Wedding dress

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

Time For A Change Posts: 6885
Just had a thought, have you worn your wedding dress after your wedding day? Mine is hanging up in the wardrobe and I'd love to put it on again. Hubby would love to see me in it too, but I think I'd be upset if I didn't fit into it anymore - and I'm too chicken to find out! :o0 Apologies if this is all messed up - first time putting up a poll, I'm not a Poll Pro like Misty21! :-8
ott Posts: 3920
My dress isn't a "wedding dress" and it's navy so hopefully I'll get lots of opportunities to wear it again!
Mrs Summer Posts: 5040
Mine was in my parents up until about 3 months ago (married 5 years this april :-8 :-8 ) so anyway my mam finally made me take it home and as a joke I put it on and came down the stairs to DH and asked him would he marry me again, I wont tell yous what him reply was :o0 :o0 as for the "fitting" part im about a stone or so lighter than I was getting married, DH much prefers me with a little "weight" on
LuckyYear2013 Posts: 3972
When I got my dress dry cleaned, I got them to put it into one of those air tight boxes to preserve it, so won't be taking it out to try it on any time soon
pigeonwife Posts: 3789
Mine is still in a bag waiting to be cleaned (married last April :-8 :-8 :-8 ). Haven't tried it on since for obvious reasons (see ticker). Plan on getting it cleaned and perserved. I'm hoping a daughter or other female relative (niece or grand daughter perhaps) would wear it one day. It really is timeless (wouldn't you agree?) [img:e7ygop33]http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs050.snc1/4460_1016109461167_1778036108_28512_5250117_n.jpg[/img:e7ygop33]
trice0208 Posts: 600