Encore Occasions – Ceremony Music Specialists

Adding elegance and class to your wedding is easy with Encore Occasions as your ceremony music supplier. With years and + Wedding Ceremonies under our belt, we are the supplier of choice for high-end Wedding Planners, prominent business individuals and celebrities alike. At Encore Occasions, we’ve been specialising in ceremony music since we established in . Director and Principal Singer, Naoise started her professional singing career with Riverdance, performing that famous lead vocal in Paris, Hong Kong, Mexico, Tokyo and Dublin. She graduated from the prestigious Royal Academy of Music, London, and toured extensively with The Three Irish Tenors before returning to Ireland to study Event Management and build what has become an extremely successful music planning business, which she runs alongside her professional singing engagements.  Never compromising on quality, Encore Occasions is extremely fortunate to have a core group of fantastically talented orchestral musicians, who work closely with us to create the perfect soundtrack to each individual wedding ceremony. Drawing from our extensive library of music and providing a unique service where your choice of songs are matched to your individual combination of instruments, couples don’t have to feel pressured into making decisions early in the planning process. We expect you to change your mind once or twice and, well, that’s okay! Encore Occasions has a wealth of experience in planning music for all kinds of ceremonies, including Church, Civil, Humanist and Non-Denominational weddings and we will work with you to get the very best out of the time you have, the songs and instruments you’ve chosen and your individual tastes. We believe the music for your ceremony should be reflective of you as a couple and should help to create the lasting memories you’ll have of your special day.  So whether you’d like the pure simplicity of a soaring vocal with classical piano or a hint of grandeur by adding a solo violin, or an altogether more elaborate orchestral style, we will likely have an option to suit you and your budget!

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Encore Occasions – Ceremony Music Specialists

28 reviews
Janet Hanly
Married on 1st Oct 2016
My husband and I booked Encore Occasions for our church cermony and pre reception music. Naoise was a joy to deal with. She is the consumate professional. She herself is an accomplished performer but also is skilled in event management. From Day 1 on booking Encore Occasions, we knew we where in good hands with Naoise and her team of equally accomplished musicians. Our wedding guests raved about our church and pre-reception music. Naoise on vocals accompanied by cello, violin and piano. It was magical. We would have no hesitation in recommending Naoise / Encore Occasions to our friends. They are fabulous.
Response from Encore Occasions – Ceremony Music Specialists
Hi Janet,
Thanks so much for your review!
The feeling is mutual - we love working with couples who love music and take such joy from planning their music! It always makes for such a meaningful service. Your priest was gas - saying they'd never had such 'high brow' music in that church before!
Delighted to have added several new pieces to our repertoire for your wedding, which we can now offer other couples.
- Married Life from Up
- Somewhere Only We Know
- Secrets by One Republic
... and I'm pretty sure there was another new one in there!
Best of luck to you & Shay & your new arrival! Congratulations!
Naoise x
Added 15th Mar 2018
Karina
Dealing with Naoise and Encore Occasions was the best decision we made. From the start, the church music was one of the most important features for our wedding and we went to great lengths in selecting Encore occasions. We had particular songs and pieces in mind, and if it wasn?t already in the Encore Occasions repertoire, Naoise and her team went about sourcing the music, words and put together the most fantastic arrangements. While Naoise herself was unable to sing at our wedding she found two wonderful singers, a string quartet and pianist. Naoise stayed in contact with us the whole time during the planning and went to great lengths to ensure we got everything we wanted.
On the day, the music and singing was wonderful. I remember every piece vividly ? it was my favourite part of the day. The arrangements and sound were movie-set quality. So many of our guests were bowled over by it, as were we.The group really made our day very special for us. The quartet provided pre-reception music for us also, with contemporary pieces, they kept our guests entertained.
Our biggest Thanks to Naoise, singers - Catriona Scullion & Sarah Vaughan, quartet ? Michelle Mason & her team (apologies I don?t know the other 3 ladies names) & pianist David Wray.
Added 26th Oct 2010
Susan & Stephen, February 2009
I just wanted to email you to say thanks again. The music was just out of this world I was so happy with it on the day. It was an absolute joy dealing with you as you made it so easy and stress-free for me. We were so happy that we went with both the piano and the violin as it really added that something extra but without a doubt it was your singing voice that excelled above all else. I would happily recommend you to anyone and we have such great memories of the day. Thanks again??
Added 1st Feb 2010

Tell us about your experience with Encore Occasions – Ceremony Music Specialists.

Mary & Dona, February 2009
What can I say?only FANTASTIC. Donal and I would like to thank you very much for making our wedding day on Feb 5th in Knightsbrook Hotel so wonderful and memorable. Your singing was absolutely fantastic and the musicians, piano, violin and flute, were superb. Thank you also for your help from my 1st contact with you, your advice in choosing the selection of music and songs and right up to the presentation and performance on the day itself. Everything was so professional and it was a pleasure to deal with you. The music chosen was perfect for our ceremony with a great variety from classical and traditional to modern. From the moment you started to sing your version of ?I Can?t Help Falling in Love with You? (which was fantastic), throughout the ceremony it was magic. And when the guests thought they had heard the best, there was yet another even better. For me ?This is the Moment? was the highlight of the day and all our guests are still raving about the ceremony and how beautiful it was. Donal and I cannot thank you enough and wish you the very best of luck in the future. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you and your musicians perform again??
Added 1st Feb 2010
Wedding Ger McCabe, Team Manager, Brook Lodge Hotel
Hi Naoise. Just a quick e-mail to say thank you for everything. It all ran so smoothly and you worked so well with us all. We would be delighted to have you back any time. I have added your name to our recommended music list, so hopefully you might get some extra business? You probably don?t need it though! We look forward to working with you again...
Added 1st Dec 2009
Caitriona & Kevin. December 2008
Thank you so much for the fantastic music yesterday for the Church and pre-reception. I?m not even on my honeymoon yet, but had to let you know that so many people commented on and loved the music. Just as you promised, the standard of all the players and singers (yourself included) was top class. You were so right about combining the piano with strings, it was simply stunning. I?ve recommended you to people already??
Added 1st Dec 2009

Tell us about your experience with Encore Occasions – Ceremony Music Specialists.

Ken & Louise, November 2009
Hi Naoise, we would just like to thank you for the beautiful music in the church and making it a special day, we have passed your number on to some one else that is getting married in 2010 that was at our wedding ,so thanks again??
Added 1st Nov 2009
Aoife & Jim, October 2008
Thanks a million. The music in the church was simply STUNNING. Please pass on a huge thanks to the singers Ruth and Ciaran and the accompaniment ? they were amazing. The standard was so high the guests said they felt they were at a concert and should have bought tickets! Thanks for all your help throughout and especially on the accompaniment. The wedding car driver told us he goes to 3 weddings per week and had never heard such fantastic music. Wishing you all the best with Encore Occasions. I have no doubt you will go from strength to strength as the service was second to none and performances streets ahead of anything we?d ever heard??
Added 1st Oct 2009
Tara and John. October 2009
Naoise organised the music and singing for our wedding on 9th October 2009 and it was a truly magical overlay for our wedding mass. The quality of performance was quite exceptional. It was like our own private concert featuring world class singers and musicians. I could not imagine that a more talented or professional singer or musicians are available in Ireland or elsewhere to perform at a wedding. Outside of the performance, Naoise was the ultimate professional in organising the music to our very detailed requests and in liaising with our priest, photographers, videographer etc. Naoise gave us a tremendous sense of confidence that she would handle any eventuality that might arise (though none did). Both ourselves and our guests will remember the music forever??

?PS: Thanks also for organising Brenda for Saturday at such short notice. She did a great job!?
Added 1st Oct 2009

Susan and Ian wedding 3/9/09
There are not enough words to describe the music in the church on my wedding day. Naoise and Eoin were just out of this world and our guests are still talking about our ceremony. We could not fault one thing. The music in the church was outstanding and we couldn't have asked for more. You made the ceremony so so special and for this we will be eternally grateful.
We wish you all the best and will recommend you to everyone we know.
Added 20th Sep 2009
Roseleen & Liam. September 2008
We would like to say a huge thank you. Your singing was amazing. All of our guests are still talking about your voice. Thanks for making our ceremony so special. It was more than we could have imagined. I don?t think there was a dry eye in the chapel when you sang Romeo & Juliet ?Kissing You? when I was walking up the aisle. You were just amazing! Thanks again??
Added 1st Sep 2009
Diane and Kieran, September 2009
Many, many thanks for the fantastic singing for our wedding day on Sept 12th. It is a day I?ll never forget thanks to you, Eoin and David. Our guests are still talking about ye. Thanks for all your help in choosing the songs and taking so much time to help me plan the ceremony. I would highly recommend you to anyone. Many Thanks??
Added 1st Sep 2009

Mary & Paul, September 2009
We were delighted with the choices for our wedding ceremony. You did a superb job and so many of our guests spoke so highly of the church ceremony. Your rendition of "The Voice" was astounding and was one of the highlights of the ceremony. You have a magical voice and the two accompanists were perfect for the choices and thanks to you for your advice and guidance??
Added 1st Sep 2009
Ann & Gareth. August 2009
We wanted to send a quick note to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the wonderful music you and David provided on our wedding day. We had to stop ourselves from clapping after each song was finished. Your voice was breathtaking and the music was stunning. All our guests are still talking about the music 4 weeks later. Thank you again and again for all your help and guidance. You made our day that extra bit special. Take care...
Added 1st Aug 2009
Mairead Mc Adams. August 2008
Just to say thank you soooo much for being part of our special day. You were totally fantastic. You are a true professional and courteous and available during all the planning. Absolutely faultless? I meant to tell you also that my friend was at a wedding recently where you performed and she is absolutely singing (excuse the pun) your praises. You had hairs standing on the back of her neck apparently and everyone talked about it all day!...?
Added 1st Aug 2009

Gemma & Sean Pol, July 2009
Naoise of Encore Occasions sang with Robert Archibald with a string trio and piano at the church. WOW she was amazing her voice stunned our guests? Her music made our day so special and we will always be grateful to her for this, the church was more than I could have hoped for it was more than perfect!

Naoise also organised a cello to play in the porch while our guests where arriving and a string trio on the terrace in the gardens. It was amazing like a fairytale. We had organised by Naoise a grand piano and pianist to play throughout dinner and this was perfect. He played all our favourite songs and was great for killing the hum drum of knives and folks clacking together, really set the atmosphere. We entered the room to Nessa Dorma! Naoise Stuart Kelly, Encore Ocassions ? WOW!!! Thank you Naoise you were amazing to deal with from start to finish and, not just a supplier but a new friend also x??
Added 1st Jul 2009
Mary & Nick. October 2008
Thank you Naoise for the absolutely fabulous job you did in arranging / co-ordinating and performing the music at our wedding in Brooklodge last Sunday. From start to finish, each performance excelled itself. The Jazz Trio was fantastic and David did a wonderful job during dinner and I think your Concert stole the show. All 3 performances far exceeded our expectations and totally enhanced everyone?s enjoyment of the day. The hotel staff, who obviously hear endless musical performances came to us to say the performances (especially the concert with mini orchestra and grand piano) were by far the best they had ever heard. The general manager was so impressed, he took photos of your set-up for their brochure! People were enthralled and gob-smacked and I hope you were happy with the standing ovation at the end of the concert. I could go on and on? but it would boil down to the same thing ? PERFECTION. Thanks to you and all the other musicians for creating such entertainment for us all. We wish you the very best for your future??
Added 1st Oct 2008
Michelle and Eamonn
No words could ever describe how beautiful your voice sounded in the church on our wedding day.You made me and many of our guests cry.All our guests automatically applauded when you sang The Prayer.You made the Ceremony so special for us.The guests are still talking about it and asking for your number!Im so happy we got a dvd for the church so we can listen to the music again.The male singer,Eoin Cannon,was outstanding also as was the pianist,David Wray.A huge thank you to all of you,we couldnt be happier that we choose you.
Added 10th Aug 2008

peter and greta dwan
what a reaction, simply amazing. your voice in the church and later in the reception is still spoken about to this day. you have a fantastic talent and thank you for sharing it with all our guests. you by yourself created one of our fondest moments. with all our love and best wishes Peter & Greta Dwan
Added 26th Jun 2008
Michelle & Charles
? ?I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for singing at our wedding ceremony on 6th October. Just hearing you on my way into the Church made it all very special and each song moved us and our guests. We were plagued on the day and ever since with compliments for you and how talented you are ? you had most of them in tears! I couldn?t be happier that we chose you for our special day as you added so much to the ceremony with your beautiful performance. Thank you for everything ??
- Michelle & Charles. October 2007 (Wedding with Naoise and Piano)
Added 11th Dec 2007
Adrienne & Justin - July 2007
? ? Just a note to thank you for making our service on our wedding day so special. You were amazing as were the members of the group. Our guests are still talking about it. We are so looking forward to receiving the DVD so we can hear it all again. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again, Lots of love, - (Wedding with Naoise, Robert Archibald (West-End Singer) Piano and Violin)
Added 11th Dec 2007

Maureen and John. July 2005
? ?Thank you once again for singing at our wedding. You made my ceremony. Your music was absolutely fantastic... I couldn't have asked for more. The very best of good luck with your career and hope you bring the same smiles to bride's faces as you did to mine. You were fantastic!? ? - (Wedding with Naoise and Piano)
Added 11th Dec 2007
Pauline & Patrick. June 2007
? ?Thank you so very much for your beautiful music and singing on the day of our wedding. We are absolutely thrilled, even now, as look back at the wedding DVD it is just perfect. Please pass on out thanks to Katie and Dave also ? you were right about the piano and violin ? they were fab ?? - (Wedding with Naoise, Piano and Violin)
Added 11th Dec 2007
Mark and Laurena. June 2005
? ?Thank you very much for your wonderful music at our wedding in Riverstown last month ? both Mark & I thought that the church music was one of the highlights of the day. We had a fantastic reaction from many of the guests about your music and we will definitely be recommending yourself, Peter & Ciaran to anyone we know looking for church music ?? - (Wedding with Naoise, Ciaran Nagle (Three Irish Tenors) and Piano)
Added 11th Dec 2007

Georgina and Clive. June 2006
? ?What truly amazing music. I cried when you sang ?The Prayer?. So beautifully performed, it was better than I could ever have wished. I think the applause in the Church said it all ?? - (Wedding with Naoise, Conor Sheridan (Eest-End singer), Piano, Violin and Cello)
Added 11th Dec 2007
Vonnie and Gary. November 2006
? ?I just want to thank you for the beautiful music at our wedding ? a huge amount of people commented on how wonderful your voice was. It really created a lovely atmosphere at the ceremony and started our wedding on the right note! The very best of luck in the future ?? - (Wedding with Naoise, Eoin Cannon (West-End singer) and piano)
Added 11th Dec 2007
Brian Dwan & Edel. August 2007
? ? Thank you for your lovely music on our wedding day and for all your help with organising it. My cousin has booked you for his wedding and the family are looking forward to hearing you again ?? - (Wedding with Naoise and Piano)
Added 11th Dec 2007

Kerry
Naoise, you were truly amazing at our wedding, so many people commented on how beautiful your voice was and how professional you were. Thank you for making our ceremony so special.

Kerry & Cathal
Added 13th Aug 2007