Flog The Dog

Muckross Road, Killarney, County Kerry

This is the listing page for Flog The Dog located in Co. Kerry. If you are getting married in Co. Kerry why not contact Flog The Dog to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative bands

Reviews of Flog The Dog

108 reviews
Aisling O'Callaghan
Married on 29th Jul 2023
We booked Flog the Dog back in 2021 solely on their YouTube videos and sure enough they did not disappoint. They were amazing to deal with from first contact. They played a huge variety of music to suit every age bracket. The band interacted so well with the guests and kept the dance floor full all night. It is nearly 3 months since our wedding and our guests are still saying how amazing they were. Steve was an absolute gent to deal with and if I could advise anyone thinking about booking a band then Flog the Dog we couldn't recommend them enough.
Added 21st Oct 2023
Laraine and Cian
Married on 4th Feb 2023
Flog tha Dog were absolutely top class from start to finish. So easy to contact and book initially. Steve was an absolute pleasure to deal with in the lead up and the band learned Harvest Moon specially for our first dance. On the day of the wedding the band were absolutely unbelievable! Non stop craic from start to finish, great tunes and great interaction and craic with the crowd! All our guests were raving about them afterwards and we agreed that they made our day so much fun. Couldn't recommend Flog the Dog more!
Added 6th Feb 2023
Daniel & Lisa
Married on 13th Nov 2022
What a band!! We were absolutely delighted to have Flog The Dog play at our wedding, I can't recommend them enough! They had the floor filled all night & played a variety of songs. They were very interactive with the guests & we had plenty of laughs. Steve was a pleasure to deal with!
Added 17th Jan 2023

Tell us about your experience with Flog The Dog.

Erin and Sean
Married on 6th Nov 2022
Flog the dog are an absolute must for anyone booking a wedding! The dance floor was packed for the full set. Even a month after our wedding, our friends and family are still talking about them. The interaction they had with our guests was fantastic and involved dance offs, signing and birthday celebrations. We feel so lucky to be able to have flog the dog for our wedding!
Added 4th Dec 2022
Stephen Buggy
Married on 19th Feb 2022
What a wedding band!! We are still getting calls and texts 2 weeks after our wedding saying how goof Flog the Dog were. The dancefloor was full all night and what a performance the guys gave. Highly highly recommend.
Added 1st Mar 2022
Shauna and Noel
Married on 7th Oct 2021
We had Flog the Dog for our wedding in October 2021 and they are without doubt the best wedding band we have ever heard. The dance floor was full all night and they played a brilliant variety of songs. Steve is a gentleman and a pleasure to deal with, very helpful with any queries we had in the lead up to our wedding. All of our guests were hugely impressed by them and we have had a number of people wondering who they were since our big day. We?d recommend them to anyone, you won?t be sorry.
Added 14th Jan 2022

Ciara and Dan
Married on 18th Sep 2021
We can't recommend Flog the Dog highly enough and ye were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. The performance and interaction with the crowd was brilliant and the floor was full all night. Our guests were also raving about ye so thanks so much for a fantastic night.
Added 23rd Nov 2021
Aidan & Catherine
Married on 3rd Oct 2020
We booked Flog the Dog soley from their videos and boy they did not dissapoint. When covid hit and our wedding plans were thrown up in the air, Steve was incredibly supportive all the way through. Regardless of restrictions, we were always getting married on the 3rd of October. That date did come and we got to celebrate with forty of our nearest and dearest family and friends. Not only did we feel so safe in our hotel we had the best craic with Flog the Dog. Hands down it was the best wedding we were ever at!! Flog the Dog catered for all ages and their 2000s dance medley at the end was class! Guests and staff raved about the band! Our guests commented on how relaxed and intimate our wedding was. The best things do come in small packages. We were truly blessed. Thanks a mil to Steve and the rest of Flog the Dog, you were unreal, even if you did leave Kerry win the dance off!
Added 19th Mar 2021
Stacey and Michael Moore
Married on 28th Feb 2020
We had flog the dog for our wedding at the end of February and my god if we could give anyone any advice it would be to stop the search and book them now! They were amazing from the frequent contact to learning many new songs for our day, to bringing the absolute craic to our wedding. They provide all if the music for our day ( ceremony, drinks reception, band and DJ and I would recommend taking the whole package with them) They were amazing! Each and every member of the band are so lovely and made our day the best day ever and they are super talented. I really could not recommend them highly enough and I hope to be a guest at many weddings they play in the future. Thanks for everything!
Added 14th Mar 2020

Taryn Woodham
Married on 4th Jan 2020
We were very impressed with Flog the Dog, particularly how Steve got to know our audience and interacted with them to keep people on the dance floor. He anticipated what type of music people would like to dance to. Everyone at our wedding told us how great the band were!
Added 15th Jan 2020
Aoife and James McGrath
Married on 1st Jan 2020
Where to even start!! Do not look any further than Flog the Dog! We booked the lads for our wedding on New Years Day this year and the guests are still talking about them and wanting to know where they can go see them again!!!
We had a crowd that was really mixed old and young and Steve was well able to read the crowd and knew exactly how to interact with them to ensure they were enjoying the night! Would definitely recommend to anyone book them fast!!
Added 17th Jan 2020
Caitr?ona
Married on 31st Dec 2019
All our guests enjoyed the band, they really got the crowd going & interacted well the crowd. Everyone commented on how lively they were & how they enjoyed the banter. Fantastic band would highly recommend them
Added 20th Jan 2020

Norma & ciaran murphy
Married on 29th Nov 2019
Flog the dog were absolutely amazing at our wedding, better than we could have ever imagined.. they interacted with the guests & made our night so Personnal.. they played a huge variety of music-something to suit everyone.. a pleasure to deal with from start to finish..we recommend them highly!
Added 6th Dec 2019
Emily & Albert
Married on 25th Oct 2019
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
We honestly cannot recommend Flog the Dog highly enough....They were genuinely so much fun, extremely professional and had everyone up dancing ALL night.
We had a large wedding with approx 200 people and the dance floor was full all night long. (even people who we didn't think would dance were up dancing) The band interacted with the crowd which made it great fun and the music was absolutely top class.
Would recommend to anyone thinking about getting Flog the Dog as their band for their wedding or whatever occasion.
Added 10th Dec 2019
Jordan and Steve Bills
Married on 8th Oct 2019
We booked Flog the Dog for our destination wedding at the Waterford Castle. They were nothing short of amazing. They kept our guests dancing and entertained through the whole night. They played a wide variety of music that everyone loved and could sing along with. Not only were they fun, they all sounded amazing and are very talented. They truly made our wedding an amazing party and was our favorite part of the whole night. I would book them again and again. Do not hesitate and book this amazing band!
Added 5th Dec 2019

Kate Curley & Paul O?Connell
Married on 5th Oct 2019
Flog the Dog played for our wedding after party in the Thatch Bar in Lisselton in Kerry last weekend. We had seen them play a year before at a friends wedding & booked them immediately for our own. Well last Saturday night, they did not disappoint! They are incredible musicians and one of the best wedding bands we have ever seen. The front man Steve interacts with the crowd the entire time & has a way of getting the crowd going within minutes. Along with their lighting & smokey haze effects, our guests felt they were at a concert! The smokers commented on the fact they didn?t want to be outside for fear of missing a song! Our guests who had come from London have been asking if the band would fly to London for events. Flog the Dog took the roof off the Thatch Bar last weekend and every single one of our guests (young and old) were on their feet. We will be forever grateful to them for making our wedding after party the best night we could have ever imagined. BOOK THIS BAND!!!
Added 10th Oct 2019
Stacey and Killian
Married on 4th Oct 2019
We had Flog the Dog for our wedding reception and DJ, they were absolutely amazing! Our family were raving about them all night and people who wouldn?t normally dance at functions weren?t off the dance floor much that night. Steve was great to communicate with even when I was emailing updated Dj lists to him a few days before the wedding. Would definitely recommend them to any engaged couple!
Added 7th Oct 2019
Teresa & Paul Deery
Married on 28th Sep 2019
We had Flog the Dog at our wedding and they were just brilliant! They were great at interacting with the crowd and keeping the dance floor full at all times. Never laughed and danced as much in my life. They are great entertainers and I would have no doubt in recommending them to anyone who are getting married in the future. Need a wedding band Flog the Dog is the answer!!
Added 28th Oct 2019

Eoin and Kate O?Shea
Married on 27th Sep 2019
What a fantastic band. They were amazing to deal with from start to finish. They learned a new song for our first dance. They had the whole wedding party up dancing all night. Everyone was raving about them. 100% book them.
Added 4th Oct 2019
Ceara & Trevor
Married on 20th Sep 2019
Getting this band for our wedding was some of the best spent money on our day.... The only problem, we didnt want them to finish! We have had numerous comments from friends and family regarding how great the band were. If you want a wedding band who have great energy, banter and fantastic songs then i would highly recommend them to anyone who'll listen. The best wedding band we have ever encountered, the floor was never empty. My sides hurt from laughing, they were so interactive and i had a stitch from dancing! Steve was brilliant to deal with, very approachable and happy to answer any questions we had. Very quick to come to us! 100% guarantee you wont be disappointed with this band!!!
Added 11th Oct 2019
Emma-Jane Walsh
Married on 14th Sep 2019
I couldnt rate this band highly enough, from start to finish they were a pleasure to deal with. We loved the interaction with the guests on the night and we got so many positive comments back from our friends and families. They played everything that we requested also which really helped to make the night extra special
Added 14th Oct 2019

Aoife and Karol Wyrebiak
Married on 13th Sep 2019
Flog the Dog are an incredible band! Everyone was up dancing from the very start and the floor was never empty- exactly what we wanted! The interaction with the crowd was superb, they really got everyone involved, even my mother had a dance off in the middle of the floor and she had promised she wouldn't be dancing so this is a great achievement!! Absolutely every guest commented on how amazing the band were and how much they enjoyed them. Steve was a pleasure to deal with, so lovely and helpful. Cannot recommend Flog the Dog highly enough
Added 8th Nov 2019
Siobhan
Married on 7th Sep 2019
Flog the Dog were absolute legends to deal with from start to finish. We had them for our wedding reception and DJ and they were unreal!

During the planning and lead up they were prompt, friendly, informative and flexible in all communications.

On the night they were welcoming, energetic, great craic and the dancefloor was full all night. They were so interactive with the crowd, our guests were raving about them for weeks after!

We had a savage night, thank you Flog the Dog. For any engaged couples thinking of booking these guys, DO IT you will not be disappointed.
Added 20th Oct 2019
Orlaith & Kevin
Married on 6th Sep 2019
Flog the Dog thank you for playing for our wedding in Galway on the 6th September 2019!
I cannot recommend ye enough, such a talented bunch! The dance floor was going all night and we all laughed so much from start to finish. If anyone is looking for an interactive band that will get your crowd going these are the ones to go for and they play for both young and old. Flog the Dog even learned some Mumford and Sons for our first dance which was so special! I cannot thank ye enough and needless to say we are still being asked where did we find ye. We won't hesitate to recommend ye!
Added 7th Oct 2019

Siobhan&Tony
Married on 31st Aug 2019
Flog the dog played at our wedding last week. They were absolutely amazing. They sang at our ceremony, band and dj aswell. Everyone loved them. The floor was full. They allowed us to perform our brush dance too and played class music to it! ???? would highly recommend them.
Added 4th Sep 2019
Pamela Colton
Married on 28th Aug 2019
Absolutely fantastic band - do not hesitate in booking them !! We booked Flog the Dog without seeing them and my goodness they did not disappoint. The nicest bunch of guys, amazing to deal with from start to finish. Everyone of our guests raved about them. The dancefloor was full throughout the whole set and their interaction with guests was amazing - from dance-offs to a song dedicated to my mum ! Can't thank you guys enough - the best band to finish off the best day !! We really hope to come across you guys again soon :-)
Added 8th Oct 2019
Michelle & Patrick
Married on 23rd Aug 2019
Excellent band and a pleasure to deal with. If you are looking for a great band that interact with your guests then go with Flog the Dog!. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed their night on the dancefloor! Thanks for a great night Steve & band.
Added 10th Sep 2019

Liam & Charlotte
Married on 22nd Aug 2019
We had Flog the Dog play and DJ at our wedding in Clare in August and so glad we chose them, They did not disappoint!!.We both could not recommend them enough. They were absolutely brilliant from start to finish!, Made sure that the dance floor was busy all night with everyone up dancing and music they played catered for everyone that was there, All fantastic musicians!! All of out guests commented on how good they were the next day, they were just superb. Steve was a pleasure to deal with leading up to the big day any questions we had for him always got back to us quickly with no worries at all....If your looking for a great band then BOOK FLOG THE DOG!!!
Added 11th Oct 2019
Katie and Eoin Boyle
Married on 10th Aug 2019
We really can't thank Flog the Dog enough for being such an amazing part of our big day! They were an amazing band, they interacted so brilliantly with all of our friends and family and ensured that the dance floor was packed all night! Make sure to book Flog the Dog for your wedding, you'll be sure to have great craic an amazing time!
Added 22nd Aug 2019
Jacqueline McDowall
Married on 5th Jul 2019
Brilliant band. They involved my son and daughter in law in the choices of songs and learned one Scottish one for them. All the guests had a great time. There was a few dance offs which was good fun. Great night.
Thank you Flog the dog.
Added 19th Aug 2019

Craig McDowall
Married on 5th Jul 2019
Flog the Dog made our wedding dance! We could not have asked for better. They kept everyone going and the dance floor full from start to finish. They even went to the effort of learning and adding a few Scottish songs to their playlist which delighted our Scottish wedding guests. Everything was very personalised and they made a real effort to get to know our guests and what they enjoyed listening and dancing to. Nothing was too big an ask for them. They kept in touch with us regularly from booking until the big day and always replied to emails quickly. We couldn?t recommend them highly enough! Thanks guys!!
Added 19th Aug 2019
Christine and Noel
Married on 29th Jun 2019
Everytime we happened to get away to Kerry Flog the Dog happened to be playing, so when it came to planning our wedding they seemed like the perfect fit.

Steve and the band were lovely from the off set and even when it came to us picking out first dance song then changing our mind about 15 times (and as close to two days before the wedding) we were met with "no problem, that's grand".

On the night of the wedding expectations were exceeded and with our permission which the band sought first, they allowed our nephews (aged six) to join them on stage for a number of songs. We're married two months and the kids still think they're celebrities.

Thanks to Steve and the gang for everything. If I got to do it all again, we'd still book flog the dog every time ????
Added 30th Aug 2019
Marie O Brien
Married on 21st Jun 2019
If your thinking about booking Flog the Dog.. DO IT!!
My family and friends are raving about how good they were and the variety that they played. Kept the dance floor full all night and interacted well with the crowd.
We can?t wait to have a reason to see Flog the Dog again and again.
Added 25th Jun 2019

Linda Galvin
Married on 8th Jun 2019
I can?t recommend Flog the Dog highly enough. Steve was so pleasant to deal with from start to finish and was so professional. They played for our wedding in June and everyone was raving about them. They had the dance floor full all night. Friendly, energetic and amazing musicians - the whole band.
Added 17th Jul 2019
Jacinta McLaughlin
Married on 1st Jun 2019
After an extensive search for a band, we came upon Flog the Dog on facebook. With the wedding taking place roughly a 7 hour drive from where the band is based, we rang them up and there was no issue. We where quite apprehensive with not knowing the band beforehand and with the distance between us but it was worth it. Flog the Dog surpassed all our exceptions and we can not thank them enough. They played to suit all age groups at our wedding and managed to keep a crowd on the floor at all times. It never emptied!! Each member of the band give 100% and they made the evening feel very personal to us and our guests. We would tell any couple thinking of booking this band to just DO IT!!
Added 25th Jun 2019
Shin
Married on 30th May 2019
Flog the Dog were our Wedding band and they did not dissapoint. They were absolutely fantastic, such a great energy and atmosphere. The dance floor was full the entire night so it was an absolute credit to them and there wonderful music. I loved the way Steve connected with the guests and really got us all involved. Everyone was talking about the band the next day and saying how brilliant they were! 10/10 would recommend to any couple getting married! Thanks Guys ye were a very special part of our day
Added 24th Jun 2019

Caitlin Keane
Married on 24th May 2019
Steven and the band were absolutely fantastic from as soon as we booked them until the day of the wedding!

We booked for them to sing at our drinks reception, the band and also the DJ - everything was spot on and they had the dance floor full all night!!

Having not seen the guys perform we were slightly nervous but they had come recommended and had great reviews! They did not disappoint and I would not hesitate booking them again for another big event!

Thanks again guys, you were great! Caitlin & Tom Keane x
Added 28th May 2019
Dayse Murphy
Married on 18th May 2019
perfect band!! the dancing floor was full all night..
u guys did a great job.
and the first dance?! omg.. amazing!! thank u so much guys..
amazing job.. i recommed this band 100%.
Added 23rd Jun 2019
Marsha and Jonathan moloney
Married on 17th May 2019
If your having a wedding flog the dog has to be your band. They were brilliant from the moment they started playing till the end we didn't want the nite to finish if they could of played on all nite we be still up dancing the floor was never empty and that was my one fear I had was o my God what if no one gets up dancing but low and behold even if u didn't dance u were dancing that nite everyone is talking about my band the kids had a ball and the adults were up all nite they played a mixture of everything and my daughter and dad even sang with the band Steve was our dj too and hopefully we will meet him again at someone else's wedding I couldn't be happier we booked them so book flog the dog they won't let ye down thanks a mil Steve and crew best wedding ever even if it was my own ha ha. Marsha and Jonathan moloney.
Response from Flog The Dog
Sounds like ye had a fab time, Marsha and Jonathan. We thoroughly enjoyed playing for you and your guests! Everyone was well up for a good time. Thank you for for all your song requests too - we enjoyed playing them.
Added 20th May 2019

Aisling and Jerry Scanlon
Married on 27th Apr 2019

Having booked Flog the Dog, we knew they were going to be good but they still managed to blow us away on the night! The dance floor was full all night long, so much so I think everyone was exhausted by the time the DJ came on! It was just belter after belter with them!

You know you are on to a winner when the wedding coordinator in the Brehon tells you the band you booked are the best around at the moment and she wasn?t wrong!! The feedback has been so positive from our guests; people taking the name for future weddings, checking them up online afterwards and the music teacher in my school commenting on the insane talent of the fiddle player!! One couple missed their daughters engagement party because they were enjoying themselves so much they didn?t leave on time!!

The band really is the most important aspect of a wedding reception and I can safely say if anyone is to book Flog the Dog in the future they will have made the best decision for their big day! Steve, was a pleasure to deal with and incredibly professional from the word go!!
Added 30th May 2019
Louise McDaid
Married on 13th Apr 2019
One word - AMAZING! Seriously unreal from start to finish! Such a brilliant mix of music for the entire set. The guys were so interactive with the crowd, getting the craic going and playing games on the dance floor (if that?s not your thing I?m confident they can read the room and focus it solely on the music). People could not stop talking about the band after our wedding - it has been mentioned in every single thank you card and text we have received! This is not your average wedding band, it?s fun and young and folk and cool - their aesthetic is literally a mix of all those things! If you are looking to avoid matching suits, sunglasses and brown eyed girl - book this band! Though I?m sure they could play brown eyed girl if you want cos everyone loves Van! We had the best day and want to thank Steve and the gang so much!
Added 30th Jun 2019
Grainne and Danny Walsh
Married on 12th Apr 2019
We had Flog the Dog play at our wedding last month.
They really exceeded our expectations from start to finish of the set.
The variety of music was excellent and the Irish songs we requested were superb.
The interaction with the guests was brillant and such good fun.
The dancefloor was full all night and the guests were really impressed.
Another couple booked them for their wedding also - which is really positive.

You will not be disappointed if you book this band for your occassion

Thanks Steve and Co for a great night.
Thank you, Grainne and Danny. Really happy to hear you enjoyed the nights' music and entertainment. We did indeed manage to receive a booking from one of your guests so we're thrilled with that. Thanks again to you both :D
Added 21st May 2019

Flog the Dog!!
Married on 29th Mar 2019
Book this band!!!! They are absolutely brilliant! The floor was full all night and people are still talking about them!! Thanks so much for being such a major part of our day, you read the crowd so well and people loved the way you interacted with them! The flowergirls were actually mesmerized when you sang Shotgun and Baby Shark! They are still talking about it! The only complaint I heard was from people whose feet were sore from all of the dancing!! Lads thanks so much, I would recommend you to any couple who are getting married. From the beginning everything was just easy and we knew that we were in good hands. You were professional, great craic and absolutely excellent at what ye do! We booked Flog the Dog and then Steve as dj, it was the best decision!! So if Flog the Dog have availability, book them ASAP!!!!
Thanks so much again lads, ye made our night!!!
Marianne and Se?n
Marianne and Sean, thanks so much for this review. Great to hear people are still talking about us and even had sore feet. That's a job well done in our books and we're very happy to know you all had a great night. Delighted that you chose us as your Wedding Band.
Added 6th Apr 2019
Tracey & Sean Noonan
Married on 9th Mar 2019
An amazing band , real crowd pleasers , all our guests commented on how great they were! Great at reading the crowd and knowing what to play ! Would highly recommend them!
Added 26th May 2019
Lucy Keane
Married on 22nd Feb 2019
We used Flog the Dog for our second day party. They were very responsive to any queries we had leading up to the wedding. On the night they arrived on time and got the music going. They played a great mix and got our guests involved in traditional Irish songs dancing and singing. We all had a great night with Flog the Dog.
Thanks, Lucy. That was a great night even though the weather was so bad outside. Glad to hear you all enjoyed our music and entertainment.
Added 6th Mar 2019

Clare McDonnell
Married on 31st Dec 2018
We had Flog the Dog for our New Year's Eve wedding and they really didn't disappoint! The floor was full all night and they were so good at reading the room - every song was better than the last. My Nan wanted to get up and sing a song or two and they were so accomodating to her - she was delighted ???? Really recommend these guys - we had guest of all ages out dancing all night!
Thank you, Claire. A great night was had. Delighted ye enjoyed it and thank you for having us.
Added 12th Jan 2019
Susan & Shaien
Married on 30th Dec 2018
Highly recommend Flog the Dog. They are an exceptional band who went over and above to make sure all guests were on the dance floor and every musical taste was catered to. Steve was very easy to deal with both before and during the wedding and we would have no hesitation in recommending them for your wedding or any other occasion, they are excellent!
Thanks for the review, Susie and Shai. We really appreciate your recommendations :D
Added 13th Feb 2019
Joanne and Brian Fitzgerald
Married on 7th Dec 2018
Flog the dog played for our wedding and they were brilliant. They played a variety of music and the dance floor was always busy. They even had santa hats for us. We would highly recommend them.
Thanks, folks. Delighted to have been apart of ye're big day!!
Added 21st Jan 2019

Siobhan H
Married on 17th Nov 2018
Flog The Dog played recently at our wedding. We had lots of visitors from overseas and they did a brilliant job getting everyone involved and on the dance floor. Steve and the team were great to deal with in the run up to the big day.
Everyone loved the mix of traditional sounds but with all the old reliable wedding tunes as well. I would happily recommend them to anyone planning their wedding.
Thank you for sending in the review, Siobhan. Glad everyone enjoyed it. Your guests seemed to love the mix of songs and we’re really happy things went so well for you. Congrats again to you and Theodore.
Added 21st Nov 2018
Niamh and Mike
Married on 10th Nov 2018
Steve played for our after party the day after our wedding. He was fab and exactly what we needed. There were a lot of tired people around on the Sunday night and Steve kept the music nice and easy. He has an amazing voice. Everyone commented on how well he was able to read the crowd and played the music accordingly. He was accompanied by a bandmate who was excellent. They did a great take on some classic songs. It was exactly what we wanted for an intimate after party, I'd highly recommend them!
Added 15th Nov 2018
Marie & Walter
Married on 26th Oct 2018
Flog the Dog were fantastic. Dance floor was full all night. Would absolutely recommend them. Guests are still talking about the them. Played all requested songs.
Thank you for sending on this review, Marie & Walter. Really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and we must say there are some pretty amazing dancers among the guests. Thanks for all the song requests, we enjoyed playing time and will be keeping one or 2 in our set for the future.
Added 21st Nov 2018

Juliet & Tom
Married on 6th Oct 2018
5 stars all round! We cannot thank Flog the Dog enough for a great wedding evening and would highly recommend them. They were fantastic in the run up - really friendly, quick to respond and super helpful. But they came in to their own on the night, they were so fantastic. They read and responded to the room and our guests really well and kept people on the dancefloor all night! Loads of our guests have commented on how much they enjoyed them too!
Wow, 5 stars! Thank you Juliet and Tom for having us on your wedding day. We’re only too happy to have made the night that bit more special for you and your guests.
Added 24th Nov 2018
Katie kelleher
Married on 29th Sep 2018
Fantastic band !! Really great playlist and sounded amazing. Got everyone up and dancing .we had so much great feed back from from our guests .
We were running 2 hours late because of a fee things that happened in the day. Steve and the whole band had to wait outside for 2 hours! We were sooooo embarrassed. But they were so graceful and relaxed about the whole thing it really calmed us down.before the wedding they gave great advice about music and just sorted everything!. We can thank them enough :)
Hey, Katie. Thanks for this review. Don’t worry I’m the slightest, we always turn up early anyway so it was no issue waiting around. We were able to get around to a few band related errands anyway so it was a win win for everyone. Once we got into the room and started we knew it was going to be a great night. Thank you again and many congrats!
Added 31st Oct 2018
Paul Mc Enery
Married on 21st Sep 2018
U will not regret having them as ur wedding band. They are epic
Thanks, Paul. We appreciate the review. A huge thanks for having us.

'Good Morning Beautiful' - What a great song suggestion for your first dance. We'll be keeping that in the set for a long time to come :D
Added 31st Oct 2018

Dwane and Michelle
Married on 15th Sep 2018
We had Flog the dog play at our wedding recently. They were brilliant on the night. We were so happy with the music they played and the way they interacted with our guests. Steve and Paul are so genuine and easy to talk to. They ensured we were happy with the everything on the night. We were just delighted we had Flog the dog play at our wedding
Such a lovely couple. Thank you for having us at the wonderful Castle Oaks Hotel! Congrats again folks, all the best for the future!
Added 9th Nov 2018
Sarah Ussher
Married on 14th Sep 2018
Where do I start...Steve and the guys were just amazing! We are married nearly two months and our guests are still talking about them.
We had a small wedding of 57guests so we were worried that it would be hard to create an atmosphere and fill the dancefloor with that number so we spent a long time searching for the right band. We both love trad music and always manage to get rattlin bog played anywhere we go so when we came across a clip on youtube of Flog the Dog singing this song along with more recent music we knew it would be a perfect fit.
Steve played at our drinks reception and everyone mentioned that he created a brilliant atmosphere. Actually 3 guests (who don't know each other) all got his details for their own weddings! He really set the tone for the day and helped us kick off the party in style!
Then the guys really kicked things off after dinner. The dancefloor was barely empty all night! They played everything and knew how to read the crowd. One of my favourite memories is when they split the floor into two and got us to do a singing battle of the Proclaimers 500miles - so funny! I also asked them to learn a song that was pretty special to myself and my bridesmaids and they did an amazing job of it.
I can keep going on but I honestly cannot recommend them enough. If you are looking for a bit of craic and banter and a filled dancefloor then flog the dog are the band for you. Also, i loved the reaction i got everytime i told someone the name of the band! Music is so important when it comes to your wedding and thankfully we got it right - everyone is still talking about them! (had to repeat that because I got asked about them again only last week)
Thanks for the fantastic review, Sarah. Amazing to hear that we made the day that bit more special for you both. Your guests were great fun to be fair and we're glad you enjoyed our version of 500 Miles. We just had to get a bit of Rattlin' Bog in as well.

We're delighted to hear we made your guests' night one to remember! We are hugely encouraged and thrilled by that feedback.

Many congratulations to you both and once again, thank you for having us be a part of your big day.
Added 31st Oct 2018
Carmel & Martin
Married on 8th Sep 2018
Had the lads do my wedding on the 8th of September. Couldn?t speak highly enough of how good they were. Kept the floor full all night and I still have people texting me saying how much the enjoyed the night. Kept both young and old dancing all night. Thanks again, lads. Martin and Carmel
Added 6th Jun 2019

Keile and Dan
Married on 18th Aug 2018
Flog the Dog played for our ceremony and then our evening band and dj. They were amazing. They played the music to suit our crowd. They kept the dance floor busy. Great entertainers. They were not cheesy which I hate in a wedding band. I would recommend them time and time again. All my guests said how great they were and are still talking about it. Book them or you?ll miss out!
We now...that was serious craic, wasn't it!? :D We were thrilled to play for you and your guests. It was a night to remember. Glad you enjoyed it and we'll see ye again soon hopefully.
Added 23rd Aug 2018
Erin & Niall Powney
Married on 17th Aug 2018
They were amazing, exactly what we were looking for. They played everything we asked and kept our guests entertained all night. They even surprised us by singing our first dance song. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Thanks, Niall and Erin. Such lovely people to deal with and your guests were up for the craic too. We glad you enjoyed our version of "The Voyage" by Christy Moore. If we ever get over to the states we'll give you heads up.
Added 25th Aug 2018
Aidan & Rosaleen
Married on 11th Aug 2018
We cannot recommend "Flog the Dog "highly enough.From our initial enquiry and throughout our correspondence with Steve he could not have been more helpful and curtious.

We got Flog the Dog to play at the wedding ceremony,reception and the disco music which was one of the best decisions we made.

Their music catered for all ages and tastes.During the planning stages Steve sent us on their playlists of their various types of music that they play from which really was extremely helpful to us.

We have to credit them for been very efficient when setting up their equipment once the meal had finished.
Their sound within the ballroom was just perfect.

They added great fun and craic throughout the reception music with their interaction with ourselves and the guests.

Our guests gave numerous compliments to the band.

Again we cannot recommend Steve and all in Flog the Dog highly enough as they really helped make our wedding very memorable.

Many thanks again to Steve and all in Flog the Dog.

Aidan & Rosaleen
Hold On To Your Hat, because we nearly lost ours as we were blown away by how awesome you guys were from the first dance to the last (Riverdance).

We've never seen a man sweat as much as Aidan did that night from all the dancing he was doing. Must he be an endurance athlete or something? Rosaleen, we have to commend you on the song choices you sent us. We loved listening and learning the likes of Galtee Mountain Boy and Derek Ryan. We'll be keeping those ones in the set for a good while yet.

Thanks again, folks. Chat to ye soon.
Added 27th Aug 2018

Helena and James Woodlock
Married on 3rd Aug 2018
Steve and the team were fantastic at our wedding. We got married at home in Ireland but live in Scotland so never got the chance to see Flog the Dog play live before our wedding but we weren't disappointed.

We gave the band one or two songs that we would like to have played but apart from that we left it to them. We had a mixed of ages for our guests but everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves and even a few months later people comment on how good the band were.

Our venue was small but they don't have any loud instruments.

A sign of a good band is having a full dance floor and we had that from the moment they started until they finished.

Would highly recommend Flog the Dog
Thank you, James and Helena. What can we say, there was a song for everyone, young and old and that's how we keep the dance floor full. We're delighted to have been a part of your big day. Many congratulations!
Added 26th Sep 2018
Chris&Joey
Married on 3rd Aug 2018
Steve was so brilliant to deal with from start to finish! His music made our ceremony so special and he even accommodated us by learning a new song for the ceremony. And our guests couldnt stop raving about the drinks reception music. Steve also went above and beyond by providing a mic and amplification at the last minute for our celebrant so we could have our ceremony outdoors. The quality of the sound was really top class! We'll be recommending him to everyone! Thanks so much Steve!
Added 6th Aug 2018
Claire & Gregg
Married on 28th Jul 2018
Fantastic band. Did an amazing job at our wedding! 5 stars for sure! The dance floor was full literally all night long and all of our guests were saying how great the band was. Steve was so friendly and helpful in the lead up to our wedding and answered all of my e-mails really quickly as I was planning the wedding from Scotland. When I met the other band members at the wedding (and by accident the day after the wedding) they were really nice too! They also acted as DJ for the end of the night and took all of our playlist requests as well as adding in some extra songs. The band really engaged the guests - including playing some Scottish and Irish ceil? dances. There was a great atmosphere all night thanks to the massive effort the band was putting in. We were delighted we booked them and would highly recommend Flog the Dog to anyone.
Added 6th Jun 2019

Larry & Louise
Married on 27th Jul 2018
We had Flog the Dog play for our wedding reception in the Rivercourt Hotel in Kilkenny on July 27th 2018. We had spent a lot of time looking for a band and wanted a band that would be unique but also cater for the music tastes of all of our guests. We could not have been any happier with our choice of band. The dance-floor was full from start to finish and all of the music requests that we asked for were catered for and more. The variety of music was just perfect. Steve and the rest of the guys are great fun and just a pleasure to deal with as well as being fantastic musicians and singers. Steve spent a lot of time learning about us and our guests which made for great interaction with our guests on the night and great craic!!exactly what we had hoped for! Even when there was a slight delay in getting the lads into the room on the night, they were quick to reassure us that they would still play for the full set-time to ensure we didn't miss out. We also booked the DJ service, so when the band finished their last song, Steve was on the decks in no time at all (less than a minute) to keep the party going. The only advice that I could give to anyone thinking about booking this band is to go ahead and do it!!..you won't be disappointed. A lot of our guests are still talking about the band and there are a lot of new Flog the Dog fans in Kilkenny for sure.
Thank a million, Larry and Louise. We had savage craic in Kilkenny that night. Ye're Siege of Ennis dancing needs some work though haha ;)

It was great to meet all your family and friends, they were lovely people. Thanks again for having us and we'll see ye in Kilkenny again soon.
Added 19th Aug 2018
Angela Curtin
Married on 21st Jul 2018
Brilliant band! Highly recommend. Young and old alike were on the floor all night and all of the guests are still talking about how fantastic the band were!
We accidentally had our wedding after party in the same bar that Flog the dog we?re playing at. The guests including ourselves looked forward to and enjoyed seeing them for a second time.
We booked our wddding from Australia and had not heard the band live ourselves prior to booking but so glad we chose them.
Steve and the rest of the band were great craic and interacted well with the crowd. They were a pleasure to deal with.
Would definitely chose them again!
"OH THE GREEN AND RED OF MAYO". What a great wedding (and afters) that was. John (Keys) is still talking about it :D Hope you two are keeping well!
Added 10th Aug 2018
Rachel
Married on 20th Jul 2018
FLog the Dog were absolutely fantastic! The dance floor was full all night. The next day our friends and family all commented on how good the band was.
Thank you for everything.
Thanks, Rachel. Filling dance floors is our speciality. Glad you and your guests enjoyed it. thank you again for having us.
Added 9th Aug 2018

James and Katherine Wilders
Married on 7th Jul 2018
We organised our wedding in Ireland from Australia so unlike most couples we hadn?t got the chance to check out bands playing at other venues. We had YouTube and are we lucky we had because we?d not have found Flog the Dog anywhere in Dublin or Tyrone.

The thing that drew us to the band was the fun factor and the fact they are all musicians !!! They played our kind of music and lots more to suit our guests.
The band had the crowd dancing all night and we couldn?t thank them more.
Everyone remarked on how great they were and asked how did we find them. We had a special situation as it was the first time both families had ever met but Steve and the band had no problems getting them to mix and party together. We didn?t want the set to end they could have played all night.

The other stuff. . . .
Communication and response was great from the band once we had found them we needed to see if they were available and time wasn?t on our side 4 months out from the wedding. Steve was in touch the same day and once we decided between our top two we contacted Steve again and made the booking. We were sent a song/music form what kinda music, first dance etc and any special requests or details so everything was easy as.
Nothing stressful very easy to work going and professional. we were absolutely delighted we found these guys can?t recommend them more.
Thanks, James and Katherine. A pleasure to play for you and your guests. Even the journey up to Cavan was a bit of craic. I'm glad to hear that our methods of communication and booking process were very helpful to you. We learn from every booking we receive and if we need to adapt to any situation to make life easier for you then that's what we do. Always happy to help in any way possible.

And it paid off and we had a terrific night. Thanks again for having us up and we will meet again if we ever get over to Oz!
Added 22nd Aug 2018
Kat
Married on 23rd Jun 2018
We enjoyed every second of the entertainment and they traveled a good distance to accommodate us. Thoroughly recommend.
It was no trouble travelling to Belfast, we loved the journey up and down. The scenery and the venue were just amazing. So happy you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to meeting you again.
Added 26th Jun 2018
Lucy and John
Married on 15th Jun 2018
The band was out of this world by engaging in the crowd. Played everything we asked and more. The dance floor was full from start to finish which our feet are paying the price in great way. Wouldn't change anything about our special day.
Added 18th Jun 2019

S. Lynch
Married on 9th Jun 2018
We had Flog the Dog play at our wedding on the 9th of June 2018 in Vienna Woods Cork, and they were absolutely brilliant. From the start they were excellent to deal with, responding promptly to any queries that we had. We were asked for a few songs that we might like to hear, which were all played superbly, and they learned the song that we requested for our first dance. Everyone was up dancing, and they really got the crowd going. All of our friends and family complimented on the band and how good they were. Myself and my wife highly recommend Flog the Dog to be anyone's wedding band. The range of music played is second to none. Brilliant band and excellent to deal with. Highly Recommend.
Stephen, thank you for the review my friend. Always a pleasure. Vienna Woods is a lovely venue. Many thanks for having us play for your wedding day!
Added 27th Jun 2018
Sinead McCann
Married on 2nd Jun 2018
Can't rate Steve and John highly enough for the entertainment they provided on our big day. The drinks reception was a standout highlight for most of our guests. The lads read the crowd so well and provided exactly what we and the whole wedding party were looking for, a happy, upbeat, lively background music that got people in the mood for the party later (which Flog the Dog also performed at). Excellent value for money, quick to come back to you with on any query and happy to oblige any requests. If you can get them - do it! You won't regret it.
Added 10th Feb 2019
Sam & Chris
Married on 28th May 2018
Flog the dog were incredible at our wedding, it's the number one element that our guests have commented on apart from the weather! They create such a fantastic atmosphere, they read the crowd really well and are very flexible.Their set list was so good no-one wanted to leave the dance floor. Chris and I would book them again in a heartbeat. We were married in Meath, and had them travel from Kerry so provided hotel rooms, this wasn't a bother and well worth the extra organisation. We would definitely go and see them again next time they are playing near us.

Thank you flog the dog!!!
Sam & Chris, we have great memories of that night. The venue was gorgeous and all your guest were in flying form all night long. It was great to have the craic and banter with them. Thanks for the rooms btw, we slept like logs that night.
Added 27th Jun 2018

Emma Murphy
Married on 19th May 2018
From the first day we enquired about booking up to our wedding day, Steve and the band were very helpful and professional. They made everything so easy. They absolutely made our reception - they knew every single song requested, played a brilliant set list and had everyone up on the dancefloor at some point, even the non dancers! We had the best night, and wouldn't hesitate to book them again anytime we need a band. I can't recommend flog the dog enough!!
Thanks for this review, Emma. Great to hear the non-dancers were happy too :D Thanks again for having us, it was our pleasure.
Added 21st May 2018
Siobhan O Connell
Married on 4th May 2018
Thanks so much to Flog The Dog for providing fantastic music at our wedding. They really catered for the crowd and played something that suited all ages which meant the dance floor was full all night. All of our guests are still talking about them! Thanks again, Siobhan and Donnacha
Thank you, Siobhan. Thrilled that ye had such a good time :D
Added 22nd May 2018
Claire Gilligan
Married on 27th Apr 2018
My husband Sean and I chose Flog the Dog for our wedding band after we saw them bring Scotts courtyard in Killarney to life one bank holiday weekend. We were looking for a band that would start strong, keep people on the dance floor, and play a mix of traditional and modern music to ensure that everyone was able to have a dance ? They did not disappoint. From day one, they were great to deal with, an excellent price and made sure that all my visions came to life. They nailed our first dance, Thin Lizzy Dancing in the moonlight, and the floor was packed from start to finish. My 8 month pregnant cousin laughed that she was suppose to go home early but could not leave the dance floor. They played a great mix that catered for all and even allowed my Dad to sing a song with them, which was very special to my family. The transition from band to DJ was seamless and both the guests and the hotel asked for their name for future reference. If you are looking for a lively band, that goes with the flow and can play anything, you should get onto Flog the Dog immediately, we were delighted with their service and they truly brought our night to life.
Thank you, Claire and Sean for having us play for youR wedding in Barnabrow House. It was a great experience for us as it was not only a new venue but a blast from the past for Steve seeing Sean and friends from primary school. We're delighted you liked our version of Dancing In The Moonlight.

Thank you again for having us down and glad you enjoyed.

#TeamFTD
Added 31st May 2018

Gemma
Married on 11th Apr 2018
I booked Flog the Dog for my husbands surprise 40th and from booking the band I felt confident that they would make the night a night to remember! I was not disappointed, every detail and info was accounted for and as soon as they started I was very happy! Every guest said they were amazing and would definitely book them. I?d highly recommend them!
Added 11th May 2018
Shane & Sinead
Married on 31st Mar 2018
We booked Steve for music during the ceremony and drinks reception. He was so easy to deal with and accommodated any requests we had both before and on the day. We were very impressed with the quality of both the service but most importantly his voice. Our guests were raving about how good the music was and how much it added to the day. Thank you Steve. (Sorry we didn't write this sooner, just after watching back the wedding video and the music inspired the review!)
Added 21st Jul 2018
Laura and DJ
Married on 31st Dec 2017
Flog the Dog were absolutely amazing from the moment I booked them they were an absolute pleasure. Our guests did not leave the dance floor and they played both modern and older songs but in such a way that all ages could dance and have a good time. Everyone is still raving about them!! Thank you so much for making our wedding so much fun!
Thank you, Laura and DJ. It was a brilliant night and ringing in the New Year topped it all off. Congratulations to you both and many thanks for having us be apart of your wedding day.

FTD
Added 7th Jan 2018

Marie Claire and Tom Healy
Married on 27th Dec 2017
Flog the dog were fantastic. We had such a ball at our wedding :)..... They knew exactly what to play for the crowd and had everyone up dancing( even people who never dance). When people talk about our wedding to us, they always mention, " the band were fantastic".... "best wedding band we have ever heard"..... Our wedding party loved them... we loved them and we will make sure to go to their gigs around Kerry whenever we can.

Best of luck lads, you are great at what you do :)
Thanks for the fantastic review Marie Claire & Tom. We had a brilliant night ourselves. With great guests in a lovely venue it was hard not to enjoy the occasion. Thanks for having us be there. Congrats again to you both and we wish you all the best for the future :)
Added 7th Jan 2018
Roisin and Gary
Married on 11th Nov 2017
Thank you so much for playing at our wedding Steve. You were absolutely brilliant, and exactly what we were looking for. You were so easy to deal with from day 1, and even on the day you had everything set up and ready to go before we even arrived to the venue! Your song list was ideal for the chilled out feel that we were going for at the start and the party atmosphere we wanted for later in the evening. Loads of our guests commented on how brilliant you were, and we had no trouble recommending you to them! Thanks again Steve!
Added 14th Nov 2017
Kevin and Ellen Grummell
Married on 21st Oct 2017
We hired Flog The Dog for our wedding, and we could not have wished for a better band. The blend of music was perfect, appropriate for all ages. All our guests were raving about the band, the dance floor was full all night. The interaction between Steve and the guests was impressive. If you are considering bands for your wedding, look no further than Flog The Dog, you will not be disappointed.
Kevin & Ellen, thank you for the terrific review. We’re thrilled you enjoyed the entertainment we provided for your wedding reception. It was truly our pleasure. Congrats again and thanks for having us ????
Added 17th Nov 2017

Amanda and Shaun
Married on 6th Oct 2017
I booked Steve Clifford and John for my wedding day, music during the ceremony and for drinks reception. Steve was brilliant to work with from the very first conversation, nothing was too much trouble and he had a lovely manner. I chose alternative music, walking up the isle to Coldplay and a bit of Oasis during the ceremony, both the lads did an amazing job, all the guests complimented them and it was just What I asked for. I would highly recommend Steve Clifford and any of the band members from their band Flog the dog. 5 stars all the way!
Added 14th Nov 2017
Sian & Alan
Married on 30th Sep 2017
I hired flog the dog after finding them on youtube. What an easy decision, they were absolutely perfect with a great mix of old and modern songs in their unique Irish flare.
Our small destination wedding only had 60 guests and flog the dog kept the party alive from start to finish, even staying later than hotel wanted them too. Everyone commented "what a great band" all night and days to follow.
So thank you flog the dog. We had a blast.
Thank you, Siân and Alan. The kind words mean a lot. We are delighted you and your guests had such a great time with us. I’m sure the hotel are fine about the extra time played on. We were happy to carry on.

Congratulations to you both and thank you again for having us be a part of your big day.

Flog The Dog
Added 5th Oct 2017
Mr + Mrs Green
Married on 12th Aug 2017
Could not highly recommend Flog the Dog enough, From the first time meeting them we knew they were the right band for us! We cannot begin to explain how professional yet easy going everyone is, by far the easiest part of the wedding planning was booking the band and we were not disappointed. The moment that Flog The Dog played the first chord they kept the dance floor packed all night, We didn't choose any music but left it to the band to decide and they were incredible in their choices and diversity. 3 months on and our guests are still talking about how good the band were and where they can buy CD's / T Shirts from! In short - Book This Band!
Added 27th Oct 2017

Dave
Married on 12th Aug 2017
I was recommended Steve et al by a friend when I was searching for a local Kerry band to play the second day of our wedding. Immediately, I was struck by Steve's responsiveness (I was contacting him on New Years Eve) and professionalism when he sent through the bespoke booking form. The big day came around (Day 2 BBQ) and there was a lot of sorry looking heads on the circumference of the dance floor and my expectations for the crowds readiness to go again were low. This concern was instantly put to rest as soon as Flog the Dog started their set. I've been to a lot of weddings but I've never seen a band engage with a crowd and have the craic like these guys while keeping the quality of the music so high. The crowd were blown away and in the weeks that followed the texts and mails looking for the name of the Day 2 band started to pour in. Our only regret was that they didn't perform the wedding reception itself. This band is quality!
Wow, Dave, thanks so much for this review. We’re thrilled with this and it was a privilege to play for the wedding afters. Everyone was so welcoming and humble when we arrived. The show itself, well, that was one of the best we played all summer 17’.

I think we spent the better part of an hour or more just chatting to all everyone after the show was done. Everyone had great things to say and we were delighted with the response and compliments we received.

Thanks again for having us be apart of the wedding weekend.
Added 17th Oct 2017
Breda o Connor
Married on 5th Aug 2017
We had Flog The Dog play for our wedding in August they were fantastic to deal with from the moment we made contact, right up to the week of. They had the floor full all night and kept the crowd entertained for the night! I even got up on stage myself!! ????
Everybody was asking and still are about the band! Highly recommend if you are looking for a good lively night to remember!!
Hey Breda, thanks for the great review. We had a mighty night in the Killarney Avenue. From start to finish everyone was up for a party. Ye’re guests were well up for the banter that night too.

It was great having you up on stage too, if memories serves me, you were doing all the moves to Proud Mary? Whatever the song was, the crowd went wild. You were our 6th member that night. Thanks for the great memory.

Congrats again to you and Pat.
Added 19th Oct 2017
Emma and Sean D O Shea
Married on 8th Apr 2017
We could not recommend Flog the Dog as a wedding band enough. They were outstanding. They had the floor full from beginning to end and everyone, old and young, were saying how amazing they were. They did a beautiful version of the 'one I love' for our first dance which they kindly learnt especially. They were so much fun and made our wedding fantastic. If you are thinking of booking them then 100% do.. they are class :-)
Thank you both, Emma and Sean. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and being honest we didn't want to stop playing! You and your guests were absolutely fantastic and a pleasure to play for.

Many thanks again for having Flog The Dog play for your wedding day!
Added 14th May 2017

Stephen and Jessica
Married on 7th Apr 2017
Flog the Dog created a truly wonderful party atmosphere at our evening reception, the dance floor was full from the off and friends and family continue to tell us how brilliant the band was! They played a wonderful range of music with their own individual sound and twist clear in each track, song and medley, making the most of the great instruments and musicians in the band.

They were responsive to all our individual requests, questions and suggestions throughout the months leading up to the wedding, and took the time to learn a folk song which the bride sung as a surprise to the groom and guests. We feel very lucky to have had Flog the Dog as part of our wedding day and we can't recommend them highly enough!

Thank you to you all - the memories of enjoying your music and performing with you is something we shall cherish for many years to come!
Hi Stephen and Jessica, Thank you for this review. The atmosphere in Jacks Coastguard, Cromane on your wedding day was electric, from start to finish. You're personal experience is important to us as many couples will want to know see how you felt about our service and flexibility. Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy to be apart of your wedding day.
Added 14th May 2017
Jacob
Married on 25th Mar 2017
INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE!!

Steve, Paul, Tanya and the rest of the band exceeded our expectations in every way! Enough cannot be said about how thrilled we were to have them play our wedding. From the very beginning, Steve was easy to work with in planning our big day from across the world in the U.S. They were able to accommodate every request and need we had from start to finish. We initially didn't have the budget to allow us to book Flog the Dog but after working with Steve, we came up with a package both parties were happy with. If I have one piece of advice for couples getting married, it's to not settle for a mediocre band to play your reception! At the end of the day, your guests will remember the fun they had after the ceremony more than anything else. I can assure you that Flog the Dog was worth every penny and more than the fee they request. We are still reliving the night of entertainment they provided to us and our guests! We have several soon to be married couples that attended our wedding and would love to have them come to the U.S. and play their own weddings! From what Steve told us... that is something they would do! ;) Highest praise to Steve and all the Flog the Dog members for their professionalism and pure musical talent! I would recommend them to absolutely anyone wanting to have the best post wedding entertainment imaginable! Thanks Flog the Dog!! You guys rocked! Can't wait to come back to Ireland and see you play another show!

-Jacob and Amber
Jacob and Amber, we couldn’t have asked for a better review. Thank you so much for this, it means a lot to us. Everything you’ve written is exactly what we strive to achieve for every wedding we do, no matter if it’s for a party of 35 or 320 people.

We’re also very glad to have met your guests afterwards who were very kind and even added us on Snapchat and Facebook so we could keep in touch. Likewise with you Jacob, glad we’re still in touch after such a great evening with you, Amber and your guests ????
Added 14th Apr 2017
Nuala
Married on 31st Dec 2016
Flog the Dog are a fantastic wedding band, they played for our wedding New Years Eve. Our dance floor was full from the first to the last song they played. They interacted well with the crowd and were very professional from the very first meeting. They responded promptly to my messages before the wedding and were always very helpful. They gauged our crowd and played music to suit all ages young and old. Manunof our guest approached us on the night and the days following the wedding to praise the band. I would highly recommend them!
Added 30th Jun 2017

Michelle
Married on 17th Dec 2016
My husband and I were absolutely delighted that we picked Flog the Dog as our wedding band! The guys had the dancefloor full all night with their brilliant song choices and the way they interacted with our guests! We have had great feedback about the band from our friends and families. We would highly recommend Flog the Dog!
Added 17th Jan 2017
Mr and Mrs Collins
Married on 29th Oct 2016
We had the pleasure of having Flog the Dog play for our wedding on October 29th 2016 in Ballykisteen. To say we were happy is an understatement. The lads got the crowd going from the get go. The dance floor was full all night. They really worked with the crowd and interacted brilliantly. The plAce was in a ball of sweat all night long. Ye were an absolute pleasure to listen to And so easy to deal with. Liam and I cannot recommend you all highly enough. Ye really made our wedding such good fun and a night we will never forget because of the entertainment you gave us and everyone who attended the wedding. Everyone who was there are still raving about how good ye were, such a talented group of people and everyone of ye is sad nice as the other. Keep doing what ye are doing and I'm sure you will go higher and higher!! Thanks so much for everything
xxxx
Added 13th Nov 2016
Ann Marie & John
Married on 8th Oct 2016
Excellent band, punctual and keep the floor full from start to finish. Played genres suitable to the wide age range of the guests present. Feedback from all our guest was excellent. We couldn't recommend the band more highly from our experience
Added 27th Oct 2016

Dorota & John
Married on 30th Sep 2016
Exellent band !!
To Paul and the lads, you were awesome at our wedding reception. We got married in Gleneagle Hotel Killarney 30/09/2016, we had seen Flog the dog in Scott's few times previously and knew straight away that they were the band for us and we were lucky enough to be able to book them. they were a seriously major influence on how well the reception party went!! Thanks so much lads!
Added 16th Jan 2017
Anne and Patrick O' Brien
Married on 26th Aug 2016
Flog the Dog played at our wedding reception in Ballyroe Heights Hotel and they were amazing! They created a great fun atmosphere and had everyone up dancing,both young and old. The sound was brilliant and everyone we met complimented us on our choice of band. We had such a fun night with the band and every bit of feedback we got from guests was beyond positive. They were very professional to deal with and so obliging. I would highly recommend them for anyone's big day!!
Added 3rd Sep 2016
McCarthys
Married on 5th Aug 2016
Flog the dog played at our wedding in the Killarney Oaks. They were amazing!! They created such a fun atmosphere and had everyone on the dance floor all night. They were so professional and offered such a brilliant service. Since then my brother in law and fianc? have booked them...so looking forward to seeing them again! Would definitely recommend them for your big day!
Added 24th Oct 2016

Siobhan and Matty
Married on 4th Aug 2016
Flog the dog played at our wedding at jacks in cromane in August.
They were absolutely incredible from start to finish and all the guests have since commented on how brilliant they were.
They sang our first dance which we absolutely loved and even preferred it to the original version!
Would highly recommend these for a wedding, they are great at reading the crowd as well and playing what the crowd wants to hear.
Added 4th Nov 2016
Karl
Married on 21st May 2016
We had our wedding in Durrow in Co. Loais. The band were effortless.
Facilitated with any song request we had and our first dance song. They were reasonably priced too. The dance floor wasn't empty from the time they started until the very last song ended. They played for an extra hour and half too, a total of 3 hours. They also had a lot of people laughing as they interacted with them. To sum up they made our amazing day even better. Couldn't have asked for any more.
Thank you, Karl. We were only thinking last week about the weddings we did in 2016 and the venue stood out to us as one of the best we've played. It was a pleasure for us to play at your wedding and we are glad you both enjoyed it too.
Added 8th Jul 2016
Gareth reeves
Married on 12th Mar 2016
Absolutely brilliant at our wedding, set the day off amazingly and got the whole party going.
Thank you, Gareth. It was such a lovely setting for the day of your Wedding. We're delighted to hear your guests were happy and that we could be apart of the occasion.

Thank you for having us.
Added 14th Apr 2016

The Keller's of Killarney
Married on 15th Oct 2015
My wife and I spent countless hours searching for the right band to play our wedding. We were so lucky when we found Flog the Dog who played our wedding reception at The Killarney Heights on October 15th, 2015. The band went above and beyond in their preparation for the evening, learning requests of songs we had and even learning one so my wife could sing on stage with them for a song. Their sound was absolutely perfect for the evening and appealed to our guests who spanned several generations, which was very important to us as we wanted everyone to be able to feel included at the reception, and their music did just that.

There were so many people that asked us that night who the band was and told us they were absolutely brilliant, which solidified our feelings that we chose the perfect band for our wedding. They are not just a great band, they are fantastic people as well and made us feel comfortable from the moment we spoke to them about playing our wedding. Flog the Dog comes with the highest recommendation from my wife and myself.
Thank you Michael for the kinds words. There was a great atmosphere throughout the night. We were only too happy to be setup before hand to ensure the evening went without interruption. Thanks again for booking us for your Big Day.
Added 6th Apr 2016
John & Richard
Married on 1st Aug 2015
Flog The Dog performed at our wedding reception on the 1st August and they were brilliant. Steve and the band were very friendly to deal with - polite and professional from the very first email. They are clearly talented musicians, covered a wide range of song styles and made the night extra special and fun! We?ve had so many positive comments from the guests and the dance floor was full all evening.
Thank you, John and Richard. What can we say...it was a spectacular wedding from start to finish. We felt such a warm welcome that lasted through the night. It's still being talked about in The Sandpit Bar and in Kanturk. A simply unforgettable night.
Added 22nd Dec 2015
Mary foster
Married on 29th May 2015
I was at a wedding last Saturday and flog the dog were playing at the wedding and they were fab
Added 1st Jun 2015

Ellen O Connor
Married on 28th May 2015
We had Flog The Dog playing at our wedding .We went to see them play in Killarney and what a band.The moment I heard them I knew they were the band for us.What a performance they did for us.From start to finish they had the floor filled from young to young at heart.What a night we had.Absolutely fantastic.Would highly recommend them.The guests are still talking about them.Thank you so much in helping us make our day an unforgettable and special experience.What a band. Interaction with the guests all night long.Song requests played ,excellent performance and so reassuring and great to deal with.Thank you so much for everything and wishing ye all the best. Ellen and Michael.
Thanks, Ellen. It was a brilliant Wedding and we delighted to be a part of you big day. FTD!
Added 13th Jun 2015
Karen & Eamonn
Married on 30th Apr 2015
Forgive the long review....but we have a lot to say on this fabulous band :-) We were having a wedding of about 65 people and were very very concerned to have the music compliment this size of a group. I should say at this point that I play classical and trad music myself as a hobby and have played with bands in the past. Eamonn also adores his music so it was always going to be an absolutely crucial part of our day and there were high expectations from our guests because of this. We had gone around to a few wedding fairs and had been struck at how overpowering a lot of the bands were, with a large drum kit which pretty much drowned out any conversation, tried to mask poor vocals and musicianship and we just knew that was not for us as it would kill the relaxed mood and annoy everyone. In the back of our minds we wanted an acoustic band with a good mix of trad and current, where the musical talent would just shone through all on its own, but knew that we would have a search on our hands!! Then we saw an ad in the Brides of Limerick magazine that ticked all the boxes. We looked them up on youtube and liked what we heard. We went to see Flog the Dog at a pub in North Cork and were really impressed with how they sounded, how they interacted with the crowd, took requests and just generally had a good time with the crowd with a really good mix of trad, classic pop and even Uptown Funk made its way into the set list! We had a great chat with them after the session and even though they were the first band we had really seen, we booked them with a deposit straight away because we knew there was no point looking elsewhere. In the lead up to the wedding, Steve kept in touch with Eamonn going through set lists, taking a few requests up front for the first dance and father of the bride dance. They also had no problem setting up their 5 piece band early before the meal and had everything ready to go by the set dinner time. Consummate professionals. I was a bit of a control freak on other parts of the wedding I admit, but this was one area I never really worried about as I just knew that Steve and Paul were as invested in making this as great a night as we were. And what a night it was. There were dance offs, waltzing, sing alongs, requests and loads and loads of dancing....even Tommy K with all the dance moves made an appearance with my brother leading the dance moves interacting with Steve and co. The evidence of the fact that I didn't sit down all night was that my legs were crippled for the first few days of the honeymoon ......and I wasn't the only one either....plenty of other guests were in similar pain!! Even the non dancers said that they enjoyed the "private concert" they got and just sat back, chatted easily and enjoyed the music. The band kindly let me play a few tunes with them as well which made my parents' day. It was also the first time my new husband heard me play and it is one of his favourite memories from the night. I never noticed the time going. Unknown to us, the band kindly played on when they heard we weren't having a dj because they said they were having as much fun as we were so it was 1am before we knew it! If you want something different from the usual wedding bands with quality music which will appeal to trad and main stream music lovers alike and if you love acoustic guitar music sessions with a bit of cheerful banter thrown in then this is the band for you. I should also mention that our wedding venue was really impressed with the music (they do over 100 weddings a year) and asked where we found them so they could recommend to other wedding couples in Limerick, so boys I hope you get loads more bookings. I know we were only your 4th wedding ever, but you would never have known it and we feel very lucky that we had you with us for our day. Lots of great memories. Thank you so, so much, Karen & Eamonn.
Added 30th May 2015
William Power
Married on 30th Apr 2015
I had never heard this band before my brothers wedding but was so taken with them afterwards I just had to look them up. They were absolutely fantastic, catered for all types of music tastes, engaged audience exceptionally well and produced a sound that was thoroughly enjoyed by everyone. I know from comments I heard on the night that the younger folk thought they were fab and the older folk actually commented on how great the music was and how rare it was to be still able to actually engage in a conversation on the periphery of the show. This alone added so much to the wedding and both families enjoyment of it that I just couldn't recommend them highly enough for such an occasion. You definitely won't be disappointed!
Added 1st May 2015

Claire
Married on 17th Apr 2015
Hi all,

I recently got married and wanted to share my experience of Flog the dog. From start to finish they were absolutely fantastic. We went along to see them play at a few different locations around kerry and were impressed with their talent and fun filled attitude.

On the night of the wedding they were true to their word and played an absolute blinder. From the first dance they had the dance floor packed out for the night playing a wide variety of songs including up to date music, golden oldies, tje likes of rock the boat, irish music and also songs like the siege of Venice! All of our guests are still talking about how good they are and of course this is exactly what you want.

They really did make our day and the craic and banter they had with the guests was brilliant. I would have no problem 100% to recommend them to anyone out there looking for a fantastic band!

Claire
Added 29th Apr 2015
The Morgans
Married on 29th Dec 2014
We hired Flog the Dog for our Christmas wedding after seeing them 3-4 times around Kerry. We loved them every time we saw them as they played a fantastic mix of songs and always got the crowd going from the get-go. We were thrilled with the value for money we got from them and the constant contact from Steve who always replied to any of my queries which is great when planning a wedding. We couldn't recommend this band highly enough.
Added 9th Mar 2015
Kerry Bambury
Married on 22nd Nov 2014
We had Flog the Dog as our wedding band recently and they were absolutely brilliant! They were easy to deal with, punctual and put on a great show! All our guests are still talking about them! Thanks guys!
Added 3rd Mar 2015