week in June which is where I am currently writing this review ????. We have just picked our venue (Sao Rafael Atlantico) today and to say we are absolutely thrilled with it is an understatement. Steffie brought us around for the day looking at venues and churches. Any worries we had were soon put to rest and Steffie made us feel so at ease. She has been amazing regarding helping us pick our dream venue and helping us work within our budget. We are thrilled to have herself and Dave be part of our big day and couldn't think of any better wedding planners to do the job. They really do go above and beyond for the weddings they plan.
Dear Niamh and Fran, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you at our Algarve Wedding Show in Dublin this coming January to continue the planning for your special day. Warmest regards, Dave and Steffie
Added 19th Jun 2016
Mr & Mrs Koumpan (to be)
Married on 28th May 2018
We travelled to Portugal in May this year to view venues for wedding in May of 2018 and from the moment we were picked up at the airport by Steffie we knew we had made the right decision, she was so friendly and professional. I had done extensive research on the internet on venues but wasn't 100% happy with anything I had managed to find, after emailing Steffie a few times detailing the type of venue and wedding day I had in mind, she nailed it with the very first venue she showed us, it had everything we wanted and more, which proved she had listened and understood all my requests. We viewed another couple of venues including the one I had originally favoured from my internet search but we knew that the first one Sao Rafael Atlantico was the perfect choice for us. I usually don?t like to relinquish control but after meeting Steffie I know that I can leave things in her very capable hands and be confident that our wedding will be a day to remember. Roll on May 2018 can't wait to return with all our family & friends. For all brides to be cant recommend these guys highly enough.

PS for you brides paying high bank charges for money transfers from UK to Portugal ask Steffie for my email as found a way to do free/cheap transfers.
Dear Teresa and Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put up a comment on our services. This venue suits you guys so much! We are delighted we can be a part of your so special day! Thanks a million for the transfer tip, x Dave and Steffie
Added 24th Jun 2016

Ronnie and Nicole
Married on 12th Apr 2018
Steffie and Dave (Wedding Planner Algarve) were absolutely fantastic and went the extra mile to make our day amazing, we couldn?t have asked for anything more. The A Team worked to such a professional level with make-up, hair, photographer, videographer all working together seamlessly. Also Jonas conducted the ceremony beautifully. A great bonus is that both Staffie and Dave are excellent singers and their vocals/guitar solos for our ceremony were perfect.

Our guests had a fantastic time and all of the guests have said that it was the BEST wedding that they have ever been to (or likely to go to in the future).

Steffie and Dave completely understood our vision for our wedding day and turned it into a reality. The day exceeded all our expectations. We wish we could do it all again!!
Added 22nd Apr 2018
Nicole and Ronnie
Married on 12th Apr 2018
When deciding on what wedding planners to arrange our wedding, Wedding Planner Algarve was the standout choice (and we spoke to a few). From the initial emails and conversations it was clear that Steffie had an amazing amount of knowledge and enthusiasm. She was clear on pricing, and very early on provided a breakdown of costs. The added benefit of Wedding Planner Algarve is that you get a fantastic decoration package and the Double Cocktail Band!!

We met with Steffie and Dave on Monday at the new office. The office is fantastic and we had a brilliant day. Any worries I had disappeared as we spoke to everyone who would be involved in the wedding....photographer, video, hair/makeup, minister, cake designer, florist etc. I feel so confident that our wedding will have that WOW factor and am completely reassured that Steffie and Dave will do absolutely everything possible to make it happen. We would highly recommend Dave and Steffie to anyone who wants that personnel touch and an excellent service.
Dear Ronnie and Nicole, Thank you so so much for your beautiful words .
it was so nice to have spend time with you both in person to plan your special requests and wishes at our office.
You re wedding day promises to be really amazing and fun just like you are! A warm genuine couple always in for a good laugh , thank you both so much for chosing us to be your planners. Its going to be no less than awesome! Hugs Dave and Steffie
Added 26th Oct 2017
Lorraine & Sean
Married on 28th Oct 2017
We cannot thank Dave & Steffie enough for everything the did for us for our wedding day. We had 160 guest who travelled from Ireland and all over the world and all of our guests were amazed by everything they were doing - one minute they are getting everyone on a bus and the next they are up singing songs, they literally don't stop going all day, we don't know where they get their energy from.
We had a lot of extra things (the Gin Bar went down a treat) that we wanted to include and nothing was too much to ask from them. Their showroom was amazing and Steffie picked out everything she knew we would like and on the day it looked amazing. Our venue Monte Amarelo was exactly what we wanted and was so different to any venue we have been at before.
Dave played at our ceremony and everyone loved it, Double Cocktail play all night and had the dance floor full from start to finish. The cake cutting was so different and was a real show stopper. We have nothing but amazing things to say about the service they provided.

I can't recommend them enough and anyone that we know that decides on a wedding in the Algarve will definitely be using Dave and Steffie.
Dear Lorraine and Sean, what a lovely day it was and thank you so much for your kind feedback on here .

We have had an amazing time this season and with your wedding as last of the season it couldn´t have ended any better.

It was an honour to work out all the little details for you and our team had the best of fun to make sure the Gin bar set up was no less than perfect.
Never did we see so many different kind of Gin´s, 15 to be precise :) and it was lovely to see your guests enjoyed so much pimping the Gin with all little treats.

Thank you again so much for your time to put up this lovely comment for us. On behalf of Dave, myself and Miguel and all the Crew of the Ateam all the best of luck into your married life and hope to meet up someday in Sunny Algarve. Hugs!
Added 30th Nov 2017

Mags and liam mullane
Married on 2nd Oct 2017
We got married two weeks ago using wedding planners algarve and they are just amazing our day was better than We could have ever imagined from start to finish we also had double cocktail who our guests are still talking about having the dance floor full all night, I highly recommend these guys and wish we could do it all again.
Hi Mags and Liam , what a great day what a lovely party.As artists yourselves you know how important good music is on a wedding. We had a blast performing for you and your crowd. Big kisses to Mia and you both from the A-Team x
Added 17th Oct 2017
Lavina
Married on 19th Sep 2017
Hi brides to be!
Myself and my husband got married in Portugal in Grand Real Santa Eulalia on the 19th September. The best decision we made from the start Off was booking Wedding planners algarve! From that moment on we enjoyed every minute of our wedding planning journey. They are so helpful and two of the nicest warm loving people you can meet they have the best ideas and an amazing team around them, from the photographers, videographers, photo booth ,sparking dance floor ,florists,make up artists ( my bridal party looked so beautiful ????)!! Our celebrant joanas was amazing! Every tiny detail was above and beyond what we had hoped for. These guys really are the best you could ever hope for and great fun to be around.
We miss the A team and envey all you brides to be ????????
A million thank you?s to Steph and Dave
Lavina and Daryll xxxxx
Dear Lavina snd Daryll thank you so much for having us as your planners. From the very first minute we met you both we knew it was going to be a fun experience! Such a heartwarming beautiful couple Thank you so so much for having us part of your so memorable day. All our love Dave and Steffie
Added 24th Oct 2017
Amelia
Married on 16th Sep 2017
Even though we may not have had the wedding yet, I want to write a review as Stef and Dave have been amazing.

We had no idea who to use for our Wedding in Portugal but Stef has such a great attitude.

Such quick replies and so friendly

We went to meet them In Liverpool and we knew straight away that we could tell they were for us. Made us feel at ease, knowledge was really high and flexibility seems amazing.
Hi Amelia and Dave, It was so lovely having you visit the Algarve recently to see the venue with your own eyes so happy you loved it and foodtasting and make up and hair.
Roll on the big day . warmest Dave and Stef
Added 4th Dec 2015

Claire Ganly
Married on 9th Sep 2017

Stefanie and Dave,
What can I say about you two!!
Thank you so much for planning the best and most special day of our lives. It was truly wonderful from start to finish.

I really feel like I just turned up at a wedding even though I was the bride. I didn't have to do a thing. You were both just brilliant and everything was perfect.

You are both very professional and very very good at what ye do. I don't know where ye get your energy.

The music in the church was fab as was the music at the reception. All our guests were talking about you Both and praising ye both.

Anything I asked you were both on board and willing to do anything. Your advice to us both when I was unsure about something was second to none and always the right decision.

It was so relaxed preparing for the wedding and the paperwork was done so swiftly. I really thought that might be a nightmare but your emails regarding what needed to be done for the paperwork was so precise and ye both always answered anything I needed to know so swiftly.

Could not have done it without ye and I would highly recommended ye to any future bride and groom.

Thank you very much,
Love from,
Claire and Martin Convey xxx
Sweet Claire so admire yourself Martin and your lovely children. They were so good during the Church ceremony and turned in to little assistants on the day. :)
Thank you both for enjoying our work on the day we truely enjoyed performing in Church for you and mudic gor your party and I was specially honered you asked me to do your centre pieces for table decoration. Wishing you and your lovely family all the happiness in the world. Many thanks for chosing the A-team!
Added 11th Oct 2017
Kristin & Damien
Married on 16th Aug 2017
We tried for several months to find a wedding planner in the Algarve. We were in contact with several wedding planners prior to finding Dave & Steffie. The first quoted us a massive ?30,000 For The wedding we wanted when we met them in Dublin, the second spoke to us on the phone after our initial email and told us everything we wanted to hear. Then we heard nothing. We emailed we called and no response for several weeks. We were gutted as we thought our wedding in the Algarve would not happen. Then by chance we came across several reviews for The A Team and found them on Facebook and saw that they were also coming to Dublin for a bridal Show. So we started to book in the vendors. Well what can I say. From meeting the whole team in Dublin to our dream wedding in Vidamar - Albufeira, it was perfect. Dave & Steffie handled everything with class and passion.
We booked them to do the wedding decorations, the singing and the planning. All of our guests loved every minute of our wedding. The attention to detail was second to none and the singing had everyone in tears at the ceremony.
I had just had a baby and wanted her to be able to come up the aisle along with her sisters. So I sent Steffie a picture of a baby cart that I wanted her to sit in. NOT A PROBLEM. Miguel had it designed and made by the time we got there and it was absolutely perfect.

I would recommend the A Team 100% and their passion for wedding planning shows in the results. Still today people mention the wedding to me after hearing about how amazing it was from the guests.
Thank you so much for the review! I am really glad you liked the baby cart and that i could help make your special day even more special! Warm regards, Miguel #Ateam
Added 21st Oct 2017
Lauren Mallard
Married on 12th Aug 2017
Steffie and Dave are the perfect wedding planners. We had such a great time viewing venues with them. Steffie really took the time to listen and understand what we wanted and gave us loads of fantastic options. Both Dave and Steffie are always quick to answer and queries and they have really gone above and beyond in many ways. As an anxious person I was really worried about organising my wedding but after meeting Steffie and Dave I could feel more relaxed. They have so much experience as well as the best contacts in the area to ensure everything runs smoothly and every detail and service is of an impeccable standard. They are honest and realistic but lots of fun at the same time. We have had such a great time with them so far and they really can't do enough to help you to make your wedding the unique big day of your dreams. They are a five star boutique wedding planning team. I really don't know what I would do without them. They always have EVERYTHING covered! Thanks guys we really appreciate all your hard work, late nights, driving, emails and phone calls you are a dream come true.
Wow guys !!! thank you so much for your wonderful words we really love to organize your wedding and are looking forward to the big day and all will run smooth cause we're gonna make sure all will be perfect. thank you for trusting our services love you guys xxx Dave & Steffie
Added 26th Nov 2015

Stacey & les
Married on 27th Jul 2017
Couldn't thank Dave and Stefanie enough for everything they done for us gave us a picture perfect day amazing from start to finish all their suppliers that they recommended were also amazing really was the best day of our lives ????
Hi Stacey and Les,
Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback on your special day. We hope to see you soon at any of your friends weddings coming up and hope we have a ball at their wedding as we had at yours! Fabulous couple craic crowd ! Keep on rockin' folks .Hope to see you soon greetings to beautiful Ireland . Dave and Steffie
Added 14th Oct 2017
Stacey & les
Married on 27th Jul 2017
Couldn't thank Dave and Stefanie enough for everything they done for us gave us a picture perfect day amazing from start to finish all their suppliers that they recommended were also amazing really was the best day of our lives ????
Added 14th Oct 2017
Elena
Married on 22nd Jul 2017
So far we haven't had the wedding but did fly to Portugal to look at locations and plan the big day. Stefanie picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel which was really helpful as I had my 4 month old baby with me. Dave & Stefanie then spend a whole day showing us venues. Stefanie had chosen some great places based on what I had told her and then 1 surprise venue that didn't quite fit the criteria that I had thought I wanted but it was so magical that we picked that venue. Stefi and Dave made the day and planning, easy, enjoyable and efficient. In just 1 1/2 days we planned most of the wedding. I was a bit nervous about having a wedding abroad but they both installed the confidence in me that the day would be great and we will all have a lovely time.
HI GUys thank you for your lovelyy feedback Roll on July 2017. Dave, Steffie and team xxn
Added 4th Jan 2016

Mrs & Mrs Kane
Married on 19th Jun 2017
Where do we begin?? We recently got married in Sao Rafael Atlantico and we mean every word when we say ?It was the best day of our lives?, from the moment we met Dave and Stefanie back in October 2015 we knew we were in good hands. We travelled to Dublin to meet with them and find out some information on getting married abroad as we were clueless, (this wasn?t the case when we left) they were so helpful answering all our questions and their wonderful energy had us leaving feeling relaxed and hopefully that we were in good hands and had nothing to worry about in regards to planning a wedding abroad??. and we were right!!! they took care of every aspect of the planning and organization of the wedding from start to finish and we on hand day or night to answer any questions we had or listen to our ideas. We travelled to Portugal in November 2015 and Dave and Stefanie took us to view venues, it was a wonderful trip and as a bride to be I felt no stress at all as I had complete trust in Stefanie and she definitely knew what she was doing!! ?I could just relax and enjoy and look forward to the big day as the months passed we emailed back and forth and then met in Dublin once again at the Wedding Show where all the suppliers such a photographers, florist, hair and make-up team, minister, etc were all on hand to help us book exactly what we wanted for our wedding day.
When the time finally came and we arrived in the Portugal a few days before the wedding we met again with Dave who took care of all required paperwork (another stress off our minds) we could relax and enjoy the beautiful sunshine in the days leading up to the wedding and Stefanie who took us to view the venue and show us where everything would be and explained how everything would be set up on the day? the excitement had well and truly kicked in at this stage.. (Again no nerves or stress on our behalf).
The wedding day arrived and we can?t even put into words how we felt?. It was everything we imagined it would be and so, so much more. From the moment Dave sung me up the aisle I felt like I was in a dream, the attention to detail in regards to decoration went above and beyond what we had expected and all of our guests commented on the wonderful job these guys had done. The music was brilliant and our guests never left the floor all night!! The cake cutting set up (which was a total surprise to us) was so magical.
In conclusion, our wedding could not have taken place without the brilliant help and constant assistance from these two wonderful people and their excellent team, it was the most stress-free, brilliant day of our lives, we could relax knowing that all was taken care of and all we had to do was enjoy every moment. We can never thank these two enough for everything they done and can highly recommend any future couples requiring wedding planners to go straight to these guys!! There is nobody who could ever compare to them, they aren?t lying when they say they are THE A-TEAM!!!!!
We can only say we are jealous of all upcoming couples as we wish we could do it all over again and again!!!
Mrs & Mrs Kane x
Added 23rd Oct 2017
Tina & James
Married on 19th Jun 2017
We fell in love with the Algarve on our first holiday there and knew this was the place we wanted to get married, so when we got engaged on our last trip over we started to look into how to organise a wedding in sunny Algarve :) Having contacted numerous wedding planners we were getting no feedback or actual information and felt lost at what to do next, this is when we got in contact with Steffie & Dave. We originally had contacted them to discuss music for the big day and that?s when we found out about the Wedding Planning Service (best thing that could have happened) because from the moment I spoke to them I just knew everything was going to be perfect. They are both so passionate about what they do and answered all our questions and helped us in every aspect possible.
When we met Dave & Steffie in Dublin to look at wedding venues we knew we had made the right decision, although we didn?t know them they immediately felt like friends :) Having just returned from the Algarve where we met with Steffie & Dave who took us around to view possible wedding venues, (each of which we loved) but one stood out to us in particular and now thanks to them, we have found our dream wedding venue. Every aspect of planning the wedding so far has been so enjoyable and we have every confidence that all the rest will be the same. From the major planning to the smallest detail Steffie has got it covered, her passion and energy is amazing, nothing is too much to ask and we are so excited about the rest of the planning and for our big day to arrive?of course and not to forget to dance the night away to your wonderful music & singing!! Thanks so much guys, we couldn?t have done it without you xx

Anyone who is considering getting married in the Algarve I cannot recommend them enough, if you are unsure or struggling at where to start at planning your wedding please get in touch with Steffie & Dave because I can guarantee you that you will not be disappointed!! Stress Free Wedding Planning ;) x
Sweet Tina and James, looking forward to see you at our wedding show in Dublin to go over the final details for your big day. Its going to be no less than awesome! Xx
Added 2nd Dec 2015
Emma ashworth
Married on 17th Jun 2017
Steffie and Dave are amazing at what they do!! I was filmed for a tv show for my wedding and they were so happy to accommodate everything for me. My day run just as I would have liked! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts steffie and dave big kisses.
Added 24th Oct 2017

Sin?ad and John Dever
Married on 14th Jun 2017
From the first time we met Steffie and Dave in Dublin in September 2015 we knew they were the right wedding planners for us. They are two of the most genuine and down to earth planners we met and they made us feel so comfortable and at ease.

After meeting in Dublin the communication was excellent. We went to Portugal later that year to view venues and were greeted in the airport by Steffie who brought us to our hotel. Both Steffie and Dave collected us the next morning with champagne to bring us to see the venues. Little touches like this show how much they care about their client's.
We were delighted with the venues they had chosen for us to view and found our dream venue and church that day.

Through the whole planning process they were so easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had so quickly and clearly.

We had our big day on the 14th of June 2017 and it was the best day of our lives. The whole day ran so smoothly and there was absolutely no stress because Steffie and Dave were on top of everything and worked alongside our suppliers all day. All of our family and friends had an amazing day and couldn't get over the amount of effort put in by Steffie and Dave.

Steffie and Dave work so well together and bring out the best in each other. We had them as our church and wedding singers and they were amazing. Steffie shows such attention to detail and her decor for our venue was beautiful. The little touches on our table plan, cake table, guest book table and the kids corner were all so much more than what we were expecting. Dave is such a genuine guy and was always making us laugh. He was so on top of things while helping us with the church and legal paperwork. We found this end of it a bit stressful but he was so reassuring and helped us so much and was always available. He noticed an error we made in our paperwork straight away and was so quick and helpful getting it sorted for us.

They are two of the nicest people we have met and will definitely stay friends for a long time. We had the best day ever and wish we could do it all over again. We couldn't recommend Steffie and Dave "the A team" enough to anyone thinking of booking their wedding in the Algarve.
Sin?ad and John Dever
Added 31st Oct 2017
Katie
Married on 10th Jun 2017
Steffie and Dave were absolutely fantastic with helping to organise our wedding. Right from the start taking us on visits, to organising all of the finer details they made sure we got the perfect wedding! They were also amazing on the day, organising and also performing. I highly reccomend them!
Dear Katie and Johnny, mum and dad we started to get used in meeting you guys on a regular bases and will miss that now! Defo give us a buzz when ur back in Algarve . Your welcome at our new office for a drinkie and a catch up. Hugs Dave and Steffie xX
Added 14th Oct 2017
Martina Ray
Married on 4th Jun 2017
Absolutely fantastic, best wedding planners in the business.
Thank you my lovelies. It's so easy as we work for the most amazing couples. You guys are fantastic yourselves. Thank you for chosing us and taking time to put up this review! Love from the A-Team
Added 7th Jul 2017

Amy Doolin
Married on 24th May 2017
Finally back to reality after an amazing few weeks of celebrations. What can I say no words will ever describe what both Dave and steffie done for us. It was the most magical day we could have ever asked for. From the first time we met to the last they went above and beyond for us. Organised everything we wanted to the last detail. The day couldn't have gone more perfect thanks to them. I'd do it again in a heartbeat ????
Thank you sweet Amy and Joe, what a lovely day we had with you and your families. Such an amazing intimate setting and you both looked fantastic. Amy you have the most beautiful hair i have ever seen! All our love xX Dave and Steffie
Added 11th Jul 2017
Sean hughes
Married on 6th May 2017
Folks I can not fault these guys for service, professionalism,knowledge and most of all overall care of getting everything perfect for our big day... SInce we found out about dave and stefanie they have guided us through the planning and kept us on track with what we want for our wedding day...Stefanie and dave always seem to be available even at 2am on a school night...They both just draw the information from you and put together ideas which suit your needs..From picking the venue to the little personal touches which are personal to us both..we are getting married may 6th 2017 and I have total faith in their ability to pull off a special day that we both will treasure and never forget..I personally would recommend these guys as they will look after you every step of the way...
lovely seeing you again guys and looking forward to our Dublin trip to catch up.
Looking forward to hear who you ll pick for photographers team they are all awesome!

Hugs Dave and Steffie
Added 22nd Jun 2016
Brenda and Stephen coleman
Married on 29th Oct 2016
Myself and my husband met with steffie and Dave at their wedding fair in dublin and knew straight away these were the people to organise our wedding ..they were positive upbeat and professional. . They were always on hand to deal with any questions we had and relieved alot of the pressure of organising a wedding abroad. .our wedding day was magical and still seems like a dream . We are very near to our 1st anniversary and our guests still talk about how amazing and dreamlike our wedding day was, and this is mainly down to steffie and dave, every little detail was attended to and I only wish we could do it all over again......we will forever be thankful xxxx
Many thanks Brenda and Stephen, Miss you guys already. We have so many amazing memories of your special day and you as a couple. Happy first anniversary to you both. Hope you have time to come and celebrate it with us in Algarve. Warm regards, Dave and Steffie
Added 14th Oct 2017

Amy & Jay
Married on 4th Sep 2016
Myself and my new husband got married last week with the help of WPA - Steffie & Dave..

After alot of debating which wedding planners to go with.. and emailing most of the others we instantly found out that Steffie and Dave were the only ones who were available straight away to talk about our special day. Any worries or questions we had were answered straight away.

We took a trip over to meet them in Portugal and they were so accomadating they even wanted to pick us up from the airport.. They will go the extra mile for you.

We have heard alot of horror stories from couples during our process about their wedding planners not really caring too much... not responding to emails etc.. and generally being lazy.. But our Steffie and Dave would even reply to our late night panic mails at 3 and 4am.

The passion Steffie and Dave have for wedding planning and performing as Doublecoctail wedding band is inspirational.

Our guests are still raving about how it was the best wedding they have ever and will most likely ever see... Steffie spent along time planning and decorating our venue in such a unique and special way even the venue staff where taking photos of it.. She has a very artistic eye combined with her knowledge of what does and does not work together created the perfect decor.

Dave and Steffie together as Doublecoctail band really rocked our socks off with their enthusiasim and pitch perfect sounds.

To put the debate to bed on who is the best wedding planners in the Algarve... without a doubt Steffie & Dave of Wedding planners Algarve.

Best wedding band Dave & Steffie of Double Cocktail.

Beautiful couple who have become great friends.

If anyone wants a reference do not hesitate to contact us.
Dear Amy and Jay, it was a huge pleasure organising the personal touches for your special say .We had a blast putting it all together. Seeing your happy tears on the day made it all worthwhile. Hugs Dave and Steffie x
Added 11th Sep 2016
Bride & Groom
Married on 27th Aug 2016
AMAZING ..
My wedding was made so special because of these guys stef and dave from start to finish the details of the decor and the little touches that were given an all to our surprise .... They are involved in your life till the end of the your day and I would have absolutely have no hesitation in recommending these as your wedding planner and as your music band from ceremony, during dinner right through till evening my guest commented on every thing on how they had a most enjoyable day
So thank you wedding planner Algarve and double cocktail band xxx
Dear Lorna and John, what a day we had together. The videoclip turned out amazing as well! So happy for you you have it as a memory of your special day. Come and visit us for a drinkie in Dublin or even better... lets celeberate your first anniversary in Algarve! We keep the champers on ice!
Added 8th Sep 2016
Anne-Marie & Dave
Married on 19th Aug 2016
Steffie and Dave are helping my fianc? and I plan our wedding - they have made it seem quite easy so far - as we are getting married in the Algarve and we live in Australia - so having their on hand support actually in Portugal really helps. Hopefully all goes well on the big day!! So far they have been great!!
Dear Anne- marie and Dave Hope you are keeping well in downunder Australia what a honor was it to organise your wedding overseas. Thank you for your trust and lovely words.so happy you had such an amazing day. Thank you for having us be a part of it .Warm regards Dave and Steffie
Added 14th Dec 2015

Michelle and Christopher
Married on 14th Jul 2016
We get married on Thursday and honestly have to say we could not have picked anyone better than dave and stef to help us with our special day! Can't wait now as I was so stressed and stef and dave have restored my excitement with how brilliant they are. Highly recommended xx
Dear Michelke and Chris thank you so much for your beautiful words. It was very special to organise your intimate cliff wedding ceremony. Thank you for having us being part of this special moment . What a beaitiful clip. https://vimeo.com/176302843. Hugs Dave and Steffie
Added 9th Jul 2016
Mother of the Bride
Married on 2nd Jul 2016
We started on our search for a perfect venue for our daughter's wedding in Portugal three months. It was pure luck that I came across Stefanie's contact details - I had previously contacted many other planners with little or no feedback. My first contact with Stefanie was by phone from UK and it lasted over an hour. I was so excited by her enthusiasm and immediate rapport, I knew that I had found the perfect person to bring it all together. Having now met with Stefanie and Dave we feel confident that it will be the most perfect day - thank you.
What a wonderful family and what a perfect day it was!.
On behalf of all suppliers thank you for the hospitality to make it possible to turn your gorgeous house into our wedding fairy land for the day. Many happy memories. Best wishes, Dave and Steffie
Added 3rd Dec 2015
JuneBridePortugal
Married on 30th Jun 2016
Where to begin with this review ?
It all started with our first meeting with Steffie & Dave. Immediately we knew there was no need to meet any other planners. We instantly felt comfortable and in safe hands for our big day !!

Throughout the entire process, we had a great experience, no stress or pressure and a bit of craic thrown in.

Escorted by Steffie & Dave on a venue research day trip, we quickly found our venue. From there Steffie took time to find out about us a couple and our likes and dislikes for our wedding. This is something I appreciated, their time, as i had previously heard mixed reviews of other foreign weddings abroad not arranged by Steffie & Dave, which made me nervous.
Over the course of the next few months, supplier meetings were arranged, some fab cake tasting ! and general other good advice.
The civil and church process, which I had read as being "difficult " to say the least, was simplified by Dave. The information required was communicated to us really well which helped and at no stage was their any shocks or emergencies. I credit this to Daves relationship with the various authorities.
Communication was a huge thing and it was impeccable. If at any stage I contacted Dave & Steffie I had a reply soon after even when I knew they were really busy.
After all that, our big day arrived ! What a day ! I forgot I was at the top of the church, I was lost in the beautiful church music Dave & Steffie performed. It was unbelievable and all 155 guests felt the same.
All the suppliers recommended to us by Dave & Steffie pulled out all the stops !
The venue we picked was AMAZING and was again enhanced by Double Cocktail for live entertainment & DJ Bonocino for after.

I could go on to tell you how organised and professional the entire day was, even down to the guest bus collection arrangements but I suggest you make contact with the guys yourself and after a minute in their company, you will know what I mean !

A fantastic couple, incredible planners and musicians and the only people I would trust with our wedding.

Amazing and thank you again so much X X

Hi guys, thank you so much for your special words above. We are truly blessed reading you guys were so happy with everything we have organised for you.
We hope married life is treating you well and hopefully we meet again in sunny Algarve. X x Dave and Steffie
Added 12th Jul 2016

Nicola and matt
Married on 16th Jun 2016
My wedding is next year and steffie and Dave have took a huge weight off my shoulders, so helpful and friendly and always on the other end of the phone to help when needed. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is thinking about getting married in Portugal!!!
Dear Nicola and Matt i wish we could do it all over again. Lovely couple stunning ceremony! keep in touch x
Added 24th Jul 2015
Niamh
Married on 5th Jun 2016
Steffie and Dave are absolute diamonds!!! We met with other planners when in algarve earlier this year but when we met with steffie and dave to book their band double cocktail we just fell in love with them and they helped us out with so many things we just had to have them as our planners too- we feel so safe in their hands and CANNOT WAIT for our big day. Nothing is too much for them and they work with a true passion and sincerity - something i found other planners were notable lacking in, Also they get you the best deal possible from each supplier they do not add on extra to what the suppliers charge like one other planner does. You can sit back and relax once you book wedding planner algave and double cocktail band and look forward to your big day.
Added 7th Dec 2015
Anthony and Lydia Jones
Married on 2nd Jun 2016
We recently got married in the Algarve on 2nd June. Steffi and Dave and their team were fantastic from day 1 when we made contact to the day we departed as man and wife. Steffi leaves no stone unturned and her attention to detail is exquisite. Dave is thorough with the legals and logistics. From a musical perspective both are amazingly talented and added so much value to our service, the reception and our after show party the day after where they performed and were excellent.

Overall I 100% recommend Steffi and Dave as wedding planners and entertainment. They spend time understanding you and your needs and adapts their approach and requirements based on this which is something is rare - they are passionate and deliver a great service.

Guys thanks so much our guests and Lydia and I had an amazing wedding and it is was truely unforgettable and the best day of lives.

Added 11th Jun 2016

Lydia & Anthony
Married on 2nd Jun 2016
We are getting married in June next year and our experience with Steffie and Dave so far has been excellent. We went to Portugal earlier this year to view potential venues and every single one of them was exactly what I had described and imagined, all stunning but the last visit of the day was definitely our dream venue and we wouldn't have found it if it wasn't for Steffie & dave. They are extremely passionate about what they do and dedicate so much time to making sure you get exactly what you want. We are so excited for our big day now and are 100% confident it will be the best day of our lives.
Added 27th Nov 2015
D&B
Married on 1st May 2016
We are planning our wedding for May 2016 in Portugal. From the minute we had Steffi & Dave on board as our planners we have just relaxed and been enjoying every minute since then. Any question or query we have is responded to almost instantly! We have the added enjoyment of looking forward to having Double Cocktail entertain our family and friends. As well as all of this, they are two lovely people and its a pleasure being in their company. We are very much looking forward to our big day and are very relaxed and confident it will be a huge success with Steffi and Dave's help and guidance.
Added 29th Nov 2015
Amy and Padraig
Married on 24th Apr 2016
We chose Wedding Planner Algarve as our trusted wedding planner for our wedding in 2016. With seven years? experience in Double Cocktail, they have extensive knowledge of weddings, know suppliers and give great advice. Now that they do wedding planning its fantastic! !!What really shines through with Stefanie and Dave is their sincere enthusiasm and real love for weddings and wedding planning. We are very comfortable leaving what will hopefully be one of the biggest days of our lives in their hands!
Added 23rd Jul 2015

Sally K
Married on 5th Apr 2016
So I had previously booked my wedding with another planner in Portugal but just felt I needed someone with a more personal touch that someone that would go above and beyond that extra mile to make our day as special as we wanted and unfortunately I didn't find it in my first planner in more ways than one .....I finally found what I was looking for in Steph and Dave what an amazing dream team they made the switch so easy for me no hassle at all which I was very worried about ?
I'm so happy I've found them and feel very blessed to have them organise my big day
If anyone is interested in a wedding in the Algarve I ask you to please be carefull who you go with its a huge step to trust anyone with organising your big day take your time but believe me we you will not be sorry with the service these guys offer not to mention value for money ....buy switching I saved ?10,000 ???????? and I got so much more on the day
It's wedding planner Algarve all the way
Go Dave and Stefanie ?
Added 23rd Aug 2016
Emmett & Katrina Mc Caul
Married on 21st Aug 2015
It's hard to explain how amazing Steffie and Dave are. They were not only our wedding planners and band. We made friends with two caring lovely people. They took all my stress away and we had a lot of fun. They listened to us and found us exactly what we wanted. They have been a band for years doing weddings and have so much experience in this industry. Only showed me the best suppliers. Important to note they worked with our budget and kept us informed so it wasnt stressful. They made our day so special. On the day we had forgotten how talented they were until the music started. Everyone was blown away in the chapel. After dinner people couldn't believe it was them rocking it out haha. Cannot recommend them enough. Would do the whole experience again and would not change a thing. Thanks again guys. xxxxx
Added 29th Dec 2015
NickyandPaul
Married on 3rd Jul 2015
From the time we started to plan our big day and set the date I contacted Dave and steffie to book double cocktail as our wedding entertainment before we had chosen a venue or even had the Engagement ring on my finger lol... I wanted to make sure my entertainment was sorted as was taking no risks in them being already booked for that day. From the day I booked they have been nothing but helpful going above and beyond my expectations helping me choose my photographer aswell as helping me time and coordinate the day. Only 6 weeks to go til our big day and with Dave and steffie behind us we know it's gonna be a day to remember could not recommend them any higher.
Added 18th May 2015

Lisa & Will
Married on 4th Jun 2015
Before we had decided on a Country nevermind a venue or date we knew Double Cocktail were the band we wanted and it was the best decision we could have made! These guys are awesome! Not only did they provide the entertainment for our whole day beginning to end, they helped us to source a make up artist, a hairdresser and a celebrant. They were always easily reached to offer advice on the run up to the wedding. Even on the day itself Steffie helped with the decor and finishing touches. Needless to say the music was fantastic everything we expected and alot more! The wedding is over almost 6 six weeks now and our guests are still telling us how awesome the band were. If you are getting married in either Spain or Portugal you would be mad not to book these guys. If we were doing it again we would book them as our wedding planners too in a heartbeat. Can't recommend them highly enough x
Added 11th Jul 2015
Edel & James
Married on 30th Oct 2014
I'm so thrilled guys well done I don't know what myself and James would have done without you both and now the big day is only 5 months away!!!
Added 8th May 2015
Sarah and Leighton Lee
Married on 29th Sep 2014
These two are simply AMAZING!!!!!! We were so nervous about picking the right band for our big day. Especially when we wanted them to do the ceremony music as well as the night time music. Well, we couldn't have been more happy with our choice! Not only are Dave and Steffie lovely, amazing people, they are also fantastic at what they do. Both professional and a lot of fun. They brought the party to life at our wedding and really got everyone going and enjoying themselves. They also delivered very important acoustic songs perfectly for our ceremony. Of all the things we did for our wedding, Dave and Steffie have to have been our BEST DECISION. All of our guests still talk about how great they were. Nothing was too much for these two. I would recommend them to anyone without a doubt. My only regret was that these two weren't wedding planners when we got married, otherwise we would have chosen them without a doubt! Very professional, well organised and kind people. You can definitely trust these two with your special day. Thank you much again for really making our wedding extra special. Sarah and Leighton. Xxx
Added 30th Jun 2015

Ian & Shelley
Married on 28th Sep 2014
We were married last year in the Algarve and had Double cocktail as the providers for our music throughout the day. I can quite honestly say Steffie and Dave are two of the nicest and most genuine people we have ever met.
Ours was a small wedding with just 12 people and I was concerned that it would all fall flat in the evening with people sat at their tables and not dancing. But thanks to the combined talents of this wonderful couple the dance floor was never empty from start to finish. Even myself with my two left feet spent all night up dancing.
Unfortunately Double Cocktail were not doing wedding planning when we got married but if we were to do it all over again tomorrow they would be my first choice.
You only have to do an internet search to see the fantastic reviews they get from everyone who has dealt with them. You couldn't be in better hands.
Added 24th Jul 2015
Neevage
Married on 5th Sep 2014
Hi everybody

This post is a long time coming. I got in touch with DC ( Dave and steffi) a long time before booking our wedding. After countless questions and over and back enquiries and finally meeting them in Ireland, we booked the most talented band in the Algarve. I watched every single music video they have on YouTube, and had lists of songs I love, and it was hard to decide what to pick after as they sound so beautiful in ceremony and even better in the evening. They became my guidance counsellor when needed any q answered about anything in relation to my wedding, including flowers, cake, venues, they knew everything how long they stayed open until as some have restrictions and we wanted an Irish party so immediately things started to plan before we even met them.

They are probably the most exciteable people you will meet about your wedding day, and this is almost impossible to find when planning your wedding, for consistency honestly hard working any mintue of the day or night they are there to support you.

So summer 2012 I contacted them for the first time, for Plans for September 2014, they were so discrete as it was a secret we were getting the ring made which took longer than expected, and we had lots of emails over and back and met when they were over in January. (They also come in October but we couldn't meet) any brides and grooms should go meet them listen to them play for free in bewelys ballsbridge and I promise it is the most fun you will have all excitement, High energy and meeting past and present brides and grooms all still loving these people. So we met them on the January and booked our band. No venue, nothing else only wonderful music. We flew to Portugal that Patrick's week to see venues and look at all our options DC helped every step of the way and I knew after meeting them in January they knew exactly what I wanted I trusted everything they said.

After all arrangements made we picked a venue in Alvor, monte das Alagoas, where the guy there Bruno helped us with lots of other things for the wedding, he is an absolute star also a real professional perfectionist would recommend him to a tea. On the day DC sang for our ceremony, which was in the garden in Monte, DC sang cocktail music for our guests, sang that night and did our DJ. It was absolutely spectacular! We had guests coming up to us saying best wedding they were ever at, wow the music was unbelievable, how did you do it hope did you find the band etc the shock was endless. This was to our surprise and delight. We kept everything as a secret for our guests so nobody knew what to expect on the day they literally knew it was Portugal lol.

We honestly had the best day imaginable people still rave about Portugal and "The best wedding they were ever at" and it truely would not of been possible without the help, patience and guidance of DC. I would love to do it all over again. We wish you both all the very best in your new venture, a truely unforgettable few days.
Love you both x
Added 27th May 2015
Kirsty and Ken
Married on 29th May 2014
Well, where do we start....firstly by saying that if you choose David and Stefanie (Double Cocktail), you will not be disappointed! They are absolutely amazing people who work so hard in a job that they have great passion for. They were part of our wedding with their amazing music/singing/entertainment, and had our entire wedding party up on their feet all night!, They surely know how to get the party started!! They have great communication skills, they kept us updated with everything, and responded efficiently to any enquiries we had. All of these attributes helped put our minds at ease, at what was an extremely stressful time!! And now they have recently extended their love for weddings and are undertaking the full wedding planning. We have every faith that they'll do just as brilliant as planning weddings as they do singing at them, and make the wedding planning into a time of excitement with minimal worries. We cannot talk highly enough about these two kind and genuine people, and if you book your wedding through them, you will find that out soon enough anyway! Our wedding guests still talk about them! Wishing them every success in their new venture, and we're confident that it will be a massive success. Kirsty and Ken
Added 9th May 2015

Gav and Jen
Married on 23rd May 2013
Our dream was to get married in Lagos, (Portugal) and without Dave and Steffi, aka. Double Cocktail it would never have happened! We had problems with our wedding planner which upset us so much that we were going to cancel getting married abroad until we spoke with Dave and Steffi. They reassured us and helped us with nearly every step along the way! From the day we met them we just clicked and they weren't just a wedding band, they became our friends and no question was too big or too small. From the venue to flowers, the cost of things and even the small details, they were involved in our special day. We seriously cant recommend them or thank them enough. Also our guests never stopped talking about them, they got involved in the day from start to finish, chatting to people before the ceremony, helping throughout the meal and speeches and then they really came alive when they set up their full band! I couldn't believe that they even persuaded our bridal party to dance in to music before the meal and later guests were changing outfits for different songs!! They certainly got the crowd going and kept the atmosphere going all day and night and everyone danced the night away, a wedding never to be forgotten and wouldn't be the same without double cocktail!!
Added 17th May 2015
Elaine
Married on 21st May 2012
Congrats guys! Ye'll be brilliant. You made our wedding day extra special and your help before the big day was absolutely great. All future bride & grooms getting married in the Algarve NEED to book ye. If we ever renew our vows I'll be sure to give ye a shout lol!
Added 9th May 2015
T&G
Married on 6th May 2011
When we were getting married, Dave & Steffie weren't planning weddings - unfortunately! We hired them to sing at our Wedding Ceremony, to supply an artist for our Cocktail hour and to rock the crowd later! All those things were done effortlessly and fantastically. All communication before our wedding - even non musically related, was dealt with quickly & efficiently. We really felt like we were dealing with friends and that we were the most important couple in the world. A quality our own wedding planners sadly lacked :-(
We weren't a massive-budget bride & groom (although by no means 'cheap'!) and this seemed to affect the quality/amount of service we received from our Planners. In fact, they left quite early on in the evening and it was Dave & Steffie who tended to our every need throughout the evening, right down to ensuring, along with the staff from our venue, that our guests had taxis home! Above and beyond the call of duty.
We are honoured to call Steffie & Dave friends and would have no qualms recommending them as Wedding Planners. Big budget? Small budget? Somewhere in between? Everyone will be treated the same. Wonderful people, wonderful musicians, wonderful planners!
Added 21st Jul 2015

Soraia (Love Your Style)
Stefanie and Dave are simply the best! Very professional but at the same time very caring with their clients, always looking for the best services and professionals, it's always a pleasure working with them. Every bride should have a fairy godmother to make her feel special and unique and Stefanie, Dave make the perfect team for that day!
Added 14th Jul 2015