is it notmal to be in so much pain??

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

igottafeeling Posts: 195
Hi Im new to this pregnancy thing!! But am wondering I went for a scan last week after being told I might be miscarrying from the doc (no bleeding) just awful pain. They thought it was a molar pregnancy. But when i went for the scan the girl said all was ok and baby bean was fine. Im just wondering is it normal to be in so much lower abdominal pain. It always on the right side and its seriously crippling. It even woke me from my sleep last night its so bad. Im also absolutely exhausted all the time. I know tiredness is part of pregnancy from what Ive read and pain is ok but is it normal to be so so so painful?? Sorry for asking a stupid question but family dont know about pregnanct yet so cant ask anyone else
Salander Posts: 1639
could it be constipation? I was so bad early in my 1st pregnancy i ended up in a&e! I was in agony and the pain was on my right side.
candypants Posts: 8575
Get that checked out immediatly, esp if they had already mentioned a threatened miscarriage. I dont want to go into to much detail about my own exp, and while im not one for going to the doc or hosp, i would honestly get it checked as soon as you can. Best of luck, at let us know how you get on O:o)
[quote="Salander":3ez48hwi]could it be constipation? I was so bad early in my 1st pregnancy i ended up in a&e! I was in agony and the pain was on my right side.[/quote:3ez48hwi] No dont think its that. Had thought it but all is working well down that side of things.. :-8 Will get it checked. When i went back to get checked the last time they said i was fine and that its ok to have pain and that it wasnt eptopic... Not this much pain is right surely... Thanks girls.
That much pain doesnt sound right. When was your last scan?
ghostchild2 Posts: 6237