Anything I should Know

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

FinallyMrsM Posts: 899
I am going to look for my wedding dress tomorrow. I have a few appointments. Obv I have never done this before, Is there anything I should know or anything I need to bring with me??
highbeam Posts: 2578
Have a read of this thread viewtopic.php?f=13&t=340686 Best of luck! Enjoy it! :o)ll
Ahh deadly. Thanks for that Shampers :)
McLisa Posts: 1815
Wear a good strapless bar and pants you feel comfortable being seen in, although shops varied for me from passing dress into me, to some old school lady squishing herself into changing room with me and being vary handsy :yelrotflmaosmilie: But any embarrassment I felt about being in my underwear soon disappeared after first few dresses. I also made a bit of an effort with my make up an hair, did my hair in similar style i wanted, just loose curls half up with bit volume and did my make up nice, it just made easier to get a feel for what u might look like on the day. Also I'm really short and I'm always in super high heels and all the dresses were trailing on me making it hard to get an idea of how they would sit so I brought my own sky scraper heels with me (will be wearing high heels in the day) as ones they give u in bridal shops are normally little kitten heels. Enjoy dress shopping I loved it and miss doing it so much...the next dress I try on tho will be my wedding dress when it arrives in April. Best of luck and enjoy feeling like a princess :compress
I hope it goes well for me I am actually dreading the whole process to be honest as I have a right bit of weight to lose before the big day. Also as luck would have it AF has arrived and I'm not sure if I should go ahead or not! So confused!
elle1 Posts: 263