The Connor Mc Keon Band - Wedding Band of the Year

Nationwide, Co. Dublin
5.0 (177) Request pricing

THE most talked-about and in-demand wedding band of the decade!! 3-TIME WINNERS of the WeddingsOnline Wedding Band of the Year Award.  

• 3 Time Winner!!! - Wedding Band of the Year
  • A phenomenal 10 Sell Out shows at The National Concert Hall Dublin
  • 4 live Late Late Show performances
  • A number 1 single and album
  • A Croke Park performance
  • And 100s of amazing 5***** reviews
  • Top 3 most-rated band on WeddingsOnline.ie Wedding Band Ireland

What sets this band apart from the rest is a phenomenal set list that covers every genre of music you want to hear on your big day. From Pop and Rock to Swing and Soul, Motown and Jive to the BEST DANCE FLOOR FILLERS! Delivered with world-class style, unbelievable energy, interaction with your guests and charisma that's off the charts! With 3 male vocals in the line up and optional female vocals, the set list is incredible and designed to fill the dance floor from the word go! If you're looking for a fun, lively band to entertain the socks off your guests of all ages ... you've just found them.  Check out our unrivalled reviews on WeddingsOnline,ie and see how The Connor Mc Keon  Band can transform your wedding entertainment into the most talked-about occasion ever!  

'Their energy and enthusiasm just blew us all away' - Today FM

'These guys knocked it outta the park!' - Tiger Woods

‘A brilliant voice and a class band – Nicky Byrne 2FM’

Show Reel Below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oexp4h9B09c

Reviews of The Connor Mc Keon Band - Wedding Band of the Year

177 reviews
Ugne & Daniel
Married on 16th Sep 2023
Connor Mc Keon Band is the best live band we have come across. We are so pleased that we chose their services for our wedding reception. We are so thankful for all the effort they put into making our reception a special and memorable event. They even had our granny dancing more than we?ve ever seen before.
Their friendliness and professionalism surpassed our expectations. We can?t recommend Connor McKeon highly enough! Thank you!!!
Added 25th Oct 2023
John&Aaron Fagan
Married on 28th Jul 2023
We had the Connor mc Keon band play at our wedding on the 28th of July!! There are literally no words for this band other OUT OF THIS WORLD! They had everyone up from the very first song right till the very end. The whole band were amazing and the vocals from Connor are just amazing. If you are looking for the most professional band ever. You need to book them straight away you will not be disappointed honestly 3 weeks ago we got married and there are people still talking about this band. We can not thank you enough! We?d get married again just to have to hear them play again!
Response from The Connor Mc Keon Band - Wedding Band of the Year
Hi John and Aaron, thank you SO much for your fabulous review. Speaking on behalf of myself and the band WE had an amazing night performing for you guys. A packed dance floor full of smiley happy faces...love it! Thank you so much for choosing us to perform for you both and stay in touch. Cheers for now, Connor and all the guys at The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 20th Aug 2023
Caroline
Married on 1st Apr 2023
Absolutely unreal, nobody left the dancefloor and everybody spoke about them and the dj/sax after!

They were the icing on the cake for our big day. So lovely and professional to deal with. Couldn't recommend more.

Thanks again guys!
Thank you so much Caroline, we really appreciate that.
Added 14th Apr 2023

Tell us about your experience with The Connor Mc Keon Band - Wedding Band of the Year .

Sarah sweetman
Married on 2nd Sep 2022
Our guests didn't leave the dance floor once, Connor and the band are acceptional at what they do - we couldn't have gotten better. Highly recommended. From our first chat with Lorna we knew we were in good hands. This band really made our wedding fab, thank you so much!
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope married life is treating you both beautifully! I really enjoyed working alongside you Sarah and arranging the entertainment for your big day so it's always lovely to hear feedback and know that you had the day you dreamed of. Hope to see you at the National Concert Hall in November, if we can help with anything, anytime, you only have to call. Warm regards, Lorna, Connor and all the band xxx
Added 8th Sep 2022
Aisling & Bryan
Married on 13th Aug 2022
Absolute Professionals! Honestly not only are these guys an absolute pleasure to deal with they sound fantastic! We wanted a Big Band and that's exactly what we got, we also booked their saxophone player who was on the dance floor with our guests until the early hours of the morning....We had such a fantastic time and only wish we could do it all again.

Thank you so much for being part of our Special Day x
Hi Aisling and Bryan, thank you so much for your lovely review. We had a super time entertaining you and your guests, what an amazing night! The DJ-Sax option is always a hit! Will stay in touch, best regards, Connor & the band
Added 23rd Oct 2023
Rory & Sharon McDonald
Married on 11th Feb 2022
Connor's voice is a thing of absolute beauty. As we had a small wedding, we asked for Connor and his guitarist, Mike, to play a slot at our after party drinks. They were outstanding. I had requested Tom Baxter's Better as I'd heard Connor sing it before (stunning rendition) and I knew this was what I wanted for our first dance. He then surprised us with Randy Crawford's Almaz (one of my all time favourites) including the beautiful back story (which I'd never known). We could not recommend him highly enough
Added 16th Feb 2022

Tell us about your experience with The Connor Mc Keon Band - Wedding Band of the Year .

Bridget Forde - Everett
Married on 25th Sep 2021
This band is amazing! They are not your 'typical wedding band', more a band you cant wait to go back to hear play again! We were delighted with their performance on the night of our wedding and our guests all loved them! Genuinely nice people to deal with too, very patient and accommodating - I highly recommend!
Added 6th Oct 2021
Aoife and Cormac Keogh
Married on 26th Jun 2021
Amazing band. Fabulous music and so professional.
Added 23rd Oct 2023
Emma Nolan
Married on 6th Mar 2020
The Connor McKeon Band were absolutely amazing for our wedding last year and I?d highly recommend them. In the run up to the day they were extremely helpful in helping us think about our music choices and they always responded readily. On the day they set-up seamlessly and there performance was amazing. We had so many compliments from our guests about them and we enjoyed ourselves so much on the dance floor all night. The large band was so impressive on the stage and the atmosphere they created was amazing.
Hi Emma and Dave! Thank you both SO much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure working alongside you both from the first enquiry to the big day! We're absolutely delighted you got to have your wedding before things went a bit mad and thrilled it was such an amazing day for you both...so well deserved. Thank you for asking us to be part of something so special and I'll be extending that invitation to our next Concert Hall event to you both for the anniversary. Cheers for now guys, wishing you all the love, luck, health and happiness in the world! Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band xxx
Added 8th Mar 2021

Liam
Married on 7th Sep 2019
we can't speak highly enough of the effort and attention that was given to us for the night - especially in the booking and planning of it. As we were getting married at fairly short notice, from the first time I spoke to Connor he was incredibly helpful and went out of his way to make sure that we didn't just get a band for the night but that he put together the best group that he felt would give us the greatest experience for our wedding night - quite simply he didn't just want to put any group together, but the right group. This was borne out on the night itself which was nothing short of superb - we had a great night, our guests had a great night and it was a pleasure for us to meet Connor and the band.
Hi Liam, thank you so, so much for taking the time to send us on this review. It's lovely hearing back after the big day and I genuinely loved working alongside you both from the first call right up to sorting out the finer details. I'm delighted you guys had an amazing time and thank you again so much for taking the time to come back to me with your review. Wishing you both the best of everything - warmest wishes,Lorna, Connor & The Connor Mc Keon Band xx
Added 26th Nov 2019
Finbar & Patricia
Married on 9th Aug 2019
We had a fantastic end to end experience dealing with The Conor McKeon Band. The band really made the wedding, everyone had so much fun, the dance floor was filled all night and there was so much energy in the room. Everyone at the wedding we spoke to the following day praised the band and asked us their name.
HI Finbar and Patricia. Thank you SO much for taking the time to send us on a review. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you both from start to finish. Connor tells me that your guests were certainly up for dancing and that always makes for an amazing night! Thanks so much for asking us to be part of your special day. Warmest wishes, Lorna xx
Added 25th Aug 2019
Noelle Fabi
Married on 25th Jul 2019
Connor and the band were out of this world. They were so punctual and we didn't even notice them setting up. Connor was such a gentleman and I had spoken to him before our wedding on the phone and said what song we would like for our first dance. He took our breath away with it. The music, the quality of the vocals, the musicians and the professionalism with our guests was fantastic. There was never a moment in the night where there wasn't a big crowd on the dance floor. Absolutely loved them and everyone is still talking about them. Absolutely fantastic band.
Hi Noelle! thanks a MILLION for your lovely review. That puts a smile on my face on this wet Monday morning. I'm so delighted you guys had an amazing day in Woodenbridge for your wedding. I loved working alongside you guys and so pleased you got the day that you wished for. Hopefully our paths will cross again at a gig or concert so please stay in touch. Congrats to you both once again, Lorna, Connor & The Connor Mc Keon Band xxx
Added 14th Sep 2019

Helena and Steve O'Brien
Married on 6th Jul 2019
Connor and his Band played at our wedding in Mount Juliet last month. They blew us and all of our guests away. We had seen Connor before and knew he was excellent but he and the Band still exceeded all of our expectations and helped to make a wonderful night even more special. The dance floor was full all night with many people begging for more at the end. Connor and the Bank were crowd pleasers for young and old alike and most of all made us the happiest bride and groom of 2019. We couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Hi Helena and Steve, thanks so much for your fabulous review! It was so nice working with you before the big day and I'm truly delighted that the entertainment surpassed your expectations. The guys had a blast performing for your guests, thanks so much for inviting us to be part of your special day. Cheers guys, Best wishes, Lorna xx
cc Connor Mc Keon
Added 14th Aug 2019
Sarah & Darren Byrne
Married on 4th Jul 2019
Connor & the guys played at our wedding on 4th July this year & oh my god they were just phenomenal. They raised the roof & had everyone taking about them for weeks after. The dance floor was packed & we had the most magical night. Lorna is a dream to deal with too which makes the wedding planning process so much easier. We cannot recommend the Connor McKeon Band enough, true professionals & truely talented!
Hi Sarah and Darren!! Hope you guys are doing great? Thanks a MILLION for your lovely review. It brings a smile to my face... I'm absolutely delighted you guys had a phenomenal night, you totally deserved it. Thanks so, so much for having us part of it. You guys are amazing to work with. Loved every second. Take care and keep in touch.
Best wishes,
Lorna
Added 22nd Aug 2019
Michelle & Keith
Married on 14th Jun 2019
The Connor McKeon band played our wedding in Wexford in June. I had high expectations considering the reviews I had read and clips I had seen but I can honestly say my expectations were massively exceeded, the floor was full all night and they brought so much energy. So many of the guests commented on how fantastic they were. Do not hesitate to book this band, you won't regret it!
Hi Michelle and Keith, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us on a review. We really appreciate it. Word of mouth is the best way a band can be recommended so thank you again so much. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you both so thank you so much for asking us to be part of your special day. Keep in touch! warmest wishes, Lorna, Connor and the band xx
Added 6th Sep 2019

Nicola
Married on 1st Jun 2019
We had the guys for our recent wedding in Ballybeg House. In the lead up, Lorna was amazing to deal with - extremely helpful and worked with us to tailor a package that suited the music we wanted for the day. She was really responsive, always available to answer any queries we had. They asked us if we wanted any particular songs in the set but having heard them before many times, we decided to leave it to the professionals and they didn?t disappoint! Connor and the band are all extremely talented musicians and had the dance floor packed all night - neither of us have been at a wedding where this has been the case with any other band. They were also extremely nice and flexible - we truly couldn?t have asked for more from any musicians for our wedding. If I had one piece of advice is to book them early and then relax and leave them to it - they won?t let you down.
Hi Nicola, thank you so much for your lovely review here. It's always fabulous to hear back from couples after the big day. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you from the first call and email right up to the wedding and I'm honestly thrilled that everything on the day was perfect for you guys. I know The Connor Mc Keon Band had a blast performing for you both and all your guests and I really look forward to maybe seeing you guys at a concert in the near future. Thanks so much again for your lovely words, Warmest wishes, Lorna xx
Added 24th Jun 2019
Emer & Fergus Whelan
Married on 25th May 2019
From beginning to book with Lorna to the wedding day we cannot get over the level of service we received when booking our wedding band. On the night of the wedding our guests were highly entertained and we are still getting comments on how good the music was. We didn?t leave the dance floor all night and neither did our guests. Connor is a born entertainer with an incredible and versatile voice. Thank you to the whole team for a night we will truly never forget.
Hi Emer and Fergus... thank you SO much for the lovely review. It's brilliant to receive it. Thanks for taking the time our of your day to send this across. I know Connor and the band had a ball with your guests and we were delighted to be part of your big day. From a personal perspective, it was really lovely working with you from the first enquiry right up to the wedding... thanks so much for choosing us and hopefully our paths will cross again. Take care for now and enjoy married life! cheers and warmest wishes, Lorna xx
Added 16th Sep 2019
Eimear
Married on 27th Apr 2019
We had a really supper Wedding celebration. Connor and the band were absolutely brilliant and made the night really enjoyable for all of our guests. The dance floor was never empty. Connor is an amazing singer and loads of the guests complimented his presence as a singer and entertainer. Some of the guests said it was like a concert and just watching Connor and the band perform was great. Special mention to Lorna who was a pleasure to deal with from the initial enquiry right up to the day itself. I would highly recommend The Connor Mc Keon band for any special occasion, they will really make the party great for all.
Hi Eimear,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! It was so lovely working with you from the start and making sure that the night was a big celebration just the way you planned. Thanks for asking us to be part of the celebrations biggest, warmest wishes to you both. Lorna, Connor & the lads! xx
Added 9th Jun 2019

Niamh & James
Married on 27th Oct 2018
6+ Stars for Connor and the lads. They played at our wedding in Adare Manor last month and they were just fantastic! The 8 piece band were superb with everything from Maroon 5 to Frank Sinatra! Would highly recommend.
Hi Niamh and James. Thank you SO much for the lovely review. It always puts a smile on our faces. Thanks again guys, it was a pleasure working alongside you. Hope our paths cross again and thanks for inviting us to be part of your special day. Warmest wishes from myself, Connor and the guys. Cheers! Lorna x
Added 26th Nov 2018
Sarah and Jonathan
Married on 15th Sep 2018
This guy and his band are simply amazing. Purely phenomenal! We can?t say enough about our experience of the Conor McKeon band. From the sheer pleasure of dealing with Lorna in their office to dancing the night away with Conor and his band they were seriously worth every single cent.

The dance floor was packed the entire time and there wasn?t so much as one song played that people wanted to sit down for.

All of our guests are raving about them. So much so that the company my husband works for are looking to book them for their office Christmas party.

Can?t thank them enough and nothing I write will ever be as good as when you see them live.
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you leading up to the big day. I'm so delighted that the band added something very special to your day and thank you for choosing us to be part of it. It's such a shame the band weren't available for the company Christmas party... but hopefully next year! Cheers Sarah and Jonathan and thanks again for your lovely testimonial. Warmest wishes, Lorna
cc Connor Mc Keon
Added 20th Sep 2018
Soraya Sheils
Married on 8th Sep 2018
We hired this band for our wedding and they didn't disappoint. People are still talking about how good the band was. The dance floor was full all night even by guests who don't normally dance. They put on a brilliant performance with very talented musicians and Connor has an amazing voice.
Thank you Soraya for taking the time to send us on a review, we really appreciate it! Delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your day and that we were a part of it. Warmest wishes to you both xxxx
Added 28th Sep 2018

The Millhouse
Married on 26th Aug 2018
My hubby and I live in the UK and married last Aug 2018 and so everything was arranged via email through Lorna, where I was continuously kept updated and all requests were followed through on the day / night with no issues.
We chose the pianist for receotion, 6piece band after dinner & DJ for later in the night.

We have been to many weddings where people have gone for 3piece / 6piece band, to DJ, to ipad and without being biased I can without a doubt say I have never come across a more talented and professional band.
I was so shocked that they were so reasonably priced.

There were two areas of the wedding that were most important to us.
1. My hubby really wanted certain food which was fulfilled by the venue
2. The most important area for myself was the music. Weddings are about love & fun and the band showcased this area to a T

We still in Nov 2019 have guests who are still raving about the band and their performance. It really did make for a magical night where we felt so looked after and had so much fun.
We are both music lovers and love to dance and if this is you, you are in for a real surprise.

My family are music lovers, my brother being a DJ. I unfortunately missed my brothers wedding due to 3 changes in dates and I was going to be travelling when date had finally been made.
I had gone through 100's of bands online until there was no doubt I had found the best band. When my mam asked what was the bands name, she was shocked and advised my brother had had that same band at his wedding and this was unbeknownst to myself. This made it even more special and confirms the talent involved with this band.

This band is like no other and I would be shocked if another band were to win this award.
They are a 5star band which I would be very priveledged to put forward for this award

Thanks again & best of luck
Audrey
Added 26th Nov 2019
Susan & Dave Lawless
Married on 1st Jun 2018
We were absolutely thrilled to have Connor and his band play at our wedding in the Druids Glen hotel back in June 2018. Everybody loved them. Lorna was fabulous to deal with and always kept in touch prior to the big day. Connor and his band were just brilliant! The dancefloor was filled all night. We had music played aswell at our reception which was lovely and then the dj provided by the band was really good too! My guests kept telling me how much they loved our band. They are so professional and really down to earth guys. You will be lucky to have them play at your wedding. I have been to a Christmas gig too where Connor and his band was playing and again the dance floor was filled for the night with people dancing their hearts away. Thank you so much for all the lovely memories, and especially thanks to Lorna too for making the booking process all the easier.
Response: Hi Susan and Dave, thanks so much for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you both and I'm thrilled you had an amazing day. Thanks for choosing The Connor Mc Keon Band and hopefully our paths will cross again. Warmest wishes to you both, Lorna, Connor & the guys!
Added 13th Nov 2018
Tricia Pearson O'Neill
Married on 26th May 2018
The Connor McKeon Band made our wedding amazing beyond our wildest dreams for our Irish and American guests. If you want to talk ?above and beyond?, how about letting an unknown American drummer join your band for a professional performance? I?m from the west coast of the United States, and my now husband is from Dublin. We had our wedding celebration at Celbridge Manor and were lucky enough to scoop up the Connor McKeon band (way out of our league) to play our wedding. The night meant so much to us as we brought together friends and family, many for the first time due to separation by ocean and continents. My parents were meeting his parents for the first time! We had dozens of guests come from the US who were wowed by just having a live band.

The Connor McKeon band really hit it out of the park (to use an American term!), but they really made everyone?s night when my mother?s best friend?s husband Johnny came up and told them he was a drummer in a band in Portland, Oregon, USA. A lot of professional musicians would have said, ?Oh, that?s nice, great, thanks, enjoy the evening? ? but the super-talented Connor McKeon band members really connected with Johnny, chatted with him about music and being on stage, and then they Actually Invited Him On Stage with them. Johnny had the time of his life and my family went wild seeing someone they knew killing it with one of the best bands in Ireland.

The music and dancing is one of my best memories from our wedding in Ireland. Feeling like my people from the US were part of the moment is really special. Thank you to the band for making a special occasion even more memorable than I could have imagined.
WOW! thank you so so so much for such a wonderful review Tricia. We put our heart and soul into every wedding and event the band perform at and we just love hearing how this makes a wedding even more special that you could imagine. We know we've done our job right when it's way beyond your expectations. Thank you so much for asking us to be part of such a special day and I know the lads had the absolute craic performing for you all. Thanks again for sharing your special day with us and please keep in touch. Warmest regards and very best wishes,
Lorna, Connor & The Connor Mc Keon Band xx
Added 4th Dec 2019

K&K
Married on 29th Apr 2018
I can't say enough good things about Connor and the band. He was wonderful right from the start - meeting with us in-person to get to know our style/needs and fulfilling every request along the way. They are so very talented and they definitely brought the party. Thanks so much!
Added 2nd Jul 2018
Aisling
Married on 29th Sep 2017
Excellent service from start, personable, sound was perfect, band played and learned songs important to my family, especially on short notice, comments from guests that they made it feel like glam celeb wedding, Connor introduced himself and gave well wishes directly before departing, dance floor never empty, despite one band member being in car accident & starting hour later, no one else noticed other than me and the show went on with a bang!
Hi Aisling, thanks so much for your lovely review. So happy to arrange the band as part of your special day. From a personal perspective, it was lovely working with you from the first enquiry right up to the big day. Thankfully our sound engineer came out of the accident without major injury and as always the show must go on! Connor and the lads had an amazing time playing for you and your guests and I do hope our paths cross again soon. The band are in the National Concert Hall Dublin on the 15th of Feb.. if you guys are coming along, do let me know! Warm regards for now, Lorna xx
Added 4th Oct 2017
Louise & Andrew Deegan
Married on 26th Aug 2017
The Connor Mc Keon band were fantastic and all our guests complimented on how great they were. The highlight of the night for Louise and I was their version of Crazy Little thing called Love, for our first dance. We had rehearsed a dance routine to the song, and the live version really made it magical! They also suggested a great live alternative for the father daughter song too, Isn't She Lovely, by Stevie Wonder. It went down a storm! The band were so good, our guests will be talking about that for many years to come! We could not have been happier with how they played on the night. They were extremely professional, patient and magical. Highly recommended to make your wedding day that extra bit special.
Hi Andrew and Louise, thank you so much for taking the time to send us on a review. Delighted that you had such a brilliant day..that's what it's all about. Delighted too to be part of it. Personally, it was a pleasure working with you right up to the big day. Hopefully our paths will cross soon again. Warm wishes for now, Lorna
Added 18th Sep 2017

Seamus Daly
Married on 23rd Jun 2017
Connor and the band performed at our wedding on June 23rd 2017 in Barberstown Castle. From the moment we met Lorna to the big day they were absolutely fabulous. I cannot recommend them highly enough. The dance floor was full all night. Great music makes a great party.
Any party we have over the next few years they will be our first port of call for music.
Hi Seamus and Mary... Thank you so much for a lovely review! It was honestly such a pleasure arranging the music for your big day. From meeting you both at The Celbridge Manor Hotel to the wedding itself in Barberstown, you guys were fabulous to work with. I'm really delighted the day was everything you hoped for and a little bit more and absolutely thrilled we had some part in that. I know our paths will cross again, till then, warmest wishes, Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 6th Jul 2017
Reety Ryan
Married on 12th May 2017
Heard about the band from a colleague in work- she highly recommended them and said they were very hard to book as they are always booked out so to book as early as possible! I am so glad I trusted her opinion! She did not steer me wrong! The band were amazing! Booked them for my wedding in May 2017. Dancefloor full all night! My feet were swollen for two days after dancing so much (I take that as a good sign!) Would highly recommend the band- they made the day! Music suited everyone- I think you should trust them as the professionals on what music to play- we left them to their own devices really! I had them for DJ too- very good mix!
Hi Anna & Matt
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure arranging the band for you both and i'm delighted you had the day and night you both deserved. Thank you for asking us to be part of your day and once again, our biggest, warmest wishes for the future
Warmest wishes,
Lorna
c.c. Connor Mc Keon
Added 6th Jun 2017
Geraldine & Aur?lien
Married on 6th May 2017
The Connor McKeon Band played at our wedding on May 6th 2017 in Athenry, Co. Galway. They were phenomenal! We had an Irish-French fusion wedding and the music suited everyone. We had so many positive responses from all the guests......they played music that both young and old could enjoy. The barmen in the hotel said they were the best band they had heard in a long time. Our wedding was literally MADE by Connor and the Band. During the day when some of the Galway people asked who the band where there were a few blank looks and an almost "okay, don't know them...we'll see", by the end of the night I had comments like "what's the name of that band again? They are amazing! How do I contact them? Where else can I see them?". From start to finish, it has been a pleasure to work with Lorna, who answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. I can't recommend The Connor McKeon Band enough!
Hi Geraldine and Aurelien, it's lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for your gorgeous review. I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed the wedding so much. Being an Irish / French Wedding we were pulling out all the stops to ensure the 'everyone' was part of the day and that everyone enjoyed the music. I'm truly delighted that it was a great night for you and a perfect way to top off an amazing day. Thanks again for your review and hopefully our paths cross again. Warmest wishes to you both, Lorna xxxx
Added 11th May 2017

Debbie Barron
Married on 21st Dec 2016
We got married on the 21st December 2016 in The Intercontinental Hotel and when choosing a band you sometimes don't know where to start.I knew I wanted swing as its both our fathers favourite genre so I had googled wedding swing bands and Conor came up and I viewed the web and hos clips and knew it was right for us....shortly after they won wedding band of the year which gave me even more confidence in my choice.Everything was perfect,they played the songs I had chosen,they interacted with the crowd,they had me up singing!!!!true professionals and a day after 2 people had text asking for their contact details to recommend to other friends as they were so good:)thanks to you all for an amazing set-Debbie and Richard
Hi Debbie, thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure working alongside you. Delighted that you had the night that you had wished for and the music to match. One of the unique highlights of The Connor Mc Keon Band is that they can easily move between genres of music..From The Rolling Stones to Frank Sinatra without skipping a beat! We love tailoring the set list to suit every individual wedding and are chuffed when you asked for Swing Music..always brilliant performing that around Christmas time. Really delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your wedding Debbie and again, it was a pleasure working alongside you. If you're back in Ireland on Feb 16th, let me know and we'll arrange some tickets for The National Concert Hall event. Warmest wishes to you both Debbie, Lorna - Booking Co Ordinator - THE CONNOR MC KEON BAND - WEDDING BAND OF THE YEAR 2009-2010 /2012-2013 /2016-2017
Added 18th Jan 2017
Sharon Mc Meel, Wedding Planner
Married on 27th Nov 2016
What struck me most about the Connor Mc Keon band when I worked with them in 2015 was how much they cared about my couple, they genuinely wanted the best for them and really understood how big a part they play in the energy and atmosphere of a wedding. From my first contact with Connor and Lorna through to the day itself they could not have done enough for my couple and no request was too much. They were a dream to work with and I would highly recommend them to couples looking for an exciting, diverse and unique wedding band. Connor's personality really shines through when he is performing and the energy of the rest of the band ensures everyone will be on their feet for the night!
Thanks so much Sharon..it was a pleasure working with such a professional. Till the next time! cheers, Connor
Added 1st Feb 2016
Alanna & Jonny
Married on 18th Nov 2016
We spent a great deal of time researching bands for our wedding. We saw Conor and the guys perform in the liquor rooms. We had been to a load of weddings and showcases and most bands these days are hard to tell apart.

Conor is one of kind, a great front man, and really got the crowd going. We had Peter perform for our drinks reception and he was fantastic as was their DJ after the band. The dancefloor was packed all night.

We even had a guest break his leg on the dancefloor he got so carried away!

Thanks for being a part of our special day guys.

Lorna was great in terms of organising everything and song choices. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have their venue swinging all through the night.
Hi Alanna & Jonny
Thank you so much for your lovely testimonial..it's so lovely to hear from you after the big day! Hope the leg was ok after??
It was such a pleasure to work alongside you both and arrange the band and Dj and Drinks Reception Music. It's what I love to do and am so pleased that everything was exactly as you wished. Hopefully our paths will cross again, till then, warmest wishes from myself, Connor and the band.
Lorna x
Added 5th Mar 2017

Rob & Christine Hickey
Married on 29th Oct 2016
Connor and his band performed at our wedding in Palmerstown House Estate two weeks ago. We booked the 8 piece band and they put on one hell of a show, the music was brilliant all night! The dance floor was full for the entire set and everyone was raving about how good the band were! Connor himself is a fantastic performer and he did a brilliant job on our first song which he and the band learnt specially for the night. The band even did a few Halloween themed songs as our wedding was over the Halloween weekend, so everything worked out perfectly. Do yourself a favour and book this band for your wedding, you won't regret it!
Hi Rob & Christine. Thank you so much for taking the time to send on your review. We really do appreciate it. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both from the initial enquiry right up to the wedding day itself. I am so happy that everything went perfectly as you planned and delighted that The Connor Mc Keon Band played a part in creating the day you had imagined. Please keep in touch and hopefully we'll see you at the National Concert Hall gig in February. Cheers for now guys, warmest wishes
Lorna
c.c. Connor Mc Keon
Added 18th Nov 2016
Kim
Married on 16th Sep 2016
Where do I start? I can't thank Lorna, Conor and the band enough. Lorna was a treat to deal with answering any query I had with such warmth and ease and Conor and the band were absolutely amazing on the night-the dancefloor was pumping and the whole atmosphere was just incredible. I don't think there was one guest who didn't have a compliment for them! Thanks so much guys we were thrilled! Id highly recommend to anyone looking for a lively wedding band who play a fantastic mix of old and new and who kick the party off big band style!!
Hi Kim, thank you so much for your lovely review. It puts a BIG SMILE on my face everytime I read these reviews. Working alongside you up to the wedding itself, it's made my day knowing that everything was amazing for you and your guests. It was such a pleasure working with you and Bego and I do hope our paths cross again. Warmest wishes for now,
Lorna
c.c. Connor Mc Keon
www.connormckeon.ie
Added 22nd Sep 2016
Rachel & Barry
Married on 18th Aug 2016
Hi guys.
We just wanted to write to you to thank you for helping to make our wedding day the best day ever, and not just for the two of us. Our guests were so complimentary of you guys and your performance. The songs you played were exactly what we were hoping for, and your rendition of All of Me was perfect for our first dance.

We were not on the dancefloor that often ourselves, but neither of us are really big dancers and we were catching up with all of our guests. But, having you and your music as the soundtrack for our most important day could not have been better.

We can't wait to get our video of the day so that we can relive the whole thing over again.

Rachel & Barry Wolahan
Hi Rachel & Barry
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I am absolutely delighted that the day was everything you dreamed of. For me, it was a pleasure to work alongside you and arrange The Connor Mc Keon Band. They really are something special and it's something you can't full experience until the day of your own wedding. So i'm thrilled that you had this experience and know it will live long in the memory of you and your guests. Thank you so much for asking us to be part of your day guys, please keep in touch,
Warm wishes,
Lorna
c.c. Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 6th Sep 2016

Jean & Alan
Married on 14th Jul 2016
When we decided to get married having the Conor Mckeon band as our entertainment was top of our list. We love this band and as a wedding band they didn't disappoint everyone loved them and spent the night on the dance floor even a hotel staff member on hearing them put in an enquiry for his relatives wedding. As a front man Conor is excellent and drew the crowd in, all the musicians in the band are very talented and they take pride in putting on a great night! Lorna was lovely to deal with and so accommodating when we needed to change our wedding date, nothing was a problem and I always got a quick reply!! The entertainment for a wedding is so important and I would highly recommend this band!! Just wish we could do it all over again!!
Jean & Alan
Hi Jean & Alan

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was great working with you both leading up to the wedding. I believe the wedding was a great fun...! Delighted to have been a little part of it and wish you both many years of happiness. Thanks again for having the band perform for you and your guests,
Warm wishes,
Lorna
c.c The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 18th Aug 2016
Eileen Cullen
Married on 4th Jun 2016
We are so thankful to Connor and the rest of his band, as expected they were just awesome on our wedding day! As the bride, I couldn't stay off the dance floor as I loved them playing so much. The weather on our day was fantastic and many people were outside but once Conor started playing people just couldn't help coming in to dance. They truely are an amazing band, all the songs we asked them to play they did on the night and the same applied for the DJ who was also booked through Connor. Most friends told us they gave lists of songs they liked to the band and DJ which proved pointless but no in the case of Connor and Co, true professionalism and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Music to suit all ages and in my opinion a different league to any other band I've seen!
Hi Eileen

Thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure working with you right up to the wedding day and I am truly thrilled that the day was everything you wished for and more. The band are really something very very special and this isn't something you can really experience up until the night of your wedding. When you're waiting for the band to start.. it's very reassuring knowing you've booked the best in the business and you can relax and soak it all up. Thank you so much for asking us to be part of your special day, please keep in touch and once again thank you for your review. Warmest wishes Eileen
Lorna
c.c. Connor Mc Keon
Added 22nd Jun 2016
David & Klara Ebbs
Married on 6th May 2016
We can not praise these guys enough,The Conor mckeon band played at our wedding and literally blew everyone away. The band are incredible musicians and Conor is outstanding!! Lorna mckeon (manager) was so helpful and very personal and went above and beyond to insure we had the wedding of a life time. Everyone is still talking about it!! 100% best wedding band around xxx
Thank you so much David & Klara! it's lovely to hear back from you. Time really flew from that first showcase till the wedding itself! Delighted you had an amazing day. It was great working with you up to the wedding and you both deserved an amazing day. Thanks for getting in touch, warmest wishes,
Lorna xx
Added 1st Jul 2016

Anna
Married on 5th Mar 2016
Amazing band, great style and atmosphere!
Thanks a mill Anna! Best wishes, Connor
Added 24th Mar 2016
Adelita Graf
Married on 5th Mar 2016
I had the band for my 21st birthday party last Saturday. Myself and all my guests had a fantastic night with an incredible band. (they were blowen away) I was even singing a few songs together with the band, and I think I never felt so comfortable. It was just AMAZING!!! I also had a second band beforehand, which was all very well organised by Lorna. Thanks a million.
I can ony recommend the band, they are just fantastic and believe me, your guests will love them. They are very well worth the money. If you want a great night with great music, don't think too long, just go with THE CONNOR MCKEON BAND.
They are amazing, from the all the organisation till your big day/night.

Thanks a million Connor and all the guys from the band and also a huge thank you to Lorna.
Hi Adelita, Lorna here, thank you so very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure arranging the band for your party. It was great working with you leading up to the party and working on songs for you to sing with the band. Delighted it all worked out well for you and we'll keep in touch.
Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 13th Mar 2016
Sarah & Morgan
Married on 26th Feb 2016
We cannot say enough about the Conor McKeown band. from start to finish they were fantastic. Lorna was a pleasure to deal with when booking the band, she gave us all the information needed and she was absolutely lovely. We felt we could contact her with any questions regarding the music. We would highly recommend going to their showcases, we had a fantastic night. On the wedding night they had the whole place hopping, dancefloor full and very happy quests. The band members were all great fun and Conor was just fantastic. Id 100% book the band again for another occasion.
thanks for everything
sarah and morgan o byrne
Hi Sarah and Morgan, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure working alongside you and arranging the band for your wedding. I am delighted that it was such an amazing day for you both and your family and guests and thrilled to have been a little part of something very special. Please keep in touch, warm wishes,
Lorna
Added 17th Jun 2016

Colm & Sinead
Married on 13th Feb 2016
The Connor Mc Keon band were absolutely brilliant, floor fillers - the dance floor was packed all night. The band are incredibly professional, their sound is amazing. They tailored their set list to include and learn songs that we really wanted to hear such as David Bowie. Their cover of Starman was class - well done!!! They included all ages in their set, including a special dedication to our 6 year old daughter and her friends. We can't recommend them highly enough and would definitely go and see them play again. Their DJ is fantastic too - "Maniac" had the floor hopping!! Thanks to Lorna, the bands coordinator who was in contact with us regularly in the lead up to the wedding to make sure the music we wanted to hear was played. Thanks to all the band for helping to make our wedding a great night!!!
Hi Colm & Sinead,
Thanks so much for the lovely review. It was great working with you guys leading up to your wedding and i'm delighted that it was everything you wished for and a bit more!. Wishing you both an amazing life together, keep in touch.. warmest wishes, Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 23rd Feb 2016
Sarah
Married on 29th Dec 2015
We were so delighted that we picked The Connor Mc Keon Band for our wedding. I'm a professional singer and there were loads of other professional singers at the wedding and they all agreed how fantastic the music was, as did everyone else who was there. From the moment the band started playing the dance floor was packed and it was like that all night. I can't count the number of times people told me how amazing the band was, both on the night and in the days after the wedding. They were the best thing about the whole evening and I'll be recommending them to all of my friends!
Hi Sarah

Thanks a million for your lovey review received this morning. What a lovely way to start a busy day at the office! It was brilliant working with you up to the wedding and I am truly delighted that your day was made extra special with The Connor Mc Keon Band. They care so much about what they do and put their heart and soul into every performance ..and rightly so..it's such a special day and you deserve it. Thank you so much once again for taking the time to send on a review and please do keep in touch. Warmest wishes from Connor, the band and myself... xxx
Added 28th Feb 2016
Joe McCann
Married on 12th Dec 2015
Connor and Co are in one word, simply "Amazing". Connor and the band made our day absolutely stunning and put what can only be described as "Great Character" into his music and "Energy".
We have had not only guests rave about Connor since, but indeed the venue Management and wedding suppliers. I would hold great privilege in recommending Connor & Co for their music, but more so, for their wedding consulting, calmness and readiness in what makes such a reassuring "Once in a life time" event.

Connor is undoubtedly The Best in the Music Industry in Ireland. The passion that goes into his music puts warmth into your soul.

Thank you for all involved,
Joe
Thank you so much Joe for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure for me and the band to play for you guys. You were a fantastic couple to work with and your guests were amazing!! Thanks again for the lovely review and I hope our paths cross again. Best wishes, Connor
Added 17th Dec 2015

R
Married on 12th Dec 2015
An absolutely fantastic band that had us on the floor all night! So impressed!
Thank you!
Added 17th Dec 2015
Colette Mulroy
Married on 12th Dec 2015
Connor and Co were unbelievable on the night! So many of our guests commented that they had never heard a wedding band like them and where did I find them! They kept the crowd on the dance floor all night and did a song mix that worked superbly! Lorna and Connor were a pleasure also to work with in the lead up and left me feeling relaxed and confident from start to finish.
Hi Colette thank you so much for the fantastic review. It was great fun performing for you and your guests in Westport last weekend. We really enjoyed it and delighted you and your guests did too. Thanks so much for taking the time to send in the review, hopefully we'll get to perform for you guys again. I believe your going to be bridesmaid for another wedding the band are performing at next March...sure see ye then!.. Have a super Christmas x Connor
Added 17th Dec 2015
Stephen Hudson
Married on 3rd Dec 2015
When we got engaged there was only ever one band we wanted!! The Connor McKeon Band. We had seen them at another wedding and booked them straight away as we wanted to secure our date! Right from the get-go, Lorna who is the booking manager was absolutely fantastic. Nothing was ever too much for her. She was on the ball at all times and could not have been more accommodating!
The band itself were fantastic!! From the first dance to the last song, everybody was up and the dance floor was never empty! It was such a wonderful sight to see so many of our friends and family have a great time dancing to the fantastic sounds of the band.
I would absolutely recommend anyone who is having a wedding or event and are looking at a band, to hire these guys for the evening!!
Stephen and Ann Marie,thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so delighted to have been part of such a wonderful day for you both, it was a pleasure working with you and arranging everything. Thanks so much for getting in touch and we wish you both the very best of everything in your future together,
Warmest wishes,
Lorna & Connor
Added 9th Dec 2015

Chon and Ralph
Married on 28th Nov 2015
Exceptional band that really helped make it a special day. Connor is a very talented vocalist and has a great band to really deliver an amazing performance. My wife and I would very much recommend Connor and the band to any couple planning their own reception party or event. All of our guests gave very positive feedback both on the band itself and the after show DJ.
Thank you Chon and Ralph, really appreciate that. Hope you are both really well and now it's time to chill after two weddings! Thanks so much for inviting The Connor Mc Keon Band to be part of your special day, Warmest wishes, Lorna
Added 7th Dec 2015
E.G.
Married on 27th Nov 2015
only very shortly after getting engaged, we heard the Conor mc Keon band and were blown away by how excellent they were. The energy, fun and brilliant talent that the band have ensured our dancefloor was never empty- not once!!. People are still talking about them!! Not only was it never empty, I saw certain relatives and friends who would NEVER have a dance set the dancefloor on fire. I have never heard a band like them - absolutely sensational and such nice guys too!!! would advise any bride and groom to have this band - truly superb.
Thanks a million for such a lovely review. It was a total pleasure working with you and we're delighted that your wedding day was exactly the way you wished it would be. Thank you so much for inviting The Connor Mc Keon Band to perform for you and your guests and wishing you all so much health and happiness for your future. Warmest wishes, Lorna, Connor and The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 5th Jan 2016
Antoinette & Sean Enright
Married on 6th Nov 2015
What an incredible band.! These guys are so professional and charismatic , everyone loved them.. The dance floor was full all night.! From the initial contact through Lorna right to the last song of the night played by the band it was professional and polished all the way.
Hi Antoinette and Sean, Thank you so much!! it was such a pleasure to work with you and I loved every second of it. Connor sends his love to you all and we both wish you the very best of everything as Mr & Mrs! Keep in touch guys, take care, Lorna xxx
Added 4th Dec 2015

None
Married on 16th Oct 2015
Excellent entertainment and the band kept everyone on the floor.
Fantastic feedback from guests also.
Thanks so much, really appreciate you taking the time to send on a review, many thanks, Lorna
Added 7th Dec 2015
Laura
Married on 3rd Oct 2015
Gave me chills! Everyone was up dancing ALL night long!
Added 9th Dec 2015
Laura
Married on 3rd Oct 2015
Gave me chills! Everyone was up dancing ALL night long!
Added 8th Dec 2015

Lisa & John Hickman
Married on 2nd Oct 2015
Amazing band will defo get people up dancing, everyone loved them ;)
Hi Lisa and John..thank you so much for your review. Hope you're both keeping brilliant! Will be popping into The Westin next week and will think of you! Take care and thanks again for your review, Lorna xx
Added 7th Dec 2015
Ann meates
Married on 24th Sep 2015
I normally don't do reviews on anything , but I just had to write and let you know how good Connor and the band was , it was a fantastic night , we danced the night away , couldn't sit down it was electric . Will look out for them again , thank you .
Added 9th Dec 2015
Emmett Davis
Married on 19th Sep 2015
Excellent
Thank you!
Added 11th Dec 2015

C O'Dea
Married on 5th Sep 2015
From the first communication we felt special. The Connor McKeon band understood that this may be the 1000th performance for them but it was our first and only chance to have a band perform for us and our guests. We knew from the get go that they were beyond professional and that once our decision was made we could leave the rest entirely up to them and never have to question our choice or worry. Everyone wants to have a band that gets their guests up and dancing from the first song to the last and the Connor McKeon band delivered that and then some.
It.
They had the perfect selection of songs for our guests and created an amazing party atmosphere. This is the band to have if you want tired legs and sore feet the morning after but be prepared to know their contact info off by heart because people will be asking you non stop for it.

I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Wow! thank you so much for a lovely testimonial. We know how special a wedding is and we're honoured to be part of your day. It was a pleasure working with you both leading up to the wedding and the band thoroughly enjoyed their time performing for you and your guests. It was an amazing night and we're so happy to have been part of it. Thank you so much once again for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. Can I ask a little favour, any chance you could email that to me directly so we can add this to our website too?? if you have time, thanks again guys, warmest wishes, Connor & the band & Lorna! [email protected]
Added 4th Dec 2015
Eamon and Gillian
Married on 15th Aug 2015
Couldnt speak higher of connor and the band, excellent.. thanks
Thanks so much Eamon and Gillian! hope you're both really well and looking forward to Christmas! Lorna x
Added 7th Dec 2015
Clarke Hobson
Married on 14th Aug 2015
From the moment the band struck the first note the dance floor was full and remained that way all night. It was fantastic...
Thanks so much for the review - it was a pleasure to work with you both,
Warmest wishes,
Connor
Added 22nd Aug 2015

Bernie Cunningham
Married on 7th Aug 2015
Connor and the Band were excellent.

The amount of people who commented on how good they were the days and weeks following was incredible.

The DJ was brilliant aswell, really looked after us.

I'd have no problem at all recommending the Band for any occasion.

I just want to also add what a pleasure they were to deal with, so helpful and efficient, at a time when a Bride can get quite stressed over the smallest things, there was never any of that with Lorna who looked after all the admin
Ah thank you Bernie! I had a great time working with you from the initial enquiry up to the day itself. It was a pleasure for me at our end too. Thanks so much for the review Bernie and do keep in touch. Warmest wishes, Lorna (c.c. Connor - The Connor Mc Keon Band ) xx
Added 4th Dec 2015
Linda Baird
Married on 1st Aug 2015
I got married on August 1st 2015 in Killashee house Nass co Kildare. We booked the Connor Mc Keon band for our reception. They were amazing everyone commented on how great they were and everyone was up dancing. We also used their dj which was great also. Highly recommend the band and Lorna was great to deal with with booking.
Hi Linda! hope all is well? Linda thanks a million for your review, we really appreciate that. Hope you're all keeping really well and looking forward to Christmas. Connor says HI! Lots of love to you both, Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band xx
Added 7th Dec 2015
Anneliese Murray
Married on 6th Jun 2015
I personally found this band to be amazing. I was unfortunately violently ill on my wedding day and I was vomiting upstairs so everything got pushed out and delayed. This was not a problem for Connor at all - you might think that this is standard but other suppliers where not as kind at all. He reached out his concern for me in person and emailed me the next day to see how I was . Everyone raved about the band at how good they were and from seeing them in the past I know they would have been .
Hi Anneliese, thank you so much for your review. I remember feeling for you on the day.. of all days! So glad you managed to enjoy some of your day and your family and friends we're a great bunch. I don't think we've every performed at a wedding that ran to the time spec so it's never a hassle for us. We're here for your day/night regardless of times. Thanks so much for having us - it was a pleasure. Keep in touch, Connor & the guys x
Added 4th Dec 2015

Ruth Hayes
Married on 30th May 2015
Very helpful and accommodating to what we wanted on the day (early set up etc) and the girl I dealt with over email was particularly good.
Hi Ruth

Thank you so much for your review...it was a real pleasure working with you and arranging the band Ruth. Have a brilliant Christmas, thanks again, Lorna x
Added 7th Dec 2015
Phyl Stanley
Married on 25th Apr 2015
Oh what can I say. The Connor Mc Keon Band is just wonderful. We had this AMAZING BAND play at my husbands 60TH BIRTHDAY PARTY. They are so professional and made the whole night a night to remember by all. Friends and family are still talking about the party and how FANTASTIC the music was.
The age group was from 22 to 70 an EVERYONE HAD A BALL.
They adapted the music to the crowd. I must admit I did not give a specific list for Connor and band, the remit I gave was to play to the crowd. They sure did. Sore fee the following day.
The crowd stood and clapped the band it was just great.
As you can see I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Connor Mc Keon Band. They are FABULOUS. JUST FABULOUS. A great celebration can be guaranteed with this band. I will definitely be engaging this WONDERFUL TALENTED BAND again.
Hiya Phyl

Thanks so much for a lovely review. You're so good to take the time to do this..thank you massively! We had a great time arranging the band for Jim's birthday and i'm really delighted that the surprise went off brilliantly! - Including the Amy Winehouse rendition! I'll be getting my other half to get you on the party planning committe for my next birthday bash! thanks again Phyl, warmest wishes.
Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 1st May 2015
anonymous
Married on 28th Mar 2015
The Connor Mc Keon Band were simply superb. Everyone loved the music and danced the night away. They were very professional and helpful from the moment we made our booking until they played that night. Nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks to Connor and his band for making our day so special and above all such great fun!

Thank you so much for the review,we do appreciate you taking the time. It was our pleasure and we're delighted to have been part of such a special day.
Connor
Added 29th Apr 2015

A
Married on 13th Mar 2015
I could not recommend this band highly enough!!! My husband and I both agree
that from start to finish the Band were the most professional people we
dealt with during the whole wedding planning process. They made it
extremely easy. On the day itself, the Band made our
celebrations. We really wanted a good party and we definitely got it.
The dance floor was full for the night and the Band played for hours.
I could not count the amount of people who mentioned to me
afterwards that they were the best band they have ever heard at a
wedding.
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really appreciate it, thank you! Lorna xx
Added 30th Apr 2015
Steve & Emily
Married on 14th Feb 2015
Top-notch entertainment and a pleasure to deal with - professional from start to finish and happy to tailor the music to suit us. Great range of tunes, great performance, great energy - really got the place hopping. They really helped to make the day special and would recommend them to a friend without hesitation.
Hi Steve and Emily,
Thanks so much for taking the time to put up a review for the band. Thanks too for recommending the band on. It was a complete pleasure to arrange the band for you both and I know from hearing back from the band it was a night to remember. Wishing you both the best of health and happiness in your future together, warmest wishes from Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 22nd Feb 2015
Aaron & Sarah Cavanagh
Married on 21st Jan 2015
What more can be said about Connor McKeon that hasn't been said already? We'll tell you first hand; Connor. Is. Amazing. Without a doubt one of THE highlights of our special day in Ireland!

Sarah and I had planned our dream wedding but were loathe to go the "DJ" route. We wanted live, upbeat music to really punctuate our day - and Connor did not disappoint! Lights, sound, song selection, tempo, everything - simply perfect. Connor even adapted my song selection (for the mother and son dance) into a very touching acoustic performance. No dry eye's in the place.

The reception was a solid 3 hours of fun and several million calories were burned tearing up the dance floor. Each and every member of the band was on point and extremely "into it". We especially loved the fact that Connor was able to get Sarah up and sing! (Not an easy task in and of itself). We simply cannot say enough good things about their professionalism and punctuality - all around. From booking through to the performance; each step of the process was simply effortless.

Our thanks to you, Connor. You have a permanent place in our hearts! Thank you!

-Aaron & Sarah-
Added 19th Feb 2015

Lisa and Colm
Married on 9th Jan 2015
Connor played at our wedding on the 09th Jan 15. I can't say enough about this band, they are true professionals and it shows. The floor was packed all night , and everyone commented on what an excellent band they were. Thank you Connor for your fab version of Blue Moon for our first dance, which my other half loved ! :) If you are looking for a top class band guaranteed to keep the dance floor full all night , these guys are it !!
Lisa & Colm
Hi Lisa & Colm

Thank you so much for sending us on a lovely review. Thanks too for referring the band on and we're looking forward to The Connor Mc Keon Band performing for Killian and Aoife in January 2016. It was a great pleasure working with you both in arranging the band and hopefully our paths will cross again. Warmest wishes to you both for now,
Added 26th Jan 2015
Jay & Leona
Married on 3rd Jan 2015
We had the Connor Mc Keon Band for our wedding....I cannot find enough words to say how fantastic Connor and the band were. From day one of contacting him right through to the night of the wedding itself Connor and his office were so attentive to us both, no question was left unanswered, we were put at ease and felt so comfortable to know that our evening music was totally sorted and in the hands of a true professional.
Our evening venue threw a bit of a curveball to Connor as it wasn't your typical ball room, it was the glass room of the Fire Restaurant, which has a unique shape and size, and very intimate, Connor visited the venue prior to the wedding day to work out his plan so the day itself went without a hitch.
I'm am a musician myself, so was very picky in the entertainment chosen for our wedding. It can only be said that we were so glad of our choice, our guests loved Connor and the lads, they sounded fantastic and interacted really well with us all. I left Connor to pick the set for the night, every single song was the correct choice and he read our crowd so well.
We are considering having a 1st year anniversary party and are already planning on booking Connor again.

One word sums up Connor and his fantastic musicians "perfection"
Hi Jay and Leona

Thank you so much for your lovely testimonials, that's fantastic to read. It was a total pleasure working with you Jay up to the wedding and we really, really appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks again Jay and definitely get in touch re the anniversary party..we'd be delighted to be involved.
Cheers and thanks Jay & Leona, Connor
Added 7th Dec 2015
Rosarii & Michael
Married on 30th Dec 2014
We recently got married and had Connor and the guys play for us. They were totally fantastic! We certainly made the right choice! The floor was full all night and the set they played was amazing. They judged the crowd at our wedding perfectly. They were truly professional and dealing with Lorna was so easy. She answered all my questions and put me at ease on the run up to our wedding. Several of our guests inquired who they were and where we found them! They were set up and ready to play before we knew it, so quite and discrete. If we were to do it all again, we would definitely have Connor and the lads, as it would be impossible to find any better band around. Thanks so much, we had a brilliant night. Rosarii & Michael
Hi Rosie and Michael

Thanks a million to you both for taking the time to put up a review on WeddingsOnline...we're delighted with that, thank you so much. It's put a huge smile on our faces in The Connor Mc Keon Band head quarters today!! Thanks again so much and warmest wishes to you both,
Added 16th Jan 2015

Blaithin Keating
Married on 6th Dec 2014
One of the highlights for Aine and I was Conor and the band. For me a band can make or break a wedding and for us Conor blew us away. So many of the guests remarked how brilliant they were and the sore feet the following day was testament to the amount of dancing that was done.
What I was really impressed with was how the band was able to read the tempo of the celebration and dovetailed brilliantly with the mood of the guests. Not every band can do that.
Thank you to Lorna for all her help leading up to the day, she was fabulous. Conor and the team should keep doing what they are doing. They should be very proud about the positive impact they have on people on such momentous occasions.
Hi Blaithin and Aine

Just wanted to thank you both so much for sending on this lovely review and sending one onto me personally too. You're both so good to take the time out to do this. I thoroughly enjoyed arranging everything for you both for your wedding and i'm really delighted that everything was a massive success on the day and later that night with the band. With so much great planning on your part it's always brilliant that it pays off and now you both have much-treasured memories to last a lifetime. Thanks again for choosing The Connor Mc Keon Band..hopefully we'll be in touch again. Warmest wishes
Added 8th Jan 2015
Laura & Jim Shanahan
Married on 29th Nov 2014
I can't thank The Connor McKeon Band enough for a fun, lively, show stopping performance! Connor and the band are excellent musicians and our guests didn't know whether sit and watch them perform or dance the night away. When I first contacted them about availability, Lorna really set the tone of how the team operate - professional, organised and a pleasure to deal with. She gave excellent advice, no email was unanswered and everything was smooth and hassle free. Connor is a lovely guy, as were the other band members I had the pleasure of having a quick chat with. They are all talented musicians, with great showmanship and style. They also had the perfect balance of songs and interaction with guests - the dance floor was full all night! Thank you so much for being part of our day and making it a memorable, fun and entertaining evening. It really was an experience!
Added 8th Jan 2015
Great Band
Married on 31st Oct 2014
The band were brilliant, very professional. Great Music, good fun.
Thanks a million!! Best wishes, Lorna & The Connor Mc Keon Band
Added 7th Dec 2015

You would be crazy not to have these guys play at your wedding!
Married on 31st Oct 2014
From the minute we emailed the band to check availability, Lorna replied with a prompt professional resonse. We were able to join another wedding to view the band and thought they were great. We got married Halloween night, Connor phoned about two weeks before the wedding to discuss options on the night. On our wedding day the band were so professional, can play any tune to suit all needs! Really brilliant could not rate highly enough! If you want a band to entertain a crowd and not sure where to look you would be crazy not to have these guys at your day! Both of our families and friends thoroughly enjoyed the band we have had numerous comments on how good the band was.
Added 8th Jan 2015
Meadhbh & Alan Crookes
Married on 18th Oct 2014
The importance to picking a good band for us was next on the list just after picking a good venue. The Conor mckeown band will not let you down. After our first dance the dancefloor was rammed for the whole night. Even when the band finished playing the whole crowd were chanting "one more tune". They choose music that caters for young people & older people so everyone can be on the dancefloor the whole time. So far 4 more couples have booked them because they were so good. You can only give 5 stars but I would give 10 star !!
Hi Maedhbh and Alan
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. Thank you too for sending one to me directly too recently. It was a pleasure working with you both and I am really thrilled that the day and the night of your wedding was a massive success. Hard to believe after all the planning when it's over..but good to know that you've brilliant memories to treasure forever. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us, we really appreciate it.
Warmest wishes for the future,
Added 17th May 2015
Evelyn Higgins-Greene
Married on 2nd May 2014
Myself and my husband decided, when we started to plan our wedding, that the band was one of the most important things for us. We had been to so many weddings before where the dance floor was rarely full so they lacked atmosphere. We didn't want that for our wedding, we wanted people up on the floor all night enjoying themselves. We wanted to be on the floor dancing all night too. We had wanted either Motown or Swing, so we got onto trusty google and googled bands. The Connor McKeon Band was the first band we listened to online and almost immediately decided they were "our band"! So we got in touch and were invited along to a wedding they were playing at to have a listen and see what we thought. We arrived before the band started and the second they began we had made our choice. These guys are simply amazing. I cannot say enough about them. The room just came to life with a bang when they began and the dance floor was full almost straight away. We hung around to have a chat with Connor and he was so pleasant and helpful and chatty, even though he should have been enjoying his break after dancing and singing on stage.

So once our mind was made up we emailed Lorna for quotes and ideas on music, she was so helpful, she even promised a trumpet as part of our band which made my day and promised that Connor would learn a song for us as our first dance as it was not on their list of music. Turned out we went with a song he sings regularly and could not have been happier. Lorna is very quick to reply to emails, any day of the week and goes out of her way to help make your day as special as possible. We are married over a year and a half now and people still talk about Connor and the guys, our dance floor was full from the second the began until they finished up at the end of the night and their DJ kicked in. It was simply the best night thanks to the Connor McKeon Band, I still get emotional thinking about how great the night went and could not recommend them enough to anyone organizing their wedding or any event that would require a band!
Evelyn..thank you so much for such a lovely testimonial. It's really lovely to hear from you after the big day. It was a complete pleasure for me to arrange the band for you and i'm delighted that the day and night was a massive success and filled with many happy memories for you both. Thank you so much for sharing your story with us and other brides, it's really lovely to read. Thank you so much again Evelyn, please keep in touch, warmest wishes, Lorna & Connor xxx
Added 7th Dec 2015

Caroline
Married on 14th Mar 2014
Fantastic - provided a superb experience for us and our guests, highly recommend.
From the start through the end of the evening the dance floor was full - everyone across all age groups really enjoyed it.
Hi Caroline, thank you so much for your lovely review. Really appreciate it. Hope you're keeping very well. Warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 8th Dec 2015
Dustin McGilvray
Married on 17th Dec 2013
Fantastic and very talented group!
Thanks for the review Dustin, really appreciate that. Hope you're well?
Cheers
Connor
Added 8th Dec 2015
Julz Russell
Married on 23rd Aug 2013
This band truly made our afters special. Every guest commented on how great they were and the dance floor was full all night! Highly recommended.
Thanks so much guys...hope life is treating you both well in Dubai
Added 12th Dec 2015

Clare
Married on 17th Aug 2013
I would highly recommend the Connor McKeon band to all future brides. If you are looking for something a little bit special and not just the run of the mill wedding band these are the guys for you. They put on such a fantastic show from start to finish and had everybody up dancing. Connor is an amazing performer, what a voice, and he and the band are totally professional and the standard of the music is amazing. Many of the guests commented on how great they were and two of our friends who since got engaged went ahead and booked them for their weddings!
The whole experience with the band was smooth and hassle free from start to finish, every email was answered promptly and the band even learned a special request for our first dance. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with and we were delighted we chose them as they were everything we could have hoped for and a little bit more!
Thank you so much for a lovely review..put a big smile on our faces today... thank you! Lorna
Added 19th May 2015
annette richardson
Married on 2nd Aug 2013
best wedding band in ireland by a mile ,i was the last of 4 girls to get wed so had seen everyband u could imagine and had 190 guest to please so myself and the husband had seen them on the late late and said omg they were just amazing so google them and they were on the ball from the word go and never had to worry about anything very professional and the qauility well need i say more the rest is history and my memories are video which they had no problem with at all .
Hi Annette

Hope you're well? Great to hear from you, hope all the family are doing great. Thanks a million for the review Annette, it was a pleasure performing for you and your guests, a brilliant bunch! Keep in touch..give us a bell for that special anniversary!! Cheers, Connor
Added 9th Dec 2015
Sean (Not My Real Name)
Married on 25th May 2013
Very one dimensional and failed to get the real Irish wedding experience going. Little or no interaction with us. They told us at the tea break that they wanted their money or else they would not play on!

It was agreed that we would pay some money in advance and some on the night but we didn't expect to get held to ransom. Their threat not to play on unless they got paid sent my wife and mother running around like headless chickens in a panic.

Really, I recommend not falling for the promo video. We booked on the back of their slick video/you-tube/Google clips. We should have gone to see them in person.
Ah well, just as well there wont be a next time :)

The Bands Secretary was pleasant to deal with.
Dear Dermot McMorrow,

We are so surprised to hear your feedback from your wedding a couple of years ago in the Grand Hotel, Malahide & sorry that you feel this way. We do remember your wedding & the feedback on the night from you and your guests was excellent. There was the payment issue that you have highlighted which did put us in an extremely difficult position but as you know, we played on and gave you and your guests a night to remember.

We pride ourselves on our professionalism & we feel that the review is quite unfair as the agreed terms were broken on the night with regard to payment.

We have 129 fantastic reviews on weddingsonline alone and have played at 1000’s of weddings and events, I would love to chat to you about this & perhaps we could meet for coffee?
Added 10th Dec 2015

Kendra.
Married on 4th Apr 2013
Great musicians. Beautiful music to suit all tastes and all sized venues.
Hi Kendra, thanks so much for the review, warmest wishes, Lorna x
Added 8th Dec 2015
Sally and Gordon - Ballymascanlon House
I have been meaning to send you an email to say a massive thank you to Connor and the band. To say that the band MADE our wedding reception is an understatement! We received a huge number of compliments on the music from all our guests! Normally at weddings I have noticed a trend that the older generations retire to another room for some peace and quiet while the younger guests get up and boogie.. not so at our wedding thanks to you guys! All ages were catered for equally and the music was timeless in any case so that there was not a single song that didn't get everyone up on their feet...literally from the first dance! If I had any criticism at all it would be the fact that the band left us so that we could barely motivate ourselves to continue dancing when the DJ took over! The poor fella had his work cut out to try and get us back up! ...That's really not a criticism at all when you think about it! Again, a massive, massive thanks to the guys for the incredible entertainment.
Added 16th Dec 2013
Gillian & John
Hi Lorna/Connor, Sorry for the delay in getting back to you we're just back from Honeymoon and just about recovered from the excitement of the big day!!
We had an absolute fantastic day from start to finish and we have to say Connor and the band played a big part in that! They were absolutely brilliant and thoroughly enjoyed by all. John and I spent the entire night on the dance floor, don't think we sat down once! It was mentioned by many the following day ,everytime someone went to sit down, another brilliant song was played so it was impossible for anyone to leave the dance floor for too long! The bands energy was contagious! Great night had by all. A big thanks to you too Lorna, it was a pleasure to deal with someone so easy going and yet professional - it was probably the most stress-free job on my wedding list. Thank you so much for your help and advice from start to finish. I've attached a couple of photos, as requested - don't have many yet as we're just home - hope they're okay!
Thanks again for making our wedding that extra bit special!!!
Added 20th Sep 2013

Julz & David Russell
Dear Connor & Lorna, We write to thank you for your incredible work and dedication in the months leading up to our wedding. Lorna, from our first email, you were so welcoming and accommodating and it was remarkably easy to immediately, without reservations, put all of my trust in you. Thank you for your support, your advice, your sound recommendations, your humour and your patience in the months leading up; the wedding was such a pleasure to organise and I know that a lot of that was due to individuals like yourself. I particularly would like to thank you for recommending Denise as the church musician. She was utterly spectacular and I could not pay her a higher compliment than she had us all spellbound. She was a very difficult act to follow but the music at the pre-dinner drinks was also enchanting and set the tone from the get-go. Connor, to you and the band I have only one word?WOW! You delivered on everything we had hoped; the floor was filled from the very first musical note and there was not a single guest who didn?t comment on the obvious talent, creativity and expertise exhibited by the band. You selected music which reflected our guests so well that we had such a varied bunch on the dance floor at all times. It appealed to everyone, irrespective of age, gender or nationality! It is a widely known fact that the band a couple chooses for their wedding day can very often determine the outcome of the day. Well, suffice to say, the atmosphere you created was so magnificent that you raised everyone to high spirits and led to us having the most spectacularly magical day we could have wished for. No words could accurately express our gratitude for truly making our day so special. Thank you.
Added 23rd Aug 2013
Brian & Bernadette
Hello Conor, Lorna, it is mad how time has flown since our wedding on the 28th of Feb. Bernadette and I have been meaning to get in touch and give you a big thumbs up on how you and the band made our day! The lads on piano and bass during the reception added more than just that extra touch of class, they were fantastic and we have some great photos with them. The comments about how great a band we had just have not stopped! We were delighted with the style and superb musicianship you brought. We went to see many bands and Bernadette's instincts were right, ye guys just delivered in spades!!! I wanted people on the floor for the night and you certainly kept feet busy! So, thank you, it was an absolute pleasure and let us know when there is an opportunity to come see ye in town and we'll be there.
Added 25th Jun 2013
M?ire and Matthew
Dear Lorna, Connor and amazing fellow musicians!

Sorry it has taken us so long to write to say thank you so much for our fantastic wedding before Christmas at Barberstown (20th December). As professional singers ourselves, we are well aware of how moving and important music is throughout peoples lives, however, we were both absolutely blown away by Connor and the band and I don't think either of us expected to be quite so overwhelmed.

They created our absolute favourite moments of the day, moments that can't be planned for. We especially want to thank you for introducing us to Tom Baxter and the the song "Better" which is now and forever will be our song - a very special moment in the day for us.We know that music is your job and that of course you are all professional and wonderful at it, but we just want you to know how important it was to us.

There were a lot of professional singers and musicians in the room and they are all still raving about it. Connor - what a talent and what a voice, if you ever release an album, let us know!

We wish you every continued success and know you don't need any luck as your talent has already taken you to the top.

Happy new year,
Added 20th Dec 2012

Ben
Book the Connor McKeon band and you will not be disappointed...
From the moment our first dance finished and the band kicked in with the next song, every single person was up and dancing for the whole night ? Connor?s voice is amazing and the band were incredible. All we saw were deserted tables because everyone was packed on to the dance floor going crazy and having a great time.
Our friends and family have been raving about the band ever since, they really helped make it an epic night. The set list was perfect, a mix of modern, old and Irish classics(which went down a storm) and my shiny new wife particularly enjoyed being serenaded to by Connor...
We've been on a high ever since and a big part of that is down to you guys, you really did make the wedding very special, thank you so much.
Everyone should book the Connor Mckeon band for their wedding, it was the best decision we made.
Added 15th Nov 2012
James & Nancy
We had the Conor McKeon band play at our wedding in July 2012. We could not have been happier with them! We stood there in the middle of our wedding reception and said to each other "Can you believe this is our wedding? And this is our wedding band?!" We had people up on the dance floor all night - the quality of the music and singing was so professional! We can not thank you enough! Thank you, Conor, Lorna, and the rest of the band! You really helped make our day so special and memorable!
Added 13th Nov 2012
Stuart & Jennifer - Carton House Sep 2012
Having planned our wedding (with a little help from friends and family) from overseas we were stepping into the unknown with The Connor Mc Keon Band. Never having seen or met the band prior to our big day didn't seem to matter as we were in regular contact with Lorna in the build up, and then the female vocalist and Connor with the band on the day itself. Saying 'professional' doesn't credit them enough, more importantly to us they were 'fun' and our guests; young, old, sober and thirsty alike had tales galore & sore feet the next day which is the biggest testament to a good night. Thanks again.
Added 13th Nov 2012

Sonya & Daniel - Sep 2012 - The Millhouse Slane
Hi Lorna,
Firstly our sincerest apologies for the delay on getting back to you. We have been desperate to find the time to email you and let you know how happy we were with the band at the wedding. We knew that Connor and the guys were amazing -we booked them based on Connor singing at the RDS wedding fair and a quick look at the songsheet on the website. We had a small wedding where a DJ was not necessary so the band were an even more important part of our day for this reason. The band suited our occasion perfectly we were well and truly blown away by them. They are amazing! I have never seen or heard of an occasion where our wedding guests are still talking about the band 2 months later. Guests have commented that the band were so good that for the first few songs they didnt even want to dance they felt like they were at a gig and they wanted to just watch -we found this so amusing. My dad commented on how he danced to every song (he's really, really not a dancer) and even my uncle who has a badly broken leg was dancing by the 3rd song. So funny! I also want to mention that the first dance song -a perfect version of 'Blue Moon' was just amazing, there are no words to describe how perfect this was.We also find it important to point out that not only was the talent of the band exceptional but they looked so well turned out and were so professional. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them to everyone and I'm pretty sure every single one of our guests are doing the same. We are hoping that we can catch a gig soon so we can enjoy the band again.Thank you so much for your correspondance throughout our planning process and a massive thank you also to Connor and the band who give a whole different meaning to the term 'Wedding band' We can't wait to plan another event just to have these guys play again. Kindest regards & many thanks.
Added 9th Nov 2012
Sharon & Paul- 29 Sep 12- Bloomfield Hotel Mullingar
Just a quick email to let you know Connor and the Band were Fantastic!!! simply incredible.....the dance floor was full ALL night..they are so talented and made our night one to remember, the guests cannot stop talking about it...such a treat..also the DJ kept the party rocking well into the night.....he played a super selection of songs and got the crowd leapin!!Many thanks and best of luck to Connor and the band
Added 25th Oct 2012
Emma and Alan - Barberstown Castle, Kildare Aug 2013
Thank you for your mail. Myself and Alan got back from South Africa last week and we are only getting back to reality now! We had the most amazing wedding day and honeymoon - we both had a ball! Wish I could do it all again (with the same guy of course!!) We were really happy with the band on the night. The band are so professional and the sound is fantastic. So many of our guests have praised the band since - everyone really enjoyed themselves! The mix of swing music and more modern songs worked so well with all ages - the dancefloor was never empty! Myself and Alan would like to sincerely thank you Lorna for your help with the arrangements in the run up to the wedding and Connor and the band for the wonderful nights entertainment. It really made the night. I don't think I left the dancefloor!We would have no hesitation recommending the band to any of our friends and family who get engaged so hope to see you once again for a bit of New York New York!!! Thanks
Added 2nd Oct 2012

Margaret
We had a brilliant day and Connor and the band were superb on our wedding night. People are still talking about the band. Even the wedding planner at the Hotel told us that she will add
the band to her list of recommended bands. Fantastic music and we had a great night, went too fast though!!! I saw them on the Late Late show on Friday night and we were having flash backs from the wedding!!! I will definitely be getting the album, a nice keepsake. Good timing! Thanks again for all your help over the past year and I wish you and all your team well.Best Regards
Added 1st Oct 2012
Jennifer ,17 Aug 2012
We had a fantastic day and honeymoon thank you. The band were amazing everyone loved them and they had everyone up dancing for the night, we couldn't have asked for better. The dj was great, the poor guy got an awful doing at the end of the night by a group of people looking for metallica to which he gave in even though he was trying to pack up and get finished, lovely guy. We would highly recommend you to anyone you were a pleasure to deal with and highly efficient it made my life very easy so thank you very much.Kind regards
Added 25th Sep 2012
Elizabeth & Louis :)
The band were fantastic! We really enjoyed them and so did our guests. Got lots of lovely comments. Connor was fab on the Late Late on Friday night by the way. Such a catchy tune! Love it. :) we couldn't have asked for more for our wedding and I loved what they did with La Vie En Rose. I have to say that you and the band were a pleasure to deal with. We were delighted with everything from start to finish. Thanks a million for making our day special. Many thanks,
Added 24th Sep 2012

Jackie & Rory
Hi Lorna,
Now that the dust has settled and we?re back from honeymoon we?re finally getting around to some thank yous!We had such an amazing wedding day and so many people commented on how good the band were, having both Connor and a female singer worked really well. We were also very happy with the first dance, and it sounds great on the wedding DVD :-) The band had everyone on their feet from start to finish!
The dj was brilliant, anyone who was still up was up on the dance floor until the end of the night, he even downloaded a couple of special requests that he didn?t have already.
Lorna, thank you to you also for all of your help with the booking and organising, you were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.Kind regards
Added 12th Sep 2012
Susan
I?ve always believed that music is one of the most important elements of a really fun wedding day. As soon as we heard Connor and his band performing at a wedding (while hiding down the back of the room trying to disguise ourselves as guests!), we knew our search for our perfect band was over and we booked them straight away. We were not disappointed.
In the run up to the wedding, we liaised with Lorna who was always a pleasure to deal with ? so professional, positive and helpful. It was a sign of things to come, as on the night of the 12th of May, the band just looked and sounded fabulous up on the stage and the dance floor was constantly packed. We had asked for a few special requests prior to the wedding, all of which were granted, and I never left the floor all evening, which apparently is unusual behaviour for the bride! It was clear that Connor was putting his heart and soul into the performance and the atmosphere really was electric.
The band has been a main talking point amongst the guests since the wedding ? everybody loved them, young and old, and I have received lots of requests for their contact details. Connor himself is an absolute gentleman and extremely humble. The highlight of our wedding day was without doubt the dancing, for hours, with our family and best friends around us. I can?t wait to book them again for a wedding anniversary party!
Added 14th Jun 2012
Keith & Orla
First and foremost, it was an absolute pleasure dealing with YOU. You made everything so easy for us and we can't thank you enough for that.
All anybody has asked us since we got home is who were the band, where are they from, etc. The feedback has been incredible. There were a few lads at the wedding who are members of a band themselves, and I had to laugh when they said that no one should be allowed up dancing when the guys are playing...you should just sit and listen. Everyone thought the guys were amazing and Connor was just fantastic.
You made what was an amazing day, incredible and we'll never forget you for it.
Thank you for everything and Orla and I wish you all every success in the future. I have a feeling we'll be sneaking into a few more weddings when we hear the guys are playing :-)
Kind Regards,
Added 27th Apr 2012

Aileen & Sean
We were lucky enough to have chosen Conor and the lads to play at our wedding last July.
From the moment we got a raving recommendation about them from a friend to the actual day they played at our wedding they were a dream. It was the easiest part of our wedding to plan. We went to see them and instantly loved them.
The lads were so friendly, relaxed and easy to deal with and were 100% professional. On the day they were true showmen. They went down a treat, had the floor packed with all ages all night and just made a real party of it. We also used their DJ afterwards and this resulted in an absolutely seamless night of entertainment.
I can?t recommend them highly enough! They are exactly what a wedding band should be?easy, no hassle topped off with a fantastic night of top notch entertainment. Thanks so much to Conor and the lads!
Added 4th Mar 2012
Amber & David Hennigan
Long before David proposed I was at a wedding fair with my sister when she was organising her wedding, planning ahead as always I took the sample Dvd from the Connor Mc Keon and the Legends of Swing Stand and kept it in a safe place until the right time.

When we got engaged I immediately remembered the Dvd I had stashed away and we watched it together. I could tell David was impressed, which I knew was no easy feat. He told me that day that we should get a string section as that's the way swing was written, its the way it should be heard.

With our fabulous venue Carton House on standby for our date, we went to see Connor Mc Keon & The Legends fo Swing as an eight piece at one of their showcases. We were so impressed with them that night, the way Connor interacted with the crowd, the syncronicity of the band, and Connor's voice. We asked Lorna that night for our date to be held, and we began our discussion about the band arrangement.
Over the coming weeks much discussion was had with Connor, Lorna and the musical director over the size of the band we wanted and what arrangement we should have. The team were right behind us in our request and seemed genuinely excited at the prospect of a 16 piece wedding band arrangement.

Three months before our wedding we went to see the band as a 24 piece in the National Concert Hall. We knew that night that we made the right choice in splashing out for the strings. It was a great show and made us excited for our wedding day. Through our engagement we kept the band a secret from everyone except Amber's parents. We asked Carton House to section the room so we could 'reveal' the band after the meal. Several guests thought we would be moving tables to create a dancefloor so you can imagine their surprise when the panels were being removed to reveal what I can only describe as an orchestra light up in violet.

From the first song (It had to be you, Harry Connick Jnr) to the last the band were incredible. Neither of us have ever seen a dance floor as full. Not only were guests marvelling at the sheer size of the band, it was the quality and performance that stood out the most. We were both so sad to hear the last song, it was an unforgettable evening made all the more special by an amazing band.

We were so fortunate to find a band as talented, professional and easy to deal with.
Added 13th Jan 2012
Fiona
As a Guest at Andrew and Susan's wedding in Clane in Sept 2011 I can only say they are the best band EVER !! Connor is absolutely charming and 'hosts' a great wedding. The music fab and I especially loved his version of "Americano" from the movie The Talented Mr Ripley !
Added 12th Jan 2012

Susan & Raymond, Ashdown Park Hotel, Gorey, Co Wexford 30/04/11
What can I say about Connor & the Gang?.....NOT ENOUGH!
We first saw Connor & the Legends of Swing when they performed at the RDS Wedding Fair in 2010 and we knew - we had to have them! On our big day (ever the professionals) Connor & the guys arrived exactly when they said they would, they set up quickly and were ready in no time. Once the set started, everyone was on the floor and it stayed that way for the night. We were so pleased and our guests were continuously telling us how impressed they were, they all loved the music.Connor & The Legends really did not let us down, they were exactly what we wanted them to be - The band was excellent, Connor was amazing and our day was truly made by the 'Perfect Wedding Band'!
Added 9th Jan 2012
Mike
Conor played at my son wedding and was excellent my wife Marie would like to thank Conor for a great night.
Added 6th Jan 2012
Susan Grehan - Elavon Merchant Services
I have finally gotten a few quiet moments since getting married. I would just like to thank you all for putting on such a great performance on the night. The band and Connor really were superb and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. I had a good few music ?experts? (who play in bands) as wedding guests and they all asked afterwards who the band were and where did I find you?s! They said the music, singing and atmosphere were spot on and all they could do was sit back and enjoy it all ? they were actually not happy when it was over as they would?ve listened and danced much longer than that!! Connor, the band and yourself really did not let us down at all. If anything it was all much better than expected (and I was expecting a lot!!) Thank you so much for being exactly what we wanted you to be. The guests and ourselves were truly in awe on the night. The floor was filled at all times ? it was brilliant! So congratulations to you all for being such a professional and well oiled group and thank you for making our day a truly special occasion. If only we could do it all over again! Also one guest came up to me and told me her brother had already booked you for his wedding and she was going straight home to tell him not to worry for his wedding ? as Connor and the guys were fantastic!! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again sometime hopefully ? keep up the good work
Added 3rd Jan 2012

Joanne Looby - Guinness RM and Digital Brand Manager
We are back in the land of the living following our wedding (4 weeks ago now ? cannot believe it!) and just wanted to take this opportunity to drop you a quick note to say a Huge Thanks for your massive input into our big day. We had the time of our lives and that was in no small part down to you!? The music on the night was fantastic and is one of the elements of the day that keeps being mentioned by our guests.? We only wish we had gotten the meal over earlier so we could have listened and danced to you for longer!
It really was a pleasure dealing with you over the past year or so. My sincere thanks.
Added 21st Nov 2011
Tara & Penn ? Dromoland Castle
Everything was PERFECT!!! Connor was amazing and we had guests who couldn't stop talking about how great he and the band were. One guest told me she never ever ever dances and she was out there all night long!! Thank you for making our wedding a perfect day!
Added 14th Nov 2011
Mike & Carrie (USA)
We just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and the lads for providing such wonderful entertainment at our Wedding on June 4th. People say that choosing the right band is one of the most important decisions when planning a Wedding and we certainly could not agree more with that. Ye're performance was absolutely fantastic and one of the highlights of the day. We were amazed by the amount of people that ye had on the dance-floor all night and your performance of 'New York, New York' at the end of your set is something we will never forget. The number of compliments that we have received about ye're performance, from young and old alike, has been phenomenal and I am sure that ye will hear from some of our guests in the future. In addition to being wonderful on the night, we can also say that it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and Lorna from the very first time we spoke to ye. Living abroad makes planning a wedding a little more difficult, but your professionalism and willingness to talk to us on a number of occasions over the phone put our minds very much at ease and was very much appreciated. Thanks again and best of luck in the future. Best Regards,
Added 6th Nov 2011

Louise & Peter
Connor,
Just a email to thank you and the band for your spectacular performance at our wedding at Inchydoney lodge and spa on the 27/8/11 we and our guests never left the dance floor all night.
Best wishes,
Added 4th Oct 2011
Susan & Andrew ? Westgrove Hotel, Clane
Just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for providing such amazing entertainment for our wedding on the 14th September. Andrew and I had the best day ever and could not have asked for any more from the band and DJ. The first dance was memorable, and the floor was full all night long. So much so, that my Grandad who is 88 hardly had a seat all night. It really is an evening full of special memories for us both. Our guests are raving about the band. Thank you so much
Added 3rd Oct 2011
Joanne Looby Guinness RM and Digital Brand Manager
Hi Lorna / Connor We are back in the land of the living following our wedding (4 weeks ago now -- cannot believe it!) and just wanted to take this opportunity to drop you a quick note to say a Huge Thanks for your massive input into our big day.We had the time of our lives and that was in no small part down to you! The music on the night was fantastic and is one of the elements of the day that keeps being mentioned by our guests. We only wish we had gotten the meal over earlier so we could have listened and danced to you for longer! It really was a pleasure dealing with you over the past year or so. My sincere thanks. Jo (and Dave)
Added 15th Jul 2011

Laura
Hi Lorna, This is my first day back after our honeymoon and I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say how fantastic Connor and his band where for our wedding. The dance floor was full all night and the DJ after was excellent too. I think the best complement I can give your team is - the next morning at breakfast people's biggest complaint wasn't a sore head but sore feet and hips from dancing all night. Everything was fantastic from initially dealing with you right the way through to our big day. I am so grateful for everything you did. I hope the babies are doing well and you are getting some sleep!All the best
Added 14th Jul 2011
Carrie & Mike
Connor & Lorna,
We just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and the lads for providing such wonderful entertainment at our Wedding on June 4th. People say that choosing the right band is one of the most important decisions when planning a Wedding and we certainly could not agree more with that. Ye're performance was absolutely fantastic and one of the highlights of the day. We were amazed by the amount of people that ye had on the dance-floor all night and your performance of 'New York, New York' at the end of your set is something we will never forget. The number of compliments that we have received about ye're performance, from young and old alike, has been phenomenal and I am sure that ye will hear from some of our guests in the future. The addition of Siobhan for the last set was a terrific idea and the perfect way to end the night. She truly is a great singer and was thoroughly enjoyed by all.

In addition to being wonderful on the night, we can also say that it was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and Lorna from the very first time we spoke to ye. Living abroad makes planning a wedding a little more difficult, but your professionalism and willingness to talk to us on a number of occasions over the phone put our minds very much at ease and was very much appreciated.

Thanks again and best of luck in the future.

Carrie & Mike
Added 8th Jul 2011
Tara & Penn (NY) Adare May 2011
Lorna, Everything was PERFECT!!! Connor was amazing and we had guests who couldn't stop talking about how great he and the band were. One guest told me she never ever ever dances and she was out there all night long!! Thank you for making our wedding a perfect day!
Added 31st May 2011

Susan and Raymond (Walker!)
I have finally gotten a few quiet moments since getting married on the 30^th April last. I would just like to thank you all for putting on such a great performance on the night. The band and Connor really were superb and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. I had a good few music 'experts' (who play in bands) as wedding guests and they all asked afterwards who the band were and where did I find you's! They said the music, singing and atmosphere were spot on and all they could do was sit back and enjoy it all -- they were actually not happy when it was over as they would've listened and danced much longer than that!! Connor, the band and yourself really did not let us down at all. If anything it was all much better than expected (and I was expecting a lot!!) J Thank you so much for being exactly what we wanted you to be. The guests and ourselves were truly in awe on the night. The floor was filled at all times -- it was brilliant! So congratulations to you all for being such a professional and well oiled group and thank you for making our day a truly special occasion. If only we could do it all over again! Also one guest came up to me and told me her brother had already booked you for his wedding and she was going straight home to tell him not to worry for his wedding -- as Connor and the guys were fantastic!! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again sometime hopefully -- keep up the good work J Regards,
Added 23rd May 2011
Nickie and Jerome Cohalan
Just a quick mail to say Thank you so much to you all for making our wedding day the most perfect day of our lives. We absolutely loved the band and were so so sad when they finished up, mind you we would have been sad if they had carried on playing til today, we couldn't get enough. We would highly recommend The Legends of Swing to anyone and our guests were dancing all night long. Thank you again for everything, Hope the lads enjoyed the grub. Warmest Regards
Added 15th Apr 2011
Neasa Cosgrove & Padraig
Hi Connor, Just to say thank you so much for making our wedding so special We received so many raving reviews from our guests, most of whom said "The best band they had ever heard" To be honest we enjoyed it so much, we didn't want ye to stop playing, could have listened to ye for the night The only word I can used to describe Connor McKeon & the legends of Swing is "Savage" from start to finish Please let us know the next venue where ye will be performing as we would love to come along Many thanks again,
Added 3rd Apr 2011

Brendan (and Kay)
Back to reality now! We had an amazing day and honeymoon. It was a pleasure dealing with you, I knew from once we had booked with you that I didn't need to worry about anything. Connor and the band were fantastic. They kept the dance floor filled even though some people really just wanted to sit and listen to them. They have quiet a Kerry fan club now. They music was superb and Connors choice of songs were perfect. Thanks again for everything Lorna. Warm regards Mary Stapleton Lorna the band were simply terrific. I can't even describe how well they went down with the guests, and how lucky we feel to have had them there. In fact the whole day seems to have really made an impression on our guests far beyond what we (or they) anticipated, and we know the band were a major part of that. While I knew in advance they would be great, they simply blew everyone away. I wish we could record some of the comments made to us and send them on. What is amazing isn't just how much some people enjoyed it, it is how much _all_ of the guests seemed to enjoy it. A lot of people danced who haven't done so for years and many who thought that they would never do so again!While I'm sure this is just the latest in a long stream of grateful messages from happy customers, please will you thank Connor and the musicians personally for us and tell them how lucky we feel we were to have them there. Please also thank Connor for taking the time to call me in advance to advise on the first dance, and to encourage me to do it! He was right -- I am glad we did it. We would also be delighted to provide a testimonial, to add to your many others, so let us know if that would be welcome. Also if there is anything else we can do to support the band and the business, please let us know. And thanks to you also Lorna for all your help and professionalism. We really couldn't be happier customers. All the very best
Added 27th Mar 2011
Cathal & Kim
Well, what can we say? We were over the moon with the entertainment provided by Conor and the Legends of Swing at our wedding. Not one person who attended had a bad word to say, all were really impressed. Conor and the guys covered such a range of songs that it would have been impossible not to have pleased everyone. Thanks to you all for making our day, a day to remember.
Added 8th Mar 2011
Margaret & Des
We couldn't have asked for more. We receive a top class professional service from yourself and Conor and the band were absolutely amazing. Everybody spoke so highly of them and Conor looked stunning on the night. We would like to thank you both most sincerely for helping to make our dream come true. We could have danced and enjoyed their music into the small hours of the morning a. What aN AMAZING band. Well done guys and many many thanks.
Added 2nd Mar 2011

Andy & Lourda English
Thank you very much for your follow up and kind words. We're both just getting over the whole day which was fantastic and exceeded our dreams. The guys were brilliant, from the Jazz boys, to Connor and the band, and
the DJ (who one of the guests who plays in a band knows - I think his brother is the guitarist). But also you yourself made it so easy - so thanks to you from us. Everyone was blown away by the band, which we knew they would be from the first time we saw them play. Reputations like theirs are there for a reason. Connor was a very nice guy to meet and deal with. best regards,
Added 22nd Feb 2011
Sinead and Roger
I want to thank you, Connor and the band from the bottom of our hearts for making our entire night. They were just incredible. We loved every single song. We were so touched at how beautifully Connor sang our first song, I Will. I don't think there was a dry eye in the house. Everyone is still raving about how amazing they were and what an incredible voice Connor has. He's an absolute superstar. He was so friendly and really got the crowd going too. We couldn't have dreamed of a better band for our amazing day. They were just perfection. The DJ was fantastic too and played great music. Please pass on our warmest gratitude. It absolutely made our night. I really cannot thank you all enough. Love and very best wishes to you all for the future,
Added 25th Jan 2011
Ciara & Brendan
Just dropping a short line on Conor McKeon and Legends of Swing. We had seen them at a friend?s wedding and thought they were excellent, really professional. Myself and herself went to see them at a showcase in Liffey Valley House on Sunday 12th Sept 2010. They were superb and we had made our minds up to book them by the end of the night so the race was on to get them booked before someone else took our date?.pressure! ;)). At the end of the night, there was a raffle for anyone who had attended a wedding fair the previous weekend - prize was to get the band for your wedding day for free. We were thinking, that would be sweet, some lucky punter?s going to get an amazing prize. First name called out was herself?s name, Ciara, was thinking, that?s gas, some other girl called Ciara has won it, then second name called out was Brendan?.. I wasn?t convinced, was thinking, there?s another couple here called Brendan & Ciara, wasn?t until they announced our wedding date that the penny dropped. Was bit shocked ha, you would have thought that I had won a million quid in the lotto ha, bowled over, delighted to have got the band for our wedding date. Really looking forward to it to July 2011.
Added 4th Oct 2010

Bill & Kay Keogh ? Liffey Valley House Hotel, Leixlip Co Kildare
On behalf of Kay & myself I would just like to say that it was a pleasure to deal with such a professional group of people where nothing was too much trouble.
The music on the night was first class & I have since passed on your contact details to a few people who requested them such was the quality of the?show. Everyone who attended raved about?music & were full of praise for the vocal performance & musicianship.
We just count ourselves lucky to have run into Connor at the wedding fair back last January as I'm sure our wedding day would not have been the big success it was without him & the Band.
Added 6th Sep 2010
Claire & Fran ? Ballymaloe House Hotel, Cork
Oh my God....the band were so fantastic. They were absolutely brilliant, everyone was dancing for the whole night. It was everything I could have dreamed of and the music was perfect for all ages. I've had so many people compliment the band since the day.
Added 6th Sep 2010
Caroline & Richie
Hi Lorna and Conor, Just want to say a big thank you for the great music on our wedding night. Our 1st dance was just perfect and I will never forget it. The music was excellent from start to finish and Conor is a great singer. The floor was packed all night with people dancing. Everyone was talking about the band the next day! I must say, you were all very pleasant and professional to deal with and I will certainly recommend Conor McKeon and the Legends of Swing to anyone looking for a great wedding band.
Thanks a mill
Added 14th Jul 2010

Natasha & Kevin, 22nd May 2010
We booked Conor McKeon & The Legends of Swing as the entertainment on the most important day of our lives?to say we did a lot of research into the best Rat Pack band was an understatement but we found, booked and had the best in the business-world class.From the word go the professionalism and the reassurance of the band & company (Lorna) was outstanding. We kept the band as a surprise from our friends and family, as we knew Conor & the band would just blow them away- and that is exactly what they did!! Even to this day, six weeks later after our wedding, people are still talking about them! ?.I have never seen a group of musicians work so hard, in such hot conditions- they kept the dance floor packed all night, and our first dance to/ Sway/ is something we will never forget! Our sincerest thanks go to Conor and The Legends of swing for making the evening of our wedding the most glamourous, sensational, night of our lives!!...They are the most humble, kind, talented gentlemen I have ever had the pleasure to meet and the rendition the band performed of ?Tom Baxter?s /Better/? was out of this world, a wonderful surprise!.... To say thank you for the level of entertainment provided and the journey they travelled to Donegal isn?t really enough- to Conor and the lads, thank you from the bottom of our hearts, for making our dreams come true.
Added 3rd Jul 2010
Gemma and Douglas McCluskey ? Knightsbrook Hotel Trim
We would both like to firstly thank you for your continued support in the run up to the big day.You were very helpful and professional in every aspect.
Conor and the band were absolutely fantastic and everything we had hoped for.Delighted we added the female pop set in the end ,she was fab, but would have loved to hear more of Conor in the second set.He is so talented.With that said,the band really did make our day and the whole team created the perfect party atmosphere we wished for.
The DJ was also brilliant and played all the special songs we had requested which was very impressive.Everyone was on the floor till late!!

People are still talking about the entertainment and how good it was,i have lost count to the amount of guests i given your contact details to.Even to some that were not even at the wedding!!

So many many thanks for everything and for adding that special touch to our wedding.We will have very happy memories forever.
Kind Regards
Added 13th May 2010
John & Gillian - Ballymaloe
We had an absolute fantastic day and the band definitely contributed to a wonderful night.? We have had lots of compliments from our guests over the last few weeks around not only the food and the venue on the day which we expected to be impressive but particularly about the band.? They gave an outstanding performance, looked and sounded amazing.? A lot of people have called us since and have asked for the name of the band as they thought that, they were the best wedding band that they had ever heard and seen perform.?
I have had absolutely no issue what so ever in highly recommending the guys and from the booking process and agreeing the music to be played, the whole interaction was very east going, which was important to me.? I think, I had said to Conor at some stage that I wasn?t looking for a typical wedding band, we love the October Jazz weekend in Cork, great musicians, somebody that you can dance to and enjoy the musical instruments as well and that?s what I had visualised that I would like for my wedding and we definitely got that and a lot more.? A comment that my brother made was that even though myself and John were out and about doing our own thing chatting with people, from the moment Conor started singing, the floor was packed all night long with people dancing.? And genuinely, when people were leaving that night and saying good bye to us they were asking where we came across the band as they were superb. ?

Overall, I can?t speak highly enough of the group and I also felt that we had gotten great value for what we paid on the night as I would have expected the band to cost a lot more and I wondered in terms of value and the impact that the band made, are the guys under valuing themselves but that is easy for me to say now as we hadn?t actually heard the guys perform before the night, It was just their profile that I went with. So thank you to yourself, Conor and the group for their huge contribution to an unforgettable night and for entertaining and impressing our guests so wonderfully.? Hopefully we will get another opportunity to enjoy the band at some stage over the coming months.
Added 30th Apr 2010

Niki & Paul Cosgrave - Ballygawley Co Sligo
We loved Connor and the band, they were superb! Everyone was talking about them..they created the atmosphere we were looking for and were the type of band that guests wanted to sit back and watch and listen to! As well as dance to! We were both so happy with them. So thank you all so much for all help through our planning stages and even seeing connor with a cast on his arm we were so grateful he was able to make it, as I know some singers would have cancelled! He was a pleasure to deal with so friendly and a real class act. And the sound of the band was amazing! The DJ was also brilliant.
Thanks again and if you need any testimonials for the website let me know, be happy to give a glowing reference. Just so sad its all over!
Can you keep us on email as to if any shows on- we would love to see them play again in the future! And thank you so so much for all your help and even with the fact we had to change dates you were so understanding about it and very helpful, so thank you.
Added 10th Apr 2010
Eric & Ren?e (USA) ? Castle Leslie
We must tell you how all around impressed we and all of our guests were with Connor and the band's amazingly spot-on and stellar performance. From our initial contact with Lorna, to meeting the total professional gentleman Connor at the Trinity Hotel in Dublin before the wedding, we could not have been in better hands. ?For a truly international event as Connor came to know when he got there, having you guys be so on top of every detail really was a pleasure. ?We and our guests are still raving about the music, Connor's ease of command on the stage and the audience. ?By the way, the version of Bill Wither's "Lovely Day" with the jam out at the end was so over the top spectacular. ?We will never forget that. ?It really nailed the whole sentiment of the weekend there at Castle Leslie. ?Additionally, the DJ and Phil's piano at the post-ceremony champagne gathering were seamless and pure class. We really extend our deepest thanks and respect to your whole team and have attached a couple of pictures from our night that was made all the more magical with Connor and the band.
Sincere, warm thoughts and thanks to you both (all!)...we chose right with Connor.

Cheers,
Added 27th Mar 2010
Elaine & Dom
Thank you very much for your kind email, we had a wonderful day and a fantastic honeymoon, it's a bit of a shock to be back at work now (especially as the winter's now upon us)! The band were simply fantastic, exceptional and far beyond our best hopes! Connor was absolutely charming and organised everything including our introduction to the dance floor and first dance, which was a lovely touch! The music was amazing! Connor, the lady vocalist, the band and the DJ were all fantastic. Our main hope was that our friends and family would get up and dance - the dance floor was full all evening, everyone had a great time and we had so many people remark how fantastic the band was! You created a fun atmosphere and several of our guests told us that they had never danced so much at a wedding! Thank you so much for making such a fantastic difference to our day. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone!
Hope to see you live again soon!
All our thanks!
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Aileesh & James
I would like to thank you and Conor for making our wedding so fantastic. Everything was just perfect, from the duet on arrival and then the big performance, amazing!!! Our guests cannot stop talking about the band and so many people from my local town have asked for your name and details, a great success. A colleague of mine has just booked you for their wedding next year. Thank you for all your help and follow up to my emails and making our day so 'perfect'.
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Joanne & Paul
Hello Connor
I wanted to make contact with you to thanks you most sincerely for making our day so special. People have been talking about how good your band was and how much they enjoyed the night. My own feet told the story the next day!!! Again, many thanks for everything on the 5th. You certainly helped to make it a party to remember!!
Kind regards
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Treasa
Lorna, Connor,
We honestly can't thank you enough for everything on 3rd July. The Connor and the guys were simply outstanding. The absolute highlight of an already impossibly brilliant day. Two and half months on and we keep hearing comments back from home about how amazing they were!
The whole set was fantastic - the band, the set they did with myself, Naoise and Mary-Beth, busking along with my Dad to a song he had put together, doing an impromtu rendition of "Blueberry Hill" with my uncle Paddy who is an old friend of Connor's, and Connor himself who was simply sensational and an absolute gentleman!
I've already started to spread the word among friends who have weddings and events coming up. Would love to know though what else we can do to show our appreciation.
Thanks again to one an all. It was pure fabulous!
Best,
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Claire and Kevin
Hi Connor and Lorna
Just to say thank you so much for everything. We had a wonderful night thanks in no part to a wonderful band. So many of our friends and family have commented on how great you were. We knew you were the band we wanted instantly on hearing you and it was great to see how well you were received. We knew you were a great choice and our friends and families dancing proved it. It was a pleasure to deal with you in the run up to the big day and you made the coordination with the Irish dancers seamless. Thanks for everything
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Damian & Laura
Hi,
Connor and the band made our night back in May, not just because we love great swing music but because they had the floor packed with young and old all evening and managed it all with a brilliant attitude even though our meal and speeches had run on and kept them waiting long beyond the originally planned start time. We've been to a lot of weddings over the past few years and we've still to see their match!
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Sara-Jane & Laurence
Hi Lorna,

I really can't say enough about Connor and the band. I went to a wedding in Brook Lodge last October for a sneak preview and was so thrilled, they were exactly what I was after and seeing them really started the whole excitement buzz leading up to the wedding. On our own wedding day they absolutely blew me away. So many brides say that they don't remember the music etc at their wedding but I certainly took it all in at mine, so many of our favourites were played and it meant so much to us. So many guests came up to me on the night and after the wedding asking who the band were and commenting on how it was so refreshing to have something a little bit different. I phoned Connor after the wedding to explain my disappearance for half an hour after the first dance..I got vertigo during the first dance and couldn't see straight ahead of me, the room was spinning and Larry had to hold me up to keep me going until the first song finished, then I was swooped outside by one of bridesmaids..not good timing!! I'm sure everyone thought I was being a rude bride!
I found Connor to be an absolute gentleman and both him and yourself were very approachable and helpful coming up to the wedding, including picking our first dance song for us! It was a pleasure dealing with you both and please pass on my sincere thanks to Connor and the gang for making our wedding reception that extra special.
Many thanks,
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Emma & William
Hi Lorna

We are back from a short post wedding break before our honeymoon and wanted to take the oppurtunity to send you an email. We had the wedding of our dreams and a massive part of the success of our day was thanks to the band. They were fantastic. Connors voice and interaction with our guests was very impressive. He made us laugh, he made us smile but mostly he made us dance. I cannot thank you personally enough for all your help in the prep for the music part of our day, you made me feel very at ease.
We now have great memories of the day but we would just to ask you one more question!!! Does the band have a cd available to buy? We have a few people asking.

Many thanks
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Darren & Helen
Hi Connor & the Legends of Swing,
We just wanted to let you know how happy we are that we booked you guys for our wedding held on 23rd July in Farnham Estate Cavan. The dance floor was packed all night. Everyone said you were the best band they had ever seen at a wedding. You sounded amazing! Our highlights of the set were the first dance 'Ain't that a kick in the head' and 'New York New York'. Thanks to Lorna for all her help, wishing you all the best in the future.
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Ronan & Ann
We are just back since yesterday , so we had a long break and a lovely holiday
The Band where just fantastic in every way , I could not say enough about them , they really where all we where looking for and we where delighted with the music and the whole atmosphere they created. We had fantastic feed back from the guests and everybody just loved them, also not forgetting the DJ he was fantastic . Thank you for all you and Connor did for us , I know you guys really helped us out of a bad spot , you were so professional , but most importantly so human and kind to us , we really appreciate all you did and please send our thanks onto all those who took part on the night .

Regards and Best Wishes
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Connor & Deb O' Flanagan
The wedding was fantastic & the lads did an amazing job! All of my friends and family loved the music and said that it was the best wedding they had been at. One of my friends got married 5 weeks before mine and she said that she wished hers could have been as much fun! Thanks very much for everything, we really appreciate it.
Kind Regards,
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Aaron & Clodagh
There are certain things I believe on a wedding day that need to be spot on and having a good band is one of them. We first came across the Connor Mc Keon swingband in October 2008 when they performed at Clodagh's brothers wedding. From the moment they hit the first note, the dance floor was packed for the evening.
They were amazing!!.
We knew they were the right band for us and had no hesitation in booking them for our special day.
We hired them as an eight piece band to get the real swing band effect. Connor and Lorna were excellent to deal with and are two people who really care about their customers.
Well, to say the Connor Mc Keon swing band exceeded our expectations is an understatement!!
They were brilliant from start to finish. The band arrived about an hour before they were due to go on and I could not help but be impressed at the professionalism they showed when getting ready and performing the sound checks. Absolutely nothing was left to chance.
The band wore blacktie outfits and completely looked the part.
The music was fantastic. The classic's were played by a group who really care about music and who did everything to ensure that our day was going to be remembered by a lot of people at the wedding who are still commenting on how good they were.
Wedding's can be expensive affairs but I can honestly say that it was worth every penny we paid for the swing band and it was a privilege to have had them play at our wedding.
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Caroline & Justin
We believe Connor McKeon and the Legends of Swing are by far one of the best wedding band in Ireland. From the moment we made our enquiry we knew we had made the right decision. Lorna in the office gave us lots of attention, support and advice in the lead up and on the day everyone was up dancing and having a ball. They sounded out of this world and all of our guests were blown away with the quality of music and level of professionalism they showed. It was without doubt the best decision we could have possibly made in fact I think one of the guests may have already booked them for their day.
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Anjana & Philip
Connor & The Legend of Swings were undoubtedly the highlight of the wedding. Our guests come from all over the world, including France, Germany, the UK and the US. They all love the band and everyone commented on how great the band was. Connor and the band got everyone up and dancing, from the youngest to the most senior guests. Connor & the Legends of Swing are indeed legendary and far beyond what one would associate with a ?wedding band?. My husband and I have since not miss an opportunity to see them in concert.
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Mark Cagney
Hi Connor,
My father was a professional musician for over 50 years, a serious jazz man, so I?ve been surrounded by music and musicians( or heads, as they say themselves) all my life, and the highest compliment they would pay each other, was to say "Man those guys can really swing" As a compliment, it went beyond, that they were good or great players, it meant , they really got the music, the true essence of it. It?s very hard to explain, but when you hear it you?ll know. Check out Connor McKeon and the Legends of Swing and you?ll see what I mean. The Da would have approved !
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Bill & Kay
Thank you very much for your good wishes & thanks again to you & Connor for organising our days entertainment so well.
On behalf of Kay & myself I would just like to say that it was a pleasure to deal with such a professional group of people where nothing was too much trouble.
The music on the night was first class & I have since passed on your contact details to a few people who requested them such was the quality of the show.
Everyone who attended raved about music & were full of praise for the vocal performance & musicianship. We just count ourselves lucky to have run into Connor at the Citywest wedding fair back last January as I'm sure our wedding day
would not have been the big success it was without him & the Band.

Thanks again,
Added 3rd Nov 2009

Lorraine & Brian Mc Bride ? Harvey?s Point, Donegal
We would like to thank Connor and the band for making our wedding day in September so special.? One of the most important things for us when we were planning our wedding was the music and we definitely achieved that and more by choosing Connor & the Legends of Swing.? They were so professional and managed to exceed all our expectations of them. ?They had all of our guests, young and old, on the dance floor.? One thing is for sure Connor McKeon and the Legends of Swing are not your average wedding band.? They are the real deal.? The band gave our wedding day a truly exclusive feel, which all our guests are still commenting on.? We really can?t recommend the band highly enough.
Added 3rd Nov 2009
Jennifer Calnan (Norris)
We hired Legends of Swing after our orignal band cancelled with just 3 months to go. I now beleive that everything happens for a reason, they were the perfect band. All the guests are still raiving about them and one or two i beleive, are booking them for their very own special day.
Thanks to Lorna and the whole band. You completed our special day.
Added 23rd Jul 2009
Marguerite Murphy, National Development Officer, PMII
The Pharmaceutical Managers? Institute of Ireland, 20th Gala Dinner, at the Sheraton Fota Island Hotel & Spa, Cork

Connor McKeown & the Legends of Swing, provided a superb high quality, big band sound, catering for every taste, from pop to swing to jazz

Definitely one of the best bands we have ever had.
Added 11th Jun 2009

Aisling & Joe Murray
We were absolutely thrilled with Connor and the band!!!! and not only can WE not praise them enough, but neither can our guests!!! Right from our first dance [which they kindly facilitated us by doing the song AND arrangement that we wanted] to the final chords; they played a storm.From our first dealings with Connor to hear the band initially, to them playing their final songs at our wedding; it was a pleasure dealing with him [and, of course, Lorna!!!]. Thank you Lorna, for organising extra Brass at that last minute when we decided to do this - we were definitely happy with our decision to go ahead with it.I have a degree in music and long history of performing music at events too [from weddings, wakes and funerals, as they say!] and I would certainly recommend Connor McKeon and The Legends of Swing, without ANY hesitation. They truly are fine musicians and performers.
They were able to gauge the crowd well and had our dance-floor heaving...precisely what we wanted!!! ...please pass on our thanks again to Connor & the guys in the band - we were thrilled with it all.
Added 8th Jun 2009
Bairbre & Paul (May 2009)
Dear Connor and The Legends of Swing,
Thank you so much for a fantastic performance at our wedding a few weeks ago. Huge thanks for learning 'our song' at such short notice.
Not only did our guests think you were brilliant - when we were checking out of the hotel, several employees commented on how good you were.
Lorna - Thanks for all your help in advance of the wedding. No issues were too big or too small for you. I really appreciate your help.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Connor McKeon & The Legends of Swing to anyone looking for a professional & entertaining band for any occasion.
Added 2nd Jun 2009
Emma Magee - Brook Lodge 13 April 2009
Hello Lorna, Many thanks for the email. I had intended on contacting you before now but myself and ciaranhave just moved into our new house and everything is a bit mental at the moment!!

We had the most amazing day and alot of this was down to the Band. They were just superb..

Everyone was raving about them.To me the recipe for a great night is down to good food, plenty of good wine and great music. The music was outstanding. We opted for the DJ through yourselves who was also excellent and very professional. Thank you so much for being a dream to deal with from start to finish, for being on time and for helping make our evening and wedding the best day of our lives.

We wish the band every sccess and look forward to seeing them perform in the national concert hall in July!

Many thanks
Added 13th Apr 2009

Jacintha & Stephen, Cabra Castle, Cavan
Hi Lorna,
We're just back from honeymoon, so enjoying married life so far!! We ere more than happy with how the band went on the night. We've had more than one person say it was one of the best weddings they had been at in a long time. I think that was in part due to the wonderful music. Everyone was refreshed at how different it was to a 'normal' wedding band. I also had two people of totally different age groups bend my ear about how brilliant the band were for at least ten minutes during the night. I'd also like to point out that these are not the kind of people who pretend they like something...very straight to the
point kinda people!!
We had an absolutely brilliant day and that was in no small part added to by the band. We'd like to thank them for providing such wonderful
entertainment for us and our guests, and will be thoroughly recommending them to every engaged couple we come across. Before I go we spotted Connor singing the national anthem at the Dublin match on Saturday (in an irish pub in Rome...Stephen is a Dub). Disappointing game but we did have a wee laugh to ourselves that our wedding singer was singing for a full house at Croke Park...we'll be pointing that out in future!!
Thanks again and all the best in the future! Thanks for the great correspondence too...weddings are stressful as it is, it was
absolutely brilliant to know we didn't need to worry about the band!
Cheers!
Added 17th Aug 2008
Jo & Loughlin, Office of HRH Princess Haya Bint Al Hussein, Duba
Please put this feedback into your testimonials as we really want to tell everybody how great and fantastic you made our wedding. Right down to you Lorna as it is the small details and the follow ups which really help see it through :-) Well what can we say only WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! We had such a fantastic night. Connor you and The Legends of Swing are THE band to recommend for any bride and groom who loves Swing but mostly who like us were hell bent on finding a great band, a band that had everybody up dancing from the moment they came on. To have your guests say wow the band last night were amazing they were absolutely fantastic and ouch my feet still hurt and so on.. just says it all. I have to say Hats Off to you and the guys, you were fab from start to finish as well as the professionalism that went into the planning, Lorna please accept our greatest thanks, we were in Dubai preparing for the biggest day of our lives and your confidence in the band and support was amazing and I wish you all many many great years to come and for all the lucky people out there who are about to tie the knot we can advise them to take one pressure off by booking Connor & The Legends of Swing (they can even arrange your DJ which was superb) and get your dancing shoes on. Well I am sure you get many emails from people with great comments but just wanted to thank you again and Connor :0).
With fondest memories, Lots of Love
Added 15th Aug 2008
Carol and Ollie - Jul 08 - Seven Oaks Carlow
Hi, Married life is going brilliant so far. Just to say the band were brilliant, outweighing our expectations which were already high. I had a few comments from people before the wedding that maybe everyone wouldn't dance to a swing band, but on the night it was the best decision ever (as people kept telling me).
Everyone danced, the old ones loved music they could dance to, the teenagers had more of a blast than anyone. Daddys dancing with daughters and the ikes..the things that I remembered from weddings years ago, and that really made happy memories for me. My mother said the look of the big bass on stage gave class and was enough to keep her happy. We have gotten so many compliments on the band, how classy they were, and people looking for your number for others weddings that they know. 150% satisfied customers.
Added 30th Jul 2008

Debs & Chris, 17 May 08, Mullingar
It was a total success, people were astounded by your talent and all were enquiring as to where we got you from, also looks like you'll have a few of us at the National Concert Hall - all in all, you exceeded expectations and was a total pleasure - Everyone danced the night away and you are wholly responsible for the numerous 'sore feet' the following day :)!
Looking forward to hearing you at the next event. Many Thanks for everything!
Added 17th May 2008
Eimear Coffey
I can happily say that I was 100% thrilled with the service Connor and his band provided. They arrived bang on time on the night and seemed to be set up within minutes. I'm sure people are afraid that the band arriving and setting up will be a very noticeable "break" in the evening, but I barely even noticed! As you know, our first dance was "Mack the Knife" and the lads absolutely nailed it. After that, I don't think the dancefloor was empty all night. Connor's stage presence is fantastic and his banter with the guests and with the rest of the band was great. I actually had to sneak upstairs at one stage and change into my "wedding runners" because my feet were so sore!

During the band's break, we had all our guests outside to set off sky lanterns. I'm sure we were probably gone a lot longer than the band would normally break for, but if we were, it made no difference whatsoever, because the dancing resumed at full tilt as soon as everyone came back inside. Connor and the lads actually ended up playing for about an hour longer than they were scheduled for, which was very unexpected, but absolutely brilliant!

So many people came up to me that night, the next day, or in the time since the wedding and asked who the band were, and said that they thought they were fantastic, which was great to hear because the music is such a huge part of any wedding.

Connor was the consummate professional, a pleasure to deal with and an extremely friendly person to boot, and I would have no problem whatsoever in recommending him to anyone who is looking for a band. In fact, I just hope I get an excuse to book him again in the future!

Please tell him thanks so much for helping to make our wedding a stand-out success!
Added 9th May 2008
Frances & James - Raheen House, Clonmel
We just go back to the US late last night so we are still recovering. To give you a bit of feedback .. where do i start..! Some of our relations that havent been seen dancing in ten years wouldn't get off the floor. The older crowd who used to socialise in dance halls were stunned that a modern day band could sound so good and authentic and at least 4 of the younger crowd have decided that dance lessons for themselves are a must. It was absolutely brilliant. All the guests raved about the band ie so much so that I had to assure everyone that I'd include contact details in the Thank You cards. Please pass on our sincere thanks to the band for helping make a good day a great one.
Added 3rd May 2008

Michelle & Charles O'Reilly, Radisson SAS St. Helens, Dublin
We just wanted to drop you a line to thank you and the band for providing amazing entertainment at our wedding. We were plagued on the night and ever since with compliments and people looking for your contact details. No one, including us, expected such a high standard of professionalism and entertainment and it really made our day to see the dance floor packed all night. You promised that we would be over the moon and delivered on that promise. Thank you for everything,
Added 5th Nov 2007
Michelle & Ger
Hi Connor, Just wanted to say thanks for you and your bands great performance at our wedding. Both myself and Ger couldn't have been happier that we chose you. Everybody seemed to really enjoy the music and were all commenting on what a great band you were and that they really enjoyed the music and performance. I don't think the dance floor was empty all night. A number of our friends getting married soon were asking for your details for their own weddings so hopefully we'll have the pleasure of hearing you again soon! Thanks for a great night
Added 4th Sep 2007
Tonya Newell & Jonathan Douglas - (Leeds United & Ireland)
Just wanted to drop you a note to say Thanks a million for doing a brilliant job at the Wedding. We were delighted along with everyone else & had an amazing time. Please pass on our thanks to all the band members! Hope all goes well in the future & you keep busy as you deserve it!
Added 3rd Aug 2007

Gareth Hudson - Musical Director RTE Concert Orchestra
It has been my pleasure to work with Connor on seven concerts in recent months including events at the National Concert Hall and the Helix. These projects involved a mix of repertoire performed with the RTE Concert Orchestra. He achieved fantastic audience reaction and a warm appreciation from fellow soloists and orchestra alike. From a musical director's point of view, Connor arrived to rehearsal well prepared and eager to achieve the highest standards. In a profession sometimes obsessed by 'overnight success' here is a guy who has served his apprenticeship ad still wants to go on learning in order to reach his full potential. I am sure he is there already!
Added 16th Jul 2007
Leonie and Niall Fennelly, 14th July 2007
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! To Connor and all the lads, we couldn't have wished for a more brilliant band to play at our wedding! We had a small wedding, and I didn't expect many of our guests to get up and dance, but I couldn't have been more wrong! Connor and his band had everyone from 4 to 84 on the dancefloor and all our guests loved their music. Thank you so much for playing that last song! That was a lovely and very memorable surprise to us both. It was a pleasure to deal you Connor. You're a gentleman and totally professional and always only a phonecall away. We wish you and The Legends all the best, and we look forward to hearing you soon.
Added 14th Jul 2007
Edwina & Greg Shine!
Connor and The Legends of Swing played at our wedding in Carton House last month and our friends are still talking about how great the band were! The dance floor was full all night and Connor made sure that everyone was having a great night. I'd also like to say that Connor was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was always making sure that my new husband and I enjoying a fantastic night with all our friends! Thanks again Connor and we'll definitely be giving you a shout for the silver anniversary party!
Added 26th Jun 2007

Anastasia Ward, Wineport Tavern, Jan 2007
I had to let you know how thrilled we were with Conor and the guys at our wedding reception in the Wineport Lodge on 7/1/7. The standard of music and showmanship were something else! Many of our guests had a dilemma over whether to dance or sit and enjoy the show (personally I had no such problem and Robert and I boogied our socks off).

I can, hand on heart say that they were the icing on the cake of a day that was already filled with so much happiness for us both that we were truly in danger of bursting.

Thank you a thousand times over to each of them.
Added 14th Mar 2007
Sharon & Alan Cowley
Connor and the Legends of Swing played for our wedding on the 22nd of April 2006 and were absolutely fantastic. From the beautiful rendition of 'A Wonderful World' for our first song led into a night of music that appealed to every person in the room - the floor was full all night. We would recommend the Legends to any Bride and Groom and they were so easy to deal with, professional to the core and looked amazing on the night.
Added 13th Mar 2007
Keith Duffy (Celebrity) Autism Charity Event , City West
Just want to say thanks a million for doing a great job the other night at Citywest. As you know, we were determined to have the very best entertainment for our guests and we looked at various Rat Pack style shows both in the UK and Ireland. We are in no doubt that we chose the best and well done on a really super performance.
Added 13th Mar 2007

Sinead and Gavin Mulhall , Marriott Hotel, Enfield
'Thank you so much for such a fantastic performance at our wedding in the Marriott Enfield last week. The show was just incredible from start to finish. Everyone, from the young to the 'not so young' thoroughly enjoyed the band and really enjoyed dancing the night away with you guys. We had put so much time and effort into making sure everything would go well on the day, but we couldn't have imagined just how wonderful it was to sit back and relax in the knowledge that you guys would provide a professional and thoroughly entertaining show for our guests. Everyone is still talking about it...! So thank you once again for making our special day even more special'
Our best wishes
Added 13th Mar 2007
Marie Russell, Four Seasons, Dublin
We had a fantastic day from start to finish on the 4th January. We were 100% satisfied with the entertainment on the night. In fact, your performance exceeded our expectations, and most definitely made the night for ourselves, and the guests. Everyone has commented on "how magnificent the band was". In fact I have had several requests for your number, both on the night, and since I came home (naturally I passed it on). A lot of people said your performance was such, that they felt quite happy just to sit and enjoy the music; saying it was more like a show than just a regular wedding reception. So, as you can imagine we were thrilled to hear such positive feedback. Barry and I would like to thank you, and the rest of the band, for making our day extra special with such a wonderful performance. Thanks again'
Added 13th Mar 2007
Sharon Power, Director of Sales & Marketing, Marriott Johnstown
We have worked with Connor & The Legends of Swing on many occasions over the past year and have found him and his band to be one of the most entertaining and successful acts that we have featured in our annual concert program. His appeal spans all genres from corporate events to charity balls and we can recommend the Legends to any of our clients without hesitation.
Added 13th Mar 2007

Jemma White, Manager, KPMG Business Advisory Services
We were absolutely delighted with the performance of the band on the night - I don't think we left the dance floor for more than a few minutes all evening, which was confirmed by the pains in my feet the next day! Castle Leslie commented that they would highly recommend you in the future and said you were definitely one of the most professional operations they had ever had in the Castle. The guests are still raving about it and enjoyed chatting to some of you at the bar before and after the performance. They particularly loved the first dances being sung live and the serenade towards the end of the night. I think you succeeded in bringing an extra sprinkle of magic to our fairytale wedding and for that we thank you sincerely.
Thanks Again, Kind Regards
Added 8th Mar 2007
Ben & Cathrina x
Everything went amazingly well on the day of the wedding and the band especially were absolutely fantastic we are so pleased we chose the Connor Mckeon band.
From the moment our first dance finished, the band kicked in with the next song, (Thank you for such a good job on ?build me up buttercup? - it went down a storm..!) every single person was up and dancing for the rest of the night - literally the whole night ? Connor?s voice sounded amazing and the band were just incredible. I remember taking Cathrina aside mid way through the evening to take a moment at the back of the room to take it all in, all we saw were deserted tables because all the guests were packed on to the dance floor going crazy and thoroughly enjoying themselves at our wedding... it was an amazing sight and a great memory.
When I say everyone was dancing ? everyone from our 5 year old flower girl, who was glued to the dancefloor, to my 93 year old grandfather, his first time in Ireland? myself and Cathrina couldn?t believe our eyes... All our friends and family raved about the band were and how they helped to make it an epic night ? the set list was perfect - the mix of modern, old and Irish classics went down a storm, and my shiny new wife very much enjoyed being serenaded to by Connor ;)
We have been on a high since last weekend and a big part of that is down to you guys, you really did make the wedding very special, so thank you so much.
Everyone should book the Connor Mckeon band for their wedding!
All the very best.
Added
Daniel & Lorraine
We spent a long time looking at all different types of bands for our wedding, we wanted to have something that little bit different and special yet make sure that all our family and friends felt as much a part of our big day as we did. We heard great things about Connor and the band and couldnt wait to hear them live. We sent an email late one night and next morning i had a lovely email and call from Lorna and a follow up call from Connor himself, nothing was a problem and all they wanted to do was to give us a thrilling day, needless to say after seen the band live we booked them on the spot and from there everything was so easy and relaxed, Lorna was always at the end of the phone or email to answer any of our questions and kept us up to date with everything, you couldnt have asked for more, she was amazing. On the big day the band were out of this world, Connor stole the show and the best compliment we can give the band is that people felt that it was like being in the Albert Hall in London seeing a show. From our first song Imelda Mays Kentish town to New York New York to close it couldn't have been any better, its a day we never forget and the memories you have from a band of this type on your big day money just cant buy. If your looking for the best wedding band in Ireland in our opinion you have just found them.
Added

Call Connor now
Visit our website
Add to favourites
awards winner 2016