AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines

Dublin/Leinster

This is the listing page for AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines located in Co. Dublin. If you are getting married in Co. Dublin why not contact AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines

34 reviews
Vicki Cunningham
Married on 2nd Aug 2019
Very reliable service we booked at a wedding fair and everything was brilliant from den untill our wedding . Driver was lovely on the day and got my bridal party to the church and venue no problem. i would definitely recommend this company for your limo.
Added 28th Aug 2019
Itamonica Mc Cabe
Married on 22nd Mar 2019
A great service.
Added 29th Aug 2019
Elaine Kelly
Married on 16th Jun 2018
AKP provided 2 cars for our wedding day - one for the bride and groom and one for the bridal party. They were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, very responsive and professional. Our cars were a cream coloured vintage car and a Merc. Both cars were extremely good quality and look amazing in our photos. Thank you so much to all the AKP team! We have no hesitation in recommending them.
Response from AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines
Hi Elaine

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we were delighted to be part of your special day and aim to make the process as easy and professional as possible from start to finis, it looks like we did that for you and you had a great day. We always appreciate any recommendations and delighted you feel you can do that. The very best of luck to you both, we'll maybe see yous at some stage in the future.

The AKP TEAM
Added 2nd Nov 2018

Tell us about your experience with AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines.

Angela
Married on 7th Apr 2018
The car was a lovely feature and looked really well in photos. Very easy booking process with friendly staff and no problems arranging the day.
Hi Angela, delighted that you were very happy with us, our booking process and our car, you're very kind to take the time to write this review, we really appreciate it any recommendations, please feel free to contact us if you ever have a need for our service again. Padraic @ AKP CHAUFFEUR DRIVE
Added 6th Nov 2018
Jim O'Connell
Married on 5th Jan 2018
Hi Guys

I had to drop you a line just to say Thank You for Yesterday. We had a lovely drive in our fabulous wedding car, It was one of the few moments we had alone during the day and really enjoyed it. Driver and service very professional, couldn't have asked for better, Thanks again we will highly recommend you.
You are so very welcome, we are delighted that yous has such a fabulous day and yes that little bit of time together, breathing space is very important and nice to get. Thanks again for your kind and speedy words we are thrilled for yous. All the very best.

Padraic

AKP
Added 6th Jan 2018
David & Emma
Married on 27th Oct 2017
We had another service let us down close to our big day. AKP stepped in and were professional and friendly. Our driver was a gentleman and even pulled in for a quick moment, just before our arrival, to wipe down the car as it was raining, so we were picture perfect for our arrival. Very accommodating for photos. We were delighted we chose this service and would highly recommend.
Hi David & Emma, We are so pleased that we could step in and help and we are delighted that you were really happy with our professional and friendly service, we always aim to please, your very kind to take the time to let us know this. It's one day and you only get one chance at your photos, so we aim to help you make the most of it. If you ever need us again, please don't hesitate to call.
Padraic, AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 25th Oct 2017

Tell us about your experience with AKP Chauffeur Drive - Wedding Cars and Limousines.

David & Emma
Married on 27th Oct 2017
We had another service let us down close to our big day. AKP stepped in and were professional and friendly. Our driver was a gentleman and even pulled in for a quick moment, just before our arrival, to wipe down the car as it was raining, so we were picture perfect for our arrival. Very accommodating for photos. We were delighted we chose this service and would highly recommend.
Added 25th Oct 2017
Margaret kavanagh
Married on 21st Oct 2017
We had APK for our daughters wedding they supplied us with 3 cars all spotless matching ribbons for the dresses could not recommend them enough they were just great arrived on time friendly and efficient would definitely use them again in the future
Hi Margaret, Thanks so much for your lovely review it was a pleasure to be part of a family wedding again as that's now 2/3 weddings we've done for your family, we are delighted you were so pleased with our cars and our drivers, the cars do take a lot of cleaning. We hopefully will see you all again at another wedding down the line. We wish you all the very best, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 27th Oct 2017
Louise & Michael
Married on 13th Oct 2017
We would highly recommend AKP to anyone planning their wedding. We loved the bronze & ivory regent we booked. The car was beautiful and had a lovely bottle of bubbly waiting for us after the ceremony. Our driver couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Very professional service.
Hi Louise & Michael, many thanks for you lovely review, we are so pleased that you liked our lovely Regent, it is really a stunning car. We try and help everyone stay as relaxed as possible so that they enjoy there day so being friendly and chatty helps with that/the nerves. Everyone loves our new bubbly, it's going down a treat so it's a keeper. We always appreciate any recommendations and wish you the very best of luck. Padraic AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 31st Oct 2017

Adrienne & Anthony
Married on 7th Oct 2017
From start to finish, we found Karen and Padraic supportive, patient, professional and empathetic. They listened to our needs and designed a tailored journey especially for us. Our car was classic and elegant. Cormac, our driver was kind, efficient and helped to put us at ease with his calm and humourous nature. We arrived in style and our transport was one of the main talking points of our wedding. Thank you AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Hi Adrienne & Anthony, We are delighted that we could be part of your special day and so happy that you were really happy with our professional and friendly service and our driver. Not everyone's day runs the same so we will always try to work around what you need on the day or what suits you best. If you ever need us again, please don't hesitate to call. Padraic, AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 27th Oct 2017
Jenny
Married on 7th Oct 2017

Would highly recommend AKP to any bride or groom looking for wedding cars. From the very first email, Karen and Padraic were absolutely fantastic and so nice to deal with. They had a number of great wedding cars to choose from, which we were able to go and view in Navan before making our decision.
On the wedding day, everything went without a hitch, the chauffeurs liaised seamlessly with the photographer to get us from house to church, to the photography locations, and on to the venue. Both the bridal car and the support car for the bridesmaids were immaculately clean and comfortable - and there was some much-appreciated bubbly to get us from church to reception!
Hi Jenny Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted your day went off so well and without a hitch, a lot of hard work and cleaning cars but worth it when you see a review like this and it's noticed. Everyone seems to love our bubbly it goes down so well for us, it's a keeper. I sent your review on to Padraic & Jim, they were so pleased, enjoy married life, all the very best to you both and any recommendations are appreciated. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 26th Oct 2017
Bernie & Jason
Married on 5th Oct 2017
We just wanted to say a huge Thank You to Padraic & AKP Cars for the brilliant service they provided to us on our wedding day. From viewing the cars to booking our chosen car the Regent to our wedding day could not have been easier. Their cars were fab and the driver Jimmy on the day couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending AKP Cars to anyone looking for stunning cars for their photos and a professional service on their special day. Thanks again and the very best of luck in the continued success of your business.
Hi Bernie & Jason Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that yous were so pleased with our car and service, we've passed you kind words onto Jimmy, he's delighted you were happy with him. Here's to many more years of successful business. We always appreciate any recommendations and wish you all the very best. Many thanks again, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 27th Oct 2017

Sin?ad O'Neill
Married on 16th Sep 2017
We had the Regent Car from AKP Chauffeur for our wedding on 16th September 2017. The car arrived a few minutes before time and the service we received from start to finish was just superb! Our driver (who's name escapes me at the minute!) Was so helpful. He helped me in and out of the car which was no easy task as my dress was quite layered at the bottom. He helped with holding my flowers when I didn't need them and making sure that myself and my husband didn't get wet with the rain. Before I went into the church the train on my dress kept getting messed up, even after my maid of honour fixed it but it was no problem, our driver fixed my train without even having to ask him. All in all could not recommend this company enough, they go above and beyond the call of duty, it almost felt like I had my own personal assistant with me.
Hi Sinead, Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you loved our car and chauffeur Jimmy, I have passed this on to him and he was thrilled. We wish you all the best in the future, if you ever need our services again you know where to find us. AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 17th Oct 2017
Suzanne O'Reilly
Married on 15th Jul 2017
I was bridesmaid for my sister's wedding in July and we had a fantastic time in the beautiful Gold Limo. Driver was fantastic, so courteous and helpful. He managed to keep all 5 of us bridesmaids calm and told us what we needed to do for the bride, kept our bouquets safe. We felt like rock stars in the Limo sipping on our glass of bubly.
Thanks so much Suzanne for your feedback. We are delighted that the experience you had made you feel like a rockstar and that we helped. We aim to please. All the very best and Thanks again. AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 17th Oct 2017
Aoife
Married on 15th Jul 2017
Very friendly service. Put my at ease from start to finish.
Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you were so pleased with us.
Added 10th Oct 2017

Susan
Married on 17th Jun 2017
I just wanted to thank you and your staff for looking after us so well on our wedding day (17.06.17) in Oldcastle.
Your drivers are so professional. Absolute class!
Our Beauford driver couldn't have been more helpful. He was an absolute Gentleman. He was very safe and considerate with helping me in and out of the car. An absolute pro!
We had great feedback from the Bridal party in the Limo. They had a great time and an excellent journey.
I would highly recommend AKP to all.
Susan
Thank you Susan for your lovely review you took the time to send it on to us by email a few weeks ago, and then you put up this lovely review about us, we are so thrilled that your day went the way it did with the help of us, our cars and our drivers, we couldn't be more pleased and I have passed your lovely review on to the lads and so a big thank you from them, they love being called Pro's, they/we know then that they are doing it all right. Delighted your bridal party were happy, this is half the battle for yous, if everybody is happy and you have nothing to worry about then you can really enjoy your day. The very best of luck in life and please call us agin if you ever need us. Karen & Padraic AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 5th Nov 2017
Noel
Married on 4th Jun 2017
Hi AKP,

Just wanted to thank you, for a superb service for my daughter's wedding in June, I
booked the car as a surprise for her, and she couldn't be more pleased. The car was immaculate and looked the busimess.

Your driver Padraic went above and beyond what was required on the day and could not have been more polite and helpful you should be very proud of the professional service that you provide. The pictures from the day with the car are brilliant.

I wish you all the very best, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone who I hear needs a car.
Hi Noel

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to do this, we are delighted that yous were so pleased with our car and service, we always appreciate any recommendations and wish you all the very best. Many thanks again, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 14th Oct 2017
Mr and Mrs Fergus
Married on 1st Jun 2017
We loved the car and our driver could not do enough for us, he was very helpful and pleasant.

He drove as close to my now wife's house as he could with the rain and he also fixed my wife's dress at the church.

We thought the service was great overall and would recommend it.
Hi Guys, Thanks so much for your review and kind words, we are so glad you were pleased with our car and driver, I've passed it on to Jimmy, all the very best in your future as Mr and Mrs, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 23rd Oct 2017

Lisa Smith
Married on 25th May 2017
Karen was an absolute pleasure to deal with and provided us with a stunning car and excellent service at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend AKP Chauffeur Drive to future Brides/Grooms. Thanks so much Karen
Hi Lisa, we are delighted that you were really happy with us and out lovely car, you're very kind to take the time to let us know this. We appreciate any recommendations, please feel free to contact us if you ever have a need for our service again. K&P AKP CHAUFFEUR DRIVE
Added 28th Oct 2017
N O'Callaghan
Married on 18th Feb 2017
AKP offered us their beautiful vintage wedding car for our big day. The car itself was immaculate, had a chilled bottle of bubbly & glasses ready and waiting in secure holders (with a serving cloth, just in case of spillage!) and most importantly, the car was nice, warm and cosy for a chilly February day. Jim, our driver, was the ultimate gentleman, kind and helpful (he even remembered to fix my wedding dress train as I walked down the aisle :) ), he was chatty when the nerves were wavering en route to church and full of fun on our way to our reception. AKP and Jim were really accommodating to us because I had asked them to help me co-ordinate our day to work around my horse and carriage at certain times of the day. Jim was really flexible with the car, Plan A & Plan B were in place ( ie Plan B should it be raining or freezing/icy, it would mean the horse&carriage was limited to a certain location or a non-runner altogether) As it happened, Plan A worked out perfectly. Jim steadily helped me in & out of the car ( & the carriage!) and happily gave my horse treats to keep him steady too! The bridesmaids also got a spin in the vintage car along to the entrance of the venue so they were delighted to step out of the beautiful car onto the awaiting red carpet! Overall, excellent service , v accommodating.
Hi Nikki, I'm so glad you enjoyed the car and the service we provided, It was great that Plan A worked out as a horse and carraige in the winter can be hard to get, so we will accommodate as best we can your plans. I have passed you kind words on to Jim, he's delighted. Thank you for taking the time to review us. All the very best to you both for the future, recommendations are always appreciated. Many Thanks, Padraic AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 18th Oct 2017
Michelle
Married on 4th Feb 2017
Excellent service! So friendly and helpful.
Hi Michelle

Thanks so much for your review and kind words, we are glad you were pleased with us, all the very best, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 16th Oct 2017

Lauren & Daniel Lucas
Married on 28th Dec 2016
We cannot recommend AKP enough, Padraic and Karen were amazing throughout the whole process. Padraic drove on the day and he made my wife feel at such ease when picking her and my father-in-law up to bring them to the church. It was the nice little touches we remember, of providing a hot water bottle and blanket on the day, as being in December it wasn't warm!!

As Padraic has so many years of experience, he was even advising the bridesmaids what time to walk down the aisle. Going over and beyond what was expected.

We had the Beauford in blue, such a beautiful car and kept in perfect condition. Lots our guests commented on how amazing it looked and it provided some great Wedding photos.

On our drive to the venue Padraic provided us with a bottle of champagne to toast, which nicely finished off our journey.

Could not recommend them more.

Thank you Padraic and Karen.
Hi Lauren & Daniel, I'm so glad you enjoyed the car and the service we provided, the hot water bottles always go down a treat for the hands and feet in the winter. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. All the very best to you both for the future, recommendations are always appreciated.
many Thanks, Padraic
Added 18th Oct 2017
Elizabeth Galligan
Married on 10th Dec 2016
I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism of AKP on my wedding day. From start to finish Padraic made me feel calm and relaxed on the journey to the church.
The car itself was absolutely fabulous and gleaming inside and out. I am so glad I chose AKP to supply our wedding car.
Hi Elizabeth, we are delighted that you were really happy with us, your very kind to take the time to let us know this. We will keep up the good work and please feel free to contact us if you ever have a need for our service again.
Added 17th Oct 2017
Siobhan
Married on 24th Sep 2016
Really would recommend AKP for your wedding day! You can be sure they will be on time and are so considerate to the bride and the troubles of manovering in and out of the car in your wedding dress!! Karen also took a beautiful pic of dad and myself just before walking down the aisle. Thoughtful little touch!
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we are delighted that we could be part of your special day.
Added 11th Oct 2017

Linda Cunningham
Married on 14th Sep 2016
Amazing I would highly recommend AKP...It was a very hot day and the driver had water for us all he was pleasant and very professional ..The car was clean and looked beautiful..Thank you AKP...Kind regards Lin
Hi Linda Thank you for these kind words, yes that was a very hot but fabulous day yous had, you were blessed with the weather. I have passed on your thanks to Padraic the driver, all the very best to you both and any recommendations are appreciated. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 13th Oct 2017
Sarah Lavery
Married on 2nd Sep 2016
We used AKP to hire a beautiful car for our wedding day at Castle Durrow on the 2nd September. I cannot recommend them enough. The car was just beautiful and we were very lucky to use the soft top as we had a gorgeous sunny day. Padraic our driver was a true gentleman and was so lovely on the day. He never intruded but was always helpful. They were prompt and so easy to deal with. Such a joy and made our day extra special.
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you loved our car and Padraic, I have passed this on to him and he was thrilled. We wish you all the best in the future, if you ever need our services again you know where to find us. AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 17th Oct 2017
Nicola mahoney
Married on 25th Aug 2016
Myself and my husband had a great time in the car with our driver, I think his name was Gerry, can?t really remember, he was great craic and looked after us really well, the florist forgot to deliver our flowers and he went out of his way to go pick them up for me, as he arrived well before time. He took pictures of myself and my dad at the house after everyone had left. He looked very professional. My husband and his family especially my mother in law were very impressed with the limo. Both the cars looked amazing in the photos. Thanks for making our special day so great and making us at ease right from the start.
Nicky & Michael .
Hi Nicola, Thank you for this, collecting your flowers was no trouble at all. I have passed on your thanks to Jimmy the driver, all the very best to you and your family and any recommendations are appreciated. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 15th Oct 2017

Sonia Kinsella Harper
Married on 20th Aug 2016
So professional to deal with both on booking and on the day itself! The drivers were both very well dressed and very polite and helpful Iv recommended this company to al brides that come to me at my work. (Beautician)
Hi Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to put up a review for us, we always aim to please. I have passed on your thanks to the drivers, thanks you also for recommending us to your clients it is very much appreciated, we wish you the very best any future recommendations are appreciated also. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 14th Oct 2017
Sylvia Howes
Married on 13th Aug 2016
Lovely people to deal with was very happy with their service, would highly recommend for any occasion.
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for us, it is very much appreciated, we are delighted that we could be part of your special day, we wish you all the best in the future, if you ever need our services again you know where to find us. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 14th Oct 2017
Laura
Married on 8th Aug 2013
Excellent car, arrived in plenty of time, nothing was too much trouble, plenty of time for photos and brought us to different spots as requested. fantastic vintage car - looks stunning and the Driver was lovely too. Would highly recommend
Hi Laura, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us, we are delighted that yous got to get photos, it's only one day, get what you can. We are so pleased you loved our car and driver, wishing you all the very best in the future. Many thanks again, Padraic, AKP Chauffeur Drive.
Added 17th Oct 2017

Maud & Robbie
Hi Guys
Thanks so much for your service the day of our wedding, both cars looked really well in the photos, both drivers were really nice and looked after me really well.
Thanks so Much
Hi Maud & Robbie, Thank you for your kind words I have passed on your thanks to the drivers, wishing you the best in your future. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 20th Jun 2010
Michelle
We got a silver limousine for our wedding in july 2008,it was beautiful.The service on the day was fantasic.our lady driver kept me very calm and even fixed my dress before I went in to the church.I highly recommend kp chauffeur.
Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to put up a review for us, we always aim to please. I have passed on your thanks to the driver, we wish you the very best any future recommendations are appreciated also. AKP Chauffeur Drive
Added 10th Aug 2008
Siona Curtis
I choose the Beauford as my wedding car and it was beautiful. My photos looked great alongside the car. Our chauffeur was really nice, he was settling my nerves on the way to the church, how's that for service? The car was exactly on time, we had champagne on the way to our reception and we were very lucky with the weather that day that we had the roof down. I would definitly recommend KP Chauffeur Drive to a friend, a great service and worth every penny.
Hi Sonia,

Thank you for this review for us, it is very helpful, we are delighted that you loved our car and chauffeur, we wish you all the best in the future, if you ever need our services again you know where to find us.
Added 1st Oct 2007

The cars they supply are really gorgeous and the service is great, they even offer champagne on the way to the reception.
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review for us, it is very much appreciated, we are delighted that we could be part of your special day, we wish you all the best in the future, if you ever need our services again you know where to find us.
Added 4th Sep 2006