Menu

Childminder Cost

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

LadyStobart Posts: 3
Hi Guys, Long time lurker, first time poster! I have been asked to look after two 7 month old boys (twins) for the day and night of a wedding for a bride. I am a Montessori teacher and a trainee play therapist so one could say that I have the desired experience and qualifications. The bride actually got my contact information from the wedding coordinator of my own wedding venue (Kildare) as she is travelling to the venue (from Cork I believe) and I only live 15 minutes away, wedding coordinator gave her the number of one young girl in the area but she declined as she wanted someone more qualified, insurance, Garda vetting etc. So the wedding coordinator thought of me and asked if she could pass on my details. She has asked that I take the children straight after the ceremony 2p.m. (Saturday) and they will stay in my house that night and I will then drop them back the following morning at approx 11.30a.m. (Sunday) She asked me to get back to her with a price and now I'm stumped? I haven't "babysat" since I was 18. I used to get roughly €50 for a night of babysitting but that mostly consisted of me sitting on my ar*e eating junk food and watching tv and checking the children, you know yourself. [b:6x0uqk9z]How much should I charge her for this?[/b:6x0uqk9z] Thank so much for any help or ball park figures you can give me! S x
Sarahflower Posts: 36