Menu

Is 10am too late for breakfast ???

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

s wife Posts: 1445
girls please help me out here myself and hubby are having very heated debates over this ... i never have my breakfast untill 10am and i have been doing this for about 15 years ,now that im pregnant my hubby thinks i should have something before i leave the house,but as ive had this routine for years im so used to leaving the house at 8.30 work at 9 brekki at 10,that i cant stomach anything till 10 i suppose the question is am i harming the baby or putting the baby in danger by not eating till 10 thanks in advance for you replies :thnk
oddwire Posts: 842
I'm the same as you, I start work at 7.30 so just get up and go, and usually have something to eat at about nine or so. Never thought anything of it to be honest, and finding it harder and harder to get up in the mornings lately so don't see myself getting up any earlier for a brekkie!! If he's that concerned, maybe you could grab and actimel or Vie to throw back as you're going out the door, just to have something in you?
Emme Posts: 4735
I'm the same, can't stomach anything too early and prefer my few extra minutes in bed anyway. Also my DH was a bit 'should you be doing that' at the start of pregnancy as well. One explosive row later and it was sorted!!! I just feel that if I'm hungry whereas before I would ignore it till it was convenient to eat now I just prioritise it which has meant lots of cafe visits on my own (must start to bring a book with me!) but aside from that if I'm not hungry I don't eat. Having said that I have started to guzzle milk before I go to work but only because I'm peckish in the morning now more and more. Listen to your body, if you're just not hungry then you're just not hungry!!
obbride Posts: 111