Riverside Park Hotel

Riverside Park Hotel, The Promenade, Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford
5.0 (84) Request pricing
  • Offers & Events

Allow us to become part of your unforgettable love story at our award winning, Wexford wedding venue. 

Our dedicated wedding team are on hand to exceed all your expectations before, during and after your wedding day.

Hidden along the banks of the Slaney River, the 4 star Riverside Park Hotel is renowned for its enviable weddings receptions. We offer a unique location and facilities, all combined to ensure your wedding day exceeds your expectations.

Imagine the moment you step into our luxurious Hilton Edwards ballroom, greeted by a magnificent full wall of glass that reveals breath-taking views of the river Slaney. The panoramic view creates a stunning backdrop for your wedding day

Every wedding couple will enjoy a complimentary night in our stunning Penthouse Suite. Located in the impressive stone tower of the Riverside Park Hotel, our Penthouse Suite offers a level of luxury and sophistication that will make your wedding day truly wonderful. As you enter the suite, you will be greeted by a contemporary and elegant design featuring floor to ceiling windows overlooking the River Slaney allowing natural light to flood the room while also offering the option of complete seclusion with automatic curtains on both levels and mood lighting under the bed. This creates an intimate atmosphere, perfect for you both on your wedding night. You will also receive two complimentary rooms for your guests.

Your 4 star Riverside experience includes:

• A true red carpet welcome with champagne for your bridal party, fairy lit bay trees, lighting lanterns and elegant table runners.
  • Your guests will be treated on arrival with our compliments to tea or coffee, homemade biscuits, your choice of homemade scones served with fruit preserve and cream or strawberries dipped in chocolate.
  • We will arrange elegant centre pieces as well as table plans, personal menus and your wedding cake stand.
  • Create the ambience your desire with a choice of decorative chairs and fairy light backdrop.
  • Personalised wedding coordinator from your initial Wedding enquiry to your special day.
  • Preferential accommodation rates for your guests.

Enjoy a memorable stroll down the Promenade overlooking the river Slaney a spectacular backdrop for your wedding photos. Since opening the doors in 1998 The Riverside Park Hotel is renowned for its culinary creations using local produce to create exquisitely crafted menus starting from €47.00 or customize your own menu from our menu selector. The hotel is delighted to offer all wedding couples a wedding menu tasting in the Moorings Restaurant prior to their wedding day.

Whether it’s a civil ceremony, civil partnership, humanist ceremony, or blessing, we are delighted to cater to your unique celebration in our elegant Edwards Suite with a capacity of up to 200 guests.

Our dedicated wedding team will provide you with guidance, commitment and impeccable service ensuring lasting memories are made to last a lifetime.

We invite you to make the Riverside Park Hotel a part of your magical day.

Reviews of Riverside Park Hotel

84 reviews
Rebecca & David
Married on 9th Dec 2023
We got married in The Riverside Park Hotel in December. From the minute we went to view the venue we instantly knew it was the one for us. Liz was so welcoming and professional, no question or concern was left unanswered. Throughout the whole planning process any query I had or email I sent was answered instantly and she was absolutely incredible, also providing some amazing advice & ideas for the day. They day of our wedding the venue was stunning, and all the staff are a credit to the hotel. The day before our wedding I had to change the table plan and it was done instantly, no questions asked.
Everything I had requested for the day was picture perfect. The service was second to none, all our guests raved about the food which was incredible and the decor of the room was breathtaking. It was everything we wished for & more. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverside for making our day so magical & to Liz and Andrea you are both exceptional at what ye do. We wouldn't have changed anything for the world.
Response from Riverside Park Hotel
Hi Rebecca & David,
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I have passed it onto the team here and on behalf of everyone it was an absolute pleasure taking care for you both and your guests. I'm delighted you enjoyed every second on the planning and your Special Day, that's exactly what we aim for.
Wishing you both the very best and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Many thanks, Liz
Added 23rd Feb 2024
Elaine and Joey
Married on 23rd Sep 2023
We recently celebrated our wedding at the Riverside Park Hotel and we can’t say enough good things.. from the second we met with Liz and the team we knew this was the venue for us, absolutely everything from the food to the staff and decor was perfect.. we can’t thank you enough for giving us our dream day.
Response from Riverside Park Hotel
Hi Elaine & Joey. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, it means so much. I have passed your feedback onto the team here. Knowing you had your dream day makes everything we do here worth while. Wishing you both the very best and looking forward to seeing you both again. Many thanks, Liz
Added 8th Mar 2024
Aisling conroy
Married on 31st Aug 2023
It was absolutely flawless from start to finish couldn?t have asked for a more magical day. The girls were so helpful and went above and beyond
Added 24th Oct 2023

Tell us about your experience with Riverside Park Hotel.

Tasmin Connors
Married on 29th Jul 2023
The Riverside Park have an exceptional staff who go above and beyond with wedding planning and on the day. We had the best day of out lives, we didn't have to worry about anything, liz and her team looked after everything like literally everything! Bouquets, cards, shoes ties you name it was all in the room the next morning. The food was out of this world and so much of it, nothing was a problem leading up to our wedding, anh question was answered promptly, Liz was the calm I needed when I arrived to get married. Honestly you won't regret getting married here! We were really lucky with the weather and we're able to get outside to get photos at the river Slaley but also great photo opportunities in the hotel and bridal suite .
Added 24th Oct 2023
Gary West
Married on 13th Jul 2023
Starting from the beginning, our experience with Liz and team was absolutely incredible!

From the initial inquiries to the final touches, you promptly addressed our questions and immediately put us at ease. Whether it was choosing the menu, decorating the civil ceremony room, main reception room, or arranging our decor, your attention to detail was flawless.

Walking into our reception room blew me and my wife away as it was everything we wanted and more. Our guests, photographers, and the hypnotist all showered you with praise for weeks after the big day. From the bottom of our hearts, we cannot thank you enough for making our dream wedding a reality. It's a day we will cherish forever. Sorry it took us so long to post this review????
????Mr & Mrs West????
Added 9th Dec 2023
Hannah and Anthony
Married on 11th May 2023
Absolutely fantastic from the moment we rang to secure our date, Liz was excellent and helpful in every way she could we had no worries with trying to decorate the room they sorted it all and the venue looked amazing for the Ceremony and Reception, the staff and service was excellent at the meal tasting and on the day, Andrea and liz where great bubbly women and helped us on our special day alongside many others from start to finish it was a fantastic day
Added 4th Jul 2023

Catherine OToole
Married on 5th May 2023
Extremely professional on the ball service, we had the best day ever. Also our guests had an amazing day from start to finish. Couldn't fault at all . Staff, food, service was perfect the whole weekend, thank you so much to Andrea, Liz, girls in the desk yous are amazing and the cleaning ladies also who have the hotel spotless. Thank you to you all x
Can't wait to be back again soon x
Added 12th Jun 2023
Shauna
Married on 18th Mar 2023
Had our wedding here a couple weeks ago, and Liz the wedding coordinator and all the other staff couldn?t do enough for us.. we had the BEST day and can?t thank you enough. Food was amazing, couldn?t fault it at all. Any issues were quickly resolved. Thank you all so much, just wish I could go back and do it all again!
Added 3rd Apr 2023
Grace Brown
Married on 27th Dec 2022
The Riverside Park Hotel was amazing for our wedding in dec 2022. Liz was fantastic to deal with as were all the staff! We had a brilliant 2 days & would highly recommend the hotel to anyone *****
Added 3rd Mar 2023

Jonathan Murphy
Married on 17th Sep 2022
Have to give this hotel top marks all round. They do an absolute amazing job and so helpful in every way.
Added 24th Feb 2023
Nicole Fitzhenry
Married on 25th Aug 2022
Our day was so perfect thanks to Liz and all the staff at the Riverside we cant thank them all enough for all there help. Liz really helped me with any questions or worries that i had.
I would highly recommend getting married there x
Added 6th Oct 2022
Mary Philipin
Married on 13th Aug 2022
We got married on the 13th of August and had our wedding reception in the Riverside Park Hotel. When we started planning our wedding we didn't even consider another venue to have our reception. We are so happy we picked the Riverside. During our planning Liz and Andrea were amazing and very helpful. They were always available to answer any questions we had and they were lovely to deal with. The food and service on the day was excellent. The penthouse suite is a beautiful suite to spend your wedding night in. Many of our guests complimented the food and Riverside afterwards. We would definitely recommend the Riverside to any future couple.
Mary and James Philipin
Added 24th Sep 2022

Patrick&Siobhan
Married on 31st Jul 2022
Where do I start...just amazing they made our day so special from start to finish. From the first visit with liz we knew it was the place for us. Liz was so welcoming and couldn't have did anymore for us. Down to the simple little things Liz and Andrea were amazing I couldn't have did it without them! As for the hotel staff they were brilliant so professional and helpful couldnt have faulted them one bit. Our meal was amazing, all they guest couldn't stop talking about how fab the food was. And just a little shout out to our cocktail maker on the day... the best mojito's ever! I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat and wouldn't change one bit, it was so special! 100% recommend the Riverside park Hotel x Patrick and Siobhan Kavanagh
Added 12th Sep 2022
Emma
Married on 4th Jun 2022
We booked the Riverside 3 years in advance to get the date we wanted, the staff especially Andrea and Maria were excellent to deal with nothing was a problem, including a projector screen on the day to watch an important hurling match! Last minute guest arrival and changing seating plans just minutes before dinner nothing was a problem for the girls.
The food was fabulous my guests are still talking about the v?l au vonts! Very generous portions for main course and 2nds if guests wanted.
Great service and great value for money.
The hotel setting is beautiful and the decor of the hotel is modern and clean.
Highly recommended the Riverside Hotel for a wedding venue.
Added 5th Sep 2022
Mollie Lynam
Married on 21st Apr 2022

"We got married in this hotel in April of this year, we had 170 guests, which 140 roughly flew over from England. The service we all received was fantastic. We asked most of our guests about their rooms, food, staff service and we honestly had no complaints what so ever. We stayed Tuesday-Saturday and felt like royalty. All staff could not do enough for us, always checking we were ok and if everything was up to standard. The Penthouse suite is beautiful, all the rooms we stayed in were also very clean. The food was delicious, breakfast, lunch, wedding meal, once again no one had any complaints. The wedding itself, well, we are still on a high, it was honestly the best day and went perfectly. Andrea and her team are brilliant at what they do, we were constantly told we were in safe hands and we really were. The hotel was very accommodating to every request we had. The only downside is there wasn't enough hours in the day and I wish I took more photos! Would recommend anyone to stay there or get married! I cannot wait to return. Thank you to all the staff at the Riverside Park Hotel!"
Added 7th Jul 2022

Rachel Kumar Hanlon
Married on 29th Oct 2021
We had an amazing experiance organising our wedding with the riverside hotel. Our wedding planner Liz Fagan was so brilliant to deal with and dealt with any queries we had so efficiently.
Would highly recommend this as a venue for any wedding. We had the most beautiful day.
Added 5th Jul 2022
Liz and Ron Tector
Married on 15th Oct 2021
Cannot even begin to say how happy we were with our while wedding package at the Riverside park hotel, from the moment we booked our wedding three years ago, right through the uncertainty of covid and the actual day itself..Liz, Andrea and her team took all the stress out of the planning, dealing with all the finer details too, to ensure a wonderfully coordinated package on the day. So many of our guests commented on the stunning venue, tasteful decor and mostly the amazing food that was served with such professionalism from the wonderful service team led by Liz and Andrea. They make you feel like you are a dazzling, celebrity couple and pull out all the stops to ensure everything runs super smooth, which it absolutely did! Thank you so , so much to you all at the Riverside, for massively contributing to what was for us, the best day of our lives!
Added 1st Nov 2021
Siobhan Roche
Married on 4th Sep 2021
We had our wedding of 50 people in the Riverside Park Hotel during Covid. Any concerns I had regarding the wedding completely disappeared once i had spoken to Liz the wedding co-ordinator the service and attention to detail we received was fantastic. the food and service on the day was just amazing and i have no doubt our guests had a great day
Added 13th Oct 2021

Shirley & Lorcan
Married on 7th Feb 2020
I couldn't of asked for anything more off the hotel and the staff. Emails and calls answered with an hour. Anything we needed was never an issue they really went above and beyond.
Added 4th Mar 2020
Angela & Tim McCann
Married on 1st Feb 2020
Cannot rate the riverside park enough!!! The team were brilliant...anything we asked was never an issue. Professional and polite always. Made us so relaxed the whole way through the process, especially on the day. Everything was flawless...I really mean that!
Added 4th Mar 2020
Deborah meyler
Married on 30th Dec 2019
Fantastic start to finish.
Added 7th Feb 2020

Christina Doyle
Married on 22nd Nov 2019
Could not fault the riverside hotel on anything, they are the best at weddings and will look after you exceptionally , any request wasn?t a problem and any changes I made no matter how late were accepted, liz is exceptional at her job as are all the staff and Andrea who looked after us on the day! Wouldn?t hesitate to tell someone to book the riverside
Added 7th Feb 2020
Bun
Married on 19th Sep 2019
If i could give 10 stars i would they went above and beond
Added 7th Nov 2019
Amie and stephen brennan
Married on 7th Sep 2019
Everything about this venue is amazing staff food EVERYTHING! We were an extremely layed back couple and the girls covered everything for us absolutely nothing was too much to ask they took all the pressure off and we just sat back and had the most amazing day.
Added 15th Nov 2019

Niamh Walker
Married on 23rd Aug 2019
amazing hotel for weddings nothing was ever too much.
Liz is brilliant at what she does.
All the staff are very professional
Added 19th Sep 2019
Sarah
Married on 2nd Aug 2019
Riverside were so attentive. Liz was so helpful with recommendations and advise for us. We couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding and the day was perfect.
Added 19th Sep 2019
Aoife Curtis
Married on 20th Jul 2019
I cant even put into words how perfect everything was the day of our wedding!!! We dealt with Liz from the beginning and she was just amazing, nothing was too much to ask, nothing phased her she was so calm and cool about everything! On the day we had over 300 guests so everyone thought service would be slow, this was far from the case!!! They had so many members of staff getting food out as quick as they could! Everything was so well organised so that everyone was eating at the same time! Liz, Barry, Andrea amd Jacinta just to name a few, couldnt have done anymore for us on the day! We had a fairly crazy wedding but nothing went wrong from the meal to the bar to the 300 crisp sandwiches at 2am! Some of my friends have booked the Riverside for their weddings since ours! It was just perfect and i would tell eveyone to book it!!!!
Added 20th Aug 2019

Aisling Morris
Married on 13th Jul 2019
The Riverside went above and beyond our expectations to make our day so special. From the moment we booked our date to the actual day itself, Liz and the team at the Riverside have been tremendous. Our day went perfectly, the Riverside staff worked so hard and we couldn?t ask for anything more.
Added 8th Aug 2019
Lorna and Niall
Married on 11th Jul 2019
We recently had our wedding reception in the Riverside Park Hotel and we cannot reccommend the hotel enough. Aileen was great in assissting us in the booking process. Liz was amazing to deal with in all the lead up to our wedding. She was always there to answer any questions we had and catered really well to our needs. Andrea took great care of us on the day and went above and beyond to make sure all went according to plan. The day went so smoothly and our guests commented on the lovely decor and excellent food and service. Thanks again to all the team in the Riverside Park Hotel for a fab day!
Added 14th Aug 2019
Tina Kelly
Married on 29th Jun 2019
Front start to finish the staff at the riverside were unbelievable. Liz is amazing and so is Andrea. The room is stunning and the food is the best I've eaten at any wedding around Ireland. The service is top quality and the bar staff are quick and efficient. Personally you can't beat the riverside. A1 for us
Added 10th Aug 2019

Christy and Rita Hanna
Married on 28th Jun 2019
Our wedding Co ordinator liz Fagan was fantastic to deal with and Brenda who dealt with all of my emails and corresponded so quickly she was so nice to deal with.. The porters and staff where fantastic and couldn't do enough for us.. Food was amazing and overall would highly recommend this hotel
Added 8th Aug 2019
Catriona
Married on 22nd Jun 2019
Would highly recommend the riverside park hotel.Couldn't fault it in anyway.
Added 11th Aug 2019
Shirley sinnott morrissey
Married on 20th Jun 2019
We got a 5 start experience with the riverside park hotel for our big day.One of the reasons we went with the Riverside was for their excellent reputation in being a wedding venue.Our day went way to quick everything went so smooth and it was so relaxed and that is what we were hoping for.The food was just outstanding and people are still talking about it..the decor was so beautiful and everything we pictured it would be.I can't thank the Riverside enough for everything they did for us the staff just go above and beyond,We would love to do it all again.
Added 8th Aug 2019

Emma and Cathal
Married on 31st May 2019
To Liz and your team.
Thank you so much for helping us achieve our day so smoothly. We had the best day and everyone of our guests had nothing but praise about the service and food. You really are all amazing at your job.
Thanks again
Emma and Cathal
Added 26th Jun 2019
Trina & Colm
Married on 10th May 2019
The Riverside Park hotel was simply amazing. We are still hearing about how beautiful the food was and the service was second to none! This hotel absolutely undoubtedly made our day even more special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone getting married. Cannot praise them enough! !
Added 5th Jun 2019
Martina Fitzpatrick Hughes
Married on 9th May 2019
We can not thank liz and all staff at the riverside park hotel our wedding was amazing from start to finish 4 weeks ago and people are still talking about the food and how smoothly the day went also wedding the next day we had a 2 day wedding and you wouldn't even know there was a wedding on didnt feel pushed out or anything really amazing thank you guys so so much myself and mark would highly recommend this venue.
Added 7th Jun 2019

Elaine Doyle
Married on 4th May 2019
From the moment we booked our venue the riverside park hotel were fantastic .. From the service to the food it was fantastic would definitely recommend them
Added 27th May 2019
dawn88
Married on 23rd Mar 2019
They have been excellent to deal with and communicate with since we started the planning process. I cant wait for our big day here.
Added 14th Jun 2018
Lorraine Cox
Married on 14th Mar 2019
Everything was just perfect.
The whole day just ran so smoothly which was what we wanted .
Liz Fagan is absolutely amazing at what she does !
The only problem we had was a mix up with my husband's nanas room, which we booked for her but when she went to check in there was no room available, but we soon fixed that among ourselves as reception staff 'couldn't do anything'

I couldn't fault the hotel on anything else truly amazing venue and amazing food!
Added 8th May 2019

Jane and barry denpsey
Married on 22nd Feb 2019
Could not fault hotel in any way ,we had a civil ceremony here also absolutely amazing from start to finish
Added 2nd May 2019
Elaine Codd
Married on 31st Dec 2018
We dealt mostly with Liz throughout the planning process and she was everything we could have asked for and more. Could not fault the day in any way
Added 28th Jan 2019
Tj elaine
Married on 31st Dec 2018
The Wedding staff and hotel treated everyone like royalty on the day and there wasn?t one bad thing said about any part of the service! Was so happy We chose this hotel
Added 22nd Jan 2019

rebecca byrne
Married on 17th Nov 2018
cant recommend the riverside enough! they go above and beyond to help couples everything was done to perfection my diy decor was done just how I wanted the food was amazing the staff were amazing im so so glad we picked here to get married!!
Added 17th Dec 2018
Kevin & Michelle Heffernan
Married on 16th Nov 2018
We had our wedding in riverside park and what can I say only fabulous!Our guests couldnt get over the room or the food a wedding of 240 plus and not one complaint Liz and Andrea are absolutely brilliant and an assesst to your hotel I must commend all the staff who couldnt do enough for us or our guests on the day
Added 8th Dec 2018
Terri Brennan
Married on 10th Nov 2018
To everyone at the Riverside park hotel, I want to thank you all so so much for everything you all done for us both on what was the best day we would ever have imagined. November 10th most definitely would not have been as well organised without the amazing Liz, Liz both Fergal and I are so appreciative of everything you and your team done for us both from day 1 we stepped foot in just enquiring about the possibility of having our wedding there. After that 1st appointment we were 100% sure that the Riverside was the best place for us. Your attention to detail was second to none.. We can honestly say that everyone was so complimentary on the food, staff and also the rooms. Your all an absolute credit to your selves and all management involved ????
Added 3rd Dec 2018

Sarah Newman
Married on 24th Aug 2018
We had a 5 star wedding, never felt rushed, even when nerves hit me I was given reassuring smiles, food was top class and lots of it. Servers were quick and professional, glasses were topped up no one ever needed to ask for it. The piper supplied to us as part of the package was so professional and was so much fun. You get so much for your money. All of our guests had the best time too.
Added 14th Oct 2018
Joan and Michael
Married on 18th Aug 2018
Absolutely excellent venue for your wedding the staff could not do enough for us. Liz our wedding planner was brilliant and anything we wanted was catered for. Our guests said our wedding was the best they had ever been to. You will not regret hosting your wedding at The Riverside Park Hotel.
Added 10th Oct 2018
Leonie
Married on 4th Aug 2018
We booked the riverside park hotel in Enniscorthy for our wedding venue. We dealt with liz and she was absolutely brillant at her job! Nothing i ever asked was too much trouble. The food at our wedding day was absolutely amazing!!
Added 16th Aug 2018

Edel and Ian Mc Cormack
Married on 28th Jul 2018
The Staff at the Riverside Hotel could have not done enough for us.
from the minute we met with Jim he was just brillant he could not do enough for us.
The staff on the day of the wedding were amazing nothing was too much for them.
They went above abd beyond for us.
I would recommed the Riverside hotel for your big day.
Added 10th Oct 2018
Grace Benson
Married on 8th Jun 2018
We had our wedding on the 8th of June 2018. Liz was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and I could always contact her no matter how small of the query. All the staff were so attentive. Food was amazing and the whole hotel looks so beautiful since the renovations. All my guests are still talking about it and can?t wait to return. And wait until you see the bridal suite. Amazing.thanks again
Added 27th Aug 2018
Emma O?Connor
Married on 1st Jun 2018
Fantastic staff, nothing was a problem. Liz and her team were very easy to deal with, food was beautiful. So glad we decided to have our wedding in the hotel.
Added 16th Oct 2018

Shauna Corr
Married on 17th May 2018
I cannot recommend these enough. They have such an amazing selection of cute wedding signs, ring boxes, decorations and more. From the minute I placed the order, it was so easy with them and the delivery was so quick. Thanks again River Lane Memories, we have already been recommending you to everyone and anyone.
Added 4th Dec 2018
Laura mitten
Married on 4th Jan 2018
Had an amazing wedding at the riverside park hotel, the venue is amazing rigth beside the river,great for photos the staff couldn't be more helpful, the food was gorgeous. Amazing day start to finish. Great value for your money they have great wedding wedding packages very affordable for a top wedding venue
Added 16th Oct 2018
Linda and Alan milmoe
Married on 30th Nov 2017
From the minute we met Liz the wedding planner she became like our best friend nothing was ever too much she was so helpful and open to suggestion. Brenda from reservations was brillant sorted out all our guests rooms with no hassle or grief. The manager Jim Maher was a pure gentleman I've never met such a great manager of a hotel. We dropped everything down and wrote a note where we wanted everything and everything was just perfect. The food is amazing the ballroom is breathtaking as is the scenery outside we got lovely shots by the lake, the bridal suite is out of this world we were lucky to get 2 nights in it. Every member of staff is brillant. I could waffle on forever about how amazing it is you really have to view it and speak to Liz you will not be disappointed
Added 2nd Nov 2018

Sharon
Married on 23rd Nov 2017
We got married in the hotel, where the ceremony was held looked fantastic and the Christmas trees were up. It was so beautiful. All of the staff were amazing and so friendly and helpful. Especially jim and Liz...
We also used noellen the hse register from around the Conor she was brilliant. Very nice and the service was so lovely and intimate
Added 20th Nov 2018
Tom
Married on 4th Aug 2017
Overall, we were very happy with the service. Staff were very helpful. Totally enjoyed the venue and the food.
Added 27th Sep 2017
Gemma Lewis
Married on 26th May 2017
The venue was fantastic. The food was delicious and the service was great.
Added 4th Jul 2017

Lisa o Brien
Married on 5th May 2017
An absolutely amazing venue. Well priced beautifully located. Staff was amazing and the food was out standing. Could recommend the riverside enough.
Added 1st Nov 2017
Amanda Byrne
Married on 3rd Jan 2017
I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. Liz went above and beyond to help me plan our special day and I felt like a queen on the day with the help of Liz and Andrea. Nothing was too much. They had a great selection of menus (and prices) to choose from and did not charge corkage for wine in the function room. My only suggestion would be to put the cake out on the tables rather than beside the tea and coffee. I had an amazing day here.
I would 100% recommend them to friends and family.
Added 24th Jan 2017
Nicola & Jason Conway
Married on 27th May 2016
We choose the Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy for a number of reasons - none of which seemed important once we got there!

We had a number of other options open to us. However, the day we arrived to have a look around, the magic happened! We met the wedding team - Liz and Michelle. We spent time looking at options for table/room layouts, menus, what to expect etc. We were totally blown away.

On the day itself, we felt like the most important people in the world. The staff - without exception - took such good care of us from the moment we arrived until we left (four days later).

The hotel specialises in weddding's - that much is clear. However, considering the amount of weddings they actually do - you would never get that impression. Each and every person treats you like you are the only one. There is no conveyor belt treatment - that you can get in other venues. That is a difficult thing to achieve - and this venue does it with class.

We had an absolutely amazing time, and we would totally recommend this venue to anyone.
Added 28th Jun 2016

Sophie Kelly
Married on 16th Apr 2016
We are absolutely delighted to have chosen the Riverside Park Hotel as our wedding venue in April 2016 and could not have dreamed of a better venue for our big day. We fell in love with this hotel and really made our decision 1 year before the wedding when we went to their wedding fair in March 2015. The food we tasted was delicious, the hotel entrance and the reception room were stunning and we were greeted and looked after so well by all the staff. we dealt with Liz until the big day to prepare everything from menu choices to guest list to choices of decor etc and she was so professional and nice and nothing was too much to ask her. On the day everything fell into place smoothly, we were treated like kings and all our guests by all the kind staff from reception to bar staff to managers. The room was decorated beautifully, the champagne reception with biscuits and scones and strawberries was amazing, we had an area for kids entertainment, the meal was succulent and the portions were big. The hotel is beside the river on a quiet cul de sac and the bridal suite is to die for! On 2 levels with a massive jacuzzi and stunning views of Enniscorthy. My favourite was the copious breakfast the next day with hot a la carte order on top of the giant buffet and not to mention the pancake machine :) the manager greeted us also and made sure we were happy at all time. The price was so reasonable and actually not as high as the excellent standards you get. We definitely recommend this magical place for your wedding and we look forward to celebrating our wedding anniversary next year in the Riverside Park hotel
Added 3rd Aug 2016
Amy Fraser
Married on 5th Dec 2015
Hi Liz

I don't even know where to start with the thank you's!!!

I honestly cannot thank Jim and yourself enough for the amazing day you provided Rory & myself with. Absolutely everything was perfect from start to finish.

The service our guests received was outstanding, everything was on time and very quick......exactly what I asked for. The food was amazing and all our guests have been raving about it since.

Nothing was ever a problem and anything anyone asked for was done. It was so professional.

Liz you were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was ever too much trouble. Without doubt we picked the best hotel with the most amazing staff, your customer service is second to none. Please pass this email info Jim also. Can't wait to visit again soon.

Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Amy & Sophie
Added
Mr & Mrs Fleming
Married on 20th Aug 2015
We really couldn't fault the Riverside Park Hotel for anything . Excellent venue ,fabulous food and the staff were fantastic . Liz couldn't have been anymore helpful . Highly recommend this hotel . Our day was everything we wanted and more .
Added 14th Sep 2015

Elaine
Married on 19th Jul 2015
Hi Liz just wanted to say thanks for everything had an amazing weekend and
would highly recommend the hotel and staff and food everything was perfect
thanks so much.
Added 21st Jul 2015
Rob and Sharon
Married on 19th Jun 2015
Hi Liz,

Just wanted to send on a quick email to you and the staff at the hotel to say thanks for everything ye all did for us on our wedding day.

From the time we booked our reception to the time we left the hotel we were made feel so welcome, nothing we asked for was any trouble, we were constantly asked was everything ok or could anyone do anything for us, we also want to thank everyone for the attention and care we received the next day even though the wedding was finished we were still treated the same the day after and I have to say this made our whole experience so much more unbelievable and enjoyable we were so taken back by the hospitality of the hotel staff. All anyone talked about was how great the hotel and staff were for the entire weekend but were still talking about it weeks after the wedding.
Firstly myself and Rob would like to thank you for everything that you did for us in the run up to the wedding and everything on the actual day you were so lovely, professional and nothing was too much trouble you were so easy to deal with you made the whole experience so enjoyable your brilliant at what you do and the hotel are very lucky to have you there.
We also wanted to thank Joy Rothwell for everything she did for us before she left the hotel she was such a great help and went out of her way for us too.

We would like to thank all the function staff for the excellent service we received on the day they were so friendly and courteous to us and to all our guests everyone at the wedding had nothing but praise and compliments for them they were the main talking point for the whole weekend, everyone commented on how good they were and how well our guests were looked after.
To everyone involved in the actual preparation of our food we couldn't fault one thing about the meal the food was exceptional which we can't thank them enough for the only complaint I heard was that people were too full.

For the bar staff who I am sure were run off their feet all night by our thirsty guests, they were unbelievably brilliant even well into the night they were so polite and friendly to everyone we also want to say a special thank you to Paddy Cahill for everything he did for us the next day while we were in the bar he went out of his way looking after not only myself and Rob but also all our guests that were still there he was so thoughtful and he provided a great service we really appreciate everything he did.

We also wanted to say a little thank you to the receptionists, room staff and porters who all played their part in looking after us and our guests as well.

Everyone at your hotel went out of their way to ensure that both myself and Rob as well and our family, friends and guests were looked after and for this we will be eternally grateful we will have such great memoires of our wedding day made even better because of the service we received at your hotel. So once again to you, the management and staff we want to say a massive thank you we will never be able to convey how grateful we are or how much we loved and appreciated all the little things and kind gestures that seemed so effortless to you all but meant so much to us and everyone that attended the wedding. We can not recommend the hotel enough and hope to have many more great occasions held there in the future.

Thanks again for everything.

Rob and Sharon
Added 25th Jun 2015
Una & Andy
Married on 5th Jun 2015
Hi Liz

Just a quick email to thank you so much for all your help to make our wedding day so special . Yourself and all the staff were absolutely amazing on the day , we couldn't have asked for any better. I have a feeling your going to get a lot of bookings from it as everyone is talking about how good the food and service was. Once again thanks for everything

Una & Andy
Added 25th Jun 2015

Coady
Married on 16th Aug 2014
Riverside were absolutely fantastic from the first day we went it in to book our wedding. The day of our wedding the team made the whole day feel so special you never had to worry once. From the food, the service etc every thing was completed with such professionalism.
Added 29th Apr 2015
Kirsta O'Donnell
Married on 18th Jul 2014
From our initial meeting with Joy to our actual wedding day we were made feel like part of the family down there. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
I was a fussy bride for definite but not one of my concerns or questions were a problem.
Everything was done to take the pressure off me on my big day.
Mr Maher even arrange that my guest were able to avail of a 2 day special offer that included dinner the next day... All seated together in the restaurant. It just made the weekend even more special.
The room was beautiful and the team set up my specific theme perfectly.
Our meal was lovely and I highly recommend the A-Team service.. It's a novelty factor that none of my guests had even seen before and still talk about!
Oh and don't forget about the amazing Bridal Suite.. The whole reason we went to see this hotel in the first place... It's fabulous!!
I can't fault this hotel or it's fantastic staff in anyway and wish all future brides as happy a day as I had!! ??????????
Added 29th Apr 2015
Leah Norah
Married on 20th Jun 2014
Excellent hotel. Jim looked after our wedding and he was amazing.
Added 7th May 2015

Jodie Davin
Married on 1st Aug 2013
The Riverside Park Hotel is a fabulous venue. We had the best day at our wedding. The service they provided was excellent and the staff were really helpful throughout the whole process.

I would highly recommend this hotel.
Added 18th Jul 2015
Andrea
Married on 11th May 2013
I can only give the highest praise for the Riverside. From the moment I made the first enquiry to when we left the hotel after the wedding we were treated like royalty and like we were the only couple they had to look after. The professionalism and efficiency from all the staff on the Wedding day was second to none. The food was amazing, delicious and exactly as we had ordered.
The Riverside far exceeded our expectations for our wedding day.
Added 29th Apr 2015
Eoin & Sarah
Married on 23rd Feb 2013
We can't recommend the Riverside highly enough: fantastic food, wonderfully helpful staff and lots of small touches! (e.g. special toaster in the breakfast room for gluten free bread (loads of coeliacs iin our families).

We recently returned and booked the penthouse again for our second anniversary! :D
Added 29th Apr 2015

Catriona
Married on 21st Feb 2013
Great wedding team! Very helpful and full of friendly advice. Best value for money in the area. Couldn't have asked for more. The only problems we had were with the microphones for the speeches but it was quickly resolved. Would definitely recommend the Riverside Hotel to everyone!
Added 29th Apr 2015
Mary Anne & John
Married on 13th May 2011
We wholeheartedly recommend the Riverside Park Hotel to anyone getting married. Jim, Joy and the team went out of their way to accommodate us and their professionalism was impeccable. They always responded pretty much straight away to any query we had.

Jim's enthusiasm for, and pride in, the hotel always shone through...and rightly so. What a gentleman. The Riverside Park thought of everything even before we could ask! The food was exceptional -- we passed around a guest book during the meal and loads of comments were about the fantastic quality of the food (more so than my dress, so it's a good job I'm not too sensitive!). We had guests from Japan, Germany, Canada and India as well as Ireland, and were worried whether they'd like the food -- we needn't have worried at all, as we were in safe hands. It was also really excellent value. We were, dare I say it, pleasantly surprised with the final bill when we settled up with the hotel the day after the wedding.

The room is beautiful, too. I loved the fact that behind the top table there was a lovely expansive view of the river flowing slowly past, with horses grazing in a lush green field. I much preferred that to a fairy-light backdrop (although that's available for those who'd prefer it). The bar is in the function room, so the crowd isn't split, and the smoking area is just outside the function room, too. I've been at weddings where the smokers have to traipse off to get their cigarettes, which also splits the crowd. The bridal suite itself is the nicest place I've ever laid my head -- very impressive. I've been lucky enough to stay in a lot of 5* hotels in my time (nearly all for work, might I add!) and the Riverside Park bridal suite actually beats the lot of them.

There's something very friendly about the hotel that we never experienced in any other venues we viewed. Many of the staff have been there for years and years, and their love for the place is obvious to see. It's also reflected in the quality of service. So, for the quality of the meal, the quality of the service, the overall value for money and the lovely, friendly ambiance, I couldn't recommend the hotel enough.
Added 29th Apr 2015
Amy and Mark
Hi Liz

I would just like to say a huge thank you from myself and mark for our great wedding day it was a perfect day and we couldn't have wished for anything more the staff were so nice the food was beautiful our guests loved every minute of it and I'm getting nothing but great feed back from them thank you again and I hope to see you all again soon because I will definitely be back great hotel

Thanks again
Added 9th Oct 2014

Garreth & Rosana
Hi Jim
We are back at work and it's back to reality. We wanted to write to you because I know we said thank you as we left but we wanted to put it in writing too.

For us the biggest problem we faced was organising a wedding from abroad. We had friends that had gotten married outside Madrid a year before us and they were constantly travelling up and down to the venue to sort out issues. I, Garreth, must say that this worried me at the start because we didn't have the money to be travelling over and back to Ireland once a month. But, it was so easy dealing with the staff at the Riverside.

You probably know this already but we would like to state it anyway, you have a real gem in Joy. I have seen other wedding co-ordinators and none of them come close to Joy. She has an easygoing manner but is so professional. Nothing was too much and even though we sent loads of emails, asking so many questions, she was always cheerful and happy to help. Where we had doubts, she was fantastic, offering advice and suggestions.

The hotel itself was beautiful. So many people have commented on the room that was used for the civil ceremony. My devoted catholic grandmother has been speaking non-stop about how wonderful the set up was and how great the decoration was. She has not been the only one. Whilst we knew how the room was to be laid out, we were still taken aback by how wonderful everything was. The bedrooms too were fantastic and everyone was delighted with them.

The staff were friendly and more than willing to help out our guests when they had a problem. As you know many spoke only a little or no English but those working on the days before, during and after the wedding made things so easy for those who had communication problems.

The food was delicious. When we told people we were going to have a black pudding starter, many were not enthusiastic. But, after one bite they were convinced and more. It even got granny's approval! The lamb, fish and dessert went down a treat. Both Spanish and Irish alike have been praising the food non-stop and we are still getting comments about how good it was.

I would also like to mention Aileen, who was with us on the wedding day. Whilst it was a great day, it was also a stressing day. Aileen was constantly being asked for favours. She also constantly reminded us that it was our day and that everything was to go at our pace. This allowed us to relax and enjoy the day more.

And don't think we have forgotten you Jim!!! Since the 1st phone call we knew that we were in safe hands. The organisation and the professionalism from you and your team was just incredible. Thank you for everything and for all your hard work in making our day so special. We have only praise for the hotel, the staff and the food and we hope that you will be busy for a long time
We hope to pop in some time in the future but whenever we cross the bridge and head down to Wexford, we will always smile and have fond memories as we pass the Riverside Park Hotel.
Added 5th Sep 2014
Brendan & Catriona
Perfect Wedding Experience.
We had our wedding reception on the 13th July, the reception was truly amazing made perfect by the staff of this beautiful hotel. Our every need was catered for from the moment we booked the reception two years ago to checking out this morning.
Added 15th Aug 2013
WexfordAlly
Excellent Wedding!!
We had our wedding here last weekend. It was an absolutely a credit to the hotel, how smoothly it all went. From start to finish there was absolutely nothing we would change. We found Joy to be so helpful and understanding, from the moment we booked our wedding. On the day, everything was just perfect and commented on by many of our guests. The food on arrival was really well presented and plentiful, the function room is just gorgeous, it looked so well. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful throughout the day. The meal was just outstanding, every aspect of it was perfect. The quality of the meal produced was excellent, there was nothing we would change about it! The honeymoon suite in the hotel is amazing, absolutely has to be seen to be believed, it is just out of this world! 100% recommend this hotel, there is not one aspect of our wedding day there that we would change. We would feel that it would be impossible to find any hotel to even compare to it. Excellent experience all round!
Added 15th Aug 2013

Scolfer member of Tripadvisor
Our fab wedding here!!

We recently celebrated our wedding at the Riverside Park Hotel, Enniscorthy & I can honestly say that I could not fault anything about our experience from the booking of it to our reluctant check out the morning after!! Throughout our dealings with the staff, we found every single person that we came into contact with pleasant & professional. We were having a civil ceremony at the hotel & then the reception afterwards. We aimed to make the civil ceremony as personal as possible & nothing that we suggested was a problem. Joy, in particular, is well named!! There are lovely little touches that make dealing with them special such as the text that morning congratulating us & reassuring us that everything was ready for us!

The rain was torrential that day & I was grateful for the underground carpark where I could take the lift to reception, keeping me dry!! When the lift opened there was a little group of staff ready to welcome us & organise us which made us feel very special. The civil ceremony was beautiful, the backdrop of the large glass window overlooking the river & the little candlelit lanterns dotted around were so tasteful! Many guests who had never been to a civil ceremony remarked on how special it was.

The food as usual was delicious, & this hotel could never be described as mean!! The service was pleasant & efficient, the staff seem to be able to have fun & still get the job done!! Myself & my husband were made feel special throughout the day & our children were also! The staff have a great way of being attentive but not intrusive. Everybody had a fantastic experience & it is the little touches that make it extra special - from the fact that any extra wedding cake was boxed up & sent to our suite to the little message & weather forecast on the breakfast menus the following morning. The bridal suite has to be seen to be believed, it is truly stunning! Honestly, in this day & age when quality is important & genuine customer service can be so hard to find, the Riverside is a gem!
Added
Colette & John
Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for all the hard work on our wedding day.
We couldn?t have asked for anything better. The Riverside excelled itself on all fronts. Our guests are still talking about your fabulous meal and service was second to none.

Thanks a million
Added
Paul & Heather
We cannot thank you enough for everything you did. Nothing was ever too much hassle and our day couldn?t have gone any better in fact, it was perfect in every single way, from start to finish.

Wishing you all the best.
Added

Mick & Jospehine
We would like to thank you and all the staff of the Riverside Park hotel for the scrumptious meal and excellent service we received on the occasion of our daughter?s wedding, a special word of thanks to Joy Rothwell for all her help and endless patience.

Kind regards
Added
Catherine b tripadvisor member
?Anyone who hasnt stayed here, get yourself booked in :-)?

Myself and now ?hubby ? recently got married in the Riverside park hotel, after our experience in the hotel I just could not help but go online and write a review. Normally im not one for writing reviews good, bad or indifferent , but after such an enjoyable weekend I felt I had to share it J

60 family and close friends bombarded the hotel on Friday afternoon the 8th of June, when we arrived we were greeted by two extremely friendly and helpful receptionists, who were also at the same time checking in a wedding party. When we were all checked in we met in the promenade bar. The promenade bar is a very comfortable bar with plenty of space and beautiful views of the river Slaney. All 60 of us had lunch. Later on that evening we all went for dinner myself my husband (to be) and 14 others chose to go to the Alamo, Mexican restaurant. The Alamo has an extensive menu, which suited all 16 of us. Food was delicious and service was excellent. The rest of the group ate in the moorings restaurant which all of the other guests were raving about too.

Saturday the 9th was the big day, On the run up to our wedding, my point of call was Joy Rothwell who is the events manager, If we had any queries Joy was always at the other end of the phone to answer them. She made planning our wedding a breeze and was very nice to deal with.
On the day of the wedding, we went in for the meal at 6:30. We had about 204 guests at our wedding, which was rather a large crowd and by the standard of service you would swear there were only 4 of us J. We had a five course meal, each course was delicious and served piping hot. The staff again were very friendly and could not do enough for us. After the main course everyone was offered seconds? ???????????? As most of the guests at the wedding were from Dublin, this as far as im concerned is unheard of, but was gladly welcomed by our guests.

After the meal the we all entered the bar while the band set up. When the band had set up Richie (my husbands) aunt and uncle were one of the first to enter the room, were they found all the waiting staff sitting in a corner of the room laughing, they were wondering what was going on, it wasn?t until they got up closer they seen that they were blowing up inflatable instruments for our guests, 60 instruments I might add. The best man had given them to be placed on the tables, for the guests to blow up. Never expected the staff to do it hahaha, now that to me is going above and beyond the call of duty.
The wedding went on until the early hours of the morning and was a fantastic day.

Myself and richie stayed in the bridal suite on the night of the wedding, The bridal suite for anyone who hasn?t seen it, is absolutely stunning and as Richie would say has all the modcons, there is a button for everything curtains, lights and there is even a television in the bathroom??.. I could go on and on. It must have been the talking point at the breakfast as all our guests were knocking at the door to have a look, I was doing tours of the bridal suite from 11am Sunday morning until 3pm that afternoon hahaha.

On the Sunday it was my mam and dads anniversary, and we decided to have a little gathering for them, and when I say a little gathering it was again 60-70 people. So not only did Joy organise our wedding she also organised a meal for my mam and dads 40th wedding anniversary. We all sat down to a 3 course meal in the banqueting suite which was super as we all got to eat together. Again that meal was served piping hot and was delicious. After the meal we went into the bar to get our seats for the first Ireland match of the European cup. Match was disappointing but the crack was MIGHTY!!!!!! And again went on to the early hours. J

Monday we checked out (much to our disappointment) but word on the street is many of our guests will be returning to the riverside for there holliers!

I would strongly recommend this hotel as a wedding venue or even for a midweek break or a weekend getaway as there is plenty of shops and sight seeing in Ennistcorthy town itself.

Once again on behalf of myself, richie , family and friends we would like to thank the management and staff for a fantastic wedding day and overall weekend.
Added
Anne Maire & Jim
Just a note to say thank you so much for making our wedding day so enjoyable from start to finish, everything was perfect, the service and attention which you gave us and to our guests was first class.
It was a great comfort to know we could leave everything in your capable hands and not have to worry about a thing.

We had so many compliments on how delicious the food was and how friendly and professional the staff were.

We loved every minute of it and only wish we cold do it all again.

Thank you
Added

Events

28 Apr 2024
Riverside Park Hotel Wedding Showcase
Riverside Park Hotel
Riverside Park Hotel 2pm-5pm
View details
Wedding Showcase
Capacity: 120-400
Prices from: €47