It's REALLY Happening!!!!

We've Moved!

Our wonderful discussion forums have now moved to Facebook...

Click to join us in our HIGM ("Help I'm Getting Married") group!

NYB2010plus1 Posts: 114
Hi All B2B.... OMG i cant believe it but i'm getting married!!!! Just got engaged before Christmas :xox and i thought i'd have loads of time to organise the BIG DAY but when we started telling people about our engagement they were all expecting us to have booked it already!!!!! :eek And i was even more surprised to hear that alot of people have they're date/venue etc. booked a couple of days/weeks after their engagement!!! :eek Well 5 weeks after my H2B got down on one knee we've decided that 2010 is going to be the year :xxx :xox :o)ll But i was shocked to find out that alot of places have plenty of dates gone already for next year... I'm new to all of this wedding thing so i hadnt a clue what to expect O:| Well anyway i've ordered loads of brochures and we're heading to the Wedding Fair in the RDS at the weekend...(anyone find these any use??) WHERE DO I START......... so much to do and i havent a clue where to start!! Do i get married in the local church even though i dont like it really.. oh i'm stressed already!!! Well i hope to find loads of tips off this site.. i've been reading some discussions over the last couple of day's and i've learned a few things... keep those comments coming girls!!! :wv
ela28 Posts: 2552