DOUBLE COCKTAIL ALGARVE BAND and COSTA DEL SOL BAND WINNER Wol Wedding Awards

Algarve - Portugal, Costa Del Sol - Spain, Ireland

Double Cocktail was voted THE BEST band for your wedding in PORTUGAL and SPAIN. Check our latest videos for your ceremony music and unplugged duo for a cocktail reception. An Award Winning Party Band and Professional DJ. Discount packages available e-mail Steffie. Double Cocktail Music are available in the ALGARVE, PORTUGAL( Albufeira, Lagos, Alvor, Vilamoura, Portimao, Tavira, Lisbon, Cascais and Sintra etc.) and the COSTA DEL SOL, SPAIN .(Marbella, Nerja, Estepona, Mijas, Benalmadena, Sevilla, Granada, Almunecar etc.) Feel free to listen to music samples on our website of the following: (guitar and vocals by DC Unplugged)1. SongBird 2. Feels like Home 3. Butterfly Kisses 4. The Blowers Daughter 5. From this moment Dave and Steffie are in close contact with you from the time you book your entertainment and until your wedding day for any queries you may have. Check the Double Cocktail site for their live showcases and latest news.

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of DOUBLE COCKTAIL ALGARVE BAND and COSTA DEL SOL BAND WINNER Wol Wedding Awards

121 reviews
Natasha
Married on 12th May 2021
Well where do I start , we came over in May 2019 to view some venues for our big day we done a live tour around the algarve and found our venue (grante real santa eualia ) we fell in love with it they made us feel so welcome to the whole experience we look forward to the rest of our planning
Added 27th Aug 2019
Gavin McNally
Married on 2nd Aug 2016
Very good band, well balanced and such lovely people thanks very much for making the best wedding ever for my brother and his new wife :)
Added 3rd Aug 2016
gail,martin
Married on 26th Aug 2015
I would like to begin by saying that my wife and i could not thank Dave and Steffi enough for singing our chosen songs PERFECTLY.Dave and Steffi don`t just have great voices they also have your best interest at heart and will do whatever it takes to make you feel happy and comfortable,so we say to anybody who is thinking of booking double cocktail do it because we promise they wont disappoint you.Finally if you have any questions at all go right ahead and ask they will respond to you before you know it, double cocktail are the best.And are very genuine nice people.

Best Regards Martin and Gail of York
Added 31st Aug 2015

Tell us about your experience with DOUBLE COCKTAIL ALGARVE BAND and COSTA DEL SOL BAND WINNER Wol Wedding Awards.

Elaine and Finbarr
Married on 4th Aug 2015
Hi steffie and dave. Just want to say a HUGE thankyou for being part of our special day. Ye brought the whole day to another level ! From the minute we booked you and saw you rock in dublin we knew we made a great choice. The church music ( especially 'the prayer') was outstanding and left me with goosebumps even though it was 40 degrees!! Ye were so professional yet rolled up to the after party in style and absolutely rocked the place from the entrances to the cake cutting to setting a crazy atmosphere for the whole night. Ye didn't just roll up and sing for us, ye added so much fun to the whole day and night.We are still skitting at the video of the boys rocking to thunderstruck (i will upload)!! I would highly recommend ye to any couple who wants a wedding day to remember and a full dance floor all night long. Ye are just crazy! Xx Lots of love Elaine and Finbarr and all the gang . (Wish we could do it all over again)
Added 6th Aug 2015
Nicky&Paul
Married on 3rd Jul 2015
Well what can I say about Steffi & Dave?? Fantastic couple and fantastic entertainers. I had them booked before i even booked my venue that is how much I wanted to ensure I had them for my big day. From the beautiful ceremony music to the party on the dance floor from start to finish my guests did not sit down and had an amazing night. I can totally recommend them to any future bride and groom (",)
Added 24th Jul 2015
Zoe
Married on 20th Jun 2015
Steffie and Dave (Double Cocktail) played at our wedding and boy did they rock it! They played to our crowd so well the dance floor was constantly full - even my (now) husband's 99 year old Grandmother was up dancing to a few of the songs!!

Their quirky, fun props that were thrown out during their set went down a treat with our children and most of the adults too when they had the chance to get their hands on them!

We can't recommend Double Cocktail enough - they are fun, passionate professionals who will not fail to set the mood and rock your wedding party till the early hours!

We wish we could relive our wedding in Frigiliana Spain all over again with Double Cocktail this Saturday-it was the best day/night ever!!

Love you guys - thank you for making our amazing day unforgettable!

Zoe & Jose
Mr & Mrs Calero
Added 26th Jun 2015

Tell us about your experience with DOUBLE COCKTAIL ALGARVE BAND and COSTA DEL SOL BAND WINNER Wol Wedding Awards.

Natasha Hall
Married on 5th Jun 2015
I really cannot recommend Double Cocktail enough, they were great at responding to emails straight away and helping me with ideas!
They got every single person up at our wedding and I loved every minute of it as did all 90 guests who thought they were amazing!
Added 14th Jun 2015
Edel & James
Married on 30th Oct 2014
If you are going abroad I would highly recommend DC as your wedding band they are amazing they make you feel like you are the only couple that they are working with. They are fantastic at giving advice with all areas of your wedding, as we are not using a planner and have changed the venue 2 times and they are so flexible and nothing is too much trouble. Myself and James see both Dave and Steff as friends now and know we will stay in contact they are a fantastic couple xxx
Added 25th Apr 2015
Mr and Mrs Gray
Married on 27th Sep 2014

When we met Dave and Steffie in July we instantly knew that the wedding music and entertainment was one less thing to worry about and we were right! Wow!! Every word that we have read from other brides and grooms is true. You guys are amazing. You provide the full package for any wedding day and can work around any requests that you come across. You are both flexible, talented, friendly, professional and above all entertaining which is what every wedding requires. Our guests absolutely loved the way you were able to hold the crowd on the dance floor and keep them there! Your passion for music is infectious and this radiates throughout your entire performance. We loved your surprise at our reception entrance and thank you for taking command of the microphone for the cake cutting and balloon launch. We totally agree with previous reviews......if you're having a wedding in the Algarve you gotta get Double Cocktail!!

Thank you guys, you're singing angels!

Joanna and Simon (Gray)
Added 27th Nov 2014

Jennifer & Gerard
Married on 20th Sep 2014
We are getting married this September in Malaga and are beyond excited and delighted that we have Double Cocktail for our Wedding Day! From researching online we came across these beautiful talented people and read many reviews, all of which were amazing and genuine. Then after just one clip on youtube, we knew they were exactly what we wanted and needed! Talk about "Sold"!!! All it took was a simple email to confirm dates and packages and the stars aligned, they were available for us :D
From that 1st email, they have been unreal, so friendly, professional, flexible, giving us excellent advice along the way...We met them in Dublin for a quick chat and I have never trusted two people so fast in my entire life! I just knew, it was all so easy, it was meant to be. As a bride-to-be, I truly feel the pressure is off us and we can relax in their good hands and be excited for our wedding without the worry and stress! After viewing all the other youtube clips, the confidence we have in our decision and the piece of mind is Priceless. They have made us feel they are honoured to host and be apart of our Wedding Day. And even without having seen them live, it's actually the other way around - we are so grateful and happy to have them and CANNOT WAIT to experience The Experience that is Double Cocktail - Bring It On!!!
Added 27th Apr 2015
Gill Mc
Married on 18th Sep 2014
Wow where do I start with this band!! I wasn't looking for a band I always thought having a band would be hard to please everyone where as a Dj plays all sort of different music but boy how wrong was I!! I'm so happy I came across Davie and Steffie on my wedding planners facebook page (Sonho a Dois) I wasn't introduced to them because of my budget. I started watching their video's on Youtube honestly I had goosebumps (and their videos don't do them justice they are even better in real life!!!) I imagined them at my wedding and wanted my dream to be a reality so I emailed my wedding planner and she gave me the details yes it was out with my budget but I had to have them so we saved extra hard and I'm so glad we did our guest's were paying alot of money to see us getting married I had to make sure they were not going to be disappointed !! Of course they weren't!! No one knew we were having a band it was an amazing surprise for them. When I walked up the aisle to Steffie singing A Thousand Years I had butterflies I could feel myself wel up! The ceremony was beautiful the little surprises they gave us throughout the day was awesome and how they made my daughter feel extra special (she is 7) just blew me away. Then came the night party and that is exactly what it was A PARTY!! And defo one to remember I know my guest's will be talking of our wedding for a long time to come they where never off the dance floor and neither were me and my hubby it truly was the best day/night of our lives I cannot recommend these guys enough don't even think about booking them just do it I can promise you, you will not regret it!! It is very rare to come across wedding suppliers who aren't just in the job for the money but actually enjoy making you and your day perfect who really care about making your day one to remember for all the right reasons these guys are one of them!! Thanks guys for giving us amazing entertainment :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat:
Added 9th Dec 2014
Siobh?n and John
Married on 21st May 2014
Having Double Cocktail as our wedding band was one of the best decisions I made about our big day! From the moment we met Dave and Steffie you can see instantly their energy and passion for music. We really appreciate the special effort Dave went to learning the ?secret song? for my husband had picked as I walked up the aisle. Throughout the ceremony Steffie sang so beautifully and this is when our guests realised how brilliant they were. I have to say one of my favourite moments of the day was when everyone was inside and just before we made our grand entrance I could hear the crowd going wild inside. Steffie had them so excited. The dance floor was full all night long with young and old. I couldn?t have imagined our wedding without them. They were above and beyond what I was expecting from them. They are natural entertainers and such genuine people. I can?t recommend them enough. It will be a decision you certainly won?t regret.
Added 27th Nov 2014

Lee & Maria Annett
Married on 9th Apr 2014
Loved these two from the first time of meeting them. So professional and approachable as people. They always kept us in the loop and we couldn't be happier With them. Beautiful singers when needed and party singers when needed also. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Added 25th Apr 2015
Emma & Oli
Married on 25th Jun 2010
Double Cocktail were the highlight of our wedding!! Everyone is still talking about how incredible they were, 5 years on!
Added 24th Jul 2015
Tracey
Just a quick note to say how hugely thankful we are to you both for being
there for us not only on the day of our wedding, but in the last 18 months.
Ye are amazing. Our guests have been raving about you both ever since.

From the moment we first heard you we knew we had to have you there on the
day. You were so helpful and accommodating in the run up to the wedding, and
provided everything and more than we wanted on the day. The church music was
spectacular, and your organisation during the meal and speeches etc was
second to none! The dance floor was packed for the night, you truly put on
an amazing show.

You have our highest of recommendations, and a million thank yous, we will
see ye in Dublin for a show soon.All our love.

Added 29th Apr 2014

Maura & Pat
Hi Steffie and Dave, we cannot thank u enough for the show you put on on our wedding night. Everybody loved you's, best night ever " #simplythebest.
Added 29th Apr 2014
Natalie and Toni King
These guys r absolutly amazin..did our wedding in october and made r special day even better..genuine people i would def b recommendin them
Added 14th Oct 2013
Karla, Ciaran and Archie xx
Hi Guys
We finally get a minute to get in touch and say thank you!!
We were absolutely thrilled with all the music on the day, from start to finish, it was perfect.

In the church the music was beautiful, so beautiful that guests said to me that they felt they couldnt leave without making sure you got a round of applause!! As for the party afterwards everyone keeps commenting on how good you were and how they didnt want to sit down! You really judged the room correctly and played to the crowd which is a sign of a very professional act and ensured that the dance floor was crammed the whole night - I just didnt want to sit down so was glad my lovely shoes were comfy enough to allow me to keep going.

To anyone out there thinking of booking you I would say stop thinking and just do it, its another thing that you will not need to worry about because Double Cocktail will have it covered and all you will need to do is enjoy and dance the night away.

Thank you again
Added 30th Sep 2013

Vicki & Kenny Hambleton, Liverpool UK
Double Cocktail were the most amazing wedding entertainers I have ever come across. Truly professional they are versatile and are able tothroughout the day carefully to provide an excellent series of scenarios which made our day absolutely memorable and perfect! They started with subtle acoustic ceremony music, skilfully set up and presented beautifully with our chosen ceremony songs. Dave was also able to accompany our guest solo trumpeter which added emotion and depth to the bride entrance procession- simply gorgeous. Then they provided cocktail acoustic set whilst we had our welcome drinks - subtle and stunning. Vocal harmonies were amazing and acoustic guitar was lovely in this setting. Then we had our meal and after that they transformed their set into a booming party set with great lighting and their style was brilliant - I cannot recommend them enough - their momentum and energy kept the party going until early hours - thanks a million - unforgettable and amazing musicians who interact with guests all night - great people xxxxxx

Added 5th Aug 2013
Mr + Mrs O?Connor
Hi guys,
I got married in Algarve last month and used Double Cocktail for my wedding, my god they were just magical. Anyone that has any doubts, you have absolutely no need to worry. DC are the most perfect band and the fact they also supply DJ makes it so easy to coordinate the evening party. People are still talking about our wedding and our lovely wedding singers. The acoustic music they did for our ceremony was outta this world and they even took the effort of learning all our special requests.The party youtube clips do not even do them justice. Oh my ?they just rock! For anyone thinking of using this band I would say you will be in for an amazing surprise , you get excellent quality and the atmosphere is electric. Thinking of booking DC, go for it, you WILL NOT REGRET IT one bit!
Added 17th Jul 2013
Colin & Carol xxx
Hi guys,
apologies for only getting in touch with you now it's been a little hectic since we got home! Don't know how to say the following without writing a full essay here but you two are amazing we had the time of our lives on our wedding day and having you both there was literally the icing on the cake!! Our family & friends are still talking about the fantastic show you both put on and how mu.h fun they all had,of course we had previously seen you play in Dublin many months ago so Colin & I knew without a doubt our guests were going to have a fab night!! You are a wonderful couple who we now consider friends & we would without any hesitation recommend your services to future couples getting married. Once again we thank you for making our wedding day one of the happiest days of our lives you truly are the best..love to you both
Added 17th Jul 2013

Gina and John
Dave & Steffie...just home today! U made our day so extra special and fun & we can't thank u enough! We trusted u from day 1 & OMG did u surpass all our expectations....every1 is talking about the great band & great Craic they had with u!!! I only heard about Dave playing the jaws music before I arrived at the chapel today...hilarious!! Anyway just wanna say thank u soooooo much for everything u did...our 3 special request songs were superb! U have lost of new fans...love from the Cumiskeys!!!
Added 4th Jul 2013
Michael and Tricia (and Katie)
Well we are all back to normal here in Ireland, back in work and feeling all depressed!!
We just want to say a massive thank you to both of you for making our day such a fantastic day. Everyone we have spoken to since the day has had nothing but the highest praise for everything but especially our fabulous band. From the beautiful music to the church to the way you kept the dance floor full for the night it was all magic and all that we could have possibly hoped for.
If other couples enjoy our day as much as we did then they will be very lucky.
So again, many many thanks, from our first meeting you were superb and helped us enormously, you are both superb musicians/entertainers as well as being two of the nicest people you could meet.
We will continue to follow your adventures on Facebook and hopefully we will see you again more than likely when you come to Dublin in November.
All the best and take care of each other.
Added 27th Jun 2013
Margo
Hi other Brides and Grooms!!! It's been 3 weeks since our 'Double Cocktail wedding' in sunny Roscommon :D and DC were everything and more that we knew they would be, amaaaaaazing!!! Steffie and Dave are not only excellent musicians, they provide for a wonderful 'ENTIRE WEDDING EXPERIENCE'!!! They - performed acoustics at our pre-wedding night BBQ, a fantastic evening,
performed beautifully at our wedding ceremony. arranged a fab music compilation for the drinks reception and for the meal did MC for the entire day and had a huge impression on creating a fun and relaxed mood performed for the party that kept the dance floor full the entire night from beginning to end with all ages provided DJ and late night disco DC were so pleasant genuine and fun to communicate with. They are extremely professional and hard-working, travelling all the way to Roscommon for us!!!
They ensured we had a wedding that was personal to us. The quality of their musicianship speaks for itself. Quality for money.We would be delighted to chat to every couple anytime about our very positive experience with DC. We recommend them 110%.
Added 22nd May 2013

Helen
Just like to COMPLEMENT YOU ON YOUR PERFORMANCE at the wedding of MARGO AND ANTHONY LAST SATURDAY.AMAZING !!
Added 7th May 2013
Xx Mary
All I have to say to all you new Brides and Grooms get out there and meet this wonderful couple Dave and Step on the 28th of Apri in Bewleys Hotel, as I was a guest at a wedding in Portugal last September and I have to say that it defo was the best wedding I was at, Dave and Steph made the Bride and Groom feel so special and after all it is your big day and one thing that this fab couple does is just that. I would highly recommend Double Cocktail (Dave and Steph) as your music for your Church and defo your music for the reception. Go on and call and see them and you will both see for yourselves that in fact they are "Simple the Best". By the way to all the Irish Brides and Grooms they "Double Cocktail" is now doing wedding here in Ireland. They have their first two Irish Weddings here in Ireland in April, so you do not have to go to Spain or Portugal to have this band play at your Wedding.
Added 25th Mar 2013
Anthony
The really great thing about booking a band like Double Cocktail is the absolute certainty that they will deliver a fantastic, fun filled wedding!! While watching them play at my brothers wedding in the Algarve last August I & my financee thought how wonderful it would be to have a band like that at our wedding!! Our wedding is in Ireland - there is no way we were bring a band from Portugal all the way to Ireland to play at our wedding - we thought! The longer we thought about it however ( and after doing alot of research!) the more convinced we became that they were the perfect band for us! Our wedding is in April, in Ireland & the one thing I am absolutely confident about (besides knowing I'll say "I Do" to my beautiful, sexy & lucky Bride to be of course!!) is that it is going to be a GREAT night because we are so lucky & privileged to have Double Cocktail!! If you are looking for some peace of mind that your wedding entertainment will deliver a memorable night do yourself a favor & book Double Cocktail! With all the stress of preparing for our big day it is really great to know the band at least will deliver & will ENTERTAIN!! I could go on about the great range of quality music, the dance floor full with people of all ages from 9 to 81, the fantastic atmosphere created by the band, how easy & enjoyable it is to deal with them, their terrific value for money etc, etc. I think though the fact we are booking them all the way from Portugal speaks for itself!! Can't wait for our wedding in April in Costa de Roscommon with the brilliant Double Cocktail!!
Added 18th Mar 2013

Margo
We had the privilege of hearing DC at my fiance?s brothers wedding last Aug in Alvor and after the ceremony I joked with Steffie saying if only you cud do our wedding in Ireland next year and she said they may! The reception that evening and the MC Steffie was rocking, the dance floor full the entire night with all ages between 12 and 79 I think years of age all dancing together!!!!! Even after we did search for Irish bands, none came close to the quality of their performance so after 5 months after our first D.C. Experience we booked them for our Irish based wedding next month ;-D!!!! They are very professional yet want to make our wedding as personal as possible to us. We really appreciate how lucky we are and know we can relax before the big day as the music throughout the day will be enjoyed by all! ;-D
Added 18th Mar 2013
Rebecca
We got married on 7th June 2012, at the Le Meridien Penina Golf and Resort, Portimao, Portugal. This was the most perfect/magical day, more than we could have ever hoped for and Double Cocktail were a big part of this. They are amazing from start to finish not only did they provide top class entertainment but they help they day run smooth. We had the full package from the ceremony to the night entertainment, Stef also surprised us by supplying music for the drinks and canap?s after the beautiful outdoor service. I had Halo by Beyonce for the first dance which they did not know but rehearsed this for me and it was perfect. The guests were amazed with David and Stef, we did not stop dancing all night! Stef organised the cutting of the cake and all the guests had to make a wish which of course they all wished for a baby and now I am 33 weeks pregnant ha ha! Seriously if you are wanting a perfect day with first class entertainment you and would like two amazing people to do this then I would highly recommend Double Cocktail. They will not only provide the band but they provide the sparkle to your wedding and give you a day you will never forget xxxx
Added 5th Mar 2013
Nicola
We booked Double Cocktail for our wedding in August 2014 . From the 1st e mail I knew we'd made the right decision . I met them last week in Albufeira to confirm booking/ details etc .. It honestly was like meeting 2 old friends :) They are 2 wonderful people . We had great fun going thru all our details . They even brought me to meet a florist !! You wouldn't get this treatment in Ireland I can tell ya ! I'm so glad we booked Double Cocktail and we can't wait for them to be part of our big day ... Thanks Steffie n Dave xxx
Added 18th Feb 2013

Agata & Glen
Double Cocktail - what a wonderful wedding band:)
We were looking online for Bands for our wedding in October 2012, stumbled across DC You Tube videos and was hooked immediately...We listened to every single you tube video available :) and loved what we heard!! I remember thinking that i don't want to have a wedding in Algarve if i cant have DC playing on it:)
We arrived in Portugal in March -7 month before our big day. We spent all day with amazing Noelia from Sonho a Dois wedding planners:) looking for our perfect venue and suppliers:) When Noelia asked me what kind of music i would like on my big day i said two words- Double Cocktail:) Noelia called Dave and Steffie immediately and arranged to have a coffee the same day! How great was that??!:)) meeting DC was great- like meeting celebrities-i definitely felt like this after being glued to You Tube for weeks before:) lol We spoke to DC about our ceremony and party music and it was like speaking to a friend and the price packages they offered us was awesome:) We felt comfortable and that we could trust DC with our special day :)

Highlights?! I can say - the whole time you played, was brilliant - same high standard was maintained right up to the end of the night:)
I absolutely loved our ceremony music- amazing amazing amazing!!!
"Just the way you are" was our first ceremony song- Dave! I cry every time when i watch the video. It was brilliant!!! And our ring song " This moment" left me speechless! Steffie you have a truly amazing voice:)
Our party was awesome from the wonderful first dance( Stand by me) right up to the end!All our guests have complemented us about how brilliant the music was, the dance floor was packed and it wasn't an easy task with British, Irish and Polish crowd together:)) Wonderful choice of songs DC! Everyone had such a great time. We had the most wonderful day made all the more special by such a fantastic band so thank you! Keep doing what you do - Its fab, I can't think of anything that needs improvement, We will be recommending you to all our friends:) xxx
Hope to see you again one day:)
Added 3rd Feb 2013
Sinead
To every couple considering double cocktail for their wedding, consider no more, just book them NOW!!!!! they are fantastic! not only are they a brilliant band and excellent singers they are gorgeous, gorgeous people!
we were originally supposed to marry in portugal but due to sadly my dad passing we have rescheduled our wedding in Dublin.but excitingly double cocktail are flying to dublin and playing at our church ceremony in donaghmede!!!! their first ever wedding in ireland!!
they will sing anything and everything you want them to and sing them perfectly.so go check them out on you tube and definitely go to see their next showcase which will be in january in bewleys hotel ballsbridge.
I promise you will be very impressed!!xxxxx
Added 6th Nov 2012
Love Fionnuala & Paul xxx
We knew when we booked Double Cocktail for our wedding in GRSE on 12th Sept that they were going to be amazing! Dave and Steffie were SUPER amazing! Our guests loved every second of their music and they had the crowd on their feet from the first dance! The music suited everyone, from our youngest guest at 2 right up to our older guests in their 50's and 60's, everyone was on the dance floor all night!
From the very first song at the ceremony, the fab entrance to the reception which got everyone up dancing, MC Steffie co-ordinating it all, the background music during dinner, our first dance and the father-daughter dance which are 2 of my most treasured memories from our day, the cutting of the cake, and the little extra touches with the bubbles and the lights, DC made our day FANTASTIC!!!
If you are a couple reading this and thinking about booking Double Cocktail, stop thinking and book! It will be one of the best decisions you make for your wedding! I only wish we could have our day all over again!Thank-you so much for making our day amazing Dave & Steffie
Added 18th Oct 2012

Linda&Pat
Double Cocktail are a great wedding band,you could not have a wedding in portugal without them!Not only are they great but they are also two of the nicest people and fab fun!
Added 18th Oct 2012
Elaine
If you are thinking of getting married in the fabulous Algarve, like us, anywhere else in Portugal or Spain dont consider any other band...... it has to be the one and only "Double Cocktail", they made our wedding and as for the entrance...... it was amazing!!!!! we wanted something different to the standard and thats exactly what we got, everyone on their feet, great intro, great music amazing night. If you need any more info or video footage email [email protected]
Added 13th Oct 2012
Rosie and Brendan
AMAZING!!!
Dave and Steffie certainly lived up to all our expectations and more!
They performed during our ceremony and our evening reception and made it so personal to us.
We had 26 guests including our 21 month old daughter and we were all on the dancefloor!
Dave and Steffie's ability to interact with all guests and keep the party going is fantastic!
Thankyou both so much, we couldn't imagine a party without you!

Rosie and Brendan Lunney xx
Added 21st Aug 2012

Helen and Steve
Wow... what can we say?!! From our first meeting with Steffi in March 2012 we knew that their entertainment would be first class - with bounds of energy and enthusiasm and an obvious love for music.

Then the wedding day arrived and we weren't disappointed; the ceremony music was fantastic, the background music during dinner was perfect and the live music after this was amazing. Add to this Steffi as MC and the use of bubbles and really effective light shows, we could really not have asked for any more.

So if you are considering marrying in Portugal, you MUST use Double Cocktail as your wedding band! Thanks to Dave and Steffi, we'll definitely stay in touch and look forward to seeing you again when we return!

Lots of love
Helen and Steve Pearce x
Added 17th Aug 2012
Nicky and Michelle Kervick, Sunset Beach Club, Benalmadena, Spain 2nd august 2012
Have to say, I knew from all the reviews you guys would be good but WOW did ye blow myself, Mrs Kervick and all our guests away. They are still talking about ye!! Thanks for a great night and anytime ye are in south east Ireland you’re more than welcome around our place.
Added 13th Aug 2012
David and Lesley, July 2012
Stefanie & David,
Thank you both so much for Saturday. Your contribution to our special day was incredible!! From the ceremony music, the big entrance to the dining room, the cake cutting and the disco. Lesley and myself were delighted with you both. The music during the ceremony was out of this world!!
Thank you both so much again. We will be sure to recommend you to everyone.Take Care.
Added 24th Jul 2012

Love Sinead & Sparky xxxx
Firstly I agree 100% with every other post on this Forum, myself and my husband got married in the Grande Real Santa Eulalia on Monday the 11th of June..
Double Cocktail did the ceremony music and to be honest their utube clips do not even do them justice as Dave and Steffie not only are the nicest people you will ever meet they also have the most amazing, harmonic voices you will ever hear and because of them being a huge part of our Ceremony all our guests raved at how beautiful, romantic and magical it was.
I was overwhelmed by the music it was just amazing
DC also organised for us a Spanish Guitarist for our Cocktail hour and all I can say is WOW he was fantastic he walked in amongst our guests and really gave them the feel for what was the most spectacular view and venue, the choice of songs he played really matched the feeling of our wedding -highly recommend him.......... fantastic
Steffie then did compare for our entrance and WOW what an entrance, it really set up the party feeling for the hours after and also for our cake cutting - she was AMAZING her words of encouragment and love to us, the jokes she made but also the control she had of our guests (they can be a wild bunch ) getting them in and out really showed her professionalism and passion for fun.
Then came DC's real passion the main event the PARTY..................and my god did they rock our socks off, the floor was hoping all night and everyone was talking about the amazing music and band.
Its hard to believe that these two people and their equipment can make it feel like you are at a full live concert with your nearest and dearest dancing and singing the whole night.
These guys, Dave and Steffie are the most passionate people I know and they absolutly ooooze music, they have the voices of angles and the voices of rockstars.
If you haven't already booked them -Book them it will be one of the best decisions in your life because they will give you a day to remember.
Thank you so so much Dave and Steffie we cannot ever thank you both enough for helping in making our day so magical and yet such a PARTY.
You guys are truely the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Added 2nd Jul 2012
Love Sarah & James xxxxx
Hi Dave and Steffie
This is just a little tribute to you for making our wedding day so fantastic and a complete dream come through!!!
From the begining, ye were brilliant. The meetings, phone conversations,emails and facebook,ye were always there to discuss things and answer our questions!
We got married on the 11th April and it was the most fantastic day of our lives.Dave and Steffie and the team played a huge part in our wedding day. The Cermony music was so personalised and beautiful, and Dave thank you so much for learing Slievenamon on the guitar just for us, it was a huge surprise and it has to be one of our favourite parts of the Day!!!
The pianist at the coctail reception was fabolous. We didnt really get to hear him on the day as we were so busy at that stage but we have seen him now on the DVD and it really was so beautiful.
The speeches and the welcome we got was brilliant. Steffie you were in charge of this and I knew I had left it in capable hands with you!!! Thank you for learning "Its a long way to Tipperary", it really got the crowd goin and the mood set for the evening!!!!
Steffie you were also in charge of the cake cutting, this was spectacular and definitley one of our favourite parts of the whole day. You really made it special by making something of it and then the fireworks just finished this off for us!!!
The afters part, from the 1st and 2nd dance to the last dance ye were truly brilliant. Looking back on the DVD and we can remember comenting on this on the night that everyone was up dancing including ourselves all night and thats what we really wanted!!It was so important to us that our guests also enjoyed the day just as much as we did and from the feedback we can honestly say they did!!
Guys, ye are truly the best entertainers on this planet, there is no question of it!if we were to do it all again in the morning ye would be there top of the list again!!! We will never forget our wedding day with big thanks to ye!
Double Cocktail, Dave and Steffie, are truly the best entertainers you could have for your Wedding Day.
Hope to see you soon guys and thanks for everything!!!!
Added 2nd Jul 2012
Leeroy and Zara Simms
To the best band ever thanks for making my day so special and i would recommend Double Cocktail to any couple out there looking to get married what an amazing day and Steffie and Dave ye are amazing. Thanks for everything x x x
Added 29th Jun 2012

Carolann and Darren
Guys, thank you and your team for a wonderful ceremony music and party last week. You are both great fun and each and one of our guests enjoyed your music, your church music gave us all goose bumps and you did a great job in catering for all age groups at the evening party. you are a lovely couple xxx
Added 29th Jun 2012
Emma Hanrahan
ye were absolutely amazing guys!!! wish i was getting married again i would book ye in a heart beat!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Added 29th Jun 2012
Natalie and Thomas
Thank you so much for an unforgetable night. You did a great job. The perfect party
for celebrating our Love and sharing our happiness with everyone. Again thank
you!!! You guys rock!
Added 29th Jun 2012

Lorraine & Phil Smith xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Thanks so much to you both for a fantastic nite , you were both
brilliant lots of love
Added 29th Jun 2012
Niall Caffrey
Double Cocktail are amazing!!!!
Thanks Dave & Steffie
Added 29th Jun 2012
Yvonne & Olly
For any couple organising a wedding abroad can be daunting. We got married in April of this year in Vilamoura. The music is one of the most important parts of any couples special day and i was worried about finding a good band in the Algarve. It was through a colleague at work that i heard of double cocktail and she highly recommended them having seen them at a wedding she was at in the Algarve. From the moment we met Double Cocktail we knew we were in safe hands. I cant recommend Double Cocktail highly enough to any couple organising their wedding in the Algarve and would say look no further. Steffie and Dave are one of the nicest couples we have had the pleasure to meet. They are extremely professional, great fun and fantastic singers. they can sing any type of music and get the crowd going regardless of how small or large your wedding party is. For our day we wanted instrumental music at the church. We organised a harpist and flute through Algarve Music Agency which Steffie and Dave run. The church music was just beautiful and steffie arrived early with the musicians to ensure they were set up, all guests were seated and the music was flowing. We also orgainsed a saxaphone player for the cocktail reception who was excellent and again Dave and Steffie were working behind the scenes to ensure the sax player was set up and playing on time. we orgainsed a clown for the children at the wedding through their agency and it was one of the best decisions we made as both children and adults really enjoyed the tricks and banter with the clown. Back ground music during the meal was provided by Double Cocktail and after dinner Double Cocktail entertained the wedding party into the early hours of the morning and had everyone on the dance floor all nite. Steffie did a fantastic job as MC from our entrance into the wedding meal and for the cutting of the cake. Double cocktail are not just your typical band, they provide a personal service throughout the day and are with you every step of the way. Looking back at our special day they made it so special and were the talk of the day as everyone had commented on both the service they gave from the very beginning of the day and for the fantastic entertainment they provided.To any future couples believe me when i say Double Cocktail are your dream wedding band. Thanks again Steffie & Dave & we hope to meet up with you when you are in Dublin again.
Added 15th Jun 2012

Elaine & Denis xXx
Hi Steffie & Dave! Were busy packing for our honeymoon, heading off tomorrow but before we go we just had to say thank you SOOO much for an absolutely brilliant day & evening on Monday. I cant say enough about it, ye were both brilliant. Everyone loved ye and your music!! Talk to you when were back.
Added 29th May 2012
Carol and Gavin
We are getting married in the Algarve in just over a week - we?re getting so excited now and are totally relaxed and confident that Double Cocktail will put on a fantastic show. We have seen them play a few times now and there was not a doubt in our minds over which band to choose for our big day - they really do stand out!! Dave and Steffie are playing at our ceremony and the reception, and not only that but they have also offered to play at our bbq the following day !! If you?re not lucky enough to see them live you can check out u tube where there?s loads of videos from both ceremony and party - and if you think they?re good on u tube they are 10 times better live - take it from somebody who?s seen! Apart from the fact that they are a great band and sure to get any party going , they are such personable people as well - they have accomodated us in any way they could with new songs , dances , recommendations etc - cannot reccommend highly enough !
Added 12th May 2012
Xxx Sarah & James
Double Cocktail did both the cermony music and the reception music at our wedding. Dave and Steffi, ye are oficially the best entertainers on this world!!!! Ye made our Wedding Day so personal and special from learing off songs for us to all our special requests!!! You were pure entertainment for the full day!!!! Everybody loved ye, the floor was full all night and we cannot thank you enough for making our day a dream come through!! Guys ye will always be in our hearts as dear friends!!! hope to see ye soon.
Added 9th May 2012

Martina
I have just celebrated my first wedding anniversary and one of my best memories of my big day is the music provided by Double Cocktail!!
From the ceremony music through to the evening reception these guys were fantastic and had everyone - young and old- on the dance floor all night. They really know how to read a crowd and played exactly the type of music to suit all, along with songs specially learned for my hubby and I!! No request is too big for these guys, they love their job so much. And it shows. They provide such a professional, yet personal, service and would make any wedding day complete.
I have no hesitation in recommending Double Cocktail and would be happy to provide further info to any future brides and grooms!!
Added 8th May 2012
Gigi and Tim
A massive thank you to Dave and Steffie for their wonderful music on Sat 28th April. We are only digesting now what happened on our big day and what a big part you both played in it. From the stunning church music, (even learning Mary Blacks version of Bright Blue Rose especially for me) to the cocktail music during dinner and the non stop entertainment that night when we danced and danced and danced. It all went too quickly and we would love to do it again this Saturday.. Speak soon guys. Hope you are having fun in Madeira
Added 3rd May 2012
Maedhbh Hughes.
Hi David and Stephanie,

hope you're both well rested after that mad wedding on Saturday! For me, it was a lovely holiday, even if I would like to have stayed longer.... but oh well, back to reality! Fabulous music and entertainment from you both, I'm looking forward to keeping up with your news!
Added 3rd May 2012

Louise & Lee
For any couple getting married in the Algarve or Spain we cant recommend double cocktail highly enough. We got married last week and they took care of us and our guests throughout the whole day from the beautiful Church music to the dinner music and the amazing party they threw us in the evening. When you book double cocktail you are not only getting an amazing band but you are getting a whole days entertainment- they had our guests laughing throughout the day and helped the day flow so easily. Special requests we had were no problem and they offered to learn any songs that were special to us if they werent known to them. All of our guests have commented on how brilliant they were and how much they enjoyed the day. Choosing a band is such an important decision, especially when having your wedding abroad as you want to ensure all your guests have a great time after them travelling so far. Double Cocktail played a range of music to cater for all and had everyone up dancing all night. They were also able to recommend and organise an amazing DJ for an after party. The day would not have been the same without them and having them there was definitely one of the highlights of our day!
Added 3rd May 2012
Sara
Another DC bride here too!! Seriously cannot wait to have them perform at our wedding in 6 weeks, Yes 6 WEEKS!!!
They too are doing our ceremony and reception music and I just know they will be absolutely amazing. Best decision I ever made was hiring this amazing couple to perform at our wedding. They are unbelievably talented and professional and will go the extra mile to ensure that our day is as perfect as possible.
I couldnt recommend them enough to any other bride thinking of having an algarve wedding, you wont regret it.
Added 3rd May 2012
Love Lynda & Brian. xxx
We cant thank Dave & Steffanie going above & beyond on the the most special day of our lives last September. You were fantastic & when we look back at our Dvd we can relive it all and really see how amazing they were that day.Dave & Steffie really got the crowd going, and made it so personable to us, making us feel so special. All our quests back in Ireland are still talking about the famous band.Their energy & fun from the moment they start is contagious and everyone can't help but really enjoy their music. Def the best.
Added 15th Apr 2012

Ami
I met David & Stephanie 2 weeks ago when visiting Portugal to organise my wedding with my wedding planners Sonho A Dois (lovely girls - so helpful - would recommed to anyone thinking of getting married in Portugal!!!) I have to say these two (Double Cocktail) are the nicest people, very easy to get along with and nothing is to much trouble!! I have booked them for my wedding in Sept 2013 and cant wait!!
If your looking for an excellent band full of fun, book these guys NOW!!! xoxox
Added 11th Apr 2012
Sinead x
Double Cocktail, what a class wedding or party band. My bro got married on 19th march,all of us co.derry folk thot use were the best, really made the day/nite.
Added 3rd Apr 2012
Cathy
This band are fabulouse - they will even learn songs they don't know but that you like for your wedding. My sister was married in Portugal last year - what a wedding it was and the bang were fabulous. Ther interacted with the entire wedding party, sang everyones choices and loved getting the kids involved, singing with them. I couldn't recommend them enough. It is hard ot judge them on recordings so when you hear them, just think, in real life they are ten times better. Enjoy!!!
Added 30th Mar 2012

Gareth, father of the bride
Double Cocktail performed at my daughters wedding at a magnificent villa on the Algarve in October 2011. They were simply brilliant.It was hard to believe that two artists could make such a full sound. Their repertoire stretched from a beautiful Andrea Bocelli ballad to a brilliantly played rocking AC/DC set,a variety of music which hardly seems credible and the way they involved everybody in dancing and built the musical atmosphere of the day was exceptional. They were undoubtedly the best investment of the day. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to add to their most special day!
Added 30th Mar 2012
Elaine & Denis
I'm getting married in May and have met Dave & Steffie twice already, and I have to say they are definetely one of a kind and are so easy and so much fun to work with!! I have no doubt that they will make our day extra special. Can't wait to see you guys in a few weeks!!
Added 29th Mar 2012
Carol
Dave and Steffie are one of a kind , they are great people along with being brilliant at what they do. I can't wait until our wedding day where I know they will make sure its the best it can be. If you check out some of their videos on youtube , they are 10 times better in real life. Looking forward to our big day guys x
Added 29th Mar 2012

Ellie & Carlos
David & Stef were amazing. They made our day so perfect both in the church and at the fantastic reception after. Our guests didnt stop dancing all night and were talking about the brilliant band for weeks after. Thanks again guys
Added 29th Mar 2012
Susan & Gareth
We have met Double Cocktail whilst over in the Algarve and think they are brilliant! We have them booked for our wedding this July! Cant Wait!!
Added 28th Mar 2012
Bobby O?Reilly
Double Cocktail, were by far the best decision we made when organising our Wedding, they glued everything that was special on that day, it was like they knew us for years an wanted to give us the best day of our lives and they did! Thanks guys u are both very special and anyone that wants a recommendation give them my Number!
Added 28th Mar 2012

Sinead
If anybody is getting married in portugal and hasn't pick their music yet, do not hesitate and book double cocktail now! not only are they amazing singers and entertainers but they are the soundest, loveliest people ever!!So get booking.
Added 31st Jan 2012
Danielle and Kev xx
Simply The Best, that song was obviously written for Double Cocktail. Stefanie and David were the life and sole of the party and without the two of you playing at our wedding, we wouldnt have had half as much fun!! You took care of our guests and entertained them from the minute you arrived. Stefanie you make a brilliant MC and David you were a hit with the ladies! The whole evening the dance floor was full, you even had people up dancing to songs they had never heard of.....now that is pure talent!!! We?re still talking about you three weeks on. Youre fantastic artists and we would recommend you to anyone wanting a special day to remember. Many Thanks and more
Added 19th Oct 2011
Sarahjane and Jason
I would just like to thank double cocktail for the amazing performance for Jason and my wedding at the Duna Beach Club in the Algarve on the 2nd September.Whatever I asked for as bizarre as it may have seemed at the time was truly amazing and the choice of songs made sure there wasn't a dry eye throughout the ceremony.I couldn't of asked for more.Many thanks again
Added 3rd Oct 2011

Gary and Ali
Hi Steffie and Dave
How are you both? Not sure if you received my text last week thanking you for such an amazing day.
Gary and I had the best day of our lives, everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been too and that was a combination of things, great location, fantastic food but mainly down to Double Cocktail, you were absolutely fantastic and went out of your way to make our day unforgettable. We appreciate everything you did from arriving at the villa in the afternoon, to learning our first dance and basically organising us for the whole day.
We will happily recommend you to anyone that will listen, my sister-in-law was staying at CS Rafael Suites in Gale and has given your details to the Entertainment Manager who seemed very intereted, no idea if its something you might be interested in but he may contact you, as they were so impressed!!!
Thanks so much for everything you were simply the best and we will never forget how special you made our day and neither will our guests!!!Lots of love
Added 3rd Oct 2011
Alf and Aish xxx
Hi Steph and Dave,
Just a quick message to thank both of ye 4 the brilliant job ye done at our wedding, everyone was complimenting yere music....we hadnt much time to catch up after cause there was alot of people stil around...hope to see ye again.keep bangin out the tunes.
Added 31st Aug 2011
Rachel& Brendan
Steffie & Dave... where do I start! You are both amazing people and musicians. We met you both on a few ocassions before our wedding On 4th May 2011... Both of you are so friendly, down to earth and will do anything possible to make each wedding couple feel as special as possible. You are both passionate in what ye do.. and that shows, its not just a business, you work to make peoples dreams come true, creating a life time of memories.
We had a small wedding 46 people, everyone is still talking about the beautiful singing in the church.. my brother is still talking about Steffie singing hallelujah.... the voice of an angel..you are both fantastic... i would love to do it all over again!!
For the evening double Cocktail really got the party started a mixture of music was played to suit all age groups and everyone spent the whole night dancing away.
YOu both made it a party to never forget and made us both feel so special playing songs that were special to us as a couple.
Words cannot describe how amazing and talented you both are...there is no other wedding band like Double Cocktail... it would be impossible to find a band to match your talents. You both go above and beyond all expectations!
Thank you for giving us the beat day of our lives,making our guests feel so welcome and giving us a life time of memories on our road to married life.
Your wedding day is one of the most special and best days of anyone?s life.. Double cocktail truly put the ?icing on the cake? for us and made it out of this world.
Thanks you both so so much
Added 19th Aug 2011

James & Mairead
Couble Cocktail performed at our wedding in algarve june 2010, they were amazing, so professional and obviously take great pride in everything they do, our guests could not speak highly enough of them, they made our day so perfect,it was an absolute pleasure to have them perform for us, from the church to the reception they were simply fantastic
Added 18th Aug 2011
Ruth & Brian xxxx
If anyone is getting married in The Algarve or Costa Del Sol, i strongly advise you to book Double Cocktail ASAP. Steffie & Dave sang at our wedding mass. So beautiful! I had goose bumps walking up the aisle when i heard Steffie singing "feels like home"
We had Double Cocktail for our reception. All our guests absolutely loved them & are still talking about them.My sis in law has booked them for her big day next year after attending our wedding, we cant wait to meet this wonderful couple again. Steffie was MC for our arrival to our reception and for cutting the cake, she made these moments extra special.
Thank you Steffie & Dave, see you next year!
Added 16th Aug 2011
Michelle
I would say 2 of the most fantastic voices I have ever heard matched with 2 very gorgeous people who will no doubt make your day and night fantasic - It is a must to use Double cocktail if you are getting married and need to orgainise a band - aan amazing couple with amazing talent. xxx
Added 16th Aug 2011

Amanda & Alex xxxx
Just wanted to say to Stefanie and Dave thanks so much for providing us with a great all round entertainment service on our wedding day in the Algarve back in June. You guys were brilliant from the ceremony music to the party band you really got the evening time going even for a wedding with just 50 guests, everyone got up and danced a some stage and some never sat down once they were up. It was also great to have you as MC on the day & night as we planned everything ourselves and did not have a planner to do these things on the day so it worked out perfect. Thanks again.
Added 15th Aug 2011
Teresa David & Jody xxx
I would like to start by saying a big thank you to Dave & Stefanie AKA Double Cocktail for making the most important day of our lifes so so special. Your singing at the church was so breathtaking it was so amazing, and you out done yourselves at the reception the floor was full of dancing all night long, and time was never a issue. You really did more then your job. it was clear to see that it was important everyone had a brilliant time a Wedding to remember well my guest are still talking about you today. i would like to end by saying if anyone is looking for the best wedding band in the Algarve look no more, they were Quality. Thank you so so much guys love and kisses from
Added 13th Aug 2011
Marie Rose & Alan - 25th of May 2011
Dearest Stephie and Dave thank you for the wonderful people that you are and for an amazing day that we will never forget ever. We love you with all our hearts and your always welcome to our home when you visit cork again. You are both Amazing xxxx
Added 25th May 2011

Les & Brad - 8th May 2011
Hey guys, we just wanted to say a very special thanks to you and your team for the wonderful music for our wedding on the 8th May. it really was fantastic and helped make the day so special!
Added 8th May 2011
Love Janice and Aidan-7th of May 2011
On our first wedding anniversay thank you again for the beautiful music at our wedding mass then for kicking it up a gear and rocking it out at our reception
Added 7th May 2011
Claire Rodgers- 6th of May 2011
Stefanie it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and Dave. The singing at the ceremony was breathtaking - you have a beautiful voice. As for the reception, well I think the full dance floor said it all. You obviously love what you do and it tells. Thanks again for a wonderful day for Martina and Gerard - they are two very special people. xoxo
Added 6th May 2011

Arlene O'Shea- 18th April 2011
Can I just say our guests are all-talking about how brilliant you guys were. We had the best day of our lives with a lot of help from you two. Thanks a mil for everything. Ye were just super xxx
Added 18th Apr 2011
Sandra Galvin - 16th April 2011
Well done on Joanna and Davids wedding last Thursday in the Algarve, it was fabulous
Added 16th Apr 2011
Wedding 18th September 2010 - Amanda & Chimo
Double Cocktail...Where to start when describing a world class band! I recently had the honour of having Double Cocktail as my entertainment from ceremony music right through to after dinner craziness! Not only were they totally professional but they were great fun and an absolute hit with every single guest...
They have a great people skills and mingle and chat with everyone making them instantly loveable and they sing with passion and perfection - making you feel like you're wedding day IS the most important wedding they are singing at... even though they are a sought after band in Portugal..Not only do they 'perform' at your wedding but they MAKE the wedding day complete... They are indeed the life and soul of any wedding party...Without a shadow of a doubt, I know hand on my heart that without Dave and Steffie my wedding day would not have been complete. Thank you - with all the pink kisses in the world..
Added 8th Nov 2010

Lesley and Martyn Brown
All our guests agreed straight away with us that you were absolutely fantastic. The church music was stunning, with many guests commenting on Somewhere Over the Rainbow as the best version they had ever heard. Throughout the evening and into the night you kept everyone dancing and really enjoying themselves. All your wee extra touches Stephanie were greatly appreciated. I would highly reccommend you to everyone, you were 'Simply the Best' wedding band we have ever heard. I can't thank you all enough for participating in our special day and making it absolutely perfect. Love always - 19/07/2010
Added 8th Nov 2010
Gayle xx
To all future brides and grooms out there, I chose Double cocktail for my wedding last July and couldnt be happier. My husband is really into his music so we had an obscure song for the ceremony that David learned and sang to perfection. It was very special for us. He also sang the more popular 'the voyage' and i thought christy moore had arrived! He even had the kildare accent and all. Amazing! Stefanie has an amazing talent at making sure the dance floor is always full. The guests continue to talk about the great night and the fantastic music. Its such an important part of the wedding and they so it so well. I cant say enough about them. Good luck with your wedding. Gayle
David and Stefanie, Thank you so much again for all your hard work and fun on the night! lots and lots of love
Added 21st Oct 2010
Michelle & Joe 18/08/10
Dave & Steffie, thanks a million for providing the music for us on our wedding day! it was the best day ever and it wouldn't have been the same without you. Everyone thought you were amazing!! couldn't have asked for more. hopefully we'll see you both again soon, xxxxxxx
Added 28th Sep 2010

Paul and Ev xxxxxxxxxx
Wedding band Double cocktail 12th of August 2010 = Simply The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks lads for the greatest day ever!! From the church to the last dance ye were amazing!! Love ye both.
Added 22nd Sep 2010
Kelly and Keith x wedding 27th of August 2010
Hi stefanie and Dave! Thank you for everything you both made our day so special and personal all our guests had a fantastic time and could not stop talking about double cocktail after please also thank the fab swing singer and dj. You are amazing people thank you for doing what you do best, entertain! Lots of Love from Ireland
Added 22nd Sep 2010
Linda & Chris 8th June 2010
Hey, thanks so much, everyone loved your show. Chris was blown away by the magician. Thanks again.
The String Quartet were really great at what they do, very professional, they have a great repertoire and were well worth it to make our day as special as it was, thanks again Stephanie. Love and hugs to you both
Added 21st Sep 2010

Audrey & Simon xxx
Hi Stefanie and Dave, well we are back in melbourne after a wonderful wedding and honeymoon. Just really want to thank you both for the wonderful music at our wedding everybody was talking about you afterwards and how wonderful you are and myself and simon would agree. Your so professional and friendly and I knew you would know how to get the party going and you did so thank you both again so much we loved our wedding day . lots of love
Added 21st Sep 2010
Aoife and Partrick 1st of June 2010
Just want to say thanks so much for everything you did on the day - you were amazing. Best music agency EVER
Added 21st Sep 2010
Elaine and Brian xxx 25th May 2010
Thank you both for the most fantastic day ever,we will never ever forget you,hope we will be friends for life and hope we see you in Ireland again soon. Love to you both
Added 21st Sep 2010

Michelle and Graig, Scotland, Algarve Wedding 7th June 2010
Hi babes, how you?? Thank you soooo much for the fantastic Wedding day - you both were amazing!!! the Magician was wonderfull also xxx- everybody had a fantastic time
Added 21st Sep 2010
Jim and Mairead , Cork Ireland
anybody looking for music entertainment for their algarve wedding need
look no further than david & stefanie of double cocktail algarve music agency,
they performed at our wedding june 24th, first of all they performed the ceremony in alvor church, they were incredible, next they organised the music for our welcome cocktail at our reception in tivoli carvoeiro hotel, they also supplied traditional portuguese dancers, our guests were amazed, finally they performed our evening entertainment and again were fantastic,we cant speak highly enough of david and stefanie.
Added 14th Jul 2010
Gail & David 7th July 2010 xxx
Hi Stefanie & David. Just looked at the videos! They are great & my brother interrupting you was very funny as I had heard about it but not seen it!! Just want to say a huge thanks for performing at my wedding! You guys were absolutely fantastic and made the day even more special. You guys were brilliant. Love
Added 7th Jul 2010

Helena & Larry x
Stef & David - thanks for everything you were truly amazing - We loved every second of our day, Stef your extras really made the night & everyone said that DC were the best wedding band they have ever seen. Best wishes for the future lots of love
Added 1st Jul 2010
xXx Emma
Thanks for everything Dave and Steffi! It was a wonderful wedding, myself and Shaun Paul had a ball! I was exhausted from all that dancing! All the best with future weddings... Take care.
Added 1st Jul 2010
Emma & Oliver Mitchell, June 25th Xxx
Dave and Steffie, Thank u so much. You made our day!!! We are so glad we had u guys at our wedding, u are not just a band but incredible entertainers. You really made the night special by playing dads song and how u made every guest feel involved in the day. I have absolutely no hesitation in telling everyone to make sure they have u at their algarve wedding. I am a fussy girl and u guys completely exceeded all our expectations. THANK U SO MUCH. Love always from
Added 25th Jun 2010

12th June 2010 Sheraton Algarve, Gerard and Noelle
The Algarve music agency are more than just a music provider, Stephanie and David are Algarve wedding specialists. They provided the music entertainment for my wedding which was at the Sheraton Algarve in June and they're professionalism was second to none. They were in continual contact answering any questions and removing any worries that we had.
Their performers and their own performance are honestly outstanding and they really do care about their clients and what their clients are trying to achieve.
For our day the Algarve Music agency provided the DC duo for our outdoor ceremony, then a saxophonist for the outdoor cocktail and then Double Cocktail for the party at the beach and from talking to our guests post wedding the algarve music agency helped mold the day into something memorable for all.
If you are thinking of getting married in the algarve and are confused with the organisational complexities put your trust in Algarve Music agency and contact Stephanie, she will not let you down.
NOTE: What is remembered from an Irish wedding is the food and the music and if you have the Algarve music agency you'll only have the food to worry about.
Added 12th Jun 2010
Annette and Paul wedding 22nd May 2010 xxxx
Hi Stefanie and David
thank you both for a wonderful day of entertainment, i would highly recommend Double Cocktail to anyone. all our guests loved it. thank you from
Added 22nd May 2010
Laura & Jerome xx
Big huge thanks to Dave and Stef for the best music at our wedding. The songs we asked you to do for the chapel were just amazing, you guys put so much work into it and it really paid off. We would love to do the chapel all over again it was that special! All our guests are still talking about it and the evening music, songs to suit everyone and we danced all night! All your little surprises were fantastic also. Thank you so much for everything and we'll always keep in touch. Lots of Love,
Added 2nd Apr 2010

Shauna and Paul
Our Irish Wedding in Spain Oct 09
Hey we would just like to thank these guys so much,we had the best wedding ever,and a lot was credit to these two professionals,they sang the most beautifull songs at the church,and then our reception,they had everybody up dancing all night.we would highly recommend them,they are the best you will get,all our guests taught there was a cd playing at the start of the night as they sang songs so well.thanks a million again,we hope to see yous again.xxx
Added 5th Dec 2009
Jon & Grace
Hi Dave & Steph, myself and grace want to say a huge thank you for your services on the 15th October, without a doubt you are the best entertainment ever, the church part really did make an impact, i am amazed at the quality of your service, so again a very big thank you.
Added 11th Nov 2009
Bob, Seona Hyland wedding in Sevilla
Greetings Stefanie and David
I never got the chance to have a word with you before I left my daughter?s wedding party in Seville ( I had to catch the first coach back to the city ) , so I?m just writing to thank you for a job well done . You had the crowd up dancing all night and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. I?ll be happy to recommend you to anyone I know who?s planning a wedding on the Algarve or the Costa Del Sol . I also enjoyed sharing the stage with you and David?s coda to Mustang Sally was ace!
Once again , Danke vell muito obrigado or , as we say in Ireland , go raibh mile maith agaibh
Added 12th Oct 2009

Jenny & Shay
Hi Stef and Dave,

Words can never describe how you made our wedding day so amazing and really the best day of our lives.

You are fantastic musicians truly professional yet so friendly and helpful with every aspect of our wedding - nothing was too much for you guys. Stef thanks for being there for me and for all your advice, it was quite daunting at first booking our wedding in a different country but as soon as we met you two we knew that we were making the right choice and the organisation of our wedding got considerably easier after meeting you in Sinatra?s Bar in Villamoura!

The music at our outdoor ceremony was even better than i could ever imagined - you made it all sound so romantic - everyone commented on that. Then at the reception you had everyone dancing the whole night truly great entertainers with so much energy and you really personalised our day including our whole families and friends in everything. Our daughter was so thrilled when you played her song and is delighted that she "got the party started" with dont stop me now!!

So basically we just wanted to thank you for all you have done for us and wish you all the best for the future and we would definitely recommend you to anyone who is having their wedding in portugal. We will be back next year - hopefully we?ll see you then.

All our love, Jenny & Shay - Dublin, Ireland

p.s. thanks for our present it has pride and place in our kitchen & everytime i look at it i smile and remember Double Cocktail xx
Added 12th Oct 2009
patricia burke
Just back from attending an irish wedding in Benalmadena..group was fantastic-- really good at getting people participating and in to the party mood..fantastic warm personaility and great singing voices and great selection of songs
Added 12th Oct 2009
Ruth & Damien
Hi Stefanie and David,

Sorry i have not been in touch since the big day have been busy getting settled back into work and married life since we came back.
How can we ever thank ye for such an amazing day ye were really unbeliveable and all our family still are taking about what a wonderful day they had which really would not have been possible without ye.
From the moment i touched base with ye when we booked our wedding in Spain i always knew that we had made the right decision and nothing was a problem in regards to calls at any hour of the day from stefanie for reassurance.
Ye really made our day and we are so happy with what was definatly the best day of our lives.
Do ye hope to get over to dublin to visit any time soon as i know ye got over for the wedding fair last year in january???

Kindest regards
Added 12th Oct 2009

Jen, Peter & Jordan xxxxxx
Stef and Dave, We will never ever be able to thank you both enough for all you have done for us.. all i can say is AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING... Truely fab singers, entertainers and now friends.. Stef you helped me pick my flowers and have been there for me for the last year and a half. I can honestly say that I had the BEST DAY OF MY LIFE and you both are part of the reason for this.

The church music was jus amazing, completely flawless... and from the very moment you sang the floor was packed with everyone dancing.. There is not one person talkin about our wedding, sayin that it?s one to best... Really we just cannot thank you enough..and for including Jordan in everything - thank you.

We have met 2 beautiful people who we will definitely be keeping in touch and meeting up for drinks when we are over again.. Remember the day we met and had a ?few? drinks! haha...

Thanks again Stef and Dave.. You?ll never know how much we appreciate all you have done for us..
Love u both,
Added 12th Oct 2009
Marie & Graham
Double Cocktail recently performed at our wedding and were absolutely amazing, you wont find better in the Algarve!! They are great performers and entertainers and kept the crowd going the whole night. Everyone is still talking about the wedding and what a great time they had.
Double Cocktail really do put a lot of hard work and effort into the day to ensure that you and your guests have the best day ever.
They are friendly, energetic, professional, are able to cater to any crowd and always have a smile on their face. We would highly recommend Double Cocktail for any special event - you won?t be disappointed. Thank you So much David & Stefanie,
Added 17th Jun 2009
Linda & Dave
Hi David & Stephanie, we?ve just returned home today from our "honeymoon" here back home in Ireland and you guys are first on our list to say thanks. Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day the most amazing day of our lives. You both were absolutely superb from the day we first met in Dublin in January to our wedding day on June 1st. You were a pleasure to deal with and your performance on the night was outstanding. We enjoyed your little surprises and everyone of our guest have raved about you since. Back home in Kerry and Limerick your being spoken about with the highest regard. To anyone that is considering Double Cocktail for your wedding entertainment I cannot highly recommend them enough. We had an outdoor venue at the beach for our wedding and the sound quality was fantastic. Their song choice was perfect and their entertainment quality was 110%. Once again, David & Stephanie, thank you so much for the best memories ever.
Added 17th Jun 2009

Jenny & Shay, Dublin
We are so thankful that we found you to play at our wedding and we are so excited to have you sing at our Ceremony and Reception. From the moment we made contact with you, you have been so friendly and helpful and have taken a personal interest in us and our wedding day. Your show is so energetic and really caters for all age groups. Everything about you both exceeded our expectations in what to expect from a wedding band. We were and still are thoroughly impressed with your talents - musical and otherwise. Your website is also brilliant.You are a fantastic and fun couple, with lots of experience playing at Irish weddings and we would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a band that are hardworking and professional and who are willing to "go that extra mile" Best wishes & keep up the good work!
Added 9th Mar 2009
Happydays09
I would just like to assure anyone thinking of booking this band, that they are the just the loveliest people. We are getting in married this September in Nerja and we are not using a wedding planner so we were a bit anxious about booking a band. We weremt sure where to start and looked for reviews of bands to get a few ideas. We listened to their demos on their website and also on you tube. We met them in Dublin as they were here for the wedding fair in the RDS. They were so friendly and professional. Nothing is too much trouble and put us really at ease that they will make sure the day runs smoothly. We are now using them for ceremony aswell as the reception and they sound brilliant and also seem very clued in as to what the Irish look for in a party. I will keep you posted, but we are definitely confident we have made the right choice.
Added 16th Feb 2009
Lynn and John
Don't look any further than Double Cocktail for your wedding and any other special event, they are the very best you could ever find. From the first moment we saw their website we knew how fab they were, what a website, so professional, so informative and so alive with fun! The response from our initial enquiry was amazing, so efficient and so friendly - we really didn't need any more encouragement to book them for our wedding in the Algarve this June 27th. We have since met them on several occasions at their gigs in Vilamoura and also on Christmas Day in the Algarve and can only say that they have exceeded our high expectations - they are an amazing, fun, professional couple and top musicians and put their whole selves into your
event Can you believe we even met up with them in Dublin last month where
they were very much in demand. All we can say is that we know that David and Stefanie will be a very special part of our wedding day and also will be friends forever. DON'T HESITATE, TAKE A LOOK AT THEIR WEBSITE AND BOOK THEM OR YOUR WILL REGRET IT!!
Added 16th Feb 2009

Jaynebride
We've booked Double Cocktail ourselves and think they are brilliant!
After changing our plans from Spain to Portugal they moved along with us.
There's some more feedback on the forums.
Added 12th Feb 2009
Julie & Peter
We had the most perfect night dancing the night away with each other, family and friends. We were really impressed by the samples and videos. However, DC were even better in person, just like the real songs!! You can't imagine how many compliments we've gotten from friends and family -- most of them saying that Double Cocktail was the best wedding band they'd ever heard!!
Added 12th Feb 2009
Martin and Sarah Godwin
David and Stephanie did a great job on our wedding day. We seriously are very impressed! - especially since we are artists ourselves. We can highly recommend them!
Added 12th Feb 2009

Shane Wright
We got married in April this year and were very fortunate to have this band perform at our wedding. They were absolutely amazing and everyone commented on how good they were. Excellent music and great entertainers!
Added 17th Oct 2008
Ben Ward
We recently got married in the Algarve, end of September just gone. I have to say that the band was probably my biggest concern as I had missed the chance on a few occasions to go and see 'DC' down in Vilamoura etc. I had considered a 'big band', 7 piece+ affair and just wasn't too keen on a 2 piece. The bottom line is people at a wedding want to have fun and they want to dance, David and Stefanie are not only talented musicians/singers, they are ultra professional, organised and I have to say they were one of the highlights of the day. The music was great, they got everyone involved and up on the floor and I would recommend them to anyone considering a wedding in the Algarve, without reservation.

Ben Ward
Added 17th Oct 2008
Orlando Horta
Hi everyone,my name is Orlando Horta, and im a videographer in Portugal.I`ve film some weddings where this band was playing and....
simply 5 stars!
Belive me ...i`ve seen a lot, and they are the number one!

Greetings to all

Orlando Horta
Added 17th Oct 2008

love robert and stacey, Wedding 28th of August 2010, Benalmadena Spain xxx friends for life xxxxxx
Double Cocktail band simply amazing!! We love ye for making our day so special.. we are all talking about how fantastic ye were... night went way to quick... love to ye both xxxx we will keep in touch
Added