Broadhaven Bay Hotel

Ballina Road, Belmullet, Co. Mayo
5.0 (68) Request pricing

Broadhaven Bay Hotel is a 3 star, family run hotel situated only minutes’ walk from Belmullet town. With 88 deluxe en suite rooms and 2 superior suites this hotel offers the most exclusive accommodation in Mayo. We offer the perfect destination for those looking for family breaks, golf breaks, romantic getaways, or those seeking a bit of adventure. All rooms are fully equipped with Plasma TV, telephone, Tea/Coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, work desk, Safe and WiFi. We have a selection of Wheelchair Accessible rooms on request.

Dining in our Bayside Restaurant with splendid views of Broadhaven Bay you will enjoy a fusion of modern and traditional dishes with the freshest local produce. The Kilmore Bar offers bar food in a relaxed and scenic ambiance. Weekend entertainment is available all year round.

Our location provides a stunning backdrop for a memorable Wedding Day and our Elly Bay Suite caters for up to 550 guests together with an extensive Wedding Package and Wedding Planner to ensure your perfect day.

Reviews of Broadhaven Bay Hotel

68 reviews
Andrea Barrett
Married on 29th Dec 2023
The Broadhaven Bay Hotel could not have been more supportive and helpful both in the lead up and on the day of the wedding. The staff were exceptional, no task was too big or too small and everything was done with a smile on their faces. The food was top notch, and plenty of it! A fantastic venue for any couple getting married.
Added 8th Feb 2024
Caroline and Sean Conway
Married on 28th Dec 2023
We knew the Broadhaven Hotel was the venue for us, as soon as we had our first chat with Keith. He was friendly, informative, and reassured us we would be looked after for our big day. The service they provided before, during and after the wedding was exceptional. Mary, Keith and Josie and the team were so efficient, helpful and professional and they couldn't do enough for us. My guests were constantly commenting on the quality of service that the Broadhaven team gave us for the two days we were there. The table settings were beautiful, the food was exquisite and such a variety of dishes for the menus! Mary had the routine of the evening planned from start to finish and she ensured it all run smoothly and to the highest standard. Me and Sean are forever grateful to everyone at The Broadhaven Hotel for making our day so enjoyable and special. Caroline and Sean

Added 26th Jan 2024
Chloe & Matthew
Married on 25th Nov 2023
Myself and Matthew would like to thank Keith, Mary, Josephine and all the staff at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel for making our special day so perfect. From our first meeting with Keith we were 100% set on the hotel and we are delighted we did. Everyone was so helpful and went above and beyond for us. Nothing was to much!
Our guest still talk about the food and how amazing it was. You definitely won’t be leaving a wedding at the Broadhaven Bay hungry!
I can’t recommend the hotel and the staff enough, It really is the perfect wedding venue.
Thank you so much guys, We can’t wait for our next visit out to Belmullet.
Chloe & Matthew X
Added 15th Feb 2024

Tell us about your experience with Broadhaven Bay Hotel.

Megan Moran
Married on 10th Nov 2023
From the moment we went to view the Broadhaven Bay Hotel we knew it was the only place to host our wedding Ceremony and Reception.
It's family orientated, relaxed vibe was exactly what we were looking for.

Mary, Kieth and Josephine are absolutely exceptional, we were so well looked after. The care and attention we recieved was second to none. Their attention to detail is outstanding.

We have recieved so many compliments on the venue the food and the staff since we got married and so many have told us that they well be revisiting the Broadhaven Bay again themselves.

The food from the tasting to the drinks reception to the wedding meal was absolutely superb and again we recieved so many compliments from our guest on the menu. The chef is in a league of his own. Absolutely fantastic.

We cannot thank the team at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel enough for the most amazing wedding day that surpassed our expectation ten fold.

Added 2nd Dec 2023
Helen and Ronan Cuffe
Married on 29th Sep 2023
We got married on Sept 29th 2023 and had our reception in the Broadhaven. Everything was better than I expected. The food was amazing, they couldnt do enough for us on the day and in the lead up. Nothing was a problem. It was probably the easiest element of our day, and best decision we made for sure. Would 1000% recommend the Broadhaven to other couples, and if we had to choose again, would not hesitate in booking Broadhaven.
Added 2nd Nov 2023
Helen and John Doocey
Married on 19th Aug 2023
From the moment we booked our date in November 2021 through to our wedding in August 2023 we could not have wished for a better service from Mary, Keith and all the team. Even though we live in England this did not cause any issue whatsoever and it really was stress free wedding planning. Mary communicated with us regularly and we were able to phone or message her anytime and she helped us to make decisions and offered advice when we needed it as she is so knowledgeable and experienced.
Our wedding day was perfect, all of our guests were extremely complimentary about the hotel itself, the delicious food/drink and the excellent staff. Many of our guests made a weekend of it and nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so well looked after we really couldn?t have asked for more.
Our bridal party especially enjoyed the delicious sandwiches and fizz that was provided by the fabulous car drivers when we went to get our photographs taken.
We would wholeheartedly recommend the Broadhaven Bay Hotel and we thank them for giving us the best day ever.
Added 20th Nov 2023

Eamon and jane langan
Married on 18th Aug 2023
Thanks to all in the broadhaven bay we highly recomend your fab hotel for a wedding from the day we booked our wedding you were amazing noting was a problem ye made sure everything was perfect for our big day , on our wedding day everthing was beautiful fab food and everyone was so well looked after ,such a lovely hotel and so homely, if you are looking for a wedding venue def check out broadhaven bay you wont be disapointed thanks so much to you all
Added 17th Nov 2023
Shannen & Antony
Married on 6th Aug 2023
We had our wedding reception in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel in August 2023. We are absolutely blown away by the service, we could not have asked for better. We were so delighted with everything from the lead up to the big day to the wedding day itself. Mary, Keith, Josephine, Eamon & Geraldine thank you so much for your professionalism and help on the day. They had everything covered, we didn't need to worry about a single thing and the day ran so smoothly. A special thank you to Mary, who was exceptional. I could message her anytime about anything at all and it was never a problem. You made all the organising and planning so easy for us. We had so many compliments from our guests about the venue, the staff and the food, which was second to none. We highly recommend the Broadhaven for any future couples. We are so lucky to have this fabulous venue on our doorstep in Belmullet.
Added 18th Dec 2023
Aoife & Shane Rowan
Married on 5th Aug 2023
We got married the 5th of August 2023 and the Broadhaven Bay Hotel truly exceeded our expectations from beginning to end. From the stunning function room, drinks and canap? are, outdoor champagne setup, the cake outside at the fountain, to the attentive staff, the list is endless. Everything was flawless. The food was exceptional, with a wide variety of tasty options that catered to all dietary restrictions. Our guests commended the food and couldn?t believe how all the large number of guests were all fed at the same time were delicious food!

The attention to detail and personalized service made our special day truly memorable from the moment the wedding weekend arrived to the second we left the hotel after the wedding weekend by every staff member working in the hotel.

We were also highly impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the wedding coordinators Mary & Keith and their team who ensured that every aspect of our reception ran smoothly throughout every aspect of our wedding. Their interest and care to everything has to be commended it made planning a wedding so easy. They were a dream to work with.

We would highly recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a beautiful and stress-free wedding experience. Leave it the Broadhaven Bay Hotel?s hands and you will never regret choosing them.

Mr & Mrs Rowan
Added 11th Jan 2024

Kevin and Jacqueline Whyte
Married on 14th Jul 2023
The professionalism and combined experience of the entire team in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel made our wedding day as enjoyable & stress-free as a wedding can be. We were so happy to have them as a part of our memories of a perfect wedding day!
You won?t find a place that is more flexible, reliable, and truly delighted to host your wedding. They treat each couple with respect and as individuals, instead of just another wedding couple.
All of our friends, family and guests commended the hotel on how wonderful a time they had at the venue ? it was the management team and your amazing and committed team on site that just makes it.
There was plenty of incredible food and service, but we also got two fantastic wedding coordinators in Keith Padden and Mary Tallott Walsh who we completely trusted from the outset. When there are two co-ordinators sometimes things can fall through the cracks but not with this dream team, not once did we feel pressure or stress.
The room was set up beautifully for the ceremony and then transformed into a beautiful function room for the meal, all of this was going on in the background whilst our 200 guests were being catered for in the reception area.
A simple ?thank you? can?t begin to express our gratitude for everything you and your staff did to make our day truly perfect. We are already looking forward to our 1st anniversary in Belmullet and hosting other celebrations in the years to come.

Added 20th Nov 2023
Kelly Ruddy
Married on 3rd Jun 2023
We got married this year and it couldn't have been better. There was never a doubt of were out reception would be as The Broadhaven bay hotel is second to none. All of our guests from abroad really enjoyed the food, atmosphere and the kindness shown and for all of us here had the same experience as we always do which is nothing short of excellent. Mary and Keith are so approachable and efficient. Put my mind and ease and made the day run so smoothly. Thanks everyone so much x Kelly
Added 18th Nov 2023
Brendan and Helen Doherty
Married on 19th May 2023
We got Married this year on 19.05.23. The Broadhaven Bay Hotel and staff were and are so professional, kind and hospitable. From the day we booked the wedding in early 2021 until the day of and days after the wedding we were at peace with knowing everything was taken care of. Leading up to the wedding Mary couldn?t? be more accommodating, she supported and advised on tough decisions and never made us feel worry or concern. She was so positive in her approach and really made a massive effort to ensure our day was perfect. The morning of the wedding the Broadhaven cars arrived for the bridesmaids with drivers who the bridesmaids said were great craic and they even had bubbly and treats for them which was a lovely surprise. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were welcomed by the team with Eamon, Geraldine, Keith, Mary and Josephine who were so kind and gave us a massive welcoming as we entered the hotel. From then on, the day just got better and better from the canopies, prosecco and hot toddies in the foyer with the staff being absolutely wondering, to the function room where the place looked beautiful and the food was exquisite it looked and tasted amazing, each course was bursting with flavour and the people who have never been to the Broadhaven or even yet Ireland before just couldn?t believe this is what real Irish food is like, It really was top class! This is the standard we feel every hotel should aim towards however the Broadhaven Bay is the best and that?s why we chose this as our wedding venue. The rest of the evening was absolutely brilliant, the bar tenders and waitresses were on the ball and treated everyone with quality service and a smile. Our friends and family who travelled were shocked at how every encounter with the staff including cleaners, receptionists, bouncers and more was so pleasant and often entertaining that it added to the ambiance of the event. We could go on to individually name and thank people and services but we?d still forget someone. We just wanted to say our piece and at how grateful and thankful we are to all those who work at and for the Broadhaven Bay Hotel who were a big part of our very special day.
Added 7th Jun 2023

Gillian Farrell
Married on 17th Mar 2023
Choosing the Broadhaven Bay Hotel as our wedding venue was one of the first and easiest decisions of our wedding planning process. Their reputation precedes them and there wasn't a doubt in our mind when we picked them. The wedding venue was decorated beautifully, the food, as always was amazing, the service was attentive, professional and welcoming to old and new guests.
You will struggle to find a better hotel that offers as much as this hotel does in their packages who can guarantee the high level of service that they offer.
Mary and Keith are an amazing team who go above and beyond in their line of work. Being a couple who was affected by a number of rescheduled wedding dates due to covid, the Hotel couldn't have been more flexible and understanding. We owe a huge thank you to them for making our day feel unique and special as I'm sure each couple feels the same way as a result of their work!
Added 19th Nov 2023
Patrina and Nicholas McHale
Married on 14th Feb 2023
We had our wedding here in the 14th of February 2023, from the first time we walked in, we were greated by Keith and Mary. From the start they were both fantastic and guided us through the whole process. There was nothing that was to much trouble. We had an amazing day from start to finish. Everything was faultless, from the room provided for me the bride and the girls and my mom to get ready in, to providing a separate room for my husband and the lads to get ready also. From our ceremony to the afters the staff were brilliant. The food was fantastic, all the guests are still talking about the great food and service. We really cannot say a bad word about our wedding with The Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Mary, Keith and Josephine were exceptional from the get go. They made everyone so welcome and comfortable. They are an amazing team. Can't thank you all at Broadhaven Bay Hotel for making our day so magical and special
Thank you all again Patrina and Nicholas

Added 14th Feb 2024
Claire & Kenneth O'Malley
Married on 6th Jan 2023
We had the best possible day for our wedding in January 2023. The Broadhaven is a fantastic venue in every regard and cannot be faulted. The hotel, food, staff etc were incredible. The function room is also breathtaking where we had our ceremony and a quick turnaround to where we would later have our meal. Mary and Keith leaves no stone unturned and are fantastic at their job! Mary puts a trust in you that everything will go off without a hitch the day of your wedding and follows through on this. Our guests also had a fantastic time. We could not fault anything. We are so glad we chose the Broadhaven Bay hotel to get married in as it is the perfect wedding venue. It?s a definite 10/10 from us. We would highly recommend. It's a place we will forever hold in our hearts
Added 19th Dec 2023

Lorraine and Declan
Married on 31st Dec 2022
Absolutely fantastic venue, exceptional staff nothing we asked for was too much trouble. Every staff member we met were so helpful and welcoming. Food was amazing, wine flowing, so many compliments from guests about the amazing service and the food was delicious, great value for their package, we will definitely be recommending them to everyone. Josephine, Mary and Keith really looked after everyone and made our day very special. We can?t recommend The Broadhaven Bay highly enough.
Added 7th Jan 2023
Sarah & Michael Callaghan
Married on 30th Dec 2022
From our very first visit to the Broadhaven Bay Hotel way back in February 2018, we knew this had to be the venue for our special day. The homey warmest reception we recieved was second to none and has been ever since, through covid postponements and all which is amazing. From front of house staff, Josephine,Mary & Keith to all the staff behind the scenes who went above and beyond for us and our guests to make our day so very special and to perfection we cannot thank them enough. 1 million percent be recommending them.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Shauna Finnerty
Married on 29th Dec 2022
We had our wedding here in December! From the complimentary cars, the drivers were so lovely and they never rushed us and let us enjoy the morning. Reception area with the glitter bomb and drinks, the hot whiskeys and food. Function room was decorated so beautifully, with the upside down Christmas trees and table decor. The food for the meal was delicious and the wine was constantly flowing, everyone was so well fed that we were fit for bed afterwards!
The staff was so lovely and helpful and they couldn?t do enough for anyone which really makes all the difference,and all guests had great compliments on all staff there on the day. The team in Broadhaven are so helpful and have years of experience with weddings, we would highly recommend for any couple to have there venue here.
Added 6th Jan 2023

Eva & Justin Cassidy
Married on 22nd Dec 2022
We will forever be so grateful to Mary, Keith, Josephine, Geraldine and Eamon for going the extra mile and offering so much kindness and help to us on the lead up and day of our wedding, they really made us feel so special on the day. Nothing we asked was too much for them. They are masters of the art of wedding hosting. The Broadhaven Bay Hotel will forever hold a special place in our hearts. We have and will continue to recommend the Broadhaven Bay Hotel to friends going forward.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Nicola and Paul connolly
Married on 16th Dec 2022
We had our wedding in the Broadhaven Bay hotel on the 16th December. We can not recommend this venue enough. From the moment we decided to have our wedding Mary and Keith and Josephine could not do enough for us. They were available all the time and responsive in getting back to us. The service and food was just amazing. The staff were very professional and friendly. It definitely was one of the best days of our lives and that is with thanks to the Broadhaven bay hotel.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Aoife Forde and David Egan
Married on 26th Nov 2022
There are no words to describe the level or service and hospitality we received from Mary, Keith and Josephine and every member of the team in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel in the lead up to and on the day of out wedding in November. I always knew I wanted to get married in the Broadhavrn based on reviews from friends and anyone who has attended a wedding there previously but they exceeded my highest expectations. On a particular note our guests complimented the food, the drinks service and of course the customer service, the servers and staff really are so welcoming and go above and beyond for all attendees. We couldn't recommend this venue highly enough for anyone considering a wedding here-they look after everything and nothing is an issue. Thanks so much!
Added 5th Jan 2023

Shauna & Stevie Winters
Married on 19th Nov 2022
We cannot thank Mary, Josephine, Keith, Geraldine, Eamon and all the staff at the broadhaven enough for truly making our wedding day and experience so special.
Their level of professionalism from our initial meeting right up until we left the hotel after our wedding was superb.
The staff really went above and beyond and nothing was ever too much to ask.
The food was amazing and the staff were so accommodating. Our guests were so complimentary of the staff, the service and just the overall experience.
We cannot recommend them Broadhaven Bay hotel enough.
They are simply amazing.
Added 8th Jan 2023
Bethany Wall
Married on 12th Nov 2022
Not only is the Broadhaven a beautiful venue, with exceptional value for money. The whole team at The Broadhaven Bay Hotel is so wonderful. We were looked after , from the first day we enquired about our wedding, until the day we left. Mary, Keith & all the team embody everything Belmullet is famously known for. Hospitality, the warmest of welcomes, great fun & lots more. And at the same time, professionalism at the highest level.
Guests are still talking about the meal! The food at the Broadhaven never disappoints. Our wedding meal was exceptional! From the quality of the meal, to the waiting staff, everything was in a word, PERFECT.
The packages provided are the best in Ireland. Every little detail is taken care off. As a couple we could just sit back, relax & enjoy our day. Knowing we were in the best of hands. There is nothing from our day we would change. That is all down to the Team & The Broadhaven Bay Hotel.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Michelle
Married on 10th Nov 2022
Amazing from the staff to everything about our wedding
Added 15th Feb 2023

Lisa & Patrick Healy
Married on 29th Oct 2022
We recently got married and had our wedding reception at The Broadhaven Bay Hotel. We were so impressed with the overall experience. The wedding coordinators & staff are so unbelievably accommodating they make planning your wedding a breeze, they helped us out from start to finish. All of our family and friends really enjoyed the day food and the atmosphere. Everybody was looked after the whole weekend long! We really appreciate everything they done for us & would 100% recommend the hotel to any newly engaged couples.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Valerie Blake
Married on 28th Oct 2022
We had our wedding in the Broadhaven Hotel in October. To say the experience we had was incredible is an understatement!Mary and Keith were amazing to deal with all the way up to the wedding.nothing was too small or too complicated to do for us and anything we asked about was met with an instant yes!If there was anything we thought we liked that the hotel did not have, they went to the effort of getting it for us!On the day, everything went so perfect and all the guests were delighted with the food, the friendly staff, the location, etc. I would recommend any couple looking for venues to look into the Broadhaven, you will not be disapointed!They are amazing!
Added 4th Jan 2023
Roisin & Declan
Married on 22nd Oct 2022
Broadhaven bay hotel was the only option for us for our wedding day. It was the only hotel we looked at purely because of the amount of weddings we had been to there and we enjoyed them all. We are both food obsessed and I never worried about food, service or anything else that goes with a wedding when we booked. Get garlic potatoes as a side on your day by the way, all food was complimented but they were mentioned a lot!. They take care of so so much. They have a fantastic speaker system. This was another thing we noticed in other venues, broadhavens never falters. Ie songs for entrance to main room , entertainment etc. wedding canon on arrival is one of a kind. (Big Bang and confetti when manager welcomes you and bridal party to your day)The staff are second to none, they are so accommodating & hard working & so kind.I had grandparents at my wedding and they were brought down a pot of tea during dancing times and the staff did this on their own bat. Wedding cars were sent with sandwiches for us as we?re had a bus for the wedding party from church to venue. And I know they go above and beyond for all couples who choose them..We truly look back on the day and can say we enjoyed it. Cheers to BH.
Added 8th Jan 2023

Lorna and Mark
Married on 7th Oct 2022
The Broadhaven Bay Hotel is an exceptional Hotel, it was the first Hotel we contacted about our wedding and from day one we felt so at ease , nothing was too much trouble they couldn't do enough for us that's why we booked our wedding there and then and didn't even enquire with any other venue. In the lead up to our day I had nothing to.worry about the team at the hotel had everything covered and were very helpful with any enquiries we had and they were also very prompt in replying to any emails. Our day went of without a hitch and that's all thanks to Mary, Josephine , Keith and all the staff. Their staff is an absolute credit to them so friendly and helpful. And as for the food, it was outstanding we still have guests complimenting how good it was. So just want to say a massive thank you to all the team at the Broadhaven for making our day so memorable and we would 100% recommend them to anyone and everyone
Added 4th Jan 2023
Crystal McGoff
Married on 16th Sep 2022
I don?t have enough kind words to say about the Broadhaven Bay Hotel. We had a fantastic day! I didn?t have to worry about a thing as everything was ran so smoothly. They really know what they are doing. But not only was the organisation exceptional but so was the service. They really made our friends and family feel special and everyone was so looked after. As the bride I could just relax and enjoy the day as you could just tell everyone knew what they were doing. I would highly recommend the Broadhaven as a wedding venue. The food was hot and delicious. Also, the front of the hotel has a beautiful view which is perfect for wedding photos. It was so reasonably priced for the service we received. A special thanks to Josephine, Mary and Keith and all the staff at the Broadhaven that ensured the day went off without a single problem.
Added 6th Jan 2023
Bronwyn and Liam Murphy
Married on 12th Aug 2022
Broadhaven Bay Hotel holds a special place in our hearts. We were so lucky and privileged to have had our wedding there on August 12th. We first had a look at the hotel over a WhatsApp call with Keith in January 2021 during lockdown. We instantly fell in love with the hotel that day and knew it was the perfect place for us. Nothing was ever too much to ask. The hospitality and unbelievable treatment that was given to us at our meal tasting made us so happy to have chosen Broadhaven Bay and made us excited for the big day. They have an amazing team that treat each couple so well on the lead up and especially on the day. The drivers Michael, Gerry and Sean are such a special part of the day. They bring so much fun and laughter and took great care of us all. Mary is amazing, such patience and attention to detail. She is an important part of all the planning process and would have been lost without her. Keith is the perfect man for the job on the day he's so calm and nothing phases him and nothing is too much to ask. We loved walking into the hotel with all of our guests ready and waiting for us in the lobby. Josephine is also a very important part of the day. The care on the day from her for us was unbelievable... Always making sure we were ok. The food is unbelievable. I've never had a meal like it. It was so delicious, hot, the portions were very generous and the wine kept flowing! We are still getting praise about the food and the hospitality. The waiting staff were so attentive and on the ball on the day. The bar staff were good craic too! We were the second last of a long line of weddings over 2 weeks in Broadhaven Bay and it felt like we were the only one with the care and kindness we received from the amazing staff.
Thank you so much to Eamon, Geraldine, Mary, Keith, Josephine, Michael, Gerry, Sean and all of the team at Broadhaven Bay Hotel for the most wonderful day. We absolutely adored the place. We're so soo happy we chose ye. Super team of ye down there, we can't praise ye enough. 100/10
????????????????????

Added 4th Jan 2023

Kathy & Aaron O'Callaghan
Married on 8th Jul 2022
From the day we booked our date to our wedding day we couldn't have asked for better from Mary, Keith, Josephine and all the staff at the Broadhaven. Their help, kindness and professionalism were amazing the whole way through with nothing being forgotten. The function room decor on the day was beautiful, flower arrangements, cars, the reception area and just every detail was thought of which was a huge wight off our shoulders. All our guests still talk about the food and the service and how amazing it was on the day. We highly recommend the Broadhaven Bay Hotel and are so thankful to them for making our day so memorable.
Added 13th Feb 2023
?ine & Shane Hegarty
Married on 2nd Jul 2022
From start to finish the Broadhaven Bay hotel was absolutely a dream to deal with. From the early planning stages right until the big day, they couldn?t have done enough for us. We have no hesitation in recommending this family run hotel to anyone interested. The staff go above and beyond for any requirements you may have and they honestly can?t do enough for their guests. Would highly recommend the Broadhaven Bay Hotel.
Added 4th Jan 2023
Maureen Mc Ginty and Peadar Masterson
Married on 24th Jun 2022
We had our wedding reception in June 2022 at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel. We cannot praise the staff enough especially Keith Padden and Mary Walsh who helped us in the planning of our special day. There was nothing that was a problem for them. They ensured every detail was covered. The service and the food was excellent. Josephine made it her priority to ensure everyone was looked after upon arrival at hotel. All the staff take pride in their work. We had a wonderful day. Thank you to the Broadhaven Bay Hotel team for making our wedding day very memorable. I would recommend this wonderful hotel for a wedding venue.
Added 5th Jan 2023

Marina Sherlock
Married on 21st Jun 2022
We had our Wedding here in June 2022 and could not praise the staff and the Hotel highly enough. Our original Wedding date was March 2020 and Keith, Mary and all the staff could not have been anymore kind and understanding of our situation with Covid and our need to reschedule.
Fast forward two years and our Wedding Day finally happened. The food was amazing, staff all day from all areas of the hotel were diligent, professional, friendly and very accommodating to all our needs. People who came from far and wide commented on the amazing meal and wonderful service. Josephine, Keith? Mary Geraldine, Eamonn and all the staff made the day everything we ever imagined and more and we would highly highly recommend the hotel to our friends and family.
Added 8th Jan 2023
Sabrina Lavelle
Married on 4th Jun 2022
We had our wedding here in June and we cannot recommend this venue enough. Throughout covid and all the postponements they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing was a problem. To say they went above and beyond on our Wedding day was an understatement. Mary, Keith and all the team were absolutely fantastic. Thanks so much for making our day so memorable and hassle free. Would 110% recommend to a friend!
Added 4th Jan 2023
Sarah & Noel
Married on 27th May 2022
From our initial meeting with Keith until we checked out of the honeymoon suite we were treated like royalty. All of the Management and staff made us feel like our day was as important to them as it was to us. The day itself was just perfect and all of our family and friends that stayed in the hotel for between 1 and 5 nights were all so impressed with the hotel itself, the food and service. Each staff member from the reception staff, wedding team, management, drivers, accommodation and the bar and waiting staff were so pleasant and professional and really put the icing on the cake for the whole experience
Added 4th Jan 2023

Amanda Hogan (Reape) & Gerard Hogan
Married on 21st May 2022

Thank you all so much, you were all such a dream to work with! You were so helpful with tips and tricks and your knowledge of the surrounding area was so helpful to us in booking church, planning wedding photos and generally anything else we asked. The weekend itself was amazing, you made both myself and Gerard and our families feel so welcome and as two people that aren't from the locality that was so unexpected and nice. Just to mention all the staff were so attentive and friendly throughout our stay and we really noticed that everyone really enjoys to work in Broadhaven Bay Hotel which really shines through on the service they deliver. The food was amazing, everyone is still talking about the wedding dinner and how nice it was. You all really go above and beyond and it is so noticed and appreciated. One example of this being When we were getting ready to leave the hotel for the church the photographer was taking pictures at the outside fountain. As you know it was a very windy day in Belmullet and unfortunately my mother's hat blew off her head and into the fountain, poor mum was devastated and said she wouldn't walk me up the aisle without the hat!!! Then in came Keith (wedding coordinator) and tried to retrieve the hat with sticks but couldn't reach, without any mention Keith proceeded to take off his shoes and socks and go into the fountain to retrieve mums hat. When I saw the day was made by that extra step I do not say that lightly, we are beyond grateful for this and as you know the hat was retrieved and dried and no-one was any the wiser when we got to the church! Everyone had so many compliments and good things to say about the hotel, the staff and obviously the food. You all took the stress out of planning the wedding which we are so grateful for, I couldn't recommend the hotel as a potential wedding venue enough!
Added 21st Feb 2023
Claire O Neill
Married on 5th May 2022
Cannot express how fantastic this hotel is for a wedding venue from the staff location and of course the food absolutely 5star . We had our wedding ceremony in the broadhaven and the reception and it was everything we wanted and the more. The staff are so good especially Mary Keith and Josephine nothing was too much for them . They went above and beyond and stress free when it came to organising it.we were able to enjoy our wedding to the fullest, they treated our parents like VIPs. Highly recommend
Added 4th Jan 2023
Aine & Kevin Carberry
Married on 29th Apr 2022
We couldn't have been happier that we chose the Broadhaven Bay to celebrate our wedding day and would recommend to anyone searching for a venue in Mayo to book here.
From the first moment meeting Keith he couldn't have nicer to deal with. Keith and Mary run an amazing show and have the loveliest staff on the day which were so welcoming to our guests and made everyone feel at home. Everything with them was so easy, nothing was ever an issue and all queries were answered so promptly by Mary.
In the run up to the day we had a great experience with our tasting menu and on the day the food was 10/10 with great portions. Geraldine was a brilliant help when we were deciding what to go for and was so lovely on the day as well ensuring everyone was well fed!
We had a large number of guests travelling and staying over who were very complementary to the quality and value of the rooms which they booked for the wedding.
The Broadhaven took so much stress out of planning the wedding as we knew the moment our guests arrived they would be so well looked after and we weren't disappointed. The cars on the day as well were excellent, the lads driving so lovely and all just set the tone for such a great day.
I can't emphasize enough how easy the Broadhaven make it for the couple and how incredible the service is from the moment that you meet them to discuss your big day to settling the bill.

Thanks so much Mary, Keith and all the team at the Broadhaven for the best day!
Aine & Kevin
Added 4th Jan 2023

Noreen Barrett
Married on 1st Apr 2022
I can?t speak highly enough of the Broadhaven. We had to change our wedding date 4 times due to covid. Mary is just amazing, everything is so easy and nothing is to much trouble. They go above and beyond. I?ve been bridesmaid many times in loads of hotels and no where comes close to the Broadhaven and the service they provide. I don?t think they even know how amazing they are. Everyone that travelled to our wedding spoke so highly of the staff and the food and the warm welcome. The town itself is such a hidden gem and everything you need for an amazing wedding is there from flowers to cakes to makeup and hair.
The Broadhaven is such a well oiled wedding machine id love to do it all over again!
Added 4th Jan 2023
Maria and Kevin Gibbons
Married on 26th Mar 2022
We had our wedding day on the 26th of March 2022 and the day couldn't have gone any better from start to finish! Thanks to the Mary, Keith and all the wonderful staff at the Broadhaven Bay hotel, we had the most amazing and unforgettable day! The sun was shining and everyone was in great form! From the minute we booked our wedding, Keith and Mary were more than helpful with any request or question we had! They were always at the end of the phone and nothing was an issue! The day just went perfectly, the food was outstanding and is still being complimented by our guests. We can't praise the staff enough - their attention to every single guest is second to none and they all do their job so well with a friendly manner at all times! They are a credit to the hotel! We had our day 2 party on the second night and again everything was fab!
We really had the best day of our lives and we would like to thank the Broadhaven Bay Hotel for making it happen for us ????
Added 4th Jan 2023
Emma & Brendan Judge
Married on 19th Mar 2022
The broadhaven have the highest quality of service. We got married in the broadhaven in 2022 after one postponed date. We couldn't have had a more stress-free experience with them. Everyone went above and beyond nothing was ever an issue. We could not recommend a better hotel venue to get married in. They make the experience all the more special and take alot of pressure off the bride and groom in anyway they can.
Added 4th Jan 2023

Tommy Joyce Donoghue
Married on 12th Mar 2022
Our wedding was amazing even though our wedding was only booked a couple of weeks before hand it all worked out so so well thanks to Keith Mary staff management all we had to do was get the dress Broadhaven done the rest ???? thanks also to paddy joe for Joyce?s request of ballons falling from ceiling for first dance just a example that nothing was a problem to them we had a brilliant day night highly recommend
Added 7th Jan 2023
terri clarke
Married on 11th Mar 2022
We had our wedding here back in March, from start to finish they were brilliant. They took every bit of stress away for us and sorted everything. Even when we had to postpone they were so accommodating. It feels like every1 that works there is treated like family. On the day everything went perfect, every member of staff couldn't do enough for us or our guests. We had a civil ceremony there as well. Most guests said how well everything is done from the ceremony to the dinner and some have actually booked their wedding with them since from seeing how well they look after every1. I have recommended the broadhaven to so many people now, I would do it all again there.
Added 8th Jan 2023
Dara & JoAnne McCormack
Married on 5th Mar 2022
The staff of Broadhaven went over and above on the day of our wedding to ensure it was an amazing day for both us and our guests. The food, service, ambience and experience were remarkable on our day. Mary and Keith were amazing in the run up the Wedding day, no question was ever left unanswered. They made our day and the whole experience one which we will never forget. We would like to express our gratitude to Eamon, Geraldine, Mary, Keith and Josephine and all the staff for their help, kindness and generosity of their time. We would have no problems recommending the Braodhaven to future couples.
Added 5th Jan 2023

Dara Mccormack
Married on 5th Feb 2022
X
Added 15th Feb 2023
Steph and mark
Married on 31st Dec 2021
This hotel was astounding , from the minute we enquired about booking we were treated like royalty . Literally everything about the service was so impressive, and after the wedding every member of staff that we encountered greeted us as the wedding couple with congratulations etc . Josephine , Mary and Keith and the whole team were a pleasure to work with . Thank you all so much
Added 11th Jan 2022
Emma & Kevin
Married on 31st Dec 2019
Simply amazing, could not have asked for a better wedding venue. The staff were amazing throughout and the food was just amazing.
Added 6th Mar 2020

Amy Healy
Married on 29th Dec 2019
What can we say,! We had our wedding in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel on December 29th. The service right from the day we enquired about a date was amazing! David, Mary & all the staff at the front desk were always there at the end of the phone if we needed anything. The day of the wedding went perfectly,the hotel was decorated beautifully and many of our guests commented on the beautiful decor and amazing food.
Thank you so much for everyone and for making our day very special for us.

Mr & Mrs Healy
Added 18th Mar 2020
Sharon and david
Married on 6th Dec 2019
We had our wedding in the broadhaven bay hotel on the 6th of december 2019.. from start to finish we cannot recommend the broadhaven bay hotel enough. From the very first day we went in there to the day of the wedding and after we were made feel like everything was taken care of.. no need to worry as they have it all in hand.. the welcome both David and I and our wedding guests got was second to none so much so that no one wanted to leave. Every detail of the day was handled with confidence professionalism and friendliness. The staff were brillant and couldn't do enough for you.. we cannot recommend them enough.. if you are planning a wedding or any other function here you will not be disappointed.. highly highly recommend them.
Added 7th Mar 2020
Chloe O?Malley
Married on 9th Nov 2019
The staff are fantastic at there job as they get you n guests whatever your want or need n the food is brilliant n comes out quickly xx
Added 6th Mar 2020

Lisa
Married on 17th Aug 2019
From the minute we went to view the Broadhaven as a potential wedding venue, David and his team couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was a problem and they made planning our wedding so much easier because everything was sorted by them as regards to the venue so we had nothing to worry about. On the day David, Josephine, Mary and all the staff at the Broadhaven were exceptional. The service was amazing and all our guests complimented the service and food.
Added 7th Nov 2019
Tina & Padraig Healy
Married on 21st Jun 2019
We had our reception at the Broadhaven Bay Hotel the 21st June and It was more than we could have hoped for and more. Every detail was perfect on the day, all our guests had a wonderful time and could not praise the venue and the staff enough.
It was so lovely to see it all come together so beautifully on the day, it would not have been possible without the fantastic management and wedding team they were so professional and made us feel so at ease throughout the whole planning process.
We would highly recommend the Broadhaven Bay for your wedding reception, it truly is Amazing!
Added 20th Aug 2019
Beatties
Married on 10th May 2019
The Broadhaven Bay hotel was just perfect, they could not do enough for us and made us feel so special on the day and the whole lead up to the day. And nothing was a problem, any suggestions we made it could be done.
Food - delicious,
Venue - Fab,
All staff - outstanding,
Value for money - absolutely yes, for any budget.
Car chauffeurs - Great craic.
We got so much included in our package, they really looked after us and made the planning so much easier.
Added 10th Sep 2019

Norma and Chris Leonard
Married on 13th Apr 2019
The hotel go above and beyond for every single guest as well as the wedding couple.
Everyone of our guests commented on the amazing food and even better service all round. I cannot fault this place.
We also had our night two here and didn't want to leave the hotel the next day. The best in the business!!
Added 2nd Jun 2019
Mrs orla doocey
Married on 26th Jan 2019
Best day ever .great food service friendly
Added 28th Feb 2019
Anna & Declan Galligan
Married on 16th Nov 2018
We had our wedding in the Broadhaven Bay Hotel last year. We could not recommended this hotel enough. We met with David initially who put all our anxieties at ease. Any queries we had were always answered quickly; they really couldn't help us enough. The value for money is next to none and the service from booking to the big day was exceptional. The staff on the day were so helpful and pleasant to everyone which a lot of our guests commented on the next day. The food was plentiful, tasty and served hot with no delays. They were accommodating to all of our guests needs.
Overall the hotel, staff and experience were excellent and we had no worries coming up to our day and no issues on the day.
Added 28th Feb 2019

Annemarie
Married on 20th Oct 2018
The Broadhaven Bay Hotel is renowned for it's warm welcome, service, amazing food and the most accommodating and hard working staff one can find! Our wedding day was no exception. All our guests are still talking about the quality of food and the warm welcome they received upon arrival! Thanks to all the staff for making our day so special!
Added 28th Feb 2019
Aileen Flannery Hazell
Married on 9th Aug 2018
We got married at the broadhaven on August the 9th 2018 and had the time of our lives.After checking out half a dozen or so more hotels the Broadhaven was without a doubt our favourite. Words cannot express how special our wedding day was. From the initial meeting with David, David,Josephine & the staff could not have been more professional, helpful and accommodating. The food was outstanding and our guests are still raving about it. We loved absolutely everything, We would highly recommend The broadhaven bay hotel to anybody looking for the perfect wedding.The day itself blew me away the ceremony room was amazing the food was just out of this world and above all the staff were fantastic and so friendly. Everyone that attended has commented on how beautiful the whole lot was, and I didn't worry or stress for one minute at any stage cause I knew I was in very safe hands.We made the perfect decision by having the wedding in the broadhaven bay hotel I'll recommend it to every bride & groom...top class hotel but more importantly top class lovely people.
Added 28th Feb 2019
Maria
Married on 10th May 2014
The management of the Broadhaven were so helpful in planning our wedding. They went above and beyond for us. On the day if the wedding the staff was so friendly and efficient. Our gusts still talk about how amazing the staff and food was. We are very grateful to the Broadhaven for making our wedding day so special.
Added 5th Nov 2014

Pat & Bernie
we couldn?t have asked for anything more from them
Added 23rd Sep 2011
Angela & Tommy.
If you are considering the Broadhaven Bay Hotel as a potential venue then look no further because this hotel will not
disappoint you
Added 9th Sep 2011
Stephanie & Edward
great customer care and waited on as if we were royalty
Added 12th Aug 2011

Audrey & Liam.
Staff that will give an awful lot of themselves to make a
wedding day truly extraordinary
Added 6th Jul 2011
Debbie & Aiden
room looking so fabulous, thanks to the chefs for the wonderful food, the waiting staff who helped give us the best day of our lives
Added 13th May 2011
Mary & Seamus
thanks again for making our day so special
Added 15th Apr 2011

Francis & Gary
always someone there to take care of every little detail
Added 8th Apr 2011
Gillian & Michael
the venue is presented to the highest standard
Added 10th Aug 2010
Capacity: 550
Call Keith Padden now
Visit our website