Raheen Woods Hotel

Raheen, Athenry, Co. Galway

This is the listing page for Raheen Woods Hotel located in Co. Galway. If you are getting married in Co. Galway why not contact Raheen Woods Hotel to see what they can offer you for your wedding day?

Alternative venues

Reviews of Raheen Woods Hotel

29 reviews
Lisa and John O'Rourke
Married on 3rd Mar 2023
Oisin and all of the team were incredible to deal with from the minute we booked until the minute we checked out. All of our guests said how kind and caring and willing to help every staff member was as well as the food and drink being amazing. When we booked our wedding it was in tje height of covid and a time where businesses were really struggling but oisin made us feel so welcome and didn't put on pressure on us. He was himself and continued to be that way Al the way through our 2 years of planning. Nothing was too much hassle or effort for any of the staff. We were truly grateful and thrilled we chose Raheen Woods as out venue and would highly recommend it to anyone. We'll certainly be back for more family occasions.
Added 29th Mar 2023
Chelsie Parker
Married on 23rd Sep 2022
Stunning wedding venue with beautiful modern interior. Fabulous grounds as well for your wedding photos. Delicious tasty food. Super friendly staff that go above and beyond to cater for your needs. Oisin has been a big part of helping us plan our big day, he has been a great help and is truly passionate about what he does. He is very attentive to what we want and makes our lives a lot easier as wedding planning can be highly stressful. Our big day is coming up in September and we can?t wait for the staff of Raheen woods to be apart of it.
Added 1st Aug 2022
Claire Kavanagh
Married on 3rd Jun 2022
From start to finish the Raheen woods were top class. There was nothing too big or too small for them. They really made us feel at ease and I have to say Oisin is top quality, he really is amazing at his job. We are so delighted we picked the Raheen woods. I really couldn't put into words how grateful we are to all the staff! I wouldn't recommend anywhere else to have a wedding. From the decor to the food to the service, they really are the elite when it comes to weddings. Thank you so much to Oisin and all the staff!
Added 19th Jul 2022

Tell us about your experience with Raheen Woods Hotel.

Danielle Farrell
Married on 2nd Jun 2022
I have a background in hospitality and many years of hotel experience and I cannot fault a single thing at Raheen Woods Hotel.

We have been there for many an occasion and the food and service is always perfect.

Anthony Lyons and I both knew from the day of Anthonys brothers wedding there 5 years ago, that that?s where our wedding would be. It was a no brainer, the week we got engaged the first person we rang was Ois?n.

Things have only improved in the hotel so if you?re looking for somewhere to host your occasion (especially a wedding) you won?t be disappointed with The Raheen Woods

You?ll be sure to see us there for many more years to come

X
Added 6th Jul 2022
Evelyn and Cormac McAvock
Married on 23rd Apr 2022
We had such great service from the Raheen Woods Hotel.. We are so happy we chose them as our wedding reception venue. From the 1st meeting with Oisin they couldn't have done enough for us. One or 2 little tweaks with the menu was done for me with no questions asked.. we had so little to organise ourselves as everything was thought of in their wedding packages. The reports back from guests was that the food was fantastic, which was apparent anyway from the empty plates at every table. The staff were amazing and its a peefect venue a few miles outside the hussle and bustle of Galway City. I would highly recommend the Raheen Woods Hotel as the ideal location to celebrate your wedding.
Added 12th Jul 2022
Mairead Monaghan McLaughlin
Married on 16th Apr 2022
We would recommend this hotel 100% from the minute we booked the hotel until we paid the bill
The General Manager Mr Oisin Nevin and his staff were fantastic. Nothing was any bother to them
They always had a smile and a welcome when you called we have nothing negative to say about the hotel.
Added 29th Apr 2022

Emma & Dan
Married on 13th Aug 2021
Raheen Woods Hotel was the first and last venue we viewed for our intimate covid wedding. We loved it from the moment we walked in, so much so we knew we didnt have to see any more venues. Frances and Oisin were so helpful throughout the organisation of our special day. They were always so easy to get in contact with and lovely to deal with. The room was beautifully decorated for our ceremony and reception. The food was absolutely delicious and portions were generous. All the staff at the hotel were professional and friendly. We would highly recommend the Raheen Woods Hotel
Added 6th Sep 2021
David and Martin
Married on 1st Nov 2019
We had the most amazing day at our wedding in the Raheen Woods hotel. We can not recommend them enough as a wedding venue. Frances and all the hotel staff were incredible and looked after us and everything we needed and asked for. The whole day was a magical experience.
Response from Raheen Woods Hotel
Thank you so much for your kind words. It too was a magical day for us and thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you. Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter as you begin this amazing new adventure.
Added 12th Nov 2019
Ciara Quirke
Married on 26th Oct 2019
We cannot recommend Frances and all the wonderful staff at the raheen woods enough. From the first day we met with her Frances was just a pleasure to deal with. She was so helpful in planning our wedding and was always on the other end of the phone. She thought of all the small bits we had forgotten, she was always honest in her opinions and on the day of our wedding she even shower us a few dance moves for our first dance. She is the dream lady. The food was and always is just amazing so tasty all our guests really enjoyed their meals and everyone was so professional. We cannot say one bad thing about this beautiful hotel and Frances and all the team.
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure and privilege to look after you and your family and friends. Wishing you a lifetime of love and laughter as you begin this amazing new adventure.
Added 12th Nov 2019

Louise and Matt
Married on 19th Oct 2019
We were delighted we picked the Raheen Woods as the hotel for our wedding. From the very first day when we went there for a look around we were impressed. The hotel is so clean, nicely decorated and the staff were so friendly and professional to deal with. We were looked after so well. The food was delicious. Our wedding package included so much, we had very little to worry about in the build up to the wedding. We were very impressed with everything. Its great to have such a high quality hotel in a local area. We would highly recommend the hotel to everyone for their wedding day.
We too were delighted that you picked us as your venue of choice to host your Wedding Day, we enjoyed every moment from start to finish. Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new lives together.
Added 13th Nov 2019
Anne and Michael Mulkerrins
Married on 12th Oct 2019
This hotel is fantastic from the service before and on the day of the wedding to the venue itself absolutely beautiful,I have heard nothing but praise from our guests about the hotel ,the staff and the food ,I would highly recommend this hotel and again thank you to frances for all your help and to all the staff who worked hard to make it all so special ,it was one of the best days of our lives xx
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an honour and privilege looking after you both and your family and friends. Wishing you a magical first Christmas as husband & wife.
Added 19th Nov 2019
eva duffy
Married on 13th Sep 2019
We had our wedding here & there is nothing i would change! All the staff there are fantastic. Frances, Ois?n & Lester all had an input into our wedding & are all wonderful at what they do! Special mention to Frances, she is without a doubt the most amazing person at what she does! She made our wedding day & we are eternally grateful x
Thank you for letting us share in your wedding day. We had so much fun with you both. May the years ahead be filled with lasting joy.
Added 13th Nov 2019

Edel and Gerry Mulry
Married on 7th Sep 2019
The service we received was unreal I could not fault them. Every query was responded to in a very efficient manner. Our wedding meal was fantastic and our wedding guests all gave such high praise about the staff and the quality of the food.
Thank you so much for your lovely review. From our first meeting to the day itself we were delighted to help in every way we could. Remember, your wedding day will come and go, but may your love forever grow.
Added 12th Nov 2019
Grace
Married on 23rd Aug 2019
We were delighted with our wedding at the Raheen Woods. Frances and the other staff were so lovely to work with from the first day we looked at the hotel. The venue was perfect on the day, especially the outdoor area as it was a lovely summer's day. The food was delicious and the waiting staff were pleasant and professional!
Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing us to celebrate with you. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.
Added 13th Nov 2019
Mary McLoughlin
Married on 16th Aug 2019
I genuinely could not say enough about the team at the Raheen Woods Hotel. Extremely professional and responsive. Literally took care of everything with such ease. Even the items we did not think about. Ois?n and Francis are a delight to deal with and their presence on the day made everything such a pleasure.
Thank you so much for your review. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of the planning with you both and the day itself was amazing. It was without a doubt a day to remember (Mr Bee!) and your entertainment was spectacular the whole team loved it. Wishing that no matter what, together you always win!
Added 7th Nov 2019

James and Heather
Married on 9th Aug 2019
We went to our friends wedding in the Raheen Woods a couple of years before we got engaged and left saying if we ever were to get married that would be the place for us. When we did get engaged we went into the hotel to pick up a brochure and ended up receiving a tour from Lester. He is a lovely gentleman, he will have you laughing at his stores and feeling very much at home. We later met Frances and her team at a wedding fair and actually scheduled a proper visit where we again met Lester. It was a number of weeks in the difference and he still remembered meeting us. From the moment we went to our friends wedding to now, well after having our own wedding in Raheen Woods, we would recommend this hotel to as many people as we could. Every staff member there is so friendly and down to earth, you can have great craic with them, it feels like you are over at relatives for tea while still receiving an outstanding service.

The Raheen Woods is constantly stiving to improve on their fantastic quality and so we decided that we did not what to see what the reception or function room was planned to look like on the day of our wedding. There was never a worry felt in leaving it in Frances capable hands as she is an absolute gem, who always has a smile on her face and some fantastic advice you would not even think off...(our families are still raving about the ice cream outside the church).

On the day we were completely blown away by the rooms. They were absolutly stunning. We received a lot of complements on how the rooms looked and not to mention the food and wines... sadly we had to tell everyone that not a single thing was done by us.. the decor was all supplied by the hotel and it was amazing.

We went with the house wines suggested by Frances and Lester and have never looked back, when we pop in for dinner the odd weekend we still order the same drink as it is some of the best wine we have tasted.

Frances, Lester, Marie, Ois?n, Catherine, Eileen, Elaine, Lisa, Pawel, Annemarie and so many more thank you very much from the bottom of our hearts for being yourselves.
Thank you so much for your review. It truly was a privilege to look after you both, your family and friends. Looking forward to seeing you both soon. Wishing you a lifetime of love, joy and laughter!

Added 19th Nov 2019
Saoirse Lally
Married on 3rd Aug 2019
We got married 3/8/19 and from the day we paid our deposit last June every single member of staff we have dealt with has been nothing but professional, helpful and absolutely brilliant in every way. Anytime of the day we emailed for anything a member of staff was always there to help. Frances & Oisin were an absolute dream and we would of been lost without them by our side, not to mention the owner Leister, what a gentleman. We can not recommend this hotel enough, whatever your needs you will be looked after! The function room was OUT OF THIS WORLD and we still have people texting us about how much they enjoyed the meal. Everything was top notch. So on that note thank you to The Raheen Woods Hotel for making our wedding day so special, you are a fantastic bunch
We were truly glad to be a part of your special day.Wishing you married life that brings you tones of joy and happiness of timeless love.
Added 13th Nov 2019
Mary &Trevor Raftery
Married on 2nd Aug 2019
We got married in raheen woods hotel in Athenry in August this year all I can say is I'm sad it's all over and I'd love to do it all over again it was an amazing day we will never forget and we will always have a fond memory of getting married in the Raheen Woods .The hotel did a beautiful job on the day of our wedding and everything ran like clockwork.Trevor was at a friend's wedding in this hotel a few years previous and raved about the food and the wedding he attended and always said he'd love our wedding to be there because it was local and the amazing food and a fabalous hotel ...when we went for our wedding tasting I could see what Trevor meant the food as unbelievable and the attention to detail was second to none...when it came down to it we wanted a wedding where everyone of our friends relations and family could come to nearby and especially because my mum had been so sick the year previous I wanted her to be there as she wouldn't of being able to travel long distance where we had originally thought we might get married but I have to say I'm so glad Trevor picked this hotel for our wedding it was so special to have everyone close and special to us there and there is something special about the raheen woods we felt from the start...a hotel is a hotel but the staff makes it and we picked oisin and Frances as our wedding co ordinators ...Oisin gave us great advice ideas and is a gentleman it was lovely to deal with someone young and in the know of different wedding trends he even gave me a bottle of my favourite wine as a gift at one of our wedding meetings which I thought was a very cute touch when I was bit stressed at the wedding planning at the time and I left feeling happy and less stressed with all oisin advice ...Frances gave us great advice on lead up to wedding day and was great for advice on the day and helped me with my dress which in fairness she didn't have to do but did anyway and gave me tips and advice on the day which made me feel relaxed..when I look back on the video wedding guests look chilled out happy and having fun and that's all we wanted was a fun day ...any problems that arose on day oisin sorted for us if we needed him ..new smoking area/ garden was done in time for our wedding and we were delighted as it was such a sunny day everyone was chilling out outside and was happy out..flowers garden ect everything looked so pretty ...we look forward to going back to raheen woods for anniversaries birthdays and many more many happy memories to come ...we added draping and centrepieces and some decor to hotel an we were blown away when we walked into hotel wedding room so if you want yo add your own style or individual taste you can to but if not hotel do pretty options too ...they did flowers on our tables and they did beautifull job...this hotel will always have a special place in our hearts; we had a very relaxing fun day at the raheen woods and so did our guests arrival food processo ect decor wedding menu table plan all beautiful and classy what more could you ask for I'd recommended this hotel to anyone who wants a local and special and amazing wedding day and something special that stands out from the rest this hotel is personal and o loved the way they made so feel so special ..this wedding venue was hugely popular this year and we attended my friend's wedding here which was fabalous too...and I know of two other people who got married in this venue and they all loved it so it goes without saying I wish anyone planning a wedding in this hotel the most amazing day of their lives and a one to remember
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We wish for you two an amazing journey in your new road of life as husband and wife!
Added 13th Nov 2019

Thomas & Norma
Married on 27th Jul 2019
We planned our wedding within 5 months, Frances was exceptional in helping us. She was always willing to offer her opinion if I as stuck between 2 options. She is the nicest person and so easy to talk to.
The hotel was pristine, the food was amazing and the value for money was excellent.
I have given one less star on professionalism, as I feel some of the waiting staff had never worked at a wedding before, it only affected one table that our friends were sitting at. The top table however, had silver service which was a treat.
I would 100% recommend the Raheen Woods Hotel to anyone thinking of booking their wedding.
Thank you so much for your kind words and we will take on board your comments on service. Wishing you a lifetime of love, joy and laughter!
Added 12th Nov 2019
Michelle & Thomas
Married on 19th Jul 2019
We met Oisin Nevin on the 7th October 2018 after a friend told us we just had to check out the Raheen Woods Hotel as a possible venue for our upcoming wedding. The second we walked through the door we were greeted with a smile and a friendly face. We briefly explained what we wanted and without hesitation or delay we were directed to a Mr Oisin Nevin. Oisin asked us what our dream day looked like, no matter how simple or extravagant, he assured us he could help us.
We were shown to the ballroom/ceremony room and I was immediately struck by the hotels amazing decor and attention to detail, in every aspect. We were given copious amounts of information, more than any other establishment we had visited since becoming engaged. We left with smiles on our faces and there and then decided it was definitely the place we wanted to marry. From there on we worked with Frances Doyle together with Oisin and to say they were helpful and cooperative and informative wouldn?t do them justice. No request was was too big, no email was unanswered no call was missed. They were unbelievably accessible and always available to give me the best advice or answer any query I had . I Knew we were in good hands for our big day. On the day itself we were blown away, they literally brought our dreams to life, I didn?t have to think about a single thing, not one, as they had everything under control. Frances the life saver was not only my coordinator for the day she became my fourth bridesmaid, my stand in child minder, my photographers assistant , my relative wrangler and 100 other things all while keeping the day running smoothly and retaining a smile on her face like it was nothing, I genuinely don?t know how she does it but she deserves all the recognition for her amazing work, they both do. Oisin I soon learned ran the smoothest sailing ship when it came time to our reception, the staff at the Raheen Woods Hotel are like no other I?ve encountered. Each and every guest at our wedding commented on how they couldn?t do enough for them as they glided around the ballroom. Oisin and Francis made sure we were at ease and relaxed 100% of the time and our two girls who were our flower girls were made to feel like princesses. I would highly recommend Raheen Woods Hotel to any future bride and groom, but I recommend Oisin and Frances more if that?s even possible. We were incredibly lucky to have them as our guides on this momentous occasion and I?m proud to call myself a Raheen Woods Hotel Bride.
Added 4th Feb 2020
Regina & Declan
Married on 14th Jun 2019
We had our wedding reception at the Raheen Woods Hotel on the 14th of June. We were impressed from day one when we met Lester and he took us through everything the hotel has to offer. It certainly did not disappoint and we are so delighted we chose the Raheen Woods Hotel for our wedding reception.

Frances, our co-ordinator was a dream to work with, nothing was too much of an ask. Leading up to the wedding she gave us very valuable advice on the little details that you wouldn't have even thought of and was brilliant on the day itself ensuring everything was perfect and we and all our guests had everything we needed.

The hotel itself is beautiful with a separate entrance and lobby exclusive to the wedding party and was very tastefully decorated for our wedding. The gardens are fabulous and the outdoor seating was welcomed on the sunny afternoon.

The food was exceptional and the service provided by Frances, Oisin and all the staff on the day was superb. They were so professional, approachable and friendly.
This has all been reiterated again and again to us by many of our wedding guests.
The bar was well staffed with experienced bartenders and a prompt service which was so important to us.

We would like to thank you for making our special day so amazing and relaxed and we highly recommend the Raheen Woods to any couple looking for the perfect venue.

Regina & Declan
Thank you for your kind review. The most hearty wishes to both! May your married life be sunny and bright, filled with all the blessings and joys of life.
Added 18th Oct 2019

Tim & Sarah Feeney
Married on 27th Apr 2019
I found them very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to do all they could for us.
Thank you so much for your review, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after you both and your family and friends.
Added 13th Nov 2019
Kelley & John
Married on 6th Apr 2019
From the first meeting with Frances, we knew the Raheen Woods Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. There is such a welcoming, friendly atmosphere in this beautiful hotel. The service we received from start to finish was second to none. Frances and her team went above and beyond to fulfill any requirements we had. All our guests enjoyed everything about the hotel.
We would highly recommend any newly engaged couple to consider the Raheen Woods Hotel.
Thank you Frances, Lester and all the team for making our day so special.
Kelley, John and Millie Mullins x
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure and privilege to look after you all. Thank you for sharing this amazing family day with us.
Added 19th Oct 2019
Lynn Baynes
Married on 5th Apr 2019
We had on our wedding here in April. From the moment we met Frances we knew that our wedding would be everything we wanted. Along with the whole team at the hotel she went above and beyond to give us the perfect day. We were delighted with the planning and support we received in the months leading up to our wedding. Any queries we had were responded to very quickly and Frances gave great advice during our preparations. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect.
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a prefect day for a perfect couple.
Added 14th Nov 2019

MARGUERITE MORAN
Married on 31st Dec 2018
Have been to many a wedding and functions at the Raheen Woods Hotel and apart from the great food, great staff, grounds and decor, cleanliness is top class especially the bathrooms which is what I usually judge standards by.
Added 19th Nov 2019
Audrey Forde
Married on 28th Sep 2018
Couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding. From beginning to end frances and the team were amazing. Our every need was met and the food was also fantastic...so much so we go back regularly now for dinner. I would highly reccomend
Added 19th Nov 2019
Carole Moloney
Married on 1st Jul 2017
Fantastic experience from start to finish in helping us organised our wedding. Very stress free and accommodating with all our needs. The meal was fantastic. Would highly recommend The Raheen Woods
Added 19th Nov 2019

Eileen Farrell
Married on 16th Oct 2011
Simply stunning venue, having looked at other venues in both Clare and Galway,Raheen Woods Hotel was simply better than the rest.On the day itself my husband and I were in awe of the Hotel,the decor,the warm welcome,the genuine friendliness of the management and staff,We felt we were being treated like royalty,as our guests were also,that was so important to us, everybody we met after could not believe how wonderful the hotel was and still is, it's like a Good wine or cheese, only getting better with age, huge thanks to the management, staff and wedding team (Frances in particular, she was follwing me everywhere!!)that made our day so memorable, would highly recommend this hotel to any future Brides and Groom
16/10/2009
Added 20th Nov 2019
Mark & Karen
Dear frances,
We had our wedding in the Raheen Woods Hotel on 27/07/13 and we had an absolutely amazing day! We booked our wedding in September 2012 and for the 10 months leading up to the wedding Frances, our wedding coordinator couldn't do enough for us, providing us with "to do" lists and various contact numbers, making the build up to the wedding as stress free as possible! As we veered closer to the wedding Frances was ringing to see how we were getting on with the planning and if she could help us in anyway. On the day of the wedding from the moment we entered the hotel, we couldn't have wished it to be anymore perfect. All the staff couldn't do enough for us which made me feel like a princess and the room was decorated to perfection. The food was truly amazing. The compliments we received off our guests were all positive and they all thoroughly enjoyed their day too!!! We cannot thank Frances and the rest of the staff for all they done for our wedding, making it the perfect day for us! We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends in the future and we will be back to ye for future occassions.
Thanking Francis and the holel staff.
Added 11th Feb 2014