Liam Kidney Photography

Nationwide coverage, Co. Galway

Weddings are fantastic occasions and not just for the special couple, but for their friends and families. Wedding Photography is all about capturing the nerves, the detail the fun and the excitement that makes up the special day.Liam Kidney Photography approaches your day with a photojournalistic eye which mixes the contemporary with more traditional styles to produce a unique mix of beautiful portraiture and spontaneous documentary-style photography that will truly capture every moment of your day.Liam prides himself on his relaxed manner, and his ability to immerse himself in your special day. He meets the couples at least twice before the wedding so they can work out the plan for the day with them in advance. He also visits all the locations in advance and advises the couple where the best locations for photos are depending on light, time of day and weather etc.On the morning of your wedding, he will capture the fears and excitement of the groom (and groomsmen!) before arriving at the Bride’s house to shoot the buzz and animation of the preparations. He will then proceed to the church to immortalize that special moment when you become husband and wife.  Many of the shots taken in the church are candid shots from a distance using a zoom lens.  This ensures that all shots are natural whilst allowing you to focus on and enjoy the ceremony.  After the ceremony the group photos of your nearest and dearest as desired by the happy couple are shot.   A wide selection of photos of the newlyweds and their wedding party are then captured in either the grounds of the hotel or a specified location.On arrival at your wedding reception, he will embrace and capture all the key elements of the occasion from the cutting of the cake, to the speeches and your first dance.  Later on that night,he puts on a slide show of those special moments snapped throughout your day which you and your guests can enjoy before continuing to dance the night away.

Alternative Businesses

Reviews of Liam Kidney Photography

36 reviews
Senan Cronin
Married on 14th Feb 2020
Liam was fantastic from start to finish. He covered our wedding in Feb 2020 and took some really beautiful shots we will cherish for ever. Could not reccomend enough! Thanks again Liam
Added 6th Apr 2020
Fiona Kelly
Married on 17th Aug 2019
Liam was the perfect photographer in every way. Myself and my husband are fairly laid back and didn?t want those posed shots where people look like they are trying to hard to smile. Liam managed to get the best out of us and had us laughing through the day! He was easygoing and was cracking jokes non stop! He also made a special effort to include our beloved dog Bailey into the pictures - this was hugely important to us and the end result photos were so worth it. I can not recommend Liam enough - he has been more than helpful from the moment we met him! If you are undecided on a photographer the Liam is definitely worth looking in to- he is fairly priced and does an outstanding job - you won?t regret booking him!
Response from Liam Kidney Photography
Thanks for your lovely words. It means an awful lot to get such lovely feedback. It was a real pleasure covering your day and I wish yourself and Liam all the best for your future together.
Kind Regards,
Liam
Added 17th Oct 2019
Lisa Dowling
Married on 26th Jul 2019
Fantastic service by Liam, the hole bridal party truly enjoyed his work on the day. We would recommend Liam to any other wedding couple.
Added 20th Aug 2019

Tell us about your experience with Liam Kidney Photography.

Caitriona & Michael O?Connor
Married on 5th Jul 2019
Liam was incredible from the day we first made contact.. On the day of the wedding he put everyone at ease.. The end result has blown us away the attention to detail in the photos means they are simply divine and picking the album is going to be a tough one...We would highly recommend Liam
Added 29th Aug 2019
Aisling and Eoin
Married on 6th Oct 2018
From viewing other weddings which Liam has taken photographs of Eoin and I knew we had to have Liam as our photographer. On meeting Liam he was very organised and helpful and provided lots of advice for our special day. Liam both helped organise everyone and had everyone calm and laughing throughout the day. He not only took onboard our requested shots with family and friends but also took lots of memorable and beautiful shots throughout the day. We would highly recommend Liam for your wedding or any special occasion in the future. We absolutely loved our wedding album and the presentation was superb - Thankyou Liam for capturing memories of our special day - Aisling & Eoin
Added 25th Jan 2019
Melanie SKelly
Married on 26th Jul 2018
When my husband and I decided to elope last minute on our trip to Ireland we had no idea what we would have in store for us. We had no idea what we were doing but thanks to our photographer Liam Kidney, our day was perfect! Our wedding day was full of surprises. We initially were supposed to wed on Silverstrand Beach in Co. Galway, but thanks to the insane rain storm our beach had been swallowed by the tides. As the bride I was definitely nervous but thankfully Liam had a plan. Liam suggested that we drive for 45 minutes down country roads to get out of the rain. Our adventure was just beginning and we caravan-ed out to Derry Clare, Connemara where we pulled off to this beautiful spot on a lake. Our ceremony was priceless and Liam was there to capture it all. After the ceremony Liam shot multiple additional locations with us. His enthusiasm and passion for his work was contagious. He made the entire event feel magical. He was encouraging and fun and even crawled through grasslands for us. Liam had been there for us since the second we contacted him, he helped with every aspect of the wedding including picking up my bouquet. I an honestly say I would not have had a wedding without the help of Liam. After our special day he was so prompt at getting us our galleries and the pictures were incredible. We felt bad that our families couldn't be there but the pictures made them feel like they got to still see our day. You will not be disappointed with Liam, he is incredible at what he does. It was a day we will never forget and it was due to our adventurous, flexible, caring, and professional photographer and officiant. I could not recommend him more. He delivered far beyond what we expected.
-Melanie Skelly
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was one of my favourite weddings in the past ten years and I really enjoyed the day. I wish you all the best for your future together.
Added 6th Aug 2018

Ailbhe Enraght-Moony
Married on 19th Apr 2018
Liam was our wedding photographer on 19th April. He had us laughing from start to finish and really put us at ease so we enjoyed our day to the fullest. Liam set up fantastic shots and the quality of the photos were excellent. We can't thank Liam enough for all the time he gave us beforehand with our engagement shoot, talking us through everything and the time and effort he put into our wedding photos on the day. We are so happy we chose Liam as our photographer and highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding
Added 10th Jun 2018
Thomas and Jean
Married on 16th Mar 2018
We had Liam for our Wedding recently and were so happy we decided to go with him, he came highly recommended by several people we know who had also used him for their weddings. We were delighted with the photos he took and especially some stunning shots of us in front of a waterfall in Birr Castle, which now has pride of place in our living room. Liam was great for getting people organised and taking control of things to get all the photos that we had requested which included family portrait shots, all of which he got done in a very timely manner. Would 100% recommend Liam, the quality of his work is amazing and even more important than that is he himself is great to deal with he was so good at getting us relaxed and having a laugh with us. He had our photos to us surprising quickly and very his rates are very reasonable for what you get.
Thanks Very Much Liam
Added 4th Jul 2018
Kathryn
Married on 16th Dec 2017
I would highly recommend Liam Kidney as a photographer for your special day. He was very thorough before the wedding meeting with us and doing our engagement shoot which really helped to make us comfortable for the day. We were delighted with our wedding photos he got every special moment of our day.
Thanks for your kind words Kathryn. It was great fun for me on your wedding day.
Very enjoyable.
I wish you and Francis all the best for your life together.
Liam
Added 8th Feb 2018

Frances lambden
Married on 15th Dec 2017
I would highly recommend Liam Kidney as a photographer for your wedding. Liam recently did our wedding which was held at Lough Rynn Castle. He captured absolutely stunning photos of our special day which we will treasure forever. We knew Liam from previous weddings so when we got engaged we had no hesitation to book Liam for our wedding. We were blown away with his excellent photography skills, creativity and so much fun to be around. We both felt so relaxed on the day with Liam as our photographer. Liam put together a slideshow at our wedding as part of our package. This was truly amazing and everyone at the wedding commented on how fabulous the photos were.
Added 4th Mar 2018
Stacey
Married on 26th Aug 2017
We both decided to pick Liam for our wedding as he had taken photos at a friends wedding a number of years previously. When we first met him he put us at ease, he was relaxed and took on board what kind of wedding photos we both wanted. The photos he took were exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend him as a wedding photographer. His fee was very reasonable and he wasn?t pushy with the packages he had on offer. The photos came back to us within a reasonable timeframe and we were very happy with them. Thank you, Liam.
Added 21st Jun 2018
Georgina & Richie
Married on 4th Aug 2017
Liam recently did our wedding and we just recieved our gallery of photos, OMG!! to say were delighted would be an understatement, it took us a while to pick our photographer and by God were so happy we took our time and we choose liam to capture everything and more on our special day, he was so professional and fun to be around, got every detail imagined and beyond our expectations, so go ahead and don't hesitate to book liam as these photos are a lifetime of memories and ye won't be disapointed, but only delighted to have him capture yer special day ye will be one happy Mr & Mrs ????
Added 24th Sep 2017

Catherine
Married on 15th Oct 2016
Liam recently provided photographic services for our wedding. He was excellent in his dealings with us. He really made us all feel so comfortable in front of the camera and brought the best out of us. We really appreciated his direction and attention to detail.He was very pleasant and patient with us throughout the day and got beautiful shots which we will always treasure.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Liam to any couple who are seeking wedding photography.
Added 14th Nov 2016
Siobh?n and Paul
Married on 19th Aug 2016
We are delighted to have chosen Liam Kidney as our photographer for our wedding in August. Liam was very professional from day one, he gave great advice before the wedding and most importantly on the day. Liam was brilliant at arranging the family photos, he shoots so quick it didn?t take long after the ceremony and we were at the reception enjoying it with our family and friends in no time! We absolutely love our photos and have a difficult task ahead to try and pick our favourites for the album as there are so many!
Siobh?n and Paul.
Added 2nd Nov 2016
Sin?ad & Brian
Married on 15th Aug 2015
We have just received our album and it is beyond our expectations, it is absolutely gorgeous and we are so happy with it. The finished album is great. We chose a storybook album. It is really high quality and shows how the wedding day unfolded! The only complaint I have is that it was tough to choose the photos for the album - there were so many great ones!
We cannot recommend Liam highly enough to couples to snap your special day. Tks a mil. Sin?ad & Brian
Added 29th Apr 2016

Rory D
Married on 9th Aug 2015
Liam photographed our wedding party at the weekend and he was brilliant, I can't recommend him enough.

He was great to deal with in the build up to day, helping us come up with a plan for how we would get the pics on the day so we knew exactly what would be going on.

On the actual day, he was great with us, really helped to put us at ease and got amazing pictures. You can tell he loves what he does and that helps to create a relaxed atmosphere, which then helps when it comes to getting great pictures. Neither myself or my wife would be comfortable in front of a camera but he really put us at ease and we were delighted with that, the time just flew by. A special mention to his assistant Paul, who was brilliant with us on the day as well. Also, they got some great pics of the guests and put on a slideshow for us later in the evening which was a big hit with everyone.

There is a vast array of wedding photographers out there but I'm delighted we chose Liam, and I'd have no problem recommending him to anyone, he's top class.
Added 13th Aug 2015
Lizanne White
Married on 30th Jul 2015
Liam covered our wedding On the 30th July 2015.

To say he was a pleasure to be around is an understatement. From the first meeting we had with Liam, he was so friendly, professional and easy to talk to.

On the day, from the moment he stepped foot into our home, he made everyone feel very comfortable and relaxed.

As the day went on, he was very funny and great with the little flower girl and page boy. His patience was amazing.

And as for the slide show, it was one of my most favourite parts of our wedding.

My family commented on how much of a professional Liam was on the day and that they really enjoyed him.

What I have seen of the pictures so far are absolutely gorgeous. I was a very happy bride.

Thank you x
Added 11th Aug 2015
Caroline Hudson
Married on 26th Jun 2015
Absolutely fantastic every step of the way! Could not recommend him more. He has massive patience and a great eye fur beautiful shots. Love every picture Liam took.
Added 21st Mar 2016

Brid&John
Married on 1st May 2015
We couldn't recommend Liam enough; he oozes professionalism and makes you feel so at ease from the onset. He comes well prepared- even had puppets for flower girl & pageboy to encourage a smile!
He is incredibly talented and his eye for detail flawless. We were just thrilled at the speed with which we got our wedding pictures- all of which were fabulous. Guests still speak very highly of the slide show that was shown after the meal.
If you choose Liam, you can be guaranteed a excellent photography service and you won't be disappointed..something which is vital on your wedding day!
Added 6th Jul 2015
Andrew & Marie
Married on 29th Nov 2014
Liam came highly recommended to us by friends and we are delighted we chose him as photographer for our special day. Liam is a gentleman, a true professional and full of fun!! He fitted in perfectly with our bridal party, adding to the craic and giving us plenty of laughs throughout the day. He provides a very prompt and efficient service- our photographs were waiting for us at home when we returned from honeymoon, and we are delighted with them. Liam is an amazing photographer and we highly recommend him.
Thank you Liam for photographs of our special day that we will cherish forever. Andrew & Marie
Added 9th Jan 2015
Nora o donnell
Married on 3rd Oct 2014
He did an excellent job at our weddin, he was very easy to work with, the bridal party had great fun with him takin pics. Everyone at the weddin was amazed at the slideshow. 5 stars!!!
Added 5th Nov 2014

Claire & Damien
I would highly recommend Liam as your wedding photographer. Firstly he is a fun loving, energetic professional who puts everyone at ease straight away. His ability to capture and create the most amazing shots is incredible. Myself and my husband were blown away by the quality and variety of these amazing shots. Our guests are still talking about the slideshow which captured magic moments of the day from start to finish. I really cannot recommend Liam highly enough, it will be the best decision you ever make. Please check out our photos on his Facebook page & they will speak for themselves. Thank you Liam, you made our day!
Added 31st Oct 2014
Judith and Neil
Hi all,
We were delighted that we chose Liam Kidney as our photographer for our wedding.
Liam is extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. He hugely contributed to making our day very special. His attention to detail, passion and creative ability really impressed us and resulted in excellent photos. We loved the slideshow that Liam arranged after our wedding dinner and our guests commented on the quality of the photos displayed. Liam truly captured the day for us. We would highly recommend Liam.
Added 30th Oct 2014
Aoife & Trevor Phelan
We cannot recommend Liam enough. He is a true professional and a gentleman. He made us feel completely relaxed and made the photography a really enjoyable part of the day, where his personality shone through giving us all plenty of laughs and interacting with the bridal party. He also brings a bag of tricks with him catering for any need a bride & groom may have for example umbrellas, he even helped my sister put the veil into my hair.. A man with many hidden talents, he certainty takes control and calls the 'shots'!
Added 2nd Jul 2014

Roz & Andy Roz & Andy - Married 26th April 2014 at Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel, Killiney
We were absolutely delighted with the amazing job that Liam did on our wedding day. Liam was so professional, friendly and so easy going from start to finish. He was like part of our family by the end of the day. From the day we met Liam, we knew we had made the right decision. We met Liam a couple of weeks before the wedding as he wanted to view the venue himself to see where would be best to take photographs. He also viewed the church which was close by and I thought this was so professional on his behalf and we were so impressed. His attention to detail was amazing. He made us feel like he really cared about our wedding day.

The photographs were just stunning and Liam really captured how much fun the day was. We loved working with him. He made sure everything ran so smoothly. He really made us feel at ease, comfortable and made us laugh a lot. We now have wonderful memories of our special day thanks to Liam and the fantastic slide show that was the icing on the cake for our guests. We got so many compliments about it. Liam was so efficient and just such a lovely guy that we didn't actually want him to leave that evening. He even got into a photograph with the bridal party at the end of the night.

I would highly recommend Liam to anyone. Just looking at his amazing photographs of our day, makes us want to do the whole day again. He captured everything we wanted.

Thank you so much for all your hard work and to Coriel your assistant who was amazing too, you were both a pleasure to work with and thank you so much for our amazing photos that we will treasure forever.

Best wishes with all your future weddings, which I'm sure you will have many.
Added 21st May 2014
Jennifer
We were so thrilled with the excellent job that Liam did on our wedding. Liam instantly made us feel at ease and relaxed. He took the most amazing pictures and really captured the essence of our day. Everything was perfect and so well organised so it was completely stress free for us which was fantastic. We are so happy with the way the pictures turned out-it means so much to us to have such wonderful memories captured on film! We were so impressed with the slideshow at the wedding reception, he really went above and beyond to make sure that we had the best pictures. We cannot express how happy we are with the photography, Liam really did the best job and we highly recommend him.
Added 5th May 2014
Niamh & Brian, 7th June 2013
One of the best decisions I think we ever made was to get Liam as our photographer for our day, believe me I'm not just saying that. With all the things that needed organising, when we asked about photographers his name came up again and again. Neither of us are fond of the lens and when someone takes out a camera we generally run the other way!! He made us feel so at ease from the first meeting, gave us confidence at our engagement shoot meeting and most of all gave us great advice and clearly planned out the whole day for us so no time was wasted. He arrived at both houses that morning, was good fun, made us feel at ease and relaxed. He faded into the background in the church, we weren't aware of half the fantastic natural pictures that were taken in there. He fixed all d men's button holes, ties, my veil and ribbon/belt aswell as many other small things that mattered. It was one of the warmest days of the year and my word did that man work hard ! He stayed until the late hours and showed a slide show of some of the pictures taken that day, people are still talking about it. He gave us confidence to do poses we would never do in a million years without his encouragement, showed us exactly how to stand in order to feel comfortable. Made good jokes at just the right time and captured some great natural shots. We are so so happy with our pictures, we never thought in our wildest dreams we would get as many fantastic photos and of such high quality . I can't praise him enough. It's clear he loves his job and it shows in his work.
Added 29th Jan 2014

Cora & Damien
"In preparing for your wedding you meet and employ so many different people. The whole transaction from start to finish with Liam Kidney was the most satisfying of all. From our initial encounter, to the engagement shoot, the day of the wedding and my god the finished product! We are seriously impressed. Liam is a gentleman, fantastic to deal with and a pure artist. And has left us with amazing pictures to refresh our memories of that special day."
Cora Molloy and Damien Kenny
Wedding 16th of March 2013
Added 9th Jan 2014
John-Paul & Claire - 22nd of June 2013
From our first encounter with Liam in Kilbeggan, he was a total professional in every aspect of his work.
From arranging where photos should be taken to fixing ties and all the other small things, Liam took away any potential
hassle one might expect with wedding photography.
On the day Liam was visualising our wedding album with every photograph he took and he was so flexible about what we wanted to
photograph or where our photographs should be taken.
Guests at our wedding still talk about Liam which we think really shows just how much he was a part of our special day.
Added 31st Dec 2013
Sinead & Andrew
From the moment we first met Liam at a wedding fair we knew he was the right photographer for us; seeing the beautiful photos he took at the engagement shoot confirmed this. On the day itself Liam co-ordinated everything brilliantly from the preparations in the bride and groom's homes, the ceremony, the reception right through to the first dance.

Liam also acted as the "wedding guru" giving us helpful tips and advice during the preparation and on the day itself which we valued enormously.

Not only did Liam achieve some incredible shots of us (which we witnessed in the unique slideshow presentation before the first dance) he was so much fun to work with and had us, our bridal party and our families laughing throughout the day. Everyone commented on his professionalism, personality and pictures.

We couldn't recommend Liam highly enough to any couple planning their wedding.
Added 31st Dec 2013

Yvonne Reidy and Leigh Ireson, Muckross Park Hotel, Killarney
He was more than just a photographer, he was a photographer/wedding planner/bridesmaid/best man!
His passion to capture the right shot, the best expression, and the most romantic setting is overwhelming and first class. From first contact Liam made us feel confident and at ease. His ability to become part of the wedding party is second to none.
After displaying his photos Liam became the talk of the wedding with his amazing shots.
A brilliant photographer.
Added 4th Jan 2013
Suzi Moran and Mark Brophy, Cabra Castle, Kingscourt, Co. Meath
What a professional! Liam was a pleasure to deal with and a fantastically talented photographer. Liam showed great diversity and his attention to detail was next to none, and we are absolutely delighted with the photographs. Liam also did a slideshow for our guests before the first dance of some of the photos that were taken during the day. It was a really nice touch and we received so many compliments about it.
Added 16th Nov 2012
Pat Leyden and Donna Kavanagh, Rosapenna Hotel, Downings, Co. Donegal
Not only was the photography excellent and we are delighted with the final product, but from the get go Liam was able to put myself and Donna at our ease and get the best out of us and everyone else. As?this was a Donegal Mayo wedding just a month after the all Ireland Liam got some great shots with a really good sense of fun. We couldn't have asked for more.
Added 27th Oct 2012

Marianne McKenna and Alan Hennessy, Druids Glenn, Co. Wicklow
Liam?s friendly and easy going personality is a MUST for every bride and groom as he made us feel so comfortable it was as if he was an old friend! He made sure everything ran smoothly and captured all our precious moments & some we were unaware even happened!!
I would &?have recommended him to all our friends as I know they will receive exceptional service and pictures that will exceed their expectations.
Added 29th Sep 2012
Eoin Gannon and Colleen Clarke, Johnstown house Hotel, Enfield, Co. Meath
Liam isn't just a wedding photographer but the guy to help the groomsmen with their lapel flowers, put on the wedding car ribbon, fix the bridesmaid's broach, offer timely advice, make sure everyone in the bridal party is comfortable, above all; a person you can count on.
This intense overall care and attention to his craft is evident in the stunning pictures he has now offered to us of the best day of our lives.
Added 23rd Aug 2012
Elaine Cronin and Daragh Meaney, Castlemartyr Resort Hotel, Co. Cork
Liam?s much more than an exquisite photographer.? He is a gentleman.
He has a photographer?s eye but also a photographer?s heart.? In our album, the pulse of our wedding beats from page to page and the memories come flooding back.? Our happiness shone throughout the film and the fun sparkled from the photos! ?Liam captured (and sometimes
caused) the effervescence and magic of our day and we cherish that we?ve such precious moments preserved forever.
Added 13th Jul 2012