From the moment you walk into the magnificent lobby of the stunning 4* Westgrove Hotel in picturesque Clane Village, you will experience the friendly warmth and relaxed feeling of being truly welcome in a very special place. Our spectacular Grand Staircase greets your guests on arrival and provides the WOW factor immediately. Walk in the footsteps of your wedding guests as they climb the candle-lit staircase to be greeted with uplifting and celebratory music and song from our resident pianist. Marvel at the three beautiful locations for your Drinks Reception all exclusive to you and your guests, providing ample room and a beautiful space to mingle and chat whilst sipping champagne and enjoying delicious canapes and home-baked cookies and scones. The Mezzanine, complete with grand piano and beautiful views of the Wicklow Mountains is an elegant space to breath and soak up the ambience of your wedding day. The Roof Terrace Bar is the perfect backdrop for family and friends to gather, chat and catch up in their very own private bar. Opening up onto The Rooftop Terrace and Wedding Garden where guests can sit in the sunshine and take a selfie or two! Our Wedding Garden is the perfect setting for photographs and next day BBQ's.
Rooftop Wedding Garden - Outdoor Ceremonies
Our Rooftop Wedding Garden is the perfect location for photographs, outdoor ceremonies and next day celebrations. Civil, Humanist, Spiritualist and all forms of blessings can be hosted in this beautiful area. Spacious and elegant, we can cater for up to 150 guests at your ceremony, creating the perfect backdrop for your wedding vows.
At the Westgrove you have two stunning ballrooms to choose from. Both the O'Connell Suite and the Alexandra Suite are the epitome of contemporary elegance. Beautifully designed with a private bar, sparkle dance floor and sparkle backdrop, natural day light, stunning centre pieces including exquisite King Louis Chairs and fully decorated to the highest standard. As we only host one wedding per day, your Wedding Day is yours alone and our complete focus.
Our dedicated chefs will create a meal to remember for you and your guests, which will be served with consummate professionalism by our highly trained banqueting team. No request will be overlooked and we will ensue that all your guests' individual requirements are catered for.
Following a sensational meal, we expect the dance floor to be filled until the early hours, but we don't want the party to end just there! Our private residents bar opens and your guests will have this exclusively until the early hours! Of course you will be heading to your luxurious Bridal Suite, while your guests can choose from a range of contemporary accommodation including deluxe twin and double rooms, high class suites and spacious family apartments.
WINNER - BEST ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE OF THE YEAR AWARD! Our Award-Winning Packages include an amazing All Inclusive Wedding which takes away all the stress of wedding planning so you can enjoy all the fun bits! Our Exclusive Intimate Package is lovingly created for couples who want an exquisite celebration surrounded by those closest to them. Whatever your vision is for your Big Day, we have an Wedding Package to suit perfectly, please call our dedicated wedding team for more details.
At the Westgrove Hotel, we understand that every couple and every wedding is unique and we would love to create the Perfect Day just for you! We put our heart and soul into your special day and promise to create memories that will last a lifetime.
When we came to the wedding fair there was such a good atmosphere in the place. It was happy, fun relaxed the band was in full swing the drinks flowing and just not quite what I expected. To be honest I don't know what I expected because we actually never look at anywhere else, we knew it was the place for us.
When it came to the package and what was on offer we couldn't have got better value. Typically when you buying a package there is a perception of maybe substandard or good for what your getting type thing but I can safely say with out reservation the suppliers the westgrove use are anything but. From the flowers, to the band to our amazing wedding cake there is not one single thing I could fault. What's even better is when I was speaking with each supplier on different things, because they know the hotel and Lorna, everything was soooo smooth and easy there was absolutely nothing to worry or stress about. What ye offer truly is FANTASTIC.
On the night of the wedding the room looked out of this world. I mean I was in awe, it was stunning. Bonnie couldn't have been more helpful and professional she had everyrything organised to a fine art as did the lovely lads working the bar that night, no one was left waiting. Our guest couldn't get over the place and how fabulous it was. Myself and Ian felt so proud.
And lastly Lorna (wedding coordinator). I never felt that I got my bridezilla moment because dealing with her was so easy going and hassle free. ???? I couldn't have worried even if I tried. No matter what I asked or queried she had an answer, a solution or a plan. I'm so grateful that she looked after us the way she did. Lorna is absolutely fantastic at what she does and honestly we just want to thank you her and the whole team so much.
I also wanted to mention coming up to the wedding Lydia looked after us for a couple of days when Lorna was away from the desk and what a lovely lovely person she is. Like Lorna she was a breath of fresh air