Jenny O'Donovan Weddings

Dublin, Nationwide

This is the listing page for Jenny O'Donovan Weddings located in Co. Dublin. If you are getting married in Co. Dublin why not contact Jenny O'Donovan Weddings to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Jenny O'Donovan Weddings

50 reviews
The Farrells
Married on 8th Dec 2021
I just want to leave the most amazing review for Jenny. She was so helpful during our planning process as we had 2 postpone twice. It was very stressful and she was so reassuring and helpful with moving things around. She preformed at our civil ceremony in Clonabreany House Dec 21, she also provided the reception music which all our guests were ranting and raving about afterwards. She has a beautiful voice and was so flexible with the type of music we wanted. Would highly highly recommend Jenny! Thank you so much again.

From a very happy couple,
Alan & Shauna
Added 5th Mar 2022
Amy & Ger
Married on 11th Sep 2021
We heard Jenny and Jimbo perform at a friends wedding a couple of years ago and they were unbelievable.
As soon as we got engaged it was the only request of my hubby to be that we had Jenny and Jimbo perform at our ceremony and reception and I couldn?t have imagined anyone else.
As soon as we booked they were so helpful and put us at ease through everything especially planning during Covid. Jenny was a great help at picking out songs and what would suit at which part of the ceremony. Nothing was too much of an ask - even to add a Harry Potter instrumental during the lighting of the candles ????
So many guests commented on how amazing they were and still talk about them and they were great craic on the day too! Jenny made every song her own and Jimbo was first class on the instruments.
They performed our first dance and I still get goosebumps when I think of it.
Honestly couldn?t thank you both enough for the incredible music for our day - unforgettable and amazing ??
Added 22nd Mar 2022
Hayley&Paul
Married on 14th Aug 2021
Hi Jenny and Jim,

I just wanted to email today to say thank you so much for your incredible performance at our wedding on Saturday. Ye were both just fantastic. I can?t tell you how many people came up to us to ask who our singers were and how beautiful your voice was Jenny.
We?re so sorry we didn?t get much time to chat with ye but we are truly so thankful and we couldn?t have chosen a better couple for our wedding :)

Hayley&Paul
Added 18th Aug 2021

Tell us about your experience with Jenny O'Donovan Weddings.

Graham & Suzie
Married on 13th Aug 2021
We had Jenny O?Donovan and her fantastic guitarist, Jimbo, perform at our wedding back in August. To say they were fantastic to deal with would be an understatement. Completely professional and so accommodating to any requests we had. We had a fair idea of the tracks we wanted played but Jenny had some great suggestions that made our playlist on the day and she and Jimbo nailed the lot of them! Great team. Thanks so much guys. Highly recommended.
Added 24th Jan 2022
Aoife & TJ
Married on 7th Aug 2021
Jenny and Jim are amazingly talented and Jenny has honestly one of the most beautiful voices I have ever heard. So many of our guests throughout the day commented on them and how amazing they were. It was so nice to hear that the music on the day was something that really stuck with people and that was all down to this amazing duo. There was no song that we had asked for that was out of their range and every song was so lovely to listen to. Really couldnt recommend them enough
Added 6th Sep 2021
Lorraine Moloney
Married on 31st Jul 2021
Where do I start? a few weeks before our wedding I was let down by our wedding singers and boy am I so glad now that I was? I messaged Jenny to see if she was available and when I heard she was I was thrilled? it was only a few weeks before the wedding so I told her to sing anything she wanted as the songs I had chosen were very different but no? Jenny learnt every song and couldn?t have been more lovely to us! I wish I had a CD of the songs she sang on the day because WOW she honestly made them her own and stunned EVERYONE!! We had both Jenny and Jim at our wedding reception for when the guest arrived and everyone could not stop talking about how amazing they were! I could not speak highly enough of both Jenny and Jim, both absolutely gorgeous people who even came in to join us for a drink and a dance at the reception!

Thanks Jenny and Jim for being absolutely amazing and making our day even more magical then we could ever have imagined!!! Could not recommend you both enough and I hope to hear you both again some day soon X
Added 15th Sep 2021

Jess & Mel
Married on 17th Jul 2021
We can?t recommend Jenny and Jimbo enough! They are both so incredibly talented and so lovely to deal with it. We selected a variety of different songs and music for our wedding and they did a fantastic job performing lots of different genres, adding their own special touch. At one point we had to consider changing our date and they were both really flexible in accommodating a possible change of date. We are just so grateful to have had them both perform on our special day and we can?t thank them enough!
Added 12th Sep 2021
Jen C
Married on 12th Jun 2021
Jenny and Jimbo performed at our wedding ceremony recently and were absolutely fantastic. We picked some unusual songs for the ceremony which Jenny and Jimbo did a great job with and were excited to take on the challenge. They worked with us through so many changes due to covid restrictions and were so accommodating, helped us out so much, really responsive to emails. They are a very talented duo that added so much to our ceremony. We couldn't recommend them enough.
Added 27th Jun 2021
Martin
Married on 28th Aug 2020
Hi Jenny and Jimbo. Just a short message to say thanks so much for the music at our wedding on Friday. You're quality people and are amazingly talented and our guests were blown away. The dance floor was never empty and you read the room brilliantly. Thank you so so much.
Added 31st Aug 2020

Meabh & Wayne
Married on 15th Nov 2019
Jenny, thank you SO much for our beautiful ceremony music last Friday 15th for our wedding day. Everyone really enjoyed it, and said you had a beautiful voice. People were really surprised how different you changed it up for our reception drinks too. Super day, brilliant music thank you ???? M&W xxx
Added 21st Nov 2019
Laura & Martin
Married on 9th Nov 2019
We had Jenny & Jimbo perform at our ceremony and drinks reception. they were absolutely fantastic. Jenny's voice is outstanding and is accompanied perfectly by the amazing Jimbo. We couldn't recommend them enough, are were delighted to have them be a part of our big day
Added 11th Nov 2019
Aine
Married on 26th Oct 2019
Jenny & James were absolutely amazing. They knew how to entertain our guests and even got our guests up for a few songs. Would highly recommend. Jenny has a great voice
Added 2nd Nov 2019

Mary & Uwe
Married on 24th Oct 2019
awwww.... Jenny and Jimbo .......what wonderful music and song , it was magical
from Bob Marley's one love as dad and my nephew Conor walked me up the Isle on to a German hymn about Angels you learned the day before , cindy laupers true colours , the theme music from cinema paradiso (my favourite film of all time , how i did not burst into tears listening to that music i will never know ) to the gorgeous my sweet lord by George Harrison as we skipped and hopped down the isle plus so much more.....
you guy's made our ceremony and drinks reception extra special and everyone was raving about you ....
thank you from the bottom of our hearts , you have the most precious gift of all , excellent song and musicianship .
Response from Jenny O'Donovan Weddings
Thank you so much, it was truly a magical day. All of the music you picked was so personal to you both and then to sing and dance with your guests at the drinks reception was the icing on the cake!
Congratulations again...Wish you all the best xx
Added 1st Nov 2019
Cheryl & Philip
Married on 19th Oct 2019
Cannot thank Jenny and Jim enough for performing at our wedding . Your YouTube videos don?t even do you justice . One of the absolute highlights of my wedding . The music in the ceremony was so important to me . It was everything I hoped for and more . Thank you from the bottom of our hearts .
Cheryl and Philip xxx
Aww, so lovely of you to say ???? It was a stunning, intimate ceremony. So grateful to have been part of your special day.
Wish you all the best xx
Added 31st Oct 2019
The O?Learys
Married on 20th Sep 2019
Jenny was a dream to work with, extremely professional. She was so accommodating by singing new material and songs that ment a lot to us. Our guests all complimented her beautiful voice. Thank you for being part of our special day x
Added 15th Nov 2019

Andrew and Emer MacLoughlin
Married on 14th Sep 2019
We booked jenny for our humanist ceremony and reception drinks and all I can say is she was amazing. She had no problem doing any of the songs we had asked her, her voice is unreal. All our guests were talking about how good she was. She was so professional and helpful.
Added 9th Nov 2019
Kieran & Ciara
Married on 6th Sep 2019
Jenny was absolutely incredible and we were so delighted to have booked her. She sang at both the church and during the drinks reception.
In the lead up to the day she was in regular contact and was able to give us plenty of advice on songs for the mass. We asked her to learn a couple of songs for us and she did so willingly. It was Jennys first time singing "Is that alright?" for the reflection and you could hear a pin drop, it was such a beautiful performance. The guitarist with Jenny (sorry I can't remember his name) was also great and even suggested to our priest to strum some backing chords at a point in his homily that was just perfect.
Then during the drinks reception she was able to mix it up and play some songs to get the crowd going and there was even a few guests starting to break into dance at that stage. We couldn't recommend Jenny highly enough and can guarantee you won't be disappointed!
Added 18th Nov 2019
Gemma & Conor
Married on 30th Aug 2019
Jenny sang at our wedding on Friday 30 August 2019 at Old Court Chapel, Strangford.

She was truly incredible, her voice is unreal and our wedding guests have not stopped talking about her.

Thank you for making our day so memorable!

Gemma & Conor xx
Thank you, it was stunning. I loved your venue and how your guests sang along to the hymns during the ceremony.
Hope you have a fantastic future together x
Added 31st Oct 2019

Lorraine Hester
Married on 10th Aug 2019
Amazing voice. Excellent service. Highly recommend Jenny - we had so many compliments about her from guests on the day.
Thank you Lorraine, such kind words. Wish you all the best x
Added 1st Nov 2019
Helen O Dwyer
Married on 27th Jul 2019
We booked Jenny immediately upon hearing her beautiful voice. From day one she could not have been more helpful. Suggesting songs and even learning a new song for our day with weeks to go. Jenny also accommodated me by letting my niece sing a song for the ceremony. Jennys voice filled the church amazingly and my guests spoke about her for days after. I'm so thrilled to have booked Jenny and I would highly recommend her to everyone for their special day.
Thank you so much Helen. You picked great songs, it was no problem learning the new ones. Your niece did a great job, really personalised the ceremony. Hope you have a wonderful life together x
Added 16th Aug 2019
Sean & Rachel
Married on 20th Jun 2019
I can not recommend Jenny enough from the moment I heard her sing at my friends wedding I knew I wanted her for mine! So professional and easy going and we had so many guests say how amazing she was and for such a special moment like walking down the aisle it is so lovely to have such a sweet voice to set the tone. Thanks again Jenny.
Rachel & Se?n
Added 1st Nov 2019

Aoife
Married on 7th Jun 2019
Jenny was absolutely outstanding at our wedding. She listened to what we wanted and executed it perfectly. Her voice is amazing, such a beautiful addition to any ceremony. Jenny was so helpful and easy to work with I couldn?t recommend her highly enough to any couple.
You are so welcome and I’m delighted I achieved your expectations for your big day! Thank you again and hope you both have a wonderful future together xx
Added 1st Nov 2019
Jessica & Eoghen
Married on 30th May 2019
Jenny and Jimbo are so fantastic at what they do, they work so well together. There is not one guest who passed us that did not comment on how amazing they are. We had such a great day, they really set the scene for the whole day the atmosphere was so incredible!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone, amazing!
Thank you Jess, you were such a pleasure to work with and your guests were great fun. Big music lovers! Wishing you both a fantastic future together xxx
Added 31st Oct 2019
Zoe Kinahan
Married on 29th Mar 2019
Jenny was an absolute pleasure to deal with from the first message i sent her. She helped me out so much with queries I had on songs and always responded back to me so quickly. On the day itself, Jenny and Jimbo were absolutely amazing!! Every song sounded perfect and we got so many compliments on how good the music in the church was. From the minute I walked in, to our exit song out I knew we had made the right choice with them, they added such a special part to our day
Added 6th Nov 2019

Claire McGrane
Married on 14th Mar 2019
Jenny was a pleasure to deal with and her voice is beautiful, I highly recommend her and Jimbo who accompanied her at our wedding
Added 18th Nov 2019
Kyle & Grace Haugh
Married on 15th Feb 2019
Jenny sang for our church ceremony and drinks reception on Friday 15th February. Her and Jimbo blew everyone away. We received so many comments on how amazing Jenny?s voice is and how emotional the ceremony music was. Thank you so much for everything we can?t thank you enough xx

Mr & Mrs Haugh ??
You are too kind, it was a wonderful day! So delighted to be part of your celebrations. Hope you have a happy future together full of joy and adventure x
Added 20th Mar 2019
Orlagh and paul O dowd
Married on 14th Feb 2019
When I met Jenny she helped and guided us from the start about all diff types of songs that would suit all parts of mass and then even included 2 songs that she didnt have on her list!! Shes so nice to work with. And jimmy was amazing on the day too
Delighted to know I helped make planning the music easy for you both. I don’t always sing Whitney at weddings but I pulled out all the stops and vocal warm ups that day :)
Wishing you a happy future xxx
Added 15th Jun 2019

Siobhan & Noel
Married on 17th Nov 2018
Jenny and Jimbo, thank you both so much for making our ceremony so special on Saturday.
From helping me with song choices, to learning the Prince song for us, and for all the beautiful music before I arrived. It was just a perfect addition, that helped make everything so personal and meaningful.
Everyone was so moved, particularly the groom.
Thank you both
Siobh?n and Noel x
I loved the music you picked and the reading were beautiful. I didn’t realise we were a surprise for the groom, he was delighted.
Hope you both have a wonderful future together x
Added 31st Oct 2019
Bevin Dunne
Married on 10th Nov 2018
Jenny, accompanied by James, were fantastic on our wedding day. So many people asked us for their details including the photographer and videographer!!! From day one Jenny was so easy to deal with and helped alot with song choices. On the day everything was perfect. Jennys voice is beautiful and she sings so effortlessly. I would highly recommend Jenny for your wedding day. You won't be disappointed.
Aww, Bevin that is so lovely of you to say. I loved planning the music with you and hearing the unique choices you and Luke visioned for your day. I found it hard to hold back the tears.
For a wonderful couple, I wish you every happiness in the world xx
Added 21st Nov 2018
Ina and Marcus
Married on 22nd Sep 2018
Jenny and Jimbo played at our wedding on September 22nd 2018 and were brilliant! Jenny has the voice of an Angel and Jimbo?s music comes straight from the heart. They were very open to suggestions and really helpful with song choices.. nothing was a problem and they both were happy to accommodate us. Our guests were full of praise for them and really enjoyed their fabulous music. We highly recommend Jenny O?Donovan Wedding Singer.
Ina and Marcus, I still think of your wedding day with happiness. It was full of love and joy from the beginning. And the location was just stunning. I knew from the moment I met you both in Listowle that music was so important. Each piece was carefully choose and meant something to you. Thank you for allowing us to be part of your day, it was truly magical x
Added 22nd Nov 2018

Becky & Niall
Married on 7th Sep 2018
Honestly made my ceremony! Jenny is so versatile and her voice is out of this world. I got married in September 2018 and all my guests are still talking about how amazing Jenny's voice was and the music played by Jimbo was moving. would highly recommend to anyone!
Thank you, it was a beautiful ceremony and so personal. I just wish we knew it was lord of the rings theme! Hope you all have a wonderful future together x
Added 31st Oct 2019
Jennifer & Stephen
Married on 29th Jun 2018
Jenny sang at my wedding ceremony in June and I genuinely got goose bumps during every song. Her voice made my walk down the aisle so special and I couldn?t recommend her enough. Thanks so much for being part of our big day xxx
Added 31st Oct 2019
Rose & Dave
Married on 23rd Jun 2018
We got married on 23/06/18, myself and my husband would like to thank Jenny so much she was fabulous and her voice is amazing, she is so nice and from the first time we met her, she was so helpful and we felt at ease, if you need a wedding singer and wanted your day remembered, this is the lady to get, all are guests thought she was amazing .Jenny thank you again for being part of our special day .
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to be part of your big xx
Added 31st Oct 2019

Sandra
Married on 9th Jun 2018
Jenny

The singing was amazing on Saturday I was so delighted you were standing at the side singing everyone said it made it much more intimate. Your voice is amazing.

Thank you

Sandra & Noel
Thank you so much. I rather sing to the side of the alter if there is room as you get to enjoy the music yourselves and you are right it does make it more intimate. Xx
Added 27th Jun 2018
Elyse
Married on 25th May 2018
We were so happy to have Jenny perform at our wedding! She did such an amazing job singing, and so many of our guests commented on how beautiful it was. Jenny was very helpful in song selection, very flexible with any last minute changes, and always easy to get in touch with. We loved working with Jenny and would definitely recommend her as a wedding singer! Thank you for everything! Xx
Thank you Elyse, it was a pleasure to sing for your big day! Last minute change are expected for such an important day, it was no problem at all. Wish you all the best xx
Added 12th Jun 2018
Macleod
Married on 7th Apr 2018
Jenny was fantastic from when we first booked to the day. Jenny even did day two of our wedding at short notice which was brilliant. Would highly recommend Jenny to anyone thinking of a wedding singer. Jenny and her partner were good natured, very talented and responsive to any request. Thanks for a great couple days! The Macleods
Thanks Robert. I still remember your wedding. First arrival by helicopter I had seen, it was amazing!! And then to see you all the next day, I loved the change of lyrics for “Valerie” to “Sandy”, you guys were great craic!!
Wish you both all the best :)
Added 26th Jun 2018

Brian and Sin?ad
Married on 31st Dec 2017
We cannot find enough positive adjectives to describe the extraordinary impact that Jenny's music and singing had on our wedding, it was so brilliant. Jenny absolutely was the cherry on top of our lovely wedding ceremony - her voice is outstanding and so clear and was complimented by almost every guest on the day. She is so professional and communicated really well with me, which put me at great ease that there was one less thing I had to worry about coming up to the day! Jenny and the musician learned all the songs we requested and on the day, they sounded better than I could have possibly imagined, quite a few were far nicer than the originals!!

Jenny, we cannot thank you enough for being such a magical part of our special day and will forever remember the love and emotion that your singing and your voice brought to the ceremony - truly one of my favourite parts of the day (after getting married of course!!)

Brian and Sin?ad xx
Thank you so much Brian and Sinead. Such an amazing couple, we loved the songs for your ceremony. I was personally delighted to sing a Disney number :) Hope the New Years celebrations went well, you’ll see one of your songs in my new promo video soon. Xx
Added 16th Jan 2018
Karen Jones-Ryan
Married on 2nd Dec 2017
Absolutely brilliant, stunning vocalist, Jenny was extremely help and open to learning new music. She also gave us some amazing advice on song choices and what suited our ceremony. Could not fault her in any way and highly recommend her to future couples.
Thank you Karen. So wonderful to be part of your special day x
Added 29th Mar 2018
Mary
Married on 23rd Sep 2017
Jenny was brilliant, so helpful with song choices in the lead up to the wedding. And so amazing on the day! She sang beautifully.. she was professional and helpful at all times. Thanks for everything Jenny! Worth every cent ??
You are very welcome Mary. You had a full house, hope you both had a wonderful day. Thank you again for letting me be part of your special day x
Added 4th Oct 2017

Melissa & Barry Brennan
Married on 16th Sep 2017
Jenny O'Donovan sang at our wedding in sept, words can't describe how beautiful her voice is....myself and my husband and all our guests were blown away by her voice. Her partner is also an amazing musician, the two of them were so lovely and accomodating. Jenny is so easy to deal with, people like jenny make wedding planning easy and enjoyable. We would highly recommend jenny to anyone looking for a singer. Thank you jenny from the bottom of our hearts, u made our ceremony so special. Xx
Thank you Melissa and Barry for all your kind words. Your wedding was beautiful and so personal. We enjoyed every minute. I’m delighted you found the planning enjoyable, that’s what it should be. Stress free if possible. :)
Best of luck to you both xxx
Added 4th Oct 2017
Sharon murray (Good)
Married on 12th Aug 2017
We were absolutely over the moon with jenny and her band. From the moment I met her she was so friendly. We had them for the whole day and they were so enthusiastic the whole day long. I asked jenny to sing some songs at our ceremony that are not normally played. One song no one had ever heard of!! But jenny said it would be no problem and learnt the song. Just for our wedding!! They had everyone up on the dance floor all night and the next day people were all talking about the fab band I had. I would recommend them 100%!! They made our day so special
Each couple should have the songs that mean something to them and this is what I wanted for you both. I also really enjoyed having to sing your songs, they were a little bit different from the norm!
From myself and the musicians who entertained you on the day, happy couples is why we do what we do.
So happy you and your guests enjoyed themselves.
All my best to you and your beautiful family xx
Added 24th Aug 2017
Jessica Diem
Married on 1st Jul 2017
Jenny was amazing from day one. She went above and beyond to help us and even learned a song that we love.
The music was amazing on the day, Jenny has a beautiful voice and the guitarist complemented it perfectly.
We had many guests commenting on how great the music was and I would highly recommend the service to anyone considering it for their big day.
Jessie and Colm
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy that my competition went to such a lovely couple. There was no problem learning a new song, delighted to help make it memorable. Also, the cupcakes you made for us were absolutely delicious, again, thank you so much. ????
Added 4th Jul 2017

Eliza & Frank
Married on 24th Jun 2017
Jenny was outstanding on our wedding day. She sang beautifully and we received positive comments from our guests for days after the event.

She was very flexible in the song choice, was able to give us some advice and suggestions which was very useful when planning.

She also was very accommodating on the day when there was a delay with the ceremony starting where she was able to play some extra unplanned instrumentals.

We would strongly recommend Jenny for your special day.
Thank you so much Eliza and Frank. It was a truly wonderful ceremony and there was no problem playing extra instrumental music, James was very happy playing away ???? Hope you had an amazing day, it was lovely to have worked with you both x
Added 6th Jul 2017
Rhonda byrne
Married on 23rd Jun 2017
The song choices that we asked for we're done to perfection. And we asked for open arms by journey jenny sang it as if she wrote the song herself , even the registra said the songs were fantastic and never heard them sung so well ...
Wow, I wish I could say I wrote that song but I'll have to give the credit to Journey.?? Thank you Rhonda and Valentina for letting us be part of such a wonderful day! You both looked stunning. Hope you both have amazing life together xxx
Added 7th Jul 2017
Carol McConkey
Married on 21st Jun 2017
Very professional in her approach in meeting us and organising our song we picked to be sung at the wedding
Thank you so much. Beautiful setting by the sea, thankfully the rain healed off. Best wishes to you both xx
Added 2nd Jul 2017

Michelle
Married on 10th Jun 2017
We hired Jenny to sing at our wedding ceremony. She was extremely helpfull from the day we contacted her helping us choice suitable songs. All our guests were well impressed with her performance.
Thank you Michelle, it was a lovely ceremony, and an amazing setting. You were stunning, Gavin looked great in his uniform. Hope you have a happy life together x
Added 15th Jun 2017
Katie and Karl
Married on 5th May 2017
I cannot speak highly enough of Jenny, she is a true performer who brings a party to life (not that our guests needed much encouragement!). Her energy from start to finish is outstanding and boy can she sing! Our guests didn't sit down for the entire night thanks to music from Jenny and the band. Would highly recommend Jenny to anybody.
Thank you both so much, I had a ball at your wedding, you guys really know how to party:)
Best of luck, hope you have a wonderful life together x
Added 9th May 2017
Amy & Rob
Married on 20th Aug 2016
Absolutely fantastic, so professional and really helpful. I would definitely recommend!!!
Thank you so much Amy and Rob. Such beautiful day, I really loved your song selection. Wish you every happiness for the future.
Jenny x
Added 29th Nov 2016

Elisabeth & Paul
Married on 23rd Aug 2015
We had Jenny sing at our wedding on the 23rd August this year and i couldn't recommend a better singer. Jenny took on our needs for the church. All of the songs we wanted were sung fantastically and just help make the day to be magical. If you are looking for a wedding singer or a singer for any event Jenny is the one for you.
It was an absolute pleasure to organize you ceremony music with yourself and Elisabeth. It was a very friendly and loved up ceremony. There was so much happiness in the church that day. I hope it continues for you and your family xx
Added 4th Oct 2017
Sarah O'Toole
Married on 14th May 2010
Jenny sang at our wedding a few years ago. A friend recently asked for her details for her own wedding so I thought I'd write a review. Jenny was amazing on our wedding day. She was very accommodating with my being very late due to heavy traffic. She sang beautifully the songs we chose and we got a lot of comments from our guests. She was great to deal with before the wedding and always seemed genuinely honored to be part of our special day. Thanks Jenny, and good luck for the future.
Thank you Sarah. That’s so problem, delays can happen. It didn’t stop it being a wonderful day. I loved your song selection, very alternative and suited you both down to the ground. Hope you are both doing great. It is definitely one wedding I will always remember x
Added 2nd Oct 2017