The Mad Ass Mules

Co. Monaghan
5.0 (19) Request pricing

The Mad Ass Mules are an experienced wedding band who are well established in the wedding scene and cater for all audiences with their unique style of music incorporating the banjo and accordion.

The Mad Ass Mules cover all genres for your wedding day from country to pop and rock and have packed many dance floors across Ireland with their ability to interact with the crowd and provide an entertaining and memorable night for all. 

Reviews of The Mad Ass Mules

19 reviews
Anna
Married on 25th Nov 2023
We had the Mad Ass Mules as our wedding band last Saturday and I couldn?t praise them enough! The dance floor was packed all night with every age up and dancing! Gary was so nice to deal with and even learned the first dance song for me just a week before the wedding. Would 100% recommend! Everyone was talking about how brilliant they were the next morning!
Added 27th Nov 2023
Sarah & Ryan
Married on 3rd Aug 2023
Words cannot even describe how good this band were. They kept the floor going ALL NIGHT! They were amazing and so lovely. I have had so many messages about the band since our wedding day. Unreal performance. We are so happy.
Added 21st Aug 2023
Caoimhe & Edwin
Married on 12th May 2023
What a band!!!!! So delighted to say we had the mad ass mules for our wedding last Friday.. The dance floor was full all night and the crowd absolutely loved them.. still getting messages of how sore peoples feet are as they never stopped dancing all night. Wpuld highly recommend The Mad Ass Mules.
Added 17th May 2023

Tell us about your experience with The Mad Ass Mules.

Tove & Shane
Married on 16th Mar 2023
I was blown away by how good this band was on our wedding night. They ticked all our boxes. They were so lively and sounded amazing live. Our guests had an epic night and everyone commented on how great the music was. I personally loved the celtic rock played throughout the night as it was the day before St Patrick's Day and fitted perfectly.
The band are very easy to deal with and are brillant value for money.
I hope I get to hear this band again real soon.
Added 25th Mar 2023
Sheila & John Fitzgerald
Married on 19th Feb 2022
We had the mad ass mules for our wedding sat night and what can we say. They were superb!! The dance floor was filled all night. Everyone commented on how great they were. They catered for all aged. They were so flexible as this was my 3rd date for them to reschedule. I also really appreciate the journey thru came in the midst of the storm. Thank ye so much
Added 23rd Feb 2022
Noel & Dara
Married on 12th Feb 2022
Guests said they were the best wedding band they?ve ever seen. Serious fun, catered for all ages. Evening food was hardly touched as the dancefloor was just full all night.
Added 14th Feb 2022

Lauren and Michael
Married on 28th Dec 2021
We had the Mad Ass Mules for our wedding band and we cannot recommend them enough. They were fantastic and had the dance floor full all the time. They play a variety of different music to suit everyone which we loved! We cannot recommend the Mad Ass Mules for your wedding enough
Added 16th Jan 2022
Orla and Harry
Married on 18th Dec 2021
These guys were unbelievable from start to finish, everyone was up on the floor dancing and everyone was talking about them the next day. Extremely easy to deal with. Great mix of songs for young and old, and even allowed my dad to get up and sing a song with them! If we were doing it all over again, we would re-book! Would highly recommend! 10/10
Added 14th Jan 2022
Roisin and jody flanagan
Married on 17th Dec 2021
Mad ass mules were the making of our wedding at Christmas. In the height of a pandemic the lads made it impossible to leave the dance floor empty and it was packed all night thanks to their endless talent. There was songs to suit everyone young and old and and the range of instruments is unique to an Irish wedding hooley.
I had an uncle who hadn't dance in 20years on his feet and some jivers commenting about the fantastic tempo the lads kept throughout. If I was to do it all over again a call to Gary and gang would be first on my list. They were just lovely and easy to deal with from the start. People are still raving about ye.
Thanks again, the flanagans
Added 13th Jan 2022

P?raic and M?ire Nash
Married on 10th Dec 2021
I spent hours upon hours researching wedding bands online through various websites - when I came across these lads on YouTube I knew I found the vibe I was looking for. Went to listen to them at a wedding in Galway and booked them that night!
Our guests never stopped going on about them from the minute they finished on our wedding night, The Mad Ass Mules are the best wedding band in Ireland. Especially suited to the country wedding in my opinion. They read the floor extremely well and people were dancing for the entire night. They even let myself and Maire up and give a rendition of "Maniac" which they played along with us singing/butchering it. They are extremely easy going and a band to their word...they travelled down over 3.5hours to the venue with only a contract signed! It just shows how genuine they are. We have musicians in our family and they all were blown away by their talent and energy, the atmosphere they created was electric!! I would have absolutely no issues in recommending this band to anyone getting married, especially if the crowd ye will have appreciate dancing and jiving the night away. A massive thanks from Maire and Paraic Nash and on behalf of all our guests who had the first real "normal" night out during the Covid era, you made the night!
Added 13th Jan 2022
Danny and Grace Walsh
Married on 27th Nov 2021
I couldn't recommend the mad ass mules band enough for weddings they made our wedding reception everything we wanted and more. From start to finish the dance floor was full with guests young and old still commenting on how amazing they were and the great variety of music they played. We even got a call the next day from a guest to say she never dances at weddings but she danced all night because of how good the band was. We were so worried about our wedding finishing at 11 that it wouldn't get going but we needend have worried the craic was non stop and the music lively. One of the best decisions we made for our day was having them. Thanks so much lads can't wait to be a guest at a wedding ye are playing at in the future Danny and Grace
Added 13th Jan 2022
Pauric and Belinda Rabbitt
Married on 26th Nov 2021
Cant recommend the mad ass mules enough. From start to finish the dance floor was full and all our guests were talking about them for days. They play music to suit all ages and nothing was a hassle for them.
Added 13th Jan 2022

Michelle
Married on 12th Nov 2021
We had the pleasure of having the mad ass mules as our wedding band, from the minute they took to the stage our guests never left the floor. They cater for all age groups. If you have any requests or want a certain type of music played they will have no issue in accommodating. Could not recommend them enough, they are sure to get the crowd going and get the party started. We didn't want it to end. If your looking for a wedding band I would absolutely advise the mad ass mules.
Added 15th Jan 2022
Anne Marie & Niall
Married on 22nd Oct 2021
The Mad Ass Mules played at a wedding we attended a few years ago and when we set a date for our own wedding they were our first choice for a wedding band. Gary was such a pleasure to deal with during all the uncertainty of restrictions and long journey to Limerick was no hassle. The guys were amazing on the night! The dance floor was full and the variety of music suited all ages. They got the play list perfect. The guests are still talking about how amazing you all were. The guys also looked after the DJ for us and again playlist was spot on! I think the highest compliment I can pay you is the only complaints from guests the following day was the aches and pains in body parts they hadn?t moved since pre pandemic ????. Thanks again guys, you made our wedding the best day.
Added 13th Jan 2022
Sarah and Ger
Married on 10th Sep 2021
The lads were very accommodating and professional as the regulations kept changing for us! We were so lucky to be allowed them the week the rules changed and they were just unreal! The dance floor was never empty and they had great craic with the guests! Would 100% recommend them and we have already recommended them to our friends who are getting married in the coming years..
Added 16th Jan 2022

Lisa Marie & Gary
Married on 4th Apr 2019
A big thank you to The Mad Ass Mules who performed at our wedding last Saturday in the Errigal Country House Hotel. The lads were absolutely electric and had the dance floor full the entire night, making for a superb wedding! They provided such top class entertainment that suited all our guests perfectly. They really made our wedding a night to remember. The guests were all raving over the great band and DJ and how much fun they had on the dance floor. Thank you so much. Lisamarie & Gary Wilmott
Added 13th Jan 2022
Denise
Married on 16th Mar 2019
The BEST wedding band I?ve ever seen and was lucky enough to have them play at my own wedding , the dance floor was never empty and they played songs for all age groups . The boys were very professional and asked us what we wanted and what we liked , anything was possible ! Have been at other weddings they were playing at and they were fantastic , very lively and get involved with the crowd . 100% recommend this band , they made our wedding day ????
Added 13th Jan 2022
Fionn?n
Married on 8th Jun 2018
The Mad Ass Mules were top class at our wedding!
Excellent song selections, they had the whole dance floor full from the very start and that lasted all night.
We had 4 other couples that attended our wedding looking to book them for their own wedding soon after our own. We've seen them now at a few other weddings and everytime we always hear everyone say the band were class and made the wedding!
Gary and the rest of the band were so easy to deal with, and their constant interaction with the guests really made the difference, and that fed into the craic and we just danced and laughed all night!
Gary then did the DJ set for us afterwards so having the whole package was brilliant, and it just let us enjoy the whole night.
We can't recommend them highly enough, book them, it will be one of the best choices you'll make for your day! Adh M?r
Added 13th Jan 2022

Sheila crehan
Married on 29th Jul 2017
Got asked so many times after my wedding for the name of my band! Gary and the lads had everyone on the floor! Such a brillant band, would highly recommend
Added 13th Jan 2022
Call us now
Visit our website
Add to favourites