Make Up Recommendations?

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

23skidoo Posts: 1272
Hi All Not sure where to start with a make up artist. I've never tried Mac makeup before but hear its brilliant. Can anyone recommend someone in the north Dublin area that does Mac? My CBM wants to do the make up on the day but TBH i'm not too keen on the idea and neither is the H2B! I would also like some opinions on what to do about tan. I've never gotten a tan before, fake or otherwise, but I have very pale skin that I really don't like. I've big massive freckles everywhere on my arms (not little ones, patches of big nasty ones) and my skins so pale you can see some of my veins though it! :hic I don't want to end up orange but don't want awful pasty skin either. Is there a happy medium? :wv :thnk
mrsbrowneyedgirl28 Posts: 820
I'm going with Maire Joseph...have heard nothing but excellent reports about her :wv
Valkstar Posts: 2747